(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

was out yestday n today... so many posts to catch up on!!!

yesterday went courts @ tampines.. finally bought a newer n better digicam especially to take photos of ayden! hehehe... bought e Nikon S7 as it has all e functions i'm lookg for, n i'm used to nikon.. easier to learn.. now super lazy when it comes to learning new stuff, cos prefer to spend all my spare time with ayden instead...

today went compass pt for lunch... so nice being able to spend weekends totally with bb.. only "down" point is, no housework got done at all this weekend lor.... i'm learning to "kan kai" on this.....

selina,
hehe.. is e action caleb doing looking like stomach crunches?? mayb he wan to b e fittest in ur family..

ayden's height -
selina n jasmine, i had no idea ayden is considered to b tall.. me n hb not tat tall, im 1.65m, hb is only 1.72m.. altho i certainly hope he'll be tall nex time.. easier to find girlfren now tat all e girls r getting quite tall too...

Jenny,
oh dear, i totally forgotten e smoke will permeate e whole house after that...

Jo,
so sorry, wrong info given!
wah... u so "ambitious" want 5 kids with 2 pregnancies ar... twins n triplets is twice/triple e costs now leh... last time i also hoping for twins, cos sis-in-laws are twins.. but now, relief there's only one.. cos i think i'll go bankrupt if twins...

not bad leh, 20mins lifting can last 10yrs.. i'm definitely interested!!! only hope it wont be 5-figure sum... 4-figure can still consider..

grace,
u bought e pampers from m'sia before ar?? got pic of e packaging or not??? i tot of asking hb's coll to help me buy if cheaper.. cos they r malaysians, everyday go back one... quality same as e pampers in sg??? only jusco & giant got huh?? thanks in advance for e info...

hehehe... u all mummies so cute.. so excited abt e espire condoms... Jenny, u shd go tell e distributor u wan some commission for recommending so many customers to them liaoz... there's definitely alot of happy hubbies around now...
Jo, ur mum very modern n open-minded hor.. can encourage u abt plastic surgery n now tell u where to get cheaper condoms...

wtan,
wah... 5mins to finish e milk.. tats fast..
i donno is it ayden's a "leisure-drinker" or wat, he at least need 15-30mins to drink his milk, even when latching on need quite long..

freshpoison,
hehe.. nice to "meet" you..
actually abt fenugreek, i've checked with those counsellors at BMSG.. we can take up to 8-12 capsules a day... i abit "kiasu".. after 2wks of taking 1cap twice daily, i incr to 2 caps twice daily... esp now bk to work... think its helping me maintain a decent supply...

donno is it weather too shiok for sleeping or wat.. ayden been sleeping alot more yestday n today as compared to e last couple of weeks leh... i abit "worried" keep checking if he's unwell.. *touch wood*!!
oops... speaking of him, he wake up liaoz... ttfn...
kao_byebye.gif

Wei kuan
this wkend R was fussing and refused to latch yesterday evening. i had no idea wat went wrong and i was crying wif him when he was wailing.
i visit him everyday and he latches on at least once, if not twice. so i hv no idea why on earth this is happening to me. so SAD!
he only latched aft much fussing and i had to force his head to stay at the latching position. so bad of me but i was so desperate lor. in the end, he did suckle but not as eagerly. i din care so much, as long as he latch and suckle, i am happy liao.

tdy was better as he latched w/o much fuss. only aft i brought him back to my mum's plc, he started fussing again. i wonder issit coz he is not hungry or he recognise my mum's plc as the plc he muz b fed via btl?! he cant b tt clever rite?

R sometimes fuss during feeds oso. mentioned 2 u mummies b4 he wants me to dance and walk while latching him on. i think my arm muscles muz b v strong fr carrying him and dancing at the same time. i think babies juz hv their own habits & cycles. so funny!

sigh, he is stressing me out big time man.

Wei kuan
R looked like Rhys? really? hmmm, muz ask vivian liao.

Jo
wah u v daring hor, buy condoms while wif ur mum. she is v modern & open minded oso lah.

coolcoolmum, Wei Kuan,
My god! I wanna faint liao!

coolcoolmum,
The 2 "holes" on the Ameda motor is to hold the 2 bottles + funnels before and after your usage, not during pumping. BTW, I forgot to mention, after pumping for a while, when the suction is strong, the funnel can actually "struck" to the breasts.

freshpoison77,
You can get from Cheong Choon, they are selling at $315 while robinson at $350.
No need to pai seh buying condoms one mah. Sometimes I buy also.

Jo,
Last time got so cheap condoms meh? The white packaging is $3.95 is it? And purple packaging (sorry I mentioned red packaging earlier) is $4+? I dun remember the price cos I usally take and go.

Wendy,
Ya I realised if I on to the max, nipples hurt. Usually middle first then max.
FTG quite good. I used it to store durian cake today from my aunt's place back to my mum's place. And we went out dinner before going home.

OK, pic of the other espire. This is the latest release in market! I like this more to the white packaging I posted earlier kekeke...
650016.jpg

wendy,
btw, I read in forum recently and some mummies mentioned PIS bought from USA, warranty is not covered by SG. If need service from SG, the service fee will be double from PIS bought in SG. And also, you got buy/change the volts for the adaptor?

wah liew! wanna smash my laptop man. all my postings destroyed before i can post. damn.

anyway, was too bz to post last 3 days cos boss was in town. in fact now still working.

jenny,
wow! double spiral yah...

crystallized,
hb called but he did not change cos need us to go down to change n we not free leh so we just stick to it but he requested for far away from engine room.

i like the pix R laffing. so cute... so happy hor.

here's to share latest pix of caleb. taken after he flip to his tummy. now he likes to do it so often. scary. got to keep an eye on regularly.

650071.jpg

Condoms
=======

ladies, if you are too embarress to buy condoms off the shelves, can go to this website and buy online. mail right to you in a discreet packaging (no labels that read DUREX or ESPIRE in case yr MIL open the mailbox)

happy shopping!!!

www.iloveu.com.sg

Selina
how come u say i like green ah? did i post anything tt says tt? anyway i dun deny i am a sucker for green stuff! i love GREEN!

R is gonna join ur C soon for the botak gang... we gonna shave him in 2 wks time.
C v smiley one leh. so cute! R soooo lazy! he dun wanna lift his head when we turn him on his tummy.

Jenny
wah u machiam condoms expert now leh!
i nvr buy it. to me, this is hb's job. dun buy dun do lor.
i dun ask him to buy sanitary pads 4 me wat.

Wow, never come in for 3 days, came in see all the talks on Condom, tot I go wrong forum liao.

Jenny, we're not suppose to sterilise the valve and bellow for the Ameda pump ah? I've been doing that...Opps! Oh dear, I freeze all my BM. Cos I work on Monday so I express at work, then freeze it and giv e Char again on Thurs when I work. And on Fri I work so I freeze again and let her drink on Monday. Die liao, no nutrients after freezing ah? Then might as well let her dirnk Fm than frozen EBM?

Jo.,I tot it'll be nice to hv multiple birth in one preg. but after opreg then know that multiple birth high risk, so I rather not. And I can't imagine having 2 Char at one go i sure go crazy. You very cute leh, went to buy condom so eagerly. Actually there's nothing wrong abt buying but I super shy. We ever bought once and I was with hb I was so shy I dare not lift up my head. I think I siao. Actually what's wrong rite? Ya., my Mum also told me can get very cheap ones from polyclinic. cos she afraid I take pills so tell me where to buy condom.

Crystallised, your R looks very big boy liao. He 4mth already?

Selina, Caleb looking more and more handsome. Somehow, I just dont think the qword cute is suitable to describe him, he looks more grown up than an infant. Char also like to do crunches like Caleb. When s=I let her sit she'll keep doing it I think it's mroe liek she wants to be carried up. Many of my frens find the bumbo seat quite a waste of money. Bb dont like to sit there very soon and they grow to be too big very quickly too.

BBgrace, I just called the developer, my place might TOP this 3rd/4th qtr. Was thinking of putting CPF in fixed deposit, but looks like cant do it now. Is your goig to TOP soon too? My original TOP date was Sep 2008. But usually they'll TOP a yr in advance. Looks .ike I can start palnning renovation. But hor I was thinking of getting myself preg this May. Now also dunno how, if preg, not convenient to do a lot of things.

Does anyone know if it's alrite to renovate house while preg?

Wendy,
Did you run the motor with the tubes on to "dry" after pumping? I do leh. I make sure it is dry before I keep. Cos hor, for Ameda pump, I was told by the distributor not to let any water into the tube, if not will spoil the motor. So I think it is the same concept for PIS. I read the manual and it says wash the tube and air dry, how to air dry lah?

Selina,
Somewhere in C Drive, I can't remember where le cos I have stopped using for a long time. It will auto create a new folder one with the month and year.

coolcoolmum,
So you tried yday or not? hahaha...

Coral,
Can sterilise but not advisable to sterilise after each use, cos will wear and tear very fast. Can just use hot water to soak it for a few mins. For the bellow, dun even need to soak in hot water cos the milk will never touch it.
Oh ya, remembered my sis told me polyclinics sell condom very cheap.
Err... for frozen EBM, actually up to you gals lah. For me, I never give one.

crystallized,
Actually I dun find pai seh to buy condoms. Sometimes HB buys, sometimes I buy. To me, it is not hb's duty to buy lor. It is both duties.

Jenny, I would ratehr not give frozen thing to Char if got choce lor. But too bad, I work Mon, Thur, & Fri. So the milk I express on Mon can't be given on Thurs if stored in firdge, and those expressed on Fri also can't be given on Mon if store in fridge.

Crystallized, I do agree with Jenny that buying condom not duty of hb. Cos it's for activity btw the two mah. Very diff from menses leh. But I can empathise with you on how shy you feel abt buying condom. I wonder when i would be bold enuf to go buy it too. Think we might hv been bought up to think of such items as taboo, but hor, it's just part and parcel of married life to buy condom what. Nothing shameful. Heehee, I'm try to psycho myself. I think if 1 day I go home with a pack of condom, hb may flip.

bbgrace,
really thanks for the link...
wow..u dare to use needle to unblocked dusts? tat time i dunno wat to do, so engaged LC to clear for me. she oso using the same method, after use needle to clar, then she ask bb to suck..
btw, i realised tat sometimes i still feel the lump still there. how about u? any concern to this lump?
i noticed tat my boy will like to look at newspaper when i'm reading. dunno is he 'hao qi' or wat. will try to read him some story book like wat u teach Joshua. ;)

Jenny,
wow....seem tat u r popular lel. My hb even saw 'espire' pic tat u posted here. no lar..he jz said nowdays girl are so open-minded liao.

last nite i went to NTUC & saw the new package of pampers. wow lao..dunno wat's the diff between this new &ld pampers but the price sut up to $34.20 per pack. tell my son hav to 'sen!sen!sen!'. but he can't lel. since he BF, he poo a lot.
2day i brought all my barang barang (ameda pump, FTG) ..damn heavy lel. btw, would like to check wif u, when u pumped using ameda pump, u pump straight to ameda bottle or Avent bottle? i heard can pump into avent bottle by using Ameda, isit? coz now i hav to bring 2 ameda bottle + avent bottle.

coolcoolmum,
at 1st i oso told tat we can no need to hold bottle while pumping. but it's wrong.
btw, i saw frm MIM website, they did teach how to hand free when using ameda pump. u might check wif them when u go there.
sorry lel, tot ur hb no agree u to buy ameda pump.
hav u tried on espire y'day? haha....

Wendy,
ya lor. finally decided to buy electric dual pump to save time while pumping in office. u wanna buy FTG? i jz bought one last nite. went to Century Sq, leave one the model which Jenny & Selina bought but we don't like it . then hb & me rushed to eastpoint, leave 2 there, so we bought one. my hb quite like it & scold me waste $$ to buy Avent thermal bag. aiyo..told him termal bag oso can use in future ma..
now spend so much $$, but keen to pump liao. ;)
hb & me really feel so sorry tat recommend him to u. yes..we oso decided wont go back to him for next pregnancy.
really angry on wat he done during my labour day.

crystallized,
can see R dropping hair lol. my son too.. now can see a lot of hair on his bedsheet or nappy..
R look tall in the pic.

Selina,.
aiyo..make me so envy when saw caleb on his tummy pic. My A arr..he can lift up his head well when we carry him or he sit on our lap. but when we put hin on his tummy, he dunno how to lift up his head & guess wat he do? he enjoy licking the bedsheet. jialat...too 'tam jiak' liao...but glad tat he much more improved tat can shift his head to opposite side liao..think must giv him time ba...

Jasmine, when I put Char on tummy, she also busy licking the bedsheet, no time to lift head. And when I put handkerchief below so cant lick bedsheet she'll scream. Headache so now seldom give her tummy time.

Coral
R is now 3.5mths. he big ah? looks big i think. but his weight sort of stagnanted liao.

Jenny & Coral
i noe its not exactly hb's duty to buy. and i noe jenny sure say she dun mind. its juz me lah. i wun buy it lor.

Selina
now i am oso into red stuff. now on the look out for red clothings, not coz of CNY lah. but i dun hv much red clothings and i think red brightens up a person.

Jasmine
yah R's head so ugly now. wished can shave him immed! but MIL's rule is to wait till he is 4 mths.

coral,
at least Char wont lick he handkerchief, Alvis will likc anything near to his mount, when i turn his head to left when i put he on tummy, this boy arr, lick his hand which near to his mount. *faint*...
sometimes even 'ar gu ar gu...' till no time lift up his head

crystallized,
not ugly lal. u still can shave him when he is 4 mths, the he hav a gd look during CNY.
my MIL rule is this yr(lunar yr 2006) got this 'run yue' - 2 7th mths. so, cant shave hair. hav to wait till next yr, so only can shave alvis hair during or after CNY lor..
must b very ugly tat time...

i'm another one who's thin-skinned.dare not buy condoms. actually my hb also 1st time buying condoms, cos for past 2 yrs, w.o protection. now i tell him, no condoms, no way. cos dun know whether my menses now still erratic.

hi coral,

i also seldom put T on her tummy. but recently notice that when put her on her side, she will try to turn over using her head.

my hb "xiao" one, go around telling people No. 2 coming soon.... i told him, no problem, i give birth then u fully care of the baby...

Hi hi doreen..
Just saw Ds photo with the hairband u bot for urself..aiyo..u really super funny lehkeep that photo & show D next time..i m sure he will remember this shot clearly..lol..

Hi hi freshpoison77..
Press on..i m sure it will b rewarding..update us again on ur ss..cheers~

Hi hi weikuan..
Oh..R also like that..is she drinking less?coz now Mav still struck at less than 140ml..whc I think shd be more leh..he will chew the teat like Popeye the sailormancannot be becoz my ss is dropping alittle so hes drinking less ba..

Hi hi starz..
That 5 min is history..now will take min 30 mins..then got to be walked ard the house in order to start drinking alittle..so its really a challenge in bottle-feeding him nowadays..

Hi hi jenny..
Oh, I think I get wat u meant..power on to mid level then increase to max level aft the let-down effect, right?usually I will power on to mid level throughout..now me thinking if I shd go & get another set of tubing coz like alittle mouldy.. do u have any idea where is Mums in mind located ahh? ya, I m aware that the warranty for PIS Advanced purchased US isnt covered in SG..but I understand from the SG service centre that PIS Advanced wont break down that easily as compare to other Medela models..i just started to power on the motor to run the tubing till completely dry..in fact, air is pumping out instead of being suckle in thru the tubing (so ahh, u can imagine that moudly air is blowing at my nipples)..so u can be safe that water wont be suckle in the motor..i understand from the service centre that we can soak the tubing in soapy water then take out to hang dry or for faster drying, use a hair-dryer..but I think I wil prefer to get another set of tubing coz I think mine too jia-lat liao..i hvnt got time to chk out FTG..wanted to go out yest but raining then v hard to go anywhere..v sian..gd to hear that its lasting..thks for sharing..

Hi hi Selina..
Caleb is so cute..v sexy also leh..keke..i hvnt got chance to take any photos of Mav barebody except for one during 1st mth bathing..aiyo..i think I must go & take some quickly ahh..

Hi hi coral..
Maybe u can might want to try to express out on a daily basic starting now to have enough chilled EBM for a start..then when the supplies of EBM are enough for her daily feed during ur absence at work..then u can continue to latch her back..at least u might not have to freeze BM..hope this may helps..

hi hi jasmine..
i got no time to go over to Eastpoint coz it suddenly rained big that day when i wanted to chk out..hope that last piece isnt sold out coz i intend to go over to chk it out this wk..so u took the one without the paper box cover, right?coz i think they displayed them without the box..so hubby was telling me that might be a little dusty if we get the "display unit"..

Coral,
I will give FM than to give frozen EBM.

Jasmine,
I pumped into Ameda bottle and transfer to Avent bottle for storage. Then when Jas needs milk, I will transfer from Avent bottle to her milk bottle. Troublesome hor?
I know there's a converter to put to the Ameda funnel, then you can use Avent bottle to collect the EBM directly. Not sure how much. But I checked with the distributor b4, he dun really encourage leh. Maybe will spoil the funnel? BTW, I think MIM got sell the converter.

hi wendy,
ya lor. i went to C. sq right after rain stop. i think for FTG-1200 come wif no paper box. went to eastpoint, there are 2 set there also without paper box. then we choose tat one inside the tray one. if u got time, maybe u should go to other outlet & there is more choice there. because i check wif c. sq & eastpoint, both branch leave 1 set nia...but i didnt check when the new stock come.

crystallized,
yes..ftg-1200. i bought one y'day.

jenny,
oo...Jas oso didnt use avent bottle? (remember u told us tat jolene didnt use avent bottle)
heng arr...A ok wif avent bottle. if not..die lal. i got 9 avent bottle now.

jasmine
i got alot of avent btls oso, i use 4 storage only. R dun use avent btls 4 drinking usually. but if i use it, i will use it wif pigeon's peristaltic teats. i dun use avent teats. sound so silly rite?

crystallized,
yes...tat one selina & jenny bought. i bring to office today.
ya lol. y R dun use avent btls 4 drinking & is R dun like avent teat?
avent btls very exp.

selina,
try to look for a 2nd hand bumbo seat if you can cos not all babies like to sit in there. My Joshua initially was ok but after that he'll arch his back and try to struggle out.

crystallized,
Sounds like R is gg thru milk strike which is quite common during that stage. I remember Joshua doing the same thing to me on the flight back from Paris. He refused to suckle no matter what and i almost died of engorgement on the 13 hr flight.
Have you tried the football hold to latch him? This worked for Joshua on some occasions during the strike.

Coral,
Wah, so fast TOP soon. Mine states Mar 2010 on the brochure but when i bought it, agent says end 2008. Not sure if it'll be any faster cos the development is 100% sold out like yours.
Then i better go ask my bro to check out his at Treeline also. I think yours will come first, then Treeline, then mine.

As for renovation, it all depends on how pantang you and the old folk are. I shifted to this new place when i was pregnant also. But there was no reno done except some drilling and hammering. I just made sure i was not around during the drilling, hammering and during the shifting day, i was also not around when the movers shifted the furniture. My job was only to pack and unpack.

jasmine,
i had no choice then. It was so painful and despite massaging, the milk just din flow out, so i went to search for info on blocked ducts and did it myself lor.
A lump means that there are still blocked. Take a milk bottle and fill with warm water and roll over the area. Then massage by pushing towards the aerola.

bbgrace
i was abt to sms u and ask 4 help liao. Yah he is on nursing strike!
happened for no apparent reason. but i guess babies r like tt rite? they chg suddenly. i juz hope he wun reject permanently.

foorball hold ah? issit like "giap" him under armpit?
he ah, getting v strong now. can twist and kick so violently. can hardly hold him properly alrdy.

Jenny, now i hv to think of way to bnot give Char frozen milk. maybe I'll feed her EBM daily instead of direct latching and then I can hv fresh EBM for her on the days when I work.

Crystallized, at least R is boy, so ok when shave botak. Char's hair abit messy now, but I think for gal gal to shave botak like not so nice leh. Char refused to latch on now cos she so happy with bottle as the bottle flow faster since I gave her bigger hole. So now I use smaller hole for her bpttle to make her suck as hard in order to make her want to latch on again.

Wendy, it's nice to see you soundong cheerful again. I've got lots of Char's pic pasted around my desk. I'll peek at her every now and then.

Gemini, maybe I'll go try putting Char on side so she can't lick the bedsheet. Hehe, your hb eager for No. 2 ah? I'm planning No. 2 soon, but tired leh. Also dunno want to pstpone or not. And like most ladies her try in 2008 instead.

Bbgrace, the developer may want to TOP asap to cash in lor since all sold. Actually I also move house during thsi preg, just that no reno at all And I hid in hb's car when teh movers came. But for new house I suppose I'll need some reno so not sure if the old folks at hope will allow. But if I dont reno b4 moving in, it'll be troublesome to reno after that. So I'm wodering if I shoul;d delay my preg to after shifting. But then I'm in a dilemma, cos I'll be stauyiong on 2nd flr in new hse and not good for initial stage of preg, so tot good to get pre earlier so by the time I shift in already 2nd tri. Timing timing and timing...

wendy,
Yes, I did that way.
MIM is located near to Shunfu, somewhere near Thomson area. A ulu building (warehouse). Why dun you call and check if they got sell 1st or not?
I think even with a hair dryer, is hard to dry the tube.

crystallized,
You wanna bring along your bottle to try? I just realised you mentioned yours is 330ml one? Mine is 260ml one leh. I can put 4 then 2 125ml or 6 125ml bottles.

Jasmine,
FTG1200 comes with a bag nia.
I use the Avent bottle for EBM storage.
Avent teat very hard, that time Jolene took for 3 mths and she rejected. So for Jaslyn, I din give. I just changed Jaslyn's nuk teat to normal teat and she's taking well. Training her on the new teat cos I'm going to add cereal to her milk next mth.
I vain lah, din use pigeon, avent, nuk brand bottle. I buy nice and cute pooh or precious moment milk bottle.

BB drinking lesser milk
=====================
I remember this is the stage bb are going on milk strike. Dun force, just give watever amt bb wanna drink. Eventually they will be back to normal. Some can go on strike for as long as a mth.

Jaslyn's milk intake
====================
Increased her milk intake to 180 to 190ml yesterday. Gosh man, she surprised me by drinking all.

I just checked askDr Sears website and realsie can store EBM in fridge fro 8days and not just 48hrs. So I can store my Mond milk for Thurs.

hi hi jasmine..
i tried callin u earlier..dun quite get wat u meant by "we choose tat one inside the tray one"..hopefully the FTG is still available in C Sq or East point..will try to get hubby to go & chk it out for me..coz nw me stay over with Mav at my mum's place..hubby alone at Tamp...so sad..

hi hi coral..
i dun want to be affected too much also..nothing much i can do..i will take up the challenge with pride and do my best..just that i was busy last wk & dare not come online often also..hehe..then me staying ovr at my mum's place & internet access is "private limited" there lor..i m sure with our POWER CAPSULE, we will strive..btw, ur menses retn ahh..coz u ttc for #2 now..hope to hear gd news from u ahh..cheers~

Coral,
different website indicates different days. Some website said 24hrs only, some said 48hrs.
Then for frozen one, some said 3 mths max and some said 6 mths.
My view is not to store EBM for too long, got fishy smell. I tasted mine thats more than 24hrs but less than 48hrs. Yucks!

hi hi jenny..
i think i m too blur..shd be moms & babes instead of moms in mind selling the tubing..haha..anyway, got to learn that they are located at United Sq..i cant run ard to get during offc hrs..hubby also cant help..ya, u r right..dun think hair dryer can help to dry the tubing..maybe those saloon type can lah..but ours is small scale..cannot la..hmm..u r right..baby go on milk strike, i tried to force back Mav to finish the milk & indeed he merlioned them all out instead..sigh...

Jenny
is the base for 125ml and 330ml different? anyway i brought my 330ml along when i bot it, juz to make sure can fit in all. now i realised why u say can fit 6, coz small ones. the big one i bot can accomodate 6 big ones, but 2 of which will b lying flat on top lah. anyway i am gg to chg into another one later. this one too big & bulky liao. anyway i realised i cant fit in 4 x 330ml in the one i hv now. i can put 2 x 330ml + 2 x other slimmer base milk btls. so troublesome.

Coral
my fren oso asked me issit coz the teat hole too big, so R dun wanna latch now. sigh... i think so, coz my mum went to poke hole in the M size coz she says L too big 4 R. now i am gonna chg all into Y teats liao. hope not too late.

Not gd to store EBM for so long. even my fridge compartment (middle one which is isolated fr the main chiller) is 0 deg but i still keep within 48 hrs only. dun think wise to store so long coz there is no preservatives mah. somemore nutrients might b lost as we prolong storage.

huijun,
sorry, me not e one with nanny problem leh..
i think it was grace song???

coral,
renovating while preggy is entire dependent on how "pantang" ur PIL/parents are.. i did my reno during my preggy time.. n it was quite a "big" project with lotsa hacking works too... i try to be "guai" by stepping outside e hse boundaries whenever they drilling / hacking / etc.. but sometimes cant be helped.. i'm very fussy abt e reno n wanted to b there all e time to "supervise" n make decisions lor... of course at e point in time always worry, then i'll keep telling bb "baby be good ar, mummy needs to get e reno done so u will hv a nice home to come back to.. so u be good inside, grow strong n healthy n dont let e reno affect u hor.."

wah... u so fast wan to start production again liaoz ar???

Selina,
caleb is sooooo cute!! i love e left most pic in e middle row...

jasmine & coral,
my ayden also like ur A and char ... like to lick e bedsheet, or sometimes he manage to move his fist juz next to his face.. so lie face-down also eating his "drumstick"..

Wtan, my menses not back yet, but I was thiking when Char turn 6mths in Apr, I'll stop bf and then hopefully by May I can ttc again. But still got to plan properly. these are tentative plans only.

Jenny, Crystallized, now I really dunno whether to let Char drink EBM or not when I work. Aiya, too bad my supply not in abundant else i can easily express at home when i don work and give to her the next day. But anyway she only drink 2 feed of EBM on the days I work, so i guess also not alot less than 10% of her total feed.

Starz, now Char very clever, she'll suck her hands in the mniddle of the nite when there's no one to remove it. These few nites I was awoken by tsk tsk tsk sound and I saw her sucking both hands. She was so greedy, tried to squeeze both hands in. However, during day time she's quite opbedient. When hb and I tell her no no, she'll look at us and then remove her hands. But she'll not remove if it my inlaws or my parents asking her. So funny.

crystallized,
yes, football hold is to giap under armpit. What i did is to feed him on the bed, elevate him with his feet still on the bed and use pillows to support his body, giap him at chest level under my armpit and i bend over to feed him.
Can be contortionist liao. haha!
I also did the same thing in the plane. i was so desperate that i asked them to let me use the toilet in biz class cos it's bigger, sit on the covered toilet bowl, hubby support Joshua's body while i fed him this way.
This son of mine pattern liao liao.
Cannot guarantee if this will work on R but just try lah, if it works i'll patent this as "milk strike position"

coral,
i'm thinking rather than stress yourself out with renov and shifting when you are pregnant and with another bb to look after, may as well wait till after you shift. Just my 2 cents view lah. But if you want to time it such cos your hubby will be gg overseas, then make sure you have enough help and support when the time comes.

Different websites show different time frame for storing EBM. i'm thinking if those longer time frame took into account that they are in colder countries? In any case, i would rather err on the side of caution and take the shorter time frame. 48 hours is the norm.

hi coral,

C very clever liao. See both daddy & mummy seeing, will remove hands. T dun bother. Even me & my hb seeing, she still bo chap, carrying on sucking her fingers.

jenny / selina,
will Ameda pump 'auto' stop the suction without turn off 'circle' or 'vacumm'?
i'm pumping using ameda pump jz now. after 10min, i can't feel suction anymore..wondering is tat motor spoil oredi>