(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

My baby suffer from constipation, really worry leh.. took her to see PD on Mon(after 5 days never poo) and she inject a capsule into her rectum, then only poo 2 times on that day. Now again no poo, guess gotta to inject another capsule into her rectum tomorrow if no poo. Sigh, really dun wish to rely on that to make her poo. And what make me puzzle is I am on total breast feeding... shouldnt have this prob right??

Any ladies here encounter this prob??

Anyway, I am back in my punggol house for this week and have access to my internet!! As promised, here are desiree's photos..
570181.jpg

hi selina,

ya i'm back in punggol but only till this sun then gotta to go back my in law house.. really miss my mum's house here in punggol, so relaxed and more freedom..

i will sill be back on the 3rd week. maybe if this week cannot make it then the 3rd week ba...

or we can meet at punggol plaza??

Selina,

Yes at the moment cos baby will be taken care by my MIL when i return to work. will be back in my own punggol flat in 2009 when it's ready.

Delphine
========
i am also BF, but kimi hasn't pooed for 2 days, until just now, when she pooed out muddy color, and very liquid too.. wonder if there's any cause for concern... fed her a bit of formula these days cos think my return of menses is causing MS to drop...

Jenny
=====
Yah, the first ahem ahem after delivery hurts like hell... but nurse said it's cause i have the mindset that the stitches will burst, so became quite tensed up and cause the muscles to become tighter, hence the discomfort...

hi delphine,

did not realise that u are also staying in punggol.

hi coolcoolmum,

my MIL have not taken care of bb for quite a long time yet she still tell my hb that she wants to take care of my gal from Sun - Wed when i went back to work. OMG! but i was thinking maybe i should give her a chance since everyone has a 1st time in learning. but the problem with my MIL is that she will not listen to me when i tell her. v pek chei. i wanted my mum to take care but seeing her so tired during my confinement, she has to cook for me & the whole family & washing the laundry & take care of my girl, me very heartpain, see my mum so tired.... that why i tell my hb if my MIL wants to take care, she has to listen to me in taking care of bb.

deedee82,
Ya, I guess so too, when tense up, sure pain mah. Thats why need to be very relax and wet lor. I read that many ppl will standby lubricant for the 1st few times.

just brought my girl to Sengkang polyclinic for her 2nd Hep B jab, $32. a bit regret in bringing her there, the wait was quite long, almost an hour plus then we leave. the nurse was telling me that Sengkang polyclinic is one of the crowded polyclinic and avoid Sat (the worst), Mon & Fri. so for those mummies intending to go SK polyclinic, can take note.

up till now, i have not bath my girl. only 2 days ago, i only learn how to bottle feed her and is still learning how to burp her. my mum want me to rest completely during confinement. i feel so useless & also a bad mummy. i very worried that i cant take care of her. my hb is doing a better job than me.

hi delphine
For me i m BF and also giving FM too cos my boy cries for milk every 2 hrs sometimes lesser and drinks 100ml nw.He poo and urine v often after every feed, tink i read from magazine that BM has natural laxative and bb poo more often leh

hi gemini
Dun worry, u will get the hang of it, mother has natural instinct one, we are learning together

delphine
how old ur baby now? if >1mth old, its v normal tt they wun poo for up to a wk, even on TBFg, so not to worry.
according to books, their poo-ing cycle is unpredictable aft they r 1 mth old.

wah some ladies so daring ah, alrdy ahem aft 4 wks? me ah, no time to think abt it all these while and i hv not gone back 4 my pap smear so def wun do it b4 tt. i wonder how to ML wif leaking breasts. how u ladies manage it?

Jenny
think Jolene is one of the rare jie jie tt is over-caring. hehee
hope she settles down soon.

Gemini,
I paid $4 for 2nd HebB jab at polyclinic, why is urs so expensive?

delphine,
my baby poo every three days, she is on EBM and FM. She drink every three hrs, 130ml now. nite time so far two days did not wake up for feed.

Vivian,
my girl also dun sleep in the afternnon and evening and I cannot do anything, very angry with her, she keep screaming when I am not beside her or cannot see me. Now she sleep at nite and I cannot do anything at nite. Like u I also cannot take her rubbish anymore.she like to pick the time when I am bathing or poo poo to screm at the top of her voice.

aspialle : looks like father : )

delphine : that is the blue bouncer fr kidmall ? think that it is nice spot to take foto =)

deedee : thanks, i did my pap smear at wk 5..gynae said ok to go ahead, but din expect it to be that painful

jenny : my hubby said it is as if i gone for hymen recontruction, cos even tighter than b4 ... suppose to be loser after birth one rite

gemini,
No worries about can't take care of your bb. I tell you lah, I feel I failed as a mum to my elder gal when she's born till 4 mths old. Now, I'm making up all those to my 2nd one and I feel so satisfied. You will know how to do it as time passes.
How come your Hep B jab at Polyclinic so ex. I got my from GP only $25.

crystallized,
Good qns! I'm also wonder how to ML with leaking breasts hahaha...
Yup, I also hope Jolene will settle down soon.

Jo,
Not really. Depends on how your gynae stitch. Some gynaes stitch the vagina hole to be smaller. So when the couples ML, the wivies will feel themselves like a virgin like that.
Haha... then you also BF your hb ah? You got ask him how's the taste or not hahaha...

HAIRCUT
I brought little Jaslyn to cut her hair today. Told the hairdresser I dun wan her to be botak head. Jaslyn now looks like a boy boy.

Before haircut
After haircut

Wonder if you saw the thread on the bulk purchase for EQ diapers and Sealer diapers at the Marketplace. If you are looking for good daytime use diapers, you can try EQ. Sealer is good for nite time. 2 cartons entitle free home delivery.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/566534.html?1162997219

PRICES:

EQ sealer (for heavy usage eg.nite or something)

Newborn (24's X 12 pkt = 288's/ctn)S$63/ctn
Small (22's X 12 pkt = 264's/ctn)S$63/ctn
Medium ( 57's x 4 pkt/ctn = 228's/ctn)S$63/ctn
Large (51's x 4 pkt = 204's/ctn) S$63/ctn
XL (45's x 4 pkt = 180's/ctn) S$63/ctn

EQ regular (for day time usage)

small (40's x 6pkt = 240's/ctn) S$42/ctn
Medium (54's x 4pkt = 216's/ctn) S$42/ctn
Large (48's X 4 pkt = 192's/ctn)S$42/ctn
XL ( 42's X 4 pkt = 168's/ctn) S$42/ctn

Price include GST and delivery & free wipes. Free delivery for order of 2 ctns and more.

im also on EBM and FM. demand more than supply now.. hehe.. not stressing myself out over milk production liao. even if its partial bf also bf mah.. my gal is 1mth old now, drinking abt 90-110ml. is it normal or too little? i realise when she drinks EBM she sometimes can hit 120ml max, but when drinking FM max only 90ml. y like that huh?

jo
wow, u started ahem already? not tired?? im so shack out everyday that i dont hv the urge to do it leh. whenever im on the bed, i juz feel like sleeping!!

Selina,
Me weekdays confirm in punggol. From 7am till 9pm will be at my mum's house. And yup, also in punggol, Blk 106C. After 9pm, will be back home.
Me no problem. Anytime. No need to say sorry lah. I know it is not easy bringing a bb to places. No hurry...

BTW, where you living now? still with your mum? or you back to punggol liao?

Delphine,
yeah, another Punggol Club member. hee... Desiree really cute...
No problem on meeting up. We keep in contact lah.
You got me or Selina's contact no?

Gemini,
Thanks for informing abt SK polyclinic. Will note. But me most prob will let PD give 6-in-1 jab for the first time then see how. So far, we quite like the PD.
Dun worry too much abt not able to take care of your girl. I also din bathe Rhys personally during my confinement. Only see and learn from CL. Right after she left, I immediately took over. Main thing is to be confident in yourself, esp. bathing, and dun panic when she cries.
Can one lah. Very soon after a few times, you will be the expert liao, close eyes also can bathe her ah...
As for bottle feeding and burping, take it easy. Do a few more times and you will be fine. Dun ever say you are useless and bad mummy becoz of that. You are the one who gave birth to her. No one can beat that. Jia you!!

Weikuan,
Wah... envy leh, Rui-en can sleep thru the nite liao... mine still wakes up every 3 hrs in the nite. Dun know when can he sleep thru the nite like your girl.
Sigh.. same lor... Rhys nowadays super cranky... bth... esp. this 2 days I still quite weak, today trying to pacify him until giddy and almost wanted to faint. Got to ask my maid to take over for a while and I go and take some food and rest. So scared that I faint while carrying him. But that boy hor, listen to his daddy hor... me so jealous...

Crystallized,
Wear bra ML lor.. haa... otherwise, like Jo, got to BF your hb liao... hee...

Jo,
wah seh, you are my hero lah.. ML so fast. BF your hb too ah... haa... me still got to wait for my yi ma to go... sigh... I hate using pads... forgot to ask my gynae when i can use my tampons again... Anyone know??

Jenny,
Jaslyn is so cute... yah.. after haircut, really a bit boy boy ah...

Storm,
Me same as you. EBM and FM. Good to know that you are not stressing yourself over milk production. I totally agree that PBF also BF...
Your gal drinks every 2hr or 3hr now?

Rhys now is abt 6week+. I feeding him 90ml FM and sometimes 100ml EBM every 3hrs, coz EBM is thinner and more watery so he gets hungry faster. If he wants milk less than 3hrs, I will top up for him, so depends.

At first (few weeks ago), I already giving 100-110ml every 2hrs and after visiting PD, she told us that Rhys is a bit overweight and I might be overfeeding him so suggested us to lower his intake and try to keep it to the average amt guide. He is drinking ard 1000ml daily during that period which is really alot. Now we kept it ard 800+ml.
So now as long as his daily intake is ard the average amount and he is not complaining, we are ok.

As for how to calculate his daily average intake, you take his weight in kg times 150ml. E.g Rhys is 5.5kg so 5.5 x 150ml will be 825ml daily. Of coz it is just a gauge. Some babies do take more or lesser than the average. And the bb's weight is also impt.
Hopes this helps.

Rem, EBM is thinner and can be digested faster so more is ok.

vivian
her timing ranges from 2.5-3hr.. sometimes hor can stretch till 4hr! but thats when she's super tired ba..

she drinks abt 800+ml per day when on TBF. then if PBF (when FM is more than BM), the amt drop drastically to 500-600+ml. so my guess is that FM is more filling so she takes lesser amt. but i was wondering y she cannot take more FM so that it will fill her up longer! hehe.. take FM also feed every 2-3hr, BM also the same timing. haiz..

Hi Jenny:

wah, wat if gynae oevr stitch ? ; )

EQ & Sealer r the same brand ? din noe got daytime & nite time dif.

the milk is sweet lah =) i got try myself too ...leaked away very wasted (esp when my MS so jialat)

when bb is suckling, so if i dun hav time to get a bottle, i let let it leak onto my palm, then taste =p

storm:

right now stayin in mum hse with hubby..mum hse is 2 blks away, so we will go back to lovenest after dinner to ahem ;) normalli i try to shower b4 dinner, so very wide awake leh =)

dear ladies, what do u all do when bb is suckling 1 nipple, then the othe is dripping ?

I read this in TODAY on 6 November 2006, found it worthwhile to share =)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How much will you give up or go through to become a mother ?

At an age when many Singaporean women have put family on the backburner to pursue a career or a destiny, 25-year-old Aw Sen Fui already carries scars of her battle to become a mother.

And a rather unlikely one too - with dimples, twinkling eyes and a petite frame, she looks young enough to pass off as the cover girl of a teenage magazine.

One might expect childbearing to be a breeze for a young woman like her. But Sen Fui has had to endure a miscarriage, multiple operations and an arduous pregnancy, in addition to giving up her career, before she finally gave birth to Yoke Beng, her one-year-old daughter.

The former accounts assistant was diagnosed with endrometriosis three years ago - an incurable condition that affects her uterus and her fertility - after experienecing severe menstrual cramps.

Her gynaecologist advised surgery to remove the blood clots in he womb. Put off by the hefty $5,000 cost , she consulted another doctor who performed the operation for a lower fee and promised the same results.

After the operation, she was married in 2004 and got pregnant the same year. She miscarried a few months later. The doctor only cited "toxoplasmosis" as the reason.

"We were at our wits' end, and we decided to go back to our gynaecologist, Dr Peter Chew. He did another X-ray and told us that the blood clots had not been removed at all, " she recalled.

Sen Fui underwent another operation, this time under Dr Chew. While it had become significantly more difficult for her to conceive due to a first miscarriage and her endometriosis, she was determined.

With her doctor's and her husband's encouragement, she endured injections and the side effects of her ovulating medicine- which, along with the stress, forced her to give up her job and the bookkeeping course she was taking. After six months, she got pregnant again.

It was the start of a nine-month nightmare. She vomited daily and was bedridden most of the time. She went for check-ups and took at least four injections every week - two to protect the fetus and another two to stop her nausea.

"One month into my pregnancy, there was nothing left to vomit, so I vomited blood. It was really tough - I had to be put on the drip thrice in the hospital throughout my whole pregnancy. " she said.

But the ordeal strengthened the bond between her and her 34-year-old husband, Chit Kwee, a technician. Despite his heavy work schedule, he gave her utmost care and support, including helping her with the household chores.

"He'd always be at my side when I needed to go back for the check-ups or injections. Every time I wasn't feeling well, I'd call him and he'd rush back during his lunch break to accompany me to the hospital, " she said.

There was one last scare. Two weeks before her expected due date, Dr Chew discovered that the umbilical cord was tangled around the baby's neck. The child had to be delivered via emergency caesarean section. Despite the traumatic process, Sen Fui has no regrets - only pride and relief.

"I spent $30,000 to have this daughter but the joy of having her in my arms, from the moment she was taken out from my womb, is priceless,"she said.

In fact, she is geared up to go through the trauma all over again. She wants to have a second child in a couple of years, so Yoke Beng will have a brother or sister.

"Even Dr Chew cannot guarantee that my second pregnancy will be smooth-sailing, but what if something happens to me or my husband in the future? Yoke Beng will be left alone in the world with no one to share her troubles with," she said.

While Sen Fui has initially thought of returning to work, childbearing and taking care of Yoke Beng are her priorities.

"I may still be young, but because of my endometriosis, the longer I drag things on, the lesses are my chances of conceiving again. And of course," she added, ", my husband is not getting any younger. I really hope to give him another child while we are both still able to do so."

after reading the above article, i tell myself that altough it is tedious to look after a baby, must really appreciate her presence and the fact that she did not give me a hard time during the preg process or the actual delivery...

Ladies:
Sigh, me cannot bear desiree's face turn all red just to force her poo out(but no gain), so i insert the capsule again just now, relief that she poo after that.. really hope that she can poo naturally herself.

Dee Dee 82:
But at least your bb poo after 2 days... maybe as what my PD say, give her more water.. As you are BFing, muddy and liquid poo are normal.

Gemini:
Oh ya.. but once i return to work, will be back in my in law house,only return to my mum house in punggol during weekend.

Aspialle:
Ya.. that is what i encounter when she just born, poo after every feed, that why now i am a bit concern. but if as what crystallized say, bb after 1 month old, their poo cycle will be unpredictible, at least now i am more at ease...

Crystallized:
oh yes, desiree already 1 month plus old..Really feel more at ease after reading what you have mentioned... if this is the case, guess i just have to monitor...

Weikuan:
Wow.. envy leh 2 nights no need to wake up for bb feed... me still have to wake up twice evey night to feed her.

Jo:
That blue bouncer was pass down from my sister in law, so i have no idea where she brought it.. ya.. easier to take photos when she is lying on the bouncer.

Vivian/selina/gemini:
Actually I dun have any of you ladies contact number, maybe you all can send it to me through email([email protected]) and we can always arrange for a meet up for punggol mummies.

jo
since u ahem liao, are u taking pills? i haven't ask my gynae whether i can take pills if i wana continue BF.My wound haven recover yet tink i will wait for 2 more mths.I dun tink i wana ahem when i still BF becos it will leaks, hehe and i intend to BF 4-6 mths

when i pump , the other side also leaks so either i use towel to stop it or tissue lor hehe, a bit wasted hor...

storm,
EBM is more watery and easy to digest, so bb can drink more lor.
My gal is 5 weeks, and she is taking 150ml of EBM in daytime and 100ml of FM at nite. Her feeding hrs is 3 to 4hrly.
Dun worry the demand is not enough for the supply. Will eventually have enough one. At first I also dun have enough for my gal and need to supplement one FM in the daytime.

Jo,
Then got to get gynae to do something abt it lor! I heard some went back to gynae but I dunno how it was done lah.

EQ and Sealer are 2 different brand of diapers but under the same distributor in SG. Day use and nite use difference is the absorption. Some ppl use cheaper diaper for day use cos need to change frequently. For me, I use 1 brand for both day and nite use, so I'm ordering for sealer which has better absorption, and also I prefer Velcro tape (Sealer) than sticker tape (EQ).
The packaging for EQ and Sealer. Carrefour, Giant and Sheng Shiong are selling. Giant is selling EQ at $15.60 and Sealer at $18.60 while Sheng Shiong is selling EQ at $10.80 and Sealer at $15.80.
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/mischeviouschik/dawn028.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/mischeviouschik/dawn027.jpg

For the URL, perhaps open a new window and copy and paste the URL. Some mummies here said they can only view via this way.

For the leakage of 1 side nipple, you can try to take a facial cotton, wet it a bit then it will "stick" to your nipple. This helps to stop leakage a bit.

delphine,
You got to give more water lor. Also, drop 1 to 2 drops of Ru Yi You on your palms, rub till very hot then rub against your gal's tummy. Use 2 fingers to do circular motion massage around her belly button from left to right.

NITE FEEDING
Since CL left, I've cut down her nite feed to once. There's a few nite she slept thr the nite. Hope to train her like her jie jie to stop nite feed by 3 mths old.

hi aspialle/vivan/jenny,

thks. i'm trying to learn as much as possible now. Now still at my mum place, still ok. or else back at my own house, me definitely will panic.

hi wei kuan,

i pay for the 2nd & 3rd Hep B jab together. i thought the $4 is for consulation? if pay for 2nd Hep B jab only, it's $16. but now, as i'm still considering whether to change to GP, a bit regret pay in advance for 2 jabs.
will u be taking the 5-in-1 jab?
also, my gal same as ur gal. dont want to sleep in the daytime. only sleep when we carried her. the moment we put her down, 5 mins later, she will wake up. v frustrating... gd for u leh, ur gal can sleep thro the nite, mine will normally need to have 2 nite feeds.

hi jenny,

thks for sharing ur story. any idea if 2nd HepB jab taken at polyclinic, then for the rest of the jabs, can go to GP? i know the jabs are the same, i'm afraid that the paperwork will be messy, when submition to school.

Sealer is quite ex, i bought Fitti (S) which per piece is about 20 cents.

Delphine
========
donno leh... i read somewhere that it's normal (even for BF babies) to poo once in several days.. she still peeing regularly and i have to change her diapers once every 3 - 4 hours. think i will check with the PD next wk when we go back for review of her jaundice.. she's still slightly yellowish, much better than before.. donno when this breastmilk jaundice will totally reside...

As for leaking of the other breast while BFg, I'm wearing a normal, non-wired bra with the nursing pads. when i breast feed one side, i will only pull down one side of the cup to feed, so the other side will not be exposed and leak.

as for ahem, i also wear bra... hubby says it's sweet too when he tried it once, hahaha :D

Ahem
====

my hb and i were engaged in heavy petting after 4 wks. if he suggested ahem, i will definitely say no cos i was still bathing with the herbal water and feel myself v dirty. but my hb did not complain.

gemini,
You must also rest well now hor, if not, when you're back to your own place, you have no help.
Actually is up to you where you want to have the jab. Paperwork won't be messy, cos after the last compulsory jab at 18 mths, the nurse will fill up all the dates when the jabs were taken in a form, and attach to the health book.
I'm using Pampers Premium and Mamy Poko for both gals, so if compare the price with Sealer, it is almost 45% cheaper by per pc.

deedee82,
Sometimes it takes a longer time for BM jaundice to subside one.

Hmm, I think I'm falling sick soon. Feel aching over my body and also a bit sore throat, seems that flu is attacking me. Must have got it from my elder gal

Hi hi Vivian..
Got to take gd care of urself lor..drink plenty of water..got to be watchful of ur food intake from now onwards..hope u feel better liao..Mav esp at evening time dun sleep one..he only sleep during the day so hor..i got to carry him from early evening till the last feed..then he will finally rest..really wish I got long hands like sotong to carry him & walk ard the room..keke..

Hi hi jenny
Okok..i will take note of it..in fact..we are trying to figure out how to go abt the sterilization mtd..so if I m at my mums place..then I will get her to rinse with hot water & leave to dry in open space..but if I m alone at home..then I will use the sterilizer ba..coz like last night I tried to boil hot water with one hand carrying Mav..esp when hes very very active..I realized I had much difficulty in trying to rinse the bottle & teat..alamakJolene must be thinking that the moment mei-mei cries..better rush to her 1st..hope she dun get overly-concern as days goes..i think jaslyn & jolenes eyes looks alike..u must take gd care leh..drink more water ahh..cheers~

Hi hi aspialle..
Ya, I think more like father..but I tell u hor..baby change features very fast one..say at birth he may look like u, but at 1st mth, he may look like daddy..i also realized now a lot of pple say Maverick looks more like my hubby as compare to me..

Hi hi delphine..
Desirees seems to have big eyes ahh, wow..shes really growing well leh..oh..no poo-poo ahh..Cld it be ur diet?a lot of pple was telling me that I have to watch what I m eating becoz whatever we eat, our baby eat bcoz we are bfg..

Hi hi Gemini..
Oh, I paid $28 for the 2nd Hep B jab at Bedok Polyc..hmm..me now wondering if the price are diff everywhere..Dun feel bad..u shd concentrate on resting as much as possible...u will have more time to learn..i m sure u will be better than ur hubby then..coz u will tell by ur babys cries what the baby wants..cheers~

Hi hi wei kuan..
How come ur jab at Polyc so cheap one..only $4 nia

Hi hi jo..
If u wear a nursing bra..will still leak ahh..coz I tried to uncover one side of the nursing bra..then can feel like its bursting out..but I just press alittle on the nipple & so far so gd..keke..

gemini,
after taking the first jab at polyclinic, i decided to change to PD at kidslink clini cnear my home. I already call to che check and the change is possible. I wait almost 4hrs at polyclinc and it was damn hot with no air-con so hubby suggest not go polyclinic, plus we have to sit with those sick pp.

vivian,
although rui-en sleep thru the nite, but in the afternnon when I have many things to do, like wash cloths, pump milk etc....., everything seem so tough as she always scream for no reason, but when I stand beside the cot, she will stop screaming.I try not to carry her. got once I so angry and let her scream for abt 10mins and I was drying my cloths. I so envy those have maid or mother/MIL help take care of baby.

Wendy,
$4 is only for 2nd hepB jab at 1st mth.

huijun

geez, that is super speedy ...

wendy

still leak into the bra, then i have to change new bra...cos so sticky..u noe wat i mean

aspialle

we r using condoms mah, no need pills lah =)

Deedee

same here, during the 4th week, so sweaty somemore after the tonics..no ahem for me

Jenny

Thanks for the advice..newborn 24 pieces only 5.50 at Giant ..

Wendy,
when you are carrying your boy, dun carry hot water leh, dangerous... you never know what your boy will do for the next step.
Jolene's eyes look like both my hb and mine. She got Daddy's round eyes and my long eyes.

Wei Kuan,
BB dun cry/scream for no reason. Perhaps she is feeling warm in the cot. My gal will cry/scream when she's hot in the cot. When I transfer her to the bouncer, she will be ok. Perhaps you need to find out the reason why your gal is fussing.

Jo,
Ops, forgot to mention. The price I indicated in the early post is for Size S to XL. NB is cheaper. My gal can't use NB size soon, going to outgrown liao, so I'm buying S size.

Weikuan
Ur baby went polyclinic for jab u wait 4 hrs??
So long aah. When I went AMK polyclinic for my baby jab dun have to wait at all. I was so surprised. They ask me to bring my bb to see the doc also cut queue....hehe

Think I too bored at home already. Keep bringing
my baby out shopping until my mum also dun want to say me liao....hahaha

Damien is now drinking 120ml and only last him 2 hrs. Dunno where the milk go cos never see him put on a lot of flesh. I latch on he drinks almost every hr these few days. Only one day he drinks every 3 hrs make me so happy than went haywire again...sigh

Selina
I kpo abit...hehe
Saw on the ergo BP u buying but u say using the sarong very troublesome aah. I bought a baby sling to wear Damien when I bring him out. So much easier and can cover me when I am breastfeeding in public.....hehe

Jus to share with u I find using the sling more convinent to bring Damien out alone when he still small cos I can carry him and wear the sling. The ergo with infant insert not that convinent. U need to put him somewhere.

The infant insert is warm when using outside. But okie if in aircon and he looks as if he is more comfortable than in sling. But I need the carrier to bring him out alone so a bit regret buying the insert lor.

Anyway if U wan to try the insert with ur ergo can borrow mine.

Hi aspialle,
Been wanting to post my boy's pix ever since I saw urs. Do you think they look similar? I seriously think can pass off as twins...<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

BB KaydeN.PSF (11.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Paisey I so long never come in 1 time post so many....hehe

I bought my sling from this BP non adjustable for $22. Cheapest that I have found so far mummies who are interested they will end the BP price this sat.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/555533.html?1163081537

Selina
Understand ur unhappiness with ur inlaws. Now whenever I go to my inlaw place and my bb is sleeping . My FIL will comment 'Wah always sleeping aah" and smack his backside causing him to jump than comment "Eh wake liao aah".
Make me so furious but hubby like no reaction. So I ask him if his dad is sleeping and someone smack his backside will he wakeup ??
From than on my hubby will be watchful when his dad comes near or he will give an angry face and sayang our bb.

Storm,
I think your gal is normal lah. Dun need to worry too much.
Rhys if take EBM, sometimes 2hrs hungry again. Screw up all the timing liao. Think our bb almost the same.

Jenny,
how you cut down Jaslyn's nite feed har? She wun get hungry at nite meh? teach me leh...

BIRTH CONTROL
==============
Hey ladies, ask you all hor, what kind of birth control you all intend to use har since we still BFing? Pill, jab, IUD, condoms ?? How abt a poll for everyone??