(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny,
tks for informing on the BP for the pump. I joined also. decided to get it since the price is pretty good now. might as well.

vivian,
**sayang, sayang** cheer up ok. anyway, your ON loot is wif me liao. will pass it to you on sat. very cute. so keep thinking abt it n u will forget all the unhappy things liao

sorry didnt reply your sms yesterday. i haven signed with stemcord but will be meeting them on 28 aug. most prob will sign then. i quote u as my ref ok? then we can share the $100 rebate.

juz had my lunch ... fried rice wif black bean soup. very full now.
nowsday very fast feel hungry & eat a lot. 2molo is my appt. dunno how much weight i gain but i dun mind all the weight gain go to bb lor. bb is 1250g on last appt (29w+).

hi selina,
i haven received the bumper mat yet. but joeie who organise the BP jz told us this mrng tat SSW said the shipment jz arrived on tuesday. hopefully they can deliver on friday. excited for tat. tat oso my 1st time joing BP.

hi crystallized,
thanks for ur answer. i dunno tat a few days prior to mummy falling sick (showing the symptoms etc), the virus is alrdy there. so, we shld continue to BF our bb hor. if really had bad flu, maybe do like bbgrace, jz pump out & ask hubby to feed him.
i think i shld read more to increase my knowledge on BF. if not i will always disturb u all lor
coz i dun hav much friend BF their BB even both of my sis os didnt BF.

hi bbgrace,
yeah...crystallized really well-prepared for BF even she is 1st time mtb.
so, can i said tat frozen EBM jz for 'emergency use' , rite? coz if we everyday latch bb, & when if i back to work after maternity leave, i can pump out & chilled it into fridge & ask whoever take care of bb & heat it up when bb hungry, rite?
after pump out, must immediately chilled into fridge, is it?
sorry for asking so many quetion.

hi jenny,
yeah....cant balance myself sometimes. HB is asking how come i become so short after pregnant. i think it's maybe body 'xiang heng fa zhan' lor.

hi vivan,
*pat pat*.... dun think too much. it's not ur fault actually. hopefully ur management can understand the situation & maybe jz ask u to bear half instead of paying full amount for the laptop.

Selina,
Ya, saw your name in the BP list kekeke...
Ya lor, I think $290 is a good buy for dual electric pump. The new agent is selling at $350 but the BP organiser talked to them, saying Euramedics is selling us at $290 include delivery... and some more quite a no. of "potiental buyers" in hand now lor. Guess thats why they give us discount for the BP.
Personally I love this pump lor cos no noise and suction is gentle. Few of my friends using and got good feedback from them. Some friends complained Medela Mini E makes the nipples painful (beside the noisy motor), so I dun dare to buy Medela. I dun wan the whole world to know "Jenny is pumping in process" hahaha...

Crystallized,
I saw the demo for Avent UNO at the bb fair yesterday also. Very quiet motor too but alas the price... so ex, though they are throwing in freebies... Still think not worth leh. I saw the parts, quite a few steps to fix hor?

my photographer is my hubby's buddy.
He said we give ang pao can already cos he did not want to quote my hubby. my hubby give $280 (includes everything).
he hardly takes maternity photos, mostly is overseas, company, products and wedding photos.

Vivian, sayang sayang. Hope the culprit will come forward and bear the cost lor. Or maybe they won't ask you to pay. sometimes need to upgrade laptop every few year so maybe they'll just bear the cost.

Wei Kuan, oh, that way ah, then i also no courage. better stick to my hb as the camera man. Think I'll not go studio for the shots then...

aspialle (aspialle) : my email is josephine_s_h_lim2hotmail.com
Can email me the list to get fr supermkt to avoid diabetics ?

sigh * I am drinking 2 Yacult a day..tot they are good somemore..
my mum also gives me an egg a day for breakfast, my pal was telling me my cholestrol will shoot up if i dun stop

Wei Kuan & Coral : I took my pics at Dawn wedding at JB Citysquare for ard 200 sing dollars. cheap hor..

Include my hubby and my outfit, a CD, a hard binded album of 27 pictures (5R), and 5 outfits
-> We took Korean, Japanese, Evening, Sexy Working Attire, Bikini (with hubby in beachwear) and

lastly, Coral, regrading ur qn : I took a semi nude one (meaning i paste my nipples with nipple stickers but got cover them with my hands artistically..din remove my black pants.

only took the fully naked ones at home (but the nipples and pubic area not shown in photos thanks to hubby photographic skills ) so can still develop at photo studios )

bbgrace,
Oh yah, i rem u had mastitis. Oh my! the flight back muz hv been so unbearable!!!
din u try to at least manually empty ur breasts so they wun feel so engorged?

so meaning to say u dun really hv a lot of storage in the fridge at any one time rite? U will only prepare storage when u r gg out w/o baby... then din u hv excess BM when u were direct latching on? or ur boy cld empty both ur breasts most times so u din hv extra to store?

4 the nutrients lost part, i only rem they say some antibodies r lost, or was it white blood cells? er, i cant rem, if i happen to come across, will let u gals noe.

thks 4 the article, bbgrace! hv printed out. i actually hv printed most articles fr this webbie earlier coz i find it easy to read and in times when i need the info, its easy to find. i oso prepared a file at home storing such articles.

Vivian
no wonder u MIA for a few days. Such bad luck, kena sabo-ed and laptop is ruined.
Hope u cheer up soon.

Jasmine
U r welcome.
i oso got my knowledge fr books. and wif the help of experienced mummies here, so we can all learn more.

u try to borrow books fr the library. they r hv quite a gd collection.

Jenny
wats the difference for the ameda purchase fr Taka & BP except the price? Both comes wif full sets of accessories etc?

Yah i think avent UNO quite quiet. tried it out once to test if the motor is wkg properly. i thot it was a manual pump when i saw my hb fiddling wif it. later i realised tt it was on electric mode and i feel its really clever in mimicking our actions. hope this is a gd pump.
yah i oso dun wan the freebies. how much they selling at the fair ah? last wk when i went it was out of stock. i rather they give discount and dun throw in the freebies. we might not need them.

Jo., thanks for the info. I think your package very cheap, but driving into JB quite dangerous right? Hear too many horro story so wont drive in. Drove in once for golf and then on way back we went to a food court in a big mall I buy food separately from Hb, and this Malay man followed me and insisted on paying for my meal. Freak me out. From then on we never drove into JB liao.

Crystallized, you very on hor. I'm very lazy leh. Never even updat emy blog on my pregnancy. Never even collect much pic of my gal's scan. Tis Sat shall ask gynae for a scan pic of gal gal.

coral
why u say i v ON? i din do anything leh. i oso lazy to do blog. only write journal nia. intended to do an album of my baby's scanned pix but haven started yet.

crystallized,
The difference beside the price difference of $60, if purchase from Taka, it comes with a freebie of Lilypad which cost $47 for a box of 10 pcs. It is a silicon breastpad, heard q good. Both purchases (from Taka and BP) comes with full sets of accessories.

I din ask the price for Avent UNO, but Avent DUO is selling at $799, they throw in freebies which they claim worth $141. I also rather have discount lor, cos freebies, usually I dun use one.

hi jenny,
yeah, jz bought but haven received it. Selina bought b4 me, so icheck wif her on the quality of the playmat. the BP have 20% disc. $119.20 after less. super fast BP, a lot of mummies oder.

Jenny,
i saw wat lilypads were last wk when i went there. dunno the pads gd anot. so new pdt, i dun really wanna try leh. like machiam block the milk ducts man.

Coral: We only drove in once, when we did the malaysia wedding photoshoot at Taman Sentosa =p

Last year, I did one wedding shoot in Taman Sentosa in May, one at Dawn Wedding City Square on 3 Sep and the local one at Whitelink on 7 Sep..the Local one cost 3 k plus while the 2 Malaysia one add up to less than 2k !

Other than that, we prefer taking a bus in, alto hubby drives..we prefer taking a bus 170 fr Kranji , no jam..somemore even if jam, we just walk across the causeway ; )that was what I did in July

In fact, I am going in tmr again via the bus 170 to select the pictures cum shopping with my 2 gal pals ..hehe, hope that is no headlines on sat newspapers that "Pregnant Lady got attacked in JB" =p

-b@by*ZuCcHini- (crystallized)
hehe, all i noe i am more daring than hubby..he refuses to remove his top inside the studio even with his pants on..at home take the pictures using tripod he also wear a brief..

haiz..dun really understand leh..if accidentally take pubic area, can delete mah..somemore we draw the curtains, no one can see fr opp block..

PS: I really like Dawn Wedding based on last year record, my friendster account also have the bikini pictures..

sob* now figure totally gone
490476.jpg

crystallized,
haha, me not sure with lilypad also. But this product is q popular in Europe countries. I still prefer disposable pads.

Jasmine,
Playmat a good buy. I like it, easy to clean also, unlike those ABC mat, keeps dropping out...

Jo,
You very daring leh hahaha

wei kuan,
tks. still dunno whether to take or not. dun look very good now leh

jenny,
ha ha... we KS mah. i letting my niece use it now at my mum's place. thought next time can place bb on it in the day mah.

crystallized,
yah agree wif coral. you very hardworking. me got file for wedding n home reno but not this time round. getting so so lazy.

Jo
u so slim, now i think ur figure wun really b gone lah.
juz wait till aft delivery then can revert to old figure soon lah. dun worry.

did u gain alot of weight so far?

Hi wendy,

Thks for sharing. My email address: [email protected]

Hi jo,

u r indeed very daring. My hb actually wanted to take fotos of me himself but I dun even dare, esp now no figure already... wow, u are still travelling to JB, I have been barred from travelling even if we are going by car, furthermore u are taking bus.

hi jenny,
previously only ABC mat in my mind. when i say my cousin all having tat for their kids, i told myself next time i will get one for my bb. my mind changed when few mummies recommend this bumper playmat & oso complained ABC mat contain tokxin lor. so, quickly grab one when there is BP for 20% less. my family member sure will say exp. hehe....

selina, go with what u want.
if u do not feel like taking during this pregnancy, can take next pregnancy with your son.
kill 2 birds with 1 stone

Went for my check up today. Will be 33wks tomorrow.
I have put on 2.6kg since 2 wks ago. But my appetite has remained the same, not much craving or hunger pangs..

My gal is weighing almost 2 kg but not able to see her face as her backside is facing out. My placenta position is ok. Oh yeah, I have done the Strep B test today.

i perfer those artistic than those with taiwan feeling photos, so everything b&w is best, just like selina wedding photos, well taken and artistic. I really like b&w photos

Jenny
Think we r juz not used to the idea of using such lilypads yet. better stick to disposable ones lah.

Selina
Oh now i noe why u & Coral say i hardwkg liao. So its coz i kept a file huh? heee
not v difficult lah. coz i surf some webbies and they got interesting articles on BFG & childbirth, so i printed out and file it lor. when the need arise, i can refer mah.

I tried the Gaia cream (cant rem issit body cream) quite oily leh. or shall i say creamy? it will take a while to absorb into body lor. its gd coz i got dry skin. but i was thinking it migh b too rich 4 baby leh.

wei kuan,
yah. still contemplating. but at the rate i'm going, by the time i decide, i probably pop liao... ha ha... anyway, hb is checking wif my wedding photographer see if he can take for us lor. will see how ba. anyway, i will definitely take when my boy is older. a family potrait n to include my parents, grandparents, sis family n bro too.

me too. i prefer for artistic type. the taiwanese style ones not my cup of tea.

jenny, jasmine,
jasmine i share the same sentiment as you but after i bump into the BP on the playmat, then i change my mind. no regrets though. my niece just refused to get out of the mat. she says it is hers now
i tell her ok. next time caleb share wif her.

crystallized,
tks for the info. i didnt get to try it jus now cos the i just got time to do a quick walk around. actually i looking only at the bath & body wash or mayb even the shampoo lor. i scared leh cos hb got eczema prob so not sure if my boy will have it too. thought if can prevent it from developing better lor.

Selina
Welcomed.

U go and try it out. mayb u might like it. dun worry abt ur baby developing eczema yet lah. mayb he wun get it.
i oso got mild eczema problem. it grew worse during pregnancy. i am hoping my baby dun kena oso.

hehe, Jenny, I just want to have some interesting memories when i still have the courage...

the most memorable thing so far was catwalking at Plaza Sing when I was in my 5th Month of Pregnancy =p

490583.jpg

Jasmine, Selina,
I dun like ABC mat cos is in pcs, then you know the alphabets will drop out. Cleaning is hard also. Actually hor, bumper playmat also got toxin one, according to my cousin who works in MMI.
I bought the children playmat cos that time bumper playmat dun have Pooh design. Is ex but I feel the $ is worth leh. My hb likes this playmat also, though he complains ex when I bought it. Now not only my gal uses it for her nap, play, she also knows she should eat there, so no other parts of my home will be messy with food. Cleaning up is such a breeze!
Hb and I lie on it too.

crystallized,
Did you see that big playmat on my living room when you came? Neh, that day, my gal was sleeping on it??
Bumper Playmat http://www.smallsmallworld.com/bumper_playmat.htm
Children Floormat http://www.smallsmallworld.com/children%20floormat.htm
There are "chiong" version in the market, selling at $28, my friend bought one.

crystallized,
ya, thats the one, but mine is children floormat. MiniToon is selling these children floormat also.

Jo,
very happening leh! you sure have a memorable pregnancy!

Jenny
Yah i recalled seeing tt big pc of playmat coz so attractive looking. had wanted to ask u where u buy but kept forgetting.

HUh? toxic oso???

how come its so exp? coz of the mat'l? like quite KS to buy now leh. hehehe

crystallized,
I just remember Motherworks sell bumper playmat. But limited stock. The difference between bumper playmat and children floormat is:
1) Bumper Playmat can be fold to slightly more than A3 size for keeping in a bag. Children Floormat is in rolled form.
2) Most Bumper Playmats are reversible. Children Floormat can use for 1 side only.
3) Material is different.

-b@by*ZuCcHini- (crystallized)
I have gained 14 kg liao ..going 20 kg i think..
I now really loook like a mountain..so i am glad i did capture some bikini shots b4 pregnacy =p

i am like a hungry ghost, just finished up a chicken burger at 4PM..morning have muffins at 8am but still bought yam cakes & soon kueh at 10 am

Gemini:
Tmr JB trip tmr so many people give me advice not to go, i.e mummy, sister, my best fren...but i am quite stubborn ;) husband also noe ban does not work , he only repeatedly tell me not to buy mooncakes fr JB so that i dun end up buying a lot , can't see my way and fell ..

aspialle : Thanks, i go in & check my inbox now =)

PS: 2 more months to go and my colleagues said the rate I am putting on wt, she dun think I can WALK next month

crystallized,
How come so ex ah? Cos the playmats are from Korea. The shipping cost is ex lor. Unless you have friends going to Korea, then ask them to buy back lor.
It is useful when bb starts to crawl. No need to buy now unless you wanna save some $ from the BP. I bought mine from SmallSmallWorld and they delivery over. I bought one as a full mth gift to my hb's 2nd sis's boy also.

jenny, crystallized,
from the ssw webiste it said the world map bumper playmat is non-toxic or something like that. i dunno how true lah but crystallized you can check it out from the webby posted by jasmine.

Selina,
Yeap, in the website it is stated as non-tonix. My cousin works in carechild centre, so she actually liaise with these dealers before. She was the one who told me these playmats got tonix though they state non-tonix. BUT the tonix level is of cos much lower than ABC mat lah.