Selina
Most of the nites, my boy ends up sleeping wif us coz he latches on for 5-10 mins & drifts off to sleep and i noe its not sufficient to keep him full, which he will prob wake up in 1.5 hrs time. too lazy to bring him back to sleep wif CL, so he stays wif us. if he feeds for 15-20 mins, then i will bring him back to sleep wif CL.
but i dun sleep much during day leh. i only catch 1 aftn nap ard 3+pm. other than tt, i am usually awake. i am not much of a sleeper. so far i think i woke up 3-4 times at nite to feed him and i get up ard 9+am to 10am, wif the last feed ard 8+am. so i sleep for a while more while my CL bathes him.
its really not easy, so dun blame urself 4 giving in to btl earlier. do wat suits u best. dun get so stressed up trying to follow wat the others r doing. we certainly dun need addn stress at this moment. its our baby, so they shld fit our schedule. dun care abt wat others say. as long as u tried ur best, thats good enuff.
4 me, i can tahan the nite feeds so far, and i am sure things will get better as the bb grows older, so i will hang in on till then.
Caleb latches on wrongly thus ur nipple is sore. u muz try to adjust his position. sometimes they r so hungry tt they dun care and juz suck the moment they sense our nipples. my boy oso like tt. but thank goodness, so far he has been latching on well, i got no sore nipples or engorgement. i guess i am juz one of the lucky ones. take heart and dun fret ok? we r all here 2 support each other.
EBM supply wun b consistent, i guess. its ok, dun b stressed over the amt. we r not robots, so there will b some deviation. as long as u r producing milk 4 Caleb, thats all tt matters rite?
aiyoh, wendy stressed over milk ss? oh dear, dunno how to help her. i dun hv her number...
Gingercat
i am using nappies in the day and my CL will switch to diapers at nite. more comfortable 4 bb and we dun need to chg aft each pee too. i haven tried nepia diapers. heard rave reviews but wonder issit really gd. is there any CL u engaging? if yes, best to use nappies if possible, i noticed my boy dun get nappy rash when he is in cloth diapers.
I JUZ BATHED! feels so shiok though the water used is so hot! i used so much shower gel on myself!
showering and shampooing is such a pleasant thing to do nowadays!!! SHIOK!