(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine,
congrats!!!! my A stil trying hard.. he'll end up 3/4 way n stuck... good luck in changing his diapers in future... hehehehehe.....

starz,
ur A turn soon since he oredi 3/4 way.
hope too..now he will hold his both leg & let me clean for him. cute hor..
i really hope can meet u & A. still 'po lo so' my hb lel...

Vivian,
Provided Andrea grows up to be a chio bu. Otherwise Rhys where got time to look at her? :p

Baby_ong and Ashleymummy,
Welcome to our club

GATHERING
============
date: sun, 25 feb
time: 12noon
venue: starz's place Blk 567, hougang st 51

1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (No lunch)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (Lunch pending)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (No lunch)
9. Doreen + Damien
10. Shirley + Isaac
11. Graceapple + HB + Able
12. Karen + Hubby + Brayden
13. Esther + Jovan (TBA)
14. Ling + Maximus + hb (???)
15. Babyjo + BB + hb (???)
16. Delphine + Desiree + hb(?)
17. Gemini + Tricia + hb (?)
18. Janice + Andrea + Hb

Jasmine,
Congratulations! U must be thrilled

Baby_ong,
Your gal so cute :-D

Coral,
For the past few days, I asked my maid to put a bit of baby oil to "hold" down Joanna's hair. All the hair clips that I see at the shopping centre are too big for Joanna.

Aspialle,
Where is the firework? @ Marina Bay?

Starz,
My friend said better enjoy now. His son now can run and he got to grab hold of him everytime just to change diapers. SOmetimes his son break loose and leave a trail of Sh*T :p So imagine...

janice,
yes...but hav to more careful lol. i used to transfer him frm bb cot to my bed early morning. but now cant liao, scare he will drop.
aiyo...andrea no need grows up to b a chio bu, but 'shui cha bo' lel --- 'shui dang dang'

Sorry double posting.

Coral,
You so sweet to your hubby.

I used to make gifts for my hubby during courting days but no anymore. After 8 years of marriage, now busy with children and work. I should learn from you.

Aspialle,
Thanks for the information regarding fireworks.

Jasmine,
Ya, got to be very careful. Especially those changing tables at public places..
I still let Andrea sleep on the bed sometimes, but provided i put pillows on her sides.
what is shui dang dang??

Starz ,
I balloon almost 30 kg now
still left 10kg to go but it seems
stagnant liao.In fact i conceived straight
after my customary in Jan..
So mecham from angel to "hong2 jin1 bao3"
but i dun really bother until
buying CNY clothes,dun hv my XL size.
So sian ..then hor finally found my
size but hor stuck at my bustline there..
v ugly hor.Need my hubby help to zip up!wondering why some pple like BIG boobs.

coral babe_ong,
My hubby Bday, my Bday ,Vday
and our anniversary all very near
to each other so kinda boring.Tat's why running out of idea , dun hv any "surprise "
feeling liao

janice,
shui dang dang -- thai language 'very pretty' lor.
My A hor, once he know how to flip, he will try to push his body & start like crawl. so, really hav to careful..

coral,
after saw ur family pics, remind me tat till to dates, Alvis still dun hav family pics. hmm... really hav to ask hb takes one during cny.
u r so 'wen xin', even think of give ur hb pensil case. no wonder my hb always complaint i dun care him cos i really 'bo sim' lor..

GIFTS
=====
Ai... how to keep the flame going? Run out of ideas on gifts. After married, must buy practical things. Yesterday went to eat Tze char already feel heart pain when the bill came.

Mango16,
I same boat as you. I also have 10kg to lose. I try to go to gym at least twice a week to lose the fats. We jia you.

Jasmine,
I must also update my family photos. Most probably will take one during this CNY.

Coral, bbgrace, vivian, jackie_jon
I nvr expect my hb to buy me flowers lah. its ok tt he dun, and i do agree wat he does now is more than enuff to compensate 4 watever i had gone thru during pregnancy and labour. i wun consider suffering, coz hvg R is oso my wish. but the fact tt he appreciates and helps me out in watever ways he can alrdy spells out how much we mean to him.

coral
hope u get a pleasant surpise fr ur hb.
he is really fortunate to hv u as his wife.

Vivian
my hb din say thank you to me 4 gg thru labour etc but he told me he was v heartache when he saw how i went thru labour (though i din suffer alot of pain). he said he really appreciated it. but same like ur hb, he said R is <font color="ff0000">HIS</font> gift to me for all the occasions lor!
and i always say it shld b the other way round, i am the one tt delivered R.

Shirley
R got 1 period tt he only poos once every 3 days. to me, i feel its normal coz books says tbfg babies can dun poo for 1 wk. so u monitor and massage his tummy, will help him to poo. it works for R.

me gg out lunch liao... catch up later.

Crystallized
I also tell my hubby dont waste $$ all I need him is to spend more time with his three darlings (Jonathan, Joanna & me) will do.

Ever since got Jonathan & Joanna, I always like to go out as a family irregardes to any special occasions (birthdays or wedding anniversary etc) but sometime bringing them out have to keep an eye on them but I dont mean and I enjoy the feeling too.

First of all, HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY TO ALL MUMMIES AND BABIES!!!

coral,
hb is suggesting to leave the gals with my mum while we go for another round of honeymoon. But I dun like lah, some more so many top mgmt ppl going on this business trip. Weird leh. Some more how to pump milk on the long flight?
Esther is at her mum's place until CNY, think no internet access.
No lah, me not good with food lah. Give me anything I like is nice food, things I dun eat are not nice food haha...
Yesterday had a quiet dinner with a relaxing atmostphere, I like the place and food is nice. I can say he's becoming more and more resourceful to bring me to places he knows that I will like.
This morning, received a bouquet of flowers, chocolates with a heart shaped cushion. I was very sleepy today. Then suddenly I got awake. Know why? The receptionist called me and said, "Jenny, your dear XXX XXX send you a sweet bouquet". I got wide awake after hearing xxx xxx and nearly burst out laughing cos xxx xxx is the nick I called hb. Can't imagine someone used this nick to call him

Selina,
wee wee... tonite having candlelight dinner wor
Wah, your dad super good leh... it's a lot of effort to clean up the ikan bilis.
Can SMS me details for the gathering? I haven't ask hb yet
=P

coolcoolmum,
maybe your hb busy with work bah? At least got mention early celebrations. I think "xin yi" is more impt.

aspialle,
Haha, laughed out when I saw your statement on "how many times you ML"

Dun let your MIL spoil your mood ya.

crystallized,
E-Creative has a cake design something like this but with a 3D forever friend bear. I took some ideas from that design and amend to my own.
Me too, threw a party for 1st bday, after that will be mini celebration with immediate family. Wait till 21st bday.
The gym is $300 (1 term = 8 sessions) + $55 (registration). Trial class is $30. At Civic Ctr.

Vivian,
wah liew, hahaha... I read the "bui bui one" so funny, then I the "ba ba one". So you know huh, next time your hb asked who is jenny, cannot said "neh, the one who recommend espire"
, must say "neh, the ba ba one" hahahah

mango16,
haha.. your conversation with hb so sweet

Can't help you on the idea wat to give, cos I already ran out of ideas many years back.

momconomics,
wah balloons, must be very sweet. I like balloons cos is sweet but me scare of them keke

Jasmine,
ya I agreed this thread moves super fast. Scare hor haha...
Hey, but your hb's roses got his "ai xin" leh.

babygrace,
I love this kind of SMS from hb. Sweeten my heart leh.

jackiejon, coral,
Tats why I said V day so fake. More for business tactics aiming at teenagers.

Bunny,
Yes, I did.

iceystarz,
I tell you hor... Jolene is a rough gal haha...

Not fussy with cakes lah, just tat nowsday the cakes seems to be sweet. My mum always complain "cake too sweet".
I have 1 pis advanced and 1 Avent manual. So used to electric pump that I dunno how to use manual pump liao, so I can't leave PIS in office. Some more I dun drive.

jackiejon,
Me also enjoy going out as a family, very "wen xin"

hihi gals

Happy V Day to all of you out there... so envy some of u got hubby send u flowers... me this year not so lucky.. coz.. hubby take leave not to scelebrate V Day but to do Spring cleaning at home for the CNY.. me din go back home to help me.. as am staying at my mum 's plc with the baby...

Mango16

Where u find time to go to the gym twice per week?? I hardly squeeze time to go.. with the baby now...

jenny,
ur hb very romantic hor..

aiyo, those roses plant bought by MIL lal. she like flowers so always buy plants. my hb just 'jie hua jing fo' lel.
u r right,since i use ameda pump, i nvr touch my avent manual pump & just keep in my storage box nia..

jackiejon,
yes yes..think CNY is the best time to take many family pics cos every one wear mei mei lol.

Hi Starz

Really appreciate your effort and time in organising this wonderful babies and mothers gathering... will definitely look forward to 25 feb. Btw.. just curious.. where u get the playmat?

Btw.. May I have your contact no and exact address so tt I wont lost my way on that day..

Many Thanks!

Geezz, no time to read all the posts, cos a lot a lot of work to do..

Just wanna wish u gals

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY =)

haiz, coral, me & my "romantic" hubby are the most ke lian people today, eating our dinner solo ;p

Have been working past 10pm since Monday, yday & today have nite meetings too..He already combined the celebration on 1 Feb liao with his proposal anniversay ;)

Karen
At least your hubby help out with the spring cleaning.

My hubby doesnt even lift his fingers.

Its me that go to the gym at least twice a week.

Jasmine
So this CNY must remember to take more photos to share with all of us here.

starz

can u sms ur address to 81128492, thanks =)

Mango16, Coral, babyJo

dun blame it on the EBM =) hubby tried formula milk & k reject it 3 days in a row..

jrt

thanks for sharing on solids..

babyong
Pearlyn is so cute =)

Momconomics & Jenny
Ur hubbies are so romantic
gong xi gong xi (geez, the CNY bug is inside me liao ;p)

Vivian
Happy Anniversary

starz
hehe, i agree , that's y i said kpo..when i din reply his friendtser email, he sent another to my loffice email

Jo., but Char wants FM n dont like EBM leh, tats wat my Mum complain to me abt lor.

Karen i only clean outside cos dirt inside will come out on its own.

Jenny, how come receptionist know your hb nick? Aiyo, so many other colleagues, how to have hoineymoon?

Jackiejon, I used to make more things for hb, but now also more diff, cos Char needs lots of attention. Now don even cook for him, even for tonic also not as frequent liao...

Jasmine,
Actually hor, my hb q down to earth. But when come to occasion, he can be q romantic but he always kena "scolded" by his wife for spending $. Sometimes I very bad also lah, actually is damn happy in my heart, but I "suan" him. Very bad of me hor haha...
Haha, but at least the roses are planted by his mum mah, got their family "ai xin" leh.
My avent pump dunno still "surviving" in the store room or not haha

Karen,
I only use wet cotton swap to clean the outside of the ear. A lot of "shit" one yucks.

Jo,
Ni heng bu de kuai dian guo nian is it haha...
Well, combined better than nothing mah. Your hb sures give you surprise one lah, you 2 got so many occasions to celebrate.

Coral,
Err.. I think hor, she took a peek at wordings on the card keke... Tats the only place I saw my hb's nick.
BTW the receptionist at my workplace is a modern auntie in her 40s or 50s (I think).

Talking abt Vday present, suddenly I remembered I got buy hb a present this year leh, bought him a pair of birkies. Just tat I gave him ~2 weeks ago. Blur me... =P

coral,
Alvis can finish his FM faster than EBM. SIL who feed him always ask me whether FM taste nicer than EBM.

Karen,
i oso only clean outside & behide both ears, never clean inside. even nose, i never clean it. but hor, nose shit will come out on his own.

jackiejon,
sure, will take few nice nice family pics.

I really guessed correctly, hb want to send flowers home. Now then I remember last yr he sent me flowers too. Cos every yr he send me purple roses as I like purple colour...This show how much I dont care abt receiving flowers on vday...really a waste of money. hah, now I sms hb to tell him it's a waste, I rather he treat me well daily.

Jenny, actually, I dont really fancy white roses, I like wild flowers, but hb never ever asked me so I never tell him too. He tot I would like the roses cos I like purple colour.. I too polite to tell him next tiem give me wild flowers instead...Haha cheaper, can go pluck, but fine $5000

Very funny, I think I prefer the wild flowers tat accompany the roses. I like Lily too, cos the whole house will smell very nice with 1-2 stalk of Lily. Tulip looks very elegant too.

haha, hb told me he ordered the flowers on Mon, to thibnk he made me so angry on Sun, never apologise to me, Mon still got mood to order flowers...

coral!!!
HAHAHA... let me laugh first!!!
You very funny leh, go pluck but fine $5K.
Hmm... you so unqiue, very few gals know how to appreciate wild flowers.

Jasmine,
Yeap. I like tulips, especially white tulips but too bad they dun last. Another one is white lily. If is rose, must be in white too. I only like white flowers.
My hb knows I like tulips a lot. So we went Holland during the spring to see tulips during our honeymoon.

coral,
yep, white lily smell nice! Tats why I like. Tulips also give off a nice smell.
I tell you hor, before I give birth hor, every week hb and I will go florist to buy 1 big batch of tulips or lilies home.

Jenny, your honey moon extra meaningful.

Jackiejon, maybe lor...

Wow, businessmen really know how to create opportunity to earn money. Attched to the flowers is a card that say March 14 us cupid day the day to receiprocate that special someone. For no reason, another DAY.

jenny,
yeah..tulips is nice but cant last long. wanted to use tulips during my wedding, but florist advice tat tulips cant last long, at the end using roses lol.
my ex-collegues married to a holland guy & she said she feel sianz after saw so many tulips there.

Coral,
Dun think my hb knows how to appreciate, but he knows it will cheer me up, especially at this stage when I'm very stressed with work. I just told him yday I'm sick with my job cos of those idiots who din do the work.

Jasmine,
the field is always greener at the other side mah. Who knows if I stay in holland, I will be sick with tulips too.
I insisted for tulips for my wedding too. Florist also advise not to cos won't last till evening. But I insisted lor, hb also said must have, ended have a small bouquet of tulips with roses

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY TO ALL MUMMIES & BABIES</font></font>

wah liew! char bos... can slow down a tiny bit? my eyes crossed liaoz.

anyway no time to read all the postings.

vivian,
happy anniversary. did i include charlene twice. aiyo see lah. me so blur.

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING
============
date: sun, 25 feb
time: 12noon
venue: starz's place Blk 567, hougang st 51

1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (No lunch)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (Lunch pending)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (No lunch)
9. Doreen + Damien
10. Shirley + Isaac
11. Graceapple + HB + Able
12. Karen + Hubby + Brayden
13. Esther + Jovan (TBA)
14. Ling + Maximus + hb (???)
15. Babyjo + BB + hb (???)
16. Delphine + Desiree + hb(?)
17. Gemini + Tricia + hb (?)
18. Janice + Andrea + Hb
19. Aspialle + Ted
20. Babygrace + Joshua + Emma + hb (No lunch)</font>

janice
me just abt to post to ask if u coming then i saw your posting... hee hee

welcome
ashleymummy & babe_ong.

MY VDAY DINNER
will be with caleb as well cos mum got MJ session later. guess will have to drive caleb down to pick hb up again. hope he again supportive today. otherwise my ear drums will burst.

BYE got report to rush.

Coral

Gongxi gongxi =) ur hubby is not bad lah, still hav shen1 hua2 qin2 qu4

btw, , 5k can buy a lot of things leh ;) dun waste it on fine =p

jenny

haha, i am indeed dying for CNY to come, it has been this way since i was young, not becos of the hongbao but i really love the festive mood

has been an auntie since young, prefer CNY comapared to all other days ;)

Looking forward to this friday, cos I am on leave all the way till thursday =)))

---------------------------------------------

hehe, recently me & hubby ate a fortune cookie each, compliments of Gaurdian Pharmacy which gives a fortune cookie after u buy a certain amt of $.

The msg inside his cookie was surprises will enhance the relationship =p

Alto he precelebrates liao, greedy me still hope he can give me soemthing handmade tonite, cos it has been some time since i receive his handmade stuffs ;)

Wah! So many of you going for this coming gathering.

Jo,
Handmade stuff! So good, seldom have men doing handmade stuff for their love ones. Hard to find.

I am also looking forward to this CNY because last year did not celebrate (because my hubby's grandma passed away & I also just had a miscarried). This year someone got a new additional to the family :-D

Wah so much posts. Finally finish reading dunno where to start replying. N with this naughty boy sitting on my lap. Already a wonder I can finis reading the posts.....hehehe

coral
tink ur hb not bad hor still give u flowers, so try to see his more positive side ba.

my hb called didn't tell him wat my MIL said , my angry does not last v long lah but i still insists she don't look after ted loh

Fireworks tink at river angbao, does not state clearly too

Jenny
go honey moon good mah, couple time
i miss my trips.....i miss my switzerland.....hw nice if can go Europe again i also dun mind heehee
If my MIL really come and ask me hw cum haven pregnant, tink i really have to tell her "u want me to record down and report to you hw mnay times we ML and the possibilities of getting pregnant?"
wahhahahaha :p

Happy Valentine Day to All!!!! @--/--

So nice to see some of you got flowers, got balloons lor...

Me going to Bugis to shop for CNY stuff liao...

Here's Rhys wishing all mummies here Happie Valentines' Day!!! And all nice nice dinner tonite "Finger Licking Good ah"... hee...
694566.jpg

Did something extremely guilty jus now. Clip a piece of Char' s flesh off her left thumb. Blood ooz out non-stop so brought her to doc. Doc bandage n told me to remove on fri, but by the time we got home she already removed bandage on her own liao, now i put handyplus n wear mitten for her. Funny thing is she didnt cry at all just let out some noise when i clip down, but when jab, cried so loudly... Now i super guilty. Tonite hb sure heart ache. Can see the dent on her thumb...