(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina
eh i juz realised our babies weight pretty close, though mine is heavier. kekeke when is ur nxt visit?

Wendy,
If Mdm Naini takes you, think she will be free to do add-ons one lah. She will arrange her schedule every nite and call the mummies to inform them the time slot the nite before. She told me every nite she will plan her route and arrange the slot for the mummies.
Dun think scrub can be exchanged for massage. I din ask her on this. You may want to check with her. The salt scrub is like scrubbing away the dead skin cells on our body. She will ask you to bath after the scrub. I din tell her which package I'm taking. The last round, I took the 5+1 package, then later like 3rd or 4th session, she will advise me how many more sessions to add on. I think same for this round.

crystallized,
You dun think so meh? My last pregnancy really very "cham" ah. Whole body swell like dunno wat. You know, there is no shape for my legs and feet.

Selina,
LS is normal when one is going to give birth soon. The body is trying to "dispense" out all the "tonixs and rubbish".

selina,
i've been eating durian every week but still no use leh. my bb is the smallest here, 1.66kg at 32 weeks. i guess it's just my genes.

crystallized,
i better start taking out all the clothes to wash. 5 weeks will fly by very quickly. For me, work-wise, things are just starting to pick up speed unlike the rest of you all, who are starting to wind down. Super stress, man.
11 Oct is just a planned date. Baby may decide to come out earlier just like my boy.

Been a busy day for me yesterday.
After yesterday's last class in KKH, went back for checkup.

Guess what, Rhys now is officially the biggest bb now in the chart... haa... he is 3kg liao @ 36wks.
Doc told me anytime I can give birth liao but anyway, Rhys haven engaged so doc told me most likely this week (ard end 36/37wk), bb might engaged. So wait and see.
Those who are curious abt engaging, I have asked my gynae whether will have pain or any signs to look out, She told me, you should be able to feel the lower part heavier and your upper tummy near your breast area will be more comfy and not so tight. Basically you will find that you can eat a bit more as your stomach is slightly less packed while you will feel more weight at your lower tummy. So look out for it lah... Anyway, usually bb dun engaged that early one... most likely after 36 wks.

FINALLY, my gynae confirmed again that Rhys is indeed a boy... haa... whew... She say today he open big big and not shy... looks like my nagging works, keep telling Rhys to show me before the checkup... hee...

My fluid is normal, and still have space for Rhys to grow but got 1 BAD NEWS.
I was found traces of protein in my urine. Plus my BP a bit high that day. Doc worried that it is a sign of pre-eclampsia (preg-induced Highblood).
Decided to draw some blood from me and do a test. Results will be back on monday. If blood result comes out high and possible case of pre-eclampsia, she might suggest to me to go for induction as the only solution to this problem is to give birth. Lucky part is that I am now already fullterm and ready for delivery so might not be a big problem after all. So now can only pray hard lor... sigh..

crystallized,
sorry for the wrong spelling.

still having my sore thoart and flu, will take MC tomorrow. my boss will be very angry with me, but no choice. have fever this afternoon, after a sweat feel better now, but still flu and thoart pain

jenny,
I have LS almost everyday leh.not really LS, but very smooth and not hard.
Since last month, I output like three times a day although I take mostly heaty food and do not drink a lot of water

babygrace, are u and hubby also small size?
I will not know mine till tue cos I am also small size.

but do not worry too much cos the scan is not 100% accurate

BREASTFEEDING
===============
Anyway, yesterday my SIL and bb is discharged from TMC. Aiyo... everything also never prepare. Steriliser lah, pampers lah, milk bottles, a lot of things all nver buy. Make everyone rush and buy things for her while she tried breastpumping coz of pain. Ok... she said is DAMN PAIN!!!!

Then after tried pumping, still pain as ever and she decided that she dun want breast feeding liao. I tried to keep her motivated and encourage her to sustain lor, but then, I have no experience so also no say lah. Can only convince her to try for these 3 days since her next checkup is 3 days later. Really ke lian her lor... she really cannot tahan the pain. She say the breast pain is worse than her stitiches somemore.

Then luckily, my second SIL came. She had breast-fed her daughter for 2 weeks before and she teach my eldest SIL to do proper massage before breast feed lor. Wah lao, she really massage for her REAL HARD until my eldest SIL scream for life. I was sitting there, learning and at the same time shivering sia.... a bit scary....

Today, My BIL came to ask me abt buying another breastpump as my SIL have a single pump. He told me now my SIL is feeling much better liao. No much pain liao but really really tired coz at night got to wake up twice to pump milk. Really glad that it turns out well. Hopefully she dun give up again.

So moral of the story, we must really have a GOOD AND STRONG SUPPORT GROUP when it is about breastfeeding.
So ladies, we got to stay together and jia you liao... After seeing what happen to my SIL, I am really scared sia....

Wei Kuan

Thanks =)actual day is 7 Sep, so that was a pre-rehearsel celebration by hubby..he will bring me out for dinner on bday eve cos poor me working nite shift on actual bday..n hopefully i get another bday cake on the actual day cos i really love cakes

i luv blueberry too !

congrats Selina, your baby is safe to give birth anytime now.

I am interest in the gathering in Dec06 cos I guess that time I am still on my Maternity leave so weekday also can.
I do not think Sep06 or Oct06 I can make it. very tired nowsaday. will take 3 days MC to rest tomorrow

505339.png

rhys,
I also heard some of my friends said that engorge more pain than giving birth w/o epidural.
some of then even gor blood come out from the nipple.

we must be strong as we oversome the first few days, should be okay and MUST NOT take the medicine

just now while typing, I have a sneeze and my urine just come out and have to change my short pant.
went to toliet and found not much urine.
baby is pressing hard on my bladder.I can feel my down there very heavy

dear MTBs

to share something abt OG Sales..i went to the Albert Court OG today and discover the below:

PLAYPEN
They advertised this $69.90 playpen in the newspapers...anyway, i tot it was a good deal until i realised there is no matress that comes with it...

MATERNITY WEAR
If u still want to buy maternity wear, the sale prices r attractive..i bot 2 dresses at $39 & $19 respectively as I am really bored with my current collection..also tot pamper myself since my bday approaching..

but hubby did nag y I wan to buy clothes that will only last me for a month...MEN !

NURSING BRA
the one recommended by one of the ladies here is also sold in Albet Court. The brand is Beauty & is 2 for 17.90..but really limited stock, esp for the nursing one without wire

Good Morning MTBs

I went for my routine check up @ KKH on Saturday morning and I am now in my 32 weeks and the baby's weight is 2.1kg.

Hi Coral

Its so nice to bump into you on Saturday morning
. Were you late for your class? My next appointment will be on Saturday, 16 September @ 10:55 am. When is yours? Hopefully it will be on the same day and around the same time so that we can catch up again.

Best regards

Good Morning Mummies & MTBs,

Went to OG sales over the weekend too...Just to share there's another brand of nursing bra at OG too - Eternity. It's selling @ $9.90, before 20% off. A good buy!

Mustella products oso got 20% off. So I bot the foam shampoo for newborn.

Cheers...

Jenny
Nvm lah, at least this pregnancy is much smoother.

bbgrace
u r right. the time flies by very fast. juz like wat i am rushing to do now, wash and get ready. cant wait to set up the cot wif the toy and accessories though.

Vivian
do u experience more BH contractions nowadays? i get it almost everyday, more when i am at work, think due to the stress etc. during wkends, i dun normally get it. even if it occurs, its milder.

hahaha, now u can rest ur mind at ease tt u r indeed hvg a boy.

wait 4 ur blood test to see how issit. anyway since u alrdy full term and can deliver, lets juz keep fingers crossed. i might hv to b induced oso.

dun b so scared abt the bfg. i feel ur SIL is seriously NOT prepared and make everyone scramble and worry for her. so sorry to say that lor.

but if u r well prepared wif the necc info and things to do during engorgement, u will not suffer like how she did. do not b afraid. if u encounter any prob, there will always b a lactation consultant available to help u. u dun hv to suffer in silence. but 1st u muz read up to prepare urself too.
dun worry, there r quite a number of us here whom wanna BF, so u will get ur support.
And most importantly, ur hb muz b v supportive and not splash cold water on u.

Wei Kuan
think u need to do ur pelvic exercise liao...

Vivian,
Looks like your SIL got very bad engorgement wor. Really very pain. Tell her to put hot/warm towel on her breasts if still in pain. Though can't really solve the pain problem but at least can relief a bit. Also try to massage... though said is easier than done. Cos we tend to stop massage once we feel the pain.
When BB is engaged hor, it is really very heavy down there. That time I couldn't walk. I got to support to the wall while I walked.

jo,
You were at OG Albert yesterday? Me too. Agreed lor, the playpen really looks look deal, until I realise no mattress. If I'm going to buy a mattress (2" one cost at least $39.90), bo hua lor. Ended I din buy, decided to buy from CC which comes with a free mattress, priced at $90.
After that went OG People Park. But I din shop much lah, cos tired. Just company my mum and aunts to shop nia.

crystallized,
Ya, compare this pregnacny to my first one, this is smoother, but BH contractions very pain and often! The 1st trimester for this pregnancy also more xin gu than the first one.

By the way, since I was at OG People Park yesterday. I dropped by Ocean, and saw the Soft Pad selling at $2.30 per pack. Grabbed ah...

Hi Jo

I went to the People's Park outlet... Originally was looking out for the two for 17.90 ones as mentioned by some MTBs here, but the sales gal told me to take the Eternity ones cos got 20% off.

Didn't notice much of diff betw the 2 brands. They all look like grannies' bras to me... so I just bot those w/out underwire ones thou they ve both.

Saw a nice white lacy nursing bra @ kiddy palace pkway parade yesterday, but of cos more X, around $36.90. Can buy 4 pcs @ OG liao...

crystallized,
tks. no more LS liao. had it twice on sat only after resting ok liao.

yah. quite close hor. my next visit is 9/11...

jenny,
tks for the advice. will take note but i dun think so cos i know my boy not engaged yet. somehow can feel lor.

babygrace,
yah. mayb is genes ba. u so slim type. gd also for your girl to follow your genes ba... then next time dun have to worry abt putting on weight or wat lah...

vivian,
haha... Rhys growing very well hor. u nag nag nag, dun let u see also cannot lah...
i think my boy will be ard this weight during my next visit too cos last visit, gynae did tell me to expect him to grow more from now onwards.

yes. think we have to support each other alot especially for those who dun have very strong support from home... like me... my mum keep saying at night feed FM... but i will not lor. i will keep telling myself NO NO NO. told hb liao he has to really help n assist me at night.

wei kuan,
come out now!!!!! NO NO NO!!!! Still too early. only 35wks. better not. also i wanna take my ML till end of Dec so he better come out on EDD or later otherwise must come back to work in Dec... super boring one... Dec is my bz month cos year-end closing so alot of things to do... my friend's ROM on edd date so i wanna attend first then go give birth. keep telling my boy to hold hold hold!!!!

dun think will organise anymore gathering now since we get tired rather easily so better not. will do a pre-christmas one ba... at least after all mummies pop n rested enf.

jackiejon,
updated.

KCM, jo,
tks for the info.

coral,
hope u feeling much better today.

<font color="ff0000">Hi hi ladies..
Duno why leh..aft visiting si-ma-lu guanyin temple yest with my parents..last night I got a bad dream again..dreamt of attdg wake then the people will wake up to walk ard..duno if I m really too stress liao..i think last mth we went to loyang tao pek gong also that night I dreamt of such dreams leh..quite bothered by it leh..</font>

Hi hi Rzz..
Actually I m not very sure abt Mdm Nainis services as I have yet to try her so far..shes highly recommended by Jenny..

Hi hi Doreen..
When will u be getting the results for the glucose test?Do keep us posted..wow4 yolks ahh..cool man!I told my mum I got craving for mooncakes but scared too sweet so she was saying if she has time then probably she will diy herself with less sugar for me..haha..

Hi hi crystallized..
I think nothing much to be done with my bad water retention ba..coz its quite common esp at the last stage of the pregnancy lor..now just hope that time passed faster for me coz I m trying not to think so much abt work..

Hi hi wei kuan..
I think u can consider taking the public transport ba..at least a cab or see how it goes ba..i think it depends on individual ba..

Hi hi babygrace..
Oic..i didnt know that smaller-sized babies tend to be under stress while in labour leh..thks for sharing on this..at least u have decide on the date..this is gd also..me hoping that time pass faster for me for this mth..oh ya, wanted to ask u hor, will our breast grow alot in size when we have engorgement ahh?

Hi hi jo..
Wow..u so steady ahh..go in JB at this stage..i m so impressed man!but glad that u enjoyed urself with hubby as well..i went to OG also..but at Chinatown one instead..aiyawasted..coz I think maybe OG at Albert Court has more selection on the maternity clothings..but nvr mind..only went to get the nursing bras..also 2 for $17.90..hehe..

Hi hi selina..
Thks for updating the chart..i got to understand that at our later stage..we tend to get loose bowel..its pretty normal..but u LS twice..i think u got to monitor ba..how I wish I can LS everyday man..ops..

Hi hi jenny..
Oic..okok..then I will call her to chk it out myself ba..coz if I m not allowed to bathe since I m doing confinement at my mums place &amp; my granny will also be ard..i might chk to see if I can exchange the scrub to massage..thks for the info..

Hi hi Vivian..
Nice to hear that u have more or less gotten ready now only waiting for Rhys to be engage ahh..so r u seeing ur gynae every wk from now onwards..take it easy..i m sure the result will be ok..dun get to affected by the test..do keep us posted also..

Jenny
I was at Albert Court OG with my hubby, wearing the tee featured in the pic ;) was there at around 3 plus pm to 5 plus pm

KCM
haiz, i think i calculate wrongly..tot the 2 for 17.90 one is cheaper..u r rite, most nursing bra wuite ex..Triumph &amp; Piere Cardin both 29.90 each also..

wendy,
u r most welcomed. i think i ate too much bananas that day lah. mum bought so when we left home, asked her to pack 2 for me n hb. she packed 4. then hb dun wanna eat so i scared later soggy so i ate lor. think i ate 3. really LS after that. at first thought got painful BH than realised not...
told hb to finish the last banana cos i really cannot tahan liao.

u wanna stop going to the temple? seems like after every visit u will have such dreams. dun subject yourself to such stress. think your work stress enf liao. after give birth then go lah.

crystallized,
my gynae told me during last visit that BH now at least 5 times a day is normal. only need to worry if got pain. i also experience more frequent BH lately but mine only tightening of the tummy. no pain yet.

jenny
so u kena bad BH this time? but thot BH not supposed to b painful? it juz feels extremely uncomfy when it gets v tense. but v often i dun realise its BH. i get it almost everyday, i supposed. juz a matter of me realising it anot.

oh i wanna tell u, i went to watsons in town and was so happy i saw the sofy's pads!
hahahahaa, really wanted to buy a lot but tt day carrying a lot of shopping bags, so bot 4 packs only. now its like a perpetual habit, if i see watsons, i will auto go in and look 4 this 1st. my hb asked me need to buy so much meh? then i told him ur hb helped u buy 20 pkts tt time, he was so embarrassed. he listened alrdy, quickly stopped talking abt it!
then he asked me to help myself to it. hahahahahahaahaha so funny!!!! so far i stock up 7 pkts only. running out of space man. hehehe

Wendy
dun think so much lah. think its the stress tt gives u bad dreams. cheer up!
my gynae always tells me not to worry abt the things tt we hv no control over, as it unduly worries us and causes more stress. so take heart k.

Selina
Glad u r feeling much better liao. i think LS quite normal for us leh. at least i prefer to LS than to b constipated. hahaha
and i hear pple say when we r abt to deliver, bowel movements more frequent. its like a sign. but of coz not necc true lah.

Jo

It's ok....we gain some we loose some. Sometimes got no time or energy to compare prices around.

Remembered when I was abt 4 mths plus pregnant, bot a baby doll dress from a shop @ Raffles plc for almost $70. Then 2 days later, saw the exact same dress at another shop for $35. Felt really cheated man....told all my frens not to go to that shop anymore!

crystallized,
tks. i LS for the wrong reason but still it felt gd lor...
yes. agree. prefer LS to being constipated...

i think the reason y we LS when wanna pop is cause menstral cramp does make us feel like going toilet. at least for me. b4 preggie menstrual cramp always will run toilet with urge to LS...

Selina
Yah same like me. during menses, i always hv an urge to LS... and strangely aft LS, my cramps always feels much better lor.

btw there is a baby fair at Isetan till 23 or 24 sep, any mummies been there alrdy?

crystallized,
Ya lor, my BH this time very pain. Sometimes pain till I can't walk or do anything. I dun have this prob last round. It can pain for the whole day. Remembered that day you came over, I told you my tummy tighten the whole day?

Thats why I said my 1st pregnancy and 2nd pregnancy are totally different symptons.

Ya lor, now see Watsons, really will like "auto go inside to check Sofy got stock or not" haha... Wat a good way to stop your hb from nagging... kekeke... he scares he needs to go buy 20 packs for you ah? hahaha...

hehe wendy

u r rite abt the limited selection of maternity clothes at chinatown as I was there a number of time ;)

I hope bb comes out as scheduled cos i wanted to go JB with my gal pals next tuesday &amp; one last time b4 delivery on 1 oct to get my makeover album with hubby

Jenny
ur BH sounds quite bad leh. so far mine has been rather mild tt i dunno its BH, until there was a day last wk when i experienced BH &amp; baby's movements at the same time, then i noe its BH. u kena stress issit, thats y tighten whole day? i noe when i relax &amp; rest, it eases away pretty much.

yah many pple say each pregnancy is different.

yah man! now my hb so scared he gotta help me buy so he asked me to help myself to it!
u shld hv looked at his face when i said ur hb helped u buy 20 packs! so hilarious!

Jenny / crystallized,
how much u bought the sofy pads b4 20% disc? i cant find at watson &amp; gurdian at tampiness mall. At the end, my husband ask me juz bought at NTUC lor.
i bought 2 at $4.95 (usual price $2.80 each). bo pian lor.
crystallized, my hb oso ask me do we need so much arr? theni told him jenny ask her hb to buy 20 pkt, he quickly told me better buy enuf, embrassing if ask him to stock up. hai....man arr.......

hi wendy,
sayang..i think since u alwasy had bad dream after visit, mayb try to stop visit temple &amp; wait bb come out then only bring him together to temple ba..my family watching 'the maid' last nite. i dun dare to watch coz i know my imaging 'very gd' one, better dun watch.

hi jo,
wow...i really 'pei fu' u lel. u still go JB so many times arr. btw, wat's so intractive there. Me always go there previously bcoz visit my sister staying at tun aminah.

crystallized,
ur hb so funny. so far i only bought 1. hb say no need to stock up. if need he will go buy. he not shy one... since he offered, i say ok lor. anyway, also no place to keep so many packs.

jenny,
really need to use until 20 packs?

crystallized,
No leh, I not stress leh.

Jasmine,
Usual price at NTUC is $2.80 per pack.

crystallized, Jasmine,
Haha... so funny... I also tot my hb won't be pai seh one... who knows lah... is only recently then he told me "hey, stock up your pad hor, dun ask me to go buy 20 packs again like last round hor, so pai seh... wait ppl think I bian tai" hahaha...

selina,
I think depends on usage lah. I used a lot cos I changed after every toilet trip lor. I used about 14 to 15 packs of Sofy last round and 3 packs of Kotex (10 pcs pack).

Selina, thanks. I'm feeling much better. Last Sunday i ate lots of fruits and so on Monday LS 3 times too. But I think such LS quite harmless ba.

Vivian, don't worry, since Rhys is already well-developed, so even if you need to induce now also no problem.

Gynae Visit
===========
Met Jackiejon and we had a good chat. Her boy is really obedient and fair. And Jackiejon, my hb keep saying my tummy is small after he saw yours.

I put on 600g in 2wks, and my gal put on 400g in 2 wks. She's now 2.2kg at 33wk5days. Gynae say normal size and he expect her to be slightly below 3kg at birth. She's still not engaged yet,head down n facing the right side of my tummy. Hope she'll turn to face inward and engage by my next visit.

Jackiejon, my next vist same day as you, at 9:45am

BH
==
Been experiencing lots of that too, sometimes make me feel so anxious, keep wondering when i'll pop. So I've decided to ask for delivery of my bb items by 35/36wks. Shall not wait too long else like Vivian's SIl, bb out, but everything still not prepared.

BF
==
Will really need lots of encouragement. I think the pain is worse than labour pain cos that we know it will end, but the pain from engorgement can last for so long and yet dunno when it'll end. But heard that massaging and feeding bb will ease the pain. Let's Jia You!

Wendy, probably like Selina says, you may want to avoid temples for now. maybe there's something abt those places that trigger you to think of certain things so you have nightmare at night.

BBgrae, since you're preapred to hv c-section, so i guess now need not worry too much abt your gal under going the stress of contraction...And I heard that some bbs go thru a spurt of growth towards the last few weeks, so your gal still has time to catch up on gaining weight. Jia You!

Jo, an early happy birthday!. Your tummy don't look too big lah. It looks normal. Your hb very loving so celebrate your brthday so many times with you.

All the mooncake talk here just makes me crave for it. I'm a super sweet-tooth. may just do what Selina suggest, so sampling.

Pads
====
My hb also fine to go buy them for me if not enuf leh. I think being a Daddy makes them feel fearless.

Camcorder
=========
Bought my JVC camcorder, now getting hb to practice shooting for the BIG day. Gynae is fine with us bringing it into delivery suite.

Clothes
=======
Did some retail theraphy over wkend. Bought a top that can be worn now and after delivery and also another one suitable for BF. Does help me forget abt my stress at work.
But realise my muscles not as developed as b4. In the past can shop for 12hrs non-stop, now just 4-5hrs, the next day legs got muscle-ache

Jasmine

The attractive part abt City square is the following =)

1) they show the latest movies with comfy seats in the cinema, as good as gv plaza sing

2) weekday movie tickets are $2, weekend movie tickets $4

3) if u go pizza hut or secret recipe, it is less than half the price of singapore

4) it applies to all the otehr restaurants

5) maternity jeans, pants, clothes for less than 20 sing dollars

6) yami yogurt at less than half the price in spore

7) nearer than orchard for me who stays in bukit batok

8) karaoke and buffet with conditions better than kbox singapore at 7 bucks

jasmine
the pads b4 disc is $2.85, i think. yah i saw NTUC selling them at $4.95 for 2 pcs. Oso better than nothing. if i cant get at watsons, i will get it fr NTUC oso.

Selina
ur hb is one of those men tt is ok to buy pads, so thats fine. mine is those typical men tt will feel embarrassed lah, so better dun depend on him.
anyway since these pads can b used 4 menses later, i dun mind buying it more to stock up now. juz tt i running out of space.

Jenny
then mayb u muz ask ur gynae how come u kena BH so often &amp; painful. think quite unusual leh.

hehehehe, so funny!
i dun think pple will think men who buy pads r bian tai, but if he buys so much at 1 go, then he is really inviting stares lor! kekeke
ur hb considered v brave liao lah!

Coral
u ate so many fruits so its like detox effect, so mayb got LS.

coral,
glad to hear you are fine. updated your details. u very good hor. only put on 600g n your girl takes more than half of it. i put on 1kg every 2 wks n my boy takes abt 500 - 600g.

agree with u. think being a daddy makes him feel shameless

i stop buying clothes liao. hb keep asking if i need more tops but told him wil make do wif watever i have now cos no point spending $$$. am only looking at nursing wears but will prob not buy so soon... unless i see one i like so much then cannot help it...

i also cannot walk a lot now. everytime hb wants to go shop shop, he will 'park' me at a fast food then he go look see look see so i can sit n wait for him...

Plastic Drawer Unit
====================
hi ladies, understand that some of you wanted to buy drawer units to put bb clothes. bought 1 over the weekend from howards at parkway parade. though slightly ex but nice colour easy to match any interior. the one i bought is clear colour ones. no drak grey or any funny colour. paid $50 for a 4-drawer unit. will take a pix tonight and post so if mummies who are particular, like me... hee hee... can consider...

crystallized,
i staying wif mum now n sleeping in bro's room so no space to store lor so no choice cannot stock up. so hb partly is LL bo bian also lor. mind also no choice mah... think most likely he will ask his female colgs to help him buy then he jus bring home n say he bought it lor... but i can always ask my mum to help to buy.

hi crystallized,
yeah...better than nothing. actually hb says he is ok to buy for me if stock finished. jz tat since he knew tat most preggie stock up their sanity pads, then he said i better buy few, the better is he dun not need to buy lor.

hi joy,
the most intractive things u listed is movie. i haven try watch movie at JB, must try next time. the most things we do when went to JB is eat like sushi king, genki sushi &amp; pizza hut. hb &amp; me can eat a lot as we like.
yeah...agreed tat u stay at bukit batok, very convienince for u to go there. i will go once every 2 mths even i stay at east area coz sometimes need to run some errands at JB.
thanks for the info lel. enjoy ur trip ya...

hi coral,
u bought JVC camcorder at Comex Fair?
my hb also keep on practising during last weekend b4 he familiar to it. last weekend finally MIL &amp; me managed to wash all the baby stuffs &amp; arrange nicely in the cupboard. hb used this chance to record down &amp; wanna show to bb tat wat we prepare for him. i think the money we spend is really worth lor.

Selina
OIC, yah since u no storage space, then make do wif wat u can store 1st. nice enuff tt ur hb willing to help u buy later. nvm how he buy it lah. kekeke

Jasmine
so ur hb oso like Selina's one, dun mind helping u to buy. its gd lor.
4 me, i noe my hb will b super duper paiseh, and i worried he end up buyg the wrong one 4 me (got cotton and net type) so i rather stock up on my own 1st.

crystallized,
dunno lel. now say can lal..who knows? hehe...but i still hav 3 SILs to stand-by for me. hehe...
aih..ur hb say say only. if u really ask him to buy during confinement, he 'bo pian' &amp; will go &amp; buy ba (bring together wif the packet bag lor)....

Hi gals , seems tt your prepartion is "seven seven eight eight" already. Wondering how many nursing bra should we buy huh ? Any advice on that ?
And hubby and me keep arguing of the sterilizer things. He prefer to boil it with hot water as he think its cleaner and the best way to kill bacteria but i disagree w him , what do you think gals??any disadvantages beside the waiting period and wasting gas and water ?? I

crystallized,
I have been doing the backbone exercise and all fours but always forgot to do pelvic exercise.
thks for reminding me.

my BH also very frequent and make me uncomfortable.
will ask my gynae more abt it when go for my appt tomorrow.
I have more discharge this few days.

505663.png