(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

anyway, my sis was observing us and this is what she claimed:p

1) the mummies are all happy & excited
2) the hubbies are there to ying4 chuo2, prob will grumble when they r back home
3) There was only 1 happy daddy chatting with the ladies

jrt

i realise u r missig the moment i stepped inside starz hse
but tot u left early

never cross my mind that u din go, so i din access internet since fri..din noe u r unwell..

hehe, i noe u & me super enthu, will go for all gatherings :p

coral

u r asking abt 5 rm hdb ..mine is located in bukit batok & i bot it in aug 2005 for 330k. It was 7 yeras old when we bot it

coral
tks for your compliments. it really made my day and made me feel so so appreciated and that my hard work paid off

vivian
wow u hide to eat snake to post pixs hur... hee hee... i like

starz
dun mind i link your multiply to mine can? so envy those who stayed later got more pixs. so sad i had to leave earlier. pai sei leh nv help u clean up. how can organiser leave so early... sorry sorry.

mango
megan is so cute and happy in that pix. nvm so long as got pixs can liaoz.

crystallized
can i let u know tmr? need to check wif my sis cos she said she had some swim diapers for caleb. i go confirm with her first. caleb got a swim suit from a friend as gift hope it's not too big for him. so excited abt the cruise cos besides it being my 1st cruise, it is also 1st cruise with caleb n also can see reubern. ha ha... cant wait man. but like got a lot of things to bring leh.

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>

ur in laws will move out under wat circumstences?

i heard people said also easier to move in than asking people to move out

selena

just read the archived portion of u apologising ..

i think ur presence meant a lot to us cos u r the one who kept the gatherings going

kudos to u !

hi gals, i can see you all had a lot of fun at the gathering. i luv the photo with all the babies.they are so cute. i wish i was there wif chloe as well. guess i join this thread a bit too late.
will try to see if i can join u all for the next gatherin to find a potential for baby chloe. then the babies who are born on same day as chloe can take a photo tog

haven joined the yahoo grp but i kpo so went into starz blog to check out the pix at the quickest pace! so adorable pix!

Starz
sorry to disappoint u... was looking fwd to meet the mummies too... i oso din sit properly at home, kept checking the forum to see u girls got upload any pix anot... yah, lok fwd to the nxt gathering at Jo's plc.
Eh cannot make u pay lah. so many couples. last time we had it at selina's plc oso she paid, then this time held at ur plc, u oso wanna pay. though i was not there yesterday, pls incl my share too. i feel so paiseh i cldnt make it but lunch alrdy ordered me & hb's share liao.

Vivian
wah ur captions abt D & R "fighting" so cute... showed my hb and he was smiling too.
eh, hahahaha, u hide 1 corner to upload the photos?! can imagine ur "obsession"! dun let ur students find u and end up asking "teacher, wat u doing here ah?"

Gemini
aiyoh, u poor thing, oso kena flu ah? yah i am feeling better liao.... u?

Jenny
i was thinking to wear a tee over R and disposable diapers lor. my mum was telling me to get a swimsuit 4 him. i check out kiddy palace this wkend lor. else we bring them out to swim ard 4pm, when its not too cold and there is sun, but wun scorch them. my sis say will get baby sunblock 4 them too.

Selina
yah u let me noe by wkend bah. anyway doesnt matter coz i will b getting it regardless of any mummies sharing anot. oh Caleb got hands me down swim wear ah... thats gd. no need to buy.

Jo
my BIL waiting 4 the WIS ard my area and once its successful, my ILs will probably move out wif him, but they will b near us. coz we really need space. and since i am planning for #2, def they need to shift. i nvr ask them to move out, but obviously we need the space. ANYONE can tell this lor. some ppl even asked me how come i agreed to stay wif them in the 1st plc. beats me. i was mad to hv agreed to this arrangement and then to pay 4 my mistake when i was planning to conceive R. but nvm, i tell myself this day will happen, juz a matter of sooner or later nia.

oh can liao! Coral, Char's face really "smelly" leh! hehehee, can see inthe grp pix of u, vivian & selina.

Mav's really adorable! the unmistakable hamburger face! i LIKE!

coral,
it is certainly a very tempting thought to be debt free. Just like before i bought the new place, i was debt-free for a few months. No housing loan, no car loan. Very liberating.

I bought the new place because of schools and it's near my mum's place. So if i want to get HDB, i can only get those in marine parade which is over 30 years old. Being finance trained with real estate experience, it certainly don't make economic sense to get a place with such a short tenure left.
And also the reason why we wanted a freehold place is so that when we are old, the value of our place will not drop too much so we can still sell and shift to a retirement village.
But if you are not particular over which area to stay, then perhaps you can buy near your mum's place?

crystallized,
Must wear a top for R lah, it'll be cold.
Tell you what, i lend you one of Joshua's one first. Emma wont be swimming over the next few weeks yet, so u can use it first. just sms me if you want it.

i agree that bfg will be difficult for #2. At least you still have time to pump at work, i could hardly squeeze in 2 pump sessions. If i did not stop work, i don't think i would bf Emma for long.

jenny,
i was told that for natural birth, ligation is done with a small cut made to "tie" the tubes.

starz,
i so very much wanted to go for the gathering but i'm still coughing away. Greedy me still eating all the CNY goodies. i drove past your area on sunday to go grocery shopping and i was thinking that you all must be having fun at your place.
yah lor, i was asking hubby if he purposely brought me to see the watch knowing that i won't let him pay for it. He just laugh only!

Welcome Yvonne

Coral
Mine's a 5 rm point block at Balestier, valuation at $365K a bit xpensive for a 20 yrs old flat but no choice cos HB like the location and it's near IL's hse.

Vivian
Joined liao. Will try to upload photos soon.

Starz/ Selina
Thanks for the effort. Selina think u forgot to include my sis for the buffet. Starz please let us pay you for that day, not good for mums who are providing the venue to pay when we eat and go while you have to clean up after that.

Jo,
Just kaypoh. Which is the daddy chatting with the ladies?

starz,
Just being a busybody. I agree with the ladies here to split up the buffet costs. It's good enough that you open up your house already, cannot make you pay for the buffet lah. Like that set precedence, next time host must also pay for buffet. Sekali next time no one dare to host any gathering. haha!

hi ladies...

coral,
which lady??? from left to right is : ling, kareen, me n doreen... (i hope i got eerybody right.. )

hehe.... thanks 4 e compliment... hehe.. photos r deceiving lor...

vivian,
it'll b great if u cld help me copy over... coz my co. also block access to yahoo.. so it'll prob take me ages b4 i'll manage to upload all e photos to our yahoo group...

mango,
its NEVER too late for bb photos... esp one with a pretty mummy n bb... megan smile is juz like urs... so dazzling!!! share more photos of megan leh...

jo,
its ok... thankfully its not us.. cos when hb told me i felt so bad... i didnt even go n say hi to them... *guilty*...
hehe.. cute observations by ur sis... wa it my hb who's e "happy daddy"??? cos i told him his "job" 4 e day is to entertain as many pple as possible...

selina,
sure sure...
aiya... u alredy did everything else for tis gathering liaoz... anywayz, there wasnt much to clean up...
how was e baby yoga session??? wat did u all do???
ya, i agree with jo, its all thanks to you that we keep e gatherings going...

alice,
dont need to worry chloe cant find potential bfs... more like she got too many to choose from as there r more boys than girls in e oct thread leh....

jRt,
nevermind lor... hope u get well soon, tats more impt... we'll hv plenty of other chance to meet up... nex month???

Selina,
wah lao, cannot stay in staff rm to upload the pix leh. My boss will walk by and realise that how come I keep having baby pictures on my screen... then jialat liao... he super kpo one.
On top of that, he is that kind of person who will just walk out of his office, and see who is in staff rm, assume the person is free and arrow that person to do work one... So usually even we dun have lessons, we will also find some lab and hide lor...

Crystallized,
hee... me not obsessed lah, just OVER-EXCITED nia... haa... I am like that one...
me hide in a room where students cannot see or come in... so no problem.
It is so comfortable here with radio, aircon and no one to disturb until I forgot abt the time. Nearly do until 6pm... I can leave at 5pm one leh... haa...

Welcome Yvonne... another experienced mum to join us. Yeah!!

Ling,
The cover page hor is a montage done by Esther last time. Maybe we ask Esther to see if she can update the montage?? ESTHER, CAN OR NOT DEAR??

Starz,
no problem. anyway I also want those pix you took... hee...

coral,
if you are thinking of selling your new place, must check if your bank loan has any lock-in period and any penalty for full redemption. Must factor in all these so that won't make a loss.

andrea's mummy, janice right?? hope i didnt get ur name wrong... ur nick in yahoo group is e chongms huh??? e photos u posted with e captions are hilarious!!!!! especially e one with ayden n andrea dancing.... see e 3rd photo i reli laugh...

Starz,
yah, chongsm is Janice.
So funnie, I loved the one where Rhys asked "Who just farted?" Luff until almost fall off the chair...
Way to go, Andrea's mummie...

Thanks to Doreen and Janice, plus mine, we had 46 photos liao... JIA YOU JIA YOU...
waiting for more photos...

ADDING NICK IN PROFILE
======================
erh... suddenly got 22 members in the group liao, got some I really dun know who is it. So can i suggest all to put your forum nick-real name under your profile?
Otherwise, very difficult to know who is who leh coz the email and yahoo id are different from our nick we used here...

Thank you ladies,
I got to go sleep liao... today whole day forum forum forum... crazy liao...

Vivian
I see the photos D attack R so funny n cute. Esp see D's face like purposly aim R head 1. Cannot tahan ahh make me laugh so much later cannot slp how???......buahahahaha

Starz
Glad u like the pineapple tarts. Secret recepie passed down for generations blah blah blah......hahahaaha
I found it on the internet lah but forgot the webby only got the hardcopy with me. Want next gathering I bring.

Anyway me a bit stupid lah did it after CNY becos didn't plan to do at all this yr becos with D thought got no time. Who knows idiot sis took my recipe n do but not nice n she still yaya. Make me itchy cos didn't get to eat nice ones. So I decided to make n sell next CNY......hahahaha
Must try to make $$ for SAHM. But stupid me now then think of it so gotta wait 1 more yr....

btw Now i only eat the pineapple tarts I make I can't eat those outside cos I will itch to make n eat....so u better not get addicted.....hehehe

Good morning ladies:

can anyone tell me what is our yahoo group name?
haiz.. since my office block the access, trying the long method by going in step by step to reach the group. dun know if it works??

i missed out the great fun u all had at the gathering.hope u all enjoyed it, too bad both me n my hubby down with flu cannot join u all

jrt
i understand ur sorrows
although i not living with in law but near them is already v chiam liao...liao i strike toto then i will move to the east immediately and rent out by hdb in boon lay...i must be blinded by love to make a wrong decision to live in the west haiz never tink will have so many problems.too naive then

Esther,
Gaoz!

Jo,
keke, who is the happy daddy chatting with the ladies???
I heard the saying too, thats why never be too "kind" to offer ppl especially ILs to stay with us. Wait they like "da bei gong" refuse to move out.

crystallized,
If you are going to normal swimming pool, then is ok to let R wears a t-shirt with swim diaper. But NO NO for cruise. It is too windy even when the cruise is not moving. Better let him wear swimwear.
Perhaps you can get Esther to help you check out a shop at Chong Pang. I ever bought a swimwear for Jo at only $6 ot $7 at a shop near to CK. It is located just beside a shop selling lingeries, small shop selling rejected branded clothings. Since bb outgrown swimwear easily, just get a cheap one will do.
I tell you hor, you not the only gong one to accept your ILs to stay with you. That time I almost moved into my IL's place. Luckily hb insisted to buy our own flat. If not, now I also dunno what to do especially with my crazy MIL and BIL at home rotting.

babygrace,
I know how it is done. But is it thr vagina or they need to do a cut on our tummy area????

jenny,
must do a small cut on the tummy area. that's why some choose to do it immediately after delivery so no need to stay hospital another time.

jenny
if bb more than 6 mths started on puree then hw to bring bb out for travelling? u got experience? is it just bring those sachets of cereals? do u still steralise the milk bottles after bb is 6 mths? tink u more experience to answer the above thanks

Coral

I have helped u check on the sale of Nclave liao. The last transacted unit is at May 06 and is selling at around 557 per sqft.

Ling, gracesong CAN, u post a pic here and i add and post to Vivian for update

Selina & Crystallized
How nice can go cruise and meet together on board
enjoy your cruise and take lots of photo next wk and post onto our new yahoo group

Today kindof lousy day for me dunno why..

Hihi...
so many posts... don tink i can finish reading all.

noticed tat u all hv started a yahoo group. i've juz joined the group, saw so many pics from the gathering. so fun... wish i was there too.

aspialle,
Not jenny here but can help answer.
Yes you can bring those instant cereal but make sure u let bb try it first before gg on the trip. Alternatively, can also let them take those bottled baby food.

coral / shirley,
The price of $557psf is for a small unit of 807sqf. May not be a good indication since coral's one is a penthouse.
The last transacted price for a 2000+ sqf is $396 in Jan 06. But since then, the property market is on the rise. Hopefully can fetch a better price.

Jenny,
the only thing can show is by putting your nick under the RealName in your profile and click expanded view in the Members section.
Then can see who is who... so far I can see a few of them liao...

YAHOO GROUP
===========
There are 59 Pix so far liao...
Those ladies who haven join, JOIN NOW!!!
Here is the link.
http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/mtboct2006

Those who already joined and going to join, please type your nick or name that we know you of in the Real Name of your profile so that we can know who is who... email not very friendly... Thanks.

babygrace

ya thats what my hubby said but i forgot to tell her. are u property agent too? i am not so not sure abt the market must check with my hubby who is a real estate agent.

Coral
think the market is really on the rise and should be able to fetch a good price. But penthouse leh, it will be great to stay there leh!

YAHOO GROUP
===========
Hi ladies, I have uploaded the 2 montages that selina (Tummy Tum Tum) and esther (Xiao Bao Bei) did last time to the yahoo group.
I have only this 2.
So Esther and Selina, do upload your nice nice montages to share hor... Thanks...
If not, you can send to me, I can upload for you... hee...

babygrace,
eee... then I dun want to do liao... condom better haha

aspialle,
For me, when I go out, I only bring milk, no puree no porridge etc. I bo eng and no patience to feed outside.
You ever see parents feeding their bbs outside? They cook and heat up the bb food and put into thermal container, bring bb spoon along to feed. Usually the thermal container, there's a small "bowl" that can used to pour the bb food in. If not, like what babygrace mentioned, those bottled baby food can be taken directly.
I tell you hor, my doing is same as Wei Kuan, we don't really sterilise bb bottles, utensils. I only sterilise once in morning and once in nite, more for getting rid of the oil from BM/FM. Sterilising only make bb fall sick easily, my views lah. If you are outside and you dun feel good w/o sterilising, then just rinse with hot water after washing.

Vivian,
Got it! Alamak I see the wrong place, no wonder can't see my name haha... pai seh ah, 1st time using...

good morning. wow so active yesterday huh. all excited over our new yahoo groups yah. i KO last night at 9pm+ after patting caleb to sleep i end up sleeping with him too. he went for his 5th mth jab yesterday and lucky nothing happen after that, same as he's previous 2 jabs so quite lucky. not too well now cos my itchy throat over the weekend now became worst. coughing too.

vivian
i will upload all the montages i have in the group later.

ling
i didnt include your sis cos she didnt eat leh.

starz
i think better let us settle the bill tis time round. otherwise next time nobody wanna volunteer their house liao cos need to "blanh ja" though we know you dun mind. tks for offering.