(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Crystallized, actually I dont mind pregnant now, if wait longer I might not want to get preg again leh. Ya, afterb that one time, it didn't happen again. If really preg then will have to stop BFG.

coral
then its gd, at least u dun mind getting preggie again. i am juz not prepared mentally now. juz wanna devote my time to R now. somemore wkg full time now, every min is so precious wif R. cant imagine getting preggie now then got MS all over again. i will hv no mood 2 entertain him.

i wan to get preggie again (though not now)... heee, missed the feeling of pregnancy but i dun like MS lah...

Actually MS is sooooo scary. And my last 2 preg also very jiat lat MS. Guess I can't run away the third time too. I hate MS!!!!! Ya, worry abt C when I suffer from MS, sure no mood to manja her. Really tough leh.

crystallized,
i'm as siao as you mah, just like you buy harrods bag to carry pump, i buy Loewe bag to carry laptop. LOL! Now hubby don't nag cos i'm using my own money. If the money comes from him, then different story lor.
My complexion good? No lah, but luckily it's better with the 2 pregnancies. But i think eye bags are showing more now.

i think it's better to get pregnant after 1 year. Build up your body again and if you're thinking of bfg longer cos once u get pregnant, milk ss will drop. And also i prefer to devote the 1st year to bb cos their development is very fast during the 1st year.

coral,
it's the foremilk that makes the milk look like barley water. the LC is right to say that mature milk could be like that. the last time when i put J at the infantcare, the teachers there sometimes compare my EBM with another mommy which child is also about the same age but hers is more like barley water.

selina,
me also stuck with a flabby tummy cos i didn't bind. Maybe it's true that c-section mommies end up with a bigger tummy

hi bbgrace,

thks for your info on the jabs. both u & crystallized, da feng shou yar. gd for both of u. nowadays, no mood to buy clothes..

yipee! going home now, today company on half day...

Mummie_of_Rhys (vivian_phoebe)
maybe Rhys is just seeking for attention, wan someone to carry him if not maybe is tired but dun wan to slp? cos my ger also like tat then when carry her, sayang & talk to her, she ok le..

Coral
heee, so u wanna think twice abt getting preggie now?

bbgrace
we r all women, so we will find our own excuse to support our buys. heee
same like u, i am spending my own money, so hb juz shakes his head.

i dun hv much eye bags and dark eye circles last time. now its emerging. cant help it. hope it will b better now coz i arrange my last pump to b at 11pm during wkdays and get up at 6am to pump again. at least can sleep for 6 hrs straight.
but mayb coz i so used to waking up at nite, i get up twice oso.

dun say abt c-section mummies lah. i oso got tummy mah.

Gemini
wah so nice, coy half day leh... enjoy the rest of ur day!

aloha everyone.. had been following this thread b4 i give birth.. been so lazy to post.. anyway, had gave birth in Oct as well.. to a baby ger in TMC via C-sect.

vivien,
some people are lucky to get easy to manage babies. i don't have such luck. Both my kids are "high needs" babies. Maybe Rhys is also like that. Both Joshua and Emma needs to be carried all the time also. Dunno cry for what. Last time J will zun zun start his crying at 7pm. Was such a difficult time for me cos hubby not home yet and i can't put him down to eat dinner.
But all these difficult times WILL pass. Focus on the happier things. Emma is usually in better mood during the mornings and after her milk. She'll smile non-stop when i talk to her. All these will make me forget the cranky times.

bbgrace
i am oso an unlucky mummy. i hv a colleague that has a baby whom is easier to manage as compared to R.

thats wat i am telling myself too... all the difficult times will pass as he will grow up. the only reward now is their smiles when we talk to them. this R hor, laff and chuckle v loudly when my mum talks to him. i cant seem to make him chuckle like tt!
nevertheless, i am v encouraged each time he chuckles this way, and its my own mum tt can click wif him, and can feel she loves him as much as i do.
when he starts chuckling, i will start laughing too. its so therapeutic.

i am gonna try to make him chuckle over this long wkend. heeee

my grandma is hospitalised again, just discharge in afternoon then went in again at nite, her whole body cold..

my mum has then went back to Bedok cos frm boon lay to simei hospital too far, if anything happen then cannot get there in time.

today i put Ted in stroller so that i can do all the housework, push him to kitchen when im doing laundry.He cries when he sees nobody, think this method works, hw knows im busy, then kaui kuai sleep...

Have to start springcleaning liao :p
Now looking after him day and nite , doing the housework and cooking alone, a bit tiring but never knw i can finish so many tings a day...today do laundry twice, sweep n mop floor, wash toilet, change bedsheets, cook and look after bb...feels like a confinement nanny leh hahaha

no prob
here is my long story short say..

this yr 24 n my ger is my 1st.. named her charlene as this is the name both me n hb 1st thought of together..

EDD was 17Oct.
Thru out pregnancy, been thinkin of whether natural or c-sect cos i'm very scare of pain.. menses pain can kill me.. so when everyone ard me tell me how the pain of giving birth was like, i was so stressed up..

Anyway during the last chk up 13/10, was adv that c-sect is e best opt for me cos too short then even if try natural also jus waste of time + suffering.. so gynae arrange c-sect for me.. he wanted it to be 14/10 but i was too afraid.. ask him give me few days so i can be mentally prepared..

my gynae had choosen bosses' day 16/10 with a lame joke that my daughter can be a boss next time.. well in e end 'ren suan bu ru tian suan'

was playing game thru out the night kp having contraction pains but told myself nvm cos now dun play no more chance to play game without interruptions liao.. play til 5am went to slp..

and 7plus (15/10), water bag burst, got a shock but quickly go bath then after tat wake HB up. HB prepared liao then we went back from Ponggol (my in law's plc) to yishun (my mum's plc) to take my stuffs cos I left the bag there.

so reach TMC ard nearly 9am, contractions started n by then was like in pains.. cried n told HB i dunwan to give birth liao.. only 2cm n i'm dying.. cant imagine if natural birth..

gynae only arrived 10+.. thought that the operation is gonna be v scary.. but then it was not at all..

when we were in the OT, they stil can joke asking me if i feel something on my stomach, i say ya the gynae cut me liao.. but was told, 'no, he drawing a straight line so can cut nicer' .. lame joke..

when baby finally come out, i was rather frightened by her instead of anything else..

well, my frends who had c-sect told me that i would have difficulties walking n things like tat, made me worry.. but turned out to be so different... on the 2nd day, i req to get off the bed to walk.. well, walked thru the whole building.. even go down to had delifrance

even told my HB, like tat i can consider to give birth again..

had a very bad CL, wasted our $$$ but luckily time flies.. now baby 2.5mths liao.. but still dun dare to bath her..
only HB dare to.. so everyday this is his job..

something guilty about was she fell off bed when she was 2mths.. luckily nothing wrong ar bo i die..
kao_dizzy.gif

as for weight loss, 1 wk after giving birth, i regained my weight and with an additional bonus that i was 1 or 2kg lighter than previously.. but tummy still there.. so sad lor..

selina

nice top , from far east ? =)I like ur quan jia fu pictues

ur Caleb really looks more like a toddler than a baby, my K looks so small comparactively alto she is older

crystallised
no leh , no increase yet...haiz. last weekens survive 17 hrs fr 6am to 10 pm without pumping...so u can imagine how jialat my milk flow is

Coral
good for u, i never pump in office cos breast dun feel full at all..
wow, u r brave, no protection..lucky hubby hor ; )
but if preg again, diff to lose wt hor..

esther & selina
r both of u dark skinned ? the salespersons must be quite blind lor

aspialle
if only u eating then can dun cook mah, can go downstairs buy.. at same time can bring Ted down to 'walk walk see see'.. easier also no need to wash..

zuoer

haha, i like the sense of humour in ur posts...u r such a young mummy =)

looks like giving birth earlier can loss wt faster hor, that's wat my pals say

jo
not young la.. actually last time when i was younger, i hope to give birth when i'm 21yr but then not married at that age.. haha

btw, anyone bought insurance for ur babies le? got any recommendations? i'm looking ard but then not sure which one to buy..

haha, i oso hoped to give birth at 23-24 one,not 21 cos i have not graduated then ; ) last time envy my pals who have young mothers, she was 16 , her mum 30 plus..

27 is sort of late for me... but no hubby to make humans at 23...so boh bian ; p lucky K came out less tahan 9 months after our marraige, so no further delay

Super busy cos on leave yday... came in this afternoon and my work still... si bei sian ah... But the most sian thing is my MS. Dunno drop like wat! Just went NTUC this morning and bought the ingredients so I can cook papaya fish soup tomor.

Esther,
control control... Me also like you hahaha... but my hb and bro even more "hiong"

Vivian,
You should try birkenstock. Very nice to wear.'

Coral,
Talking about raising voice. Just had a quarrel with my hb yesterday during our shopping... Spoil my mood! Still on cold war with him...
So good, you managed to pump so much! I barely get 80 or 90ml... this morning even worse, 40ml only. Just bought PIS advanced, hope will "make" my MS come back.

crystallized,
Yucks on the DOM brewed wif chix, I prefer to drink direct. Sucks.
Me too, missed the pregnancy period... but I can't imagine getting preggie again. I told hb unless is accident, if not, I won't want to try for No.3!

aspialle
if my HB wait for me to cook i think he can die of hunger le..
cos i'm not gd at cooking.. if i do cook, it will take ages.. haha.. normally is he cook for me..

jo
i wanted to give birth early cos my mum n me is about 18yrs diff in age.. n we get along very well.. so my mentality is if drag til late 20s or 30s then wait by the time i'm old, my child will still be very young.. no energy to take care by that time..

actually at 1st i dun wan give birth cos i scare pain.. but i like kids alot.. n happen this yr is dog yr.. my HB & me both also dog yr.. so we try lor..

talking abt conflict with hubby

i try hard to think 1st cos i am those kind who shoot out very nasty things without thinking, esp when i felt wronged.... usu does not mean what i said & if hurt hubby unintentionally also not good i suppose

after marriage, seem to watch my tongue more liao , but with mum & sis is a dif story =p

zuoer
so u working? i buy insurance for bb liao, 2 policy, one frm NTUC and one frm SIL, great eastern i tink. im no good cook, im a sui bian cook...heehee

zuoer

tot ur hubby would be older ! wow, very interesting that all born in years of dogs =)

ur hubby & u marry even younger ? how did he manage the wedding dinner & all ..

ur mum is 42 only...lucky her, young granny ! when i m 42, K is only 15..geez

aspialle
i'm working from home.. earn a bit lor cos i'm someone who cant resist spending..

ntuc income i dun like leh..
wat kind of plans u bought?

got a GE agent ask me buy those investment-link policy but i dun wan lar.. i told him wan those endownment cos next time education can use ma he say that kind outdated not gd all this.. sort of like product pushing.. i dun like his service..

jo
ya all born in yrs of dogs, actually my mum in law & 1 of my niece also of dog yr.. got total 5 'dogs'

we got ROM at 22 then traditional at 23..

well, i will say we r very lucky..
actually we dun wan banquet all these cos troublesome n we r those anything kind of pple..

but our parents they insist
and then my in laws insisted on paying for our banquet but of cos angpow they take lar

as for honeymoon, we only went to thailand cos we thought cheap cheap.. (but ended spending $3k there
kao_confused.gif

then for our flat, use cpf then paid only $1k cash nia.. so still not so bad..

zuoer
at first i wanted to get endowment policy but then my SIL explain y get investment link , then hb bought investment link instead..the ntuc one is deduct thro medisave, for medical, quite gd leh

anyway, good to marry early & have children early =)

my hubby's mum is 12 yrs older than mine , at 67 years old , she delivered him at 37 .. end up got guests at our wedding tot she is his grandma

younger granny eaiser to help take care of kid hor..but ur mum is stil working?

jo
both mum n mum in law are working..
my mum is from play dept whereas my mum in law n our method in taking care of babies are diff..

at 1st was doing confinement at my mum plc... cos of the CL, we terminated her service n shifted to my in laws plc.. as she said wan to help us look after...

in the end me n HB take care ourselves cos of the diff methods lor.. we dun like mah.. haha
so now we waiting to move back to our own plc..

crystallized,
not i bao yang hao. that's the magic of camera and makeup.

now i use my big Gucci bag to work. can put pump, btls n all my other barang barang inside. so no need to carry so many things.

hb also like that pix very much.

crystallized, coral,
same here. very scared of MS. me like coral. both pregnancy also MS like mad so dun think i can escape too. actually i ok with pregnancy but just scared of the MS only. think of it make my hair stands liao

bbgrace,
me too nv bind. tummy really stubborn. now i use my boy to train my abs at the same time can play with him. kill two birds with 1 stone. Caleb also very attention seeking. sleep must carry to sleep, awake must b ard to talk, sing & play wif him.

zuoer
welcome. u really young mummy. i lao kok kok liao man.

jo,
yah. happen to walk pass and saw it then i like it at first sight so die die must buy lor. kinda like the clothes from that shop. trendy.

Caleb got cao lao face ma...

can anyone adv me when will babies turn/flip over by themselves?
mine been trying for whole of today liao.. cant stand her..

aspialle
actually if our baby is guai, can do alot of hsework.
hopr ur grandma gets well soon.

zuoer
u so cute... contractions alrdy u still can play game till 5am? then prob the contractions not tt painful lah.

Jo
even ur boobs not engorged, u can still try 2 pump regularly eg every 4 hourly to stimulate? at work, i pump every 5 or 6 hourly. sometimes takes 30 mins, sometimes 40 mins. i make sure i get ard the same amt each time so tt i am assured my supply din drop.

y ur supply dipped so much suddenly? u din latch K or wat? v scary leh...

Jenny
u oso leh, how come supply dipped so much suddenly? i kiasi lah, i still pump 3 or 4 times a day, and make sure i can get ard the same amt.

hope the PIS & papaya soup can help.

either way, i juz dun like DOM. dun like it and will nvr like it.
actually i shld drink it during wkdays tt R is at my mum's plc when i dun hv to latch him 4 nite feeds hor? my 1st pump is usually 6 hrs away fr my last pump, so shld b quite safe rite?

Selina
i alrdy got a big Coach bag but still not enuff 4 me to put my milk btls. i can put in my pump lah. i need at least 2 x 300ml milk btl or a combination of bottles to contain wat i pump in ofc. then plus my cooler bag, so bulky alrdy. cannot put inside 1 bag lor. so here comes my Harrods!

i am afraid of MS but i 4got how it feels liao. hahaha... actually MS in a way helped to control how much i gained during pregnancy. my appetite had nvr picked up during the entire pregnancy and i hope my 2nd one will oso b like tt.

i oso lao kok kok liao lah...

think after 2.5 months they start flipping =)

selina
not cao lao, but very tall (or long ; ) ! i was telling my mum ur Caleb born later than K but so much taller

crystallised

i latch her on as long as i m not in office leh..

just that i pump twice a day on 15-17 dec & 23-24 Dec...then drop so much liao..those days were 7am & 10pm when i back in hotel

i drank 2 bowls of fish soup for dinner liao, just papaya cooked with fish bones right ? hope my mum din miss out any thing, cos this kind of soup have yet to work on me..but i just dun wan to give up lor...

on 23 dec, i pumped at 6am when leaving spore, then 10 pm when i m back in hotel..that time the breasts were so full that even with pad, my t shirt was wet...

dun noe y after come back to spore, ms so low

crystallized
is painful la but been having so many false alarm b4 so i jus dun bother bout the contractions lor..

talking bout supply, 2wks after giving birth mine was so miserable tat i stopped pumping.. totally gave my ger FM. didnt get my ger to latch on cos i dun dare to carry her..

n btw, when she's 2mth old, her last feed is ard 10+ or 11+ & she will wake up in the morning ard 6 or 7.. i nv do anything is out of sudden..

cos when she come out, she cried very loudly.. i was frightened by that.. n she was like so soft n tiny..

then in hosiptal i dun even dare to carry her.. n whoever carry her i was like 'u be careful she so soft..'

then in hospital, the nurse kp asking me to carry her but i really dun dare n she was i think a bit pissed with me.. cos she asked me how can i dun dare to carry.. n nag nag nag...

when dischrg, my mum was supposed to come & help me carry her but didnt.. in e end, left HB & me. HB got to drive, no choice i sit down then ask him put her onto my arms.. when 1/2 way she moved or shifted a bit, i was so scared that HB stopped e car somewhere n help me adjust her properly..

Hi mummy
Siok ah today went shopping with my Jovan and my niece at United Sq.. Bought alot of things mainly for Jovan.. Didn't know that United Sq after revamp hor look so nice and more variety of Kids Clothes liao unlike last time.. Guess Kids on Sale ah, 50-70% all items, baby fox too up to 40% wow now siao liao later bill come hubby sure scold de buy without ending even at home online spree ..hahaha WELL who cares
will post in onto my blog hee hee hee however girl girl one hor so nice and so much of variety unlike boy only a few section hiaz...

Crystallized, Jo
Ya lor nowadays hor these ah di eyes paste stamp ah never see properly straight away assume me as MAID...

Jenny
dont know just cannot resist, this morning eat eclairs with coffee guess what another pack gone liao into both me and hubby stomach

Selina
Now must hiao abit liao, true loh must look good even though have baby..we must be modern mummy rite whahahaha

how heavy was Charlene, Zuoer ?

Esther
wow, sounds like a fruitful trip =) hehe, i am those kind of "bad mummy" who dun spend on child's clothes , rather shop for myself...

anyway, the last time i just bot 2 outfits for K, & hubby was already nagging, saying she got so much clothes, when they are more like rags, cos so worn out..

my mum was saying this to K " poor child, u r dressed like a beggar while ur mum buys so much clothes 4 herself , poor thing...

when born was ard 2.8+kg
at 2mth is 5+kg..

i also nv buy nice clothing for my ger cos very fast they cannot wear liao le..
she been wearing those 'i love mom' clothes.. basically if see her pic, only diff colours same outfit..
kao_embarrassed.gif

btw, how to upload pic?

hehe, she is still bigger than Kelicia (who weigh 2.655 at birth) looks like i m "braver" than u ; )

when u key ur message, there is the last row Actions, instead of "preview/post message, u click on "upload attachment" =) then choose fr ur folder

Jo
your mum berry funnie leh, the way she say make me laugh...
Ya indeed today bought alot of clothes for Jovan cos just cannot resist myself.. Got bad eyes, see their clothing so small and cute just buy and buy and buy .......*roll eye*

Now i see my clothing like today went Espirt saw a dress i like berry much see price tag S$129 put back..than at guess kids spent S$130.60 on Jovan ard 3items like errr not eXp mah... now priority goes to him liao my stuff kindof become secondary le..unlike last time no see price tag just pay at the cashier counter..Esther Esther times have change liao..