(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized, I personally feel engorgement was worse than labour pain. But perhaps that time cos i can't pump milk out ba. Even after I took the anti-swelling pills the pain was still unbearable.(the advise is not to take that as it shrinks your breast, but that time it was too painful i rather have small breasts than endure the pain.) My breast was like rock, and they were hot. I was running a fever. The cold cabbage did not help. I felt as if sometimg in me was tearing. It's bcos mymilk duct was swollen and blocked. You literally see my breasts like two halves of a basket ball protruding out. I just sat there waiting for my breast to explode. My tears just flow. But I think it was bad cos I hv no bb to BF ba. So for this round when we can feed bb, it should be alot better. And when we want to stop we can wean the bb slowly and decrease the MS slowly, so won't be as extremely as what i experienced the last time. So you shouldn;t be frightened by what I describe here. Cos it's a different situation altogether. My colleagues just told me to always empty our breast to prevent engorgement. but they say may still have fever when trying to stop BF.

Hi Crystallized

Breast engorgement is very painful. I also dont know how to describe it but what I know is to relief the pain, just put two cold cabbage (taken out from the fridge) and put it over your breasts and it will feel better.

I know it sound a bit funny but I heard from a friend and she said it works for her.

jackiejon,
I think tat time I bought till size 10 or 11... anyway had a hard time buying shoes. Ended, my mum bought those japanese slippers from market and I wore them to work, dun care ah. No shoes to wear.

coral,
I drink lots of water like last time leh. But this time, since knowing my preggie, my hb has been massaging my legs every nite before sleep. I guess it helps lor.
I think crystallized saw my swollen pic during my 1st pregnancy.
When I stop BF, I also got fever leh. But lucky engorgement went away quite fast for me.

crystallized,
Mine "unswell" a bit after delivery. My gynae got check my legs after delivery to monitor if water retention got go off or not. The water retention went off totally after my massage session.
Yeap, there's BP for tasting, 1 box for 2 pcs, just enough to crave your tasting. Let me know if the snowskin is nice or not hor.
I feel BM and FM same same lah. If the mum is giving BM, then she got to eat well. If mum dun eat well, then no point giving BM also.
True wat, mine really like pig trotters mah...
Engorgement very painful one, cannot touch, once touch damn pain... ouch!

Janice,
Not all preggies will feel breast pain lah. No pain better.

Coral,
aiyo.. must have been really painful from the way u described.. Was it you who went to see the specialist to squeeze out the milk from the blocked milk duct?

I saw moms in mind catalogue has this pillow looking thing for relieving engorgement. Got to put the pillow in microwave to warm up and put on the affected breast.

Jenny,
u mean not everyone will get engorgement whether BF or not?

coral,
Maybe check with your gynae during the next visit. If water retention really very bad, then may be some signs of high blood pressure. Gynae can do a blood test to check.

Coral
i noe the initial stage is the worst when the milk flow is only establishing and the baby learning how to suckle well. Aiyoh, poor thing when u said u juz waiting for ur breasts to explode.

i noe those anti-swelling pills will only shrink our breasts. i am not prepared to take tt leh. i hope i do not hv to resort taking that. u meant u tried pumping out milk then but cldnt? oh dear...

yah i noe we can later slowly wean off baby. it wun b as painful as initial engorgement.

Jackiejon
i heard abt the cold cabbage remedy and yes, it does work. the LC and my fren said it worked. but we cant use it too many times as it will decrease milk flow. same as wat i said earlier abt not taking cold drinks. will also affect milk flow.

Jenny
i ordered the mooncakes liao. YEAH YEAH! kekeke
yes, will let u noe if its nice.

i v scared of water retention so hv been drinking water like mad. at least 2 litres a day. but i noticed my feet expanded a bit this last 1 mth. not water retention i think. 4got to show u last sat.

i noe engorgement hurts like hell man. i was thinking by then so painful, will i b in the right mind to think how to relieve pain properly by massaging, taking hot drinks etc?
sigh, aft delivery, its breast engorgement terror!

So far, lucky for me, my legs are not swollen but my shoe size has increased. From size 7 to size 9. I was kiasu, bought bigger size in my early stage of pregnancy.

Sleeping
========
When i'm trying to turn to my right side to sleep, i normally feel a pull/muscle in the tummy area which is abit uncomfortable. Does anyone of u experience this? I was thinking is it due to gravity pull on the left side, so changing of side will cause the pull?

Engorgement
===========

heard a lot of pple telling me that engorgement is very very painful, that's 1 of the reason my mum dun wan me to BF, cos I cant be under too much stress.

janice,
i rather dun have this pain. it started only in the afternoon. move a bit also pain. worst when my boy kicks... aiyo. type also can feel the pain...

coral, jenny, crystallized, jackiejon,
i dun wanna think abt how engorgement is like man.

crystallized,
actually it is not exactly pain pain per se but there's this constant tingling feeling (very strong) at that area. mayb sensitive bah...

Coral,
Another thing, I have been wearing Crocs shoes since preggie, dunno if this shoes help? But I feel comfortable with it. It seems to "massage" the soles too. I dun feel feet pain when I went for long shopping (hb was complaining his feet pain after the long shopping the other day).

crystallized,
Yeap, at least can crave your taste bud first.
I think this expanding is becos you are going to due soon. They said feet will expand 1 mth before delivery.
Aiya, thats why ppl said mothers are wei da!

Gemini
sometimes i feel the pulling pain when i turn or switch to a different position. think its normal coz we r switching sides and perhaps din do so properly so we experienced the pain. sometimes it will still b a bit 'sng sng' but it normally goes away aft a while.

u dun intend to BF, so tt means u hv to take pills to stop milk flow rite?

Selina,
i think i get wat u mean. i do experience it at times, and its v sensitive like wat u said lor. when it happens, i dun even wanna touch my own breasts!
so sore and sensitive!

Jenny
yah man, mummies are wei da de! suffer so many discomforts man!

die lah, better dun expand anymore coz i dun wanna get any more shoes 4 work. worse comes to worse, i wear my Birks to work lah!

Crystallized, I did not try pumping milk out bcos if i start pumping, my MS will increase, and so it'll be worse. So I had to endure the engorgement for a few days till it subside. In fact my milk just drip drip drip all wasted. Hope this time also lots of milk to feed my gal ba.

jenny, i'll need to check with gynae this Sat on my water retention. Cos I read that very bad water retention can mean high blood pressure and can lead to pre-eclampsia, which will be dangerous for the Mum and at times, he Mum will be forced to induce early labour. I certainly don't want to reach that stage so now gonna drink more water and no more potatoe chips.

Hi Crystallized

When you mentioned that cannot take cold drinks, is it before birth or after birth?

This is because nowadays I like to take cold drinks due either the hot weather or I am just feeling hot.

Pls advise.

was glancing thru previous posts and saw our pics =)

janice, i just change office , cubicle so open that it is hard to log in...taht's y u hardly see me ard now

PS: Selina : can let us noe the names of teh books for confinement?

PSs: next gathering is which day of sep..as long as me n hubby has a break from the IMF (we r both involved), i will come =)

Hi crystalized,

after attending the class on BF, my decision did waver. So I think I will see how it's goes 1st after delivery. Maybe i will just BF in hospital only.

Hi all MTB,

There is a Baby Fair at Takashimaya basement. Ending this coming 27 August. For those who might have to shop for either yrself or baby, do it during the sale items are relatively cheap and comes with freebies too....... haha bought quite alot today, afraid stomach getting bigger, more tired to shop.

Hi hi wei kuan..
Oh, u thinking of donating it out also ahh..can share why u made this decision?thks for ur encouragement..i do understand that I got to be positive at my mind so that I wont stress up my boy..thas why I m hoping that I can try my best to endure it thru & not be too carried or affected by whats happening..its not easy for mecoz its like wat I m being employed to do, might not be able to be continued since now I m reporting under the finance mgr..she felt that its pointless coz she dun see it at the sales angle..glad to hear that ur hubbys NS deferment is approved!

Hi hi Doreen..
Oic..got to fill up forms somemore ahh..aiyo..okok..let me chk with hubby again aft my final discussion on the cord blood storage then see how it goes..thks for sharing on ur planscheers~

Hi hi babygrace..
Thks for the encouragement..i guess I got to learn to take things easier for now..i will try my best to stay happy & be happy at all times so that it wont affect him that much..indeed, its not easy..but I think if I can get thru this, then I m sure it will be rewarding for me to know that I have moved up to another level in knowing to handle my emotions well..thks for all..thks!

Hi hi crystallized..
Ya, i got to tell myself..no matter how hard it will be, I will try my best..in fact, this morn I also hard to control my emotions..last night woke up at 2am & slept at 2.45am..duno why, but just cant get to sleep..then I realized..hubby seems to be affected by me as well..he kept tossing & turning ard the whole night also..then he even pat me on my shoulder when I was awake at 2am..when I asked him this morn, he said he cldnt remember it at all..but indeed very heartwarming lor..at least I know he will be by my side..

Hi hi selina..
i was online at the offc when u saw me..rushing off my stuff..today also will be staying late..i guess for the time being till I get my things settled (hopefully by mth-end)..i have never been so down in my life b4..esp when now, I got to stay strong..i will learn to control my emotions..thks for all..thks..

hi hi aspialle..
thks for sharing on wat are the items u got to avoid..i guess now is not too late for u to eat healthy..just try to endure & I m sure it willl be fruitful..can u also share with me the list of items u can eat?i m pretty interested to know leh..thks..

hi hi coral..
thks for all..ya, thats what I have to remind myself on..to be happy for my boys sake & look forward to see him soon..i keep telling him not to be affected by me..ok..let us know aft u have clarify with ur gynae & stemcord..take gd care of ur diet & avoid processed food & also saltish food ba..ya, lifting up ur legs does help somehow..cheers~

hi hi jackiejon..
u might want to consider ordering confinement dishes ba, m sure it will be gd alsoease ur mind in getting ur maid to prepare for u & u got to monitor her..thks for compiling the article for us..thks..thks..u got to continue to drink more water to flush out the toxic in the body then will help to reduce water retention..i think try to watch ur salt intake ba..ur theory on the cold cabbage, I have heard it b4 also..

hi hi Gemini..
thks for remembering on this..yap, the new acct exec is here..I got to guide & train her along the way..but gd thing is she being finance-trained, she can catch up very easily..just that she might have to do something more on the non-finance task that I used to be doing (calling cust on the software maint whc I m being employed to do but my finance mgr cant see the values of it coz shes not in the salesline)...so we will see how it goes.. let me send u something to read on the cord blood storage..i happen to see it from the forum also..can u let me have ur email addy?thks!

hi hi smileybaby..
I think u better quickly go & see ur gynae & chk it out..at least u get to know whats gg on also & have a peace of mind also..cheers~

Coral
Hopefully this time will b better.
Wishing us all mummies whom wanna BF success!!!

Jackiejon
think its aft delivery, when we r BFG our babies. nowadays i oso crave 4 cold drinks! cant tahan the weather man!!!

Gemini,
keep ur options open. dun worry too much as well.

Wendy
Its always heartwarming to noe tt ur hb is wif u all the way. when u cannot sleep, always try deep breathing coz it works for me.
our delivery dates r near alrdy, it wun b long b4 we hold the baby in our arms!

Crystallized,
yes, i've gone back to work since the beginning of aug. i will spend time with my boy the moment i come back till he finally sleeps at 10pm. So that leaves me not much time after that to do my own things, which is why u see my postings so late at night. i usually only get to bed close to midnight and wake up before 6am to get ready for work.

As for your bfg questions, me no expert lah but i'll try to answer them.

DRINKING COLD WATER
I dont drink cold water during confinement. Even plain water that i drink is warm. But i do drink cold water after that. Didn't really notice any dip in ss but it could be because my ss has been established by then. But lots of bfg books recommend drinking a cup of warm water before feeding.

FREEZING BM
Yes, there's a fishy / oily / metallic smell in frozen BM. When i first tasted it, i felt so bad for having fed my bb something so yucky. But he didn't seem to mind at all. haha!
As for the possible reason why the milk taste funny and what can be done, there's quite a good article here
http://www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/lipase-expressedmilk.html

As for nutrients being destroyed during freezing, i'm not too sure about that. In any case, i feel that even with the loss of some nutrients, there's still enough goodness compared to FM.
When my boy had gastric flu and was supposed to stay away from cow's milk cos of diarrhea, i was glad that i was still bfg him cos he could drink that instead of diluted FM or soymilk.

i only started freezing EBM just before i started work. This is to build up a stash of backup milk in case my ss dip or when i didn't have time to pump. i will put some in the fridge and the rest in freezer and he'll get take the chilled ones first then followed by the frozen ones.
Your ss may dip when your period is here or when u fall sick, so the frozen EBM will help tide over the dip in ss.

ENGORGEMENT
is damn painful! one way to relieve is to roll a bottle of warm water over the breast and get hubby to massage (you probably cant massage it yourself cos it's too painful). And then try to pump it out.

did i miss anything question out? :p

hi bbgrace,
thks 4 taking time to answer the bfg qns.
jenny do help to answer some queries since u both r experienced mummies.

i heard too tt drinking warm water helps a great deal. but i guess when we r starting to BF, i will avoid cold water totally 1st until milk supply is more or less established.

so tt means u did not store any BM at all until u were gg back to work? wow! thats like 6 mths?

i do agree tt even if frozen BM has some destroyed nutrients, it beats FM anytime.

u suffered engorgement as well? oh dear... how long usually does engorgement lasts? goodness, i was juz imagining the effect of recovery fr the wound (either vaginal or c-section) and ur breasts hurts fr engorgement as well...
ouch ouch!

jo,
my 3D scan is package. it cost abt $300+ i think. so every visit to the gynae is 3D/4D scan + 2D of course.

Ugly Singaporean
================
hi ladies, just wanna share my experience on the bus this morning while on my way to work. though i've seen many 'ugly singaporean' i've not seen someone so 'balantly ugly' b4. i take sbs express 502 bus to work from mum's place. since express, it doesnt stop at all after imm. the bus was crowded cos the earlier bus did not come. there was obviously no seats (which is fine with me). i stood and a kind hearted lady offered me her seat (she actually gestured to me to tell me the seat is for me). i thanked her and as i was abt to take the seat, another young woman beside me, just sat down (her expression at that time was as if nothing is happening at all and it is just right she sit down). i wasnt happy of course but not bcos i cldnt get to sit but more so i felt sorry for the lady who gave up her seat for me for nothing! i turned to apologise to the lady. i told her i'm sorry i cause her to lose her seat (i did this in front of everyone else in the bus). WOW! tis is my first time experiencing this man. i continued to stand beside the lost seat and i think that woman guilty conscious did not dare to look up at all. lucky another kind hearted man offered me his seat. i alight at the same bus stop as the woman who stole the seat. she didnt even dare looked me in the eye when i look at her. really amazes me man...

Selina, good for you. Must embarass her. The other day when i wnet to buy food, four African men standing infront of me saw my big tummy, they quickly let me go infront of them I was impressed. and I was wondering to myself would four Singaporean men do the same???

coral,
wow! tt's very nice of them. i doubt any Singaporean man will do that. let alone 4! we would be happy enough they dun take advantage of our clumpsiness...

jo,
is the $63 per scan? mine is like package tt's on top of my antenantal package.

Selina
THink this same thing happened to Wendy or one of the ladies here. U cld hv shamed the lady more by telling her that seat is for u. thats why pple r so ridiculous. they dun care u big tummy or wat. while i do agree tt preggies does not mean we r so pathetic and weak, its nice when someone offers a seat to us.
i had my share of the ugly pple when i take MRT. it got to a pt i dun expect seats to be given up to me. imagine there was once i stood on the train for abt 3 stops, when this lady sudddenly stood up to give me her seat and even apologised for not giving up her seat to me earlier coz she din see me (someone was blocking her view)! i was so stunned when she apologised!
i was in fact so pai seh i din wanna take her seat, but she insisted and stood up alrdy. so to appreciate her kind gesture, i sat down.

nvm lah, i always tell myself not to let these inconsiderate pple affect my mood. as long as there is one kind soul ard, it lifts my mood!

Jo,
i think $63 not exp leh. private is much more exp lor.

hehehe now it got to a pt hor, when i see how these pple behaved, i am not angry anymore. in my heart i was juz thinking, wait till it happens to u. i am fine standing thru the journey.

i noe how 'amazing' these pple can be since i need to take public transport v often. hehe

Jack,
I learnt from my lesson at kkh than putting of cabbage leaf is when you want to stop breastfeeding, if not it is not advisable using cabbage.

I doubt I am able to produce milk just like one of my friend. Many of you have experience breast pain already. I have no breast pain and my breast not growing at all. Very sian.
I did not have water retention yet, still wearing size 5.

Yeah, heard engorgement is very painful. But once we over it, BF should not be a problem.

Hurray, finally today is my LAST lesson at kkh.

Wtan,
I decided to donate cos it may save a life (be it in Singapore or other country) rather than throw it away lor.

Today my hubby is driving his car and got to work early so I took MRT to work and this guy upon seeing me and act sleeping. I tap him and ask him to look at the yellow board behind (the pict to give way to pregnant etc), although he give seat, he even give me a very black and angry face. Ugly Singaporean.

good morning ladies!!
Being MIA for almost a week bcoz too bz at my work. hav to list down & arrange for my work to handover since my manager didn't arrange for me. i think she forget tat i will due on early oct. and my collegue who suppose to take over some of my work os like 'boh chap ' one. what i do is jz keep quiet & do a work list & waiting for them to arrange lor.

hi selina,
it's happen to me too. A young lady who stole my seat & at the end a old aunty giv seat to me. but, others than ugly singaporean, there is oso kind-heart ppl. it's happen one morning when i went to work. i oredi giv up 2 buses due to it's too crowded. so, when i managed went into 3rd buses, even it's not pack, not no seat for me. i hav to stand. u know wat happen? suddenly the bus driver turn & ask in mandarin tat 'anyone can give seat to this miss?' an aunty quickly stand up & giv her seat to me. and those young ladies beside her jz pretend sleep( coz they r awake when i stand in front of them). i quickly thanks to the driver.
aih.....can see all kind of ppl when u r pregnant. sincerely, i always giv seat to pregnant ladies previously. i tot we suppose to do tat.
p/s: u r very pretty & sure Caled will look like mummy. dun worry about Caleb's nose. i notice he will hav big eyes coz the eyes line is deep. tat's wat my mom told me.

hi wendy,
thanks for ur sms. yeah..lately damm busy. i'm handle fut set account & admin work in he company. a lot of things need to handover due to month-end account closing. but unfortunately no proper arrangement by my management. so, what i can do is to make sure all jobs r up-to-date so tat ppl won't said i leave so many works for them. and i hav to arrange my self by doing a joblist in case my manager ask for it. until today still no news for part-time gal to take over my job.
thanks for ur offer for the rasberry tea. but then lately drink too much of drinks, dun think my body can take too much of drinks. anyway, thanks for ur offer.
yeah...2molo can see bb again, very excited hor? another things is 2molo hopefully can meet u at the clinic since we chat so long but haven got chance to meet up, ya? hehe.....

hi jenny,
i still wearing size 4 shoe which same b4 i pregnant. but my problem is my body too heavy, sometimes my feet can stand for my body i guess. tat's why i always feel tired even walk for a while since i pregnant 4 mths previously. and sprained my feet b4. hehe.....

hi crystallized / bbgrace,
really thanks for so much of info on BF & EBM. only a quetion i need to check, if let say frozen milk hav a very strong smell & nutrien being destroyed after frozen, shall we giv bb FM to replace EBM when mummy sick or unable to BF? coz b4 tat thinking of buying small fridge & the frozen area very small lor.

selina, i would scold the lady if that happens.
ALthough i seldom MRT, I have so far scold three people already at MRT. very ugly singaporean and got a guy said he is sorry for my hubby to have such wife

Wei Kuan
Wah u so brave!!!! Tapped on the man and asked him to give up the seat to you? hehehehe
the guy so bad, say such comments!

Whether u hv milk anot is not dependable on how big ur breasts are. Even if ur boobs din expand alot, and u dun hv water retention, it does not mean u do not hv milk supply.

Jasmine
when u r sick, all the more u shld BF ur child directly instead of feeding him wif EBM or worse still, FM. This is coz when the mummy is sick, her milk contains antibodies which will b passed to her baby when the baby drinks mummy's milk. But it does not mean mummy is passing the virus to the baby. Coz as explained to me by the LC, a few days prior to mummy falling sick (showing the symptoms etc), the virus is alrdy there, so it makes no sense to stop BFG only on the day the mummy displays symptoms. Unless i guess when the mummy is really sick wif heavy flu or cough etc and do not wan to b in so close contact wif the baby, she can express her milk and feed the baby. hope i am right.

jasmine,
nice to hear from you. have you received your bumper playmat? hope you find it useful.

tks for your encouragement. will try not to think so much anymore abt his features.

i also had similar pleasant experience with a malay driver of bus 502. again the bus was crowded and when he realised i still do not have seat after 1 stop, he actually turned and wanted to ask the passenger to give me their seats but i stopped him telling him it is alright. later i managed to get a seat when someone alighted.

i'm not mad at those who doesnt give up seats to me... cos at the first place i nv expected to be given seats. so guess setting our expectations right is important. i think though we see 'ugly singaporeans' around, i always tell myself there are still many kind souls around too.

wei kuan,
no energy to scold pple. also dun wan my boy next time grow up like to scold pple
no lah, i believe in karma. they will understand better when their time comes lor.

hi KC
im also doing the pricking 7 times a day

do u have email?

For those interested to have the list of items to get from supermarket to avoid gestation diebetic during pregnancy, can leave down ur email, i will forward to u

Wendy, wats ur mail?

crystallized,
i had engorgement when i had mastisis remember?
there was another time on the flight back to France and my boy was gg thru' some milk strike then. He didn't want to latch on much. By the time i landed, the breasts were rock hard and damn painful. I had to endure all the way home to take the pump from my luggage to pump. So long as u are able to pump the milk out, the engorgement will ease.

i only chilled the EBM during the 1st 6 mths cos i latch him most of the time. No need to wash bottles mah. only pump on weekends and so that my hubby can feed and i can go out and have some "me time". i usually have to plan in advance. If i know i need to be out on my own without bb, i will "store" in advance.

jasmine/ crystallized,
looks like crystallized is very well-prepared on the topic of bf. she is right, you should continue to feed EBM even if u are sick. Like what i mentioned, i can't find much info on what type of nutrients are lost in the freezing process. So maybe that's just perception on our part that nutrients will be lost?

wei kuan,
Size does NOT matter when it comes to the amount of BM. i am one very good example. the milk ss is determined by the number of milk ducts u have. Big breasts only mean that u have more fatty tissues. i'm very flat chested but i manage to feed my boy.

coral,
Ya, better to check with gynae to do a blood test to confirm
You see, I had very bad water retention for 1st pregnancy. At first gynae saw, he said ok, but when I was in week 36, he saw and said getting worse, so he did a blood test for me. However, b4 the blood test was sent to the lab for testing, I gave birth le. During labour, my BP kept shooting up, even though I was given medicine to bring down the BP. Hence, gyane decided to induce me.
Potato chips very salty leh, dun take liao lah. Good gal hor.
Ya, my company very qing cai with attire one. As long as no meeting, not meeting clients, wear watever we are comfortable lor. Thats why I can wear slippers, crocs etc to work.

Selina,
**pat pat** Despite the uglyness of that young lady, but at least there's someone who's caring and offer her seat to you. Just wondering why that lady didn't tell the young lady, "excuse me, this seat is for this preggie lady" to make the young lady more pai seh.
You know, the maternity clothings that I bought from Belly Basics, from the front or back view, can't tell is maternity clothings. So I often met ppl who wanna cut my queue or dash pass me. Very sianz... Sometimes kena push by them.

Jasmine,
Our poor legs need to tahan the weight of our upper body, so be more careful hor.

crystallized,
Saw your SMS but very busy with work cos yday on leave. Reply you later, need to go dig out the contact first. Can't remember where I keep haha...

Taka BB Fair
------------
Was at Taka BB Fair yesterday and saw Ameda Pump. There's a change in distributor from Euramedics to Infantree. It is selling at $350 at Taka BB Fair. Talked to the sales, Infrantree (new agent) will be distributing Ameda Pump to retailers soon. That means Ameda Pump will soon be in the market.
Currently, there's a BP for Ameda Pump from Infantree at the price of $290. However, self collection at their office. Here's the URL if anyone is interested. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/481072.html?1155788749

wow, wei kuan, u r a brave one..i will never dare to pint at that yellow sign on the bus =p

Selina - It is 63 per scan =)btw, u have the titles of the confinement cook book, I just need the mandarin ones cos mum needs to cook for me..

coral - did u do 3D Scan for ur gal ?

also, MTB, when is the gathering in sep ?

PS: haiz, i think i still have to go jb in early oct, cos the pregnancy makeover album will only be ready by then..

PSS: my sis was commenting that the last time the bikini shots for wedding pics already shock an old aunt in her 60s, so she will probably faint when she see the artistic nudes ones with my hand covering my nipples ; p

I know I haven been here for quite some time.
Sigh... busy plus super no-luck...

That day in office, left my laptop on my desk and went toilet for a while, after that, came back only to find my whole cup of coffee was toppled and coffee all over my laptop.
I quickly took out the laptop and the whole sceen went blank. Damn... Originally thot it is just the keyboard kanna (the most pay $80)... then when I lift up the laptop, wah lao... imagine you are looking at a laptop that is dripping coffee man... Ahh...
GONE... School's laptop somemore. Got to pay back them. No laptop, everything cannot do. Almost wanted to cry out.
Colleagues are so worried that I think too much, they keep telling me to go tea break and go back home early.
Sigh, if it is me who toppled the coffee hor, nevermind.. just blame myself for the carelessness and pay for it. But this is not done by me leh...It is either fate or someone sabo me...
Sigh... damn xian. Then boss tell me not to think abt it and send me to course for 3 days in HQ. Today is my last day on course.
Tomolo I got to face my lifeless laptop again..
Damn depressed.

Progress on Rhys
================
Recently, Rhys has been extremely active. Kick and moved until tummy so painful. I had tp complain to my hb somemore. But sometimes, it is good to feel him, esp. when I am so depressed over things that are happening.

MRT People
==========
Talking abt ppl in sg giving seats to preggies. Encountered twice in Orchard this 2 days. 1 nice lady gave up her seat to me but I told her I only have 2 stops so it's ok. But she say nevermind and insist to give me her seat... So nice... made my day actually. Another time is a guy who gave the seat too. Actually to me, unless I really leg pain or overcrowded, I can just stand lor. Seat or no seat doesn't matter lah. But always nice to know that there are nice ppl in sg.

Engorgement
===========
Aiyo, know abt this, heard abt this, but prefer not to think abt this. Think one thing at a time... still think abt labour pain so dun want to think abt this now lah... escape from reality. hee...

Gemini
=====
You signed up with stemcord already?

really sometimes I have to scold to those "ugly singaporean" cos my place to workplace have to be in the MRT for 1hr 15min.
really cannot tahan.
from CCK to Novena.

490331.png

Jo., I never do detailed scan for my gal. My hb also took a few of those artistic nude pics for me with vital parts covered by my hands, but in the end i deleted them cos I don't think I'll show them to my gal leh. See how, if I muster enuf courage to show gal gal then i ask him to take for me again. You took in studio does it mean you have to go naked infront of strangers? I always wonder when i see studio pics with MTB in nude pose.

Hi Aspialle,

Thanks! Ya pricking 7 times a day, but sometimes for fasting or before bedtime if the values remain more or less consistent then I will prick alternate days. Hee, like play cheat a bit loh.

May I check with you how many hours do you wait before you prick to get after meals value? 1 or 2 hours? I am quite confused cos mine is 2 hours not more than 7 but different friends have got different upper values and some 1 hour not more than 7.8.

How are your readings so far? Did you ever get 8 and above before?

Thanks in advance for sending me the list. My email is:

I have my studio taking when i am in my 30weeks.
I wear bikini, but did not bare all upper parts.
taking my ablum next mth.