no prob
here is my long story short say..
this yr 24 n my ger is my 1st.. named her charlene as this is the name both me n hb 1st thought of together..
EDD was 17Oct.
Thru out pregnancy, been thinkin of whether natural or c-sect cos i'm very scare of pain.. menses pain can kill me.. so when everyone ard me tell me how the pain of giving birth was like, i was so stressed up..
Anyway during the last chk up 13/10, was adv that c-sect is e best opt for me cos too short then even if try natural also jus waste of time + suffering.. so gynae arrange c-sect for me.. he wanted it to be 14/10 but i was too afraid.. ask him give me few days so i can be mentally prepared..
my gynae had choosen bosses' day 16/10 with a lame joke that my daughter can be a boss next time.. well in e end 'ren suan bu ru tian suan'
was playing game thru out the night kp having contraction pains but told myself nvm cos now dun play no more chance to play game without interruptions liao.. play til 5am went to slp..
and 7plus (15/10), water bag burst, got a shock but quickly go bath then after tat wake HB up. HB prepared liao then we went back from Ponggol (my in law's plc) to yishun (my mum's plc) to take my stuffs cos I left the bag there.
so reach TMC ard nearly 9am, contractions started n by then was like in pains.. cried n told HB i dunwan to give birth liao.. only 2cm n i'm dying.. cant imagine if natural birth..
gynae only arrived 10+.. thought that the operation is gonna be v scary.. but then it was not at all..
when we were in the OT, they stil can joke asking me if i feel something on my stomach, i say ya the gynae cut me liao.. but was told, 'no, he drawing a straight line so can cut nicer' .. lame joke..
when baby finally come out, i was rather frightened by her instead of anything else..
well, my frends who had c-sect told me that i would have difficulties walking n things like tat, made me worry.. but turned out to be so different... on the 2nd day, i req to get off the bed to walk.. well, walked thru the whole building.. even go down to had delifrance
even told my HB, like tat i can consider to give birth again..
had a very bad CL, wasted our $$$ but luckily time flies.. now baby 2.5mths liao.. but still dun dare to bath her..
only HB dare to.. so everyday this is his job..
something guilty about was she fell off bed when she was 2mths.. luckily nothing wrong ar bo i die..
as for weight loss, 1 wk after giving birth, i regained my weight and with an additional bonus that i was 1 or 2kg lighter than previously.. but tummy still there.. so sad lor..