Storm
Oh coz u gg 4 inducing, so mayb a bit bored. but try to rest & relax lah. dun surf net. u need the energy later.
Jenny
Hope ur gal can go home tdy. its v stressing to me when i passed by his cot and see my baby not sleeping in there but at the hospital. dunno cried how many times liao. but now he is back, we r all so happy.
Ah? sterilised liao and not opening it can only sustain for 3 hrs? thot its 24? anyway me not using it liao. it was only temporary for tt day when i needed to use the pump.
eh same like u, i find the avent manual pump gd & the petals massaging my nipples as i pump is v therapeutic.
its abit tiring on the hands but overall i find it pretty gd to use.
so ur lochia oso now minimal lah? yah lor, coz u said ur last lochia so much, i oso stocked up so much pads! hahahaha... nvm can still use 4 normal menses, and i can pass some to my sis 2 use when she delivers. my CL told me when she brew tonics to "bu" me aft 12 days, lochia will tend to come back a bit heavier flow, but oso juz 4 a few days.
Selina
so nice to hear fr u.
how is ur wound recovery?
yah i knew u wld understd the pain when bb is admitted. so heartwrenching rite? sigh... luckily its over. and lets pray jaundice dun return.
oh the red paper is those used for auspicious occasions to wrap or write stuff one? those plain red paper? my mum say juz crash a few pcs into the bathtub 4 baby to bath, it will make his skin rosy. so alrdy asked my CL to do tt. and oso to make the dong gua water 4 my boy. i dunno how they make leh, but apparently its a little bit sweet and my boy takes in a few sips, juz to satisfy my mum & MIL. their theory is tt my boy will pass urine more often so can clear jaundice. actually its the same as BFG wat. my boy drinks on demands and he passes a lot of urine daily liao. but since they insisted, i let him drink lah, so to satisfy them.
yah lor these few days so hazy & no sun. situation is not helping us v much.
its ok to let Caleb feed for 5, 10 mins. it happens to my boy as well. i will usually disturb him by changing diapers, even if its not wet or soiled, juz to disrupt him fr his sleep. out of 10 times, it works 8 times to wake him up, so perhaps u can try this trick if u haven done so. or i burp him when his mouth slips off fr my nipple. this burping hardly works lah, but i still try. only succeeded a few times.
yah i agree, as long as his soiled & wet diapers r within the range, u dun worry lah. we dun need any extra stress at this moment. enuff is enuff.
dun pump if u dun need the milk. i dun wan to end up hvg engorged breasts. i will only pump say at the end of 3rd wk, b4 my CL goes back, so my boy can get use to bottle (i intend to introduce btl to him by wk 4 so he can get adjusted and fed by my hb or family members when i am busy). LC recommends us to introduce by wk 6 in case baby is btl resistant if u delay for too long.
actually i think not my milk is in adundance lah, juz tt i pumped abt 4 hrs aft the last latch on, so breasts "collects" more milk and i end up looking like a cow? heee
bbgrace msg-ed me this morning to ask 4 LC contact. apparently wendy had prob wif her BFG and had blisters on her nipples so she cant latch bb on. poor wendy, think she is hvg a hard time coping oso. i hope she can overcome this prob soon and BF successfully.
Wei kuan
not true tt bb's whom r almost 40 wks wun hv jaundice. my bb was borned several days short of 40 wks but he still got it.