(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral,
Emma is ok now, thankfully. But Joshua got a very bad flu, brought him to see PD for the 2nd time this morning. i'm hoping he doesn't pass the virus to Emma.

selina,
wah, Caleb wears many hats hor?

jackiejon,
I attended Holy Family since young. After marriage, i went to St Michael's cos my FIL is a church worker.
After that we went to St Mary's of the Angels cos it's nearest to my place and my boy was baptised there.
Now that i'm in SK, i attend St Anne's. Emma will be baptised there although i was considering if i should let her be baptised at St Mary's cos there's a baptismal pool in the church and Joshua had a full submersion the last time. It was a very beautiful ceremony but i think i'll just let her be baptised at St Anne cos it's nearer.

coral / jenny,
Big cars always end up chauffering people around. That's why me selfish, don't want to get a 7 seater if i can help it. Last time lagi better, my car was a 2-door car so don't need to fetch anyone cos the backseat got carseat liao and no one like to squeeze at the back.
Thankfully now my in laws quite zi dong, they will usually get my SIL to fetch them cos she got no kids.

Hi mummies.

Happy Chinese New Year In Advance from Kayden!!!
696621.jpg

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">May all babies be healthy always have more laughter n drink their milk n not be so cranky in the new year....HAHAHAHA</font>

Sigh not my computer can't post pics. Have some pics to share with u mummies but guess I have to wait awhile more.

BTW, can any kind soul pls post the details of the gathering. Dun hav time to look thru previous posts. I thinking of attending but dunno whether my hubby wan come. Thks a million.

freshpoison
here's the details:

GATHERING
============
date: sun, 25 feb
time: 12noon
venue: starz's place Blk 567, Hougang St 51, #15-65 S(530567)

1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (No lunch)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (Lunch pending)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (No lunch)
9. Doreen + Damien
10. Shirley + Isaac
11. Graceapple + HB + Able
12. Karen + Hubby + Brayden
13. Esther + Jovan (TBA)
14. Ling + Maximus + hb (???)
15. Babyjo + BB + hb (???)
16. Delphine + Desiree
17. Gemini + Tricia + hb (?)
18. Janice + Andrea + Hb
19. Aspialle + Ted
20. Babygrace + Joshua + Emma + hb (No lunch)
21. Coolmum + KB + hb (No lunch)

Selina
Yah emailed her liao. But I check with my hubby first should be okie lah but dunno if he joining us for the gathering. Thanx.

Happy New Year!
Gong Xi Gong Xi!

It has been long time i didnt drop a note here.

Just to mention my boy manage to turn by himself. He is 4+ mth now.
Any of the babies here start to turn?

Just to share,
Emily

hi all mummies...

stealing abit of time here now ayden is napping....

wishing all e families here...
GONG XI FA CAI!!! CAI YUAN GUANG JING!!! SI SI RU YI!!! May everything be smooth sailing and prosperous for all in the new year!!!!! and to borrow doreen's wish too... wish all babies grow healthy n strong.. drink all their milk "properly" and regularly, reach their milestone.. grow MORE HANDSOME AND PRETTIER... most of all, wishing everyone happiness, joy, wealth, health n good luck!!!

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
I see. I have never been to St Mary's of the Angels.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
The people in your office so mean one. Never tell you that is 1/2 day today.

Emily
My boy can turn to the right side by himself towards the end of 3rd month. Now can turn both sides but dunno how to get back to lying position.

Jackiejon
The pearl powder from chinese medical store, i bought my at yu ren sheng. Not to be mixed with water just rub the powder on his gums. It's just a small portion which can be use for 3 days only, costing $30.

selina
i like C with the crown, damn cute.

vivian
this is the first time i see this type of hate. at first i thot it's his short with 2 knotes. no offence hor.

jenny
yes, trying to see if anyone selling just the pump cheap. me just bot the ameda pump so not willing to spend too much again. also, most prob will be stopping in 1.5mths time. but so far all the quotes very high, so think will just wait till my #2 then buy lor.

ai-yo, no need to be angry with your hb lar. he make stupid mistakes then let him solve the problem himself lor.

wei kuan
welcome back. so, u r actually busy with work ah.

coral
wah, the pp there so bad, no one bothers to inform u that it is half day today.

hee hee, me also half day today. went vivo shopping alone after that. so boring! wanted to buy something for myself to make myself feel better but in bad mood so took the clothes into the fitting room also didn't feel like trying. ended up only bot thing for my hb!!

and till today, i still receive <font color="0000ff">NOTHING</font>. think i must learn from u mummies to si xin liao.

SO MANY POSTINGS! I am lost!

juz feel like sharing R & my niece's photos now. waiting 4 R to wake up 4 his last feed so i can express but dunno if he will wake up anot, and i cant pump yet. boobs gonna explode liao.. anyway i juz upload 1st...

696879.jpg

my mum always like to make the 2 of them look at each other... this way... hahaha...

696880.jpg

as a result, my niece "taught" R how to blow bubbles using saliva! *faint*

<font color="119911">FINGER LICKIN' GOOD!</font>
696888.jpg

my niece's finger lickin' good photo (dun hv to incl her in the montage as its juz 4 sharing here) She is a chubby bunch!!! v cute!

696889.jpg

696890.jpg

ops, selina, i alrdy submitted R's pix earlier and blur me juz posted another pix. hahahahaa
i am really getting v 4getful!

if i cld post up her nude pix, u shld count the layers she has on her tummy & thighs! irrestible 2 steal a bite!
this bian tai ah yi! haha

crystallized,
wow...ur niece is soooo cute!!

if u didnt say they r 6 weeks gap, ppl might mistake they just born at the same mths.
but R is fairer than his cousin...

Selina,
very nice drumstick licking good montage.
i did prin out the tummy turn turn montage & show to my family, SILs all comment very creative work.
so many babies in a pics..very cute.

coolmum,
My hb went reservice, so I move to my sis house for a week as it nearer to my workplace so I can drive R to work at a later time with no jam.not so gd to use her hb laptop or com just to go forum lor and office got so many things to clear and one of my male colleague kena complain for using internet during work and so I have to keep a low profile. lucky it not me. very bad of me hor.
just came back home today as hb already back.
AND JUST FEED R HER FIRST SEMI SOLID FOOD TODAY, she and I was sooo happy. she is 5mths plus liao and she like her food a lot. her mouth open big big when my spoon was near her. very messy but i enjoy it. so now I will monitor how many hrs she will be hungry. just now I only wait till 2hrs after milk feed and give her brown rice cereal fro HT.

I have also bought avocado and sweet potato (all organic) and tomorrrow I will make my own homemade pureen. next week bring the frozen one to her infantcare. I perfer in homemade pureen than those commercial jar food. so excited. will let her try sweet potato two to three days later

Hi all Mummies,

I have 2 tins of NAN 1 H.A Hypoallergenic Premium Starter infant Formula (400g) for sale @ $20 or
1 tin @ $12 (both expire on 19 April 2007) &
1 tin of S26 Gold (900g) @ $24 (expire 30 May 2008)
Anyone interested can email me @ [email protected]
697193.jpg
697194.jpg

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES AND Sweet BABIES</font>

jasmine
yep, they look almost same age rite? juz tt R is taller and fairer. v funny, my mum always disturbs them by saying mei mei is orh lu lu and gor-gor is beh chang chang.
my sis and BIL r tanned, so naturally niece is oso tan. me & hb r fair, so R is fair too.

crystallized
not yet. will order next on wed. how to use the disc?

tks for the compliments on the montage.

wei kuan
so happy to hear that R enjoyed her food. gave caleb cereals yesterday but he didnt really liked it leh. spoon go into his mouth he will blow all the cereals out. but he did like swallow them. half swallow half blown out. sis asked me to keep trying. and yah. damn messy. blow until my face also kana cereals.

selina
i will sms u my member details later. then u can tell them when u order. one of my frens ordering on sat and she is using my member disc. but the one we ordering is using disposable tableware, so not sure will get to enjoy the disc anot. i think we did the last round at daisybuttons' hse. this round, hope will hv as well.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL! GONG XI GONG XI!
Char was quite dao3 dan4. Didn;t want to sleep on New Year's eve, so I can t do house work, on New year's day kept sleeping, cant wake her up, so only manage to take a few pics of her with Gandparents, and me no photo chance with her.

Selina, thank you for the cute MOntage! Maybe it's not tat Caleb dont like the food, but he hasnt master the skill of swallowing properly...

CHarlotte's 1st Solid
=====================
Very unfortunately Char's 1st solid is a piece of thread. Hb was taking care of her and she was biting away on her bolster and pull a puece of thread into her mouth, we saw it but several attempt to pull it out failed and she happily ate he thread and we made her drink wate rto ensure it went down...So much for 1st solid.

TO ALL: GONG XI FAI CAI & A HAPPY NEW YEAR!

hi coral,

tricia was also quite dao dan on CNY eve.still do not want to sleep even at 11 pm!finally she went off to sleep at 12 plus. as she also wake up twice in the middle of the nite, which causes us to be late for bai nian on 1st day of CNY.
same as u, never took fotos of tricia with me & daddy but with my relatives.

mummy (who dun even have time to make up) with my cousin
697736.jpg

tricia with "cheem po" (my third uncle wife)
697737.jpg

hi selina,

is the fingers licking gd montage closed? pai seh, been trying to take fotos but once tricia see the camera, she will pull out her fingers & stare at the camera. manage to take one but not very gd....
697740.jpg

selina,
it already very gd that Caleb take half the spoon and half blown out during the first time. I did not give full spoon for the first time, I give half a spoon. it true really very very messy.

today R have her first avocado, I was surprise she love it. I use my finger to feed her and she finish what I prepared for her and I have 8 cubes stored in the freezer. My hb and I hate avocado and was surprise she love it. Duno why when I feed avocado, not messy lei. When feed cereal, very very messy. Now I am boiling my organic sweet potato in the slow cooker and going to blend it later.
I have delay her solid food for too long liao and she really very really to have solid. at least I tahan till 5mth plus. will only give her 1meal solid till she 7mth and increase to 2meals. I add FM to her cereal so at least her Milk supply still the same even she start her semi solid food.

Coral,
My R first solid is her own "pi sia" and it a big piece.
I understand how u feel when everyone is eating and C can only see and chew and taste her own saliva only. I do that to R too for a mth. she always eye on our food. Maybe it time to feed her some semi-solid as she seem to develop quite fast.

Gemini,Tricia looks so adorable and really demure leh. Haha, but you agev her away in the later photos. At least you took quite a few pics. I only manage to take her in her official chu yi dress but not the rest of her CNY clothes.

Jasmine, A so cute in the Chinese hat.

Damien first solid is bread I guess. Cos my sis keep feeding him things. My mum fed him porridge n this greedy boy keep eating. Make noise when we stop...so kong bu.

Yesterday he go bai nien so ke lian cos he slp once we left our hse to go 2nd floor(inlaw plc). But once reach my FIL make him wake up even thought we keep saying he just slp he want to sleep. So end up this kpo boy didn't slp much but lucky he never fuss much. Heng aah my relatives even compliment him say he very good boy never fuss 1....hahahaha
SO this mummy very proud lor....hehe

But once we reach home he slept for 2hrs+. So poor thing so tired.