(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny

i've tried Sealer on my gal before, i find it its a bit thicker as compared to EQ
it has wetness indicater like EQ too. wld prefer EQ to sealer
for EQ's price, 15.80, its the jumbo pack, meaning, for L size, there are 64 pcs in a pack.. as for the $10.80, its a smaller pack, 48pcs in a pack (as the no. of pcs stated in the BP)

my gal is using EQ for day n night now, will prob do the same for Kenith .. juz tried S size on him, it fits .. still got a bit of room for further expansion
jumbo packs can be bot from Giant, i usually buy from there, stock up whenever there's promo, that is 12.99/pack..last promo was the best.. 11.99/pack. for S size, usual price is $8 for 40pcs

now am thinking whether to place any order for S size coz scared Kenith will outgrow it very fast

btw, my gal weighing @ abt 11kg now is still wearing L size.. EQ's cutting is slightly bigger, she was wearing M for quite some time before switching to L

Leaking breast
==============
tink there's tis thing call Breast Shell by Avent.. can help to collect breast milk from the leaking breast while u r breastfeeding/pumping on the other breast.. not realli sure how to use..only saw tis product from Avent's product catalog

hi freshpoison
i can't open the file leh...how ar?

vivian
i have been taking pills since marriage, once i stop the following mth i got pregnant...of course got plan lah, but haven ask gynae abt BF can take or not. my hb never use condom before leh...so dun intend to consider tat

MILK
my boi's drinking 5 oz 4 hrly...
is dat alot?

DIAPERS
Where did u mummies buy EQ pampers from retail?
i using fitti NB for boi now...find it cheaper than pampers NB n fits him well.

PERIOD
me started period a wk ago n now clearing up...dunno is psycho or wat...i sure do feel hapy that im having my period!! haa...

BIRTH CONTROl
Im thinking of IUD, but any side-effects to share?

Carol

Hi aspialle,
Yah lor, I also dunno why? How did u post the pix? Teach me.

Birth control:
Probably condoms I guess, worried others might have side-effects.

Menses:
Wanna check wif mummies, who suffered fr severe cramps every mth. Aft giving birth, will the cramps return? Mine used to be REAL bad every mth but was told will improve aft childbirth so wondering how true it is?

Diapers:
I bought drypers (s) but realise the cutting damn small so trying to finish b4 using others cos I still hav pampers & mamy poko new born haven use. Actually, drypers nt bad leh, cheap and good but will leak if too full. nt sure abt others. I also bought fitti & pet pet but haven try cos got (m) size.

freshpoison
i save it under "paint" jpg then attach the file , u can reduce the pix size when you are at "paint". I dun see any side effect taking pills leh, when i go travelling , i can continue eating pills to stop period from coming so its convenient

Hi aspialle,
Okie, will try later. Can check out my blog, got my boy's pix there also. Dunno if u find them similar but my mum & hubby both thought I posted my boy's pix when I showed them urs...

freshpoison77.blogspot.com

Jenny,
Thanks for your advice, will do it the way you describe, usually i just rub onto her tummy with no standard massage pattern. You must take care of yourself ya,still have your bb to take care. drink more water ya..

Wendy,
Big eyes?? haha... no lah i dun think so... both me and my hubby have mi mi eyes, maybe camera angle ba.. hmm... then do you have any idea what we eat will cause bb's constipation?? btw, looking back the chart, both maverick and desiree have the same birthday...

freshpoison77

i agree with u, i also scare side effects , so condoms better for me =)

wei kuan

hehe, me 1st time taste was surprisd how come so weet

last sat i caught this Hey Baby show on channel u at 930pm...the show said that baby dun fuss for no reason as they have not learn to be wilful til1 yrs of age..so when they cry, if they r not huingry, diaper wet, they just want to suckle nipple or want a cuddle..

doreen

i m keen on the sling, how do i noe what size to order? u got pic to show the sling ?

hi delphine,

my hb was saying that ur gal looks like my gal...

hi wei kuan/jenny,

thks for the info. i may go to GP for Tricia 3rd jab Hep B. i cant stand the wait at polyclinic and also we have to go another room to see the doctor then go to another room for the jab. my hb always say that i v impulsive, never think properly. seems like the payment for the 3rd Hep B may go to waste...

hahaha freshpoison
ur bb really looks alike , they looks like twins leh, urs is boy hah? whe is his birth date? mine 19/10/06

572490.jpg

572491.jpg

ivian,
ok. see when i back in puggol during weekdays then will text you n meet u lah. yes now still at mum's place only back at punggol on weekends. i wanna try to stay at punggol 1 weekday to see how i can cope without anyone cooking for me.

wei kuan,
so envy you. caleb cannot dun sleep in the day time. he will scream until u make him sleep. like yesterday dunno why super cranky n sticky. once i put him down his eyes big big stare at me for a few seconds then start to scream liao cos he tired. then i end up carrying him whole morning until abt 4pm+ then managed to let him sleep on his own. i end up showering only when my mum got home @ 6pm. washed caleb's clothes in the morning but no chance to hang dry them.

delphine,
caleb is on half FM & BM but he poos everyday except for not every feed.

emailed you my mobile#.

jenny,
cannot view the link of your girl's new hair cut leh. tried to copy the link to a new window still cannot.
how you train huh? would like to learn leh. Caleb's last feed @ ard 11pm+ is FM n i try to make it more concentrate hoping he will feel more full n wont wake up until early morning but it didnt seem to work leh. his timing super zun wan. better than alarm clock man.

storm,
me too also come to accept the fact abt my ms. like you i also tell myself got bf even if pbf also better than nothing. bm supposed to be good but will become no good if it is full of stress hormones.

i feed caleb 120ml FM every 3 hrs. most times he can finish but sometimes he will only finish 100ml or so. as for BM, i not sure cos i latch him most of the times. when i feed him EBM, i gave him 90ml or so then supplement with FM of abt 30ml. usually dun let him take anything more than 120ml even when he still sticking out his tongue.

gemini
dun worry too much. u will cope eventually. like you i panic when hb had to return to work after 2wks wif me everyday. however, i just managed to survived. my sis taught me to set a routine for caleb so will be easier for me as well as for him too.

doreen,
i had the MIM sarong sling from friends but tried a few times to put caleb in it but like super uncomfortable so we gave up liao. a couple of my friends using the Ergo n gave good comments so thought of getting it instead.

here's to share caleb's new sleeping position. since he loves to be carried upright n sleeping very soundly when leaning against our chest, we decided to let him sleep on his tummy. letting him sleep in this position only during daytime for a start cos easier to monitor. he can sleep like for 4 hrs straight without much jerking etc.
572569.jpg

hi hi wei kuan..
me also went to the polyc for the 1 mth hep b 2nd jab..but paid $28 for it leh..hmm..ya, lme like doreen, see polyc dr also cut queue..

hi hi jo..
oh...then ahh..i think u must be "enjoying" the moment lah..that's why will tigger the "leakage"..keke..

hi hi jenny..
but if i m alone also no choice leh..oh ya..got to check with u ahh..when ur mum rinse the bottles & teats with tap water..does she use the pigeon bottles cleanser to clean or just tap water nia?aiyo..me hvnt got time to check out the diapers pricing u shared..will try to look into it..coz my Fixies still got 2 carton man..haha..

hi hi doreen..
oh, u also got to sling ah..how do u find ahh..my mum was telling me that i shd go & get that one also..easier to bring baby out & also if bfg in the public seems to be easier...but i m worried that i might sweat more coz baby wrapped up & so close to my body..non-adjustable..i m trying to figure out how does it look like leh..

hi hi chihiro...
how have u been ahh..long time didnt hear from u..hope to catch up with u soon..cheers~

hi hi delphine..
oh..then must be the angle ba...coz i see like her eyes are quite longish..i didnt realised that Maverick & ur girl shared the same birthdate..hehe..

hi hi selina..
Caleb's new sleeping style is very cool leh..my mum will also put Mav into such sleeping style at times..esp when he's cranky & wants to be carried..keke..u know hor..got once..Mav nearly want to try "crawling" leh..haha..

Aiyoh, down wif bad diarrhoea tdy until i got no strength.
Vivian, read tt u oso kena food poisoning? worst thing is, diarrhoea and i dun dare to anyhow take medication coz i am on TBFG. wanted to take po chia pills but din dare. juz kept on applying ru yee oil, hoping it will get better. but it din. saw a GP liao and he prescribed me medication safe 4 BFG. hope i get better soon. its not a gd feeling man...

Jo
my hb dun dare to sample my breast milk leh. so how to tell him not to waste? and when i express, sometimes i juz store a certain amt and i drank the remaining one coz i noe my baby cant finish it. actually most of the EBM end up thrown away, as i only give my baby 1 or 2 feeds of EBM away. the amt i pump at 1 cycle usually can last him 2-3 feeds. and if i pump twice a day, thats extra.

so its v messy when u ML rite? i still dunno how man.

i let the other leaking breast leak lor. since i am wearing nursing bra, the pad will absorb so i am oblivious to it. heee

Jenny
thot u shld b experienced alrdy, its ur #2 leh. thot u can pass some secret skills to us.

eh i cant see the pix of jaslyn aft haircut leh. hey she looks so different now.

wah seh! u cut down jaslyn's feed to once a nite only? my nite feeds hv increased, since CL left. dunno how to train my baby and read in the sep thread tt its better to let baby hv their own cycle so me not tryg to train him up. anyway i hv sort of gotten used to nite feeds, so juz leave it bah.

Vivian
BF hubby? *horrors* i think he will faint! hahaha, but i am thankful tt he has been patient & understdg all these while.

Selina
i oso discovered this way of letting my baby sleep more soundly, esp when he gets cranky b/w 7am to 9.30am. will cry every few mins, either he hvg nightmare of he juz fussing. but depending on the time i feed him, i will only dare to turn him into this position min 1 hr aft feed. coz my boy has a tendency to vomit milk. i feel 4 hrs too long leh. wun they feel uncomfortable huh? i try imaging myself in this position for 4 hrs, think my neck muscles aching like hell aft tt. so far i tried this twice and only lasted 20 mins, then i will turn him over when he tries to stretches. btw my boy v kpo one, still so small, neck muscles not firm yet, but keep wanting to lift up his head. i worried he will land on his face, so i kept a close watch when he in this position. made me more stressed man.

my medal mini E pump motor spoil liao, let bb latch whole day v painful leh

crystallised and vivian
take care wor...me occasionally also diarrea cos whenever i take tonic tummy cannot take it

as for pampers, i have tried petpet n fitti.

fitti seems better than petpet cos i encountered leakage when bb's using petpet...

goin to try ntuc brand, heard dat it's not too bad n the cheapest ard.

aspialle
i dun think my diarrhoea is due to tonics leh. taking it all these while is ok, somemore i dun take really bu stuff.

ladies, on the subject of disposable diapers, i tried the Giant's in-house brand after recommendation by a fren. not bad leh, and its gotta b the cheapest diaper i hv tried. gd absorbency, not as cheapskate looking as drypers and it doesnt leak. and the tape is not as noisy as drypers one. personally i think the design of the diapers quite nice. the longest my boy wore it was like 6 hrs w/o chg & leakage.

wendy,
same here. Caleb will wriggle then like wanna crawl like that. his neck quite strong cos he will lift up his head to try to turn then get stuck in the middle. i will then help him turn to the other side.

crystallized,
it seems ok to Caleb leh. if i turn him to sleep on his back, he will start to jerk alot then wake up very easily. i will turn his head every now and then. Caleb will try to turn himself but get stuck in the middle so need to watch him closely that's y i only put him to sleep in this position in the daytime cos i can keep a close watch. at night scared i sleep too deep so cannot check on him so often.

diapers
=======
caleb's been using Pureen brand. got 2 big packets from hb's friend (bought but child outgrown so gave them to us). still using but finishing soon. so far so good though occasional leakage if never adjust the leak guard properly. quite absorbent too. can last 6 hrs or more without change. one down side is the tape can be very noisy and everytime i change him n pull the tape while he sleeping, he will get scared. need some skills to do it without scaring him.

hi hi crystallized..
u got to take gd care of urself..hope u feel better soon..drink more water also..rest well..wow..u got very gd supply leh..can pump & last ur boy for 2-3 feed..how much can u pump out now?it is aft u have latch him?what are u eating ahh..share share leh..hehe..i do agree that the drypers diaper is really noisy..will cause Mav to jerk alot at times when i remove his diaper..

hi hi selina..
i can imagine how Caleb looks like..actually i m sure they will enjoy the sleeping style..coz more at ease..as long as he's under supervision..then sleeping in that manner is ok..my mum was telling me that aft a while..we will realised that he has turn his head to another side..

selina
yah lor, think need to adjust his head pretty often so neck muscles not so aching. same as my boy, when he sleeps on his back, he awakes pretty easily and hv 2 pat him to sleep every now & then.

4 me, i am not a deep sleeper, but if i let him sleep like tt at nite, i will awake each time he makes noises, then end up i no need to sleep.

Wendy,
thks 4 ur concern. tdy whole day no appetite. so worried my supply will drop man.

no lah, not my supply alot. i told selina b4 tt its coz my boy drinks v little EBM, dunno why. the most he can drink was 100ml and tt was only ONCE. since then, he always can drink like 60-75ml only. sometimes a miserable 20ml only. but i always warm up abt 80ml 4 him, so usually end up throwing away. anyway can only store for 48 hrs under chilled conditions.

usually i pump ard 150-240ml. sometimes i pump 1 breast, sometimes i will empty both. depends on how "heavy" they feel. so tts y i say each time i pump canlast my boy 2-3 feeds. so now u see, actually my supply not a lot lah.

wat i eat? hahaa, i am like a pig man... i drink at least 3 cups of milo/EnfaMama milk powder a day, drink lotsa plain water & soup and eat alot of fish. sometimes i end up finishing 1 fish by myself. the fish i eat is not always ngor hee, sometimes got promfret and other types, which i dunno wat r they. as long as its fish, i will wallop everything! haha
my MIL oso makes black bean soup or peanut soup a few times a wk, so i will drink those as it enhances milk supply. i think its quite true leh. by midnight, i will feel my breasts quite heavy, if my boy dun empty it, i gotta pump out.

yah drypers super noisy tape man, oso scared my boy many times. and it has leaked a few times liao... my bed got traces of poo and a few puddles of my boy's urine liao!

how much u pumping now?

jenny,
the reason why my girl scram is want me to carry. everytime I carry, she will stop creaming immedicately and look at me with big eyes. like that I can't do anything. I very guilty to let her cry for so long once and her voice become harsh. Me a bad mummy. I promise myself to attend to her whenever she scream, very heart pain to hear her voice change after screaming for so long.

selina,
my girl also sleep like that sometimes. her head already strong when she is 2weeks old and can turn her head by herself.I am also using pureen now. I will press or use bean pillow to cover her hand when I remove pureen sticker so she will not be scared. u can try that.

-b@by*ZuCcHini- (crystallized)

like wendy, i also tot ur milk flow is alot =)

i pump 100 ml only with interval of 3 hrs..

PS: my pal jio me to jb liao, have anyone try to go out for one whole day without pump & bb ?

my CL left on Wed, so i just experienced 2 nite duties and both nites i can't sleep at all. i just realized it is not waking up for the nite feeding that is tedious, it is the noise that my bb makes throughout the night that make me can't sleep!! i spent the whole nite trying to figure what he wants. last nite he made so much noise from 3-6am just to make 2 poo poo.
kao_dizzy.gif
does all your bb make so noises in their sleep???

wendy
u mentioned Mav's poo is veg green in colour. what did the doc say? is it a concern? last night my bb poo twice, 1 is veg green and the other the normal yeollowish colour. today his poo also got a mix of both.

jenny
u didnt cut all of Jaslyn's hair issit? just cut short? Thot must cut unitl bo ta head?

diapers
=======
i hv bot a packet of NTUC diapers, i don't quite like it cos it is very thick. i hv also tried petpet also, but the inner colour is green in colour so it is difficult to tell if it is urine. wah, giant brand not bad ah, how much is it ah?

I'm currently using Nepia, find it very good but quite exp lor. last week my CL just let my bb tried the EQ sample i hv, but i dont recall it has urine indicator leh. only remember she told me not good. i find the urine indicator really useful, esp at night. so if EQ also has urine indicator and it's so much cheaper, might change to EQ then.

wendy,
my mum said the same thing too.

crystallized,
i just started letting him sleep in this position so will try a few more days b4 i let him sleep like that at nite.

wei kuan,
Caleb's neck pretty strong but he still cannot turn his head himself. always kana stuck in the middle than he will cry for help. quite funny sometimes. i will stand there laugh at it then go help him. very bad mummy hor

reject bottle
=============
die! think Caleb rejecting the bottle now. everytime bottle feed him FM, he will finish only half of it then start wailing non-stop n cannot make him continue drinking again. super stressed especially at nite. wake the whole family up, think even neighbour also kana woken up.

just now i tried to latch him after the same thing happens again then he seems very satisfied. so far he is ok when i latch him. jia lat if he really rejecting the bottle, then how to feed him FM when my MS not alot for him...
now a bit stressed, not stress over MS but stressed over him rejecting the bottle.

Jo, Wendy
Can see the sizing of the sling at the website.

http://www.wearbabyhugz.com/15.html

The web not very friendly the pics also dun really show the sling. I buy this sling cos dun have to adjust. Think I too lazy to be bothered with the extra material and adjusting those MIM sling so got this lor. Material is thin so not warm lah.
I actually got 1 last sat. Than like it so bought another one for spare lor since cheap

Btw they changed BP end date to today leh.

Hi aspialle,
Yah, mine's a boy. DOB 13/10. The more I look @ the pics, the more they look like twins...haha

Hi selina,
Ur caleb sleep like tat, backside high high, veri cute!!!

Hi crystallized,
Ur MS REALLY a lot. Mine is only half ur amt each pump. Even my 1st pump in the morning max can get 180ml. My supply cant meet BB's demand since he drinks every 2 hrs (80ml) sometimes 1-1.5hrs oredi hungry. As of now, @ nite oredi using FM .

Vivian, Selina,
I start cutting down the feeding hrs in the day to 4hrly. The last feed at nite is usually around 10pm, then will last till 5 or 6am.
For my 1st gal, I managed to train her to sleep thr out by end of 2 mths old or early 3 mths old, can't remember, but was before I went back to work lor. My 1st gal, I also drag her daytime feeding time. Then nite time, drag 1 hr later also, then slowly 2 hrs. Sometimes just gave her pacifier.
Each bb is different. So, you may have to trial and error to see how to train your bbs to sleep thr the nite. Dun stress. You need to train slowly ok.

Selina,
I'm using Ergo Carrier. Swear that it is damn good! Go buy lah, there's a BP ongoing, I think.
Ahh... dun tell me about the hair liao... so heartpain seeing her hair being cut. But still got to cut lah, if not later the hair drops, very ugly one. I dun want to wait till 4th mths then cut, cos by then is CNY period leh,so ugly. If cut now, by 1 year old, hair all grow long liao. My elder gal was shaved till botak hor. This time round, I insist to leave "some hair" haha...
I agreed Pureen sticker tape is noisy. It is quite ok but when is heavy, it sag down till very ugly.

Vivian,
BIRTH CONTROL
==============
Will be using Condoms cos my good gynae dun wan to do the operation for me.

Chihiro,
No leh, I stood at the Giant to double confirm the price cos I found it a huge difference in pricing, the packaging is exactly the same as Sheng Siong one! Or maybe they indicate the wrong pricing??
Ops, did I order a bigger size (XL) for my gal? She's weighing at 11kg+ too. Her L size Pampers Premium going to "burst" soon. She can't fit into Mamy Poko L liao. I have been switching between these 2 brands cos PP cutting is bigger than MP. That's why I ordered Sealer XL wor.

Carol,
4 hrly for 5oz is ok for BM, but you giving FM right? Will it be too full?
You can get EQ from Sheng Siong and Giant. Carrefour sometimes carry also. Sheng Siong sells the cheapest.
My view for NTUC diapers hor, not very airy, absorption not very good. There's one time my mum was changing diaper for my elder gal, and her hand accident pressed against the diaper, the urine all came out.

freshpoison77,
Regarding your qns on Menses. Is TRUE!!! My menses pain before birth pains like mad, I can roll on the floor one leh.
I tell you hor, I blacklisted Drypers after using on my 1st gal. Leak without fail, even for 1 hr. Oh, Pet Pet M size cutting is very big one hor, you better dun open up first. If you wanna try Pet Pet S, I can let you try. Pet Pet S and M size difference is very huge. You better finish up your NB diapers first before bb outgrown.

Wendy,
My mum and myself just use tap water nia, din use bottle cleanser.
You got 2 ctn of Fixies ah, what size? NB or S? I got 1 ctn of NB and S size each. Now left with S size, going to open ceremony soon.

crystallized,
Aiyo, you also sick ah. Seems that many ppl fall sick recently wor.
I wanna train Jaslyn to sleep thr the nite before I start work wor. If not I become panda liao. Cos still need to wake up early to express milk leh.
You can see Jaslyn's pics in her blog.

aspialle,
So far your Medela Mini E spoil?

Wei Kuan,
Dun let your gal cry till the voice become harsh, wait you have a hard time to look after her. She may be lack of security. My bb was like that 2 weeks ago.

coolcoolmum,
My mum said can cut short, not necessary bo ta head (but my elder gal was bo ta head). Can leave 1 to 2cm lah.
Actually hor, all along I find the urine indictor no use one lah. I quite like Nepia but can't stand its smell. I find it smelly after got urine, so have stopped using for quite sometime. Nepia got home delivery for 1ctn (4 packs), can mix sizes one leh. Just call Nepia company to order.

SLEEPING ON TUMMY
For bbs who are easier awake by noise, sleeping on tummy lets them sleep longer. They won't get scare easily but got to be careful lor. The % of SIDS (Sudden Infant Deaths) has a high % of bb sleeping on tummy. My elder gal slept in this position for 1mth+ and she could lift her head up very fast (can't remember is 2nd or 3rd week) and I switched her back to sleep on back. You can try letting bbs sleep on their sideways.

jenny
yesterday then i realised cannot pump because the membrane the white colour rubber is torn, so hb went to buy, super expensive 6 membranes $30

aspialle,
Is cheap liao, Ameda one is $8 per pc leh.
Did you put it into steriliser to sterilise? It will wear and tear very fast. I was told to use hot water to rinse it.

Ya i used hot water to rinse but i dare not remove the membrane frm valve cos very diff to pull out and i have tear 2 of liao

Jo
u noe i am one super KS mummy. alrdy stocked up on GERBER bags (5 packs of 25 bags each pack) during pregnancy. hahaha
i intend to freeze them starting 2 wks prior to my returning to work, else i really got no space and oso freezer temp not cold enuff to keep the milk frozen for 6 mths, since its a common frezer and will b opened daily, so temp will fluctuate, not so gd lor.

and each milk bag is at least $0.50-$0.80, depending on how much disc u get when u purchase them, so cant waste it man...

wah how to go out whole day w/o pumping & latching? think i will feel super heavy. cant lah. i cant tahan at most 6 hrs only. when i go and colour/rebond my hair, i will bring my breast pump along and pump there. haha

CoolMum
heeee, so funny, wat u experienced is EXACTLY wat i experienced the 1st few nites i looked aft my boy when the CL left. my boy was so noisy, i cldnt sleep well and yet dunno wat he wants. aft the PD check-up, realised tt its v normal & common 4 them to make such noises. according to PD, the noises sounds irritating & distress to us, but does nothing to the baby. so since then i hv learnt to sleep thru the noises and wakes up when he starts wailing 4 milk.
so u can do it too, juz need a few more days.

Selina
wat u described is so funny!
but so far, i haven reached tt stage tt my boy needs to cry for help as i only let him sleep like tt for 20 mins max. but v soon, when their necks r firm enuff, we cant use tt position anymore.

dun worry abt milk supply not enuff when u DBF him. u noe i can pump my breasts and aft my boy cries for milk half an hr or an hr later, still can keep him full.

perhaps its due to teats problem? mayb hole too small? else there is a posting by 1 lady in sept thread whom posted how to intro btl to baby. its posted last wk, i think. need to dig the archives. if i free later, will dig and paste here.

freshpoison,
how often u pump and u DBF or EBM? initially when i started to express, i diligently did it at 3 hrs interval, and i only empty 1 breast, as i kept thinking to "reserve" the other full breast 4 my baby to suckle when he needs to. but actually i realised no need to do tt leh. we will still hv milk for our babies aft we expressed. However, aft latching on baby, we will only get miserable amt when we pump. to get more amt, u need to diligently pump to establish a system 1st. nowadays, as mentioned, i only pumped twice a day max, sometimes only once, if i am too lazy to wash & sterilise.
and most times, i end up storing 80% of the BM and drank the rest myself. hahaha, recyling the milk back into my system!!!
so dun give up... can do it one.

and i oso realised my left breast flow is too fast 4 my boy, he oftens gets choked when he suckles, esp during nite time. so most times i pump my left breast.

Jenny
OIC, tts how u train ur girls huh? hmmm, i usually give in and feed my boy coz too distressing to hear him cry or make sucking noises. and oso i think the easiest is to offer my breast to him instead of giving pacifier, as i need to hold it in his mouth so it wun drop out! hahaha...

i dun fall sick easily as in those flu, fever, sore throat, but i am prone to diarrhoea!!! sickening oso lah... but am feeling better tdy... gonna intake more food to make up 4 all tt i lost yesterday! haha
eh i v guai leh, so far, i can only recall eating 4 times outside food, chwee kueh, fried carrot cake, chicken rice & long john silvers. hahaha... but so bad luck, kena bad diarrhoea by the few days old chwee kueh tt was kept in chiller.

i really a bit piss off

My MIL always come without any notice, nevermind , whenever she comes, even when bb is sleeping, she must carry bb out from the cot and "play" wake bb up....sometimes me and CL spend so much time to "hong" bb to sleep...when she comes everything is wasted. L

Last time when she comes she says when bb sleep u shld go n sleep.....now when i m taking short nap in the aftern, she comes, she says y take so long to open the door...told her im taking a nap, she shows a unhappy face

she and a relative began to inspect the kitchen,how many bottle of wine i have taken, looking at the toilet and fridge...one of them complaint hw come got a few strands of hair and dirt at the drain..pls lah im in confinement , how to do housework?? if i told them i wash toilet, they will say i cannot touch water, rite!
Different ple got different style mah...our bb bath tub is placed on the floor...she must repeat to say that get a string and tie it up....feel like telling her u living here or i living here, i like can already mah!!!

Hi crystallised,
I'm pumping 4 hourly, still enough for daytime now cos Igive FM @ nite but worried when I go back to wotk, wont have the luxury of pumping so often, so dunno if supply will be enough 4 daytime plus BB will nd more then since my amt per pump max 80ml - 100ml.
Anyway, I dun wanna think so much oredi, dun wan stress myself.

Hi aspialle,
B4 BB, I c my in-laws like once a year during chinese new yr only. I was damn happy wif that arrangement. But now wif BB, haiz they keep coming & muz entertain. So sianz, lucky I dun stay wif them.

Hi jenny,
I bought the Pet Pet cos carrefour had promo tat time so stock up M cos the promo was only for M size & above. So far my drypers still okie leh, can last 4 - 5 hrs. Anyway, last pack so trying to finish then use my newborn pampers & mamy poko cos drypers cutting for S veri small leh. Do u noe wats the cutting for mamy poko newborn like compared to pampers premium? I'm thinking of trying Nepia also.

hi freshpoison77,

i find that mamy poko NB size is almost the same as pampers premium NB. but my mum say that mamy poko is slightly low cut, so the urine may leak out.

hi aspialle,

instead of u telling ur MIL, why not get ur hb to talk to her? we as DIL cant talk back, but at least son can talk back.

hi wei kuan,

out of desperation, only yesterday, then i give my gal pacifier. only gave her when we put her down. she did manage to guai guai go to sleep but when she yawn, the pacifier will drop off and she will wake up. we will put the pacifier back again. u may want to use pacifier on your gal. i dont like to use pacifier, but my mum & i have tried all other ways, it does not work.

sleeping on tummy
=================
my SIL also suggested to let my gal sleep in this position but my mum is worried that she may be suffocated, so never let her sleep in this position.

freshpoison77
I was like u even though stay same blk as my inlaws. I only go to their place on special occasions but hubby see them everday due to work.
Now to prevent them from coming to my place I sometimes follow hubby to their place for a few minutes when he fetch me home.

Now my FIL is startin to give me commands on my baby's upbringing. Today's command is to let my baby sleep in sarong. So sickening he always tells me to do things when my hubby is not around. I told my hubby next time his dad says this kind of things I will not ans him he can go and tell his own father.

Or maybe I will not bring my baby to their place anymore if he doesn't get the message..

freshpoison77,
My elder gal stayed in M size for a long period. So I think no harm stocking up M. But hor, stock up later lah. Cos hor, sometimes after the promo, the next promo lagi even better! (always like this one!) Each bb suits different diaper. Drypers may be blacklisted by me, but may suit your bb. If I remember correctly, Drypers S and Pet Pet S is about the same cutting. Mamy Poko NB and Pampers Premium NB is about the same cutting. But when come to S size and above, MP has smaller cutting compared to PP. Thats why I'm using MP and PP for my elder gal. When she outgrew MP L size, I can't upgrade her to MP XL cos too big, so I have to switch to PP L Size. Will upgrade her to MP XL only when she outgrown PP L size. Nepia has big cutting. The cutting is bigger than MP and PP. It is soft and thin, absorbs well but gives off a smell which is quite smelly which I can't take it. Some ppl have no prob with the smell.

gemini,
my gal do not want pacifier at all.

yesterday bring baby to my mun house, finally got one day to do things at my own pace

gemini
i just let go steam only, dun intend to get hb to do anyting, dun wan to make tings diff for him too, yesterday i just keep quiet, of course respect MIL so never talk bk.
tis morning she comes again, i try to forget wat happen yesterday n chat with her nicely.

-b@by*ZuCcHini- (crystallized)

haha, i m more ks, start stocking up on 30 oct..but up to now only 8 bags of 5oz or 6 oz..

once i was ambitious n put all the milk in fridge to freezer, tot it will motivate me to produce more, end up with no MS and has tto wake up in middle of nite to bf baby

initially, i plan to have a gerber bag per day starting fr 30oct somemore..

kiddy palace selling 16.90..i only bot 2 packs the last time i was in cck kiddy palace

aspialle, the kind salesal at kk taught me to remove the valve by puting my finger into the yellow thiny and poke the valve out...

she said if u pull out fr front, easy to spoil..

PS: so far like avent valve is cheap..