(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral,
I think mei mei hard ah... cos she not as cute as jie jie (compare the infant pics).

Gathering
========
25th gathering got who going? Wo de xin yang yang leh...

Hope we not late to join in the fun..
Me the fat mummy,my hubby and my dear Megan taken last year on christmas day when she 2 mth old
692941.jpg

Jenny, I'm sure you heard the story of ugly duckling before, mei mei may turn out prettier ah. Lots going on 25 leh, come lah. Prepare your things on 24th then 25 just go home and pray lah.

Mango16, so Megan same as Char raise head very early.

coral,
Argghhh... you "cak" me... I go check with hb again... not the praying part lah, more scare the bai nian session will tired the 2 gals. 24th already got to rush a few places...
At where ah? SMS me details can?

Selina,
Tentative count me in for gathering but dun order hb and my share. Probably drop by for a while to see all bbs if hb is ok to drive over

Jenny... lai lah... lai lah... haa....

Mango,
Megan so cute... now that you know how to post pix, rem to post more of her recent pix hor... WE LOVED TO SEE BB PIXS... hee...

Coral,
aiyo... Char so cute!!! eat your arm somemore... hahaha... very bah bah leh... haa.... The family pix very nice... I think hor, char looks more and more like you liao...

coral, actually i find your char and my gal look alike ..
Taken when she 2 mth.
Have not download her latest but now she even more "yuan" keke
692963.jpg

mango16,
Err yes... ha, how you know ah? Cos I seldom see you in forum.

Coral,
Where you get the frame for the pics in your blog? Remember you mentioned canon software right? I can't find leh.

V Day tomor
=======
Wah gaoz... I forgot tomor is V day leh. No wonder ah lao told me he make a reservation for dinner tonite cos he said tomor too crowded (with Jo and Jas haha)!

coral

isaac is also on milk strike, char welcome to the milk strike club.

dun understand what these kids are thinking, nice warm milk dun wan to drink

Mango16, ya they quite similar, but your gal more girlish leh.

Jenny, actually i also dunno details yetr, but die die must go. The software is on a CD given to me when I buy cameror last time. I go find if still around then bring for u, but last yr move hse so things all dunno chak where...

Vivian, looks like me ah? hehe I think so too, but certain angle still like daddy. She copy sa lah. told her copy my eyes, daddy's nose n mouth, in the end she copied daddy's eyes n my nose n mouth...faint!

shirley,
How old is your baby ? my megan also that 2 weeks ago. Make me so worried .. she even more jia lat cos she SCREAM whenever we push the teat in her mouth. I told my mum.. have your seen bb crying becos of that ??

mango

my baby is 4 and half month now. he also scream whenever we push the teat into his mouth. needs to be super patient to feed him. he scream as though milk is his number one enemy. so what happen later, did megan jus suddenly want to drink again?

How to tell if bb is teething huh? Char like so irritated and keep looking for things to chew...

Shirley, Char on n off on milk strike. My mum told me recently she doesnt like to drink EBM, prefer FM. Prob tat's why she doesnt want to suckle.

coral

i also suspected isaac is teething cos he also always trying to grab things to chew but cant find anything on the gum leh.

initially i thought its my EBM so went to buy a tin of similac but still the same...he is like char sometimes drink sometimes dont.

think he simply hates milk now.

How to tell if bb is teething huh? Char like so irritated and keep looking for things to chew...

Shirley, Char on n off on milk strike. My mum told me recently she doesnt like to drink EBM, prefer FM. Prob tat's why she doesnt want to suckle.

Shirey , coral..

I dun know how true...
my mother asked me to clean her tongue ( white layer).
They call it "ni3 chi1" which bb dun want to drink milk.
I buy NUK oral wipes to clean . My CL used hanky thou. But i feed according to her needs so ok now but she on and off one. sometimes like "ta jia" like that..

Jenny, tonite u hv romantic family dinner ah? Hb say to go eat tmrw, but we got no car now, very troublesome. Cos sure crowded, later want to take cab also got problem, so might go on Thurs. Actualyy i dont mind not celebrating v day. So long as he treat me well daily.

Jenny,
now then you remind me is VDay tomolo leh. Sigh... worse thing is I think my ah lao dun even rem lor. We hold our chinese wedding ceremony on VDay somemore... sigh... at least you got a nice dinner.

Coral,
yah, last time I think char looks more like your hubby but now slowly change liao. Rhys also copy sa lah. Everything copy me. I want him copy everything from hb but end up look like me lor. Worse thing is he copy my hb's sleeping habit. Wake up early early and just a bit of noise will wake up and cannot sleep liao... wah lao..super jialat... I always blame my hb...

Coral, starz,
To my mum and some ppl i know, money is more important than anything else.

Coral,
Char has a really good appetite :p Your drumstick must be more yummy than hers lah! Agree that Char looks like both u & hb

mango16,
more "yuan" = more ke ai

Selina,
Caleb looks very stylo leh! Thanks for doing the montage

Vivian,
Chao ah beng usually have alot of girl friends leh. Do u notice those ah beng with fancy cars or motorbike always have hot babes by their side?
Dun play play

Babyjo,
Welcome to our thread. This thread is super fast one. 1 day can archive a few liao. U'll never feel bored when u come here

Jo,
U really funni leh! Can't help laughing when u said about the tears of joy. Heee hee..

Jenny,
Jaslyn is still too young. Will keep changing one. My friend said everybody said her sister was the prettiest among the sisters when young. But when grow up hor, it became the other way round.

Coral,
Jenny's hb hinted tmr "too crowded". So it's not a romantic family dinner for tonite :p

This morning my boss told me to be careful of baby chair in public places. His wife's colleague's child fell from the baby chair in a restaurant and had 10 stitches at the chin area.

mummies, i found this and thot u all might like to noe...

<font color="119911">Infants who are exclusively breastfed are also seldom at risk for iron deficient anemia especially if the baby does not begin solid foods earlier than 6 months old.

Introducing solids too early to baby may actually hinder the iron levels in the baby; most often this is related to breastfed babies. If a baby is exclusively breastfed, then baby is getting all the iron needed up to about the 69 month mark.
"Iron deficiency is rarely seen in breastfed babies during the first six months of life. Iron is present in your milk. Although human milk does not contain large amounts of iron, it is very well absorbed. Approximately 50 percent of the iron in mother's milk is absorbed, compared to only a 7 percent absorption from formula, and a 4 percent absorption from infant cereals (Dallman 1986). Since a full-term baby's iron stores begin to diminish around six months of age, solid foods can help to meet your baby's increased need for iron and protein at that time"</font>

u mummies so fast tdy...

Janice, ya lor ya lor very fast indeed. Btw, my bb is also hving EBM strike leh. she tend to pull out the teat whenever she was on EBM. Hw come huh? Is it bcos they dislike EBM liao? She aso dun wanna latch on, even bite my nipple (luckily no teeth). Notice she saliva alot, eating her fist.

Vivian, Char copy me, sleep little wake up at little noise, diff to fall asleep, so I cant blame her lor. Hb is opp of me, but too bad Char never copy him...Aiya, dont be disappointed, I think you know your hb not very expressive one. I bought gift for hb and know I wont be getting any from him. But was surprise that he mention dinner, prob guilty cos I gave him gift on wedding annivesary he also didnt give me anything and we just went for last minute dinner.

jRt, Thanks for sharing, a motivaion for me to continue to BF n not start solid too early.

Coral and shirley,

Phew finished bathing my bb liao.
Well as long as your bb is on the normal range on the weight and height ( can refer to the health book ) then should be no problem .. bb are like that. Change pattern every week so not to worry . I more worried for Char as bb need more sleep.. How's her sleep coral ?

mango
for your enthusiam sake i will include pretty lil megan in the montage. plse show us her latest pix can. 2 mths old is way to outdated liaoz. best everyday post pixs... hee hee hee... kidding only lah.

jenny
come lah, come lah X 1,000,000... i trying to hynotise u electronically....

crsystallized
tks. since i not on tbf, then mayb i shld start caleb early

bbgrace
tks. will go get avocado on fri then. talking abt it, must remember to tell my dad no need bananas liaoz. dad so kan geong. go buy ikan billis, afternoon brought his newspaper + the ikan go downstairs sun the washed ikans so can grind into powder for caleb next time. super kan geong man...

Well talking about V day,i long forgotten liao.
I even need to call my frd to check whether is 12th or 14th ?? Jia lat hor .
Ever since i gave birth,every day is busy,dun know busy wat also.
Ban sai, ban jio , sterilise,wash here wash there..even hubby birthday also forgot till he asked why i never wish him (sigh..)
In fact I am the fourth ppl to wish him .
so guilty...

mango16,
why dun wan to tell me??
That white residue is called "ni chi" ah? My aunt said must clean if not next time the white residue won't go off then dunno develop wat.

Shirley,
there's a stage where bb will have milk strike, usually around this stage.

coral,
haha... the way you describe copy reminds me... I "told" Jolene to make sure she got big big eyes, dun be like mine, she got listen. Jaslyn, I "forgot" to tell her, only "remember" when I was about to due kekeke... ended she din listen... notti gal hahaha
Hey, my mum also told me Jaslyn prefers FM to EBM now leh. Told doctor, he turned to tell Jas "cannot hor, BM good".
Hmm today only me and ah lao nia. Leave the 2 gals at mum's place. Bringing them home tomor cos on leave from thur onwards. Exciting wor, the 1st V day for the whole family then follow by Jo's actual bday kekeke...

coral, vivian,
I dun like to celebrate V day, like very fake like tat. I prefer to celebrate our wedding anniversary. But w/o fail, every year will receive flowers from hb. Coral is right, hb treats me well, everyday is V day. But I dun want to "shao" his mood lah.

Janice,
haha... I shall see...

Selina,
Later I shall go and tell hb "Selina said must go, Coral said must go, Vivian said must go..."
My dear ah lao, whenever I mentioned "Selina", he will ask me "who's tat", then I replied "we went her place at punggol one lah", he will remember haha...
Regarding the ikan billis, make sure your dad clean the bones hor.

Vivian,
sekali your hb is planning something for tomor since is your customary day??
Even if he forgets, you still have US
muacks muacks muacks
kao_kiss.gif

Haiz... my hb asked me again on the US trip. He wanna me to go with him... But I told him, his bosses and supervisor going also, all guys and top mgmt ppl. I tag along so weird

Some more now I tot of taking the stupid PIS to and fro office w/o hb's help (to take and drive me to work), I very sianz...

mango16,
tats why I'm impressed mah cos you seldom login here and you still manage to catch the posting!

Ok lah, going off liao, bye.

selina,
aiya i veri slow one..hope to upload latest pxs but need to find the cable 1st.
dua kiam sia for including my megan in. it serve as a fond memory for her. i am gg to develope big big with all the cute babies inside ha

Babyjo,
aiyo.. my baby also alot of saliva and likes to eat drumstick. Very common lah. But for the matters of EBM hor, i think other mummies who breastfeed can help u. Mine dred up long long ago..

Selina, so Caleb also eat bath water? Char also suck me like tis when bathing, have to shake her off. Your dad so nice. Lucky Caleb.
Must share Caleb's reaction when he taste his first solid.

Mango16, for the last 5-6days I manage to train her to sleep 8-9+pm so quite good. So even when she doesn't sleep much in the day I also think not so bad.

Jenny, Ah Lao wu sim, then celebrate and feel lovey dovey lor. I can understand how your hb pplead with you. Cos mine also keep telling me must go with him next yr. Soemtimes men also quite clingy to their family hor. But also quite siong for you to go...Dunno how leh.

Vivian, hugs and kisses. maybe you got surprise later or tmrw leh? For me hor, I dont hope for anyhing so not disappointed lor, cos since courtship day already know hb not romantic cum lazy and forgetful. So my request is treat me well daily to make up for it.

jenny
next time tell him the one who stayed in the niao bu sheng dan plc.... tks. dad told me he remove the bones...

coral
ha ha... char siew.... tt's funnie....

mango
wah u forget hb bday but remebered jo's. better dun let hb know.

dunno how big the montage can print to.

VDAY
====
reading all your posts on V Day in the afternoon, was wondering if i get to celebrate (though m not very into celebrating). then hb came back n ask tmr got time go dinner???? hmmmmm.... at least something... hee hee... but like jenny & coral, i prefer him to treat me well everyday n not jus on V Day. otherwise so sad. only 1 out of 365...

<font color="ff6000">GATHERING
============
date: sun, 25 feb
time: 12noon
venue: starz's place Blk 567, hougang st 51

1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (No lunch)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (mayb?)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (No lunch)
9. Doreen + Damien
10. Shirley + Isaac
11. Graceapple + HB + Able
12. Karen + Hubby + Brayden
13. Esther + Jovan (TBA)
14. Ling + Maximus + hb (???)
15. Babyjo + BB + hb

did i miss anyone? one last round, plse include your names if u joining. i need to know how many so i can go arrange lunch. tks</font>

REPOST

<font color="ff6000">GATHERING
============
date: sun, 25 feb
time: 12noon
venue: starz's place Blk 567, hougang st 51

1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (No lunch)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (mayb?)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (No lunch)
9. Doreen + Damien
10. Shirley + Isaac
11. Graceapple + HB + Able
12. Karen + Hubby + Brayden
13. Esther + Jovan (TBA)
14. Ling + Maximus + hb (???)
15. Babyjo + BB + hb (???)
16. Delphine + Desiree + hb(?)
17. Gemini + Tricia + hb (?)

did i miss anyone? one last round, plse include your names if u joining. i need to know how many so i can go arrange lunch. tks</font>