(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
I guess my hubby also paiseh so i already stock up a lot already.
He buy condom aslo very red face, so I prepare abt 20packs when i am in my 5th mth.

my bb kick a lot last nite, can't slp...this morning also kick whole morning liao.Sometimes feel short sharp pain near lower abdominal/vaginal area when bb kicks, is it normal?

Hi mango16,
as nursing bra, i only hav 3, i think shld b enuf for me. not sure for others.
as for sterilizer, my hb & me arranged all the bb stuffs in the cupboard. & we happy tat at least we bought the sterilizer coz it's stated only 6 mins & it's auto. i think waiting period is the more impt issue ba... imaging ur bb is crying for milk & u still hav to wait water to boil. i think using sterilizer is the modern way to kill bacteria as compare to the old method ba..

mango16,
it depend on individual.
I prefer used boiling water although I have a second hand given by my sis.
I belived not to be too clean for baby as I want her to built up her immune system.
I already enroll infant care that start on 3/1/07. deposit paid already.
so I must be prepare baby might get sick often if everything is sterilizer at home

Hi Coral

Ai yo, you have not seen him when he is naughty. Alot of people say my tummy is big. When I had my son that time, also big.

Dr Tan also confirm that I am carrying a gal and same as you have not engaged yet.

By the way, how much did you pay for your JVC camcorder?

mango,
i think besides waiting time also like wat jenny said b4, u risk over boiling which can be dangerous cos once water dries up, can explode...

for me i lazy so use sterilizer. true tt boiling is cleaner but sterilizer just as clean. i also agree wif wei kuan must prepare bb in advance to build up their own immune system. i believe in "dirty eat, dirty grow up".

wei kuan,
which centre did u enroll for? learning vision right? how much is it monthly? i understand u have some special discount. what's the monthly like without the additional discounts?

u so fast confirm date of enrolment? what if u deliver early n bb needs to go earlier than 3 Jan? will they allow?

Jasmine, hey, I think it's a good idea to practice recording and at the same time show bb the kind of preparation we make for them. Good, shall tell hb to record the preparation process.

Selina, I also dunno why this round I only put on this little. maybe because I was busy moving house. usually I put on 1kg in 2wks like you. My colleagues were also surprised that I only put on this little for the amount I ate...

Jackijon, at least your boy behave in public, so save you lots of embarassment.
I paid 2.1k for the camcorder. it came with extra year of warranty, extra battery, tripod, wide angle lens, dvd burner, bag, cleaning sets, dvd disc. So quite worth it, as hb and I too lazy to shop further. So he just went in during closing time and grab the camcorder to avoid the crowd.

Aspialle, sometimes when bb's position press on certain part can cause sharp pain. Now that our bbs are so big, quite normal for their weight to cause pain in us.

Hi hi selina..
Oic..then shd be the bananas ba..dun think too much from now onwards lor..ya, u r right..maybe I shd stop such visits & monitor..ya lor..work is stress enough man..sigh..

Hi hi crystallized..
I realized that aft I m being affected by work stress..its hard to be out of it..so if u can control ur mind..better dun think abt work..now I m trying to tell myself to divert the attention to other things instead of work..at least maybe I will feel better also..thks..

Hi hi jo
Wow..u steady leh..but I guess if u r ok with it..then will be best lor..be careful hor..dun walk so fast also..

Hi hi jasmine..
Ya, I guess I will tell my mind to relax more also..sigh..maybe lately too stressed & tensed up at work..oh, dun watch if u got good imagination ba..

Hi hi coral..
Nice to hear that u r better..talk to girl girl ba..i m sure she will be obedient to u lor..i told my boy not to cross his legs/feets when I last went for the appt, indeed, hes very obedient lor..so sweet hor..really perks up my day..not that leh..u bought the cam recorder..i think can start practicing on filming liao..

Hi hi mango16..
I bought another 2 pcs of nursing bras from OG at $17.90 over the wkends..one of them one size bigger coz the current size fit me well..was worried that in case when engorged, then if breast grew big, at least I got one size bigger to stand-by, not that tight lor..

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
thanks for updating

was @ Albert's OG last sat too.. near its closing time.. :p

well, unintentionally bot the Maclaren Stoller which they were advertising.. compare it wif the stroller we bot for my gal, its much easier to push n sort of 'lighter' to push wif my gal sitting inside .. quite satisfied wif the buy .. ;)

tink now, i need to get pads, prob 2 more nursing bras, currently only got 3, scared not enuff for changing, pump accessories..eh.. can't rem wat else liao.. 34wks ... hvnt pack bag yet..hvnt wash bb clothes yet..lots to do ah..

<font color="ff6000">wei kuan</font>
wow, so fast u've oredi register u bb for infant care liao ah..

hi coral,
yeah.. hav to practising filming. after hb familiar wif the camcorder, i will ask him to teach me. then i oso can record down wat bb doing daily during confinement period &amp; can show to hb ma...hehe
oo.ya. glad to hear tat ur gal growing well. envy u lel. bb gain so much weight meanwhile u only gain so little.
me gain 1kg++, but my boy only gain 300g++ only lel. must sweet talk to him ask him take more nutrien frm me.

hi wendy,
yeah... rest more &amp; dun think too much about work. sometimes we already do our best &amp; things without our control.
think more about ur little prince ba.......

thanks coral.

i tink i too free liao, just now called thru 9.33 to play Zui Xin Mi Ma.hahaha
only guess 1 number correct, duno y i always managed to call thru lines tat are difficult to call in

Jasmine, this is the first tiem I'm so lucky to gain so little weight. I lazy to read manual, so also waiting for hb to teach me how to use camcorder. Hb was so funny, he say next time he'll set up camcorder next to bb cot to record bb for the whole day so he won't miss anything. I say you think your gal is willing to be in the cot the entire day?? I doubt so.

Wendy, ya, can start taping the journey now.

Aspialle, prob you got that kind of luck. Continue to win more stuff ba since you now jobless, so prob you can "earn" something with your special luck.

Coral,
yeah.. i think we r same. i lazy to read the manual. &amp; hb oso like ur hb, he said he better set up he camcorder next to the bb cot to record bb for whole day. he dun wan to miss out oo..

jasmine, coral,
ask both your hbs to set up the camcorder then video stream it to their office so they can see bb anytime... ask them go learn how to do it... then next time if u go back to work, can do the same lor

selina,
gd idea, hor?

no lar..wont do tat. Seem no nice to do tat bcoz later ppl who take care him will feel no privacy lor..

Selina,
Yes, it is learning vision.
Monthly is $950 w/o gvt subsidy, after gvt subsudy is $500.
but my comapny paid another subsidy as the infant care is at my office, so I need to pay $180 monthly.

I have to book eraly cos only allow 12 infants over there, in fact I queue for half a year already, last mth just got the place in Jan07.
I can defer up to 2mths given notice.
My deposit is $550, will return back to me when I give one-month notice.

If baby come out earlier (touch wood-I want to enjoy Dec06 too), I have to take unpaid leave cos almost used up all my leave already.

check it out at http://www.learningvision.com/ as there are so many centres that offer diff fees.

3more days I will in my 36weeks liao, very xinku cause now I feel I walk like a duck

505875.png

selina,
no lar..actually is a gd idea. can see bb every moment as i also use pc most of the time everyday ba....
i'm sure everyone will miss bb after finish 3 mths maternity leave, hor?

wei kuan.
wow.so nice. u only need to pay $180 monthly. it's mean u can save a lot...

jasmine, I will only take it as a "try" only.
If I found out the place not suitable for baby, I may source for other place and do not mind paying $500 p/m.

wei kuan,
yeah...u r right. some how still hav to wait bb to get use the place. hopefully tat the place is suitable for ur bb. then u won't b headache to find another place.

Wei Kuan, the ante-natal class says if it's just BH, it's not regular interval, meaning that the contraction can come 30mins, 2hrs, 15 mins, etc. but if it's the real thing, the contraction will come at regular interval. And the period of the interval gets shorter and shorter.

Selina, my hb's work place very strict their laptop can access Internet, only a few share PC can access the net. Think he might be crazy enuf to do that if he's allowed to do it.I think may try that once I start work, that way can set my mind at ease. Still thinking what kind of job I can do at home to earn some income. really reluctant to let someone else take care of bb even if it's my own mother...

Today satisfy my craving for mooncakes. Tried 3 variety and ate about the size of 1 full moon cake within 10mins, now feel a little sick, but happy.

coral,
yesterday me ate 3 (diff vriety) mini snowskin moon cake lel. still not satisfy.
wait for MIL to buy the traditional mooncake frm 'da zhong guo' lor. i like tat one inside got peanut, --etc one.

jasmine, that's one of the variety i have today. I'm also deciding when to collect the 2 boxes i had order, afraid i'll finish them b4 Mooncake festival.

coral, yummy yummy. my fren always said tat one is old pple favourite. i like to chew coz there's a lot nuts inside. very nice...
nvm lal..now we got excuse to eat ba..

a lot of sep mummies giv birth liao even now jz 04/09 ...

I have not have my mooncake yet. will try to get it by this week.
I think I have this morning sickness again. feel so dizzy and vomit again.
so tired

mango16,
I think beside the waiting time and wastage of gas and water, the most dangerous thing is if one forgets abt the fire, water might put off the fire if overflow, the gas will leak (quite dangerous lor!). Other than that, another possibility is water got evaporated and the kettle kena burnt. When one is busy, tends to forget about fire.
Using a steriliser or the traditional method both acts the same way. It doesn't mean steriliser is better or more effective to "get rid of bacteria".
Regarding nursing bra, I have about 7 to 8 pcs. It depends on how often you do your washing.

Wei Kuan,
If discharge is more than usual, you better inform your gynae. It is not a good sign.

aspialle,
Is normal to have those pain. Sometimes will pain near to the vaginal area, sharp pain like tat. However, the pain should goes off in a short while. Dun worry

Coral,
After my gynae checkup today, hei hei... bought a mini pc of snowskin mooncake to eat. Just to stop my craving... I'm waiting for Marriot Durian Snowskin hahaha...

Ok gals, went for my checkup today. BB's weight increased a lot! My gynae got a shock cos bb gained 1kg since last visit (1 mth ago). Gynae asked if I've been eating a lot cos last round, he mentioned bb a bit lower than average hahaha... I told him yes, cos I ate a lot of durians recently! kekeke...

BB Jaslyn is weighed at 2.3kg at Week 33. My next visit will be 3 weeks later. I was telling hb, next visit sure got to do cervix test, which gynae didn't mention a single word today to give me metally preparation... Argh... Maybe he knew what I was thinking bah??? I'm prepared to ask him if can skip cervix test

Wei Kuan
i always 4got abt pelvic exercise as well.

Wendy
how i wish can take a few days leave. am now only a few wks away fr delivery, really tired easily and getting clumsy. trying not to over stress at work. lets jia you!
to happy mummies and babies!

Coral
i think i will feel sick oso aft eating 1 full mooncake within 10 mins.

Jenny
so ur durians worked eh?
but i think ur gal's weight is within normal range lah.

Wah lao, today my BH is super strong man... plus Rhys keep moving... this lethal combination makes me feels so uncomfortable until I kinda wish secretly for him to come out now...

Talking abt weight, hee... I think I am the special case, after 2 weeks, Rhys gained abt 700gms BUT I lose 500gms... weird right?? haa... but as long as he gains weight, I am ok lah... lagi better... hee...

Aiyo... Jenny, you really make me drool over this marriot durian mooncake leh... can buy now already ah? feel like go tomolo and buy leh...

Weikuan, dun be too worried abt your discharge coz I have the same thing and my gynae say is normal, esp. at the last few weeks. As long as it is not itchy can liao...

As for nursing bra hor, I only got 2 leh. Coz I intending not to wear when I doing confinement leh. My SIL also do that coz she say no time lah. After pump liao, no need to wait long, another pumping time comes... where got time to wear bra... hee... I see how lor... maybe if this week Rhys still decided to stay in me, I might go OG and take a look.

I also asked abt how to know if it is real contraction or BH. Gynae say, you sure know one coz real contraction is real painful while BH is the most uncomfortable. I guess only when it happens to me, then I know lor... so can only wait and see. These few days, maybe I am very close to give birth, my BH is very very regular. Think my engine really warming up liao... scary...

Last but not least, I received my blood results liao, everything is fine. No need to induce for now... yeah...

jenny,
cannot view the site.
congrats for your baby weight, so gynae was wrong to say that even eat durian also no use. you have taken so many durian, is it too heaty?

crystallized,
pelvic exercise is the most easy and can be done at anytime, but we will always tend to forget.
but strange thing I never forget to do my backbone exercise which can be only done at home.

rhys,
I can't get to sleep cos my BH is also super strong and cause mild pain and discomfort.
tomoorow my gynae appt, I will ask her to give me 2days MC to rest. BH also make my walking difficult.
I PRAY baby come out only in Oct06

rhys, If you got guy(not your hubby) at home, have to wear.
I heard from my friend that she did not wear bra and after wake up, her cloths 2 wet patches and her CL also saw that. have to change cloths like every 4 hrs like that. the milk will leak especially while we are sleeping

BREASTFEEDING
i totally agree with what crystallized said. there's nothing to fear if u've been preparing yourself and those around you. Bfg is not easy but so long as u have the right mindset and equip yourself with adequate knowledge, you can do it.
that's why i have confidence that crystallized will succeed after seeing how much she has prepared for it.

wendy,
For someone like me who is more flat-chested, yes, engorgement definitely increased the breast size by lots.

crystallized,
yah man, i'm desperately trying to do everything before i pop. 5 weeks will come and go very quickly. Right now, i'm busy with changing car, house-hunting, bringing my boy out and spending as much time with him as possible, visiting my favourite restaurants. still have not washed bb's things. haha!

wei kuan,
me and hubby are the tall, lanky sort so it's probably not surprising that our kids will take after us.

babygrace,
I am also flat chested, not sure engorgement will increase size lai.
same here, me and hubby also lanky sort, I dare not say tall(just average), so I expect bb also small size