(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi selina, thanks for sharing too!! ya..guess mine's girl girl so smaller in size bah..kekekeke...
as long as she is healthy, can liao...
oh yah..u very pretty ya! saw ur wed photos...reminds me of the big day too....now we are all waiting for the NEXT BIG day to come... the feeling and the waiting is so amazing ya!!!

Selina,
Sure! Would be great to meet up with u and all the ladies. Strange hor? We chat almost everyday here but haven seen each other in person. We must meet by end of Sept ba. Otherwise some ladies might pop liao??

Last weekend walked pass your shop but didn't seen any preggie lady there leh.

Janice,
Yes, week 36... ask your hb along bah, so you can grab his hand and shout hahaha...
I dunno for you lah, but I found it very painful and I grab my hb's hand very tight!

ilovemybabyg,
that's 3 years ago. i stopped looking like that liao
yah now another BIG day coming. me actually counting down. a bit of the cant wait feeling cos getting uncomfortable everyday.

janice,
i'm not based in the shop so u hardly see me there. i mostly office lah. only wkdays once in a while u will see me there. now not very mobile so i also dun go there much. i dun mind organising another one if the response is good.

jenny,
i did the check with my previous gynae at wk 16 so i know it is painful lor. yah guess my gynae is the few that doesnt do the check on everyone ba. but who knows mayb nearer the date he may change his mind? i'll just go wif the flow.

hehehe..keep buying clothings for BB and haben buy toys yet, have you all bot any toys yet? any good reco?

Btw, I feel like my toes a bit numb, does water retention numb the toes?

Jenny!
U really 1 kind leh! Hahaha..can i keep my mouth shut to avoid the cervix check?

Oh ya! My hubby will be back at Week 36. Just nice!

Selina,
Thanks! But seem alot of ladies are busy recently leh. Wendy, Vivian, Doggiemummies, jo...where r they??

mummyjoy,
i also havent bought any toys yet. dunno wat to buy n also think some relatives may give toys so better dun buy first. anyway, bb cant play wif toys at the early stages. only thing we will b getting (by friends actually) is the crib mobile lor. at least to decorate the playpen if not for him to play...

janice, ya, my EDD last but maybe I will pop by 38wks:eek:)

Btw, me now 29wk, lost 0.3-5kg lei...don't seem to be hungry, anyone like that on 29wk?

hi mmummyjoy, i lost 1kg when i was at 30wk...then i got scared tat time, last wk at 32wk, i gain 2.5kg..so sort of "pu" back the lost kg....but dun worry, gynae told me as long as BB growing, dun have to worry...

Jenny, oic, can remove after 6-8hours, I got sensitive skin, easily rash so still considering the massage or maybe will go with modern therapy type instead. So during massage to an hour, we have to bottle feed BB? Btw, smelly bo? I scare BB put off by the smell and don't want to latch on.

selina, ya, I went to see the toys and mostly for 6mths up, don't know what to get for BB, soft toy furry no good right? I also only hv the musical mobile

hi doggies mummy,
nice nice to hear from you. it's been a long time. vivian and i just mentioned abt u during our antenatal class last sat. missed you
kao_kiss2.gif

so guess u will prob b the 1st to pop among us. how's the 2 boys doing so far? am sure they are growing very well. so u must b really tired right now. going for c-section yah.

Wei Kuan
U looking for Dr Christopher Chong aah. He was my sis gynea now at Mt A I think but he has a clinic at Bishan.

I went for my cousin bb's 1st mth my mum say all can eat just that kids cannot eat the red eggs only cos they say will not study after they eat.

Selina
Think most of us getting more and more tired easily liao. Scared too tired and lazy to attend the gathering....hehe
If meeting again hopefully on Sat or afternoons??

Me at home whole day but have been very very tired morning cannot wakeup. Have to drag myself up. Sunday went Ikea was horrible got to lean on hubby all the way cos my legs feel very weak and tired body also a bit aching like that....sigh

Toys
====

I only get a rattle and a musical ball from Taka toy sale few wks ago, Dun think I will be getting anymore as I dun think NBs will play much with toys.

mmummyjoy,
no need to buy toys so fast ba. Read that babies' first toy will be their fingers, even when in the womb!

Doggiesmummy,
Nice to hear from u! 20th Sept?! so fast! 1 more month to go!

Doreen,
Ikea always crowded during weekends. Even the restaurant also super long queue. Go during weekdays ba. I always like to sit at their display chairs when legs cannot tahan.

Selina, Janice
Yah super crowded cos I normally go in evenings so not so bad but Sunday went afternoon cos want hubby to fix the shelf straightaway. And regreted. So crowded and the people....sigh

Ugly singaporeans. With my big tummy they still want to squeeze through me. I just put my hand to protect my tummy and stare at them.

mmummyjoy,
NB dun need toy one... they sleep and drink nia.
Wait till older bah.
If you sensitive skin, then remove the bind after 4 hrs lor. Better than nothing. If not dun do binding lah, do massage lor. You can consider to use desitin instead of drapolene before binding also, but desitin is ex lah. You can schedule to bf your bb before your massage session, then after the massage, you can continue to bf. If you not comfortable, then give EBM lor. Not smelly lah.

Janice,
Tell you hor, this round, you keep your mouth shut also no use one. Dr Ang sure will "remind" you when to do cervix check.

ilovemybabyg, thks, were u like me, not hungry at all, tt's y lost weight? Did you eat extra after that to gain the 2.5kg or our weight will shoot up after 30wk? I not hungry at all but now try to snack and take tea breaks.

doggiemummy, you are going to be the first

doreen, hi
I wkg from home, also a bit lazy liao...my boy keep kicking when I sit too long, likes it when lying down. I also no stamina to shop, leg aching.

selina, gemini, thks, can only think of toys that can make some noise to attract BB.

janice, oic, no need to buy so fast har, I heard we have to go very near to BB cos' can't see too clear yet so maybe use ourself as toys..hahaha

That day I bought a pair of socks with some rattle sound and some soft design for bb to grab when she reach her feet to her hands. I also bought a music toy to attach to the bb cot. And a friend gave me a winnie the pooh talking book as bb shower.

Mummyjoy
No need worry lah bb starting will fall asleep after feeding and sleep until next feed. very boring one....hehehe
Yr fingers can be bb toy also they like to grab.
My boy very active I sit, stand, lie he also will keep kicking mostly doing stretching inside. So will have a lot of bumps.

I'm always very hungry now eat and eat and eat. I always tell hubby is his bb that is hungry not me....hahaha
Nowadays my hubby also everynight supper. I ask him he got bb's germs is it hungry also...hehe

hi hi babygrace..
thks..thks..at first i was thinking of not intaking alcohol during the 1st 12 days of the confinement..but since u added alcohol during cooking & alcohol is "dissolve" then i guess shd be ok..then in that case..i will brief hubby on the FM..coz we will probably get it if i really no BM..hopefully i wont have to buy ba..

hi hi crystallized..
okok..actually i doubt my MIL will noe whc coconut is gd..but i guess i will try to chk it out with her ba..hehe..me very bad DIL..keke..

hi hi selina..
thks for sharing ur updates with us on ur visit to see Caleb..so happy that u got nice shots of him..so sweet of him lor..as long as he's growing well..can see that his nose is very sharp also..maybe now is growing..so u think it's too big for him..but i guess shd be ok ba..sure handsome boy ahh..dun think so much on the weight gain coz i m sure u wont junk up alot as well..so glad for u..really making me excited to see my boy this Fri..yeah!talking abt the gathering..i m on with the meet-up in sept..i m sure it will be nice!

hi hi coral..
i did some light-reading on the storing of the cord blood..i guess i will discuss it out with hubby again..we might donate the cord blood instead of storing it..let u know again..cheers~

hi hi janice..
got meet up, me sure on one..haha..i guess mid sept will be nice to meet up...yeah!

hi hi doggiemummy..
***wave*** nice to hear from u again..aiyo..u MIA ahh..so long didnt hear from u..how's ur latest updates on the boys?keep us posted leh..so excited for u..now i also wish that time pass faster for me..really sian at work..getting more & more stress up..coz my finance mgr seems to be having more requirements..

wendy,
can understand your excitement to see your bb this fri. re coconut drink, my aunt says big or small all the same leh. so dad buys the small ones cos nicer, i.ee the flesh softer. i dun eat the flesh so i cannot comment. i only drink the juice.

on lah. will see how's the response lor. tis time must arrange on weekend liao than must get all hbs along cos becoming less mobile n think some mtbs might prefer hbs to b around ba...

coral,
i actually wanted to buy the socks rattler too but my sis gave me a pair so told hb no need to buy liao. if my boy sick of the existing one than we go buy ba...

u got contractions liao? 20 secs? better rest well ok. take care.

dun know leh. until now haven heard from them leh.

happen to see this....

Great Savings On Baby And Kid Basic At Mothercare

We are pleased to inform you that from Tuesday 15 August 2006 to Monday 21 August 2006, there will be a discount of 15% on Mothercare Spring/Summer 2006 Baby and Kid Basic:

all Spring/Summer 2006 bodysuit, packed bodysuit and sleepsuit, hanging pyjamas as well as romper.
early Spring/Summer 2006 girl and boy underwears, i.e. the white-tagged Spring/Summer 2006 underwears.

Don't miss out on this offer. Whilst stocks last.

Regarding cord blood, I didn't store my gal one, so not storing this round too. My hb did a check and realise it is not 100% "usable" on bb and siblings. So he said no need to bank.

hi hi selina..
ya..i was very stressed up at work today..i cried when trying to tell one of the ex-colleague what i was gg thru..just cant control my emotions..i really wish sept can come faster..so that i dun hve to undergo this kind of stress at work..aft crying, i feel very guilty..coz like i affect my boy..it's really hard..thks for sharing on the coconut info..appreciate it..wkend also can..but i think my hubby also might not be able to make it..never mind..he can or cannot..i will go also..cheers~

hi hi jenny..
ur hubby also did a search ahh...actually i m trying to see if i can get any info or research on the success stories of the storing of cord blood storage..do u have any idea if ur hubby found such info?

Ilovemybaby, my next appt is on the 22/8.
Then later will be every 2weeks (I guess so)
My gynae not very good like that, always in the rush.
2 more days week 33 already, no choice.

Doreen, yeah.i am looking for dr chong, but left kkh when I am pregnant, then I look for dr cheong (my sis gynae) also left, then look for dr seow also left(my aunt gynae).
Upon my friend recommend, I find Dr adeline, but she resign and set her own clinic at TMC during my first trimester, so my case was pass to someone she highly recommend.

Just have my first coconut today, taste nice and refreshing

wtan, i know what u are going thru.
during pregnancy, we are not like last time able to handle stress.
be happy and do not let that affect ur emotions.also not worth.

I run out of the office twice when my boss was kind of pick of me when i am pregnant. now been blacklist cos taken too many MC and some urgent leave. she herself when pregnant can do that, but i can't.
anyway i have 7 more weeks to endure till 6/10.

You have to be strong for baby

today my good news is that my hubby received call from MIDEF that the deferment for NS is approved. so relieved to hear that.

Last visit to my gynea she asked me if I intend to keep the cord blood and want to give us brouches. But hubby and I already decide not to keep le so ask her procedure to donate.
But she told us donate if we dun mind we have to fill a thick stack of forms with very personal qns. And we have to tell them illness in the family for 3 generations in details...

Now me and hubby dunno want to donate anot cos dunno what our grandparents have. Than if form not fully completed than they might think we are cheating. Or if the cordblood cannot use...sigh
Want to donate also troublesome.

wendy,
*pat pat* Don't stress yourself too much. There is only this much that we can do at work, so long as u've tried your best, that's good enough.
Aiya, easier said that done lah, i myself underwent lots of stress at work also when i was pregnant with the first one.
Now back at work also got stress but it's the physical exhaustion that is wearing me out. I'm surviving on less than 6 hrs of sleep each day.

Doggiemummy
How u doing? Big day on 20 sept... issit C-section? how's the twins?

Selina,
Brieftly browse thru ur pix, wanted to show hb the one on 3D scan but 4got abt it yesterday.

Thks 4 putting up the pix on the gathering. looked kind of blurry, but u still look u! The rest of the ladies, i am trying to identify them.
Coral & u v tall leh.

Jenny
i sure eat b4 i deliver. i need snowskin to shut my mouth! kekeke
think my MIL will buy some 4 me coz she noes i love snowskin and only eat tt. else hor i will ask my frens to buy me the mooncake when they visit me in hospital!

Wendy
Dun stress, dun stress.
all the unhappiness will surely go away soon. dun feel guilty aft crying. its juz a way of releasing stress too, better than keeping it inside u. our emotions r juz too overwhelmed at times. the other day i oso bicker wif my hb. then suddenly, i started crying. hahaha
he freaked out and was so worried. tt was 1 isolated case lah. anyway aft tt i felt loads better. so u dun feel bad lah.

Doreen
HUH! donate still got sooooo many procedures. wah kao... then i better think abt it oso. so mah huan one.
but if not donating and not keeping it, machiam a waste to juz throw away...

bbgrace
u went back to work alrdy or still SAHM? i rem sometime ago u said u were gg back to work for a while prior to delivery. yah i noticed most ur posts were either late at nite or early morning.

surviving on less than 6 hrs of sleep? gosh!!!
how to function properly... think i will look like a zombie...

wendy,
hope u feeling better today. dun worry. like wat crystallized says, at least u release the stress, your boy wont b too affected. he will sayang mummy...
better than bottling it up may b worst. hope u didnt work too late yesterday. saw u online while @ home but didnt wanna disturb you cos scared u bz wif work. take care ya

crystallized,
it's there so u can show hb anytime

jackiejon,
i think someone mentioned some months back. think can a bit ok lah just dun eat everyday or too much lor.

twins are ok
1 is more active than the other.
I will be going for Epi C-section so that the effect of GA will not affect babies. Dont want them to be sleeping when they come to this beautiful world

20th Sept is my week 36 and day 6, hopefully they can reach 2 kg

Dont know their weight now cos they were sleeping overlapping each other during my last consultation so cant measure them

hi all ladies
yesterday went to kkh for the 1 day class regarding my high blood sugar

Started with blood test again....pricked my finger 7 times in a day to test sugar level. End up one finger got at least 2 holes on my left hand

Foods to avoid:
- milo
- yakult
-durians
-longans (can only take 8 if really wan to eat)

They photocopied the brands and type of food we shld eat and buy frm supermarket

Still need to monitor my sugar level at home, they loan me a meter, i have to prick my finger 7 times a day to test myself too

Normal blood test reading for sugar level shld be 7.8, my reading is 8.1, exceed 0.3 only...haiz tink i ate too much durians......

Selina
Thot of doing a blog but i so super lazy... so far i only write pregnancy journal.
and oso not so gd wif HTML stuff, so i cant do up nice blogs which i saw b4.

Doggiesmummy,
So cute! They overlapping each other.
Do u feel more movements? I guess u will feel more than us since there r 2 babies in ur womb.

Yah think epi will b better. U can see them immed after they hv arrived into this world.
and hb can acc u into the theatre. Where u delivering?

Doggiemummy, why need to go for c-section so early? Is it bcos it'll be safer for you & your boys this way?

Wendy, take your time to consider abt the cordblood thing ba. Tis Sat hb and myself also have a few qns to clarify with my gynae and Stemcord. We might end up donating to public too. if you need successful cordblood use story i think you can visit cordlife site. i believe they have one successful use b4. Work stress can be unbearable, but look forward to carrying your boy in your arm and cheer up.

wow, never know that pig's liver can lower MS. Also to avoid during first 10days after celivery due to our wound.

aspialle, at least now you equipped with the knowledge on how to take care of yourself. You'll be fine so long as you follw their advise ba. And since your condition not so bad, so don't worry.

coral
week 37 is considered full term for twins. and that date is choose cos gynea going overseas 1 week later. So just nice after he cut the knot and review my healing condition then he fly