(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

esther
tis time round i choosing all the platform ones... hee hee

wei kuan,
well done! according to mum, today caleb also finish all his feed which is all 180ml. we stretch his feeding to 4hrly.

WHAT A DAY
==========
came home to realised mum was recalled to office this morning after i left home. out of desperation, she had to call in my grandparents to help come over to 'look at' caleb while she rush to office. she had to plan caleb's feeding n slp time properly such that he will b fed & slp b4 she leaves n by the time she comes back he will be awake cos grandparents too old n no strength to carry caleb. phew! i felt so bad now. having to put mum thru this n to trouble my aged grandparents. but really glad to have them ard man. mum jokingly told me she left caleb alone at home when he slp to go office n i was dumbfounded. but heng ah she bluff me one

vivian,
R look so cheerful!
Emma also sleeps on her side, even in her sarong, like this
674403.jpg

esther,
Is Jovan still being breastfed? If he is, juz need to give him breastmilk. it's gentler on the stomach compared to soy.

selina,
mothers are the greatest

Selina
Me so sad..most of the design i like no size liao..fairarina say hor cos its simply too popular liao hahaha..u chose liao ah so fast me "bu si xin" still chosing kekeke

babygrace
Emma is such a cheerful baby even in her sarong..so cute J not on BM cos i stop after confinement kindof regret now..Ya i also think soy milk like not very good leh..Maybe tml swop back to his normal milk since he's like ok le..thought of switching to Enfalac ..Friso like not good too he got phlegm still not cleared yet..

esther,
soy milk is gentler on the stomach when LS so it's ok to take. just that it's not as nice as cow's milk. But i've read about the harmful effects of taking soy milk long term. it could make boys more effeminate and girls reach puberty earlier.
i used to give joshua soy milk for a while cos of his allergy and i wanted to see if cow's milk is the cause of it. Thankfully it turned out that he's not allergic to cow's milk.

bbgrace,
yes. cant agree more. the more i look @ Emma"s pix, the more she look like you

esther
choose liaoz. tis round is all platforms. gonna submit my orders now.

DRIVE WIF CALEB
===============
tmr will b my very 1st time driving while alone with caleb. kinda scared now to think of it but no choice cos got wedding dinner so me need to go pick hb up & i'll b all alone wif caleb tmr fr afternoon cos mum needs to work. wish me luck n hope i survive the journey fr jurong east to toa payoh...

selina,
thanks for the link... BTW dun worri , i m sure u will survive the journey..just make sure it not too near to his milk time..if not he will sure be hungry. i usually drive to my inlaws place alone, cos hubby not in spore..will time it such that its just after Chloe's feeding.. then she can fall asleep in the car.

Esther, Chloe (3mths++) is drinking Enfalac , but she has phlegm too.. now she is doin massage at Yu Guo..cos the PD's medicine doesnt seems to help much

selina & vivian,
emma looks like me? my mum thinks she looks like my hubby.

selina,
Good luck tmrw! Don't worry and stay calm. Is Caleb at the front seat or back seat?
If it's back seat, place his car seat on the left side so that it's easier for u to reach out to him. Whatever the case, just stay calm and drive on even if he's crying.
What i used to do when Joshua starts fussing is to start singing.
you can do it!

Presenting an artwork to all fellow mummies here with compliment from esthermummy
Haha KNS hor.. anyway if you don't see your baby hor is either i do not have yr bb photo or u might be new here

674670.jpg

babygrace
Thanks, i will quickly stop J once he show no symptom of LS and vomit

Selina
Wow that's challenging wor..anyway drive with care and slowly ya..stay cool and calm yoz

Alamak miss chole .......er next round landy

selina,
no worries, u can do it!
I have start driving alone w R since two weeks ago, but only drive her to infantcare and go home. most of the them she is sleeping. duno TP eill catch me one day cos I drive damn slow

Esther,
Now I dun have the habit to store food at home liao. Cos no time to cook, so most of the time, I ended throwing those expiry food into rubbish bin. Very wasteful hor. You be surprised there's no maggie mee at home too. The most is some bread and biscult haha... and plain water hahaha

babygrace,
Emma looks like Joshua??

Wei Kuan,
Do you mean you are buying those red/pink silk cheongsum for Rui-En to wear on Chu Yi? I'm still thinking if wan to buy for Jolene or not. But like wear once and so "jia" for the day ha... how ah
kao_confused.gif

esther
thanks for putting photos together, so heart warming
i haven start making puree...just asking, my boy 3 mth only nia...but he start drooling liao and also reduce milk intake...tink he is quite fast in everyting.i dun intend to start so early for him, maybe 4 mth start drinking rice water , then 5.5 mth start puree

selina
thanks received ur mail

Good Morning Mummies

Didnt log in for two days already so many postings.

Gathering @ Jo's place
Sorry, count me out this time. I am usually busy during the CNY period. Will try to join in the next gathering.

Esther,
Thank you for the effort. Your artwork is very nice.

Coral,
I understand how you feel regarding in law "taking away" C from you. The same thing happen to me when Jonathan was a baby.

Morning Ladies...

Esther,
ha ha... Jovan smile after seeing Rhys' pix ah... he must be thinking "alamak, why this guy strip and kena photo-ed liao still so happy?" haa....
So happy to know that Jovan is better now.

Wah, the ALL-BABIES artwork very nice... make me want to do one too... can send me the photos of all the babies too? Me too lazy to go search the archive leh....
This time, I try to add Chloe in... oh and there is one baby no name is whose har? I cannot rem... anyone want to claim this cute bb??

Weikuan,
so happy to know that Rui-en drinks her milk liao... always great to have good news first thing early in the morning... I will be starting solids when Rhys is ard 5.5 to 6mths too...

aiyo, Rui-en wants both Rhys and KB ah... so greedy... haa....

Selina aka Gathering Queen,
you missed me out for the gathering again... hee.. me ok with both dates... so exciting... another gathering.. yeah!!!

BBGrace,
Emma REALLY looks like you!! Esp. the sarong pix... Rhys also sleep the same way as emma in the sarong. Last nite even worse, put him on the bed and he keep flipping up on his tummy.
This boy wants to sleep but yet keep flipping to his tummy, like uncontrollable like that.... we let him go to sleep on his own but the next minute we check on him, he is on his tummy again and screaming...
whole nite worry that he will flip over again unconciously...

Landy,
your Chloe so cute and chubby!! another gal gal so pretty and dress nice nice to make us (mummies of boys) envy... loved the T she is wearing... can't wait to meet her in person....

boo hoo! Esther! where is my R!
R wants to join in the fun with all his little frens! i posted his laghing photo sometime ago.. in the archives, muz go and search 4 it...

Cher
ur girl sooooo cute and adorable! and she wear leggings like Coral's Char does. so cute.

BBgrace
i love to snap pix of R in sarong too. oh now i noe its normal 4 them to turn to sleep on their side in the sarong coz R does tt frequently and i kept turning him back.

Esther,
now then i got time to go to the shabbyprincess.com. No wonder the pix you sent me looks familiar. Those are for digital scrapbooking. Haa...
Me was just starting on paper scrapbooking actually.
Spent so much money buying paper, tools, embellishments, album but haven start anything at all...

You interested in paper scrapbooking or not? If you are, when you move to Punggol liao, we can meet often to do scrapbook for our boys together. I got a few tools to share...

vivian & esther
pai seh! i cock-eye lah, din noticed it. R looks so ugly in tt pix, no wonder i din "see" him! hahaahaha
till now i still cant get used to botak him!

GATHERING
===================
date: Sun, 25 Feb
time: TBA
venue: Bt Batok - Jo's place

response:
1. Selina
2. Jo
3. Phoebe
4. Esther
5. Shirley
6. Crystallized
7. Jenny (TBC prefer 25 Jan)
8. dianasg
9. wei kuan
10.Coral (either)

Too busy to chat today. Wish everyione good day!

Vivian,
Really ah? Emma looks like me? Finally! cos everyone says joshua looks like my hubby and even my mum says emma looks like daddy. But then again, their looks will change as they grow.

jenny,
certain angle she looks like Joshua but other times not. i must go and compare Joshua's photos and hers.

morning gals...

coral...yea..i m wif Prof Chen....had a difficult pregnancy as well....need bed rest during last stage of pregnancy cos of early contractions. he's a very stern man...the days u see him smile are damn rare lor...kekek....he is a careful man...maybe have to thank him for that hence my boy can "stay" in my stomach till 37th week....but those bed rested days were horrid!!!!..

selina/esther..you all ordering the shoes still?..but no my sizes liao le....

My boy has been cranky again....does colic occur at this stage as well....i dun think it is but every nite like he will cry very loud till face red and big tears (not same timing)....this has been 1 week past already....i will have to pat and "swing" him for more than 20 mins than he will settle down and fall asleep...

hi hi vivian..
looking forward to see more photos of Rhys too..yeah!i will add in ur name for the gatheirng in Feb..c ya..

hi hi esther..
Thanks for consolidating the babies' photos..really nice of u..thks ahh..thks..Friso Soy is a very gd..accordingly to one of my mummy gf..it's the best among the soy-based (thou long term on soy-based not very gd lah)..we also fed Mav soy-based FM when he's born..coz i was alittle worried that he might "like" FM instead of my BM when the supply kicks in..so we gave Isomil at hospital & then at home, we gave Friso Soy..keke..but we just felt Isomil "thinner" as compared to Friso Soy..if J is ok with no LS & vomitting..then u can start giving him FM liao ba..

hi hi selina..
thks for sharing the url link..thks..indeed very nice of ur grandparents to help out in time..but i m sure they will surely enjoyed the great-grandparents/child time ahh..nice leh..but luckily ur mum has planned everything nicely..all the best to driving C for the 1st time..i m sure u can make it one..u can sing to him thruout the journey also..enjoy!

hi hi weikuan..
it's very nice to hear that R is drinking well nice...she's having a big feast ahh..nice!just let her stablise her "drinking preference" then start on the solid later ba..so happy for u..maybe u might want to consider mixing the FM & FEBM as days goes by..no need to buy the cloth for the cheongsum la..just buy those ready-made ones will do..

hi hi babygrace..
Emma looks so happy in the sarong ah..so clever of her to want to sleep on her sides ahh..she must be very happy that u r capturing her her shots..

hi hi cher..
C is very sweet..she has very deep dimples ahh...so sweet..C is nice to be able to fall asleep during the journey when u are driving her..Mav cant keep still lor..but i think bcoz hubby's car is too bumpy till he might be thinking he's in a "rockey yao-lan" since our roads are so bumpy also..keke..

GATHERING
===================
date: Sun, 25 Feb
time: TBA
venue: Bt Batok - Jo's place

response:
1. Selina
2. Jo
3. Phoebe
4. Esther
5. Shirley
6. Crystallized
7. Jenny (TBC prefer 25 Jan)
8. dianasg
9. wei kuan
10.Coral (either)
11. wtan
12. vivian

Thanks mummy for the well wishes, J today seems to be back to his active mood liao..just feed him back to his normal FM so happy..no symptom means good symptom haha..

Huijun
Thanks.. However me cannot do freelance graphic cos me don have the ability leh..cos nothing to do at home so happen to chance upon other group bb and decided to piece our babies together

Vivian
Haha..by the time i move over our boys big liao bah..cos now HB need to wait for HDB to give us our renewal notice for his factory space at Yishun leh..if he gets to renew most likely shift 3yrs later else will shift over end of this yr.. Haha i only pick up digital scrapping lately nia.. got time we meet up and do 1 masterpiece together hao ma?? kekeke

momconomics
Yr baby is the artwork..the one w/o name cos nber see you post his name leh... U dun wanna claim him ah whahahaha..

crystallized
But i like R is that pics leh..he looks charming leh..

Finally can take a break shall quickly post no chance to read all burt scan thru.

Vivian, I really want to carry Rhys. He's the first bb photo I saw in OCT MTB thread and since that day already wanted to carry him, now even more leh.

Cher, your girl looks very cute in teh funky outfit. She also bah bah.

Wendy you teptinfg us ah? Too bad I no time to go check out. Can save money ;P

Momconomics, he mades me bed rest for 4mths and daily blood test and jabs till I scared thus 2nd preg dare not go to him. I started with no bleeding but jab so much till I cant walk properly and then limping and then started to bleed...

Esther, the chart very nice leh. Maybe we should get Mummies to submit the pics of bbs when they are 4mths then we complie a nice graduation chart Oct bbs and have it printed as something for our bbs to keep in future.
(The class of Oct MTBs!)

Good News
=========
FInally spoke to HR, they rtold me to not worry and continuen to wash my breastoumos where I do it. They say some people are from the old school of thought and are just uncomfortable seeing breast pumps but they have to adapt.

hi hi esther..
glad to hear that J is back to norm liao..yeah!

hi hi coral..
but v nice leh..that dress..not very ex also..let me chk the price for u ah..got 2 colors..keke..

hi hi vivian..
not that i dun want to buy, i scare wait #2 also boy how?so i ask those with girl-girl to buy lor..nice ma..can wear for special event..somemore now so cheap nia..keke..

Esther,
aiya, i thot you moving soon... then got kaki leh... haa... ok ok... i can try digital scrapbooking too.. need help, you teach me hor...

Coral,
I also want to carry Charlotte... next gathering must come hor... then you can carry Rhys, I can carry Charlotte liao... hee...

haha.. I boght that top from Chiangmai in Jan when on a short vacation with my hubby... but it seems that the top is a bit tight for her liao

think its the formula milk that make her look so chubby.. i m only giving her 2 feeds of breastmilk now..
been so busy with my new house that i lost alot of weight... so milk supply oso affected..

Wendy
Thanks, ya that dress is indeed nice hor..infact i wanted to buy but like you lor..scarly next one boi boi gain **faint w giddy spell**rhahaha..

Vivian
Aiyo, me haven shift also can meet up mah..u forget huh me SAHM those "eng eng cheng cheng" type lah..eat, sleep, eat, sleep kekeke..my computer dam stupid leh..tried to forward u the bb photo's hor..wah pianz me gonna burn my computer and throw into the rubbish chute liao *looking Idiotic*

Coral
Nice to hear that yr Co support's that..actually nothing de ma..that old woman really *da jin xiao kuai*

Coral, Shirley
TW shoes order place liao me waiting for organizer to confirm our orders

Good morning! busy morning with work only to manage to come in now.

woke up today with a lump on my right breast, think it is blocked duct. let baby isaac latch on but still not clear. now getting more painful, cross my fingers that it will go away soon.

esther

thanks! really busy with work. no time to look through the net.

hope there will be another spree next time.

Just wanna to check with you how long does your babies take to drink 150ml of milk? Joanna can take about 20 mins to drink 150ml!!

bbgrace,
tks for your very valuable advice. has asked hb to move the carseat from teh back to the front so at least i can help with his pacifier if it drops out. guess if he fuss, i will have scream sing to him otherwise wont be able to hear my voice cos he really very loud lor. me have been telling myself "I CAN DO IT & I MUST DO IT!!!"

wei kuan
i cannot drive too slow leh. anything less than 80km/h he will start to cry liaoz. so must maintain at 80 or 90.

esther
nice compilation. coral's suggestion very good. now we have a scrapbooking queen here.

jo
sorry. dun think i can bring the mat cos i'll b going for the gathering alone with caleb cos hb got RT. will see how ba if i have the car then i can bring over.

vivian, shirley, cher
all your bb sleeps on their sides huh...

jackie
after we stretch caleb's feeding time to 4hrly, he can finish 180ml in 5mins at times. other times takes abt 20 - 30mins or so.