(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hahahahahahahahaha so cute pix! <font color="119911">MORE PHOTOS PLS!</font> wanna ogle at the babies!
wah so many couples ah? hehehee... now looking at the list, it muz b really a challenge to make all the babies take pix together! *phew*

selina
thks 4 asking, am better alrdy. really missed the gathering yesterday. i was at home but kept wondering wat u all were doing at Starz plc man. do let me noe how much to pay 4 my share as well. thks.

Doreen
tt was a v nice smiley pix of Damien. i cld hardly recognise it was him laffing.
v nice shot.

Selina
C looked so sexy in his bonds top and pampers only!
and i realise it a huge challenge coz most babies noe how to flip liao! how to keep them all lying down? gosh!

Esther
J v cute and gentle as usual.

Doreen
juz realised D got a milk belly huh? kekekeke

Vivian
din see Rhys face clearly but this boy is really tall!!!

Wow, all the cute puics make my day. Haiz, my Char too anti social yday. My Mum asked if she found a match, i said yes a handsome who's just as bah bah as her.

Doreen, your D smiled so happily, what did you tell him?

Janice, you got a winner so can diao4 qi3 lai2 mai4.

jRT, too bad you cant come, miss seeing you dance and feed. ;P

Bbgrace, Selina, I got hooked onto golf again. Going this Sun. Hehe cos my Mumsay taking care ofi Char is a joy not a chore, so she's fien to bbsit and let me go for my game. Maybe I should go take my handicap test soon since I have soem wkdays free then i can go play in more places. I had a good game last Sat, prob carrying bbs helps. ;p

Selina/Starz,
Thank you for making this gathering possible!!! looking forward to the next gathering.

Selina,
you very funny leh... see the caption together with the photos, cant help bursting out laughing.
Btw, have already send you the pic.

Janice,
oops... did Desiree snatch away your andrea's Jovan??

Esther:
haha... maybe need to help your Jovan to make up his mind who to choose.

Morning gals!

Sorry, can't make it to the gathering yday. Sat went out too late, ended din go back home. You all enjoyed the gathering hor, make me xin yang yang...

crystallized,
I was chatting with my friends last Sat. They were telling me to try for another one. Touchwood hor, I dun want liao, though I enjoy the pregnancy period. I'm really very tired with looking after 2 kids + working. But my hb and me are against abortion. So if really "sway", then no choice lor.

Esther, Alice and who ah?, pai seh, can't remember liao cos too much postings that I've missed out... I'm also a horse

OK, gotta back to work, been busy recently till no time to drink/pee/pump milk

crystallized,
i agree with you that it wont be easy taking photos of so many babies, now that they are flipping. i remember when i brought J to a gathering of babies when he was 6mths old, he kept crawling away when we lined them up for photo taking.

coral,
Good that you got hooked to golf again. it's a few more years before i can clear the dust off my clubs.
Good idea to take the handicap now cos if #2 comes, no time again.

Good Morning

I had fun yesterday at the gathering. Too bad isaac is super cranky noon to make friends or woo chio bus, told his dad that all the chio bus kena "chop" liao

Starz

Thank you and your husband for hosting the event.

Selina

Thanks for making the name tags, i have kept it in Isaac little box so that i can show him when he is older

Finally can put faces to all the names, looking forward to our next outing ya!

Doreen

Can sms me the contact for the sling? too bad didnt get the chance to try but think the price very reasonable.

Isaac and me knocked out once he reach home.

704009.jpg

hahahaahahahah Shirley!!! Issac's snoring away pix really makes my day!
was the gathering really so tiring? i heard most of u mummies say ur darlings KO aft tt.

Coral
i am alrdy "famous" for my bfg dance in Sept thread... i feel so shameful. wah biang, ppl remembering me for the wrong reasons!

Vivian
i think u creating a grp not successful leh, am i in ur list ah? i cant access email now anyway.

in the end, did u all managed to capture a pix of all the babies? post here 1st lah. i wanna see!

bbgrace
heee, when we hv a gathering when they r 1 yr old, they can all line up 1 straight line to take pix! hahahaa... though i dun think it will b successful.

Jenny
then u muz b more careful if u dun wan the 3rd one liao. yah, now u hv sort of "graduated" fr this stage, to start again for #3 is really sian. i think abt starting all over again for #2 hor, sianz oso...

crystallized,
i don't think they will guai guai line up lah. Now when J meets his little friends (which we do quite often), we can only get candid shots.

crystallized

Ah yah, isaac was super cranky and kept crying at the gathering cos he didnt sleep since 6am yesterday. of cos go home KO. Told his papa that instead of making friends, he made other babies cry. Haha, such a naughty boy.

if u are there at the gathering, the two boys can take pic together, same b day hor.

breastfeeding dance! wow must show me leh!

Vivian

my email address is [email protected] can email me the pictures?

<font color="119911">Baby Swim Diapers</font>
Er, bbgrace, u mentioned some time ago can get disposable ones at Cold Storage rite? i haven gone to take a look. need it by nxt wk coz cruise is on wed.

Selina
did u buy any for Caleb? Our cruise is nxt week! Yippie!

Shirley
yah the 2 boys same bdae, nxt time when we meet, then can take pix together.

aiyoh, my bfg dance again? *faintz* its nothing to b proud of lah.

yah if there r so many babies ard, when 1 cries, the rest will usually follow. at home, when R cries, my niece will follow. when R screams or shout in glee, my niece will oso cry! hahahaha... i always tell him off, saying he makes mei mei cry!

crystallized

wow so nice going to the cruise. i saw the baby swim diapers at cold storage, think its huggies brand.

how much u pay for the cruise? thinking of going with my family too

crystallized
was thinking when u going for your cruise trip..was worry that yr flu will spoil the trip..now that u are better feel so happy next wk enjoy all out man..BTW y'day he was not co-operative at all..so sianz had to leave rather early..

vivian
i did not received..

selina/ esther

I have bought shoes from the last spree but have not paid you gals. let me know the amount and i will transfer over

Shirley
mine was promo. same as selina. we both gg on the same day.
it was the dbs promo. 1-for-1. but baby still need to pay 25% of the twin sharing fare. and tax. total for us 2 adult & 1 baby + taxes = $762. now this promo no more leh, so mayb u wanna ask got any promo this time.

Esther
i will get well by nxt wk bah. hope its not prolonged flu. so stupid. R oso not cooperative when i went 4 the sept gathering. fussing and cranky and he wants to b carried. it was only when everyone left and then he started smiling! ~!@#$%^&*! this boy will drive me nuts!
btw yesterday did Starz hse burst? it was much more than the last gathering at selina's pplc rite?

crystallized
Ya was very packed at dinning, living area..but was FUN..cos all the mummies carrying their baby and chit chatting..I pray for your flu to get well soon..it sickening to get sick when travel..R reminds me of y'day J too was so supper cranky that he going time smile and enjoy himself when the daddy is here to fetch us home@%!?*&^%

Shirley
The Sling was indeed very good. I simply love it and sling J when i go market hahaha..btw our loots are here le..will collect and send to you and coral after i collect..where u stay?

crystallized,
Is the "taking care" process that is really tired. I dun want to go thr again liao.
Recently hb and I have been quarrelling over major + minor issues. I think we are both too tired. I asked him on Sat after our quarrel did he regret going for No.2, he told me he dunno. Actually if he asked me, I would have replied the same answer too. I guess I'm so tired now, partly becos Jaslyn is more sticky to me.
The disposable swimwear is from Huggies. NTUC don't sell, you can try Cold Storage at Causeway Pt, they have there.

Shirley,
the pic of Isaac very ba ba and cute leh

crystallized,
Huggies Little swimmers are avail at cold storage and those "high class" supermarket. See if you can share with some of the mommies here.
You bought swimsuit for R already?

Jenny

My hubby kept wanting a number 2. we even have the names liao but like u i think i am also very tired. especially isaac is not those very kuai kuai kind, rock rock go and sleep thu'out the night.

my hubby is very supportive in terms of helping me taking care of the baby but like bf he cant take over the task leh!

now also not sure when is a right time for number 2 to come. what is ur advice.

isaac only look ba ba in photos, in actual not so ba lah!

704167.jpg

704168.jpg

As there were too many mummies so cannot take 1 nice Quan Ban Fu so have to cut and paste..BTW still got a few mummies not in too..cos they were busy with their baby..

shirley,
Enjoy the 1st year with Isaac first. The first year is the most physically tiring and it's very rewarding also cos bb is constantly reaching new milestones. It'll be good to spend his 1st year with him and then get pregnant.

i can't say which is the best age gap. Each has it's pros and cons. Joshua and Emma is 20 mths difference just like Jenny's Jo and Jas. The good thing is that both grow up together and can then can relax liao. But i also find it very challenging (read taxing) to manage a naughty toddler who is starting to test his boundaries and also to cope with caring for a young baby.
Each age gap has it's pros and cons.

hi hi mummies..
the gathering was nice..SPECIAL thks to starz for opening her place to us & also selina for the co-ordination..haha..at least we managed to catch up a little ahh..keke..me hvnt got time to upload the photos..will hope so soon..meanwhile do keep the photos coming in..

btw, saw frm the spree that Fairarina is organising a Super Baby Food book 2 spree..if anyone is keen, pls reserve ur slot here..cheers~

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/703884.html?1172459951

Shirley,
babygrace has given a very good advice.
Frankly speaking, it's not the age gap that matters. You and your hb must be well-prepared for No. 2. It is only when both are prepared, then you can manage well.
For me, I take into consideration of my hb's age who is 5 years my senior. He doesn't regret having 2 now cos he said if wait another year or so, he has no energy for the kids. I also take into consideration for myself. I wanna close shop before 30. My elder bro and me is 1 year difference, while me and my sis is 6 years difference. I'm much closer to my bro and always argue with my sis when we were young. Hence, I dun want my kids age gap to be too far, for me, the most is 2 years old difference.
There's pro and con in everything we do. Think of the good side, both kids can grow up together and share their stuff. For us parents, we only need to struggle thr the 1st 3 years, then we are relax. If you want a few years gap for the kids, then is like "xin gu" for this 1-2 years with Issac, then rest another 1-2 years, then try for No. 2, you gotta "tied" down for at least another 5 years lor. So the decision is really up to you and your hb. If you have help now, then better try for No. 2 fast.

GooOOD Afternoon, mummies

YEsterday was really enjoyable! So nice to see everybody
Special thanks to Starz & hubby & Selina for a wonderful time!

Andrea also KO when reached home. Slept till 9plus and I woke her up for milk. Scared she wake up in the middle of the nite for milk mah.

Wanted to post the pics but hb was busy editing, so can't login to chat here too. Can't wait for the next gathering!!

Doreen, Selina,
Think D and C are the most energized babies yesterday! A was sleeping half-way thru the photo shoot. Hee hee.. didn't realise she held hands with so many boys when Jovan was drinking milk in the bedroom:p

Vivian,
I dun have your invitation also leh. Here's my email: [email protected].

Can't wait to see all the photos!

Esther
so sweet of u! Thks!
i will make sure i get well soon. yah lor, they really the ~!@#$%^&* one leh. he will do this everytime lor. *fuming* so i told myself nxt time go gathering muz hv my hb so at least i can eat properly.

Jenny & Bbgrace
i agree its the taking care process lor. juz last nite, R woke up at 11+pm, 3+am, 4+am and 5+am for feeds. me zombie when i woke up at 6am. i nvr regretted bfg him but i really wonder if i hv the energy to do this for #2. its really not easy. i wonder if i will take unpaid leave when #2 comes coz by then i dunno how i am gg to tear myself up into half wif my mum caring 4 R and i take care of the #2 at home. more headache when i go back to work coz scully by then my MIL wants to take care of R and my mum take care of #2 (my MIL cant manage infants). i dunno where i wanna go aft work leh. both r my kids, i sure wan to see them right? its such a big headache tt i dun dare to think of #2 but my planning is to conceive nxt yr lah. same like u, i wanna siong siong at 1 go then relax later. dun wanna hv a too long gap, then start again will b v demoralising. and my main concern is oso close shop b4 30. i oso wan my kids to grow up together wif a small age gap.

jenny, u still expressing milk? its really v tiring lor. many times my mum asked me why i wanna keep latching R when he is perfectly fine wif EBM and btls and make myself suffer since he fusses during latching. she says my life will b so much easier if i juz dun latch him. i juz keep telling her the latching feeling is something i cant let go yet and i treasure the times spent when i latch him. i am sure my MIL oso wondering in her mind but juz tt she dun dare to ask me.
i oso no idea why this boy fuss during latching but luckily the twinkle twinkle little star song seemed to do the trick nowadays. will help to calm him down 4 a while. even my hb recorded my singing in his hp so at least he can play it when i am not ard while R fusses.
i am scared tt R will not b close to me, so latching is one way to maintain the bond (hopefully) and thus i oso make an effort to travel all the way down to see him everyday.
my hb is oso supportive by helping to care 4 R but he oso not sure if we can manage #2 now.

bbgrace
no lah, haven bot swinsuit 4 R lah. one of the mummy at sept thread told me she got it cheap at a shop in paragon. when i went to check it out, it was $30+ for his swim wear! i am not gg to buy it leh. so exp... so better buy the disposable ones. dunno got any mummies keen anot 2 share wif me?

<font color="119911">Gathering</font>
wah i see a lot of chio mummies!
Coral, u dun look auntie like wat u described leh. hehe... Char looks v grumpy though. i recognised Vivian, Starz, jackiejon, wendy, Jo, Janice, Esther, Selina. Who r the rest ah? like the lady standing beside jackiejon? and the 2 mummies nxt to Starz?

<font color="119911">Disposable Swim Diaper</font>
Any mummies keen to share? i try to find out the cost by this wkend (since i need it by nxt wk).

Babygrace/ Jenny

Thank you for ur advice. I think i agree with babygrace that isaac's first year is very impt. that is wat i suggest to my hubby. to wait till isaac is one then try for our number 2. think i must be mentally prepared for the challenges to take care of two children.

jenny, i am also thinking abt the help i needed, if i wait for a few more years, my mum may be too old to take care but if i have my no 2 now, my mum may not cope. sigh... so many considerations.....also cannot let nature takes its course, what if kena and not prepared than die lah! hee hee

crystallized
1st pics
standing : Doreen, Jo, Janice
Squatting : Wendy, Esther, Selina, Shirley, Delphine
2nd Pics
Standing : janice, Graceapple, Jackiejon, Coral, Vivian
Squatting : Delphine, Ling, Starz

Esther,
Me look so FAT in the Quan Jia Fu pix!!!! Ahh...
Delete delete delete!!!!

YAHOO GROUPS
============
hmm... dun know how come never send out the invites... will try again in a while. You all receive let me know hor...

PHOTOS
======
My photos coming soon... got very cute pix of Mav, Caleb and all others... hee... wait hor...

BTW, those mummies who left early, there is a second episode of the world map photo shots!!!
That is the one where Damien go tacker Andrea... will post the pix in a while.
Now need to go da bao my lunch so that I can eat my lunch, post the pixs, settle the yahoo groups and POST IN HERE ALL AT THE SAME TIME!!! *pant pant pant*

Esther, dun want that photo leh... me damn fat!!!!

vivian
u sooooooo funny!
cant delete it anymore i think!

Esther
thks 4 pointing out the mummies name.
who else was there but pix not inside? CoolMum? Gemini?

Vivian
How to delete..oophs!!!! BTW the pics not fat lah..pretty mummy too..i waiting for the invitation leh cant wait to see all the bb photos

jRt, thank you for saying I'm not aunty.
Make my day. Nowadays i very conscious, everytime b4 I go out I ask hb I aunty or not. Char was indeed very grumpy not a single smile from her. but came home laugh until got sound. Super not cooperative. My Mum say she dao.

coral
hehehe, really lah, u dun look auntie at all. i think we all FEEL v auntie only. haha
i still doll up as usual lor, juz tt i try not to wear heels when i carry R, which is quite hard! at times, i think my MIL freak out when she sees me in heels and carrying R but she dun dare to tell me not to wear. she juz ask me to b careful, whereas my own mum will keep nagging why am i in heels blah blah...
hahahahaahahhahaaa, ur Char like my R! looks so grumpy when so many pple ard, and will cry and fuss. but when we rch home or only left 1 or 2 strangers, he will start flashing his smile! can faint one man, this naughty boy!

jRt, same same, my MIL will tell me to becareful cos she dare nto nag at me, but my own Dad, nags and nags. My hb also tell me to be careful lor. Indeed I try to be very careful...cos bbs are our precious wat, how can not be careful?

Vivian
Haha..if i 'balek' repost by deleting you away hor..how can?? The group can't go w/o you as 1 big family wor......Cos u are Mrs Socialable
Stress this to you again hor..U are not FAT LAH!!!!

Coral
Every pics u posted or in person u dont look aunty leh..u berry modern mum wor..agree with crystallized its our own thinking that we look aunty nia lah..

hi hi crystallized..
i wanna share the Disposable Swim Diaper..pls count me in..is there any particular brand u r getting?i also understand that ToyRUs sells them..do let me know hw much i got to pay u ahh..thks..

Esther, jRt, I think it's the mentality ba. last tiem I buy clothes from Top Shop, now I buy clothes from Warehouse...So keep wondering if I'm starting to dress more aunty. last time my skirt all short short, now longer liao...Also my stupid hb lor, just adfter delivery I got no clothes to wear so any how wear then he say I aunty lor, so until now I get very conscious.

gals

prob will MIA this week cos mum's place hse no internet access & I am staying there for the week...hubby at ICT..l

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>
pls lah, u look even more chio in real person =) where got auntie

Wanna say a big <font color="0000ff">THANK YOU</font> to u ladies for waiting for Kelicia

we really rush there liao, ended up :p
1) I ran acrooss the rd fr carpark
2) mum forgot the milk bottles & left them at car
3) hubby left his hp inside the car facing windscreen, so went back to retrieve

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>, how u maintain that chic haird ? =)