(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Crystallized, me like you, drink Chick essence to help tahan whole day. Really useful, cos I dont feel sleepy even thjough I sleep very little.

coral
dun be sad, u earn $ liao then can buy lots of tings for C mah, now i still looking for job...so must tink before i buy anyting

nite feed
=========
my boy still wake up 1+, 3, 5, 6am to drink...nw he is totally on FM as i stop BF liao...

my grandma is hospitalised, seems tat situation quite bad, my mum went to hospital liao, me have to stay home to look after bb...cos still v small, 2 mths better not bring to hospital.

freshpoison77,
Yes, at Wellington.

crystallized,
I dunno for Isetan, but some places dun allow. They die die want us to try in fitting room. You mean can reserve the clothings at Isetan and then 28th just go and pay ah?
I'm down with a bottle of chicken essence every morning and a glass of DOM every nite. If not, how can I tahan so long!

coolcoolmum,
I went to Centrepoint one. Fitting room queue is not very long, but it takes age for the ppl to try their clothings!!! Dunno what they do inside!

Got all the stuff I wanted, spent $300++ haha, hb kept telling me "hao le hor, go eat dinner" cos we went straight to Robinson after work w/o dinner
hahaha...
Yep, will remember. SMS me on Sat to remind me again can? I scare I forget hahaha...

Selina,
Oh MSN is down today ah? No wonder I can't sign in the whole morning lah
kao_frustrated.gif
Anyway me too busy to chat. Now my head spinning like mad, see all the work I wanna faint
kao_dizzy.gif

I bought some clothings for the 2 gals last week, so yday hb kept telling me no more clothings for the 2 gals. Then I told him, then I need some for myself hahaha... he shook his head cos at first I told him I only wanna buy bra. I told him never trust a woman's word when there's sales! kekeke
We dun mind fashion show by you on Sun hahaha

gemini,
Most likely the hip area will expand after birth, thats why usually we can't fit into the pre-pregnancy bottoms. Now my jeans/pants is too big for waistline but hip just nice.

aspialle,
Hope your grandma is better.

isetan sales i normally go too, but just start work yesterday so paiseh lor..

hav any1 started using carseat 4 baby ?

PS: aspialle: take care =)

i cleared 1000 email, still 700 to go..

just now mum tell me my forzen milk in the sterilsed bags got hole, end up throwing the whole packet..sob* sob*

selina
yah lah, fashion show since its at ur plc. hahaha
u got thunder thighs, then i got thunder arms!

Coral
yah chix essence really helpful hor? else really dunno how to survive the whole day w/o any naps.

Jenny
i still dun take DOM leh. dun like the taste. somemore i got almost 20 btls in the storerm collecting dust.

yah, go and try out the clothings earlier then collect tmrw. i oso din noe can like tt. juz happened to ask tt day and the salesgal said can. i so happy.

wat u buy? $300+? heeee...

yah i agree!!!! some pple dunno they counting hairs inside the fitting rm or wat, take soooooo damn long!

am gg over my parents plc now.... cant chat till tmrw evening liao... sianz.... waiting 2 sign up broadband then i still can access email fr my mum plc since i will b staying over rather frequently.

any tips to increase milk flow? Ever since my penang trip & my anniversary getaway, my MS has dropped so pathetically

today internet service is slow cos of the Taiwan earthquake. saw in the newspaper. no wonder today sending email or browsing thro the net is so slow...

Wow mummy here, all chiong to Isetan sales..so good how i wish i can go and enjoy the spree..Busy since morning ironing baskets of clothes!! Body and Brain has been left rotten at home since birth, how i wish i can be throw into the society to work like before.. life has never being the same liao..haiz the only happy thing is i get to see my Jovan 24hrs a day nia

aspialle
take care of yourself and baby, hope everything will be fine

hi jenny,

yah, i know the hip area will expand after giving birth. but i'm very heartpain cos i cant wear my pants/skirts as some of them i only wear once. so i'm determined to lose some more weight. need to go back my yoga lessons soon.

hi jo,

i have put tricia in car seat already. to train her to get used to it.

hi esther mummy,

why not break down the ironing? at 1 shot, iron so many, will peng shan one. bring ur Jovan for a stroll, even for half an hr, will do u some good. at least "not lost touch" with the outside world.

is it only selina, crystallised, jenny, gemini, coral & me who have started work ?

esther, u quit ur job when u had jovan ?

Jo,
Jaslyn has been on carseat since 1 mth old.
Me too, MS drop since returning to work. Think too stressed with the work.

crystallized,
I lagi best, got thunder thighs and arms hahaha...
Wah piang, how come you got 20 bottles???!!!! Xia Si Ren. 1 bottle can drink for about 2 mths+ leh.

Jo
I'm only returning to work in late Jan cos i'm clearing my 3mths ML plus some AL. I've let my boi sit in carseat since the day he was discharged. my MS also dropping, guess it's due to me feeling low these few days.

when ur bbs had their 3rd mth jab, did they develop a fever? tricia is due for her jab next fri & my mum is not going to be in SIN. I'm worried if a fever did arise, i cant cope with it.

thanks esther, jo, coral and jenny

my grandma may be discharged tomorrow, yesterday she is breathless, nearly .....thank goodness

jo
during confinement i tried the fish papaya soup, very powerful, the MS increase by double. Now i stop BF liao but still got milk loh, tink abt 2 weeks liao didn't pump or latch but i still need breast pad

aspialle

glad to hear ur grandma is fine =) wow, so she is ted's great grandmum..and ted is looking good =)

poor kelicia's great grandmas all not in existence liao

btw, dun noe y the fish papaya soup din work on me since i deliver..

Gemini
fever is heng sua thing, but i think safer to wait till ur mum back in sin lah, no need jab exactly at 3 months, my doc said can be after that..

Coolmum
i too stingy to use my annual leave, next year have 42 days (21 fr this yr, 21 for next year ; p

thanks for sharing abt carseats,Jenny & Gemini, i will try it this sun going to selina place..

jenny / crystallized,
isetan allows reservation for 3 days, that was why i was there on christmas day to recce. i've been doing that for a long time already.
i was there again today. really madhouse with a lot of people trying clothes and shoes and reserving them.

gemini,
i've also stopped going facial when i was pregnant with joshua cos mine uses machines that may not be safe. after i gave birth, i didn't have time to go also. i'm trying to finish up my package now.
Better reschedule Tricia's jab in case she gets a fever. it's ok to delay.

Yoz...
Me back. Last 2 days my mum not working so I less stress. Rhys still having those crying stunts when he wants to sleep. Really cannot tahan. Sigh...
Anyway, we finally got our very first Quan Jia Fu. Hee... so here we are, Rhys, Me and Hb...
628697.jpg

Aiyo, talk abt thunder arms and thighs, I all have lah... still got thunder tummy, thunder butt leh... haa...

SALE
====
Wanted to go sales too but too bad got to take care of Rhys leh. Plus everytime go for clothes hor, must take those XL size. Damn sian... not very motivated to buy clothes. Wanted to buy shoes for work but my precious feet can only wear certain shoes (definitely not heels) otherwise will pain like hell. I think I have dun know how many pairs of shoes all wore once and never wore again... Sigh...

Vivian, Rhys looks so much like you. He's so huggable

Freshpoison, your boy sup-er expressive.

C has been waking up so much last niote, that Chick Essence doesn't help me super superm sleepy now, eyes can't open. Later got so many meetings don't know how.

Isetan Sale
===========
I used to go reserve items too then bring ths reservatuion slips on the day itself to collect, but now, I don't even dream of buying anything for myself. Still depressed over my bloated body. Everyday got to think of what to wear to come to work. Saw my first white hair two days ago. Having baby seem to make me lose my youth. And also increase the no. of times when hb and I raising our voice at each other. We never use to do that, but guess we super tense now trying to cope with C and work and other chores.

Facial
=======
My face condition quite bad now cos never go for long time. used to go every other week. Now still a few K left with the service provider, must find ways to consume those money paid. Lifestyle really change after having a baby. C's such a handful that HB and I might consider stopping at one.

Vivian

nice shot =) Rhys is so boy now hor

yupz, agree with Coral, superexpressive is the word =)

I agree having a kid def can create some conflict, esp when 1 party is careless like me, then the other is so concerned ;p
Isetan sales
Din noe we can reserve until babygrace mention it..

Facial
Even my male colleagues go facial, they were taken aback when i told them i only went 1 time in my whole life, which is last dec b4 my wedding

coral

was reading the part abt u perhaps stopping at 1..

share with u all something really really maluing, I went to see doc y'day to see whther i am pregnant, cos have been nausea for the past 9 days..saw some babies there and was thinking they are so cute, i dun mind even if the test is positive ;p

my malu experience:
http://shjo.blogs.friendster.com/shjo/

Jo., now my hb also go facial. Cos last time we got no baby so very free hence I'll bring him along when i go facial and since I pay for it, so of course why not and also he see his skin improving. But now both of us are so unkept.

gOoood morning,

Gemini
Nowadays dont know why, 1 cup on the table i feel peh chek liao let alone 1 basket of clothes not iron... hormone change liao hee hee hee... What my mummy friend taught me is everytime when baby goes for any kind of jab, prior the day let him drink some liang like barley or pow sheng etc.. a few slip will do, than after their jab let them drink the fever med given by doc.. fever will not arise, even if yes will subside very fast de..

Jo
Me not working since later stage of pregnant, cos hubby wants me to rest more and initially sort of want to take care and nurture ourself..although its good, but seems like alittle regret cos seems to be lost to the contact world.. Big happenings like isetan sales me also dont know **sob sob**

freshposion and aspialle's baby look so cute and getting more and more adorable

vivian
What a Xin Fu family photo taken, Rhys is so cute and chubby looks more like you than daddy hor..but they change very fast de..

coral
haha, spending on clothes, shoe is our biggest capability aren't we
but like what u mention "Having baby seem to make me lose my youth" i strongly agree with you.. Facial hahaha my face more worst..

Jenny
dont stress hor, jia you jia you so that your MS will increase like before, same to all mummy who still BF

yesterday my mum not here, doing nite feed myself, at 1+,3+,5+,6+, ted poo in middle of nite ard 3+ then super active, spend a long time patting him to sleep again. In morning he likes to sleep like "pa di xiong"....but then is on me loh! he will sleep body facing down on me loh, then i cannot move ...tried to put him in sarong, his cot, bouncer..but he keep crying, then put him 'pa di xiong" on my body, immediately he fall asleep!

12+, 2+, 4, and 6, she all wanna milk , coral ?

Esther, lucky u, then u resign ? will be perm stay at home..

hehe, saty at home isetan sale will noe, they mail it to the members, just apply for the card =)

Jo
hahaha me not an isetan member, me go apply haiz but dont know when can go...by the time Isetan Sale finish liao..

hi jo & bbgrace,

thks. tricia is due for her jab @ polyclinic which the nurse tell me try not to re-schedule cos i need to queue up & register again, which will make the wait longer.

i will call them and see how, most probably i will re-schedule, or else, if did have a fever, i will not know what to do.

hi esthermummy,

my mum also tell me this but she's not sure whether want to let tricia drink, cos some jabs no need to drink, like the 2nd jab, Hep B.

cool down, nowadays, i'm not so particular liao. last time, even my T-shirts, for going out ones, need to be ironed also. now, i bo chap. cos i dun have time to iron so many clothes, now it's only working clothes that i iron.

good morning ladies,
in office now but will b back home soon cos this forgetful me forgot (again) to bring my cooler bag for my EBM. so now got pump also no use. must go home liao. not finding excuse to go home but really planned to stay till 6pm today cos not coming in tmr & next wed... sigh...

coral,
u better take care. C seems to demand a lot of attention from both u & hb so both of u must try to control yourself more. i can understand the frustration cos i used to lose my temper at hb but after the x'mas eve sermon it really knocked some sense into me (seriously), for the past few days my temper really much much better n i have less dispute wif hb. hope it last longer...

jo, coral,
caleb slept at 12+ 1am last nite n woke up at 6.30am tis morning. when i saw him on his playpen, he has turned 180 degree from the position i left him last nite. tis boy really knows how to "niek". we canno longer let him sleep on the couch in the daytime liao cos at the rate he is struggling, sure fall off the couch...

esther,
dun worry. come in here more often u will have 1st hand info on all the sales. mummies here can share info ma...

aspialle,
glad your grandma is better. when u put Ted down, do u put him down in "pa ti xiong" position or face up? Caleb sleeps on his tummy too.

Facial
======
same here. me trying to finish up my package. still got $1K plus. think another 10+ more session to go... not sure if i shld continue. now i schedule my facial on days when i go office so no need to trouble my mum another day to tend to Caleb. my work more flexi so i schedule lunch hours to do facial or after work.

went to do facial while preggie too but stopped going when i was 32wks cos tummy too big very uncomfy to lie flat.

crystallized,
howz R's thrush? btw what exactly is thrush? brought Caleb to PD for his 3mth jab yesterday, rushed down at 4+ but end up clinic closed on wed afternoon. sianz... must bring him another day.

vivian,
finally yah. take more quan jia fu hor. agree, Rhys still look very much like you.

jenny,
take care yah. dun faint hor. think if i continue to be so forgetful & forget to bring my cooler bag to office, my ms will drop even more & can forget abt trying to up ms again. must find a way to make myself remember my cooler bag. always got to wait till i up bus liao then remember.

selina
hw u train caleb not to wake up for nite feed? Ted is waking every 2 hrs..he is 2 mth+ when he sleep on bed he sleeps on his back, we tried to put him on his tummy but he dun like but if i carry him he likes...maybe becos of my body warmth

jo
to test for pregnancy, the kit can only detect after pregnant for 3 weeks rite? tink if less than 3 weeks cannot be detected hah?

Jo
u reaaaaaaaaaaaaaally pregnant liao ahhhhhhhhhh? If yes than accept the fact and proceed to be a happy mummy lah, personal opinion hor, if pregant also good, 1 shot than yr kids grow up liao at least no need 2-3years than re-start this again..i mean everynite wake up and feed everything do it one shot......

frankly speak hor me still dare not "yuan fang" after birth reason cos c-section dont know heal le ma i scared later burst than must go stitch back than siao liao i that type si bay kia si one

selina
ya will keep myself updated otherwise brain and body and sense of fashion will rot down the road

aspialle,
i didnt train him. he fell into the pattern himself. his pattern always changes, like last 2 days he wakes up his usual 3am & 6am. it happened suddenly infact. i rather allow him to cease nite feed himself. dun wanna force him into it. a bit xin ku especially now start work but no choice lor. i bu ren xin feed water etc so have to bear wif it.

what i do now is i make sure he has his last feed at ard 11+pm hoping he will sleep thru and i up his feed qty to 150ml. sometimes can finish sometimes cannot so depends. u can try.

selina
my boy always dun wan to finish his milk, if he dun wan he will use his tongue to push the teat out and shut his mouth tightly so can't force him to drink much

For those taking pills...can i ask a question?
if menses have not return, how to start taking again leh? or have to wait for auntie to come ? since i BF , now stop BF, have not return leh

Actually quite thank god, i manage to lose out the pregancy weight gain, maybe due to me no time to eat bah..time all delicated to Jovan and housework, as my mum maid only come over to help me when i flag my SOS, now only left with some flabby issue around the stomach area to *pout*

Manage to liase with my mum, tomorrow will go for some shopping spree and bring Jovan over to her place hip pee!!

Haven seen Jenny today online ...

aspialle
think our bois not only look alike, pattern also sama the same. he also dont like to lie on his tummy. one i put him in that position, he screamed and cried until "bi sia" also come out!

selina
glad to hear that C is now sleeping at 11+pm and waking up only 6+am. my boi's nite feeding for these 2 days hv been every 2 hrly
( that day he skipped his 3am feed and i happily told my FIL. FIL told me not to say, true enough after that got worse!! *Sob! Sob!* so sian....

selina, aspialle
last nite i tried to let him drink 140ml on his last feed, but he stopped at less than his usual 120ml. *Sigh*

conclusion is hv to wait patiently for him to wean off himself. hopefully he can do it b4 i get back to work, ie within a month time.

hi jo,

actually hor, i also tested with pregnancy kit 2 wks ago. Cos i was feeling nausea one morning, got afraid. lucky thing, false alarm...

hi aspialle,

my gal also the same, if dont want to drink her milk, use her tongue to push the teat out. but we force the teat back into her mouth, even though she's crying