(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff0000">Hi hi ladies..
This morn hubby woke up &amp; told me that he dreamt of a bad dream..something similar to mine..but told by the doc in the dream that I lost the baby..really very stress lor when I heard this from him..how come we will both have such a dream..kinda made me ponder for a while coz for me, I was like getting over it liao..trying to remind myself to be positive at all times..now getting stress again..but hubby assured me that usually dreams that he remembered wont happen..anyway, he said its just a dream..tell me not to think so much lor..</font>

kao_babydust2.gif

Hi hi ilovemybabyg
U r welcome..do hope this info is useful to u lor..i also now know that sleeping on my back is really not gd for us &amp; the baby..

Hi hi delphine
Ya lor..but now trying to adjust to sleeping on the sides got to take time to get used to it lor..

Hi hi mmummyjoy..
I guess shd be ok ba..since its given by ur gynae..if u have doubt, maybe can double check with him at the next appt ba..

Hi hi Jasmine..
U r welcome..ya, I guess we need time to get used to it..but I guess its not too late to start sleeping on the sides now lor..btw, I went to see Dr Koh today..coz I was really worried even thou I can feel babys movement..but just wanna have a peace at mind..actually my appt is 24/5..but I guess now I felt more peace at heart..<font color="0000ff">seeing baby is growing healthy &amp; fine..Dr Koh showed us the heart, brains &amp; also the kidney &amp; say baby is ok..ask me dun think so much..my boy is 308g &amp; growing..hehe..</font>

Hi hi Janice..
Thks for the info..ya, I guess I got to relax my mind more ba..if not, its not gd lor..i think u can double check with ur gyane again at ur later stage on the gd timing to be back in sg ba..coz diff babies will pop out at diff timing lor..just ask ur hubby to get ready I think aft u reach 32wks onwards ba..

Hi hi Selina..
Dun think so much..its normal to not feel babys movements for a day..coz some days he will be more active lor..relax..like today when I went back to see gynae very last min, can see boy-boy moving ard very actively inside but actually cant really feel it lor..coz maybe he didnt kick as hard for us to feel it..so just relax, k?cheers~

Hi hi aspialle..
Glad to hear that baby is growing well &amp; also u have cleared ur blood test..also on the lump..now u can have a peace of ur mind liao..did u manage to see babys gender?

Hi hi coral..
Thks for sharing that sleeping on the left will increase oxygen intake to bb..i only know its not gd to sleep on the right as gynae told me that in case will press on the blood vessels lor..

Hi hi crystallized..
Thks for ur reminder on the bra sizeso its common to grow in sizes over a wk ahhthen I think I got to go &amp; check out a better size for myself liao..coz I can feel very squeezed but know that I cld be growing again..thks..thks..actually hor I think I got to go &amp; look at my panty as well..coz I just changed back to the norm panties &amp; bigger size..but tummy felt uncomfy &amp; tight..then I got such dreams..maybe I m wearing it too tight hor..hmm..

Hi hi jenny..
Where to get the maternity panties?i think its better also..coz the panties that I can wearing now feel so tight that I got a line aft taking it off..think not gd lor..

Hi hi Wei Kuan..
I think got to depend on ur companys HR policy ba..either u want to use the 3rd mth maternity leave b4 u gave birth to get urself ready or aft birth also can ba..

kao_babydust2.gif

Jasmine, Thks for the shop name/location. hehehe....why paisei, preggie ladies has the privillage on the increase cup size during pregnancy

janice, I think we have to take prenavit till give birth rite? My fren of 8mths preggie still taking but her pill not prenavit, like more iron+folic. oic...your hb not in Sgp, you are really strong &amp; brave, my hb travel onces a month and I always cry when he set off, don't know if it is due to preggie emotional
Think near to the dates, we might be able to sense when BB will come out so your hb sure on time to accompany you. 3 of my frens delivered at wk 36(boy), 38(girl) or 39(boy)

delphine, kekeke, generous Dr.A
I still have like 3 packets of folic acid!

selina, oic...can share why you change gynae huh?

babygrace, Thks for the info. on MAH practice!

jenny, er..u are refering to TMC or MAH?...

Koh, I went for health talk before...The correct method to clear your bowel is to go when you feel the urge and let it flow out naturally(don't push too hard) then clear it within 5-7mins and don't sit at toilet bowl for too long, else piles and colon diseases will develop....

wtan, I think your hb must be pondering over it when you told him and that is why he dream of it too...don't worry ya! remember our 'No' or 'Choy' practice, try it...

RE: Maternity Panty

I bot one but not use to it cos' after sitting whole day in office, feel upper waist very tied, don't know if I am sensitive cos the panty really loose. I am still wearing my low waist too and very comfy, wonder if it is good to have no support to tummy.

wow! am surprised tdy's postings still so active despite it being a sat.

hey ladies, went 4 my check up and i am hvg a boy. hehe... but most happy is coz bb is healthy and growing v well. so my weight gain is not 4 nothing.

jasmine,
u bought maternity panties ah? free size sounds great, so we wun noe wat size we r wearing. hahaha
but they usually cover the tummy rite? and its those big huge panty tt will show panty line and not low back one issit?

jenny,
dun laff at me lah. i dun wan saggy boobs leh. now zoe tay shrinked liao. she muz hv done many many treatments to get them in shape since hers ballooned so much during pregnancy. but she is a star leh! pple fight to endorse her. i dun hv tt kind of money 4 firming sessions later. but funny thing is hor, i look at my breasts, i dun feel it has increased so many cup sizes leh. i juz feel fuller only. i am now wearing my new bras wif extensions liao. hope i stop growing anymore coz i dun wanna spend more money on bras which i wun get to wear aft delivery.

got maternity panties tt is not ah ma type and wun show panty line and is low back? hahahaha

i hope my bb will come out only in oct since my EDD is early oct. somehow pple keep sayg 1st delivery will b early, abt 2 wks earlier. i dun wan leh, wan oct bb leh. now u gals say will delivery near EDD or aft, i hope so.

oh jenny, now tt u described the maternity panties, i think i can 4get abt them liao. sounds like granny ones.

aspialle,
wah like tt then i jia-lat. b4 pregnancy, i wear L, then now i upgrade to wat size?????!!!!!
kao_angry.gif
my tummy still look quite small. but i realised when i wear pants tt covers my tummy, i look bigger, owise i look as if i gained a bigger tummy. in MRT, i am sure those pple wondering if i am juz fat or pregnant? hahahahahahaha
in fact i cant wait 4 my tummy to show leh.

aiyoh! says who tt pregnant alrdy auntie! hehehe i dun think so leh.

koh,
u sounded like u hv piles. blood accompanied wif bowel movements issit? better check wif gynae. dun play play.

yah we can wear maternity bras now but hor i find it too early to buy. we will still expand somemore. so think i will buy when i am 8 mths pregnant. by then more or less size stablised liao mah.

wendy,
ur hb had a bad dream oso? dun think so much lah. think mayb wat u dreamt the other nite affected him somehow so he oso hv the same dream. u still feel bb's active kicks rite? then bb shld b healthy &amp; happy in ur womb. dun think abt the scary dream anymore.

aiyoh, u better go check ur bra size. tight is no gd. same 4 panties. wear bigger size rather than being "choked"...
u prob hv "upgraded" like me liao. ehhehe

u dun think so much lah. b happy!

Hi aspialle,

glad to know the lumps are harmless.

Hi crystallized,

understand your feelings. before preggie, my breasts are quite "feng man" already, I dun wan to be like Zoe Tay after delivery. Cant tahan the extra weight. And also, will be quite difficult to get tops too. I think my cup has increased, just bought new ones 1 size bigger but now seems that the cups fit just nice. *sigh*, looks like hv to get new ones again.

Btw, all MTBs, are u still wearing bras with underwire? Mine, i felt that the underwire is cutting into my side, esp my left breast. cos my left is bigger than the right. Was thinking shld buy those non-wire types but afraid got no support.

gembaby,
the brand i using so far so good. touch wood nothing has appeared yet. u may check with your doc. i also got it from my gp downstairs n she recommends it so...

wei kuna,
in fact maternity leave are meant for mtbs to take before delivery n after but in singapore it seems like it is a tradition to take after delivery. if u think u need to take prior to that then mayb can discuss with company lor... only means they need to find a replacement for u earlier n expect u back earlier too...

panties / bras
========
still wearing my normal superlow undies. cant imagine myself wearing maternity undies. think i wear that all my bottoms cannot wear liao cos the undies will be unsightly sighted... hee hee

as for bras, only up 1 size from 75B to 80B now but think got to wear extension soon cos can feel a bit tight liao.

mummyjoy,
i changed gynae cos i feel that my initial gynae very bz n has no time to guide me. btw, he is a specialist in reproductive medicine n has tons of patients so each visit is at least 2-3 hrs wait. but the time he actually sees us is like 5mins max. n always has to standby get ready so once he is free with another patient he will pop over to the next room... no chance to sit down n chat with him one...

wtan,
gd to hear that bb is doing fine despite the dreams.... so like they say, dreams are opposites so dun worry anymore ok... dont worry, be happy....

i havent left bb for a few days. really worried. dunno if i shld call gynae to see him...

anyway, got my triple test results from 1sy gyane. if i read the report correctly, it should be ok but will b bringing it to church later to get the church gynae to help me interpret the results for peace of mind.

koh,
i once had blood when i cleaned myself after removing my bowels but very slight only n i knew it is due to heatiness... think yours shld b piles like they describe. better check wif your gynae.

crystalised,
congrats your having a boy... happy that bb is doing fine. tell bb to come out only in oct lor... keep telling him that.... i agree wif u, i dun think i can wear those maternity undies...

gemini,
i still wear underwire bras n dun think i will change cos i feel more secure with them. thou they do feel uncomfy sometimes so when i buy new bras i will make sure the underwires are not that hard lor...

hihi crystalized

so happy to hear tat ur having a boy, is it wat u like?

wahahahahaha u very humourous hor dun worry after delivery then slim down lor :p i wearing XXL panty becos i prefer the panty cover my belly button then can wear until i deliver....hopefully...haha

hi gemini
i dun wear underwire already, but will buy those with support , wire v painful...like wat u say lor

hi wtan
i also have nightmares v often...i change sides with my hubby so that it is nearer to my toilet but realised that i always have nightmare. Now i change back to my original position then ok liao. Perhaps u can find a position suitable for u?

thanks for all the info n concern. i took lots of water yeasterday. calculated ones abt 2L. tis morning seems to have all cleared. perhaps i've not been drinking enough water n straining too much. hee hee so all mtb out there, remember your daily water in-take ok. even if we don wan it, baby need it to build their water bag.

hi wei kuan &amp; Janice,
Chicken essence is gd too. but as aspialle has said, it can be heaty too. so take it in moderation lor. i'm taking it abt 3 times a week. plus my mum making the dong chong chao for me every alternate week end. so i guess for me, with a body that is more towards the heaty side, tis should be enough. not too sure why i cannot take birdnest. but when i take it, asthma will attack my i will swell like a pig with difficulty in breathing.. perhaps my body don have the luck to take such expensive stuff. hahahaha. but all mtb with a heaty body, can try to take some dong chong chao soup. it's not cheap too but it increases our immue system n when baby is born, they will be more healthy too. don know how true, but as long as it is gd for baby, its always worth the try rt? my mum kind of expert with all the chinese herbs, so i juz let her pour all the soup down my throat lor. kekeke. but bear in mind that u know ur body best n listen to it.

Yo yo Aspialle,
your mixture of red dates n dried longan seems very popular. my mum making it for me too. but remember to remove the seed of the red dates. otherwise will be very heaty n not gd for us.

Crystalized,
i m also one of the mtb who is big sized up there. bought 2 nursing bra from mothercare yesterday. thou expensive (2 pcs for $88) but very comfortable. at least i don have to come home every day with cutting marks all over my breast everytime i put on my stupid bra. its so painful.. perhaps u might wish to consider getting it too. can even use when we r breastfeeding. for now, comfort means everything to me. so i m going for non-underwired ones. i cannot imagine myself feelin so full n still have to make myself go thru more pain of wire cutting into my breast. ouch...

went shopping yeaterday for baby things at bb kingdom n baby hypermart. so will like to share some with all of u. bb kingdom, advent products going at 20% discount for regular priced items. so all those fans of advent products can consider. its a one stop to get all the necessary things for our precious. but i tot we can get slightly cheaper ones outside for some items. their medala electric breast pump(single pump)is on offer($161), so i bought one. but later realise that kiddy palace is having a sale n it is $10 cheaper. bb kingdom's pigeon steam sterilizer selling at abt $87.

toking abt the sale at kiddy palace, it's 20% storewide but it excludes alot of things(things that r nett priced, things that r on offer etc...) so i ended up getting nothing there. if you girls r free, can perhaps pop down to take a peep n c if there's anything to satify that urge to buy things for our precious. hahaha

I'll be going for my detail scan tml. hope everything is well. will keep u gals updated. take gd care n remember to drink ur water ok.

Here's some info abt myself for updating.
EDD: 4 Oct
Gynae: Dr A. Woodworth @ cck
baby gender: 90% Prince
Hospital: TMC
Lovenest: Jurong West

hi hi wendy,
forget the unhaapy stuff lol. so so happy tat ur baby is healthy and growing well. waa...ur boy now is 308g, so great. this few day i do feel like baby is growing and is bigger liao. really looking forward next friday so tat can see baby again. so, now u shld more relax and 'tai jiao' lol. oo...dr koh check on baby everything, is it so called 'detailed check'?
i bought panties at maternity shop at tampines mall. my skin is those sensitive type, i prefer wearing loose panties all the long. and the panties i bought quite comfortable lol.

hi hi crystallized,
congra that u r having boy too. so many oct mtbs having boy lel.
not all maternity panties is grandny type lal. my one each side with lace one. and can expand one. very comfortable.

hi hi gemini,
i'm wearing nursing bra with wire. according to the sales gal, wire will support our breast especially preg lady hav big boots need more support. but of course we need to choose the rite size then won't feel uncomfortable.

hi hi koh,
welcome to the thread. yeah, i heard chicken essence is quite heaty, mayb drink once a week will b enuf. i m oso heaty type, even the red dates drink i also drink once a week. scare body can't absorb ba. since ur mum is expert on those chinese hebs, sure she know how to 'pu' you lol. so nice ur mum.

hihi koh
i also live in jurong, im at boon lay drive
my birthday also in oct butwill be 28 then

today just went to buy some story books for "tai jiao" to read to bb....hehehehe

PANTIES
i wore the low waisted panties for the entire of my 1st pregnancy. it's a personal preference lor cos i find those that cover tummy uncomfortable.

Wei Kuan,
it's best to check with HR on the maternity leave policy. A lot of companies i know allow MTBs to take maternity leave before giving birth cos some may want to the final 2 weeks to stay at home to rest.

crystallized,
congrats on having a boy. you'll be in for a very fun time. haha!
i agree with you that at this stage of pregnancy, people are wondering if i'm just fat or pregnant. it depends on the type of clothes, some make the bump more obvious.
i'm now looking for "transitional clothes" to wear cos i can't fit into most of my non pregnant clothes but yet tummy still too small for maternity clothes.

Gemini,
Yes, am still wearing underwire bras though i noe its recommended to wear non-wired ones, preferably to get nursing ones so we can wear it aft delivery. but thing is i not sure how much more i am gg to expand so i dun wanna invest in one at this moment.

yah i guess we all dun wan our boobs to expand so much now and then sag a lot aft delivery. i hope i remain.

i guess its common tt both breasts r not of the same size. 1 is bigger but the difference is not noticeable 4 me. i oso feel non-wired ones not much support, esp if u r alrdy well-endowed. hmmm, anyway to me as long as my bras dun "cut" me now, i will juz stick to them.

Selina,
my gynae sells tt so i guess she recommends tt brand. how much did u get it 4?

yah i agree wif u. most bottoms, in fact none (other than dresses) can wear wif maternity panties. but do agree wif the ladies whom r wearing these panties they muz b v comfortable.

aspialle,
i am perfectly ok wif either gender, since its my 1st baby. as long as my bb is growing well.

but quite a few pple thot i am hvg a daughter. none guessed i am hvg a son.

i think hor, it wun b long b4 i upgrade my panties again. sigh...

koh,
i heard nursing bras fr mothercare r very comfy. but they cost so much? hmmm, i guess we dun hv a choice if we wan comfort. i will get there nearer my delivery, when my size more or less stabilise.

where's bb kingdom &amp; hypermart?

hey we share the same EDD!

jasmine,
yah i think this yr many mummies hvg boys leh, not only oct threads. realised its the trend this yr. in fact did u ladies notice there r many preggies ard us. hahaha my hb was saying when the time comes 4 our kids to get enrolled into pri sch, we will hv hell queuing!

ur panty sounds nice wif lace leh... where u get them fr?

bbgrace,
huh? u think i am in 4 a fun time ah? hehehehe
u sure is an experienced mum so i guess u might b right. spend all my time chasing aft him later rite? nvm as long as i lose weight. kekeke

same like me, i am neither here nor there leh. transition stage. but i thot u 2nd pregnancy, bump shld b more obvious by now? many said mine is not obvious since i am hvg 1st bb and coz i am quite big built. thot u so slim shld show alrdy...

hey mummies-to-be, just did my detailed my scan yesterday. baby's growing well, and developing very fast, according to the gynae. till now they dare not confirm that it's gonna be a girl, though it's highly possible. anyway, as long as baby's healthy and safe, i have nothing more to ask for.

baby's now 322g, at 19 weeks and 3 days now. heehee, i started feeling baby's kicks 2 weeks ago, and hb could feel her kicks last week, he was so amused. =D just now we were reading some info on communicating with baby. the phamplet says that we can try tapping on the spot baby kicked to communicate. so cute!!!

the detailed scan took half an hour, and we could see baby waking up and scratching her peaddy head, then covering her face when they tried to take shots of her nose and lips.

gynae has changed all my medicine, stopped folic acid as it's no longer sufficient for the fast growing little pea in me. started taking DHA pills and multi vit.

gynae said since bb's head so big, better don waste it, feed it with more DHA to stimulate brain development.

hb went to robinsons to get the baby pram already. there was a Aprika one selling at 299, its usual price was 799. so we quickly went to get before the ten sets were sold out. heehee, kiasu parents at work here =P

crystallized,
i hope it's not a stereotype but the baby boys that i know are definitely more of a handful to handle compared to girls.
hey i suddenly realised that you changed your nick. zucchini? something phallic to reflect the gender of baby? :p
i also thought that my tummy will show more for 2nd pregnancy like what most people say but dunno why leh, this one is just like my first. still not very obvious and depends on what i wear.
Now at 17 weeks, i look like this
425422.jpg

Hey gals,
An idea came to me while i was posting the above picture. i was complaining to crystallized that now i need transitional clothes for the neither here nor there stage. How about sharing pics of what we are currently wearing or the maternity clothes that you've bought? Good to get ideas from the others here.

hi babygrace

im at my 18 weeks already, dun worry abt ur tummy as long as bb growing well inside

i bought some of my maternity clothes frm tom &amp; stephanie and have their VIP card cos not v expensive after discount. i also went online to purchase maternity wear, given the details last time. u can try www.maternity-online.com, their dresses ranging frm $36 only and if above $80 , there is free delivery to ur doorstep

hey gals
any good lobang for confinement nanny? heard tat indonesian nanny is cheaper?

bbgrace,
thks 4 sharing pix here...
actually u hv shown liao, or u tryg to say tummy only shows in this pix?

so far none of my tops will show i am preggie, unless i squeeze into the spaghetti straps, which oso dunno implies i am fat or wat?!

aiyoh, typically boys r more headaches than gals mah... dun think, dun think lah. hahaha
u dunno the gender of this 2nd one yet huh?

oh i chg to zucchini coz i used to work in an italian restaurant and everytime when handsome guys comes in, everyone will shout "zucchini", and the gals will quickly look which zucchini is that, so thats why!
hope my son will b a handsome zucchini! hahaha

aiyoh, u slim like hell man... so ENVIOUS!!!!

aspialle,
i no headache on my clothes 4 the time being. went shopping last wk, managed to get some tops 4 the time being to tide over. hehehe
pretty happy...

indonesian nanny? hmmm, i dunno.. engaged mine, she fr msia. contacts thru a fren. dunno who else can approach leh.

dee dee,
tts wat happened during my detailed scan oso. can see bb's small movements and actions. v cute &amp; heartwarming.

and true lor, as long as bb developing well and growing healthily, tts all we ask 4.

Hi hi mmummyjoy
Ya..i must remember ur No &amp; Choys practice..thks..thks..i guess hubby was affected by me lah..but ok lah, now felt better..we went to the temple that my hubbys grandparents are at &amp; told them to protect their great-grandson..i guess dun think so much ba..me went to see gynae on sat (walk-in appt)..gynae ask us to remain the usual appt on 24/05..but I m just wondering if its ok to see gynae in such a short time frame aft seeing him on 20/05 lor..oh, u went for a health talk b4 ahh..then we cannot sit too long ahh..sometimes I know its there but got to take some time to push it out..sometimes also cannot push out..then I gave up..

Hi hi crystallized..
<font color="0000ff">Congrats to u in having a PRINCE</font>..very happy that u have cleared ur detailed scan..how do I pronounce Zucchini?glad to hear that babys growing well as well..thks for sharing this joy..ya, I guess the bad dream that I had affected hubby..gynae also said that usually husband &amp; wife will shared the same wave length abt the fears or mindset..so he assured me that baby is growing well on sat when I went down to see him..so I guess I will relax my mind more..will go &amp; check out my bra size soon..thks..thks..talk to baby, my TaiJiao book that I read tells me that we can talk to baby &amp; tell baby to come out at whih period of the time..we must believe in it &amp; talk to babyI m sure baby will co-operate well with u..cheers~

Hi hi Selina..
Thks..thks..ya, I will remember that dreams are opposite of realitythksI guess baby shd be moving..just that sometimes their kicks are not as hard yet..so we will gradually feel the kicks when baby grows bigger..i just got to find out that my boys head is now titled downwards..gynae said baby will be moving ard..slowly we will feel more of the kicks oftenbaby is really active during the scan..haha..can also feel his kicks very often now..

Hi hi aspialle
Okok..thks for sharing abt this..ya, probably change another sleeping position will be better..nowadays I will listen to some soft music..either Jazz or Classical b4 I get to sleep..so I guess shd be ok..thks!u just went to get some books ahh..so nice..slowly read..i m sure it will be fruitful lor..hehe..

Hi hi Koh..
Okok..will update the chart for u..<font color="0000ff">congrats in having a PRINCE!</font>..very happy that u have cleared ur detailed scan..wow..u so fast went shopping liao ahh..also bought the pump liao ahh..thats very fast action of u..i guess can slowly check out the rest of the items also..coz at least now we are not as big so easier to move ard..when we get bigger..shopping can be quite tiring as well..

Hi hi Jasmine..
Ya..thks..will forget abt the unhappy dreams..will be positive in the mind..thks..thks..ya, very happy to hear frm dr koh that boy-boy is growing well..hehe..i can feel his kicks as usual but just for the peace of my mind so I went down to see him lor..i dun think its consider the detailed check bcoz dr koh only showed us the brain, the heart &amp; the kidneyswe also paid for consulation..he told us to keep the appt on 24/05 to check for us again..i was thinking of calling the nurses to change the appt from 24/05 to 26/05 morn..coz at least theres a gap of 6 days aft dr koh just scan for us..just called to check..appts on Fri morn are to be canceled as dr koh has a procedure in the morn at the hospital..so I will stick with the original appt on 24/05..whc shop in tamp mall did u get ur undies from?i shd go down &amp; check it out as wellnow I m wearing back the disposable ones again..at least not as tight as the panties I bought lately that causes me to have a line aft wearing it lor..

Hi hi DeeDee..
very happy to hear that baby is growing well..also 322g leh..hehe..so sweet..wow..u went to grab the pram liao ahh..thats fast..esp at such a gd price..they only have 10 sets ahh..no wonder selling at such a great price..cool man!

Hi hi babygrace..
Tks for sharing ur photo with us..its a nice top..i like the ribbon..u are really slim leh..so envy u..can see ur tummy very well leh..

<font color="119911">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 22 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby: 229g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: Koh &amp; Crystallised</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

hi wendy,
its pronounced as "zoo-ki-nee" actually not tt diff fr the spelling lah. it juz means italian vegetables. but in my previous workplc, it was a term for handsome handsome hahaha

yah, my hb was telling me he read a bk and watever pregnancy symptoms the wives r suffering, hubbies will oso get it. but perhaps juz 1 or 2 symptoms. did noticed my hb displayed some symptoms though! hahaha
i guess its coz we both share the child, so we will share the pregnancy symptoms as well.
so i think its the same 4 ur case. juz dun worry so much.

i will try talkg to bb later, when his ears more developed to tell him when is a gd time to come out. hope he cooperates.

yah check our ur bra size soon. dun suffocate!

Like to check where to purchase the taijiao book, I went to popular bookshop and they are only Chinese fan ti words, anyone know any taijiao book in English?

hi hi crystallized..
oic..zoo-ki-nee..interesting leh..hehe..oh, handsome ahh..ya..u can start looking at handsome guys photos too, hope this helps..hehe..ya, i guess hubby was sharing the same symptoms with me lah..hehe..thks for this info...thks..i guess baby will be good &amp; listen to u..at least 1 oct is also not bad..coz ur EDD is 4 oct..hehe..cheers~

hi hi WeiKuan..
i only have one book in fan ti chinese as well..what's ur title?i think some of them shared b4 the title in english website ahh..think got to scroll back the thread..hehe..

wendy,
yah, muz start looking at handsome handsome liao. kekeke
but i heard boys will generally look like the mother, while daughters will look like the father. i resembled my dad a lot when i was in my teens. so i think it will b v fun when my son resembles me at birth!

btw cld oso see bb's face during the detailed scan. can see eye sockets, nostrils and gums. v cute, though u cant make out who he resembles or how he actually looks like.

yah i checked out popular, cant find the taijiao books oso leh. and oso coz i not tryg hard enuff. hahaha

hi wendy,
oic.... i think tat one consider ur walk in appt, so u need to pay the consultation fee. and this 24/5 appt is included in the package lol. well, at least u can see bab again ba... or maybe tat day dr. koh will do the detailed scan for you.
oo...tat shop at 2 or 3rd floor at tampines mall and jz face to the escalator. tat lady is very helpful. maybe u can ask her to check out ur bra size oso.. tat shop nane so called 'OIO'.

hi crystallized,
i bought the panties frm tampines mall as mentioned to wendy. yeah... i saw one 'taijiao' book wrote by an japanese. he said we can tell baby when is the right time for him to come out and oso the right weight like around 3000g. tat oso included in 'taijiao'

hi babygrace,
no arr.... i do feel tat ur body is shown liao. or mayb jz ur tummy shown but ur body still very slim wa....tat's good and i think most of the preg lady hope for.

crystallized,
yup, that's one outfit that can finally show my bump and that outfit is not even maternity clothes. haha! but when i'm dressed in normal t-shirt and shorts or those ethnic long blouses which used to be quite popular at one time, the bump is not obvious.
i think zucchini is that cucumber looking veg that is used in the antipasti right? that's why i thought you used the nick to represent some body part of your boy. haha!

wtan,
depends on what i wear then tummy will be obvious lor. i like this top also and the good thing is that it's a not a maternity top, so next time after i give birth still can wear

Jasmine,
oic, u bought fr tampines, guess its readily available in maternity shops.
i hope my boy listens to my taijiao then. hehe

bbgrace,
u r partly correct too. it also represents the part of the body. and yes, its the cucumber looking veggie. and in fact i love to eat zucchini! hahaha

oh i noe those ethnic looking blouses. they cant show until u r quite advanced. only dresses will make me show now. nvm lah, our time will come.

yah same like wendy, i like ur top oso. love clothes wif ribbons. hehe...
and gd leh, not maternity clothes, means can still wear aft delivery.

I am back
MIAed for almost a month.
Sigh, think you gals guessed as much was bleeding and hospitalised again, on Labour Day Week. Dr Fong got worried and though there was no signs of cervice dilating, but I did the operation to stitch up the cervice nevertheless. Since the pressure from the 2 fellows are weighing down on cervix and once it dilates it may open up at a fast rate.

When I went back for review 1 week after the operation, Dr Fong commented "good to stitch up the cervice" after he see the 2 active fellows thr scan.

Hope everything will be ok from now on.

wei kuan,
u can check out kinokuniya for english books.

crytallized,
the prenantal parenting book i got says at 23 wks, bb can hear noises outside the womb so mayb tt is gd time to starting tell bb when u wan him to come out.

babygrace,
wow! so envy. u still so slim. my waist has grown wider n i'm beginning to show. still wearing my regular clothes though. u can try ebase for some looser clothes. i have lottas stretchables so am still wearing them. so far only bought 1 maternity top from swell at paragon for $20+.

like crystallised and wendy, i like your top too. so sweet.

doggiemummy,
gald to hear from you. hope u are feeling better. take gd care of yourself ok...

"tai jiao" english
==================
here are some english "tai jiao" books u ladies may wanna check out:
1. prenatal parenting: the complete psychological &amp; spiritual guide to loving your unborn child - by federick wirth

2. while you're expecting: creating your own prenatal classroom - by f. rene van de carr

3. nurturing your unborn child - by thomas verny &amp; pamela weintraub

wtan,
tks. felt bb kicks again on sat n last night. he gave a rather strong punch n hb finally got to feel it...

also, got interpretation on my triple test results. so far everythings fine. i'm so relief.

hb experiencing pg symptoms
===========================
i guess the only symptom or sign my hb is sharing wif me right now is his tummy. it is almost same size as mine currently... hee hee hee... other than that, dun think he shares other symptoms wif me...

tummy
=====
on wkdays, will try to wear clothes that make my tummy more obvious since i'll b alone travelling on buses n mrt so thought better to do that so pple can b more careful when ard me... wkends i'll try to b less obvious cos will b wif hb most of the time n he will be my shield... hee hee

Hi Wtan, guess you and hb should stop sharing nightmares with each other else you'll both influence each other. Is 24 May for your detailed scan? Then it's same as Wei Kuan and me.

Hi Wei Kuan, maternity leave is meant for MTBS to take a mth b4 and then aft. But most in Spore prfer to take all aft delivery. So I think it's ok for you to start maternity leave b4 edd.

Hi Koh, I think I've heard white fungus is as good as birdnest too. But I lazy, so far only cooked once.

Doggiemummy, glad to hear that all is well now. With the stitch, I guess more an1 xin1.

Hi Crystallized, envy that you agree on name liao. HB and I still can't agree on Chinese and english name, so bb is still call bb.

My yhb actually take pic of my tummy every wk to complie as a gift to bb. I'll upload my 19 wk pic later. Hope I can do it. Up to now I can still wear most of my stretchable clothes, though I've put on 6kg. I usually wear matrernity clothes for vanity reasons. Only 4-5 mths left, guess I hv not much chance to wear maternity clothes since I'm at home most of the time. This fri I'm going for wedding dinner, will also be wear a dress I bought some time back in a sales, but i's also not a maternity wear. See if I can upload the pic.

Aspialle, since you din get to enrolo for the class, I can pass you the antenatal class booklet they gave me last year. As I believe I'll get a new one this year. When are you next going to kk?

bb stuff
========
went to check out lifebaby yesterday n bought a bb t-shirt with the chinese word "le" on it. hb saw it n asked if i wanna buy since we gonna name bb as 'jia le'. so we bought it so we can dress him in that for his full month celebration.

lifebaby got those gift packed very nice n cute but quite x still lor so cant bear to buy it now...

also went to robinson to check out the breast pumps n steriliser but hb says buy later cos he says his office clerk told him isetan will have another sale in sep... told him by then i will b too big to shop for long n he says better than he can go get everything himself n get the cheap n ugly ones (so the nice ones are usually more expensive)... so terrible of him...

price for "tai jiao' english books
==================================
hi. sorry. forgot to state the price for the books which can b found at kinokuniya:
1. S$48.53
2. S$42.55
3. S$30.03

i bought the one titled "prenatal parenting".

A good Monday morning to all mom-to-be's! I'm so relaxed today. On leave, then taking off-day tomorrow. Had a busy weekend and attending bro-in-law's wedding dinner tonight, so wanna take it easy these 2 days. it's been such a long time since I last logged in and oh my, the thread's so lively now!

First thing first, the table has gotten so refined. Seems like I'm one of the minority who hasn't updated my details. Well, here they are: EDD adjusted to 6th Oct 2006. The rest in the row are: 33, Dr Chia Yee Tien, MEH, #2 / 20wks, prince.

Haven't started wearing maternity clothes yet. Will have to start very soon. Outgrowing my normal wear already. Hoping to clear my wardrobe of non-pregnancy clothes before embarking on the maternity collection. Hee!

Wah... so envy you all leh, so slim even though pregnant..

Hi mtbs,

do you all feel uneasy when hungry??? me will vomit one leh... and hor seems like i'm eating a lot leh.. morning 2 piece of bread, then 11am feel hungry liao...
Are all MTBs at this stage like that... very scary..

Wow, so difficult to upload images here. Got to trim and trim my photos and take in the lowest resolution.

Selina, my only consolation is My hb pants are still lose on me, but I think soon I'[ll not fit into his pants anymore. My waist now 29-30" liao. Scary.

delphine, I can't be hungry too. I'll throw up if hungry. And I eat very regularly too. Every 2-3hrs must eat something. But I can't eat too much at one go too.

haha.. okok... at least now i know it's like that... very bad.. ya doggiemummy, i too one time nearly faint cos didnt have my breakfast when working overtime...

Hi Delphine, thanks for sharing your wedding photos. Sure bring back lots of good memories for me. My bb was kicking when i was viewing your pics. Must be very tiring for you cos the 1st tri is quite diff to cope without having to prepare for wedding. Glad we're all into our tri and going to our 3rd!

Anyone know where to post pics online and share with everyone here? I think it'll be very diff to post pics here so am thinking of posting pics of my maternity clothes online and share the link. Now then I realise I've bought so many pieces tat I may not get to wear...

selina, thanks a lot for the onfo of the books.

wtan, countdown to one more day for our detail scan on 24/5/06, very anxious to know baby sex and really envy u know yours so fast. may i know when did you found out you are having a prince? is it during normal scan to find baby scan?

doggiemummy, is it painful to stitch?

delphine
Hubby got sabo a few times cos i will feel hungry suddenly and he have no time to react. then kena scolding for being slow... hahaa... now house stocked up with plenty of snacks.

coral
If you have a yahoo account you can post in yahoo then share the link here

Wei Kuan
Didnt feel the pain.