(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crytallized,
this pic was taken when he was 9 mths plus, i think. the plastic thing is not the soft type like the cover for soft drinks, it's thick and hard. You probably can't tell from the photo here. And there's a ridge on the toothbrush that locks the stopper in.
Yes, J certainly looks different now.

wei kuan
if u dun mind, can let Rui En drink the more recent FBM. like abt 1 mth old FBM and see if she likes it.
to me, i am a supporter of BM. so to me, FBM r still better than FM. but the FBM muz not b stored for too long though. but i am a fussy person. unless my baby really can only take BM, else i wun wan donated BM if i cant produce enuff to meet the demands of my baby.

you all very fast leh. i cannot catch up liao. down with on off fever. think i kanna block ducts. my left breast damn painful to the touch on sunday. sunday nite kanna fever. self medicate took panadol then yesterday fever came again. but breast less painful liaoz. kept latching caleb hoping to clear the blockage.

vivian
ya. so sad cant take pixs of the 2 boys while they smiling at each other.
i also wanna buy another one to put at punggol cos the world map now at my mum's place lazy to bring here bring there. think there's a bp i go check later then let u know.

wei kuan,
caleb went for his 4mth jab yest and is 65cm n weighs 7.4kg @ 4mths.
i love Holland cos i grew up there. stayed there for 21 years so i will move back prob in a couple of years cos must think of Caleb's schooling next time too.

lena,
20mins to feed Aloy is good liao lor. Caleb can take up to 1hr or more to finish his milk one leh. so now i stretch his feeding time then he can drink faster n more too at times, ard 150-180ml depending on interval.

Karen,
welcome. give me your details so i can include you in our list

nick:
bb gender:
bb name:
bb DOB:
mtb age:
birth order:
love nest:

WALKER
======
the channel 8 programme yesterday the PD said walker does not harm the child in anyway in terms of spinal development or sort but only concern is danger cos bb can ride in it and 'cheong' down stairs or against wall etc or even to pull wires so must monitor.

placed caleb in his walker on sunday. he seems to like it. will post later cos pix in hb's mobile.

CALEB FEEDING PROB
===================
told PD of Caleb's feeding prob and guess what he taught us? "feed him water for 1 whole day then see if he drinks his milk after that". what he meant is he will drink when he is really hungry n since so far he never tried being hungry b4 since we always make sure he gets fed 3hrly. these couple of days i stretch his feeding time to 4hrly to 5hrly and he can finish his milk pretty fast wif little fussing. somemore can drink up to 180ml. PD said he very satisfied with Caleb's progress though Caleb is slightly overwieght but he says ok. now i more fang xin liao

Selina,
wow..Caleb grow wellhor.
u oso kena block dust? if ur fever sill not recover, better go & see doc. they will giv u anti-b. but once u on medic, u cant giv caleb bm lor. so, try to clear on ur own 1st.
y'day i went for my follow up post natal check & did pap smear test. then i just check wif my gynae about block dust. he told me sometimes our BM too 'thick' bcos our body lack of water. so, he suggest that mummy who BF must drink a lot of water.
b4 tat i never think tat lack of water oso will due to block dust.

i intend to buy a walker for A. any recommend?

wei kuan,
try stretching her feeding time like i do with caleb ba. hopes it helps.

esther,
the shoes i collected liaoz. beri nice leh. only managed to take pixs of 2 pairs but my feet not nice so dun do justice to the shoes lor. me bought 4 pairs. other 2 is for my mum.
671645.jpg

671646.jpg

selina
the shoes are nice leh where u order from?
i order some clothes from CCT fashion in the end i cannot fit in their free size...tink need to slim down liao..haiz

Jo,
How to forget abt your Kelicia... we always get to see her photo in here... growing prettier i must say....

Pretti gal hor, no need to chop boys one... boys will chop her instead... haa...

Wendy,
slowly lah... Mav still young. Now short doesnt mean future will. To the most, next time get him to play basketball lor... haa....
Usually those short short when young hor, will grow very fast next time one... hee....

Doreen,
alamak... mixed up your Damien with Esther's Jovan liao... I thot Jovan go chop Storm's girl... hmm... now I see that Jovan quite "zhuan qing" hor...only like Andrea... eh... wait a min... Jovan like Rui-en before hor... hmm....

Weikuan,
dun be so angry. Rhys also reject milk before too. Maybe she having teething symptoms. My PD told us, when start teething, milk intake sure drop one. Can see that she likes to put her fingers and hands in her mouth. Looks like teething symptoms.
If really worried, consult a PD and ask if can start solid now or not. My SIL's gal also like that. She drink even lesser than Rui-en and she underweight somemore. In the end, the PD advise her to make milk with rice water so that it is filling.Then ask her to wait for one month or more then start solids. Think maybe Rui-en is ready for solids liao. She is always earlier than all the bbs here, rem?
I also agree with Jenny that FM is better than Frozen BM. If fresh still ok, but frozen for so long liao, better dun lah.

Karen, Welcome... do post your Brayden's photo hor... we loved to see pixs of babies...

Selina,
ya lor, so sad din take pix... btw, BBgrace told me that CC got sell the play mat @ $119. Is it cheaper than BP?
Wah, are you sure Caleb is 7.4kg? I carry him like much lighter than Rhys leh. Rhys only 7.17kg leh... hmm... Caleb looks smaller size leh...
You take care leh. Try to clear the blockage as soon as possible lah.Usually block ducts wun get fever one.
I had mastitis before and had to take antibotics to stop the fever and recover.Mine got one red patch on my breast and pain like hell. Fever comes and goes.Until cannot take it liao, went to see GP and he told me that I got mastitis. You take care. If still fever and pain after one or two days, better see doctor hor.

PLAYMAT
========
hee... last nite I told my hb that I want to buy the playmat. And I told him, "I am telling you hor, not asking permission." Hee... he was quite surprised.... and I told him at least the world map mat can fold and bring everywhere. Those cheap ones very bulky...
Hee... looks like I am going to get my mat.... yeah!!!

TOOTHPASTE AND TOOTHBRUSH
============================
I also not sure when should start brushing but my SIL is a dentist. Will ask her professional opinion and let you all know okie??

Selina
Ya nice hor, i should have ordered white too..the gold ones i love them berry much can't wait for CNY to wear liao.....
BTW hope u recover fast hor

SHOE SPREE
============
The shoes are cheap however the BP was being removed by the moderator liao.. if mummies are interested in the nice shoes can PM me so that i can link you
those nice lovely shoes cost between S$18-25 depending

671723.gif

Yesterday's show "Bao Bei Yi Bu Yi Bu Lai" mention abt starting solid food.. This is one of those recommemded by PD to start solid on infant. Healthy Times Cereal. Mummies starting solid might wanna try this organic cereals but start with rice cereal for easy digestion as the above i got is mixed grain.. than slowly,more variety and gradually can add in puree..remember hor whatever type of puree pls do not add favorings..

vivan
U manage to get the wallpaper or not..wah painz it took me so long to transmit..was so happy when done but was been returned..haiz!! Ya la my J berry "zuan qing" ok only like Andrea nia whahahaha.. as for R ya that was love at first sight than he meet A and A has been with him throughtout the gathering so much so that er......hiak hiak

Hi vivain,

I managed to convince my hubby to get the infant seat by showing yours to him hee..
By the way where did you get yours and how much is it?

vivian,
Sunday went robinson for the infant car seat ,thou the sale really good
but can't find something colourful.
CNY coming .. very tired of carrying Megan as she wriggle here and there and its dangerous also so decided to get one but no time to shop liao

Vivan
more accents and wallpaper to come..hopefully u manage to get all my downloads real soon so that whenever i go to yr blog hor i dont read abt yr birth story anymore liao kekekekek... World Map I think hor joining BP to buy is better cos they deliver to yr house wor..

Me hor not food consultant lah, just sharing around information nia..whatever i know or come accross just post it not only to benefit myself but to all mummies here cos we are OCT'06 mummies

Huijun
Ya been there once to recki nia, will be going after CNY that's when the time my J start solid hee hee.....

mango,
i got same carseat as vivian. mine got fr kids mall. mine is red & beige. same colour as our car interior & exterior. it's concorde brand.

wei kuan
oic. mayb stretch a couple of hrs more lor. my PD ask me to feed him water for 1 whole day then he will sure drink his milk later but i bu ren xin so no choice lor.

if u checking out the shop, let me know if they have bb cereal cos i looking for organic ones. last time orchard point got 1 organic shop also but now like not there liaoz leh.

coral,
can visualise how Char wriggles cos caleb also like that n he can wriggle very fast from one end of the mattress to the other. my mum & dad on each end so he like crawling to them like that.

Jenny
CC also got delivery? Haha than for faster purchase can go CC liao hor..thought of buying another one leh to put at office...

A big thank you selina , but where is the kids mall located ?
can u still remember how much you pay for it huh ?
Saw one very nice one @ robinson , like yours red and white one but hor ..$800 plus *faint *
"sa ren fang hou"

aspialle,
y dun dare wear high heels?

vivian, wei kuan,
agree with esther join bp better cos they deliver. i wanna buy another one too.

bbgrace,
i buying the first teeth toothpaste & the brush (insert into finger type). is that good?

vivian,
later your hb think we 'xiong yong' you leh... hee hee... there's new designs by smallsmallworld. the back design got ABC one so i might get those cos at least when flip other side got picture. the world map back side no picture one. just brown colour only.

mango,
there's one kids mall at IMM. it cost abt $400+ i think. sorry cant remember cos it was part of our gift registry during caleb's 1st mth. think vivian & coral got the same one from mothercare.

jenny
CC got other designs also?

mango16,
Kidsmall --> Suntec City and IMM

Esther,
Ya, CC do free delivery for purchases above $100. Winnie even delivered the playpen to my place though it is only $90. She said too heavy, we can't carry one.

Selina,
The brush that you need to insert finger in, is to "brush" the bb gums, not tooth.
You can call Winnie to check, if she dun have, she can order for you if she got lobang. Winnie nice lady lah.

esther,
Yes, winnie from CC told me that they will deliver the playmat but since i was there that day, i just hand carried it.

HEALTHY TIMES CEREAL
HT cereal is also available at NTUC now. Last time i used to get mine from either Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall or Vitakids at Forum.
Not sure if they still bring in the Barley Cereal. I used to feed Joshua that in the initial period cos they are more easily digested as compared to the other grains or brown rice.

Regarding the walker, ha... think Safety 1st earns lot of $ for their exersaucer huh? That time the so called medical report said walker bad for bb spinal development and make bb walks tip toe.
Yet now the show said no.
Medical report ah medical report, dunno which report is the truth haha...

Maybe after this show, sales for exersaucer going to drop and price for walker going to increase.

Wei Kuan, I can understand your frustration I also throw away lots of FM cos after feeding Char liek want some more when i make a bottle she refuse to drink so throw lor, no cjoice. UPrs opn milk striek mine on sleep strike hasnt been sleeping for more than week liao. Day time 1-3hrs, nte time like always wake up to play. LAst nite I was so angry I vent frustation on pillow, then I was ok liao. In the end I have to cuddle her like a bolster to sleep. was so afraid that I'll crush ehr or suffocate her.

This Sat she's going for her 4th mth jab, so trying my best to keep her healty but she don want to sleep leh. Until now in yao lan for an hr liao still playing.

Caleb, cannot stretch liao lah, 12hrs more than enough liao, anyway she have finish my friend frozen breast milk in 2mins just now and still want more. she drink 180ml just now.
so now very vex to give her the frozen BM or FM. any advise? I only try try and she finish all leh.

Selina,
just went there and they did sell all organic items, including veges, apples, cereal etc...,there are loctae on the 3rd level. the items not cheap leh in long term.

I am starting R solid tomorrow liao but only one teaspoon first. just for the taste and how she react or any allegy

coral, I know how u feel. I try to control my temper and promise myself not to force her drink milk liao, it make both of us unhappy. force also no use. yesterday really angry till my tummy very pain.

coral,
is 11 oct baby dun like to sleep? my A oso. daytime only sleep 1-3hrs. somemore need his granpa to carry for about half an hrs. lucky my hse got 3 ppl look after him. they take turn to entertain him cos he will scream or pretend cough if nobody around him. --> bu gan ji mo.
nite time, he will sleep around 11pm. but thanks god he only wake up once or twice now.

SENGKANG / PUNGGOL MUMMIES
Where did you bring the baby for jabs? And how much is it?
Just like Gemini, i brought Emma to SK Polyclinic for her jab and now they don't have package and charge $85 per jab which i feel that it's not worth it. I don't want to travel all the way to MAH where her birth PD is. Joshua's usual PD at Kidslink charges about $115 per jab. I just wanna see where else i can bring emma to.

my friend also work at the same place as me but diff dept and I just bring the FBM to the infantcare from office. now my company's fridge full of FBM.
got any reseach show FBM is actually not gd?now duno feed her what

coral,
something to share.. my frd once told me to bb from waking up at night is to feed her wif water when she wakes up but
i didn't try as my darling sleep thru the night when we put her in yao lan that time.
You may wan to try .

Crystallized,
No lar i dun talk back to mil, anything i not happy i will tell my hubby den let my hubby talk to her...

Selina
when u stretch Caleb feeding time, dun he fuse??? My boy cannot leh... i tried to stretch his time before but his stomach very accurate wan once reach 2.5 to 3 hrs he will start crying for milk le... when i refuse to give it to him, he will tear down the house even plain water oso no use... how???

Esther
Thanks for the recommendation...

Selina, Vivian & Wei Kuan
wat is CC and BP??? Im lost liao.. pls enlighten mi...