(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina
Wow pei fu, pei fu, so now we got the gathering organizer crown to Selina yeah!! Ya BB Food, Aquaducks, Gymboree..so much more to come let me recki recki ..BTW hor, this time round the shoes haiz alot no size liao leh..so sad..me thought of getting more pairs since fit nicely and comfy..

I'm totally lost here bcos the last time I'm in this thread was early Oct last year. Since my twin gals arrived on 6 Oct, I'm just too busy to even drop by. Hope everyone's doing fine and enjoying motherhood.

Jenny,
I met our MP Dr Lim last Sunday at a carnival. He's asking for feedback and new mummies' requirements for new childcare centre at Sembawang area. Apparantly he's in talk with MCYS who has intention to issue licences for new centres here. You have anything to highlight? Cos I intend to email him. Let me know, okie?

Jlyn
its common lah. i oso jump to Sep thread mah. coz in there, my boy is one of the youngest baby so can read up on other babies development 1st. quite fun.
u SAHM?

Diana
u cant join 4 this sat's gathering ah? nvm then the nxt one at Jo's plc lah.

bbgrace
hehehe, i use tt to weight R too. its v useful. i find myself losing weight, so the scale got decimal point, its v gd lor.
R used to hv delicious juice drumsticks but recently he lost weight and grew longer liao. so drumsticks reduced in size.
yah my mummy is super grandma man! somemore she still can ask me quickly go and hv my #2 so she can help me look aft while she has the energy.

Esther
u can handle ur boy alone so no need to let ur mum take care unless necc lah... wah she oso super... take care of so many kids. but diff ages, so many easier. imagine when my niece and R cries at the same time, my mum headache. but i dunno how she manage, she can do it.

Selina

great suggestion ! kindy bring the mat =)

I suggest that since crystallised can make it on 25 feb while all the rest can make it on wither date, we confirm 25 feb as the gathering date ? =)

crystallised

i was advised to use aloe vera gel..just bot during my lunch break =) hope it can perform miracles : )

hehe, my hubby also scared i will drop Kelicia and many times I nearly did, made my heartbeat nearly stop..

alto i very clumsy, this is the 1st time i damage my face

coral

hehe, was telling hubby the best part of having a gal is the dressing up , like a doll like that..

saw this nice mickey mouse outfit for 70 ringgits, but think too ex liao, so din buy, dun noe what's teh singapore mickey wear price like ?

poor u, i also dun like if some1 snatch my bb away when i m trying to soothe her, we r the one who give birth afterall !

hello to the mummies from sep thread ;)

jo
heehehe, i was reading the part on K's poo poo being "smiley" then luckily nxt line u said "smelly" hahahaha

thks 4 accomodating me... so gathering on 25/2... thats great. hope more mummies can come. my hb muz b so sick of me gg all over the plc 4 gatherings.

hope aloe vera does the trick then. eh paiseh haven replied ur email. i kept coming in here and trying to work so 4get to reply.

Shirley
the gathering this sat is for the sept thread. its not organised here.

Hello to the other Mummies joining form Sep. Wow, today tp re4 nao4! Like CNY came early.

Jo., hope you'll still look mei mei under a thin layer of powder ba. The good thing abt hvaing gals is dressing them up but that's also the bad part, spend lots of money. Hope I can finally see Kelicia on the 25th gathering. She always look so obedient, like Wie Kuan's gal. I think K & R are the kind of ideal gal gal I hv in mind. My Char unlike gal at all, so rough.

Crystallized, Esther, your Mums very staedy leh. I'm still thinking if I need to get my Mum a maid when I hv no. 2. For I se fear in my Mum's eyes that day when I wanted to bring her and Char out shopping. This is the first time my Mum not in full control of a bb. Hopefully Char will be a guai toddler then I can save the maid money...

Bbgrace, you fed Emma well. She's now a chubby gal too. Can see the extra folds on her thigh.

Selina, Caleb looks like big boy liao. Rhys and Caleb both look grown up liao. Char although heavy, but she doesnt look grown up to me lor. I'm so tempted to hv a walker when I hear that Caleb is walking backwards in his walker, must be a cute sight. Is he enjoying his new found freedom? Mobility without external help.

Think I'm undergouing a growth spurt myself...Or is it stress? I cant stop eating. had lunch, then bread with nutella, then fresh milk with biscuit, then ice-cream, then milo with cream cracker...Een when carrying Char I find way to eat...

Momconomics, you saw Prof Chen? I was with him for 1st preg, but scared of him so switch gynae for tis preg. Did you make you take jabs frequently?

haha, coral, u noe wat my pals said, K is a super angry gal..dun think u wana this kind rite =)

the reason is they see her ANGRY face during the pic taking at my pal's wedding dinner less tahn 2 weeks back..

hehe, crstallised => smiley shit r those curled up one u noe ;)

no worries abt the email

Jo., you funny lah, the poo smile till curl up. Aiya, K looks angry, but generally she's a mild tempered bb rite. Char knows how to look innocent when taking pic but in actual fact is a carnky bb. She very yan oh bb. Porb cos she's the only young one at home and all dote on her.

coral,
A too. all the family members hav to take turn to carry him. if let him lying down & sit at bouncer alone, he will just cry. he only the only bb at home.

esther
if u steam, will it be very watery? u just put in plate to steam, no need add anyting else liao hah?

selina
i will try to make it either dates for the gathering

Coral
my mum is the one no fear but i am the one fearing to hv #2... coz worried how she will cope. then scully my sis oso wanna hv #2? then we will hv 4 little monsters! hahaha
by then really need a maid to help my mum out.

i used to cant stop eating, but now tt i am back to work, somehow its more under ctrl though i am still eating alot. i dun care even when i noe i am eating alot coz bfg burns alot of calories. i need to eat enuff so we will both get enuff. somemore i am losing weight but i dunno where is my weight lost coz i dun see it visibly on my clothings. my weighing scales tell me i am losing weight, and this form of losing weight is not healthy leh.

Jo
wah, so er xin! still tell me smiley shit r those curled up ones!

wah ur shopping trip v fruitful hor? so many nice clothings. love the colourful shorts one leh. K got so many nice clothes to wear.

hi hi jo..
aiyo..hope the red line disappear fast..u so sweet ahh..hiding v-day's gift for hubby..aiya, if he's reading this thread now..wont he know where u have kept them?ops..i also hope to join in the gathering..with so many babies somemore..i m sure it will be fun hor..i think it's ok since now the vacancy has been filled up..anyway, thks for opening up ur place for the gathering..thks..really nice of u..thks..

hi hi selina..
thks for the offer..i guess i shd be able to meet up with phoebe to get the stuff frm her at Raffles place, u want me to collect for u from there as well?then i can also bring ovr to u in tamp?thks for offering ur place for the gathering & also organising the date...i do love gatherings in fact..it's nice for all babies to meet up..i just went to a recent one with a mix of babies all born in 2006..it's very nice lor..wont feel out of place coz can learn new things together also..

hi hi phoebe..
sure u can join in..we will surely welcome u one..come la..come..

hi hi esther..
oh..i think u monitor him again..see if he's not well..then u might want to bring him to see PD..try to feed him some water..aft vomit tougue feel uncomfy one..hope he's getting better soon..whc soy-based FM u giving J?at least now he's smiling liao..gd..gd..gd..

hi hi zuoer..
relax..i m sure things will be smooth for u soon..u r doing well..keep it up, ok?do hope to hear from u again..

hi hi vivian..
haha..thou i hv the same sentiments as u when i see bukit batok..me even further leh..i stay in the east..but i guess it's gd..once in a while can go west side also not bad ahh..

hi hi DianaSg..
welcome to join us..i m sure it will be fun to see so many babies together..we love babies!i wanted to join the Sept gathering..but maybe next time ba..keke..

Jo., dunno why leh, my Mum takes care of bbs for others, takes care of my cousins, take cares of my nephews all ok, and bbs all like her cling to her and all under her control like got magic spell. Only my Char can be cranky. So my Mum dont really like the idea of going shopping with her. But I insisted so still not too bad lah. She flare up a few times but we managed.

Crystallized, 4 bbs, very jiat lat. Will prob need maid liao. Ya, I also lsoe weight but not inches on waist or hip leh. Don tell me I;'m losing calcium in my bones...??

crystallised

er xin huh ? ;) i always enjoy shitting, cos u have all the time to urself & can daydream at the same time =p somemore can get rid of waste materials in ur body

hehe, the shorts limited stock, only left for 2 years old , but i grab anyway..

Jasmine & Coral

dun think the world has any angelic baby, all babies have their personal flaws ;) the field is always greener on the other side =p

Jasmine
i instilled the no-carrying rule at home until my MIL dun dare to carry him w/o asking me. hahaha, so bad of me rite? i kept repeating tt i dun wan him to b carried all the time until the caregiver (either me or my mum) will suffer if he is so used to being carried all the time. so it works.

coral
u oso like me? lose weight but cant tell visibly on the body?! yah i am so worried it might mean body mass loss, which is no gd. i am taking calcium pills daily leh. if i lose somemore then will go see doc liao.

jo
my MIL is v nice one. she oso can get my discreet meaning when i say things. and when she does things, she ask me if i am ok wif it too. she v zi dong one, thus not much conflicts wif her.

aspialle
What u steaming? the frozen puree on the freezer or the veg/fruits that u wanna start.. Pls dont add any flavourings etc...

For me i started the veg and fruits puree on trial myself nia cos J is not ready for solid food yet..me wanna do own rice cereals waiting for kakis hee hee

crystallized,
aiyo..MIL & me oso set up the rules when A was borned cos i know the caregiver will suffer once i back to work. BUT SILs like to carry him lel. they said only can carry him for few mths nia. i'm the one who seldom carry him except feeding time. & bedtime.
so, A very smart, now he used to them carry all the day. but with me, i only play & talk with him as he lying on the our bed. sometimes i afraid he will hate this mummy cos i'm the one who seldom carry him except feeding time. & bedtime.
bo bian, he is the only bb at home. i always tell hb & others dun 'zong' my A.

esther

how's Jovan now =)

Jasmine
last nite hubby still label me as the mummy who dun cuddle baby ;) i dun believe in carrying unless it is mealtime ;p

OK, 1st of all, I wanna say, you gals are terribel today hahaha... so much postings, I no time to read ah...

Esther,
I tell you hor, my fridge is empty one. I dun store food at home one haha... If you dun mind to go hungry with me with, come bah!!!
Ri Ren = Everyone bday! Also the day to Lao Yu Sheng!
Huh, wat **popular espire recommender*??? I tot this topic died for sometime???

crystallized,
Now I cannot sua ka sua ka take leave liao leh... die ah, I have so many leave leh...

dorayaki,
Actually I dun need cc leh. But I need playgroup to send my 2 year old gal, so I can have some rest at home! Can highlight to him? Thanks.

JO,
25th better. Sundy mah. And most probably I should be able to make it! Keep me informed in case I dun come in here.

Angry at Work
==========
I'm damn angry at work today! Already busy and yet got some idiots causing stupid mistake, ended I need to amend for them, and idiots KIV meeting papers and passed to me after meeting has ended!!!

Coral,
I can totally understand your situation. Sigh... think you got to start training Charlotte to sleep on bed liao. Otherwise going to be very tough on you. You can't carry her forever right...
Try do it during her nap time in the daytime for a start lah...
Aiyo, when i read that you say they snatch Charlotte from you, I so sad...

Esther,
me hear abt Jovan, sim tia... luckily now he can smile liao... at least part of the "rock" in the heart can put down liao. Just keep monitoring.
you shifting to Punggol ah? when and where? next time we can meet up often liao... hee...

BBGrace,
wah... finally can see how Emma looks like liao... she looks like you leh!!! She dun look that small as you say leh. So cute!!

Welcome to all Sept and Nov thread mummies...

hi hi jenny..
cool down..cool down..some people ahh..just cant be helpful enough & always kept messing up work or coz others work to be delayed..dun let them affect u bcoz they wont appreciate ur effort..just chop chop finish ur stuff then go off..have a gd night rest & start afresh tmrw..cheers~

hi hi vivian..
R is so cheerful & cute..can see that he's very happy lying on tummy ahh..thks for sharing...really make my day..thks..thks..

hi hi mummies with princesses..
i just saw this dress..i find it very sweet for special events to dress up ur princesses..do chk it out if u r keen from ON..cheers~

http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26808&pid=422956&scid=422956002

Wendy
PD gave us 1 bottle of Friso Soy Milk to let him drink first..

Jo
**Cross my fingers again** so far now no symptom of vomit and LS..hopefully he recover by tonight..so that i can park my heart at my love bed kekeke..

Vivian
Thanks, so happy got mummy vivian sim tia **hugs hugs** so warming aiyo getting mushy liao.. Me intend to shift to Punggol cos my place here Yishun not berry gd environment leh.. Air not fresh below coffee shop..behind kitchen carpark..infront main road..last time nber think

Jenny
HUH!!!!! No food ah....Errrr but i like wor lets go on diet whahahahaha..A relax lah, tell those IDIOT off lah..dont angry, dont stress else affect yr mood and BM supply leh..

Aspialle
What puree u making now? Fruits or veg?? Or rice cereals? For me hor i just wash, cut into smaller portion, steam, and lastly add warm water or left over water from steaming to add to blender to reach the consistency of the puree..U make me wanna go do puree leh, cos fridge still got half a pumpkin oh..

Vivian
Ya rhys so cute me juz let J see his rival on the screen,guess what u smile wor wonder if he know what he is looking at or not or juz looking at the computer..so funnie machiam machiam leh hee hee

thanks Phoebe.. i will try and hopefully can upload my baby's photos

Actually i also hope to meet up with you mummys..but too bad i have to bring my baby up to tokyo for 1 year..

maybe i wil continue to post in this thread ..those who are planning to travel to tokyo can buzz me

Esther,
Very good we will have a food session in Mar06. I am interest to make pureen myself than buy from outside.
Good news:
R like her milk already, now she drinks 180ml liao. Duno why leh, she like her Frozen BM so much. My friend give me 52 bottles of FBM from 5/12/06, so not too bad. Her fridge full liao and she have soooo much milk. Now she poo regularly and was happy. So I am putting solid on hold first.in 1weeks plus she will be 5mths and I intend to start solid when she is 5.5mth to 6mth

Jo,
I can't make it to the gathering this sat liao cos my hubby want to go chinatown and I want to buy red/pink silk cheongsum as CNY cloth for R.

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING
===================
date: Sun, 25 Feb
time: TBA
venue: Bt Batok - Jo's place

response:
1. Selina
2. Jo
3. Phoebe
4. Esther
5. Shirley
6. Crystallized
7. Jenny (TBC prefer 25 Jan)
8. dianasg
9. wei kuan

She drink FBM at infantcare 3 feed per day and at home FM 2 feed, at 6am and 9pm. total 5 feed per day. so far she can finish all. FM will take longer time unlike FBM (only 5min for 180ml) but still finish all.I too lazy to bring all the FBM home so at hm give FM. some at office and most at the infantcare fridge cos the fridge full liao cos got other mummy milk too.