(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Today is my 1st day of work after taking my maternity leave. Hee.. super sian..
Esther, thanks for the babies artwork!

Here's my Andrea stretching after a good beauty sleep.
675203.jpg

Selina

Joanna is now drinking formula milk at every 4 hours interval at 150ml. She is already 3 months and 1 week. Wondering should I increase her milk intake to 180ml?

selina,
yes you can do it! Does your car have airbag at the front passenger seat? If yes, it's dangerous to place the infant car seat in the front. The last time i deactivated it whenever i shift the car seat to the front.

esther,
Jovan is good to you. you SAHM can eng eng cheng cheng. Last time when i was SAHM to Joshua, i don't even have time to eat my meals properly.

bbgrace,
my car no airbag at front passenger so we can place carseat there.

jackie
initially i also dunno whether shld increase but i jus make 180 if he finish gd if not then throw lor. is joanna asking for more after 150ml? caleb doesnt like 2nd round so have to make more.

Selina, if Caleb really fuss, pelase stop at roadside to tend to him. I'm worried you'll be too distracted to drive. Safety first!

Both hb and I were so tired, today at the red light yhe actually drove through and cars horn then the tweo of us like suddenly wake up. Luckily he brake on time else cant imagine. Cahr has been keeping us awake for 2weeks liao. Dunno how much longer I can tahan.

Janice,
Andrea so CUTE!!! haa... nice pix...

Jackie_jon_jo,
My Rhys 4 mth old only drink 130ml. Give him more he cannot finish so it is up to your bb. You can try give her more and see if she can finish.

So many cute bbs photos make me miss my Char so much. Char still sleep on her back, rarely have chance to place her in teh sideway or face down position cos she very light sleeper, usually sleep in my arms and I hv to place her down very softly else she'll satre at me with wide open eyes.

Jenny,
Although only wear once but u will always remember forever cos u also take photo mah.
Now they are so small so like once a lifetime, it so cute wearing it. When they are older like 1yr old, wear it not so cute liao.
2nd day or later in the evening can change back to normal cloths loh.

MOTHERCARE @ SUNTEC MOVING OUT SALE 70%
========================================
Mothercare at Suntec City is having 70% sale storewide..sale start now till 19jan2007.. Moving out Sale Don't Miss if u got something to buy...

esther
the montage is cute!!!! pls send the high res version to me! thks

Jackie_jon
think 20 mins is fine lah. R can take 45 mins to finish 60ml at times lor!

all the babies pix r sooooo cute! busy wif work now. will pop in later... more cute pix pls. i LOVE to see Char's super duper juicy drumsticks!

Selina & Vivian

Thanks. Maybe I should start giving her 180ml during the last feed before she sleep so that she will not wake up in the middle of the night.

hello mummies...
finally my conference is over... it was sheer torture for e past 3 days..
1. sit whole day, stand whole night (in heels, when i havent worn any for almost 1yr)
2. sleep only 3hrs per nite cos dinner ends late n go home muz pump, wake up damn early to pump then can attend
3. got NO TIME to spend with my boy, now i think he doesnt reli "recognise" me anymore cos he not smiling at me liaoz... *sob sob*...
4. today muz come back to work with no time to rest / catch up on sleep...
am SSOOOOO GLAD its over....

storm,
for my case, i did manage to stop smoking cold turkey when found out i was preggy, abt 2+mth.. sheer determination lor.. then after deliver i was so tempted to smoke again but cos bf-ing stil manage to control.... but control broke down during this 3 days i was at conference... so i still pumped out e BM, but i kept it seperately not for feeding.. intending to use it to do "hair and body" treatment with e BM when i'm free...
after "detox" for 3 days liaoz then i wil start bf-ing again.. cos am quite determine to do it till ayden is 6mths old...
ur girl so cute n chubby... dont worry abt e uneven eye size.. ayden also like tat, one big one small one... it shd balance out as they grow older lor.... btw, how to pronounce ur girl's name ar???

jo,
i smoke marlboro menthol lights... my advise to anybody who is not a smoker is always DONT START... cos once u start, very difficult to stop....
wah, so nice take photos with zoe tay.... hehehe.. i also "star struck" mummy, but i took photos with Paul Marciano (founder of GUESS) when free to upload liaoz then i post.... then i have to "reveal" my face liaoz... hehehehe...

Jenny,
ur 2 girls photo so "wen xin"... see e jie jie so "take care" of mei mei... so sweet.....
i also worry abt pumping milk on flight if i need to travel for work... but now still not flying yet.. i think no choice wil hv to use manual pump n pump in e toilet.. otherwise how???

huijun,
my boy 62cm @ 2mths.. but for girl girl dont hv to worry abt height too much lah... if too tall nex time difficult to find boyfren leh...

jasmine,
i think GAP in japan may not b cheap, cos japan GAP is like Singapore GAP, franchise / distributed... cheapest is still US, especially in their factory outlet stores....

shirley,
can try taking fenugreek supplement from GNC.. i took that to help boost supply.. but results varies from person to person.... i wrote email to BMSG counsellors before to ask abt taking fenugreek n e "consumption" level (how many capsules can we take per day), they didnt mention its not advisable nor side effects.. so i gathered it shd be safe bah...

today not feeling well, so take a day off & stay at home. but still hav to look after A. tired man...

Esther,
u 'bo sim' lel. why i cant find A in ur pic?

Esther,
I also want the montage. Pls sent to [email protected]

Coral,
My friend told me Chinatown got. It not those pajamas type, is those with white frills like a cup dress. Will let u know if I found it.

Starz,
No worry, dun think we will start (who those not smoking) cos we got age liao and have to think of our bb.
Ur girl really very tall leh. Mine 4MTH height is like ur 2mth old.

hi esther, please email me the montage too. [email protected] my hubby will love to see the babies..

As for baby gap, i think USA is still the cheapest.. unless there is a sale at Japan Gap if not i wont buy. the rompers can be as cheap as yen600 =S$8.. but still exp compared to Carters..haha

Huijun, Crystallized and Cher
U got mail

Jasmine
I dont have A photo leh..u post 1pics here and i keep into my album next round sure confirm gurantee chop will insert A in...

Wei Kuan,
Actually I find kids at the age of 1 to 2 wear le nice, other than that, I find no nice. Cos when they walk, like not very stable like tat, like bu dao weng haha
I'm a bit reluctant cos I know my MIL will be super happy to see my gal in RED which I dun want to make her happy (I very bad hor haha, purposely want to make her angry on CNY). My hb said a bit wasted to wear once only wor.

Esther,
can email the 2 montage to me? [email protected]

iceystarz,
But then we can't be using the toilet for too long mah.

jenny,
But hor, 1 or 2yrs old dun have the type I want liao. Cos the type I want to buy is only for infant, the one with white frills. Duno how to explain, when I buy I take photo and post here.

vivian, selina,
hehehe.. nex time u all meetg at "niao bu shen dan" e place can jio me too??? ayden havent meet other babies before leh... i'd like to "expose" him to more baby frens....

Baby Cranky during / after outing =
i think most of e babies will tend to b extra cranky / cry for no reason during or after outings lor, especially to crowded places with alot of lights / noise.... cos they r not used to e environment.. over-stimulated... i realise tat liaoz, so now try to go to less crowded places with less stimulation for shorter duration.. slowly slowly then increase e duration n let them adjust lor....

Lena,
hi hi.... hehehe.. my boy like urs leh.. will 'pretend' to "gag" like make e "whek" sound if he dont wan to drink n we try to make him drink more.... its his cue to tell us "ITS ENOUGH HOR!"...

selina n esther mummy,
e shoes u got from e spree max is wat size ar??? looks so nice.. n i love e peep toes heels so much now... but my feet super big, now got to wear size 40 liaoz...

aspialle,
huh... cant wear heels 6mths after delivery... no wonder my back aching so badly today lor... i been wearing 2-3inches heels whole day for e past 3 days liaoz... today reli jia lat e aching...

selina,
am i stil in time to catch e shoe spree? can pm me if i'm still in time??? thanks in advance...

esther,
hope ur boy have recovered liaoz...

coral,
hahahaa... i read abt U going thru a growth spurt eating n eating so much..so funny....

i also wan to join e gathering... but its abit far for me.. can i add my name first but TBC cos need to check if daddy willing to join & drive us there or not..???

GATHERING
===================
date: Sun, 25 Feb
time: TBA
venue: Bt Batok - Jo's place

response:
1. Selina
2. Jo
3. Phoebe
4. Esther
5. Shirley
6. Crystallized
7. Jenny (TBC prefer 25 Jan)
8. dianasg
9. wei kuan
10.Coral (either)
11. wtan
12. vivian
13. starz - TBC

today boss not ard, can pop in here awhile... wow, i can nvr catch up w all the postings although i peep in once in a while. sometimes only within 1 hr oredi so many post le... but i enjoy lookg at all the babies photos. wanted to post mine but no time to resize my photos.

Wiekuan,

r u saying the apron type wic bumwear is selling but u 1 the silk type? i think bugis village hv leh...

huijun,
hehehe.. mine is a boy.. tats y need to b taller, otherwise cant find girlfren nex time...

jenny,
if reli have to hog e toilet also bo pianz mah... i will see how when i start travelling lor.. if need to take e 20+hrs flight to US again, will prob write to SQ to ask them for help / advise lor.... if i'm still bf-ing then lah....

starz,
not all bb will be cranky after outing, R very used to outside liao. morever she go childcare.

not the bumwear type, I dun like batik

weikuan, I also like teh type you mention. with white frills around the edge and then a puffy little shorts rite? I;'ve been searching. Looks like Bunny say Bugis village have (she say silk type but bumwear design.)

Jenny, you bad hor, sometimes I'm a little like tta, but i tell myself cannot lor cos my MIL loves my gal so much, so I cant be bad. MIL buy soemthing for my gal to wear very suan gu, I dunno how to reject, must gfind the traditional type then got gopod reason to not ruin Charlotte's first CNY. Can't imagine her waering that pasar malam one leh. But very bad to tell MIL I don like her taste cos she specially buy fior Char and alter for her. Sigh...Think I'll rush down to Bugis village cos i want to save Charlotte from looking ugly leh.

talking abt gathering, i oso 1 2 join. but i cant cfm if i can make it on tat day anot. so me will be TBC, can? most prob if i go, will me myself w my 2 girls n maid.

Selina,

in case i din follow the post, can u keep me in the loop of the timing n the exact address? u can get my hp no. frm grandpa, tink he has my no. thanks.

Starz, I also put down my name to the gathering without asking hb. Put already then tell him lor. Tell him his daughter also need social life mah.

coral, its opp bugis parco, usu we cut across this stretch to go to the guan yin temple. now its renovated and got a small food court inside. hope u get wat i mean.

Hello...
I want to join in the gathering too. This is my 1st time meeting the mummies, do I need to bring any food there as "jian mian li"??

GATHERING
===================

response:
1. Selina
2. Jo
3. Phoebe
4. Esther
5. Shirley
6. Crystallized
8. dianasg
9. wei kuan
10.Coral (either)
11. wtan
12. vivian
13. starz - TBC
14. littlekid

doggies mummy,
eh, u already said not close mah.. then no need lah, save e $$ to spend for urself lah.... hehehe... i quite bad hor...

huijun,
i guess my boy hardly get to go out tats y will b cranky lor... cos he only gets to go out once or max twice a week....

coral,
hehehe... "sian1 zhan3 hou4 zhou4" hor... i think he shd b okay lah.. i also kinda worried ayden cant "tahan" e long journey.. cos he'll start fussing if too long in e car one...

as usual, start r the last post to read =)

Coral
i worse then u, offer our hse wwithout asking hubby =p

Esther
haha, cos K was not facing me when this pic taaken, still wondering who is the bb with the long face in the collage =p

u r wonderful, gal

let me put in my name 1st.

GATHERING
===================

response:
1. Selina
2. Jo
3. Phoebe
4. Esther
5. Shirley
6. Crystallized
8. dianasg
9. wei kuan
10.Coral (either)
11. wtan
12. vivian
13. starz - TBC
14. littlekid
15. Bunny - TBC

hi esther, i received ur email. Great Work!!.. btw Chloe is spelled wrongly..hehe

haha my mum loves all the babies.. sh say Rui En is very pretty.. Our Chloe has little hair

too bad i m flying off on 25th feb, if not can join u gals.. cos my chloe is used to " long distance" journey... from Yio Chu Kang to Bt Panjang ( in-laws plc)

jo,
u really worse than coral, offer ur house w/o asking

I want to go where just go, never tell him one, that day then tell him also can, anyway he working mah and I too independent w/o him liao, even with R.

coral,
u manage to find the dress? If ur hb cannot make it, u can also come along mah. so sad did not get to see C the last gathering, hope can see her this time.

Selina,
normal road I drive 60 and expressway I very bad one, only drive 80 and always on the left side. Cos not like last time when no one in the car can cheong 120

thks cher. maybe ruien have a lot of hair so look more like girl girl loh. but sometimes also look like boy boy leh. so duno. unisex

starz
i drink waist tonic better now

selina
the link to tw shoes is auction site, how to order? they state in taiwan "tai bi" rite

Yay gathering again...Wahahahaha
I also hooked le.

Esther wana go ur place again leh but like very busy these few weeks....sian
Imagine me go change new notes with D. Even though no need queue but also have to travel there mah. This hubby hor long ago ask him to ask his parents want to change anot I do for them. Than he never ask Wed I went liao then tell me they want to change. Wah piang eeh. Then I got to find time to go again. Also paisey to trouble my friend so many times mah..

Realised hor D super PR one leh. No matter how he is fussing hor if ppl say "Eh the bb so cute" He auto turn to smile at that person 1 leh. Super buay tahan him aah. Cranky want to slp also can play with other ppl.

GATHERING
===================

response:
1. Selina
2. Jo
3. Phoebe
4. Esther
5. Shirley