(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine,
Do this look more "hamburger" than Jaslyn?
This is Jolene going to 3 mth old.
670163.jpg

And this is 4 mth old. My hb said Jolene and Jaslyn looks alike at their 4th mth. But I dunno how to see.
670164.jpg

Jenny,
isit? My A dun hav hamburger cheek lel.

oo..look at the jolene pic, she really look like boy boy. but now more to xiao mei mei. she is tall but thin hor?
do u mind to share wif me ur blog arr? it's ok if u mind.
just kpo..

jenny,
aiyo..kawaii ne...her eyes so big. really wanna pinch her cheek. hehe...
My A dun hav hamburger cheek since born lel. hb keep on say why A dun hav hamburger cheek like wendy Mav. he said bb must b 'bak bak' one...

Storm,
There's an article on ecezma in Feb issue Mother and Baby, pg 32 to 34.
See Jolene's ecezma on her face... This is the stage on the recovering stage. See how ugly she looks and how stressful I was that time. Brought her out and got to listen all ppl's comment on her face. Was so stressed and sad when I hear thos ppl's comments.
670190.jpg

Jasmine,
No need to have hamburger cheek. I dun like leh. Cos look "tu tu" for some bbs hahaha... you know like those china bb with hamburger cheeks?
Jolene got a pic like tat, I dun like wor.
See "tu tu" one.
670210.jpg

Actually hor, Jolene and Jaslyn when infant, both like boy look. Jolene only has her girl look these few mths only. I find her average lah, not very thin. In fact, I think her weight now is ok but my mum keeps complaining she is thin (in the way that her face no "rou"). You know elders like chubby kids. Jolene has my genes, big arms and thighs... die ah...

Today I hv appointment so have to pumpm myb milk earlier, then during the time when I usually pump my breast suddenly leak non-sotp on its won. Now I smeel milk everywhere I go. Cos today rush out never stick on breast pads. Yucks!

Wei Kuan I think there's a Jshopper spree by Leng Leng now. Didn't know you wanted the socks could have helped you order.

Die lah, Char too fat, now no boy boy wants her liao. ;P

jenny,
hb & i like 'tu tu' face lel. bb must hav hamburger cheek ma..

u really hav a hard time during jolene time hor. she tried so diff brand of diapers, then she got this ecezma problem. n yet u still hav jaslyn now. pei fu..

Jasmine,
The hamburger cheek usually won't last long one lah, usually goes off from 4th mth onwards when bb weight slows down.
Bo pian leh, I always told hb I owed Jolene too much in my previous life, so she's now here to get back on me.

Jenny,
ya... he quite quiet one... esp. with ppl he dun know... so he rather read than mix ard lor. Boring hor... he is direct opposite of me... ha... I very noisy one...
Hey, jolene 4 mth old really look like Jaslyn leh... esp. with that hat. now Jolene not so chubby liao hor... quite different from her bb photos.

Esther,
no wonder lah... I went in to check my email and cannot find your email... haa....

hi gals....

hows's every1 weekend?..

i had a hard time wif my boy..brought him out on sat n sun...both days he cried his hearts out..dunno y....does any1 of u experience this?....he wasnt like tt last time..but ever since 2 weeks back , he became cranky when we bring him out...sigh.....was at suntec...think alot of pple might think i ill treat him or wat...

ask you all hor, I want to get a playmat for Rhys at home but the famous World Map like quite ex leh...
Do you think I should invest in one? Worth or not? If my hb knows how much is that mat, think he will kill me leh... how? Yet, I dun like those mat from Mini Toons leh...

That day so paiseh, Selina came with Caleb and I got no mat for her to put Caleb down. So now I really want to get one. How How How?

vivian,
don't call me the temptress hor, i'm always asking you to spend money. I think it's worth getting if u have space at home and want to have some more kids after that.
I regretted not getting it during Joshua's time, now if get for Emma it's like not very worth it leh. Plus my current place is not v big.
Cheong Choon also sell the world map at $119. I just bought one over the weekend for a friend who just gave birth.

jenny,
Jas' hair grow v fast hor. You shaved her hair and now grow back so quickly. Emma's hair like never grow at all.
Aiya, i think i owe my 2 kids in my previous life, now both are out to "torture" me.

BBGrace,
haa... dun worry lah, i wun call you the temptress...
I got big floor space at my home living room. Selina saw it b4. That is why I want a play mat lor.
thanks for telling me that Cheong Choon got sell the world map. She got other designs?

vivian,
i bought one thru BP but haven used yet.
hehe...tell u hor, xian zan hou zou lar.
i order 1st then tell hb. he agreed then paid $$ lor. bcos i told him the disadvantage of ABC mat as many mummies mentioned in the forum. & how useful playmat is.
like wat bbgrace said, can use for 2nd bb or even Rhys play corner lel..

I'm back from BKK for quite a few days liao. But didn't logon cos looking after Andrea.. :p Lame excuse..

Went to BKK with hubby but Andrea was with nanny in sg for the 2 weeks. Wah.. when we came back, A couldn't recognise us at all. When we took her home, she was crying for the whole day
so sad.. can't recognise her lao beh and lao ma..

Now she's happily watching TV. Must have watched too much TV with nanny, especially Korean serials.

That day went to Chinatown and an old woman saw A and said :"So cute..so cute.." later she asked me is A a boy or girl. I said girl. WAH! Her face immediately turned black! She said boy GOOD! forehead high, boy good! Then she just walked away quickly as if nothing happened at all. I was so pissed off!

U gals had another gathering??? AHHHH!!! Where? Vivian's house? Next gathering must join you all!

Momconomics, Char also like that. When she was 1 mth old we bring her out it was easy. But after 1 commnet from my FIL, it has never been easy to bring her out. Pple always give me the you dont know how to handle bb look. i have aunties coming to tell me, maybe she's cold, maybe she's hungry, etc. In my heart, I think she's just being cranky.

Jenny, you did shave Jaslyn haior ah? Wow, then grow very fast leh.

BBgrace, Char's hair also like never grow. Is it to do with the day of birth? Haha, not 11 Oct bbs are hairless.

Vivian, I also wanted to buy leh, but now stay with inlaws no space, but by the tiem I move, Char already 1yr-old liek quite useless hor. The min toon type like rough rough leh. is the small world one smooth?

Wah, Janice, today me, esther and Weikuan were just talking abt you and Andrea... then you come in liao...

If you dun come in here soon, my Rhys going to "yi qing bie lian" liao... haa...
Got new photos of Andrea or not? Miss her leh...

I dun mind my place for gathering lah... but hor, me also in "niao bu shen dao de di fang" leh... Punggol... haa....

Momconomics, Coral,
What i heard is that if u bring baby out for too long, they'll cry and cry when back home. Reason is because they miss the "outside" world where there're many things that they've never seen, so get cranky when back. When sleep, will wake up crying because of nightmare. My A seems to be like this leh.

Vivian,
hee... want to match make ah? Seems that R's mummy is the one "yi qing bie lian" leh. Chop here, chop there, chop everywhere.. :p So gan cheong to be grandma liao ah?

Janice, Char was cranky and crying when outside too. But at times if i bring her to the park, she'll cry when she comes home then i hv to bring her down again...Like you say lor, miss the outside world. She likes to watch teh trees sway in the wind.

momconomics,
same lah, recently bring Rhys out also like that... last sat brought him to VIVO and he will scream and scream until everyone look at us.

So in the end, I got to go out of the nice aircon cafe and carry him outside and walk ard to see the scenery facing sentosa. I was still telling him, "You naughty boy... throw you inside the sea and you swim to sentosa yourself..." Then he kept very quiet... haa... dun know want to laugh or want to cry....

Last nite even worse, I brought him to my MIL's place. He was still very happily smiling at my MIL. So me and hb decided to go hougang mall to buy his stuff. In the end, we haven reached the mall, my MIL called me liao, say Rhys started crying after my FIL came back and play with him. And after that, just kept crying non-stop. He was screaming so loudly until I can hear it from the phone. No choice, chiong back and immediately he stopped crying once I carry him. Poor boy, cried for half an hour... Poor MIL, her ears cannot take Rhys' screaming...

Janice,
coz so long never hear from you and Andrea mah... thot Andrea dun want Rhys liao... so go chop other gal gal lor... anyway, Jovan still want Andrea leh... your gal still popular leh... haa....

Vivian,
Actually Jolene's features keep changing one. Grown up liao, no more chubby chubby liao. I like now lah. If not fat fat die ah, no man wants next time haha...
Jo and Jas looked alike meh? Si le, I failed to recognise.
Playmat --> Invest! I 200% support.

momconomics,
Cos bb grows older, tend to recognise places and ppl mah.

babygrace,
I din shave Jaslyn bald leh. Left about 1cm. I really regretted I din shave her totally. Cos Jolene tat time her hair never grow after shaving. Some more near CNY now, so I din dare to shave Jaslyn.
haha... the 2 "torture" you ah. I think JOlene "torture" me while Jaslyn is here to "repay" me.

Coral,
Not totally, left 1cm hair. Jas die ah, her hair like me... black and thick. She will kill me when she grows up like how i complain to my mum.

Jenny, how Jaslyn repay you huh? I every time pregnant like I owe my bbs something. All torture me hard hard. Now Char torture me at nite, but day tiem she repays me by smiling to me.

jenny
tdy u v eng to chat in here ah... or u not wkg tdy?

janice
tt day i was wondering where u go... rem u said u gg BKK but so long din see u log in... Andrea so cute now! u went alone wif hb ah? no wonder she dun recognise u aft 2 wks. i scared my R cant recognise me if i dun visit him even 4 a day, so i every wkdayday die die sure visit him, no matter even if i got mtgs at nite. oso need to bring my milk over...

sometimes I feel that if our baby cry, people will give that kind of how-u-teach-your child look. feel so inadequate.. u all feel that way?

sometimes A in cranky mood when i go and pick her up after work at the nanny. Everytime she fusses, nanny will tell A:" Oh, it's not me hor. It's ALL your mummy's fault".

Crystallized,
so peiseh.. I just emailed u on the pic that u requested. Got a big version and a small version. Your R only come back during weekends?? Not that bad lah. 1 day wun forget u lah.

momconomics, i have the same experience as you. the moment i put baby isaac on the pram, he scream his heart out. sound like someone hitting him hard

then we have to carry him but think as he grow older, he is better...

Janice

i know how u feel, sometimes my relative will keep asking me " why he cries"?

i was thinking if i know i will have stop his crying immediately liao!

Esther,
was there another gathering after Selina's house?? Hee hee.. both of them can meet up at the next gathering lor ;)

Vivian, Shirley,
It's EVERYTIME that nanny say that hor! So angry! I told hb and he said mayb nanny meant it as a joke. yeah rite.. I just ren.. cause my girl is with her and as long as they can get along well, I just keep quiet lor..

Ask u all hor. Need to give ang pow to nanny for CNY or not huh?

i think give her a token to make her happy loh. i think old people tend to say that, my MIL sometimes will say that too but she only refer to my hubby, she doesnt dare to say about me

vivian,
CC has other designs, same as SSW. but they are more expensive than the world map one. you can give them a call and they can deliver to you.

i agree with jenny. babies' features change as they grow older. J now also looks v different from when he was younger.

jenny,
at least u got Jas to repay you. Emma is another high maintenance baby.

coral,
ya lor, maybe 11 Oct babies are all botak botak type. haha!

Vivian

hehe, thanks for remembering my Kelicia as a potential daughter-in-law =p

Greedy me (like u ;) also chopped 2 kor kor who r born in April and July for her also ;) those r my pals' boys ..got pictures taken of them on the bed too ;) so the boys cannot "run" away ;p

Jenny

Grandpa dun carry diapers leh, if ordered means at least a dozen i think...Mamy Poko good ?

but maybe i can check this out too =) kelicia's parents very cheapskate one, we r using Pureen ;)

Jolene slim down at 2 years old mah..baby bah bah cute i find : )

Lena

hehe, glad u manage to do it..

Shirley

I like dogs too, once pass by a shop with a pal & start stroking the dog , my pal said scarli the dog come and bite my face then I noe, cos I am a total stranger

NEXT GATHERING AT JO's PLACE=>
like i mention, my place is available
waiting for u gals to set a date

janice

i think 50 should be more than enuff

momconomics

i know my hubby and myself also like to go out. at first, isaac even cry non stop in the car seat, i refuse to relent and insist he sit in it.

think after a few trips both of us got use to his crying and people stares. anyway jus tell ourself, all babies cry. if they dont cry we should be worried.

janice
its alrite, no worries.
i KS mummy lah, wanna see my boy everyday (i dun care whether he gets sick of me anot
) and i latch him on at least once. this helps to empty my breasts better. i realise my boobs bu4 ting1 hua4 liao. when i pump, they r not really emptied. i always can feel still got milk inside but they refuse to come out anymore.

eh ur nanny quite bad hor, made such comments. why issit ur fault anyway?

no lah, there wasnt another gathering aft Selina's plc last mth lah. think vivian juz met up wif selina only.

need to give ang pau to nanny during CNY meh? wat 4? think she shld give to Andrea...

jo i know ur fear about dogs, i was bitten by my uncle's big dogs when i was young at my bum.

my hubby manage to curb my fear and we believe that children will have more fun if grow up together with animals so we let the doggies come near isaac

i guess we must make sure that the doggies are tame enuff to come in contact. generally, most doggies are good natured except when provoked. they are just like human beings that need attention too

Wendy I saw that you ordering toothpaste from jasmine. Is it convenient for you to collect at raffles Place from her? Cos I work there if it's easier for you to collect from me at Simei, I can collect for you. I;m ordering a tube of toothpaste too.

Esther, if it's more convenient for you, I can collect for you too, then you can get from my Mum's place when you visit your parents. Let me know.

janice !!

hihi, great to see you again =) how was ur trip ?

my heart goes to to Andrea with her mouth curls down ;) so poor thing, like very sad..

the next 2 pictures are interesting , one smile so sweetly & the other one the purple background so nice

PS: did u trim her hair ? or is it the natural hair loss process ;)

Shirley

hehe, i not scared one lah, it is my pal who is scared for me..

Coral

kpo jo wana find out why toothpaste must order one, what's so special abt the tothpaste =)

PS: Dying for knock off time , Kelicia was cranky and refuses to leave human's arms until 4 am, she din sleep at all since y'day morning too..

I died at 1 plus am, hubby only 3 hrs before waking up at 7 am

jo

hang on there! isaac was quite "talkative" last week too. Keep ee ah ah from 4am and didnt want to sleep, put him alone in his cot, he will scream for attention!

hi hi weikuan..
u moving ovr to east side ahh..gd..gd..gd..my mum stays in bedok..now aspialle & jennifer got one more pal to meet up liao..i think i m the only one with constant weight even i m bfg..so sad..R very sexy in the sockings leh..**blowing wolf whistle**

hi hi jasmine..
oic..ur BIL gg to japan ahh..nice ahh..i think some of the clothings are cheaper la..depending also..coz hopefully he can get those spring or summer wear for A..i was telling hb that A is very tall..it's very gd leh..ur house got no dogs, u can get the playmat..my mum's place cant..so i predict that Mav will miss out a lot of fun on the floor..sigh..i cant think of ways to get more toys or the froggy mat for Mav to lie down at my mum's place lor..

hi hi shirley..
hey, ur boy is so cute...can see that he's very steady at his neck ahh..can sit upright w/o much help..my sis has a chihuahua..now my mum helping me to take care of Mav..so far, my mum dun let Mav get near to the chihuahua..do press on..it's gd that ur baby is increasing his intake of milk now..my boy still cant finish 140ml lor..sigh..diff babies have diff growth sput at times..dun be too stress up on ur output..drink more fluid or hot soup will help also..how often are u expressing out now?

hi hi vivian..
it's gd that R is growing tall ahh..boys shd be tall..now i m starting to get worried if Mav will follow my height..oh no..

hi hi esther..
can we order from ur supplier straight?is there any min order to meet?thks for offering ur place for a gathering..i m sure it will be nice for us to hv all babies meet up again ahh..keke..

hi hi lena..
u r very young leh..hw old are u ahh?congrats to u in managing to upload the photos..

hi hi jenny..
hmm..this is a gd question hor..how to express out when the flight is so long hrs ahh..when are u thinking of gg to US ahh?jolene looked very diff in her younger days photos & now leh..but one thing for sure, she has very big eyes..very nice..

hi hi janice..
aiyo..u went BKK for 2 wks ahh..A was at nanny's place for 2 wks ahh..no wonder that shot..i m sure she missed u & her daddy alot la..did u have an enjoyable time?got miss A bo?but i m sure u are packed with lotsa clothings for A ahh..

hi hi coral..
oh, okok..u also ordering from Jasmine ahh..me hvnt transfer the $ to Jasmine..ur offc is there ah..quite near to my place here in tanjong pagar leh..r ur lunch time flexible?i think raffles place got more shops to shop ard as compare to my workplace..very restricted here...

Wendy

I am pumping once at lunch time and evening time another time. after that i will latch on at night

now increasing my pump to 10am once, 2pm once and 6pm another time, hopefully can meet his demand

not sure if my boss will be unhappy of my frequent pumping trip... sigh luckily she is not around these 2 days...

coral,
I have a smooth and short delivery and recovery was fast! Though I have contractions for more than 24 hrs hor, the actual labour pain is about 10mins only. You know lah, tat is the most painful part.
Dunno is "qiao" or wat, everytime we want to go out hor, if raining, sure stop one, then when we on car, it then start to rain again. Her nite feed was 2 after I took over from CL, then less than 2 weeks reduced to 1. Now she sleeps thr, can tahan more than 12 hrs.
But she sometimes bully me leh haha...
Jolene till now hasn't start on toothpaste yet wor.

crystallized,
Eng your head lah. I no mood to work. Do a bit, come in here a bit.

Janice,
The trick is ignore those ppl look.
Usually for CNY, yes, will give ang pow to nanny. Depends one, some ppl give $40 some give $100. It is like a "bonus" to the nanny for the whole year lor.
If you find her good, then give more lor. My aunt received ang pow from the parents ranging from $60 to $200.

Jo,
Tell your grandpa "for the sake of his great grand daughter" haha...
I dunno how much provision shop needs to order leh. Mamy Poko very good.
Pureen nice to use meh? I dun like... it sag when urine a lot + I dun fancy its so called fancy colors on the diaper haha...
No lah, Jolene din slim down at 2, she slim down at 10 mths old.

Wendy,
If going, will be this Apr. I 80% dun wan to go.