(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny / babygrace
thanks, will make a trip to CC and see got any design i want..realise my house playmat bought at minitoons seem to be rough liao..jenny yrs also from minitoons rite ?? any advise?

mango,
i wanna change cos the wait at the polyclinic is quite long and they are quite rigid about appointments and since they don't have package now, i may as well go elsewhere for her jabs if the price difference is not alot. Plus the polyclinic jabs are done by nurses and also i find the docs doing the development assessment not pro enough as compared to the PD.
The only reason why i took Emma to the polyclinic is because it's just across the road. Otherwise i will bring her to the PD that Joshua goes to.

It's ok to change for jabs cos it's the same vaccine afterall. If going to doc for consultation for illness, it's better not to doctor hop.

esther,
no need to make a trip down to CC. Just give winnie a call and ask her which designs she has.

lena,
CC=Cheong Choon at chinatown. sells lottas bb stuff. cheaper then most other places

BP=bulk purchase under this forum too

i did not purposely stretch. i stretch cos no choice cos if i feed him 3hrly he will not drink n cry the hse down. so now have to feed only when he hungry then he can finish most of his milk. PD says let him drink water for whole day then he will know wat is hunger then he will drink his milk. think u can continue with your feeding i stretch cos no choice.

wei kuan
yah now have to trial n error. sometimes 4-5hrs caleb also still dun wanna drink. sometimes drink only 90ml so i can understand how vex u r.

bbgrace
my GP at punggol does have package i think. just my place downstairs. but i didnt go to them cos most time i not in punggol so go back to singapore bb clinic at GlenE more convenient. so far 3mth 5-in-1 cost us $300+, yesterday 2nd dose also same price so very xin tong but no choice lor. i check for u n let u know

Lena,
CC-cheong Chong (duno correct spelling or not) A shop at chinatown selling baby items.

BP-Bulk purchase.

Esther,
can I have the full address of CC?

vivian
initially i was shocked too when nurse told me his weight cos he hasnt been feeding well... guess mummies so used to carrying their bb, other bbs all felt lighter...
i had the same feeling when i carried Rhys too... hee hee... but Rhys is tall boy leh.

Huijun
Ya the Cereals there are quite exp in long terms, actually if you are free can try to do your own cereals and puree them into freezer :

Barley Cereal
=============

1/4 c. ground barley (barley ground in blender or food processor)
1 cup water

1. Bring liquid to a boil. Add the barley and simmer for 10 minutes, whisking constantly
2. Mix in formula or breast milk or juice and add fruits if desired
3. Serve warm

Rice Cereal
===========

1/4 c. rice powder (brown rice ground in blender or food processor)
1 cup water

1. Bring liquid to boil in saucepan. Add the rice powder while stirring constantly.
3. Simmer for 10 minutes, whisking constantly, mix in formula or breast milk and fruits if desired
3. Serve warm.

Huijun
Me thought of doing the cereals myself at home.. cos i only started out the brocoli puree and pear puree myself..so might wanna try the above recipe that i posted.. Firstly its more healthy own made, secondly save cost.. I try and see if i am able to succeed in the above if yes let you know kekekeke...

Weikuan, maybe massage helps bb to grow. hb n i massage Char alot, i read that touch helps prepmature bbs to grow so i think it works for normal bbs ba.

Mango16, I tried giving water but she refuse leh.

Jasmine at least your A sleeps at nite. I sort of see dark eye circles around Char's eyes liao.

Selina & Wei Kuan
Thanks for the info.. CC is quite near to my work place... must go there one of these days...

Btw any mommies give their bb rotavirus injection???

Esther,
think you better call Winnie to check before going hor. She dun keep stock in her shop one. Usually ppl want, then she orders and sends directly to home.
Is better to call her lah, cos her shop is small and messy haha, kind of wholesale shop liket tat.
CC only 1 shop at Upper Cross St.

Selina,
IMM kidsmall shifted to a smaller and unrenovated shop.

Wei Kuan,
CC address: http://www.eguide.com.sg/ads/sg2521/content1_01.htm
But note hor, only Upper Cross St niam the URL not updated. The shop faces the sub court

Hi Babygrace

I have signed up a package for Joanna at My Family Clinic @ Rivervale Mall for all her vaccination.

After making a comparision, I find it is much cheaper going to My Family Clinic (GP) then to Kids Clinic (PD).

I also find that the Seng Kang Polyclinic is always so crowded

My Family Clinic have two doctors (GPs) and they (Dr Lee & Dr Lily Lie) are the one who usually give the vaccination to Joanna. Moreover, they are open on Monday to Sunday including Public Holiday and their opening hours are from 8am - 10pm.

Momconomics
U got mail, pls reply by 4.30pm as she is giving me a last slot now..

Jenny
Haha..i thought that new market still around.. ok will update my list for CC..miss yr posting, how u know i stay 4th floor li hai wor

ok heng!!! at least some mommies here share the same view as mi... wat abt the other wan cant remember the spelling... is the bro sitting on the wheechair den sister asking why her bro like tat?? have u all given during birth or u all wait till 1 yr old???

lena
caleb had his 2nd rotavirus yest. its oral vaccine. i will give caleb everything cos me not sure when to give what so if PD says give, i just pay.

esther
so fast u do the puree liaoz? u started jovan on solids? jovan not 4 mths yet rite.

jasmine,
dunno y my ms so little still kanna. somemore is on my lowest ms breast (left). mayb due to lack of water ba cos realised my left breast very fast hind milk will come out.

vivian
i checked but no red patch leh cos i remember u mentioned u had red patches but mine on surface nothing leh.

Esther
Yes tat is the jap im asking... so how many japs is he taking for this??? 4??? How old is J?? 4 months already???

Selina
haha u so funny if this let my mil knows sure kanna scolding cos she is the type of person can dun give better dun give y let bb suffer the pain... but i think is gd to prevent den sorry loh...

Selina
Me haven start J on solid but i tried the puree first and test on myself whahahahaha..the brocoli puree once done liao i add milk and salt to taste to form part of my dinner dish on the table
As for pear puree i and HB eat at night.. the reason i do it fast cos i need to see if the puree reach consistency in order to spoon feed J later stage..

hi hi shirley..
so u only express out 3 times ahh?for me, i do it at 4hrly basis..only midnight i latch..maybe u might want to consider expressing aft u latch him in the morn? so that u can have "extras" for him to be combined?

hi hi jenny..
u 80% dun want to go US..then 100% go japan lah..nice leh..shopping..is exersacuer not gd as walker ahh?hmm..i thot shd be safer coz baby doesnt "knock" ard that much?

hi hi coral..
oic..so u usually express during lunch ahh..also better for u lah..more privacy & no one ard in offc..so u only express out once in offc?me expressed out at 11am & 3pm..i will wash the pump at 11am, then pour warm water to the container with the pump to rinse them for 3pm's pumping..then aft the 3 pm session, will wash & go back home to rinse..coz not very nice to be "missing" from my seat for long also..

hi hi doreen..
ur doggy so cute..will go & lick D's feet..nw that D is at the house..does doggy still sleep in ur room?btw, u manage to add in my order on the pouch frm ur friend's BP?

hi hi weikuan..
i think u better to get the same brand of the organic brown rice cereal that infantcare centre is feeding her..then at least she will find it familiar & continue to drink milk (be it mix with FM or not)..it cld also be that she's teething & she dun feel like drinking milk even thou she might not be fussing..one of my gf's son is very cranky & mouth can close like one line when refusing milk..

hi hi janice..
i can tell that u have an enjoyable shopping trip ahh..wow..even bot a 4yr old dress now ahh..i think when ur girl is taller..then u can fit her in liao..sometimes the label not accurate one..keke..

hi hi coolcoolmum/aspialle..
m i seeing twins?haha..both ur boys are so cute..they really looked so much alike....

hi hi karen..
welcome to the thread..do hope to hear from u often..cheers~

hi hi babygrace..
J looks so cute with the "toothbrush"..really starts him practising leh..haha..thks for sharing on the toothpaste..

hi hi selina..
hope u r feeling better liao..drink more fluid to flush out the toxin..ya, keep latching C to clear off ur blocked ducts..nice pair of shoes..where did u get them from?

hi hi jasmine..
u went back to see Dr Koh ahh..icic..is the pap smear very painful?hw's he reaction when he saw u?u intd to get a walker for A ahh..i think if u want to put A on the walker, got to let him roam ard the living hall area & not ur dining table ba..

hi hi vivian..
ya lor...must start to practise him on basketball if i realised that he's following my height..keke..it's nice that u r getting the playmat..my house has a dog..then kept dropping fur till i cant do anything & not able to get any playmat for Mav..he's missing out alot...when i bring him to Jasmine's place, he's really enjoying himself there man...

hi hi esther..
thks for sharing on the info on solid food..it's nice to hear such info from u..thks..thks..u buying a playmat to put at office?u bringing J to whose offc to lie down ahh?

esther,
next time must go to ur house and learn how to make all those solid food. I score zero when it come to making food but no choice have to learn cos of bb. I can bring to frozen food to infantcare mah, like u mention still better than outside pureen rite.

Wendy
Ya, after CNY hb want me to go his off and help him on paper work and accts..cos me now helping him at home..he find it not practical..so wanna me to bring bb there as well so that i can look after J and look after off.. what to do me machiam cheap labour liao after birth kekekekeke..

Huijun
Ya come over lah.. i can organise a mini gathering cum solid food session
after CNY me only help HB in the morning and afternoon free liao whahahahaha.....

hi wendy

hard to pump after latching him in the morning cos morning is always a mad rush to work.

now have to increase my pump session in office whenever i can... hope my boss dont mind

babygrace

i am going to kidsclinics at rivervale mall, the jab package is $400 for the 6 in one

the oral jab is $80 each and the pneumococca jab is $115 each

I wanna give my gal the pneumococca jab also however Check wif clinic..
2 years old need 1 jab but bb needs 4 jabs
so still thinking should i let my gal to go thru the jab but i feel better (play safe)leh so still considering..
wat you gals think ??

lena,
to me prevention better than cure. cos nowsaday like so many viruses floating ard we nv know u see. somemore now bb likes to put hand in mouth even we care ourselves also dunno what they will put in n eat wat rubbish then fall sick. better give. ex also bo bian.

lucky my mil dare not say anything cos she buay hiao so think she decide to not comment. even my mum also suggest we give watever doc suggest cos prevention better.

mango,
i KS=kia si so i give everything. 4 jabs also no choice cos below 5 yrs very prone to the virus.

wendy
better liaoz. at least today no fever but still got a bit pian but not as bad liaoz. think letting him latch more often does help. cos i try not to see doc cos if take antibiotics cannot give him the EBM. i no more FEBM. somemore my ms not alot. only can manage max 3 feed (180ml per feed) on a good day.

esther,
looks like we got a lot of choice for next gathering hor. swimming gathering, gym gathering, now got food prep gathering. how to manage all in 6th mths?

like to check, will sore thoart spread? I afraid mine pass to bb. I am sick from on and off sore thoart. today at office no mood to work

Huijun
Yes!! Cos the virus will spread de......OMG

Selina
OMG, i am ordering the shoes again hiak hiak..... cos cannot resist leh, after receiving found them so nice.. Ya like i mention i can always help to organise GYM, Swimming, Food, gatherings if mummy got time whahahaha...