(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Happie New Year Mummies...

Wah, only a few days never log in... so many posts... you all no need to bai nian meh? why still got time to post??

CNY Day 1
=========
Ah Rhys din fuss a lot on the first day and becoz he is the youngest in both families, wherever he goes, he is like the superstar like that... coz he was kena passed around for everyone to carry and take pix... haa.... at one time got 5 to 6 cameras aiming at him. They are so crowded that his own mummie dun even have a space to take photo herself. We are quite surprised that he din cry at all and kinda enjoying the attention. BUT we are wrong...

CNY Day 2
=========
Morning found him with a bit of runny nose. Suspect is becoz of going in and out of aircon (the car) and very hot day yesterday. So stayed at home in the morning to monitor him.
Luckily better and heng never go out coz raining heavily and he SUPER cranky. Refused to sleep and keep crying... At night got BBQ in chalet by my BIL but decided not to bring him coz scared he fall sick. So heng never go. I kena LOTS of mosquito bites.
Better to bite me than him... My mum told me he actually slept from 6+pm to 10+pm, still sleeping very sweetly. Poor boy, must be too tired. So my mum and us dun bear to wake him up and decided to leave him at my mum's place overnite....

CNY Day 3
=========
Dun know is it over stimulated on Day 1 that Day 3 he still super cranky. Keep crying and throwing tantrums... supposed to go my friend's boy's 1st year birthday party but he is so cranky that
we got to stay home. Hopefully by today he can recovered and back to the happy and smiley Rhys...

Here is some photos I took during this 3 days...
1. Rhys wishing all of you ....
698823.jpg

2. Finally another Quan Jia Fu...
698824.jpg

3. Only photo I took of him in his new year outfit. He is with my SIL's girl... Everyone say he looks big boy...
698825.jpg

Aiyo...
All your babies look so cute in their new year clothes... looks like only my boy dress up like big boy hor...

Crystallized, Aspialle,
Your boys wear same outfits, so cute... haa...

Jo,
aiyo, CNY, you expose Kelicia ah... show "san dian" leh...

Coral,
Ahh... Charlotte SO CUTE in that red traditional dress!!! I want to hug her!!!

starz,
Wah... whole family red red... so nice... I wanted to do that too but no time to buy red polo tee for me and hb coz just got Rhys' red polo tee on friday from my ON loot.
In the end, only hb and Rhys wear same light blue top... me wear green...

Selina,
haa... caleb so cute in his kung fu master suit.... your montage for CNY so nice... caleb must be so proud of his mummie... I am so inspired to do some montage but really no time leh...

BBGrace,
aiyo... Emma so SWEET and demure... she got such a beautiful girl girl smile that even my heart melts...

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>

Rhys looks big boy indeed =)

i like the one with teh pig. Did u blur the sides urself ? Looks artistic

Nice Qian Jia Fu =) Ur hubbby & Rhys very matching leh !

Jo,
Yah lor... everyone dun believe he is only 5mth old. Btw, he is 5mth old on CNY Day 1... hee...

Yah.. I blur out the sides and do some touch up coz actually got my maid's hand on the left side. Not nice mah... so used photoshop to remove it lor... hee...

This hb of mine dun want to buy new year clothes one but when I suggested to buy a top to match Rhys, he say ok... vain daddy... in the end, so lucky to find one in Giordano which is the same color. Zhu ding lor...

vivian
ha ha... looks like les sama sama with your hb. he also dun like sync dressing but when i say to match with caleb he said ok. n we did it on chu1 n chu3.

nice quan jia fu. i wanna sms u on chu1 cos i remembered rhys turning 5mths but was so bz running ard to do it. nv reply all my sms since eve.

jenny
need! but over stimulated after all the visiting so cant slp at nite so come in to chat lor at least time well spent rather than staring at the ceiling right.

<font color="0000ff">time off</font> me got 2 hrs off today. hb on leave but still need go back office for a short meeting so he decided to bring caleb along. his female collgs offered to help him look after caleb. so now i at home having my lonely time. kinda miss the lil rascal thou. but so worried too cos he seems to recognise me during CNY visiting n refused even hb. just now settle him in the carseat n say goodbye to him he kept staring out of the window

Selina,
is ok. Is the thot that counts...

recently Rhys also started to recognise ppl. He is now having "Lift Probia". Everytime we go into the lift and if there is any one beside me or hb, he will cry super loud. Told him not to see liao, faced him to the door or wall liao, yet he KEEP turning his head and look at strangers. End up screaming... bth him... scared and still want to see... my mum say he selfish, want the whole lift to himself...sigh...

jackiejon
joanna looked so alert in the pix

delphine
not yet. will do so later.

<font color="ff6000">Quan Jia Fu</font>
see we so poor thing. no one to help us take family pix. we ended taking them in paranoma mode which allows us to capture the shots separatetly but viewed together.
698927.jpg

haha <font color="0000ff">vivian</font> men r like that, my hubby din noe CNY ust wear new things fr top to bottom until he know me ;p

haha, lucky get same colour..father 7 son wear sama sama very nice i always felt

my bra & panty new on da nain chu yi..very auntie thinking

No lah... I with blur pix still look fat lor... haa... the one background not nice can blur out one... if you want, you can send me the pix, I touch up for you... hee...

wah liew, talking abt quan jia fu, tat rasal jolene refused to take pics, only wanna play with my cousin (her beloved biao yi). So ended, we took some w/o Jolene.
Din take much pics during CNY, too busy bai nian and rushing here and there. Jaslyn got many ppl to bao bao, end result ==> Poor Mummy gotta bao her after we reached home. And worse, her rejection towards Daddy getting from bad to worse. Just dunno why, she refuses Daddy to carry her or pat her to sleep. Whenever I took over from Daddy, she would lift up her head to confirm is me, then she will guai guai sleep!!!! My arms breaking soon.

Me on pm leave today, go pak tor with hb

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>
Regarding the powder, do we have to use it for 3 days in the row?

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
You are also a mother of 2. How old is your girl?

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
The picture of the older lady carrying Char, is that your MIL?

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Joanna look alert because she just woke up. Photo was taken @ my in-laws' house before our reunion dinner.

jenny
sama sama leh. caleb also rejecting hb big time until hb so sad. kept saying caleb make him lose face in front of his friends... the moment pass back to me, he will stop crying.

jo
tks. tt's y blur also dun care.

Thanks for the comploiments on Char's thigh. But realise there's many other michelline bbs too leh. Jo., K also very bah bah in her bath tub.

Selina, indeed a very pretty pic of you (beautiful eyes and smile) and Caleb looks very good in it too. too bad your hb looks a bit off.

Vivian, I love Rhys' pic with the piggy. Why didnt you buy a matching colour too? Else the pic will be perfect.

Jenny, enjoy your pak tor. Tot Today hb not working we can have our own family time wioth Char, but too bad inlaws at home too and want us to go for meal together. Sian.

Coral,
I din even have time to buy CNY clothes lor. Too fat also lah, have time to shop also can't find clothes that fits and still look nice lor. Luckily still got a few tops bought last time which are new. Yah lor, a bit sad coz I din wear same color. Nvm lah, as long as hb and Rhys in sync can liao... anyway hor, no one notice us one, everyone eyes all on Rhys...

Another funny thing hor, I was wearing sexy low cut spagetti strap top and this Rhys keep pulling my top down... everything "zhou guang". Now I never wear sexy clothes with Rhys ard liao... so stress,must keep looking out for my breasts... haa...

Coral

haha, my K confirm not bah, cos she is still a pathetic 6 plus kg ;)

somemore, <font color="119911">according</font> to my hubby & my mum, she is underfed cos her mummy not enuff milk !

vivian
tks. dun trouble u lah. i ask my sis to help. i no nuts abt photoshop. ha ha... yah agree now very dangerous. always zao geng.

coral
yah lor otherwise will b perfect hor. i dunno how to use this mode lah. first time using then hb didnt have time to teach me just pass to me ask me to snap. it auto become 1 pix after i snapped. nvm lah. better than nothing. ask my sis see if she can do magic with photoshop lor.

jackiejon
joanna looks really sweet in the family pix. hb looks diff in this pix as compared to the earlier one you posted.

momconomics
dun worry. soon his neck will firm up. later u will regret cos they will start turning here n there n sometimes thrusting their neck backwards. so scary sometimes.

momconomics
tks. look diff from real person hor. so i always say photos are deceiving, at least in my case. so i rather ppl see my photos than real person
at least i get compliments but when they see real person... wah kao!

Finally finish reading since last log in..

Selina
Nice shot, indeed very pretty
like Caleb in his gong fu clothes..no lah in real or photo all pretty lah..

Vivian
wow sexy clothes ah..must be berry mi ren hor.. Rhys so cute i like his shot taken next to piggy..so cute wor.. how i wish i can bring J to see R during gathering haa.. hopefully i can make it bah..

Jenny
haha how nice can go pak tor with ah lao enjoy hor..

Jackiejon / Jo
nice quan jia fu taken..

Coral
C so cute can i bite her on her tighs?? The quan jia fu u posted so heart warming..

CNY Visit
So sian, cannot be the same as before.. When bringing J out realise cannot wear sexy clothes, no accessories, and make up so ended wearing old clothes and kindof Siu Pian..J hor alamak when see many people suddenly became so cranky and cry non stop..like selina's Caleb also kindof recongnise me liao..only want me carry..*faint* so ke lian me from Chu yi carry until now..moreover hubby went Bangkok liao life became more challenging now only left me and J at home supper dupper boring..

Finally got me Quan Jia Fu to share

699022.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
This is consider a close up photo of him (with the rest of us). The other time he was in the background.

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
My hubby is consider the smallest size in his family. Wait till you see his sibling photos.

<font color="0000ff">Momconomics</font>
Got your sms during the CNY period, sorry for not replying, Happy CNY to you & your family.

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>
Nice family photos :-D

just down with flu...hb spread to me.No choice to ask my mum over to take care of Ted.Duno if i can make it on 25th gathering, dun want to spread to other bb...sianz....

btw the first day CNY is horrible for me, waited an hour under the sun for a cab to visit my relatives in east...tink spent alot on cab cos i live in west but most of my side relatives are in the east, no choice lor.In the end ,during the last visit, we even took mrt from pasir ris to boon lay.

<font color="0077aa">Coral</font>
Char looks so sweet in the dress n so bah bah....hehe

<font color="119911">babygrace</font>
Emma in the dress look very mi ren. Got full length photo of her in the dress anot??..hehe

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>
Joanna looks so pretty now so nice in the photos. Dun look dark skin to me leh.

<font color="ff6000">Vivian</font>
Damien has the same top!!...hahaha
But never wear for CNY. He wear a shirt similar to hubby but we never take picture becos for 2 days of CNY he poo n kanna his clothes so got to change to not so nice clothes very fast. N idiot hubby only keep taking pic for his parents with D make me so angry.

Damien's rashes
--------------------------
They're back!!!!
Dunno why but last night the area around his mouth n even his left eye area is very red. Poor boy. I have been applying the medi very religiously but seems like everytime he eat his fingers they will come back.

Everytime someone carry him we will tell them not to let him est his hand. But this idiotic woman(hubby's "godma") let him eat his fingers even though we keep telling her not to n even say we apply medi so dun let him eat. She say if not he will cry. When I pull D's hand away from his mouth n he fuss she pull D away n let him eat again n tell him mummy very naughty hor.
F*** her!!!!!
Make me so mad I jus turn to hubby n tell him I feel like giving her a BIG TIGHT SLAP!!!!

Went PD today but she say jus continue the medi n wash his toys. No choice cos he start teething liao so will keep biting things n play with saliva one.Sigh... He took his rotavirus finally....hehe
This mummy so lazy lucky now still in time else bigger cannot take liao. The nurse weighed n measured him so now he's
<font color="ff0000">Weight 7.95kg Height 65.5cm Head 41cm</font>
N he's turning 5 mths next week....so fast!!

Coral statis okie for Char anot.....hehehe

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
Wah...your boy going to be 5 months soon. Joanna will be turning 4 months old on this coming Sunday. I cant wait for her to be 6 months old.

<font color="0000ff">The Biggest Mother and baby Fair</font>
<font color="0000ff">2-4 March Suntec Singapore Hall 401 Friday & Saturday 11am-9pm Sunday 11am -8pm</font>

hi doreen,

D is really growing fast! u have done a good job in taking care of him.

1st tooth
=========
tricia is teething. can see her 1 tooth on her below gum. my mum was v surprised that she started teething at 4 mths plus.. cos my nieces & nephews all started much later...

flipping
========
jrt, u are not alone.tricia is 4 n half mths now, yet she has not started flipping yet. she's trying though.. these few nites, she can sleep till her head is out of the matress..

<font size="+2">The Biggest Mother & Baby Fair is back</font>

<font size="+1">2-4 march 2007, Suntec Singapore Hall 401 Friday - Sunday

Festival Highlights
-dont miss the thrilling finale of the Mother & Baby / Dumex baby contest..
-lively tot sign him up for toddler crawl telematch
-capture irresistible smile at special photo booth
-fantastic gifts, goodies bag, super bargains, win fabulous prizes etc..
-exclusive subscription offers
-star buys
Don't Miss</font>