(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

vivian
die lah. oredi no time to check posting here now still must check yahoo groups liaoz. xiao liaoz. where got time to work now????

hi Ladies,
me given up, my stupid office block the access. can access yahoo groups but cannot access yahoo asia groups. stupid right???

Selina,
anyway, you received my email??? maybe you can help me post the pic there lor. Thanks a lot ya!!

Gathering -
ok lah, why not we do this... since this was CNY, and my 1st time.. this time i'll do e "honours" n treat u ladies okay... but in future, we'll start a "Gathering Fund".. b4 any gathering, mayb each of us juz contribute $10 to e organiser / host, to pay for all e food n drinks... if got excess, then e org/host will trf the excess to the next gathering's org/host??? how does this sound???? better... then wont scare off anyone from offering to host liaoz lor.... SET lah...

doreen,
too late... i am ADDICTED liaoz... no need CNY also can eat pineapple tarts mah... nex time u got e "mood" n time to make let me know hor.. i 1st to order... n also my mum didnt get e chance to try.. she loves good pastries... i'm e same like u, last time preggy suddenly got craving for butter cookies (those "flower-shaped" with a cherry in e middle).. but search everywhere don't have.. in e end i started a Baking Spree.. baked tat for a few weekends in a row.. until my craving satisfied...

Yvonne,
Welcome!!! pls do e "standard procedure" of sharing ur girls photos.... hehehe...
kao_welcome2.gif

Yahoo Group -
my office also block access liaoz... try a couple of time le... bo pianz, will drop by there at nite lah.....

Vivian,
HAHAHA...
BTW, when I click on the pic, it has no next key button to go to the next pic one ah? I have to go back to the main page again??

Esther,
Tat time you asked me any friend using Mamil Gold Step 2, just remember to ask a colleague, she is using, yours still available?

Selina,
ya lor, like busy surfing here and yahoo group haha...

Vivian:
Send to you liao...
actually i have always wanted to carry your rhys, he has those kind of boyish looks(very charming). But on the other hand, i scare leh, later hand over to me, then scream. i karang karpo liao.

Esther,
Pai seh, slipped of my mind haha...
Just remembered when we were in nursing room and I happened to flip to a Mamil ad and remembered it

I get from you when I go your place there for dinner. You at home after 7pm on weekdays? I just went to my favorite zi cha yesterday at your place kekeke...

How come Dumex so good ah???

How com Abbott din give Similac Follow On hahaha

Wow, super active. Like Selina say, now got so many places to check, how to work.

Shirley, thanks for your help, think you got that from URS site rite? Not accurate anymore, the price went up liao, cos my fren had wanted to buy a unit there and asking price already up.

BBgrace, I'm particular abt the area. Had only wanted HDB in Marine Parade, but like you say 30yr old flats doesnt make sense then might as well stay in my old Villa Marina condo and be debt free. Like you we sold that 99yr away cos we want our hose to still fetch good value when we're old and we can sell off and either go retirement village or buy a small unit to stay. So looks like my dream of SAHM is gone. My bank loan has not lock in period but need to have at least one draw down, So meaning my transaction must be after TOP.

Esther, need to sell then look for house ah? That means stay longer with inlaws? Looks like all factors point to negative leh. My dream to join your league is diminishing. Maybe unless I strike toto ang bao draw.

Jenny, BBgrace, I didnt know have to cut the tummy...So scary.

Jo., at least my hb never grumble when he come home leh. Of course I dont think he has as good a time as I did, but think he wont grumbe since it's a gathering for his little princess.

Crystallized, very sian hor, Char face so smelly.

Jenny,
have leh, at the top right hand corner. Got Next and Previous. Otherwise, can click on Slideshow too.
I also dun know how come suddenly got male member lor. That is why I need you all to put in your nick or real name...

Thanks Selina.

Delphine,
aiya, you should come ask to carry Rhys lah... He no problem one. If he scream, just throw back to me or his daddy lor... hee....
But your Desiree really sweet and gentle leh... when I carry her, she like keep looking at me, wondering who is this lady keep talking to her... haa... so sweet...

Selina
How was Caleb after his jab..i postphone mine to 6mar cos later got something on to attend to..Sianz..

Now i got difficult time to look after J liao..this monster of mine since know how to flip on sunday liao like to flip but when he cannot do it on his own he scream and cry..change diaper became the biggest night mare for me cos diff to catch whole of him..how i wish he have not started to flip..

Jenny
Haha cos i attended their seminar so they actually send to my house hoping that J will drink Dumex..too bad he dont like it for the step 1 so no point keeping step2..

so nice to see so many cute babies pixs. think i miss a lot ...

haven got time to finish all the posting but wanna share with u all my botak alvis pixs.

here he is...

705292.jpg

705293.jpg

Selina,
you got miss out a lot of photo shoot meh??
You are there at the World Map photo shoot Episode 2 what??

Jasmine,
Alvis so cute with botak head... still look handsome...

Coral,
ok..me go find out still can change the group name or not... me first time using... hee...

Coral
not really diminishing lah..just that u have to dispose off yr PP in order to enjoy the consessionary rate..u still can outsource just that u have to go for bank rate if you still the owner of PP nia..

Esther, but hor the area we want looks like only maride Cres HDB, and all so old leh, BBgrace rite to say doesnt make sense to by something so old lor. Haiz, now less amunition to convince HB. Somemore when I saw hb car yday, I sudenly remember 1 more reason why he doenst want to stay HDB. Our new car got scratched 3 times when we came to visit his parents. Ours a black car now got very ugly scratch from passenger seat to back panel and the other side got a cross. Ours not only car to be scratched. I saw another few, one was worst, got a smiley fae scratched onto it. That's why hb never repaint his car, waiting to move back to condo then repaint. So with 3 scratches, the culprit leave us alone for now.

Coral
So bad of these people going around to scratch people's car..if i see them i will burn them ah!!!Ya that's the reason why i am shifting out from Yishun to Sengkang area..cos my old estate kindof messy dirty..air pollution somemore..however the good thing my place is so near to amenities..but with the consideration that i got to think of J when he grows up the thought of switching is a must within this or next year!!

Coral
Almost forget to tell you our loots from pebbles are here liao..me gonna collect and pass to you together with the shoes ya..cos shoes not yet collected..

coral

wow! 3 scratches that is bad! yup got the prices from the URA webby. askng my hubby to check the valuation but he said need some time. Anyway think can wait longer before selling, wait till the IR, mayb prices will go up even more

ah ya char is not the only smelly face baby, isaac is worse! he can be voted the crying baby of the gathering! when he reach home, his crying stop immediately, somemore still can laugh when i tickle him. this baby can really me pissed!

selina

i think you didnt miss much lah! me and isaac only 2 photos leh. cant show many his papa. next gathering i will pray hard his mood is better

Esther, thank you. At least talk of the loots cheer me up. Ok, then you tell me total how much plus the ON spree. That time they scratch a big big scratch just b4 our wedding, so sad.

Shirley, think our bbs need to come out more, then they will be themselves among strangers in future and and smile even with others around.

Just added my pics. Realise Cahr only showed interest in Damien. Can see from the pics...Doreen, my Char very faithful hor. Hope your D too. :p

coral

i agree with you. but the problem i have is my hubby working during weekends so can be quite challenging to bring isaac out alone.

i may not be able to go to gathering at jo's place as it is a bit far. haiz, really wanted to go but need to consider again...

Shirley
Just read mother and baby mag..mums-in-mind selling the sling we are using beside the one with rings..later i am going out will pop by and see if its the same..haha go lah for the gathering in Jo's hse..the most we take MRT together with Doreen lah...she very Zhai one..we follow her loh since my HB hor dun like gathering one supper sianzz..

Selina,
That's a nice montage with nice background.
Not I want, is my colleague, her boy is taking lor, you mind? But how to take from you? How come you gals got free one from Dumex one?
Abbott called me once, say will send me when Jas reaches 6 mths old. So far only once leh.

Coral,
I dinno got to cut also, only got to know when I heard from my friends. Thats why ppl said C-section case, do immediately after delivery is the best.
Wah liew, the ppl still got time to "draw" a smiley face on the car ah... dan da bao tian. Actually true lah, the servicing centre also told my hb to leave the scratch alone, no need to repaint. Some ppl just cannot stand the sight of the car being unscratched.
Talking abt this, our new car was kena "banged" by a red car on the passenger door area. Why we know is red car, cos the scratch is in red. **KNS**

Vivian,
Oh I saw it liao... cock eye me hahaha...

BB Fair
=====
The program list and participants for the exhibition is out, don't look interesting to me, may not be going.

Check out Mar issue Mother & Baby Mag for details.

Another upcoming Motherhood Fair in Jun 2006 hor.

Jenny, ya lor the pple in thise state very free go around scratching cars or should I say drawing cars. AT first they scratch ours, then sometime later decide to turn the scratch into a cross. Damn sian, told my hb his car will turn from a black cat into a zebra with the additional white stripes. Men love their cars so I can undertsand why he so unwilling to move back to hdb...

esther

ya ya i think doreen also very zhai. somemore her damien very guai leh. Take MRT, i am willing to try but scared baby isaac scream his head off and people will chase us out from MRT. HEE

I tried calling the contact doreen gave me for the sling but nobody pick out leh. went thu the forum for 2 hand one also kena sold liao... xianz..

these days like things not going smoothly leh. my hubby phone kena confiscated by TP cos i called him and he picked up my call w/o ear piece. then baby isaac had his milk strike, now refuse to poo and kept waking up at night...

work wise, needs to travel cos my boss cant recurite fast enuff to relieve my travel scheduel. soon i have to be separated from my dearest isaac and stop bf sob sob

endless worries and think i am going to be BLUE for damn long time.....

Esther

what happened ? hope ur lousy date over soon

hehe, i agree with babygrace ;) I dunmnd to blanjah also but ends up wiill be=>

Jan => selena hse
Feb=> starz house
March=> jo's hse
April=> back to selena hse
May => Back to starz hse ?

jenny
it's at punggol leh. i can bring over to your mum's place on a wkday if ok wif you. or can meet u somewhere to pass to you lor. u work in science park?

esther
tks. i cut n paste to combine both pixs together. not very well done but better than nothing lah. you can do it too now u have what i have...

now lunching in... trying to catch up on e posts ar.....

shirley,
oic... ur travels quite short distance mah... can try to pump juz b4 leaving.. n pump immed upon reaching hotel??? even if u dont wana give tat to isaac, juz cont pumping so ur ss is still there.. when u come back then cont bf-ing lor...
i'm a brand manager for guess handbags n shoes... need to travel to US quite often.. already "cancelled" 2 trips since i came back to work liaoz.. nex trip is in May.. i wld hv liked to cont bf-ing lor.. but 22hrs flight w/o pumping i sure die ar... so when April comes then i see how.. i tot of getting a manual pump to pump on e flight if i am stil bf-ing then... but of cos wont be able to bring it back lor..
i'm quite amazed tat ayden drinks frozen milk leh... cos i find e smell reli "fishy"... sometimes i smell liaoz wana "gag" somemore... i juz try to give him e frozen milk within 1mth, instead of 3mths lor...

bbgrace,
where u go grocery shopping???
hehehe... my hb is e same lah... i always "play" e same game with him.. start by me hinting to him i like something very much... then when an occassion comes up, he'll tell me go choose a colour/etc... then i'll tell him no need lah.. dont spend tat kind of $$$... then we'll go on n on... until one fine day he surprise me with one of e many things i asked for... hahahaha... bo liao hor...

starz

ur idea sounds good too
hehe, selina can handle it

starz, jenny, bbgrace
i din see the dad, but starz, not urs, co my sis used a mean word to describe n ur huby does not 'meet' that men desc

i wun repeat here, cos it will make the mum very annoyed ; ]