(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Wendy,
moms & babes is opened on weekend also.

crystallized,
I dunno if the base is small or different leh, never compare them.
OK, if you are saying to lye 2 flat one, can lah. But I was told to put bm upright leh.
Your R dun wan to latch on, maybe he's used to bottle liao? Bottle feeding easier to suck mah, unlike breasts, need more strength to suck for milk.

Coral,
My view lah, if got fresh EBM (those expressed within 48hrs), give lor. If not, give FM. I dun wan to risk bb's health with "unfresh" EBM. To me, bb's health is more impt than my EBM.

Huijun,
Yes, me having problem with nanny. Waiting for her daughter dog to show up again before I tell them off again... it seems these days the dog is hide behind their kitchen sliding door. heard dog scratching on the door... but hor I think they put up a show only around the time I pick up my bb.... if I arrive half hour earlier.. dog sure walk around one..... c if i catch them again....

Starz,
I will take the Pamper packaging and post soonest.However you colleague would not have problem identifing it... only one orange Pampers Comfort in Giant & jusco... but hor I tried on my bb yesterday... the cutting quite small for m size... if you bb 7kg and above, better to get L size ...

Bb Grace,
I am the one looking for bumbo seat lah... heheee ..looks like everyone got mixed up liao... my fren say quite useful when you need to feed bb n can train bb to sit upright lor ... so hope that I could get a 2nd hand one ..

Jasmine,
No. Check the valve and bellow if they are assembled properly.
For me, I put the cycle to max. I just off the vacumm when I wanna stop pumping.

Jasmine, should be, I use Ameda too. Sometimes I pump for more than 30mins, the suction still there leh. Or were you tired after a while so didnt hold cloes to breast thus affect suction?

BBgrace, now that I know the TOP timing, easier to discuss child bearing plans with hb. Will probably wirte out the pros and cons of rall scenario and decide on the most suitable timing ba. You're rite, better err on the safe side. No chocie, Mummy dont hv lots of supply, so she might just need some more FM.

Gemini, maybe Char know the two of us are not tired of removing her hands so she know if she dont put down we'll remove it. but grandpas and grandmas are nto so strict so she trying her luck.

Jenny, you put the cycle to max then it suck release very frequently lor? I used to do that, now I put cycle to 0 so it suck for a longer time b4 releasing cos I realise for Avent manual pump, I also suck and hold on for a long time for the milk to flow until no more b4 I release. You're rite, bb's health more impt than our BM.

jenny,
valve still attached.
don't u need to off the cycle? think i better try again during next pumping session.
'cham' lal...2day 1st time pump at office oredi got this problem. if later the pump cant work, how to work wif 2 engorged breast. OMG!!!

coral,
i bought last week. then only try it with batteries. then today 1st time pump at office using adaptor. if the motor spoil, even under warranty, but hav to bring to the distributor, so 'man fan' ... aih...

Coral,
Ya, dunno leh, the distributor taught me to start off with both (cycle and vacumm) max speed 1st, then slowly decrease to my comfort. So far, I only adjust the vacumm, never reduce the cycle. I tried once to minimize the cycle, but unlike Avent leh, in fact, I can't express as much as max level, so I leave it at max level lo.

Jasmine,
You need to check if the valve and bellow are attached properly. Or maybe like what Coral mentioned, you din press hard to your breast firmly for a start. For me, once the suction is there, the pump will "stick" to my breasts and I can even release my 2 hands.
I tried with batteries b4 and I find suction not as strong as adaptor.
You very "gan" hor, 1st day to work and you bring a new pump. If I'm you, I will bring both pump for "in case".

By the way, damn "sway" today. Was using puncher just now and it gave way, hit directly on my nail and my nail cracked right into the middle. How ah? I used to cut and trim as it grows. But this time round, very deep leh, I dun dare to cut, if I cut away the nails, will see the flesh
Should I go to see my manicure lady? Is she able to do anything to relieve the pain? Damn "sway" leh, going CNY next mth liao. Nail sure won't grow back by then

coral,
okok...ur r right. now my heart like '7 shang 8 xia'. hope the pump won't spoil. if not, sure no face to face hb coz 1st day using nia.

Jenny

I agreed with you. i rather give her FM than Frozen EBM liao .

hehe, i saw the nicer Espire u posted, but saw white on ur post, so bot taht 1 first..both sameprice..

sad to say, we wasted one ..tot Kelicia is at peace with herself, so we went ahead even she is not asleep..she started crying after 20 minutes

crystallised

hehe, scour 1 more, then have liao ;)

coral

u r rite abt the risk involved..but i lazy & greedy, want the optimum result with the least effort ;)

starz
i call call them up later abt the % ; ) hopefully it is 4 figure =)

PS: Change of plans: K turns 6 months old on 22 march. I will be heading to Tokyo during sakura season (is it in early april or late april ?)and try to make her sis/bro there

jenny,
no i very 'gan' lor. because i oredi tried the new pump at home but it's with batteries. 'lao tian bao you', hope everything is fine during next pumping session. i dun dare to press hard to my breast coz i used to do tat using avent manual pump and tat cause me block dusts. aiyo...think i very lousy on pumping lar. 1st 2 months me only let bb to latch on, never pump one...
for me, i wont cut and trim tat nail 1st. wait 2 or 3 days then only cut, at tat time flesh wont b so pain..u still keep ur nail. i dun dare coz scare will scratch bb when changing his diaper.

last feed for Ted yesterday is ard 150-160ml, taken ard 12am but he wake up ard 2.30am for milk again! last time if last feed ard 11pm, he only wake up at 3am to drink milk and the last feed not as much as yesterday....duno y?

today return to 100-125ml only for each feeding ard 3 hr interval.

Jo., will you be bringing K long to Jpn? Now Char quite dependent on yao lan I dare not bring her anywhere cos it'll take another few days or a week for her to learn to sleep w/o yao lan.

Aspialle, their feeding pattern keep changing. Dunno why perhaps got to do with their growth spurts. Char sometimes demand for 200+ml of milk somtime just 120ml every3hrs...

Jenny, if i remember correctly, the manicurist can do somethign for you to protect teh nail while it heal. Must be dame painful, but your p[uncher must be very big too. I ever drop my big toe nail twice, quite a painful process,. Once it came off on its own, once I went to doc to remove it.

Today I machiam very free, keep coming into forum. Hehe, cos no meeting at my desk all the time so can switch screen to forum every now and then.

Jasmine,
I scare wait I wash hair, my hair "cut" the nails and further "cut" inner leh. Now I use a plaster to cover my nail. Think I'm going to see my manicure lady after work.
Actually I already cut my nails short liao cos just had my manicure and pedicure last Wed nia. Heng ah, I can't imagine if my nail is long, then more "cham"

Coral,
Not I eager hor, but I think the rest of the gals are hahaha...
Wanna go shopping for new clothings cos I sian with my current warerobe. But think need to make a trip down to my manicure lady first.
I find hor, since I start bfing hor, my nails very weak leh. Keep cracking one.

Jenny, you take calcium suuplement or not? BM is depleting our calcium. Btw your manicurist go to your house is it? Sort of hear you mention that b4. if so hor, expensive or not? Quite a good idea leh, then i can get her to come on days when i dont work. Never take care of my nails for almost a year liao!

Selina

ya, think C is now more handsome than cute.

freshposion77

i took frenugreek b4 and that time i took 8-12 capsules a day (was told by the sales gal) but MS also only up by a bit. so i decided to stop after 1 bottle. after stopping MS could stay at about 60ml so i didnt bother to take again.

jasmine
so, u like the pump? does it help to increase your MS? I've just asked for a 3-day trial, if good will get it also. Next week going back to work liao, will see if my MS can remain the same.
can send me the link on how to pump without the need to hold? i cant find it on their website leh.

jenny

how do pump without holding? I cant do it with my medela pump leh. so every time when i start pumping i hv to one hand hold the pump and the other hold a bottle to collect dripping milk fr the both side.

btw, hv u tried using batteries on Ameda pump? is the suction powerful enough?

last time i always start off with mild suction and once ok with it i quickly up it to max. that day i read fr MIM website then realized that i should only increase the suction when no milk come out, else just let it stay. have been doing that for past few pumping and seems to be faster to pump this way.

Verdict
=======

not yet lah... that nite only tried the Inspiral, havent tried Double Spiral yet. Also that nite already very tired but still ahem to try it, so not fair to give verdict now.

hi jenny,

wah, jaslyn drinking 180 - 190ml milk already. FM?

me now go out also no mood shopping. got 1 yr never shop already. u need to apply nail strengther lah. my manicurist always tell me off for not applying.

Coral,
No, I din take but am taking more soya bean milk and fish.
No lah. I'm just trying a lady who does in-house one, tried her once last wed only. Asking her to come over next mth to do CNY one. She charged me $45 for last Wed one, and $50 for CNY one.
I'm thinking of using her for the time being till Jaslyn turns 1, then I can go back to my manicurist.

coolcoolmum,
For me, I find the suction with batteries ok only.
With Medela, I also cannot hands free, but Ameda can leh.
Never mind lah, give your verdict of it compare with durex lor.

gemini,
180 TO 190ml is for EBM.
I give 160ml for FM.

jenny

dont want to give my verdict yet partly also b'cos i dont want to give those mummies who are going to try any expectation....ok, what i can say now is that the feeling is different from durex. Experience it yourself to find out why!!

btw, why cannot pump directly into the bottle u going to use for feeding huh? Is the ameda bottle standard neck one?

Jenny, $45 for both mani and pedi or jkust pedi? if for both, then not too ex leh can try. Can give me contact/ Me now no time to go spa liao, my face also jiat lat, nails also jiat lat. Look more and more like huang2 lian3 po2 liao.

hi hi...

coral,
char so guai.. at least she "listens" to u n hb.. ayden now already "ding2 jui3" to us liaoz.. if we stop him from doing something, he will make alot of grumpy noise, as if complaining to us... hehehe.. sometimes dont know wan to laugh or not..
well, i hv to agree with babygrace, it is quite stressful to be preggy n renovating @ e same time.. plus u wil hv to take care of char (which i didnt hv to do yet last time) it depends on ur own "timeline" lor.. better not to let both clash timing...

grace song,
no hurry... thank u so much for taking photos.. eh, my boy is not yet 7kg.. but his thigh quite "ba ba" leh... now he's wearing Pampers New Baby (yellow packaging) small size.. e JB one as absorbent as SG one???

shopping =
"hear" jenny mention shopping wana ask u all ar... how do u all shop nowadays??? cos for me, i find tat bring baby - progress very slow, cos i'll be paying more attention to bb then to shopping.. plus bf-ing, changing, etc etc.. usually i dont get to buy anything... but dont bring baby along, can only shop for MAX 3hrs, then gotto rush back to relief e 2 stones liaoz... how ar??? i also need to buy new clothes n shoes for work leh...

very fast leh. went office come back then so many postings liao.

anyway, tks for all the compliments on caleb. did anyone notice one of the pix at the bottom, hb managed to capture him drooling half way. very funny. reminded me of 1 stephen chow show.

bumbo seat
==========
yah. dunno whether to buy or not leh. $70 quite ex but thought can keep for #2 or can hand to my bro when he have #1. share share so more worth it lor.

bb feeding
==========
caleb has been on strike for sooooo long that i also forget liao. think at least 1 mth liao. he still same same but he can finish 150ml even time.

aspialle,
caleb also like that last time. dun worry, ted will slowly adjust to it. think give him time ba. now feed him 11pm 150ml, he will wake at 4/5am. last nite fed him 150ml at 1am, he woke at 6.45am.

crystallized,
yes red does brighten us up. i used to be a b&w person but have since upgraded to colours. hoping to see your botak R soon.

jenny,
tks. will go search for the folder n do some hsekeeping.

jasmine,
i use the pump wif batteries in the office too. nv got this prob if i latch the funnel tightly. y not check that nothing is in the funnel's way. sometimes the edge of the bra may b caught in the funnel without us realising than it doesnt suck.

shopping
========
talking abt shopping. actually joined some bp for taiwanese clothes n shoes. so nice. lazy to go out walk n shop so now i shop online... ha ha... hope the sizes come ok. quite cheap also.

Crystallized,
Your R is so CUTE!!! loved the tummy time pix and the one he laffing... so cute... btw, he looks like you leh...
As for looking like Rhys hor... a bit lah... think after seeing Caleb's photo, also think some angle looks like Rhys.

Doreen,
Your D is CUTE too!!! With that hairband, he looks like a girl!! haa.... very amazing leh... he now already know how to chitchat over the phone. haa...

Jenny,
Looks like you are the ambassador for Espire liao... haa....think you can confirm bury your head further right in liao... *wink*

Selina,
Rhys joined your botak gang liao... hee.... Hey.. me sucker for RED TOO!!! haa....

MY LITTLE BOTAK
==============
Last nite, Rhys is 4th mth old liao (Chinese calendar). Went to shave him coz he is balding... cry like dun know what.
Coz he was sleeping before that, so super cranky... scream until the whole salon was laffing and trying to distract him...
Only this morning he woke up and was laffing away.... so happy...
Here is my little botak...
650885.jpg

jenny

i will try double spiral then give my comments ;)

the white one feels quite shiok liao..

but i prefer nothing on =p

Coral

nah, of cos not bring kelicia along lah to Japan =) need to concentrate on making her a bro/sis liao mah

hi hi coral..
oic..okok..i get wat u meant..i thot ur menses is back..then u r ttc now..but to think of it..actually like we have already established the ss & if we really got to stop at their 6th mth..like a bit ke-xi hor..sigh..but if we dun stop..then we cant ttc..really v "mao-tun" leh..so u intend to start immediately aft ur 1st cycle is back ahh..dun wanna wait till at least 2nd cycle then ttc?

hi hi jenny..
thks, i know that they shd be opened on wkends..just that yest was rainy so cant go out anyway..sigh..aiyo..i see ur description also like very painful leh..i think u better trim it short 1st..at least it wont be that painful if u accidentally "touch" on it leh..

hi hi jo..
wow..u gg over to japan..nice..not bringing K along?i believe the sakura season is the whole of Apr..so i m sure it will be v v pretty lor..try to extend ur stay ba..coz free n easy in tokyo is v shiok one..not v tough to roam ard also..

hi hi vivian..
time pass so fast..congrats to Rhys now 4mths liao..so happy for u..hehe..he really looked so cute in the shot..can see that he's still v happy with the new shave ahh..his smile are so seducing leh..aiyo..i was almost smitten by him ahh..

jenny / coral,
die lal...my ameda pump comfirm spoil liao. when i on the motor, onl can hear 'yiii..' sound then no more liao. aiyo ... headache. later hav to go back with 2 stone..

Vivian, I think Rhuys looks slimmer than b4, most probably cos he taller now. And I think he look more lively and cheeky. In the past he look more quiet. I miss his nicely combed hair.

Selina, me too, quite reluctant to go out shopping now. Would ratehr spend time with Char. Even lunchtime I also prefer to work and go home on-time. Next monday after my gynae visit will bring my Mum to buy New Year clothes, but dont thinbk I'll buy for myself cos diff to try clothes with Char around.

Jasmine, sure it's the notor ah? Cos the last time mine the valve break so in the end can't pump too. You checked the parts liao?

Wendy, I also not too sure yet leh. Many factors to consider b4 I really go for it. I feel like BFG Char till she 1 yr old. I feel like waiting for my home reno to be over b4 I get preg cos with Ms and a big tummy very diff to go abt selecting furniture, curtain, paint job, landscaping,etc. Cos hb already said he no good with home and deco, so will leave it to me. I also might want to bring Char over to visit hb when he's overseas, so if I have a bb might be very diff for me to travel. So I now san1 xin1 liang3 yi4 leh.

Jo. I think no prob to free and easy even if you dont speak Jap, I have 3 frens who did it a few times liao. Envy you, but I can't bear to leave my Char in Spore. Was suppose to go Swden on hol last dec, but no way can I bear to leave her behind, but she too young very diff to travel with. You better bring many pics of K along. My fren left her bb in town, in the end she spent mopre $ on overseas call to talk to bb than to shop. Mothers all can't let go.

hi jo,

if u are in Tokyo, no problem on free & easy. the japanese are quite helpful. for my honeymoon, we extended 3 more days which is free & easy. we also went Yokohama. only the train system quite complicated only.

I juz did a dumb thing. Was checking the moms in mind website for the ameda pump, wah lao, they got no confirmation button. I click continue & the nxt message is they will process my order and inform me the details thru email. Now die die muz buy the pump. Was still considering actually, my hubby sure scream one...ha ha Lucky only $320 wif free delivery otherwise I sure bang head cos can get $315 @ the chinatown store.

freshpoison, if you dont want the item, try calling them and explain that you didnt realise ther transaction will go ahead even without you clicking a confirm button. they might just waive it for you...

hi hi jo..
can..i also cant speak..my hubby knows a little coz he learnt it from his jap cartoons..lol..but it's v fun one..if u extend..i can share with u my itineary..i also went to Yokohama Chinatown like Gemini..but actually i will rather u explore Ginza or Shibuya..one place is sure not enough for u to shop one..i also went to Toyko Dome (the place where they have their baseball matches indoor) but too bad..winter no one playing baseball..so cant join in the fun lol..

hi hi jasmine..
aiyo..now can power on for awhile is it?alamak..oh no..or u wanna try again..

hi hi coral..
dun think so much now..maybe wait till Char is 6mths old then see how..coz if she's 100% rejecting milk..then isnt gd for u to stop bfg?and ttc?but diff babies will react differently..it's awaz gd to hv a rough plan..so at least u will know what u want up & coming ahead..

coral,
still not sure yet. i called to the sales person. & explained to her my situation. this is my 1st time using the pump with adaptor. and it's go well when i use it with batteries at home. so, she ask me to try it wit batt at home. if still didnt work, i might go to their office & let them hav a look. we suspect it's the motor coz every part still fine including valve.
aiyo...silly me lal. when got this pump, only try use it wif batt & didnt try use it wif adaptor. now hav to o toilet to hand express out a bit then go home quickly latch my son on. his next feed will b around 7pm.

Jasmine, no need to waste wat, can still hand express to store rite?

Wendy, ya, can't think too much now, can only have a rough plan and play by ear ba. I sometimes control freak like to plan too much. But after my first & 2nd preg I realise cant plan too much and especially after having char, all the more know cant plan too much cos bb very unpredictable.

coolcoolmum,
hahaha... you are making the rest of the gals "hungry" leh.
I tried both le lah. Ya lor, totally different feeling hor?
Ameda bottle is standard type. Aiya, cos I have only 1 milk bottle for feeding mah. 2 different bottles weird weird one (at least to me). Some more if I pump directly into the milk bottle for feeding, if want to feed water, I have no bottle liao. Some more I dun like to take out and heat up using the same bottle with the same teat. Imagine you sterilise the bottles and teats, then put in fridge, then take out to warm again, then wats the use to sterilise the bottle and teat?

Coral,
$45 for both, but think is valid till 11 Feb. Normal price I dunno how much leh.
You can sms Carole at 93669005. If you look under the business thread under marketplace, you can see her business thread there.

iceystarz,
Shopping hor, I used to it liao. You got to ask the rest of the mummies.

Vivian,
Think the best solution for all the hubbies to forget about this espire thingy is my MIA on the next gathering hahahaha...

Jo,
Hahahaa... the way you describe so funny. I think your feedback will make mummies here to "chiong" to buy espire hahaha... If you feels the white packaging shiok, then get ready for the purple. BTW, just saw in Cleo Mag, is selling at $3.95 for a pack. Same price as the white one??
Since after giving birth to Jaslyn, no more unprotected sex for me liao. Wait till my gynae wants to do the op for me hee hee... Lucky got espire if not die ah, durex so plastic and thick. I think hor, men after using espire won't want to use durex liao.

Jasmine,
So fast? How can tat be!!?? Call Winnie to check if can exchange for a new one?
Ya, check the valve again.

freshpoison77,
Ya, call MIM to tell them. They got a urgent phone for SMS today. They dun open today and dun answer phone, so SMS them immediately.