(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Happy New Year !!

Huijun
So happy you started R on her first solid and she like it..Wow u started off so many food? So happy R enjoying her solid food..so when can we "yan Jiu" baby food recipe together hahahaha...Its good that you can prepare yr own for her at infantcare..Me want to start next wk after his jab..

Selina
I love your montages so nice
Haha Caleb blow out his cereals ah..alamak dunno how J will do the same or not hee hee..

crystallised
aiyo R so cute with her cousin hor..so have R flip liao?? My J still haven leh so sad..

All the babies here so cute and chubby..how i wish i can see them on 25th hopefully bah..

Doreen
hee hee D first solid food bread huh..

esther
my R will b the oldest baby here to flip. he is alrdy 4.5 mths old and still refuses to flip!

HOUSE VISITING
how did all ur babies behaved during the visiting? R was cranky and fussy yesterday. by the time i managed to quiet him down, i was exhausted. made me dread the hse visitings, coz each time i gotta start coaxing him again. at times it got sp bad tt even i cant pacify him! really crazy. tdy was a bit better since it was off to my parents' plc, where he is more familiar than his own home. he was pretty cooperative until evening and cried non-stop. in the end, had to go home. wat a day man!

jasmine,
Alvis so cute in tt outfit~!

Gemini
loved the PshKosh dress Tricia is wearing. i got the exact same prints in jumper. wanna buy a pair of the same design 4 R so we can wear the same attire!

Coolmum, saw what u posted:

<font color="ff6000">both hb and i agree that we are still important to each other and not just focus on baby. we need to maintain our relationship before we can have a happy FAMILY. also when the kids grow old, they will distant from us, so we still need to rely on each other</font>

<font color="ff0000">WELL SAID !</font>

Coral
I really think wat she said makes good sense

crystallized,
R looks so cute in his CNY outfit!
Thankfully Emma was ok during CNY visiting. I'm glad that she at the stage where stranger anxiety has not set in yet so she was happily being passed around.
She was very cranky at my grandfather's house in the evening but that's her usual behaviour. When she is very tired and can get to sleep (esp in evenings), she'll cry damn loudly. So i'm quite certain it's not the place but her mood cos she did not get to sleep much during the day.
Her cries scared my aunt cos she can't believe that such a pint-sized baby could cry so loudly.

BABIES IN CNY CLOTHINGS
So cute to see all the babies in CNY clothings! Keep them coming. Maybe Selina can do another montage based on this theme?

Hehe, posting Kelicia's Iternary =p

<font color="ff0000">18 FEB 2007</font>

<font color="0000ff">1st Stop: K's Maternal GrandParents' Hse</font>

697956.jpg

697957.jpg

697958.jpg

<font color="0000ff">2nd Stop: K Maternal GreatGrandpa' Hse</font>
697959.jpg

697960.jpg

697961.jpg

<font color="0000ff">3rd Stop: Back to K's Maternal GrandParents' Hse</font>
697962.jpg

<font color="0000ff">4th Stop:K's Maternal GreatGrandAunt' Hse at Adjunied</font>

697963.jpg

697964.jpg

<font color="0000ff">5th Stop: K's Maternal Uncle' Hse in Kim Keat</font>

697965.jpg

<font color="0000ff">5th Stop: K's Maternal GodGrandParents' Hse in Toa Payoh </font>
697966.jpg

bbgrace
EMMA is sooooo super duper cute n pretty in her dress.... i wanna cuddle her so much... gd suggestion. talking abt montage, just did this for caleb. all pixs taken on chu1. my sis so bad call him wang fu cos his romper got a dog and the word fu.

697975.jpg

gemini
tricia only managed to be demure for a while hur...

crystallized
that outfit is cute. caleb didnt have these cny outfit but made him wear my nephew's (nephew wore when he was 1) but seems to fit caleb quite well.

BB CNY VISITING
================
caleb quite poor thing. cldnt slp much during the day as we shuttle from hse to hse, hence very cranky. rub eyes until a bit swollen. poor boy. chu1 was worst. today not so bad cos we let him slp a while at home b4 going out. but at friends place become like super anti-social lor but not bcos he not familiar to the plc more so he wanna slp but too kpo to slp.

\19 FEB 2007

<font color="0000ff">1st Stop: K's Maternal GreatGranduncle' Hse in Pasir Ris</font>

697981.jpg

697982.jpg

697983.jpg

<font color="0000ff">2nd Stop: K's Maternal GreatGrandaunt's Hse in Loyang</font>
697984.jpg

697985.jpg

<font color="0000ff">3rd Stop: K's Paternal Grandparents' Hse in Yishun</font>
697986.jpg

697987.jpg

<font color="0000ff">4th Stop: K's finally in Home Sweet Home</font>
697988.jpg

Gemini

Tricia looks very pretty in her dress, my hubby said she has grown very pretty since last gathering

Selina
wow, u r efficient, so fast got montage liao for Chu Yi

& thanks for the montage u did for the babies =)

I was shocked to see Starz address in the forum though ;p

jasmine
alvis so cartoon. he is so adorable

wei kuan
tis afternoon caleb refused to finish his milk even when his feeding was stretch for 5hrs. so i used the balance unfinished milk to mix cereal for him n this time he seems to enjoy it for a while. thou he still blow out some but when he sees the spoon going near, he does know how to open his mouth. quite funny lor. he finished quite a bit of the cereal. m so happy. will start him on more food later this wk after the cny craze over. cos all the visiting making it really hard keep to a solid feeding schedule for him.

<font color="0000ff">BTW, SUPER DRAMA ON DA NIAN CHU ER</font>

My grandpa's maid ran away with $$$ in the afternoon.

We made a police report, she was caught but guess what she said ?

She ran away cos my grandpa in his 80s the kindest old man ever) molested her

My grandpa is a law by law person, even when people shoplift at his shop, he dun dare to alert the police cos old people scared of trouble..

My grandpa just reached home at 10 plus pm..so sorry for him..

He is so wiorried that he can hardly stand !

jo
u scare me leh. i posted the addy cos i remembered starz posted it herself. thought my memory really failing me big time. went to check n true, she posted Thursday, February 15, 2007 - 12:22 am.

poor grandpa. wat a maid. my SIL also experienced something similar a couple of years back. these maids are so scary.

<font color="ff0000">To share the HSBC promotion</font>

use the card & when u buy 3 sets of Ong Lai Meal at Swensen, the 3rd set is free..

the scallop noodles is super yummy

698005.jpg

<font color="0000ff">btw, coolmum, remember i was saying we should post our cards for each other to admire..here's mine</font>

698012.jpg

698013.jpg

hi ladies...
Gong Xi Fa Cai...

Jo, u scare selina lah... i did post my addy up here... i guess no harm mah.. most readers here (even e "secret" ones) are mostly mummies... since i can "open hse" for so many of u to come liaoz... at e most i "hire" a bouncer stand at e door on 25th lor... name not on e list cant come in.... u post handphone # here also mah...

selina,
reli pei fu u leh... so quick can do up montage liaoz... n soooo sweet, u took so many nice family photos with caleb....

i bot my new year clothings only on sat , lucky manage to dry on sun chuyi

Bega actually closed at 6pm on reuion dinner day

698029.jpg

698030.jpg

jo
wow got new clothes hur. me chu1 clothes not new. only thing new on chu1 is my bag. chu2 also not new. only thing new is my shoes (from spree). chu3 then wear new clothes.

tis is the first time we dress in sync as a whole family but guess will b the 1st n only. cos keep kana suan by my sis n bro say we M*L*Y family.

starz
yah lor. almost fainted so quickly go find your posting.

only chu1 take pixs. chu2 cannot b bothered liaoz. oredi so tired cos kept carrying caleb as he cant slp n super cranky.

hehehe... another "daring" stunt... first time our "whole" family "show face"...

the Tan family wishes all a Happy Lunar New Year!!! hehehe.. all red red machiam Ang Bao!!!
698060.jpg

ayden's 2nd day clothes, a red polo T (whereby e collar became his bib)..n jeans... relatives tot he's more than 6mths old liaoz...
n mummy looking damn shagged out being sweaty n messy hair...
698061.jpg

CNY visiting -
"luckily".. on chu 1, everyone came to our place instead of us going out visiting cos my MIL stayed over... so from CNY eve to chu 1, my hse was FULL HOUSE, cos altogether got 10 families drop by.. at any point in time got at least 3-5 families around....
on chu2, we had mad rush.. went to maternal grandparents hse to 'bai nian'.. then to temple, to maternal grandaunt hse, then to old folks home to visit great-granny, the maternal granduncle house.. and finally another maternal grandauntie hse...
ayden was very well behaved e whole day... only fussed for milk... cos he super kaypoh, very difficult to bf him cos he only drink abit then start looking around... in e end, fed him formula n he was more "satisfied"... he slept in e car for all e journeys....

catch up with e rest of e posts another day liaoz.... tomorrow is another hectic day cos hb's family all coming again... expecting another full hse tomorrow.... hehehehe.. i'm practising for sunday lah....

nitez nitez ladies....
kao_byebye.gif

u mummies suddenly jammed up the thread ah?

bbgrace
Emma looks sooooo sweet in the dress. i LOVE it!!!
such a dainty young lady. she muz hv charmed so many relatives right? hahaha same here, when R cried & fussed so much in the car, my ILs and hb were shocked. they din noe this little fellow was capable of making such a din!
i din noe tt R has started to really recognise pple or he was juz overwhelmed by the attention on him, so much so he oso rejected my ILs. anyway i am happy coz finally i can feel he can recognise me & my hb!!! (but of coz this comes wif a price lah

Jo
wow, u managed to get NY clothings so last min? lucky u!
and u went so many plcs 4 visiting, i was so LOST! i think i wld hv fainted fr carrying R the whole day!
K seemed quite ok gg to so many places hor?
Aiyoh, the maid is so evil! so how now? she wanna sue ur grandpa ah?

Selina
heeee, can see u all in matching colours. actually i did match my clothing colours wif hb & R on chu yi and chu er. but it was done in a more subtle way tt we were actually in that shade rather than matching in exact colours. chu yi R was in red gab, hb was in pink and i was in lilac. chu er, R was in checkered green, hb was in striped green and me diagonal checked dress.

tell me abt eating fist man!!!! R practically was salivating thru'out and the whole fist went in and out non-stop. drooling and wet his clothings. then as if not enuff, when i carried him, he actually licked on my shoulder as if it was so delicious! *faintz*

nice montage.
actually i dun feel ur matching outfits r ok leh, not exactly like M*L*Y lah. tell her M families dress in same designs lah. hahaha

Starz
u looked really different here and the 1st pix u posted of urself.
R was cranky tt he refused latching at some time but i juz pressed on lah. cant help it coz din bring EBM out. i juz make him sleepy then latch him. he will guai guai suckle in this way. but it was hell trying to get him to sleep! my hands were breaking!!!!

selina, so hapy to know Caleb start to love his cereal. can start other solid slowly after a week or so. but i very kiasu strat her avocado and sweet potato liao. he adapt very fast on solid.

esther, Next mth we have a gathering for bb food rite? looking fwd to it. I can't make it on the 25/2 gathering. My R start sweet potato liao. I only add water and soft Sweet potato together to blend and freeze the rest after she have her first cube.

Wow, so jealous, so many pics. But my Char slept so much on both days of visiting that we onyl took a few pics for both days.

Bbgrace, the dress is so fitting on Emma, and she's such a Happy and Pretty gal!

jRt, R look so cute in his chu1 outfit.

Selina, you're fast man! Envy your pics. All of you so co-ordinated.
Should make some gong fu montage for Caleb in that red suit.

Starz, you do look tired. You have an older gal?

Wei Kuan, your R is as usual so guai.

Jo., lots of visiting for you hor. Your poor Grandpa, the maid lied to save her self rite? How can she be so ungrateful?

Jo., you also lats minute shopping ah? I also manage to grab 2 dresses at warehouse on the last 2 days b4 new year.

Here's a few pics to share.

698241.jpg

698242.jpg

698243.jpg

starz
u have an older gal?

crystallized
ha ha ha... my shoulder became the drumstick too... he drool all over the place everywhere we went. must always have a tissue on my toes to clean after him man.

me also realised caleb seems to recognise me. everytime he fuss while visiting, pass to me or my mum, he will calm down.

wei kuan
expected. rui-en is so well trained and such a good girl

coral
tis is the first time man. hb is not the type to wanna wear sama sama one. now got caleb so he dun mind for the fun of it but after sis comments tt we look like M*L*Y family, he says no more such things liao...

kung fu ah pek. think he looks like ah pek in the 1st pixs lor. lao kok kok look.

starz
ha ha practice makes perfect

wei kuan
sure can do wan. i use powerpoint so very ez.

Selina

hehe, actually i did have some unworn clothes, but just use that as an excuse to get more clothes =p

the whole family looks nice leh, why MLY ? wat does MLY stand for ?

Selina

really paiseh for scaring u, apologies =)

Starz

wow, u r a mother of two liAO ? Dun look like leh !
hehe, the couple tee idea is cute =)

Coral
hehe, i indeed last minute, was at the shop at 4 plus pm.

ur mum is the one standing, she looks young !

hehe, loving family pic with the head resting on ur hubby...

selina, coral, jrt
yupz, the miad is now having the "either u die or i die" mentality liao, still pending investigatin now..

hope my grandpa dun xiang bu kai, cos he is a very honest chap, not the streetsmart kind of old man..bet he felt really wronged ..this is not the 1st maid, all the previous finish their contract & left happily...

jrt
hehe, K din really fuss much, but my hubby KEPT thinking she dnun ave enuff breastmilk for chu y & chu er cos was on total breastfeeding..

just now i went down to buy something, he quickly fed her formula milk in my absence

<font color="0000ff">our day 1 was bukit batok => bukit batok=> bukit batok => central grove (adjunied)=> kim keat link ==> toa payoh</font>

<font color="ff0000">day 2 was bukit batok=> pasir ris=>loyang=> yishun=> bukit batok</font>

hihi aspialle

look like at the moment, only & me ard..

hehe, ted & R can place next to each other at starz hse in this outfit leh..would be very cute =)

aspialle
hi-5! we got the same outfit! hehehe
the cap was too big 4 R's head so my mum sewed elastic band in it so he cld wear nicely. the mat'l v comfortable rite? i made R wear it again tdy. muz maximise lah, else nxt yr he cant wear liao. he was so popular in this attire man!

jo & Wei Kuan
so nice tt ur darlings did not fuss. but now tt i think back, i think he was being smart, dun wan strangers to carry him so he fussed lah. scully they end up kissing, or groping him (which i dun like) so he made noise when someone wanted to carry him. the funny thing is, he was ok at my mum's plc yesterday and tdy at my fren's plc leh. hahahaha... dunno wat he is thinking...

ah? make Ted & R wear same attire on sun? dun wan lah, scully u all confused man... dunno who is who...

Selina
wat? to hv tissue on ur <font color="0000ff">toes</font> to clean up?!

Coral
Char is a mini michelin like my niece. and i LOVE michelins! hahahaa

selina,
Very nice montage you did of Caleb. He looks so cute in the kung fu clothes!

Coral,
i agree with the rest. Char is a delicious michelin. i wanna bite her thighs!

crystallized,
She looks so dainty until she starts crying.
I'm the opposite from you. i was glad that she is friendly with everyone so it gave me a breather so that i can attend to Joshua. But at least those who carried her didn't kiss or grope her which i also dun like.
But she's really daddy's girl. When she's really cranky, daddy can pacify her and she looks so content just putting her head on his chest.

starz,
Ayden looks like a big boy in the second pix.

Jo,
Yours is one of the many horror maid stories that i've heard so far.

<font color="ff6000">crystallized</font>
yes. i place a tissue on my toes so i can clean up the floor as we walk ard the hse so i no need to bend up n down mah. he will drool all over the place. think i short of putting sponge on my shoulders to absorb the drools.

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
tks. kung fu ah pek.

<font color="ff6000">aspialle, crystallized</font>
so both got same outfit. i was wondering how come R can fit the hat so nicely while ted one's so loose. now i know. so mum's elastic bands the trick yah.

<font color="ff6000">jo</font>
caleb got the same bedsheet but blue in colour. ha ha...
place 'a' in between the words to find the answer. cos they always dress in sync ma...

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!
haven been logging in since CNY, poor hubby sick, so didnt really have a good new year..
photos also not taken.. haiz..
hopefully next year will be better.

Selina:
have you cater to the lunch? can you dun count me in for the lunch?

Right now, I am suffering from Post Holiday Depression !

sianz, have to wait another 365 days before the next CNY..sob*

babygrace

u bet =)

moral of the story=> hubby should never be alone with maid so that he dun get accused wrongly, as in no opportunity for maid to accuse him.

Happy new year!!!

those bb already on pacifier, any mummies stop giving already? did u all face any problems?

for mummies started on puree, which brand n model of blender did u all use? heard that the tradditional way is to feed bb on brown rice powder that is mixed with "si shen" etc..herbs, bb can take herbs meh?

Good Morning Mummies

GONG XI FA CAI

After the super long weekend, now no mood to work.

Photo taken during CNY eve to share with all of you.

698810.jpg