(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Good afternoon ladies,
Hehe thanx for the infor on the TMC tour. Hubby might not be in time to go hospital with me when I due. So thinking got tour better else later when I due he blur blur go hospital dun even know where to go find me...Haha

This morning when hubby alarm ring bb sort of did a flip cos very big action that woke me. And my hubby can tell me he didn't hear his alarm ring he let it ring until I kick him awake. I told him even bb can hear u cannot hear u deaf aah. So there I am lying awake in bed cos bb very active and he can go back to sleep...sigh

Crystallized
Me suddenly crave for chocolate ice-cream these few days. So yesterday went NTUC to buy Dreyers in Rocky Road...yum yum...hehe
But in the end hubby ate half the tub yesterday night. Wonder who is the one having the craving.

446232.png

U ladies here so informative and encouraging. I talk to my own sister(a know-it-all) so fustrating.

1) Take the bb cost for example I told her our cousin passing to me. She said: Lucky baby very lousy one not good.
2) My cousin's daughter 1+ very cute says her own name and it sounded just like saying "Yam Cake"...hahaha She says: So now u know what to name your son lah. Make sure find something that won't sound so bad....sigh
3) Told her we r considering the name Damian for my bb. She says: U mean Damien?? Eeee all damiens are sleezy....

Arghhhh.......I'm not going to talk to her of my bb again. Dun even offer me any help or advice just keep saying these kind of things.....sigh

Me just want to let it out hope u girls dun mind.

Wei Kuan
Very hard to endure.....hehehe
Me very greedy one. So trying to eat a few spoon only when I have craving. But hubby tempting me leh. Cos I tell him I saw 2 flavours dunno which to buy. He tell me should have bought both...Hahaha

Me trying to maintain my weight gain also hope dun gain more than 3 kg by next visit 1/7.
So looking forward to seeing my son again.

hi coral
sorry for the late reply , 1 jul is 9am

yesterday was having painful headache so tis morning sleep a bit later, after breakfast went to nap again

Now bb super active loh, kick me every morning hehe when i nap, bb also nap

hi wtan, yah..belly button can see pop out liao... very scared the next thing i see is stretch marks... me already got stretch red marks along the bottom of my breasts..quite obivous...wanted to use stretchmark creams but jus not sure if the contents are safe to use...cos u are directly applying onto the stomach area...saw some creams in pharmacy, but just not sure if shld buy or not...wanted to ask if gynae can recommend but forgot to ask during my last appt... i read somewhere b4 tat stretchmarks will not oni get more abivous at stomach area, breasts and the thighs also...

weight gain
=========
my last appt last wk, my weight was 50.2kg, gain 5kg so far,..me also still trying to control my weight...

hi those going to kkh, did u all sign up the anenatal package? i wanted to sign when i was 16 weeks but they dun allow me to sign yet, duno y...now im 5 mths already, they told me its too late to sign....being confused...

have u all decided the type of ward to go to?

hi hi DeeDee..
oh..exercise ahhnice leh..me also thinking I shd really go for an exercise lor..getting fat at the arms..very headache lor now..very nice to hear that ur u have decided a name of ur princess & also 623g ahh at 23 wks+...so happy for u lornow can see her features liao ahh..wow..ur gynae machine very gd leh..

hi hi Doreen..
diff pple have diff thinking..dun let it bother u la..just do whatever will make u happythen u will be smiley throughout the day lor..ya, me duno if its a gd offer anot leh..hubby was saying that he was thinking of exchanging for the petrol instead..coz quite heavy lor..then duno want to exchange for the Taka vouchers or the petrol vouchers now..

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
I think most of the stretchmarks cream shd be ok bame hvnt start to apply yet..i think I better start now..me skin quite sensitive..shd be getting baby lotion to try on 1st ba..u so slim also got to watch ur weight ahh..me is almost 20kg heavier than u leh..haha..i think I better start to exercise or watch my diet liao..

hello aspialle,

i also going to kkh but me now already 6 mths and nobody ask whether i wanted to sign up for the anenatal package a not. But i guess its also too late for me to sign up now.
Planning to go for B1 ward.

Ilovemybaby, you put on so little weight yet you're still controlling your weight. makes me feel like I need to go on diet liao.

Asiapalle, we're suppose to start our package when we're 16wks. How could they not allow you to? In fact I had a hard time getting my package too. i had to speak to so many of them until they finaly allow me to sign for mine. I'll be choosing the single ward so that hb can sleep with us and also more convenient to BF.

Wei Kuan, is ice-cream bad for us? I've been eating, cos my company got free supply of hagen daz ice cream...

Hi minibu,
First born incentive can get many discounts from TMC services such as specialists, health screening, prenatal classes etc. The lady told me can get discounts from stores such as GNC and mothercare. I got 10% off from my detailed scan after joining the membership. Spouse can get 10% for health screening too. And you can get discounts when delivering in TMC also (including discounts from your own gynae). The membership of 2 years (non-renewable) costs $98 for citibank credit cardholder, $148 for mummies who choose to deliver in TMC before they are in wk 20 (i think), $168 for mummies who choose to deliver in TMC after their wk 20. You get a goodie bag (free BB Cd, 3 books worth $48 etc) after signing up too.

I didn't sign up for the classes. Abit far from my workplace lah.

Some mummies go for yoga classes to learn breathing techniques.

Aspialle, thank you for helping me to check. My bb also getting very active these days. And sometimes if I lean my stomach against something, she'll kick me there, like saying don't squeeze me.

hehehe, me also started looking for comfy disposable to use on confinement, so far, bot from: -

Watson - pink box(7pcs)$4+
this one can cover the whole tummy but too loose at the hip area leh, quite thin too, dun think can hold the pads well.

kiddypalace - with colorered strip(5pcs)$4.90
quite comfy, tightness just nice but only cover up to bellybutton

kiddypalace - with small prints(5pcs)$4.50
not very good

Robinson - (5pcs) $4.00
low hip, quite small leh, I find it tight

Sorella - (5pcs) 2 pack for $7.90
I always use the normal type for travelling, very comfy but they got maternity type?

Experience mummies
==================
Do we need to buy maternity disposable for confirnement or normal type will do? If labour by C-section, cannot wear too tight?

hi doreen,
i oredi 6 mths didnt touch ice cream liao. even i craving for it but hav to 'ren' lol...
or mayb ur sis joke with u. nowdays i always phone my elder sis to ask her about preg n bb stuff lol. she had 3 kids n more experience. one thing bad is cant face to face ask her lol coz she is staying far.

hi ilovemybabyg,
i'm now in 24w3d, but since yesterday i feel my belly butt so tight n a bit pain. n i think will pop out soon lol. b4 tat, i never tot it will pop out coz mine is very deep one ma...
yes....stretchmarks will at stomach area, breasts n thighs, but i think stomach will more obvious.

babybenmen
oic...they are telling me that i can only go to private suite to sign the package?? not so sure...nvm its too late to sign up now

coral
i also tinking of A1...i went to visit my frd at A1 ward.i like it v much, got privacy and hb can stay with us...esp breastfeeding is easier.

mummyjoy, for the sorella ones, do you mean $7.9 for 10pcs? Since you wrote 2pack. If that's the case then very worth it lor. I find the sorella ones to be quite good quality, not as thin as those Watson ones. But I think I'll prob use the Watson ones for the initial stage when we have to change pads more frequently so prob need to throw away quite frequently so no need such good quality ones.

I heard from 2 frens they got stretch marks on their butt too.

hi mummyjoy,
last weekend i went to kiddy palace and saw disposable panties there. then i check with the sales can the disposable one can hold the pads or not. she told me tat the normal disposable one can't hold but she recommend me another type which she said is more to cloth type (oso disposable). i didnt check the price coz jz kay po asking.... mayb next time will check again.

anyone know tat how many disposable panties and maternity pads we should buy to keep? coz dun wan to wait till not enuf stock then ask to ask hubby to buy. guess he will embrass ma...last time i used to help my sis to buy.

Deedee, u took the Sunday TMC natal class? I be gg next mth, anything to share on correct posture? Btw, do we have to be in exercise wear for the 1st class?

Doreen, my hipbone hurts when I went for the TMC tour so find it tough to tahan all the walking + climbing...better find a day you r most comfy to go for the tour.

aspialle, it's funny, Cos they have a range of package. So if only private suit can sign, then the cheaper range for who? But I find them not well-informed of their own system. Different nurse tell me different things. That's why I asked to speak to the nurse manager to get my things done.

Doreen, can understand how you feel, my own sis oso a know-it-all but no children yet. Right from the start, even I was on terrible MS, she kept asking me to enjoy my pregnancy...whahahahaha

Coral, sorella type, 2 bundle pack(10pcs) for $7.90. ya, Watson type can forget abt it cos' I dun think can hold pads lei...somemore we be using thicker pads right?

Jasmine, the more cloth type should be this type...
kiddypalace - with colorered strip(5pcs)$4.90
quite comfy, tightness just nice but only cover up to bellybutton

Experience mummies
==================
can reco what type of pads to use after birth? Kotex loop type?
I also re-post Jasmine's question here...
anyone know tat how many disposable panties and maternity pads we should buy to keep?

hi wtan, yah..my colleague also jus told me to apply baby lotion can liao..lucky still got apply baby lotion..but oni dare to put very little...think will be more hardworking from now on...if not next time have to do more work....

hi jasmine, yah.. my button pop out arnd last wk also and everytime my HB saw it, he will laugh and giggle abt it... dun knw wat so funny..kekekeke....ya...veri worried leh, my stretchmarks started at my breasts liao...errr!! anyone out there also experience this liao??

hi coral, me not controlling much also lah..(quite guilty abt it)..heehee...just tat i control alot on the calories...like i love fast food, longjohn alot... and i make sure i oni eat when i crave for it...but tat's also oni once every fortnight to reward myself... kekekekeke...i also very scared to see a big jump later in the last trim..can't imagine...

wendy,
of course i do feel hungry but not after 2-3 hrs after meals. depending on time of day, like after lunch if hungry, i will eat my whoelmeal peanut butter bread (always carry 2 slices wif me everyday for in between meals). If hungry after dinner, then will be oatmeal with milo cos then not too heavy such tt i can sleep later.

coral,
i pack 2 slices of peanut butter wholemeal bread with me everyday so when i'm hungry in between meals, i eat them. one slice at a time but sometimes too hungry so take both together.

wei kuan,
saw you posted jshoopers link. i just collected the loot i got from jshoppers from my gal friend yesterday. very cute. will take pictures and post it later.

crystallized,
i know but i just hate to do it especially tis one cos it will not b used in singapore. actually doing it for china & taiwan market. just dun understand y they cannot do it themselves lor...

enjoy your chat. got to go get back to translation again. hope to get it done by the end of the day.

my meal on weekday:
breastfast : 2 slice peanut butter bread + anlene milk
lunch : 1 packet rice
dinner: 1 bowl rice + vegie + ...
supper: anlene milk
but i still gain 6 kg since preg. mayb i those easy fat ppl lol. hahahaha...

Hi Van

Thanks for the websites.

I went in to see already.

I especially like the website on biblical baby names.

Me too also have stretch marks already. I started having stretch marks about 4 1/2 months.

Selina, I just keep getting hungry, so I gotta keep eating every 2hrs. Very jiat lat. I'll have a glass of cereal, then fried beehoon or chee cheong fan, etc. The by 10+am need another cup of cereal. Then lunch 12+pm, by 2pm hungry and eat fruits and cookies. By 4-5pm, hungry again, go for milo and cracker. Then 7+pm dinner. Then 9+ fruits. Abt 10+ I drink milk. I eat alot hor. In btw I snack on sweets and chocolate too, but think I'll really stop those.

Jasmine, if I eat like you, I'll feel so hungry and tortured. I've gain abt 10kg liao. Dunno how leh. I just keep getting hungry.

Selina, the China market if you ask them to translate, alot of time they translate out of context. I realise alot of time they just ke the words into Microsoft word then hit translate and they took whatever word was given and sometimes it's out of context, then you got to translate for them again. waste time only.

hi hi coral..
wow..so nice..ur co got free supply of haagen dazz ice-cream ahh..making me drool leh..

hi hi mummyjoy..
appreciate u sharing the cost of the DP..wow..seems like there's quite a number to choose from hor..hehe..

hi hi jasmine..
it's nice that u can refer to ur sis..i can only rely on this forum..but i m thankful that we have many helpful mtbs here..wow..u can "ren" ahh..so long didnt touch ice-cream..me suddenly got craving for magnum leh..aiyo..duno can tahan anot leh..u eat so little & say enough ah..i think i better do something abt my diet man..haha..

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
at least u got apply lor...me hack-care leh..haha..no lah..was thinking even if we apply will also have...then maybe not that useful lor..will try to apply soon lah...haha..

hi hi selina..
oic..okok..i dun dare to eat peanut coz i scare will have allegy..also for my body is very heaty..i have very bad contispation one..so cannot drink milo also..but it's gd that u r eating wholemeal bread lor..gd..i got to be determine to learn from u..cheers~

Doreen, same here, I taken ice-cream only once and hubby say till make me feel so guilty. So I endure loh.

Coral, ice cream no harm lah, better do not take too cold items.
I just feel very guilty eating it, more on my thinking.

I loveu baby, I think the stretch marks is just like any other moisturing cram in the market.
Mothercare sell stretch cream for pregnant lady at $12.90.
Guess it is good cos made from mothercare, should be liable.
But once there is stretch marks, it is permanent, the only thing is to prevent only.

For me, the green veins are very obvious around belly and breast.

As for how many pack of maternity pads to buy to keep really depends. Some people clear their lochia (Spelling??) very soon, some take longer time...some heavy some light. heard that for c-sect, usually not as much flow as natural delivery as your gynae would clear most of it during sugery.

hi mummyjoy,
oo.. then shld get the disposable panties frm kiddy palace hor ... thinking will more comfort ba...thanks for the info.

hi coral,
hehe... i only will get more hungry on weekend.
but my meal is those big portion one. i saw wat u eat is jz small portion like chee cheong fun. easy to get hungry one...

hi wendy,
cannot ren oso hav to ren lor.... last weekend my sil eating pistache ice cream in front of me, me jz ignore lor...no choice.
even i eat only for main meal, but my portion is big...
now i m craving for pizza... dunno lel. i 'm not crazy about pizza b4 preg, only used to buy for my nephew who love it. but now the pizza always in my mind lor... mayb this weekend shld go n eat. to sastify me!!

nowdays i always get itchy on my tummy n make me to scatch on it. i did read frm preg book tat it's normal. jz wondering anyone hav this problem?

Jasmine, hmmm...you consider my meal small portion? Cereal + chee cheong fan and usually with a cup of holicks can be very filling. But most of the time my bfast is fried bee hoon with an egg and a cup pof holicks. Maybe because I wake up early, so i have cereal aroung 7+ then the bee hoon 8+...
My tummy started getting itchy a few weeks ago too.

Jasmine,
mayb you can try those ice-cream made from fruit juice. Healthier and sourish. VEry yummy!

Wendy,
U can buy those muesli bar to get the fibre ba. i just bought the quaker's cereal bars. Haven open yet.

hi coral,
ooo...ic. coz u take breakfast early ba... surely need to eat more. but then cereal is good food for us. dun worry, if u gain weigh n baby's weight oso grow up. then shldn't worry much. one of my fren, doc ask her to eat more coz bb too small according to the gynae even she oredi eat a lot.

hi janice,
is t? which brand arr? but then hor my hb like ur hb, he said better dun take too cold n sweet stuff. the only cold drink i take is cold ribena n fresh orange juice occasionaly.
ya hor...why i didn't think about muesli bar? all the long i only take biscut when hungry n i sometimes oso contipaton..

hi hi emily..
okok..thks..thks..i m sure it will be useful..u manage to decide on ur baby's names?

hi hi jasmine..
me also got one time crazy over pizza leh..i even went to walk-in on my own to eat lor..b4 preggy..me hardly go into pizza hut coz last time when i was schooling i was working there..so eat till sian liao..then i got craving lor..i will like to order hawaiian with extra cheese leh..haha..u know at century sq also got one pizza shop selling one slice by one slice type, it's cheaper lor..so maybe u can consider too..cheers~

Jasmine, coral,
My tummy also started getting itchy few weeks ago. Usually at the side of the tummy.

Coral,
u eat beehoon with egg? Is the egg fully cooked? Or those sunny side up?

Jasmine,
i bot the Quaker's (the old man oats brand). Now it has come out with a few flavours of Cereal bars. Mayb u can munch on it during tea break time. High fibre. About $5.95 for 6 bars. So $1 each. Cheaper than those Australian ones (transparent plastic).

hi wendy,
century square ar? which shop and where it's located? hhaha... now the pizza smell come to me!!

hi janice,
thanks ... will go n check it out. i bought other brand b4, very sweet one. how about qualer's one?
my itchy always on middle of tummy (the line area)

Coral,
ok, i tot u eat those eggs at the beehoon stalls. Usually have runny yolks. Those nasi lemak stalls also fry their eggs like that. Ya, no good for bb. Sometimes go and eat kaya toast, my friends will take the set with half-boiled eggs and add 1 more drink for me. Cheaper lor.

Jasmine,
I haven't try leh. I keep forgetting to put a few bars in my bag in case i get hungry at 10am ++. There're a few flavours, u can try lor. Aiyo feel like eating chee cheong fun now..

Janice, ya, usually they have the runny yolk, but I'll tell the aunty to find a cooked one for me, if not I'll not eat the egg lor. I'm damn hungry now. Though I just had coco pops with a glass of milk. My colleagues tempting me with old chang kee curry puffs.