(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

I am on leave these 2 days & currently sneaking in to lovenest, got to go back to mum's place liao..

will MIA in 20 minutes time cos will be going out b4 sis leaves spore tmr..

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>: no wonder miss u y'day, u take care hor

CIAO

Esther

I am very sad abt ur pal..i also scared scared..better go back to mum's place to take good care of Kelicia ..

PS: i think i really awful, when closing the lift, K's head was outside the lift :p

Coral
heeee, hb banned me fr wearing short skirt! everytime i wanna buy he will say, too short, cant buy.

yah lor, even if they dun nag, we will oso b careful mah. coz if they r hurt, we will feel the pain too.

Warehse clothes not aunty wat... its trendy.. heee, its rhymes leh... the clothes there quite exp, i dun shop there.

Jo
u juz realised i am missing fr the gathering yest huh? hahaha
i am ok wif the gathering on 25th Mar.

Wendy
the brand is Huggies.
not sure tt ToysRus got sell leh. me checking out in Cold Storage coz bbgrace & jenny said its available there.

<font color="119911">Disposable Swim Diapers</font>
1. Crystallized
2. Wendy

jo

my hairdo chic? really? thanky thanky i have not cut my hair since november. u are the first to compliment my hairdo hee hee

gathering at ur place on 25th march. u stay at bukit batok? wow quite far for me, need to check with my hubby or bro in law on the logistic. really wish to join u guys again. hopefully isaac will be less cranky and i will have more time to chat with all the mummys

vivian

i joined liao. where are the photos?

jRt, now even when I wear dress that are longer than b4, hb still keep teasing me abt zou3 guang1. that's why i wore a pants beneath my dress when i went for gathering since need to sit on flr. whse quite ex., but now that my figure no good, i just buy clothes that make me feel gd. last tiem figure better, can shop anywhere wear any clothes also feel gd. Now really gotta be more selective.

ladies, mai gan cheong. Nobody posted yet so no pics mah. Vivian, need us to join and share our pics there b4 we all can view lots of bb pics...

crystallized,
If you can, be SAHM when No. 2 comes along lor. Especially if you wanna bf. A friend of mine is preggie and will be due this Sep, and she bf her 1st boy till 13 mths, she was also telling me that she may not be able to bf No. 2 for such a long period. My advise is, do at your comfort. There's nothing wrong to bf 1 till 1 year old and the other till 6 mths.
Yes, still expressing. Jaslyn is taking EBM now. No more latching. Good for me, at least I can rest. Some more now she already prefers me more to daddy, I can't imagine if I continue to latch, she more sticky to me.

Shirley,
I start planning for No. 2 when Jo hitted 10 mths old. And I start trying when Jo was at 11 mths old and strike immediately. Intially I tot to try when Jo turned 1 year old. But I think not everytime so accurate one mah, think want to have sure strike meh. But who know I so lucky haha..
Before I start planning for No. 2, my mum was then telling me if want quick try lah, something like tat. Partly becos I have the help from my mum (my mum is 55 this year). So, my gals' age gap is 19 mths, almost 2 years old lah, but 1 in Year 2005 and 1 in Year 2006.

babygrace,
Wanna ask you, are you stopping at 2? Have you tot of birth control issue?
My friends told me the best is to do right after delivery, so won't be so painful.

Coral
think u too conscious lah, ur figure where got no gd? but i agree, usually if the clothing make me feel gd, i will buy though its slightly more exp. if i am gg to gathering, i will usually wear pants or skirts tt can allow me to sit down yet not zou guang.
but nowadays wear nice nice oso no pt coz i wear my sling out oso. spoil the attire i am usually wearing, esp if i am wearing a dress!

vivian

you know the email address of the contact person for the hugz sling? can let me know, i am interested in getting

Wendy

you interested in gettng? can get together

Coral
u eyeing resale in which area? mine is a resale 5 rm in woodlands... $300K
bank interest kills us coz they increase once every few mths.

jRt, I think in the east ba. I'm trying to convince hb to sell away our apartment and downgrade to HDB, so that easier for me to be SAHM...

whew... thanks coral...
ya ya... haven post the pix yet.
Now I downloading my pix from my camera...
But need to resize them before posting...
just added one...check them out in a while...

The rest of the mummies, pls join the group and if you have pix, pls upload too...
That include those already posted in this thread too hor... hee...

coral,
wat happened? Actually mine dropped too, like haywired like tat. Now I only pumped 600ml++ per day. Been stress at work. I'm thinking to stop soon cos no time for me to pump in office. At home worse.

Vivian,
I joined liao

jenny
i oso wished i can b SAHM when #2 comes along. but how to afford huh? see the hse loan every mth like tt, cant stop wkg leh. planning to downgrade to a smaller hse when my ILs shift out lah. hopefully can hv some spare cash and myab i can consider being a SAHM temporary. but if we stay put in this hse, i can 4get abt being a SAHM. i oso noe if wanna BF, best to b SAHM. luckily my ofc quite ok wif me expressing once or twice a day (each time 45 mins + washing etc). else i think i sure stressed wif the little time i can express each time only.
heee, u so funny lah, dun like ur girls to stick to u. mayb its my 1st child, so naturally i wan him to stick to me. but u girls say boys tend to like daddies more, which is true 4 R lor.
do u get roughly the same yield though u fully express and not latch? i worried if i allow R to take EBM and i dun latch, my supply will dip.

jenny

i had isaac almost after my wedding in Dec 2005 so like u thinking not so lucky, strike so fast. so everytime i tell people i am pregnant, they will ask when was my wedding to see if it is shot gun wedding! haha

so this time number 2 must plan carefully if not second time lucky and not mentally prepared, i will in for big time trouble!

coral

i also think u are very well dress leh, nowadays i seldom buy clothes liao cos no time to go shopping as i have to take care of isaac during weekends. miss my annual trip to HK for shopping.

now i only shop online but the sizes are not so fitting as compare buying at the shop. miss those time when i spent time trying out clothes.

vivian
i wan to join but can only log in fr home tonite...

jenny & coral
huh? supply dip ah? i think when they start solids at 6 mths, supply will dip coz the body gets used to their intake rite? mayb by then no need to pump so much liao. muz ask bbgrace... wats urs experience wif Joshua? did supply drop when J was on solids?

coral
i was juz telling bbgrace i am a weirdo. pple get the best yield in the morning. 4 me, the amt fetch is abt the same, but my letdown in the morning is v slow. boobs like sleeping man, cannot wake up...

Shirley, I also miss the time when i can shop from the shop open till the shop close. Now I can only squeeze in 30mins to shop during lunch. So really grab and go kind. buy online the fit not good.

jRt, soemtimes I really thionk it;s worth downgrading the house and be SAHM. If my hb willing t6o downgrade then the money he use to pay house installment can give me and I can have some income even if I be SAHM. Is the price for resale about there for all areas? Sounds quite reasonable. If hb agrees to downgrade then we prob can be debt free and I can be Happy SAHM. But need to try very hard to convince him...I'm been trying for so long liao.

Jenny, I also very tempted to stop expressing at work liao. I dont have as mcuh time as jRT to express. So I think very rush, in then end cant achieve let down. Fri my Boss back, even worse, may not even have the time to try to express.

Jenny,
saw you... hee...
I posted a few pix liao... still adding on.. too many lah... take some time to resize...

Crystallized,
how come you can log in here but cannot join the group leh??

crystallized

i think if the pumping session is regular, the supply should not drop cos now isaac only latch on at night but each latch on is getting lesser. my milk suppy still maintain the same.

my milk supply usually dip when i drink lesser water or too tired.

does ur company has nursing room? mine does not have so using meeting room, really scared that people will peep in so usually wear shawl to cover up.

i intend to stop bf soon as i need to travel for my work. actually cant bear to stop feel very sad cos isaac has been drinking my breast milk since birth. but no choice leh...

so when do u intend to stop bf?

Coral
Welcome
dont mention hope my memory dun fail me nia cos HDB keep changing rules de..

Vivian
Alamak! My neck gonna be long liao..still dun get what is our group name? maybe i log in from there to see can..

crystallized,
I wanna downgrade cos I dun want to be slave to my home to do so much cleaning haha...
Actually for Jo hor, as my 1st kid hor, I have no feelings towards her one. Can you believe? Maybe I like my mum, we don't show our feelings out, we dote inside our heart. In fact, I prefer this way, Jo is q independent and mature compare to kids at her age. My friends always say Jo is "da jie da".
I tot gals more sticky to daddy?
My MS now haywired cos of stress at work and not enough rest. My haywired refers to the drop of supply, my MS can be easily affected by stress, previous I can pump 800ml++, but now only 600ml++. When I'm stress, I can't pump at all.
But so far, the yield is q constance.

Shirley,
so wat if it is a shot gun wedding? ppl old minded thinking.
My customary wedding is Dec 2003 (the last few days =P ). I took precaution wor, cos planned for Europe trip in Apr 04. So I tried for No. 1 during Europe trip.

Coral,
Me very tempting to stop leh. My khakis keep telling me to go on. Some more there's so many preggies who going to give birth soon, the nursing room now already very cramp, can't imagine to squeeze with newbies mummies. Jaslyn is reaching 5 mths this Thur, I think is enough lor.

Vivian,
You continue to upload pics hor, later I go view.

Jo,
25 Mar gathering ok with me!!! Sun good!!

Jenny, I had wanted to BF till Char turns 1yr. But now I'm thinking maybe till Apr 11 when she turns 6mths...Very tong4 gu3 to make such decision. Hope I can still tahan. I'll definiteely continuen to latch her when I'm ot working. T^ell you every tiem i cant express milk hor I want to quit my job. very jiat lat, no mood to work. My heart with myb gal and my breast milk.

Esther, once I convince my hb I'll check details with HDB ba. But noww doing my reseacrh on how mcuh i can sell ourn place and how much to pay for a flat.
Have to do my home work b4 I convince hb.

vivian
coz stupid co policy blocks most webbies. i cant access my external emails and any website tt requires me to log in, sure kena blocked. aiyoh, dun jinx me hor, if they block this forum, i DIE 1st.

Coral
i dun mind downgrading but thing is, my ILs, BIL & SIL muz move out 1st. else how to downgrade? i hv been waiting for this day and hb alrdy agrees we will downgrade when his brother gets a flat, so i juz waiting 4 the day it will happen. everyday i will pray 4 this day to happen. when this day really arrives, i think i will cry wif joy.
resale prices will b much higher in matured estates. eg in Clementi area, a 5 rm flat may cost $350-$380K (cash + valuation)... dunno how much in the east. but esther provided the link liao. u go take a look.
why ur hb so resistant against downgrading? i dun mind as long as i can b SAHM and spend more time wif kids leh.

Shirley
i intend to stop when R is 1 yr old. but gotta see how lah. this boy keep refusing to latch and fuss so much, might stop early... but def will go beyond 6 mths. my ofc dun hv nursing rm and i use mtg rms. i lock the door lor. cant imagine not locking. i will feel so insecure and affect my letdown leh.
since u need to travel for work, then no choice lah. but i think its commendable liao. our boys approaching 5 mths in a few days time. time flies!
so now u still not travelling 4 work?

jRt, cos my PIL staying in HBD and got very nasty neighbour lor and also the surrounding quite dirty always got cockroaches in the void deck. So hb afraid. and also see too many shows with those loan sharks going to pple in HDB and some unlucky pple buy resale with previous owners got loabnshark problems...See how ba, I know it's going to be diff to find the ideal home, btu i really hope to be SAHM lor.

Crystallized,
coz we all from this MTB Oct thread mah...
If I change to OCT Mummies hor, not right also, coz me and Weikuan is from Sept leh...

So how? Any better nicer name for the group ladies ? I rush here rush there liao, no inspiration for nice names leh....

Coral
Call up banker to check your condo value first.. Are you first timer buying HDB flats? But u have a condo on hand rite unless u dispose off yr PP within the last 30months else u can apply for new flats direct from HDB...Otherwise you must complete your sale of PP before u proceed to purchase a resale flat in the open market..and once u have dispose off the PP u need to get a HDB loan letter first this was the recent rules by HDB..the good news is you dont have to go throught bank loan u can apply loan direct from HDB and get to enjoy 2.6% still provided you dispose yr PP first..

crystallized

u staying with your ILs, BIL and SIL? My BIL and SIL is staying next door and i find that it is a good thing as i got along well with them.

i manage to speak to my boss and plan my work in such a manner that i dont have to travel for sometime. i think at most i can bf till 6 months then i need to stop. my boss bf her son till 1 year and she is a frequent traveller. she will freeze her milk in the foam cup and transport back. but her son doesnt have frozen milk and has been drinking frozen milk since birth. i dont like isaac to drink frozen milk so think it is better to switch to formula.

SAHM, hmmm this has been always a topic of discussion with my hubby. guess it can be done if we are willing to change our lifestyle. the car needs to go, no more frequent dining out, cut down online shopping etc....

i planning to be SAHM by the age of 32 when isaac is around 2-3 as i think kids around this period needs to be guided and need the mum more as they are picking up things very fast. Also from now till 32 i can save up some money for my retirement ... hehe

jenny
no leh, boys likes daddies more. this applies to the ungrateful R!
he dun wanna even look at me in the eye when i call him hor but when his daddy talks to him, he looks at him! *blood boil*

juz yesterday, i realised the twinkle twinkle little star song quiet him down 90% of the times when he fuss. i was so amazed. haha
i wanna downgrade coz i dun wan to b a slave to debts. wanna keep debts to a minimum. cleaning ah, of coz oso lah. rather spend more time wif kids than cleaning up.
no feelings twds J?! er, hard to imagine leh. i more emotional lah. tt day i go to a dinner for a few hrs while my hb takes care of R for the evening. when i came back and R was sound asleep, i juz kept staring at him and smelling his scent... so irrestible leh. so dunno how come u can b so "independant" fr ur girls.
dunno issit coz i no stress or i seldom allow myself to b stress abt other things than R... hahaha... so still can maintain supply.
same like coral, when i cant latch R, i feel upset and dun wanna go to work. work to me is secondary now! hahahaa

ok lah, chat later... gg to express now...

Estehr, wow, so complicated ah? Anyway, we cant buy flat fm HDB direct, checked on that b4, so I never get to enjoy HDB rebate, no 3 mths maternity...HB and I pay so much tax, but never get to enjoy any incentive from the govt.
Well, good thing I can sell off my PP and buy HDB since we currebtly staying at inlaws place.

Coral
Ya cash involve..Err depends on the seller..if you shortlist a flat u have to make a deposit of S$0-S$5k ..than sign OTP and proceed with the rest of the amt requested by seller..if the selling price is above valuation the excess must be paid in cash..as for stamp fess caveat etc is via CPF..