(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
hee... i also like that pix with the piggy. Now become my laptop wallpaper... hee...
The font I used is called "Wendy Medium"... You can search the net for it.

Esther,
Not really sexy lah... bah bah only. Super fat sia... got to wear a cardigan somemore... regardless how hot also cannot take out.
Wait everyone see liao, all the new year goodies all vomit out. haa....
come lah... I also want to see Jovan leh...
Nice Quan Jia Fu....
How come your hb went back bangkok without you all?

Doreen,
hee... next time must let Damien and Rhys wear the same top... like brothers... haa...
Rhys also having some rashes now. On his cheek and his body too. Sigh... tonite might bring him to PD.
Same here, cannot stop him from sucking his fingers lor.
Wah, Damien almost 8kg liao... dun know Rhys how heavy now. Hmm...

Aspialle,
Hope you recover soon. Want to see Ted and you in person hor...

Gemini,
wah so fast tricia got teeth liao ah... That's fast...

Gemini:

Wah.. so fast tricia got teeth liao ar? is she very cranky? any fever?
Actually i am a bit scare of bb teething... dun think they are comfortable.

hi esther,

u are not alone. if you see the archive, the fotos that i posted for chu yi, i did not even have time to make up.... the clothes that i wear was bought few days before CNY.

tricia also seems to recognise people now... she was at my mum place where there are relatives visiting, she started crying when she was carried by my relative but when they left, she's ok. maybe it's due to she's tired also.

Vivan
Hubby than one kind lor..every year without fail chu san to chu qi will fly to bangkok for his tee off tournament even though now got baby does not change his plan haiz..so now i will train J to watch tiger woods golf play so that next time he can follow daddy than mummy can spa, shopping, high tea whahahaha..hopefully i can go for the gathering as plan..never realise it was chu ba until Jenny mentioned about it..cos got praying leh..will see how bah..i also miss Rhys and so many other babies leh..

vivian,
A lot of people got fooled by Emma's demure looks. She can be all smiley and friendly to everyone but when she starts getting cranky, hell break loose man. She really scared my aunt who thought she's not feeling well.
i like Rhys with piggy. So cute!

Doreen,
Thanks for the compliments. Will go look for a full length photo of her. I didn't download all the pics into the camera yet.

selina,
looking good! *thumbs up*

Esther,
wah, training Jovan to be the next tiger woods huh? haa... always good to have father and son having the same hobbies. Next time they go play sports together and mummie can go shopping in peace... haa... that is my plan too.... haa...
Come lah...come lah... come for a while also good... hee...

hi delphine,

no fever. but a lot of saliva to wipe and she will put her fingers into her mouth... or when we carry her, will try to bite our hands/shoulders...

hi esther,

gd idea to train J up as a golfer. can earn big bucks next time... :p

hi bbgrace,

seems like it's proven. girls nowadays are much naughtier than boys...

vivian
yah lor that pix so darn cute. u gd at capturing candid shots of him hor.

gemini
so fast. wow!

jackiejon
hee hee so caleb turing 5mths on sunday too. he can joanna exactly 1 mth apart.

moonbaby
tks.

bbgrace
tks.

<font color="ff6000">Hard Stool
==========
Caleb pooed just now and i realised his poo got some hard stool leh. OMG! is it normal. he only had 2 servings of rice cereals so far. so fast got hard stools liaoz?</font>

<font color="0000ff">MY HAPPY FAMILY
===============
share this with everyone. i liked it so muchie... especially the background (like the background more than the rest
699189.jpg

esther
wow! tiger woods in the making hur. hb also wants to start caleb on golf young. so they can play together. we will also start him scuba diving young so we can go as a family next time. ha ha... xiao parents so fast think so much. havent even learn to walk wanna learn to do so many things...

I so fed up with my stupid hubby.

Joanna has been having watery stool for the past 3 days (since CNY eve) so my MIL brought her to see doctor near my place.

As usual, when Jonathan see someone go out, he also want to follow. Having to bring two kids out, my MIL asked my maid to go along because she cannot handle two kids at a time.

Normally at this hour, my maid will be busy preparing dinner so instead of cooking my maid accompany my MIL with Jonathan & Joanna.

My hubby is on leave today and he is at home. I thought he will accompany his mum to bring Joanna to the doctor but what did my hubby do?

Stay at home and sleep!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
I just dont understand why must they (men) sleep so much
kao_angry.gif

I am now at work. If I am the one on leave and at home, I am expected to bring Joanna to see doctor. While MIL will be the one staying at home.

selina/jackie...today my hb also work half day in the afternoon..after sending me to work , he went his mum's place to sleep!!!....ya...dunno y they sleep so much,,,snore so loud!

hi jackiejon/selina/momconomics,

men sleeping skills are trained in army. to quote my hb who say that they learn this in army, "got food we eat, got time we SLEEP"

<font color="0000ff">Selina, Momconomics & Gemini</font>

Usually, we will on some soft music to let Jonathan sleep (even till now). So there was once when I was still carrying Joanna in my tummy and we (me, my hubby & Jonathan) were sleeping at night.

As usual, my hubby is snoring away. Jonathan got up in the middle of the night and told his father (my hubby) to off the radio

hi momconomics/jackiejon,

i'm also afraid that my hb snoring will wake my girl up. u know what my hb say, "oh, tricia needs to get used to daddy's snoring"....

Gemini:
So long no fever should be alright. just have to change her hanky more often.

Gemini/babygrace:
ya lor, nowadays gals more naughty. that day my gal start to recognise pple and place. cry so loud like nobody biz. somemore at the void deck after my aunt hand over to me, she still cry. so "ke lian". after crying still have those "snif snif" noise.

delphine / Gemini,
I agree that gals are no longer guai guai demure type. But comparing Emma and Joshua, Joshua gave me a even worse time. So maybe i should be happy? haha!

selina,
same! we also wanna start the kids on golf young so that the whole family can form a flight of four next time. And hubby is already talking of skiing when emma turns 4.

MEN
Even if the spirit is willing, the flesh is weak. They all need their sleep more than anything.

699280.jpg

momconomics
Dun worry ur son is not alone. My son's head also not very firm. We cant get him to sit up for a decent pic. He will topple where he put his weight on. And he's turning 5 mths next wk.

Selina
My hb confirm coming with me this sun. I dun want to drive with Max in carseat, force him to tag along.

Jackiejon
My mum smear the powder on his gums 3 days in a row, after bath in the morning.

SOLID FOOD
--------------------
Seems like everyone's starting on solid liao. My PD suggest solid after 6 months to let my boy get enough nutrients from FM 1st. His only diet now is FM and plain water.

Ling
M is so cute, chubby chubby de..

Vivian
Ya must let them have something in common than i can have a peace of my mind else ..*headache* like i mentioned, SAHM=Stressed and Haggard Maid so must have some personal time to myself when J grow older just throw to the dad..

Selina
Good idea, start them young if they got the interest in it..Tiger Woods started off his golf when he was three..haha so we can start them off probably 3 too as 1 of the golf class for kids @ great world city start them to tee lesson at 3 too..wah kaos we machiam machiam hor...I like yr Quan Jia Fu its getting more and more interesting with digital liao hor..

So stress with J's phelgm its like getting from bad to worst..he cannot sleep properly due to the wheezing sound..thought of changing FM from Friso to Enfalac.. Any baby drinking Enfalac so far how's the verdict..Infact to my understanding Friso has got high level of sugar content wonder is it part of the cause..

jackiejon
men are like that not as Xi Xin as women..hubby also like that, assuming he will do what we expect him to do, always turn out to be nothing done! Sometimes really make my blood boil!

gemini
yr hubby so funnie..T must get use to his snoring ah..hahaha u must tell him yr snore will scare away my little princess from her sweet dreams ah..T teething le so fast hor...

vivian
haha will try to bah..

Esther
Max started with Enfalac HA, he's ok with it. Think the problem does not lied in the milk, my boy also got lots of phelgm, i delayed too long before seeing a PD. That same day PD admit my son. His lung and chest got phelgm and need to get rid of them thru suction and nebuliser. Ended up he stayed for 5 days and i was there with him throughout. Now he's well, so better get it treated fast. It's cause by a respiratory virus and it's airborne. Detected early can get treated easier instead of hospitalisation.

Vivian, Char also keep pulling y clothes so afraid will zhou guang, but no time to keep checking She even leave a deep scratch on my breast, pple might misunderstood and think it;s my hb...

Selina, how abt taking the pic with a timer, then you and Caleb poise and hb press timer then go over. I love the bkgrd too. You created it?

Jackiejon, Joanna, very very pretty. Pls bring her to the gathering I want to see her again.

Doreen, Char hasnt taken her weight for 2-3wks liao. The last time her weight was 7.6kg, height 65cm, head circumference 39cm. So they quite competible hor. Dunno if D mind big size gal leh. Take car eof his rashes, think too many pple carry can be bad. Char got some dots on her face these 2 days...not sure if it's heaty or dirty from the adults aorund.

Esther, you look so guai guai in the quan jia fu.
Bring your tiger wood along on 25 leh. Wow, next time will be golf pro ah? Earn big bucks liao. My hb also love golfing (me too) but we sort of give up after Char is born (esp me) but hb still go occassionally. We'll be going for a short game this Sat. :p

Gemini, sounds like T never fuss too much for teething. So quite good lor.

Jackiejon, men r men. Which ever one we choose, seem cant run away from the basic. Sleep and game come first. Their hearts always with the family, but their body unwilling. So it's not that they dont want to help, they're just too tired...Same excuse.

Ling, I'll also start Char on solid after 6mths. (Hopefully she can wait. Cos she'll stare at us eat and drool and when I see her so ke lian, I told her Mummy will cook delicious food for you when you're ready, and she smile such a wide smile. Seems like she really want to try sold). But I want her digestive system to mature.

Jo., the one standing is my MIL. She's reaching 60 soon, but looks quite good for her age. Can only see her wrinkles when you're close. The one sitting is her oyunger sis. Char hasnt got a chacne to take pic with my Mum.

ling
huh?? So serious ah..*alamak* i brought J to see his usual PD he gave medicine but to no avail, than i seek another 2 PD recommended by friends, 1 gave medicine and suggest we switch FM, the other did not gave and just said to change FM nia leh..I ask all 3 PD, said its common and ask me need not worry..now that i hear abt M being hospitalized really scare me wor...i actually brought him to tui na got better than came back again..most PD told me could be FM..now how leh..stupid hubby not with me really at my nerve liao getting crazy soon

Esther
Easy on this, after tis incident i also find it common. (The whole level of TMC was there for the same illness) There are some even more serious like asthma. If PD say ok then should be, they will normally start with medication and observe but i delay till he's coughing quite seriously before i took action.

ling/esther
my baby cry too much will also have this 'phlegm' like noises...however at other times nothing. I am worried is that phlegm"?

wah so many nice bb pic. i only managed to take some pics on chu yi. havent got time to upload onto my PC yet.

selina
you r really good with art wok hor. can do so fast and so nice.

aspialle
think the 2 bb really dont look so alike liao leh.

wei kuan
can see that R and u really enjoy the "solid" session. guess for me still hv to wait till KB 6mth then start him on solid. his neck still not very firm and he still haven't show interest in our food yet.

gemini
didnt know bb will be teething so early leh. so, u already started T on solid?

ling
wah, can be so serious ah. last week i was sick and i think i passed the virus to KB cos after he also has alot of phelgm. till today i think still hv abit leh. think i better check with the PD this Sat.

BB flipping
===========
just now for the first time KB flip on his own. hb witnessed it but not me cos i was pumping.

Sleepy men
==========
i also dont understand why men need to sleep so much. thot it's woman who need beauty sleep??!! there was once i was sick and hb said he'll take care of me and he'll only sleep after me. next moment, i heard him snoring liao.

Coral
J not tiger woods lah...hahaha just that when i am busy i let him watch tiger play golf nia..he just lye there and watch haha..cos he is tired of his baby einsten liao
So envious can play as a couple..Me 'Guai' ah haha photo can deceive like what selina said..

Ling
Thanks, will monitor him closely..i try to suck his phlegm cannot use pigeon apparatus also cannot suck out..maybe i scared..scarly suck out his lung jia lat..

moonbaby
that's not phlegm..bcos yr baby cry so much so at times will produce this fake phlegm sound thingy de..

Moonbaby
You can bring him to see a PD just in case. For my boy, he got the sound everyday esp when drinking milk and sometimes cough till phelgm come out.

ling/esther
thanks ! i have asked PD but he says its ook if baby doesn't show other cough/flu symptoms..like what u say..cry too much can cause it too.but me still worried at times.

wah u mummies started bombing again tdy!!!

jenny
now R is total opp fr jaslyn. he started to recognise daddy more and keeps staring at daddy and laff at the slightest thing he say to him! when i do tt, the ungrateful boy actually looked away!
of coz, daddy was so pleased his son liked him so much lah. but when R fusses, still needs me to gao dim him lor.

Selina
the pix is nice, but too bad blurry leh. hahaha, i coordinated all our attire fr day 1 to day 3, tdy is OTOT.

Vivian
*wheeee weeee!!!* i see earrings and necklace leh. so pretty... can see u make an effort to doll up. actually u slimmed down alot liao leh. Rhys getting cuter man!

cant rem wat else i wanted to say liao... need to go zzz soon. chat again tmrw!

hi moonbaby,

u not alone. I suspect T still have phlegm, even though she has recovered from her cough & flu. did check with the PD before she's sick, she said it's normal for bb to have the phlegm sound.

hi coolmum,

i have not start T on solids yet. cos she just recovered a few days before CNY.

hi coral/delphine,

i hope that everything's fine too. but not so sure whether is it due to her teething, these few days, she's quite cranky, feed her water also dont want, carry her also fuss, need to walk about, then she's ok..

hi vivian,

same as u. i dare not wear those sphagetti tops now. cos T will also pull my shirt, or else zhou guang...

crystallized,
Most boys will treat daddy as their playmate and turn to mommy for comfort. Just like Joshua, he idolises his daddy and is most happy to see daddy come home from work. Anything that he can't do, he'll say daddy can fix.
But when he is fussing or wakes up at night crying, he looks for me first.

esther,
it's difficult to pinpoint what causes the phelgm now. Just got to trial and error and monitor.
It took a while for the PD to diagnose Joshua with allegic rhinitis. Initially we all thought that he caught a cold after he went to infantcare at 6 mths old. But he was getting runny nose far too often for it to be a common cold.
At that time, he was predominantly breast fed except for at night but we also changed his FM to see if he's allergic to cow's milk. We tried soy milk and enfalac HA but no difference also. So we know that FM is not the cause.
For Joshua, it's change in temperature or dust that will trigger his allergy.

At least for Jovan now, the only thing he takes is FM so it'll be easier to trace if it's really caused by it. No harm changing his FM now and see what happens.

Good Morning Gals

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>
Thanks for the information. I will go and buy some of it these two days.

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace, Coral & Esther</font>
I still thought my hubby is the most lazy man in the world. So he is not alone. Just dont understand why they must sleep so much. Even we look after our baby at night also dont sleep so much as them. I always believe the more a person sleep it makes that person even lazier.

Gemini, I love the chu er dress. Very pretty, now I regret not buying. haha next yr can buy the same thing in bigger size.

Esther, I think J's case not too serious so you dont get too stress lah. Ya, it's nice to be able to golf with hb again. This is the 2nd time since Char's born, hope wont rain on Sat morn.

Jackiejon, my hb has been saying that he wants to help me take care of Char at nte since I started work too, but so far he cant wake up. he ask how come I dont wake him up I say what's the point? I wake up to wake you might as well I tend to her. Dunno why, but men are good at shutting their eras and sleep thru the bb's cries. Envy them.

Momconomics, I cant wait for wkend too...Looking forward to the bb gathering!

Coral,
If C cant wait for solid food, u can count by week till 6mths. I start R on solid almost at 5.5mths counting by week and my PD said her digestive systems already mature so can. Yesterday bought her for 3rd 5-in-1 and her LAST jab is only the HepB. So happy that her appetite increase after taking semi solid and now she drink 210ml. Since u r TBF her, can wait, but look for sign she is ready. I stop my girl FBM now since she can drink 210ml FM.

Selina,
Very strange that R poo daily after taking solid food. Before taking solid food, she poo alt day.

Gemini,
Emma is also another botak wearing dress

jackiejon,
Men are all like that lah. But at least if i show him my black face, he'll be very remorseful and make up for it after that.
Actually i shouldn't be complaining cos he has been v hands-on since Joshua's birth. It's just that when he needs to sleep, he can forget about a lot of things.