(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

bbgrace,
oh the loop ones dun hv adhesive in other words? eeee, then can stay at the correct plc?
sounds unsafe and foreign to me, so dun think will use it. btw does TMC provide pads after delivery or we gotta bring our own? think they do rite?

haha, yah i guess so. aft a while learnt how to multi-task liao.
juz a thot, baby only suckles on 1 breast and not the other tts why gotta pump the other breast issit?

coral,
wah u very hiong leh!
spent close to $2K liao? juz on clothings?

wow, coral, u spent 2K on maternity cloths? peifu. guess u must be very rich.
all ur cloths must be very pretty.

I spent $300 and hurt pain already and i will stop now.

when is your next scan? i have my appt on 27/6.
I am not sure if there scan done on me.

Hi hi ladies..
Me was on MC yest so didnt come in to log on..now getting better..hope I didnt missed out a lot..hehe..

Hi hi jasmine..
I think I got tell u before..its at the stretch along the Old Chang Kee & Hans..u might 1 2 walk over to check it out..not bad, big portion with lotsa toppings & very affordable also..hope u will like it..ur tummy start to itch ahh..for me, its under my breast that I felt itch lor..lately my left side rib bones are also painful & that makes sleeping posture uncomfy..i think its due to my own seating/standing posture ba..

Hi hi Emily..
Icic..do hope u get to decide on the names soon..me probably checking out the names nearer to EDD..dun want to have bad dreams lor..

Hi hi jenny
U got to take gd care also lor..drink more water & take more fruits..thks for sharing on the DP & the pads..THANK YOU VERY MUCH for sharing the photos with us on the Ameda pumps as well as a mini demo..really appreciate it a lot..thks..thks..oh ya, anyway solutions to prevent further water retention ahh..i think I m having water retention at my feets..seems to be quite swollen to me leh..alamak..

Hi hi Selina..
I m not allergic to peanuts..just that I read that if family has history of allergies then better avoid peanuts..so I dun dare to take lor..once in a while if I m really hungry, then I will go for cereal..coz quite heaty also..thks..did u manage to see anything from Gaps website that caught ur eyes for the sale?hehe..i loved the Dragon Romper u bought leh..very cute..so total did u spend for just the Dragon Romper set ahh?do let me know when u r gg to get somemore from the web..i can chip in with u..cheers~

Hi hi crystallized
I think it vary from individuals stomach ba, me only take those sour fruits lor..i guess I must increased my intake for fruits..coz my constipation is quite bad..

Hi hi wei kuan..
Congrats to u in deciding ur girls name to Rui-En..i guess its quite a nice name lor..sounds very sweet also..

Hi hi Vivian..
Dun stress uprelax ur mind..breathe..dun think so much abt the papers as certain things are beyond our control lor..u hvnt recovered fully & now u r back walking again ahh..think u got to be careful leh..dun walk so fast also lor..no hurries..

Hi hi Gemini..
Icic..haha..such a small world..if u have friends whos keen, do feel free to let me know ba..cheers~

cramps
======
hi ladies, dun knw why lately, have been feeling a slight cramps at stomach area 'again' after my meals, especially breakfast..find it veri strange leh...anyone hav such exp too?

wendy,
hope u r feeling better tdy. wkend coming, so u can hv a gd rest this wkend. drink more water.

4 constipation, try to take more fruits if it helps u. i find tt taking more fruits dun really help me, but taking sweet potatoes certainly help. u noe those sold at dessert stalls? usually i buy those and juz eat the sweet potatoes. dun finish the soup coz its always v sweet and i dun wan my weight to jump unneccessarily.
hope this will help u. owise how abt prune juice?

ilovemybabyG
think common to get such cramps. i got it occasionally too. feels like menstrual cramps? and i get tightness crampy feeling at nite too. unless my tummy got contractions, else i usually dun bother wif such lower abdomen ones.

hi crystallized, thanks for ur info..me too...will get such cramps also when i get up from bed at nite to go toilet...

hi wendy, take care ya!

Crystallized, I did not realise I spent so much until I give it a count. I did some mail order accumulating to $500+, then during GSS I spent $800+, and before that I did a few times of miscellaneous shopping of $100+ & $200+. Not just on clothes, but shoes, bra, sleeping wear and panties too (I find excuse to find things lor). If clothes only should be just $1k+.

Wei Kuan, my next appointment on 22/7. Remember to keep your tots positive. Your bb gal will be a beautiful and clever gal. Ruien is a nice name. I like the tone of the ending. Such light tone makes one feel that the gal is gentle. So hope my gal's name also end with a light tone. My clothes are not the expensive types (many pieces are discounted item), just that I buy too many pieces. That's why my colleagues now say I'm wearing new clothes everyday. I vain lor. Think I feel very unattractive during preg and so keep buying clothes to feel better, else I was rather depress for for some tiume leh. Cannot tahan seeing myself so bloated. I'm not rich, now I feel guilty, luckily got come back to earn some money. ;P

Loop type maternity pad
=======================
It actually stay in place cos it's tied securely around us. But I think it'll be difficult to use it if we're to tie it ourself. I only use it when in hospital. The hospital sold me a pack, but think I only used 3-4 pieces. I think the stick on kind more conveneient. I heard abt the "M" maternity pad in thei thread too. but can't seem to find it anywhere leh.

Disposable Maternity Panty
==========================
I also can't get use to those that cover tummy, so I bought the ones from Sorella that's suppose to be low waist. Have not open to check.

Cramps
======
I feel cramps occasionally, but not at any specific type of timing.

Wendy, you're down with flu? Do eat more fruits, help prevent constipation and also provide us with lots of vitamins. A dn i guess will be good for bb's complexion too.

hi hi crystallized..
ya..thks..feeling better also..thks..i think need lotsa rest lor..oh, i get what u meant..sweet potatoes..will try them out..prune juices i hvnt try..maybe will go NTUC to check it out..thks..

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
ok..thks..thks..ya, got to watch out what we are eating also..

hi hi coral..
thks..thks..ya..i will drink fruit juice also..thks..me constipation can be quite bad one lor..so really got to watch out man..

Selina, the clothes from Jshopper are nice. But guess I gotta resist buying bb clothes, maybe as our bbs grow we can still pool together to buy clothes for them.

Wendy, I dunno why, but I usually no constipation, but last week, 4days never go toilet, felt really really bloated. Maybe not enuf water. Hope you'll not end up like me.

Good morning everyone!!

hi wendy,
no wonder lal yesterday didnt c u here. how r u now? feeling better.
4 contipation, i think drink more water especially once u wake up every morning n eat more high fibre stuff lol. it's help. i do hav constipation too.
u must take care of urself oo....
thanks for the info for the pizza store . will check it out.

hi coral,
envy u lel...everyday got new cloth to wear. me arr....1 day didnt go toilet oso get constipation. stay at toilet about half n hours. so bad.....now dun dare to eat too much heaty food lol.

ilovebabyG
think common to get cramps, but juz how serious is it and where the cramps occur.

coral,
tt means u spent w/o realising how much u alrdy bought?
4 maternity clothes, i tend to keep track as i dun wanna overspend since i noe baby's arrival will cost us a bomb liao. so usually i try to look 4 clothes at normal shops. desperate alrdy then i go maternity shops. haha

aiyoh only 4 days constipation ah? thats considered lucky! my worst hit was 12 days!
crazy rite?
stomach feeling so bloated and upset tt i got no bowel movements!!!

Jasmine, don't envy me. Now I feel bad to be such a spendthrift. Everyone saving money to buy bb's stuff, me spend on myself. Feel I'm a selfish mummy leh. So now can't buy more liao. Bad thing is I work at Bugis Junction, everyday also tempted by the things I see...

hi hi coral..
for me, my mum said i since young already got constipation issue liao..then b4 preggy, i will only go when there's a need leh..quite bad..so i got to be watchful lor now..

hi hi jasmine..
haha..ya..now better..i realised hor..if i take frutis when i just woke up aft brushing teeth then got help leh..but my mum will complain say how come i 1st thing in the morn then take fruits..

Crystallised, cos I don't like those I mail order, so I will not wear some of them at all, and of course I give myself excuse lor,still can wear in next preg so not that bad and since I bought quite a lot are from normal shop, suppose to be able to wear after delivery, but I usually don't wear those style of clothes so doubt I'll really wear them after preg, unless I can't lose weight lah. Wow, 12days, can die man. The tummy must feel so bloated and uncomfortable.

wtan and coral thks.

wtan,
all the while my rib bone is painful, expecially after every meal. I post in this forum regarding my rib bone pain since mth 4 but it looks like nobody have that. u r the first one i see in this forum to have the rib bone pain. Already spoken to gynae, it is noraml for pregnant to have rib bone pain as baby press on our nervous stystem, so no worry. as long as not our womb pain, it is okay.
have to endure lor, no cure. Mother is so "wei da".

447542.png

hi selina, love ur jompers too! so u bot from jshoppers ya? me love their BB clothes too...if u ever make purchase again, can let me knw also? wld be very keen to chip in ya!!

me so far have buy a few new BB clothes from newborn to 12mths ..heehehe...super kan cheong mother...simply just can't resist the cute clothings...bot some burberry, lifebaby & old navy jompers recently too!!!...heehehehe...also love pigeon newborn clothings ya!! bot quite a few also...but i tried keep at neutral colors, so that next time can keep for 2nd BB, in case is a boy boy...kekekeke...

Wendy , I'm like you, since secondary already got constipation issue. Now hb always got to urge me to go toilet. I always say, tomorrow lah. He can't understand how I hold it in. He found me disgusting. hehe.

hi hi weikuan...
oic..okok..i guess it's due to my poor seating/standing posture also lor..haha..i m ok lah..will monitor & see how it goes ba..cheers~

hi hi coral..
oh, urs is since sec sch ahh..i think if possible try to get it out lor..i got one mtb, she's very nice..got pass me some fibre drinks, then it does helps..but i also dun want to like rely so much on the fibre drinks lor..that's why, must eat more fruits lor..

<font color="0000ff">hi hi ladies..
have u all heard of Nania Carseat..how do u all find the carseat ahh?</font>

hi coral,
nvm lal... this is ur 1st pregnancy ma...so, after giv birth, keep nicely in ur cupboard and can use for ur next pregnancy lol. then dun feel guilty liao.
all my clothes bought frm maternity shop n dun think can wear after peg. but then i will keep for my next preg.

jenny, can we use also use the Ameda pump manually?

wtan, for constipation
1) if u feel nothing is coming out, drink more water, take high fibre stuff and also fruits.

2) if stool is too hard to come out, better ask your gynae to prescribe medi to soften the stool...

dun force too hard huh cos may cause piles...take care ya!

hi hi mummyjoy..
i drink lotsa of water also no use lor..i think i m gg to watch out my water intake also..coz like my feet is starting to have water retention..maybe eat more fruits will help lor..ya, my stools are hard at times man..i tell u hor..sometimes i was joking with my hubby, even my dog's stool are more than mine lor..mine ahh..sometimes like my dog's dried food leh..so tiny then a few pieces only..i think my next appt, i will check with my gynae to see if he can let me have any pills or supplements to help lor..

hi hi wei kuan..
for me, is when i lie down then have ba..so i think shd be my seating or standing posture not gd lor..sleep on my right pain, sleep on my left also pain..then face-up is ok..but cannot sleep face up for too long also..

hi wendy,
like wat mummyjoy said, dun force too hard, coz may cause piles. last sunday, i force too hard, till so pain.
ya lor...can check with dr. koh. i check with him everything on my appt like gastric or.....dunno he will feel why this preg lady so much problem one.
i totally cant sleep face-up now coz my back pain. the best is sleep on right side. left side oso cant coz rib bone pain. jialat...so much problem till my hb oso boh bian...

Hi MTBs,

Constipation:
My hubby said can try eating black fungus. My grandfather drank prune juice (Sunkist brand concentrated type) also very good. Saw my gynae gave some fibrogen kind of product to one mummy also.

Dun sit too long at the toilet bowl if nothing comes out. Can cause piles because of pressure.

pls dun mistake tt drinking more water will cause water retention. BIG mistake! its not true! u can go ask ur gynae. in fact if u drink lesser water, u find tt u will retain more water coz ur body "reserves" the minimal water u intake. however if u take more water, ur body can discharge the excess. water retention is common in pregnancy and u cant avoid it by not drinking water. if feet swells, try not to stand or walk too long. hope this helps.

coral,
wah really can die man, 12 days no bowel movements! every day spent abt 1/2 hr in the toilet and come out wif a pained look tt nothing is coming out. gynae got prescribe me suppositories, but i intend to use only in emergency cases! apparently, 12 days of constipation is not urgent enuff 4 me to use the suppositories! hahaha

its common lah, to buy clothes and find u dun like it at all aft tt. dun talk abt mail order lah. even some clothes i bought in shops after fitting them, i realised i dun like it anymore when i wan to wear them.

Yo,

yesterday I read abt you girls mention about the Sorella Disposabe Panties. I saw it at centrepoint robinson. I get to feel it. Mmm,I think is paper material but feel like cotton and pretty thick enough to hold pad. cost abt $8+ for 5 pieces. I think the feel quite good.

I didnt buy them cos before I read your comments after I bought 4 boxes of 7 pieces each from watson so dont intend to get more.
Dun wish to waste la.

:mad:

jasmine,
u got try to buy those support pillow? a fren of mine oso got problem with sleeping postures and she said the support pillow helps. now she is better alrdy.

try to correct ur position now since still 2nd trimester. i heard all hell breaks loose when we r in 3rd trimester. more problem wif sleeping positions!

About Cramp experiences

Mmm, mine I dont consider as cramps but somehow I feel my right tummy very hard, I can feel that my outer skin is very stretched. well, maybe my bb is doing somersault inside me, usually will last for abt 5-10 seconds.

emily
this is v common. sometimes i get it a few times a day. my mum says coz the baby is lying on his back against our tummy while antenatal classes says the baby is angry wif sthg, so dun try to soothe him! juz let him ease off. hahaha... wonder which one is true?

About Sleeping Pillow

Hee Hee. been looking around since is GSS. At Mothercare at Centerpoint, I saw a pillow which is ideal to put below the tummy when sleeping on one side. cannot remember the exact cost but I think is abt 30+. from the picture provided, I think it could help some of us here.

Again, I didnt buy cos i have extra soft pillow for me to put below my tummy when i sleep side way.

Hi MTBs

Talking abt sorella disposables panties, I bought from Taka yesterday. I think $5+ for 5 pieces but it's the maternity type and it's free size. But not sure if it's comfortable though. I just bought cos find it cheap, can try.

emily, your 8+ for 5 pieces very ex leh. freshpoison77 you bought is the tpye that cover whole tummy, the 4+ for 5 pieces type is the low waist ones.
Wei Kuan I was told 7th mth is our 3rd tri.

recently also feel tummy area itchy...and feeling so sleeping after eating breakfast. i will just doze off again, are u all feeling so tired too?

i finally found one CL nanny, duno gd or not...

hi coral
see u at the class tomorrow, tink i will still be the only one going with my mum :p

aspialle, I feel very tired recently too. Think Selina mention she feel tired too. Last two days I fell asleep very soon after getting to bed, but both nights I wake up at 3am then can't sleep liao. maybe I'm expereincing what Jenny went thru in her 1st preg.

Doggiemummy, your bbs weight very good leh. Usually twins smaller, but your growing in the normal rnage. Good job!

hi crystallized,
thanks... i saw one support pillow sell at kiddy palace. it's quite bulky and hard type. do u hav any good recommendation?

hi emily,
i think is coz of baby movement. last nite my sil put her hand on my tummy and knock knock tat wanna play with bb lal. dunno he excited or angry, he squeeze to one side. i feel tat left side tummy so hard lol. it's gd sign coz show tat bb activi moving.

hi doggiemummy,
nice to hear frm u. congra tat ur bbs growing well. it's must very happy when saw 2 little bb lying in ur tummy hor...

hi coral
it's noral range ah? i didnt know leh... was feeling sian and heartpain the whole night cos the 2 poor fellows squeezed together, no more space for them to move liao

i'm reading Life! The Straits Times and saw Takashimaya having sales. Avent set (steam steriliser, food warmer, gourmet set n ctton wipes (UP $284.15) n now sell at $179.50. It's quite cheap lel. anyone interested n go n check it out.