(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Shirley

Oh! you bring your baby to Kids Clinic for jab? I find Kids Clinic quite expensive. Are you staying near Rivervale Mall?

I am staying very near there.

We can bring our babies to meet up :-D

Lena,
If you intend to send your bb to infant or child care, better to get pneumococcal early.
I intend to let my elder gal takes it either next mth or in mar. She's turning 2 in another 2 weeks time.

Wendy,
Most probably I stay in SG. I dun want to bring pump leh. So troublesome...
I feel exersaucer too ex lah. You know some walker got stopper? Turn the stopper on then walker can't move mah, same concept wat.

hi jackie

i stayed at compasvale drive, quite near there. didnt compare prices but the pd, dr lim was recommended by my good friend and we find her quite good so stick with her.

yes we can arrange to meet up. do u go compaspoint often? my house opp compasspoint

hi hi esther..
oic..i was thinking how come u wana place at offc..ya, i think work frm home for ur case now is quite tough lah..at least in the offc, hubby can also spend time with J & also help u to look aft him also better lor..ur hubby doing wat business?thks for voluteering ur place for the solid food demo session, i m looking forward to this gathering at ur place aft CNY..cheers~

hi hi shirley...
oic..then maybe at home that session, aft u latch, u express out then go sleep ba..at least can help u "cover" a little & u dun have to be so "xiong" lor..

hi hi selina..
i think u better drink more fluid for now..hope can help in incresing ur ss also..dun 4get to rest well also..ya, if u dun feel comfy in seeing a doc to get medication..then let ur own immune system get u well ba..thou a little slower lah..if u got extra time & someone to help out at home, aft u latch then express out..store extras to be combine later..it's gd that C is drinking well..i m sure it's worth the effort..must take gd care hor..**pat-pat**

hi hi jenny..
never mind..go when Jaslyn gets older then..i m sure it will be fun for the 2 girls..yeah!mummy is the best..now stay with them 1st..hmm..i didnt know that walker got stopper type one leh..actually i intend to rent the exersaucer to try out for maybe 2 mths?hope by then i can get a flat of our own then at least more "cleaner" to let Mav play ard on the floor..sigh..too many things in my mind now..hope i m not getting stress up..anyway, my bonus is confirmed pro-rated liao..they word it as variable bonus..forget it la..i dun want to comment much also..

Wei kuan ,
u also giving your bb R the jab ?? 4 rite .
Wow so many of you giving so i better dun be soft cos i very scare of needle one
so i really need some courage man.
Any advice on jab?

Hi wendy,
yup. i went to c dr. koh last nite. he is friendly talking when saw me.
hmm...pap smear actually not so pain if compare to the previous test we done during pregnancy. remember? cant recall tat test liao.
he did scan for me & ensure tat my menses not yet come. no protection need. hahaha...** joking. maybe after 6 mths bcos i still bf.
so, where & when u intend to do pap smear?
dunno lel. my hse u know lal even living hall oso quite dangerous if i let A on walker. hb oso hav a thought to rent exersaucer. see how ba..

Huijun
no problem, but i must highlight hor we cannot start puree on baby starting solid its purely cereals with BM/FM initially..gradually than can add puree so as to detect allegies if any etc..however we can do puree first for our own consumption kekeke.. I also eagle to try doing my own rice cereals leh..

Jenny
Me thought of buying a walker for J, any recommendation huh?? But hor his head still not stable yet can or not?? Cos yday show say can but their head like stable le..even yr jaslyn also stable hor in the pics..jenny ah jenny..how i wish i can go US leh.......

Wendy
My hubby doing Fire Protecion business..mainly in installation of sprinkler and servicing smoke, heat detector and fire extinguisher..off near our house so bringing J there should not be a major issue bah..

Jasmine
Err..i hate pap smear test**ouch** pain leh

Mango16,
as what Selina told you, I bought from the Concorde car seat from Mothercare when they have a huge sales that time. The price was $300+. Now the price went back to $400+ liao.
not $800+ lah... too ex... think what you saw in robinson is other brand...

Selina,
no lah. my hb dun think you all xiong yong me. He straight away knew that is you gals who said something to me... haa.... but i dun care lah... i want means i want... anyway i pay what...
I also like the new designs with ABC but hor, SUPER EX leh... $200+ for a mat is way too much to be worthy. You really want to buy the $200++ one ah? Dun tempt me leh.... sob....
No lah. Rhys tall meh? yours also mah... only 1cm difference nia...

Esther,
aiyo, you stress me leh... now I no time do my blog leh... thats why always my birth story lor... I make sure you are the first one to view my blog when i update it... haa.... thanks for the accents and wallpaper. Will try to do something out of it.
Good idea for a gathering cum bb food session... me ON!!

BBGrace,
me bring Rhys to Kidslink. So far quite like Dr Vanessa Tan. I think she might charge a bit more compared to some GPs but we too lazy to search for cheaper options. So just do everything there lah.

Lena,
My Rhys is the same as your boy. After 2.5 or 3hrs, auto cry loud loud for milk one. want to stretch also cannot. Only occasionally when he sleep long then can stretch.

PLAYMAT
========
erh... like that BP better or buy from CC better?? BP need to wait right?

JABS
====
Rhys took 6-in-1 jabs and rotavirus oral liao. But think I will only give him the pneumococcal jab when he older. First is becoz since he is not going to child/infant care for now, so dun need too early.
Plus, for that jab, when older need less jabs. Less pain for him lah. The rotavirus is abt food and diarrhea so better give now... this is my view lah...

hi mummys, looks like i can gain alot of knowledge by reading this thread!! hehe

How do i upload photo? cos it gota be 600x 600.. i only have Paint..

BTW how many oral rotavirus does the baby needs to take? and wats the interval?

selina
my backache quite bad and im only one looking after Ted at home , no choice cannot wear.

esther
i may have missed some posting, how do u add the frozen ice cubes to do the puree? i bought a book on preparation of infant food, they have a lot of recipes..if got time i try to load here.Book says 4 mth can give rice / barley water

no time to catch up with all the postings. been very busy at work. now still at office working...

recently not only work busy, personal life also busy, as my maid has just come and my hb grandma passed away... haiz

vivian,
I also want the one w ABC but too exp....I consider the mat for a mth liao. maybe by that time I decided to buy, R can crawl liao

mango16,
like what vivian advise, take what necessary, I have to give R the jab cos she going to infant care. She been there for a mth liao.

Selina,
Thanks. But GlenE is a little far for me. I thought of juz bringing her to somewhere nearby cos i'll have to bring her there on my own.

jackie_jon,
Thanks. i'll give the clinic a call to see how much they charge since Emma has already taken the 3rd mth jab at the polyclinic.

shirley,
you stay opp Compasspoint pt? That's near me! i thought kidslink will be nearer for you?

Vivian,
you go to Kidslink also? I like Dr Vanessa Tan. I bring J to her after we shifted here. She has a good grasp of his allergy even though i only brought him to her recently. I also brought Emma to see her for her reflux problem. But i think their jabs are more ex that's why i thought of looking for alternatives.

VACCINATION
Just my 2 cents worth. I don't feel comfortable giving all the vaccines unless it's mandatory or if baby is exposed to all sorts of virus in the childcare.
That's because i don't know if there are any unknown side effects to the vaccines. For example, some years back, there have been reports overseas that link the MMR jab taken at 15th mth to be a cause for autism.
I did not give J the rotavirus jab because it can't prevent all types of stomach flu virus.
I intend to give J the pneumococal jab soon after he turns 2 yrs old this friday cos the consequences of contracting the virus can be deadly. And since he'll be starting playgroup soon, it's best to give him that. i'll also give him the chicken pox vaccine more because i don't want him to catch it and spread to Emma who is still so young.

babygrace,
i not referring GlenE for you. thought if you want i can check with my GP down my punggol place there. i like them cos they are pretty good. let me know if you interested then i can check for you ba.

TAIWAN SHOES SPREE
==================
there's a spree going on privately so if anyone interested, let me know i will pm you the link. spree organiser wanna close spree by early next week so we can get our orders b4 CNY. cheers

hehe, very happy that i din have too much posts to catch up ;)

Poor Gemini, ur workings hrs r siong1 !

Hi to Karen =)

Huijun
last nite we wasted 180ml of FM , but I am quite happy, cos those were the Malaysia Similac =p last 3 scoops liao ;) like i share b4, dun feel comfortable with the M'sia Similac after buying bu so wasted to throw away..so now i very happy to start the Sore Similac

another reason for being happy is I just finished latching K on (it was a short duration so hubby assumes my BM not enuff) Told him she burps means full liao but he dun believe, hehe, she proved i m rite ;p

Vivian
haha, thanks...not that i want to return the compliments but I really like Rhys !

Selina
Lovely shoes and who said ut feeet nice nice lah, better than mine..

poor me could not find my fav platform shoes at JB today..dun like wearing heels or flats but love platforms...

Esther
Jovan very lucky, having a mummy chef =)

Coolmum & Aspialle
hehe, the boys can jie2 bai4 liao lah =)

Janice
me & K r members of the hair lossng club too

Crytsallised
hehe, u din miss much last nite lah, in summary, walkers r fne & start baby on solids at 6 months..

Huijun
Ruien will cry when hungry..dun worry =)

Selina
nice heels. i alrdy started wearing heels since i went back to work last mth. and somemore i think they r killer heels. dun care since i was deprived of them for 9 mths.

do the heel size fit well? i like the white ones u bot, but sometimes need to try on coz wat looks gd on ur feet might not look nice on mine.

Vaccination
I did not give any rotavirus or pneumococcal jabs to R as there r too many such jabs and i myself am confused abt wat they do. so i juz keep my fingers cross and hope i provide him wif enuff antibodies and in the meanwhile he will build his own set of antibodies as well.

<font color="ff0000">NURSING STRIKE</font>
R is on nursing strike again and its really stressing me out. i am so demoralised tt i hv no mood for anything.

he was "cured" of it a few wks back liao, and now its back. this aftn i took half day off to spend time wif him and during the 5 hrs, i did not managed to latch him at all! he cried and fussed so much i had to give him EBM since it was almost 4 hrs fr his last feed of 3 oz EBM. i am at such a lost alrdy. BFG working mummies tt does not bring their babies home every nite except wkends, facing this problem? i cant help but feel tt he is punishing me for not being there for him at nite to latch. i wld really love to latch him and bring him home but i cant coz my mum's plc is too far fr my home &amp; work plc.
mummies, so u all see lah, got extra supply oso no point, my boy is rejecting me!

Huijun
bot everything at JB citysquare: abt Sing 67 dollars in all =)

Converted the price to Sing liao =)

Minnie top &amp; skirt outfit => $20.74
Pooh Rompers => $9.70
Fairyland top &amp; skirt outfit => 13.40
Pink Skirt=> $5.55
Flowery top &amp; shorts outfit=> $12.38
Pink socks=> $2.45
Purple socks=> $2.75

Selina
Caleb so cute..i like the pics caught in the snake hahaha.......thought of buying a walker for J but his head still not stable leh can or not huh??

Jo
Wa, good hor JB shopping and now finally u buy something for K liao
I not chef lah, just that this is something we all will be going throught and i just share share here mah..no point i keep to myself kekeke

aspialle
Not add frozen ice cube to puree!!! Alamak, cannot add ice cube..is freeze the puree into the freezer lah..whatever type of puree u do just pour into the cube tray and freeze it..
672707.jpg

A word of Advise
==================
Just now i bought J to see PD cos these 2days he has symptom of diarrhoea and vomitting.. just now at 7+ was worst quicky brought him to see PD..guess what PD say : First question he ask anybody at home diarrhoea? My HB, he said he got it fr the daddy?!!! Cos baby are young so they can easily detect virus around the house or anywhere..PD advise me to take Rotavirus..as an increase immune system for J even though i look after myself! So mummy if you can try to let your BB take it hor..prevention is better than cure with this kind of unpredict weather nowadays..Can u imagine daddy's diarrhoea virus can pass to baby??

Selina
After listening to Dr Yip hor.. me gonna let J take next month liao..that time you mention to me at yr house, i thought actually no need lah should have listen to u and let J take haiz...

selina,
Thanks for offering. Think i will check the clinic at rivervale mall first since it's nearer.
Caleb looks so happy in the walker. I got the snake also. I use it to support Emma's back when i seat her at the sofa.

crystallized,
Poor you! Different people got different problems. I've got friends whose babies refuse to drink EBM the whole day while mommy is at work and wait till mommy comes back and drink to her heart's content the entire night. This is so stressful for the caregiver during the day and so tiring for the mommy at night.
So look at the bright side, at least R is drinking something. Don't be disheartened, this stage will pass.

crystallized,
i just took the risk to order cos my feet gets stressed from shoes very easily. but looks like this risk is well worth cos the white one very comfy. i prob will order somemore. there's another spree by the organiser.

aspialle,
me same as crystallized. deprived for 9 mths liaoz so now dun care just wear.

crystallized,
agree wif bbgrace. guess we all have our own set of probs. i thought stretching caleb's feeding time he will drink easier but no true liao. only lasted a couple of days. now though he finishes at least 100ml fast but still will fuss after that. take care ok.

bbgrace,
u let me know if u need me to check lah.
hee hee we bought the snake cos cheap cheap at only $2 now. how u use it to support her back? teach me so i can put the snake to good use...

esther,
how does his lao sai looks like? i told Dr Yip that sometimes Caleb's poo also like lao sai but he said ok leh. we took pix n wanted to show him but kanna suan by him. said he rather have caleb's pix then his poo pix
Dr Yip berry funnie. told me to put caleb in bangadesh cos after that he will sure drink his milk cos there no food.

esther,
if u dun mind him in walker than buy first lor. when his head stable then can use liao mah. all my walker, total 3, 2 pass down, 1 from office so i no need to buy. the one pass down from my niece now at my mum's plc better cos when down to lowest, caleb's leg can touch floor n he even can move backwards.

selina
ya he berry funnie de..just now he also suan me..and say see lah J yr mummy rather buy you nice and branded clothes rather than let u take rotavirus..i quickly add no lah its cheaper online he added see see thats yr mummy add all the online purchase already exceed liao kekeke.. anyway his LS ah is diff from everydays poo..U going to order haha me too..simply cannot resist!!The gold one also berry comfy wont cut leg hahahahaha

crystallized
don be upset ya...it take time for R to adapt bah..

aspialle
actually u no need to buy books on babyfood..cos the web i posted got lots of babyfood etc.....

aspialle
ha ha ha...next time when the 2 bbs meet, we must try to let them wear the same clothes, like that laggi look like twin!

Vivian
u bad mummy ah, R so young u already teach him to Heng Dao Duo Ai!! Don't forget that day gathering Rui En was buaying KB hor!! Your R not chance ok!

selina
i like the one C in walker. can tell he really enjoyed.

Esther
i think maybe we should hv one gathering at your place, teaching us how to prepare solid food for bb. I bot the super baby food till now still haven't read yet.
Now that i've returned to work, laggi no time to read.

Milk intake
===========
Now my KB also stretched his intake to 4hrly and still 120ml. i'm trying to see if he can up it to 150ml.

wei kuan
try to relax and monitor first. maybe this is just temporary. if she still behaves normal, should be ok.

Wah u ladies so fast archive liao. Going to read now

D is sleeping on my arm now cos just finish milk n guess what. He jus laughed. Very loudly....

Doreen
Haha so funnie..no wonder u nver reply in the MSN thought where u go haha..

Coolcoolmum
acutally hor, no need to buy baby food book de..i learn the puree from my mum, from www.wholesomebabyfood.com and from my other mummies frenz!! Like i mention i like to share rather than keep to myself kekeke..

Vivian
heehee.. i almost forget KB already book R liao wor......

Cher
The cubes, personal opinion hor, its GOOD!! Cos it got a tight lid to cover when i freeze my puree..though not advisable but its microwave friendly..its neat..lastly puree or cereal i made can just bring out like that cos it can hold 1Oz which is sufficent enough liao

Huijun
I also went Tanglin mall today. Went Brown rice paradise also...

Ruien want rice cereal ahh u see when esther trying u just bring R there n eat lor..Wahahaha

Wendy
Yah my dog still slp in my room. Cannot chase him out lah he so poorthing liao later he thought we dun want him anymore..hehe
Yah bought for u liao u see ON spree 33 under Amy. Once I receive then settle $$ okie.

Jo
Sept thread mummy say u look so slim. Dun look like u jus gave birth few months ago. So envy how u slim down?? Me so looking forward to see u on Sat.

Jo
Ur bb clothings are so sweet... where did u get them??

Selina
ur caleb is so cute.. he looks very happy on his high chair hor.. how old is ur boy ah??? he looks very steady leh...

crystallized
u dun be upset ya... last weekend my boy oso like tat when i feed him wif milk he will scream and cry, refuse mi to feed him but when my hubby fed him, he was ok... think sometimes baby has their mood swing too...

VACCINATION
Thanks mommies for the advise, think i will give my boy pneumococcal jabs later cos right now he is taken care by my mil so i think be shld ok ba...

Sore Throat
Tat time mi oso having sore throat, i ask my GP will it pass to my bb not.. but she say wont so long no fever no cough it wont spread...

Gathering
U gals orgainse gathering after CNY huh?? let mi noe can cos i wan to join in too....

Today I will be bery busy, so I think i wont be able to log in liao... wish all mommies have a gd day ya...

esther
i mean after u frozen into cubes, u defrost and hw u warm it for bb? heehee sorry my stupid question

selina
can pm me the link? i can buy first then wear later :p

babygrace

i went to rivervale mall kids clinic as it was recommended by my good friend. The PD is quite nice so decided to stick with her! So u stay at compassvale drive too? my block is 204d. we can meet up during weekend ya!

hi hi jasmine..
oh..pap smear isnt painful ahh..do u mean cervix test?okok..he also did a scan for u to ensure that ur menses isnt coming ahh..interesting leh...i didnt know can scan to tell if menses is coming..so hw much did u pay for this pap smear + scanning?i m not sure when i will be doing pap smear leh..coz i duno if i shd wait till my menses is here then do or do now?actually i think if u r putting the walker at the living hall area &amp; someone is there to look aft A..i think it's more safe..somemore he's very active in his kicks..u shd really consider letting him get use to the walker..i think he will hv potential "walking" very fast..his legs are very strong, u know?

hi hi esther..
oic..so ur house shd be fire-proof ahh..gd leh..does he hv to be there to do the installation?if yes, then can be working till quite late hor..i think it's a gd choice to bring J over to ur hubby's offc aft CNY..then hubby can also spend time with J..esp when u mentioned that his offc isnt very far away from ur house..very gd leh..i guess u can invest in a walker liao..u see Doreen also let D sits in a walker &amp; he's enjoying himself alot..then Doreen can also have more time to do housework..so ur hubby have to work on sats too?

hi hi vivian..
i think got to depend on when u will like to get the playmat..i think u cant wait, right?strike fast when the iron is hot..keke..maybe buying from CC might be better lor since they also do delivery for items abv $100..

hi hi gemini..
hope u get to settle things fast &amp; go home to rest last night..sometimes in life a lot of things can happen...it's just how well we response to these things..hw old is ur hubby's grandma?

hi hi jo..
wow..u shopping queen ahh..steady leh..go into JB again to shop..but really very worth leh..got so much clothes &amp; yet dun have to pay so much..keke..

hi hi selina..
thks for sharing on the private Taiwan spree for the shoes..the sizes u got in estimation fits u just nice, right?me just thinking if i will agar wrongly my size anot..is there a url that i can view on the selections?i find the white pair very nice leh..also easier to match..I love C in the walker &amp; the shot with him "enjoying his drumstick"..haha..he's so cute..he has really grew alot ahh..very happy that he's now learning to walk ahh..

hi hi crystallized..
Mav is also not finishing his milk..worst now is he's only drinking 50-60ml nia..he will cry &amp; scream &amp; yell when he's hungry but when being fed, he will drink 1/2 then crew at the teats..maybe R is teething..that's why he's not feeling comfy &amp; dun feel like drinking milk?dun be upset..R will understand ur efforts..

hi hi doreen..
i m sure D must be very satisfied aft his meal ah...laughly so loudly ahh..aiyo..so nice..i m sure u must hve laugh along hearing his laughters..thks for helping me get the pouch..will pay u when we meet up..was thinking maybe next sat..since u wont be available this wk..we confirm again on the venue &amp; timing..ok?

hello oct mummies
me from sept thread. sometimes got 'peep' in here also

my boy javier born 27 sep, but his original EDD was 10 oct. so i'm too then was a oct mtb.

today got to post here. i'm blocked out of sept thread by co IT DEPT.

hi mummys, does ur baby turn to sideway when they sleep? my Chloe is learning to flip.. but now she will turn to one side when she wants to sleep..

Selina, can i hv the link to the Shoes BP>.i love heels too...but now i xant wear my old shoes cos my feet seem to broaden after birth..haiz