(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Vivian, Char usually wont cry in car seat if it's day time and she can kpo and look around, but at nite, nothing to see, she fuss alot and I have to keep singing and entertain her else she'll cry. But like you, we decide not to carry her else she'll know she can just cry and get out of the seat. Aiya, your hb all along not expressive. but do you still remember how he supported you after you just gave birth to Rhys? And how he comforted you when you have milk supply issues? That time I really think your hb was great and was very happy for you. So remember his good side and you'll feel so much better.

Coral,
My Rhys cries in carseat regardless day or nite lor. This boy hates to be restrained. Now even when we strap him on his magic chair, he sure scream one.
Sigh, I know my hb is not expressive kind but can't help wishing that he will at least wish me happy vday lor. Sigh... I am not asking a lot leh. Sigh, nevermind lah... as I said, I si xin liao.
He is a great father, a great husband but a horrible lover.

Coral,
this is the scissor which I bought to cut Rhys' nails. But I think when he grew older, got to change to normal clipper liao.
695313.jpg

I think it is easy to use on baby coz their nails are soft. When they grew older, nails are harder like ours so clipper will be better. But I think you can still buy this. As for until when, i also not exactly sure. Maybe till at least 1 year old???

Coral, Vivian & Selina,
Wah, all of you already train your child to sit in car seat already. I still have not done that ;-p I still carry her whenever we are in the car.

coral
i love the swimsuit! mayb i shld consider getting this coz of my horrid stretchmarks. how much is this pc? i prefer the cyan one.

Hope Char's thumb is ok now. me cut R's flesh twice oso mah. since then, dun really dare to cut his nails liao. let daddy do the job. can understd how heartpain and guilty u felt.

Selina
got ur montage. thks
aiyoh, my heart went out to Caleb when i read how he cried. i sure will b super stressed if i am the one driving coz he has been crying 4 so long and i cant bear letting my baby cry so long. but i noe u dun hv a choice lah. hopefully he is ok and slept well last nite.

jackiejon
me still carry R when we travel in the car. stupid hb is the one tt kept saying no need to train him and refuses to bring down the car seat 4 him.

ok mummies, am rushing out now. staying over at mum's plc so no internet access till tmrw nite when i come back. u ladies hv fun chatting!

coral,
no lah, where got purple for indians "theory"??? i like pink n red n purple too....
eh.. u post me a tough qn.. swimwear i know taka have one of e "biggest" fashion variety.. n there r some "stand alone swim wear shop" in Wisma (donno stil there or not), and 1 at Junction 8 (near Watsons)..
i'm also using the same scissors as the one vivian posted...

jackiejon,
my mum used e one in canned form.. e can got red n yellow colour one.. donno western or chinese leh...

jackiejon,
We started very early on training Rhys on carseat coz we got friends who told us that their kids refused to sit in car seat becoz they never train. I also carry him in car if the journey is short. But if long journey, better put him in car seat for safety purposes.
Think is up to you. Whatever it is, safety is more impt.

Starz,
Oic, I know which one you are refering to. If I am not wrong, it should be the western type.

Vivian,
When Jonathan was young, we starting training him to sit in baby car seat but for Joanna still not yet :-(

Most of the baby car seats are very bulky and takes up almost one adult seat. When we go out nowadays (especially weekends), the back seat already all taken up by Jonathan, myself carrying Joanna and my maid. While either my MIL (or sometimes my Mum) will take the front passager seat unless we upgrade to a MPV but unlikely now cause my hubby just got his present car only 2 1/2 years, now still cannot sell :-(
Another option is someone got to take a cab (sigh).

Starz, haha, I actually search lots of places but cant fidn this type...

Crystallized, it's from victoria secret, USD52. Had always like this type even b4 preg, now all the more better, can hide the dark line...But dont really mind the line, just tot everybody wear bikini, so want to be different mah.

Crystallized, I know you would choose the turquoise cos you like green mah. I also like green colour, and most of my swimsuit is this colour. But now fatter, so tot better buy a darker colour. And was thinking black abit boring, want to waer brighter colour to let Char see.

Just went down to Robinson to buy the scissor. So ex, $9. Our nail clippers also not this ex. Vivian, they have a bigger one for us to upgrade to when bb is older.

Coral,
Me liked the turquoise one too. Me got spare tires in few layers some more. Cannot imagine me wearing this type of costume. Haa...

I cannot rem how much is the scissor. Got my mum to buy it for me. Think it might be more ex coz export from japan?? My hb bought a pigeon teether for Rhys and it coz a lot more compared to others just becoz it is export from japan. You can see jap words on the packaging.

vivian
normally he will fuss when we restrain him on his carseat but after a while he will fall asleep when the car starts moving. yesterday he did fell asleep for an hr in the car but the stupid jam got us trapped for more than an hour and the slow moving car motion also causes him to wake up n started screaming. if i'm wif him at the back seat i will entertain him, give him pacifier then he ok but yesterday totally no one at the back so he just cried non stop lor. when i went to see him at the back he kept staring at me n held on to my finger so tightly n refused to look else where. see oredi more heart pain. kept telling him sorry cos i driving.

starz
i think stop at road shoulder even more dangerous so i decided to exit nearest exit n find a pit stop instead who knows kana another severe jam. sucks lor. i hate jams. worst thing is when i called hb to change mtg venue, his tone wasnt very gd (sounds like "wah lao now then u tell me type, how bad can the jam be...) so it didnt help lor. then when i met him, then he himself say wah jam very bad hor. i voiced out that over the phone his tone made me more frustrated only then he apologised. at least i feel better after that.

Vivian, I guess so ba. Jap stuff usually more ex. Aiyo, now you ladies make me xin yang yang to change the colour to turquoise liao. Cos when i think of sea I also think of turquoise tta's y most of my swimsuit this colour.

coral
i also like the turquoise one. yah purple is the known ma ma colour... think cos indian likes to wear purple ba. u not very dark so violet shld b ok on you.

jo
no chance to take pixs wif caleb yesterday cos when we finally settled down for dinner, poor boy so tired from crying then he fell asleep all the way until we got home.

crystallized
lucky he still quite ok after that cos he slept all the while during our dinner until we got home ard 10. wash up n fed him then he slept again until he's usual 3am.

Selina,
think Caleb feel lack of secure cos no one sit behind with him ba. poor boy. he might relief when u went to see him at the back.
sometimes i oso say sorry to A when i accidently hurt him. i read frm the book tat we shld start to practise those simple things like sorry, excuse me, ....etc to bb when they are small.

Jo., cos when hb came back no more blood liao. if he had seen the pieces of blood soak tissue, he sure faint!

Hehe, think I go chane to turquoise laio, since that was my first tot, but choose violet for variety and trying to look slimmer with darker colour, but think it wont help ba.

Last night
==========

last night i decided to do a personalised card for my anniversary today and i stayed up till 3am to do it. then hb got angry cos he thot i stayed up to surf this forum. stupid me that i forgot to throw away the draft and hb it this morning asked me was it for him! think i was too tired liao.
so, no choice i got to tell him the card is actually in his bag. after he finished reading the card, he just said he has nothing for me so i don't hv to stayed till so late to make the card!!
so, i think there'll be no surprises for me tonight. i'm not expecting much, small one also ok but hb is so woody!

selina

hehe, K was About to fall asleep

Coral

heng that the "thumb" is clear ;) & so the coast is clear =)

Coral & jasmine

i oso wish i slim down a lot, but i m still 53kg leh (b4 was the just ok 46) , mummy said the prob is my thick wiast, tummy, hips & thights..

that's y i never dare to wear pants, shorts, jeans..hubby was saying y both sep thread & oct gatherings no1 wear skirt except me ..HAIZ

Pheobe
jialat, i have not pay yet ! i can collect at bt batok, then pay u on the spot ?

coolmum

dun be too upset, i oso made a nice nice card & got no card in return..

hehe, we post each others' card leh, at least both of us will appreciate the other's efforts

btw, the suit K is wearing on V day is her first & last time wearing it..too tight, my silly sis bot her 0-6 months clothes

looks like we must buy bigger size for teh kids liao, otherwise really wasted

Vivian & Jasmine,
I am also a pigeon fan too

Jo,
So we both same same lah, have not let our gals try car seat yet
What is your secret to sliming down so fast?

NICE GER GER CNY CLOTHES
========================
mummies looking for nice ger ger cheong sam type clothes can check out paragon. passed by today n they have alot selling there. super duper cute but too bad no bb boys otherwise i sure buy.

coolcoolmum,
dun b upset. mayb he wanna giv u surprise tonite?
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!

jo,
ya lor..must buy bigger size but dun buy too big size. like Alvis clothes all too big & cant wear now.

jackiejon,
ya lor...think pigeon brand stuffs more reliable hor.

I just collect my 1st online loot frm Leng leng last nite. bought this sleep wear size 6-12mths for A, but seem tat very small lel. dunno he can fit into it or not. hav to wait i wash then only give him to try.
but then i noticed a funny things -- how come my ON clothes are 'made in china' or 'made in Malaysia'? funny hor..

Yeah... CC just called and they are delivering my world map later. At first Winnie told me that she can only deliver after CNY. YEAH!!!

Starz, I can bring my mat for the gathering if you need. let me know.

jackieJon

My secret..to "looking" slim

haha,

1)DUN wear tummy tight tops, arm tight tops.

2) DUN wear jeans, shorts (only at home) and pants.

3) Wear ONLY A line skirt for work ,

4) denim A line skirtsfor casual,

5) dinners wear A line dresses that are empire cut....

Jackiejon, yes, paragon got lots of nice clothes, have size for our gal. But I think not cheap, so i decided not to go look since I already bought lots of clothes for her online. I saw them in Young Parents magazine, really very very pretty.

Selina, Caleb really knows how to pose. He looks extremely fair in this pic.

Coolmum , maybe your hb want to give you surprise? My hb always pretend that he's not giving me anything so that i can be surprised. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

jackiejon,
not sure for how many months but think our bbs might be able to wear some of them. i saw a blue jumper type but no size. tt selling for $24.90. got one ger ger one sooooo super duper cute. the skirt is like white with pleats. aiyo so nice. wear oredi sure look damn mi ren.

coral
ha ha. the hat is a clipart added. matching hor.

Selina, you always gao3 guai4 on Caleb's pic, last time vodka, now a hat. Ya, i agree with you the clothes very very nice. the bb models in the magazine wear already all so cute.

coral,
Glad to hear the Char is ok now. Grandparents are all like that. They very sim tia their grandchildren. I also get a earful each time something happens to Joshua or Emma.
I like the turqoise swim suit.

Jasmine,
ON clothes are usually made in China, India etc cos cheaper labour.

Jackiejon,
If you wanna splurge on a CNY dress, you can consider getting this dress from Chateu de Sable. It's on the cover of this month's Young Parents.
695648.jpg

Bbgrace, I change my order to turquoise. I think first instinct counts. Ya, saw that dress on the cover. Emma will look very sweet in this dress on Sunday!

2 days never login already. so many posts.... think i will give it a miss.
have been busy with CNY preparations.. starting from tonite, i have reunion dinner till sat nite.

an update on tricia, she is fully recovered from her flu & cough.. thanks goodness....

hi jo,

so are you preggie? :p

hi selina,

thks so much on the "tummy tum tum" montage.

Valentine Day
=============
some of you gals still celebrate & got gifts. me, i think same as vivian, my hb never say happy V day or bought me presents, even when we part tok. i think he has forgotten that yesterday was V day. but he's a great husband & daddy.

Sianz... wat a thing I did to myself. I was washing my medela funnel, then my eyes dunno how come saw the brush, my kapoh hands went to take the brush to brush the funnel and the next thing I knew, I heard a "crack" sound. Damn it! I broke one of my medela funnel.

ling,
same as babygrace, I never cut nails during feeding session time cos Jaslyn hands will be all over the place. I only cut when she sleeps.

Selina,
Wah liew, yday traffic sucks! It took us 2 hrs to reach home!!!

jackiejon,
q dangerous to hand carry bb in car leh. When the car is packed, just transfer the carseat to the boot and if kena TP check, just explain and show TP the carseat. Usually they will close one eye. We upgrade to MPV cos can't accomodate 2 carseats for the old car. Our old car was less than 2 years hor.

Babygrace,
I think I saw this before.

This is nice, do you know roughly how much it cost? If I am not wrong there is an outlet in Parkway right?