(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
u making me v gian. i'm itching for a holiday. hehe....
what about bathroom? got bath tub or not? thinking of where to bathe E.

Crystallized,
Is the food FOC and do we have to pay like swimming etc
Never been to cruise and would like to bring R in Sep06 when she is one yr old.cruise is a gd idea cos do not have to take flight. Same like u, like yr end baby but they decided to come out early.

Bbgrace,
The infantcare got another subsidy from my company, if I resign I need to pay $450 p/m. if I still wk here, only $180 p/m.
Dun think will hire a maid, try first.
Second time round will hire CL for two mths. After giving birth must really pu cos stop factory already, if not bu properly, not able to bu back in future. Also will engage massage cos I did not have any massage after giving birth to R.

crystallized
havent play the VCD yet, but should be good lah. Will see hv time this weekend to play for KB or not cos I plan to doing shopping for working clothes. So sad, i hv to buy everything new cos i can't fit into any of my pre-preggie clothes, not even those I bot for 1st trimester.
Going to hv a big hole in my pockets liao.
kao_sad2.gif
how come BF not helping me to loose weight at all??!! Arrggghhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!

hb said he is going to sponsor me to do rebonding but a fren of mine ask me to go do "digital perm". What is "Digital perm"? I think of the long it takes for rebonding i very sian liao.

wah...u all going for the cruise, so nice.... guess for me i just want to go for a massage to relax....

bbgrace
not only u vain lah. me oso.
sama sama here. kekeke

no bathtub leh. only normal shower room... er, actually i cant rem. the last time i went there was 8 yrs ago!!!!
can call up star cruise to check or go to their webbie www.starcruises.com.sg for more info.

wah wei kuan
admire u, so wei da.... dont think i'll become a SHAM cos I need the $$$ and i'll get bored staying at home! also i think it will be difficult to get back into workforce after 1yr break. guess there is always pros and cons to both side.

wah, your infant centre v cheap leh, mine $600+ leh and it's after disc for my company.

wei kuan
no need to pay extra at most places. swimming pool etc all FOC. the rooftop terrace has fd all the way till supper. can eat as much and as long as u wan. most restaurants oso FOC but limit to 1 meal each time. and they will scan ur card.

coolmum
no all mummies will lose weight when bfg. but more or less shld help a bit.
no choice on the money spent to revamp wardrobe lah.
i dunno wats digital perm leh.

Coolmum

same as you, so disappointed that bf din help me to lose wt lor

btw, i did digital perm before ..it is quite nice but tough to maintain...

will post a pic for ur ref when i m back home

jo
what is the diff from normal perm? why is it difficult to maintain? i tried normal perm many years back, when i dont bother to maintain i looked at siao cha bo. also, i realized it will cause hair drop. will digital perm cause hair drop? me cant afford hairdrop man and if what pp say abt 4mth hair will start falling, laggy cham.

crystallized
not only the pain of spending $$$, it is also the pain of can't fit or wear already not nice during fitting b'cos of XL size!

wei kuan
i rather like u, gain back pre-preggie size, so is easy to buy clothes.

So envious of those who can be SAHM. I can never save enuf to do that. My parents too dependednt on me and my brother going U. SIan! ANd hb also not supprotive of the idea.

Today stay at home with Char, so happy to be able to see her whole day.

jenny,
that time i buy only got black & brown.
so the PIS is good? wonder if i shld go get.

crystallized, bbgrace,
we booked the cabin on cedk 5. $490 per adult, 2nd adult free. pot hole window.

crystallized,
the model jenny mentioned is 6-sided ice pack. recommended for breastfeeding mum.

crystallized,
Not sure if PIS helps, but I have been pumping every 3 hrs last week, now back to my normal 4 times a day

Anyway, I've been very stressed last 2 weeks.
$50 one is not FTG1200 (FTG1200 is $45). I just went to get FTG1200 during lunch cos this is the only one that can last 10 to 12 hrs and can carry 6 bottles, plus the sides all have ice packs.
No wonder lah, so ex for the passport!

Wei Kuan,
Yep, you are right to think that way, must have some "buffer" time.
Food at selected food outlets are FOC. For some restuarant, you need to pay. If you opt for balcony class, you will have $100 credit to dine in the restuarants. Most stuff are FOC, except for spa.

Jo,
A lot of places are selling ah. Clinics, Polyclinics, watson, guardian etc... all got sell.
I'm not sure if is ok leh.

babygrace,
Maybe after your 1st cruise, you won't want to go again kekeke... some ppl find cruise very boring. I went twice, 1st time ok, 2nd time damn sian.
Basically the rooms are q small. Even for balcony class level. There's a queen size bed, and if you open up the sofabed, practically there's no space to walk liao.
You can bath E at the sink. I think can request for bath tub, but is q small.

coolcoolmum,
My hair is starting to drop liao leh, very sian, floor always got traces of hair.

Selina,
Just bought FTG1200. Only left black and brown,so I took black. I saw from website it states only left white color. Weird.
BTW, freeze it in freezer overnite, then when I reach office, to maintain its coldness, I can put in fridge right? Not necessary freezer part right?

im trying to not feed her so much.. coz scared she will be overwieght. but she will cry if she dun hv enough leh. same thing happened last nite, last feed at 10.10pm (210ml) and slept till 7.30am. guess i need to buy a gd overnite diaper for her liao. any recommendation? am using nepia for daytime.

coolmum
picture speaks louder than words ; ) post for u tonite or tmr
not siao char boo if i the hairstylist for ur digital perm is good =) very trendy & nice too..

hair drop after perm is possible cos chemical usuage plus they said we will lose hair at 4 months...maybe do it after 4 months..will that help ? must ask jenny & babybrace

coral
ur younger bro is so young ...hubby told me b4 marriage if i SAH, will get 1 buck from him a day as ling2 yong4 qian2 ;) dun noe whether he serious or not...

freshpoison
aiyo.. u must be so sad abt giving up yr doggy. i understand how u feel. for me, i die die wun give up my dogs coz they are like my babies also. so far only my JRT will get close to my gal. put her on the bed my JRT will come and sleep beside her and lay her head on my gal's body. very "yang oh" dog. hehe

as for the 2 big dogs, i still dun dare to let them come too close.

jo
ok, will wait for your pic. b'cos of the chemical effect so i'm still thinking of whether to do the perm or rebonding or nothing, just leave it to be boring.
i can't afford to hv dropping hair prob.

jenny
really so bad ah, start dropping liao??? i must pray hard man....

storm
huggies? i let my boi wear for 12hrs also never leak but cutting abit small lor.

hi coolmum,

the huggies u using is which one? NTUC got sell 2 types. NTUC now got promotion on huggies. 2 packs for $54.50. thought of trying cos i notice that fitti got a urine smell.

hi freshpoison,

cant understand how u feel too. that time my poodle was very sick and i decided to let her go in peace and brought her to the vet. was vey upset for a few days.

gemini,
huggies dry comfort and huggies dry (these 2 NTUC is selling) are the same, not much difference. But if you are talking about Huggies Ultra Dry Comfort, then this one is super good and ex!

yeap, I'm using Sealer now, very good and worth for $

Wei Kuan,
You ordered also?
Received SMS from Coral the other day saying the packaging going to change.

Selina,
You wanna try for another bb? If so, then you can consider gettig PIS Advanced. I'm not sure if it does help me to "produce" more milk lah. But one thing definately I'm sure is, to get the same amt I yield from Ameda hor, it takes 3x the timing. For Ameda, 5 to 10 mins, I can get 120ml, for PIS Advanced, I need 30 mins

But I think for those who intend to have No. 2, No.3, it is worth getting one.

hi mummies....

coral,
so "qiao" me too today "ponteng" from work... stay at home ayden so happy to see me.. since morning smile at me everytime i talk to him... *sigh*.. i also wish i can afford to be a SAHM, but same as u, supporting my parents.. got a younger bro who "bu zheng qi", cant even support himself altho he's now working..

selina,
hehehe.. ayden looks mature huh?? i also donno how to judge lor, but he looks tall to me, at 2mths he was 62cm tall, 5.5kg....

jo,
i think u shdnt use e mortein vaporiser since it causes such a strong reaction to ur girl... is ur area a "high risk" area for dengue?? i'm not using anything in my hse leh.. dont think i kena mosquito bite here b4 too....
have u seen a doctor abt ur wrists???
abt breast sagging, me too... somemore, i dont wear bra at home at all.. i "surrender" liaoz... dont think so much abt my body liaoz...

crystallized, huijun,
thanks for sharing...
my boy only drinks between 60-120ml per feed.. daytime is abt 3hrly.. but he doesnt wake up at nite for feed.. so worried he's not drinking enuff...

huijun,
envy u at least ur debts can pay off soon... for my case, loans to repay up to 5yrs.. by that time even if got 2nd one also grow up liaoz...

Jenny,
congrats on ur increased MS!!! i'm also using PIS in e office now, but hvnt seen any incr in my MS yet... mayb too stress n tired at work now..

coolmum,
u r not alone... i cant fit into all my pre-preg clothes too.. always want to go n buy, but weekdays no time, weekends cant bear to go out without bb, bring bb can't shop properly.. i give up liaoz.. every week wear e same clothes, juz rotate days nia...

raining whole day so sianz... wanted to bring ayden go shopping also cannot...

Hi ladies, I also planning to have a 2nd child next year too but afraid that i may not be able to give my attention to my gal cos ahe will be 2 by then.. its about time that she just learn how to walk . Would like to consult bb grace how you manage ? Or should we wait for bigger age gap ?

mango16,
do you have help from your parents or PILs? My elder gal is 19 mths old when my 2nd one arrives. Is tiring at first, but things work out eventually.

Starz,
Coral did not pontang from wk, she work part time. Should be off today.
Yes, Jo stay at bukit batok and is a high risk area for dengue.

My debts is credit cards debts and I also have insurance. As for loans, I do not have any renovation loan etc. credit card is really a sin. After that I want to cancel and use hb one.haha cos hb very prompt to pay one unlike me.

hehehe... huijun, thanks for e info, u all so close hor, remember so much abt everyone here.. so nice.. i still need time to "familiarise" with all of u....
i also had e credit card debts last time, $10+k, was struggling with it for awhile b4 an aunt offered to help me pay it off... i now still left abit of it to repay her...
my debts now is all on e house.. renovation loan, monthly instalments for some of e bigger items here...
really regretted being so compulsive with spending when i was younger...

Selina,
I almost forgot, you using Ameda right? Then no need to buy PIS lah. Frankly speaking, I still prefer my "Ex-Ameda" pump
I won't want to sell it if not for my hb's naggings

iceystarz,
Try to destress yourself and see how? I have been telling myself to "destress destress". It works. You know that time I too stressed up that I pumped for 10 mins and not a single drop of bm!!

jenny,
mine also black. it ok to leave it in the lower compartment to keep cool. no need to freeze. it does last for 12hrs. yest was in office whole day n only got home ard 7+ close to 8 n when i took out my EBM, still cold. so it does last for 12hrs. good thing is that it wont leak or drip water.

yes hope can have #2 but dunno if shld invest lor. so need more time hur. then i better think again. quite comfortable with ameda actually.

starz,
62cm at 2mths? really quite tall. caleb only 62cm at 3mths. die gonna be a ai dong kua liao.

jo,
$1 a day? siao. he can survive on $1 a day himself if he dun work? then he has to pay for everything else even your EZ Link card cos $1 definitely not enf to take bus or MRT.

Milk
====
realised caleb doesnt cry for milk. he only cries for sleep. strange hor. so now we try to time his feeding to his sleeping time cos easier to feed him while he half asleep.

Flip
====
hee hee
caleb turn on his tummy again tis morning. 2nd time i witnessed it but this time my dad also saw it so now they cant say i helped him cos when he saw it caleb's hand was still stuck under his body. think tis is part of his morning exercise...

Jenny,
i am taking care of the small one myself. very "shiong" i find . My mum is working and she offers to take care of my small one if i need her help but my hubby wants me to take care bb as he strongly believe of the bonding with the child . I was thinking since my focus now on the family , might as well one time off . May not have the courage to go thru again if drag too long. Hubby intend to engage a maid to help out but still i feel shortchanging my gal lor cos she just start to "tong shi " but mummy cannot carry her around. I have ask my friend , she said super super tiring lor

crystallized,
digi perm is they will curl your hair using some apparatus which hangs each bunch of your hair upwards to a machine. so u will look like kana electricuted with your hair standing. like ceramic perm lah just another way of perming. i tried both. to me the final results is the same. perm will have to maintain. for ceramic & digi, slightly easier, just need to be like siao cha bo twirl your hair after every wash. u will literally look like siao cha bo with that action. imagine someone kept twirling her hair, like mad lor.

wei kuan,
No lah, me no role model lah. there are some good days and some bad days. on good days, i feel that my efforts are worth it. on bad days, i wish i was still working.

Any possibility of you taking no pay leave instead of quitting? The reason i asked is that at least when i was on npl, i still had my bonus, though it was pro-rated, it was better than nothing.
Good to start doing some financial planning if you really want to stay at home. Cost of bringing up children is so high these days.
Try paying the credit card bill on time, the interest cost is v high, no point wasting money on that.

i'm surviving on my savings now. at least for the past 2 yrs, i was at home for 6 mths, work 6 mths, and at home for 6 mths again. Plus bonuses and all, it's still manageable. Plus i've got no housing or car loans to pay for now, except for insurance and money for my parents. When my new place is here and after my CPF has no more money to service the loan, then it's time for me to work again. haha!

jenny,
will ask my parents if they are keen to go on the cruise. more people more fun, otherwise, i also think it'll be boring.

mango,
my boy was 20 mths when #2 came along. Just like jenny's. i would have managed if i didn't have a maid cos my boy is very active. if you have some help from parents or in laws, it's manageable. or if you don't mind putting the elder one in childcare for at least half a day.
one of the reason that i'm staying at home now is that my maid can't handle the 2 kids and i don't want to place my boy in childcare yet.

mango,
actual my 2nd pregnancy was an accident :p
I intended to have a 3 yr gap. But now looking back, i prefer the current situation now. Both will grow up together and when they are reasonably independent, i can go back to work again.

jenny

besides stress, would u say it's the pump or the frequency that helps to increase MS? I do intend to hv #2 so not sure to get a better pump now to help increase MS. if i get the pump now, can still use after 2yrs? u mentioned ameda cost abt $300 right? is it much stronger thatn medela mini E?

wei kuan
i agree with bbgrace that it is better if u can take NPL cos u'll still get all the benefits and bonuses. also, u'll not hv problem of trying to get a job in the future. heard a number of cases who suffered hugh pay-cut after that.

Selina

hehe, that's y i suppose it is an indirect hint that i better dun quit my job

Coolmum

Selina is right abt twrilling ur hair to maintain digital perm ..u can do it in the bus lor, or in car..

starz
Huijun is right..i m staying in bukit batok..so hotspot and my gal is allergic to my vapouriser which will get rid of aedes mosquito..haiz

regarding saggy breast, will look for Woffles Wu after i finish my deliveries in 2010 =p read in May 2006 SHAPE that there is a 20 minutes thingy that will lift anywhere offered by Woffles Wu, cost will find out later.

Mum was telling me 22k is suff for a full makeover by plastic surgeons..think she saw in a mag..she said i should start saving up for that..

ha, even my ouwn "producer" think i need to go under the knife to resume my old looks

Mango16, that time my Mum took care of my bor and I when we were babies. Our age gap 14mths apart. SHe said manageable. But not sure if lat time and now the same or not.

BBgrace, at least you can go no pay leave not too bad. My savings may last me quite long but then since I need to renovate house next year and hb spending a sum on MBA, and need to go overseas, I think I better work. His rental in Boston quite ex., just a small room already 1k amonth, so I dont think I can bring Char to go with him. Never realise my urge to be SAHM is so strong until I hv Char.

Jenny, glad that your MS has increased. hee hee you so attached to your Ameda. Actually why need to change to PIS. I think if you had continue to pump with Ameda you would hv increase MS too.

Jo., how abt getting a mosquito net for K. It can make the bed look very dreamy like that of a Princess. I bought one from Ikea for Char, only $19. Wow, your Mum actually encourage you to go plastic surgery ah? I'm too afraid fo pain to think of that. Jo., if 99percent safestill hv 1 percent chance of accident lor.

coral

luckygal..at least ur savings can last u for quite a while

hehe, i have no savings at all..spend watever i earn

my fav hobby is spending $$$

coral

not painful one mah, confirm GA

hmm...so babgrace, which nrand of condom u used that end up being the one percent leak

SIMILAC STAGE 1

hihi..

Sorry to intrude, I am from the June Thread, My fren got a tin of similac stage 1 wanna sell.. at $28 cos she switching her gal to enfalac..

Anyone interested please PM me ok.. Thanks

Have a goos weekend