crystallized
Oct is a month of celebration for me n hubby
2nd our wedding an.
6th hb's birthday
13th our dating ann.
too bad babies not likely to stay inside me till oct

Of course, can't tell boss. he will tekan me one, if he know :p

coral,
u oso v slim wat. think now ur weight gain mostly on ur tummy lah.

ur hb looks like a mixed of the races. guess ur bb will look v unique.
i like the pix when u smile. u quite photogenic leh.

i think i look horrid when i dun smile. like wat u said, kena forced to marry. ahahah

coral,
ur hb looks like andy lau from the 1st look n certain angles...

doggiemummy,
i took 40days hospitalisation leave during 1st tri. but hor my company no govt... i'm the finance, i'm the hr, i'm marketing, i'm receptionist, i'm everything so no one really bothers ha ha ha... so i just work on clearing my annual leave only...

Hi crystallized, I was referring to your posting saying my bump not obvious. I'm not talking abt your bump lah. Since you have not share any pic on your tummy leh.

Wei Kuan, actually we didn't choose kkh bcos of hb. The last round we went to GlenE and many other gynae. I saw abt 8. In the end, most happy with Dr Tan in kkh so now stick with him. And of course it's a bonus nthat hb is with civil service. I think most important for us is whether we're comfortable with the gynae we consult.

selina
wah so good, u r everything in company no govt. I took no hoapitalisation leaves actually, but i exclude the PH, Saturdays and Sundays :p HR didnt object so i carry on lor.

Selina,
then muz take care of ur boobs. apply cream or oil, so stretchmarks wun appear. yah lor, dun think its nice wif too big boobs. so next time i see ladies wif big boobs, wun envy anymore.

doggiemummy,
wow! a mth of celebration! hehehe
but nvm lah. i oso due early Oct, but guessed bb will pop in late sep too.

yah boss will sure find trouble if he noes. juz try ur best to complete ur work now. i noe it muz b doubly tiring 4 u, so dun worry abt ur weight gain since u carryg twins. ur babies need to gain weight.

doggiemummy,
my office very small. only me n retail mgr. boss based in hk. so... take advantage now lor... anyway, i've worked hard since i joined so now my time to relax... eat snake a bit here n there lor. planned to take leave on every fri alternate wks from jun to sep cos this period least holidays lor... so to make month shorter, take leave lor... hee hee hee i very bad right...

Hi crystallized, my hb pure chinese leh. Sometimes I think he looks like Korean. Many of my fren tot he fm HK. I actually do feel my arms and thingh getting bigger too. But no choice, part of preg.
Ya, Selina, many say my hb looks like Andy Lau. But I think only in pics. And now with his hectic work schedule, he looks more like the Qian1 Hu2 fish farm owner.
Delphine. ya we had fun on photo shoot. We did ours on 2days. So went to quite a lot of places, many more pics not shown. I took my company boat and got the captain to take us to a desserted island for shoot.

coral,
sorry lah then i blur this time. hahahaha
yah agreed its not exactly like pregnancy bump lah, same like me lor. but dun worry, in another mth or so, we will surely look pregnant!

wah selina,
v gd leh, no govt in ur ofc. but gosh, when u on so long hospitalisation leave wat happens to the company since u so multi-tasked?

crystallized,
u r damn right man... no envy anymore cos i dun it doesnt feel gd at all... applying alot of stretch mark creams.

percutalfa stretchmark cream
=============================
oh suddenly remembered someone asked abt the price. i dunno cos hb bought for me. will go find out from him later n post here again. but think quite x as compared to those found off the shelf.

crystallized,
I seem to be gaining more weight then babies, cos i fat everywhere :p

Do your gyneas restrict you from eating certain food like deep fried etc? and controling your weight? One of my office fellow told me his wife got scolding from gynea for gaining 0.5kg more than expected. And made her eat only steamed, grilled or soupy stuffs

hahaha selina, wah u planned ur leave liao. but its true leh, this period no more leave till aug leh. quite demoralising.
but i saving all my leave to clear aft maternity leave since i wun b taking my 3rd mth ML as yet.

coral,
ur hb looks like the Qian Hu fish farm owner? keke
now u mentioned, yah lor! eh ur hb nvr gained weight now tt u preggie? my hb did! at a more alarming rate than me!

crystallized,
everything went on a standstill... my gm in hk freaked out... cos the day i was hospitalised was the day my new retail mgr joined... ha ha ha... i was totally stressed out... work n health so can u imagine my breakouts... entire operation almost paralysed... i suddenly felt i'm so impt.... for once
but then, the back logs took me 2 mths to clear... still got pending stuff which i jus dun feel like doing lor...

I have calculated if i were to clear off every leaves that i have and minus off the Saturdays, Sundays and PH. I will only be working less than 40% of the time, from June till Sept :p I am the evil one here

Crystallized, my hb lost weight during my 1st tri with me as he don't eat when I don't eat. Now, he back to nornmal weight, but he work very hard many days don't get to eat 3 meals so very diff to put on weight.

Doggiemummy, unless your fren's wife has some medical issues, else I can't understand why the gynae fuss over 0.5kg...

doggiemummy,
my gynae advises me to eat right so that weight gain wont be too alarming cos i told him i put on 1kg a wk... so his advice is to eat quality food... so now, i eat a lot of wholemeal bread, less white rice n noodles type food, more veggie n meat like beef... gynae says fish can eat but not too much cos fish contains lots of heavy metal so not very good for us n bb... i like beef so i eat it alot...

selina,
its me tt asked u abt the cream lah! hahahaha, i find it smells heavenly!
i will get it the next time i visit my gynae. ok let me noe the price later once u found out. i got no choice ah, gotta stick wif gynae's one since i got sensitive skin. she recommends so if anything wrong, i can go find her. kekeke

doggiemummy,
i am sure ur babies oso gained weight. juz tt we dunno. mine mostly on my lower body, and boobs lor. tummy gaining but v slowly.

i guess it depends on how much weight the mummy is bah. so far gynae nvr stopped me. coz i lost weight in 1st trimester. and tt time the only thing i can stomach r mostly deep fried. she asked me to go ahead. right now, i am monitoring myself since i am gaining weight. try to take abt 2-3 servings of deep fried stuff per wk. hope its under control.

i did heard one of the nurses advising one mummy during my visit tt she muz watch her diet. but not to the extend of scolding lor.

coral
the explaination by her gynea was dont put on too much weight, easier to lose weight after that. Then the crazy fellow now , come and distrub me when ever i am eating. My gynea is thankful that I can eat, but told me to stay away from too much sugar lor.

Anyway I cant montior my weight cos the lousy weighing scales i have at home is not accurate
taking milk when i am hungry lor, rather than eating junk food

selina,
can imagine how stressful tt was lor! so did they plan 4 someone to take over u anot? i am sure they dun wan history to repeat. hahaha, i understd lah, too much backlog, v sian one.

i cant even eat quality fd now tt i am in 2nd trimester. still thinkg abt deep fried fd and guilty stuff. v bad of me.

wah selina & doggiemummy so gd at planning off days. kekeke

coral,
ur hb got discipline! he dun eat when u dun... my hb wallops everything i cant finish as well as his own share!
but nvm i wan him to grow fat so i wun look like a monster beside him leh.

i guess gynae will only kick a fuss when the mummy gains excessive weight. like say more than 1 kg or 2 per wk.

Selina, we preg need to avoid big fish as they contain more mecury. Fish like tuna, sharks, etc. But the smaller fish are fine. Bye, enjoy your evening.

Doggiemummy, I think so long as we eat a balance diet it should be fine. The book say it's ok to gain 0.5kg-1kg a wk. But so far I only see gynae who are happy that the preg put on weight but not the opp. leh.

selina,
think ur back is acting up coz of ur sitting position. sometimes sit in the position 2 long will cause it. i will drink alot of water, so visit toilet more often and then get to walk abit. else back sure ache like hell.

Sorry, Crystallized, my hb is lazy not discipline. In 1st tri, I MS so never buy/cook dinner for him so he choose not to eat. See how lazy he can be.

coral,
got lah, some mummies gain weight at an alarming rate. esp 2nd/3rd trimester when we tend to gain the most. need to watch carefully our weight gain else pregnancy complications sets in easily. no joke leh.
nono.gif

I wish my hb will be less lazy. During 1st tri I feel so guilty to see him without dinner. But he very one kind, cos I feel sick dun want to go out for dinner with him then he also say no need to eat. He'll end up cooking instant noodles or much some peanuts. Now that I'm hm, try to feed him more hm-cooked food lor.
Oh, tt's bad. I'll try to control my weight in the healthy range. Don want bb to inherit too many fat cells.

wah seh.. super long posts... 2 archives leh...
Got photos, got updates... so many things...

Well, me have been so busy at work that my lunch is only 1 BBQ bun today. Poor little Rhys.. tonight must sayang him more liao.. last nite he started his world cup kickoff in me... maybe last nite eat too much liao... now kicking me coz i eat too little... I am such a bad mummy...

All your photos all so nice.. and most imptly, look so slim... piang... me took my wedding photos during my fattest period (before preggie of coz)... now worst... maybe i post mine out later... got to check if the photos still there... hee...

btw, congrats to those who found out abt their bb's gender!!

I got another 2 days of heavy teaching tomolo onwards, looks like not likely to be active in here for these 2 days... missed here... will try to hang in there... meanwhile, stay happie mummies... take care... i will sneak in and post tomolo on and off.. hee...

Vivian, store some food with you. Don let bb Ryhs get hunry again. bad for yourself too. Maybe can store museli bars and some dried fruits. Do you hv fridge in your staff rm? Can keep some milk handy too.

coral,
nvm, juz feed him plump plump now! yah since u not wkg, best time to cook more home-cooked ones. i cant stomach home-cooked fd though my MIL n mum wants to cook. horrible me!

u dun b afraid lah, u both so slim, dun think u will b v fat.

hi vivian
yah, tdy has certainly been a busy day here. many photos to see. hehehe
aiyoh, u muz eat sthg in b/w ah... do take care!

Where's JENNY? MIA again?

Thanks coral...
Me got some food here but problem is no time to eat... have been rushing from lessons after lessons and other errands... will try to grab something to eat as I go...

Luckily i already told my mum to cook porridge for me the next 2 days so that I can eat in my lab if i dun have time to go for lunch... coz I knew the next 2 days will be equally hectic... moreover, recently, my boss keep pinning me... no choice lor...

I was joking with my colleagues that when my Rhys is born, he will know straightaway how to connect a mixer and doing audio recording coz these few days I have been teaching those to my students... Super baby...

coral
u gals got her msn huh? oh yah hor, she busy at work. guess she will pop in when she's free.
think she will start sneezing now coz i chanting her name. hahaha

vivian
hahaha, yah ur bb will b v clever when he is born!
best taijiao than reading books hor?

Crystallized, I hv no msn. But remember Jenny say she'll be busy with work lor.

Vivian, are you teaching mass comm. I was studying communication studies in Uni.

hihi all,
wah....the thread running so fast!

hihi coral
really like the gowns that u wear , ur pix looks interesting esp the one on the boat.Magazine style is quite fashionable hor, me n my hubby is more old fashion one hehehe

my hubby look a bit japanese...many people say that, now that i crazy over Da chang jin, feels that he also look a bit like Ming Zhenhao hahaha
ur hubby look a bit like james lye on some angles

yoz crystalized
waiting to see ur pix too :p the SIA plane v clear hor hehehe . btw how to do create the smiley face with the teeth showing in the chat?

hi vivian
take gdcare despite the busy teaching schedule k?

Coral,
Me not teaching mass comm. Me teaching Multimedia Technology in ITE.

Crystallized,
ITE is definitely not the best taijiao place. With some of the 'monkeys' I have in my classes, think I am more afraid that they will influence little Rhys in a bad way only... haha... everytime they do naughty things and make me angry, I must tell little Rhys to shut his ears... think it explains why my BP is always so erratic... haha....

Aspialle, actually you look like one of my cousin. Vy dainty and big eyes. And I think you caryy the qing dynasty costume very well, cos you look very gentle and demure too. Haha, good that you can fantasie you hb to be those character you like. Ya, since my hb fm navy and knows how to navigate a ship so we took a yatch out for photo shoot.

Wah liew, so many postings since my last postings on Sat!!! I read till I blurred... roughly read thr nia.

crystallized,
wah liew, you changed your nick again!
Congrats on your boy boy!
How ah ma type you dun want? I dunno your standard leh. There are different cuttings for maternity panty, maybe you need to check with the sales. I still find sorella maternity panty the most comfortable. The one I bought from Perfect Mum made my skin reddness and I feel really uncomfortable wearing them. Is more low cut one. Die die also won't buy from them again.

Wei Kuan,
Not sure for your company, but my company allows us to take maternity leave before giving birth.

Koh,
I think you better see your gyane to check with the bleeding during bowels.
This is my 1st time to hear ppl allergy to birdnest cos birdnest is a netural tonic. And all along, I tot white fungus (bai mi er) is cool stuff.

Wei Kuan,
Chicken essence is heaty. So you need to drink plenty of water after drinking it. I find it more suitable to drink after delivery.

Wendy,
Relax and dun think too much. Miscarriage kind of dreams are common with preggies. I think partly due to stress. I had those dreams before too.
You can get the maternity panty from dept stores lingerie dept. But need to ask from the sales cos they usually dun display out. I dunno why... But OG maternity dept does display on shelves, I remembered seeing at OG Albert.

mummyjoy,
I'm referring to TMC.
Did you release the elastic rubber to your comfort for the maternity panty? I think yours is too tight.

doggiemummy,
glad to know you are fine. You gotta take good care especially with the little 2 fellows. Try to get plenty of rest.

aspialle,
My mum will be looking after my bb after birth.

LittleKid,
Ignore those ppl. I think they have nothing better to do. When ppl got few boys, they will said that. AND when ppl got few gals, they said that TOO. They like chi bao mei shi zhuo.

Wei Kuan, doggiemummy,
Aiyo, reminded me!!! 2 days child care leave!!! But hor, child care leave can only be taken after bb is delivered leh, how to take? I mean, if we give birth in Oct, then followed by maternity leave, by the time we return back to office is about early Jan le. How to clear the 2 days child care leave???!!! Argh, mine sure forfeited one!!!

Jenny, my gak fren also allergic to birdnest. She get rashes and her throat swell if seh eat birdnest.
I've checked with the medical hall. It's ok for preg to eat white fungus. it's not cooling. It's run4 fei4 and if we add logan and red dates it'll be better.

crystallized,

No wonder I die die also must come in here... So you are chanting my name again...

Too busy to come in here not becos of work... But my home big one and small one all down. Hb and my gal both down with virus attack. Poor gal vomited 3 times the whole nite, doc said her stomach bloated and got phelgm. Her super activeness is gone now... Like a no energy piggy lying on bed. This is the first time she got sick since birth... so heartpain to see her like that. Now poor mummy damn tired... and with bags still unpack for the coming weekend short getaway... Hope both will be fine by Wed!

Wedding pics
============
Wah, so many pics to view... but me no time, just scan thr nia. You gals so small size still complain big. Then I king kong liao. I can't seems to view Selina and Aspialle's URLs.
My wedding pics... since dec 03, all in the drawers, collecting dust hahaha... Never have the time to upload wor.

Coral,
Can't sleep last nite, now like zoombie... Sent my gal back to my mum's place and I got a good 1 hr sleep in the afternoon. Lucky hb is much ok now. Not sure if is the zoo trip on last Sat cos I let my gal played in the water playground

Crystallized,
Wendy, Vivian and Chihiro got my MSN. Tomorrow back to office sure busy like hell

Jenny, tat might be the cause. Water can transmit variou type of virus. You better sleep early tonite. Ya, if your mum can, better let her help with care of your gal for now.

coral,
ya, I suspected too. But the zoo trip was on sat. Sun, she's still ok. It was only on Sun nite then the vomitting started.