(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

mummyjoy,
i bought mine from my clinic downstairs. light fragrance n non-oily, 2 most impt factors for me cos i now have very poor tolerance for fragrance. too oily scared got breakout all over my body... make sure u get those safe for pregnancy ones will be fine ba...

hi gemini/coral/mummyjoy,
for the bird nest, instead of rock sugar, MIL put in 'shi feng tang'. film honey type. (yellow colour). we bought together with bird nest one. oo...i did check with ppl, they said must clean the bird nest then should b fine.

selina,
i oso didn't drink chrysanthemum. i will drink (red dates+gou zi+dried longan+tang sheng) once a week. yup, red dates is 'pu xue' and tang sheng is 'pu qi'.

mummyjoy,
if u scare too heaty, then dun put too much of red dates ba... i use big slow cooker but only put in around 10 red dates and more tang sheng.

coral& mummyjoy,
already forward the MP3 to ur email. do check it out!! cheers~~~~my baby love this song. coz whenever i on this song in office during lunch time, baby will kick me. guess he like ba... hahaha

Hi mummyjoy,

the drink is heaty cos of the red dates and logan. That's y chrysanthemum is added to reduce heatness. I get sore throat easily.
I dun think it can help to clear bowels. If u are also taking iron pills, it will cause constipation too. Try drinking Yackult or eating more fruits/veggies.

I'm using clarins. It is applied on after bath, when the skin is still damp. At first, I also dun like the idea of putting oil on my body, but the saleger was telling me can wash it off if it's too oily, of course, if do this, very wasteful. But after applying followed by a cool bath, can improve the blood circulation.

Hi selina,

We cant take too much chrysanthemum tea. Too cooling for us. So that's y my drink can only put 1 or 2 chrysanthemum only to prevent over-heatness.

coral/jasmine/gemini/mummyjoy,
remember my dad says put rock sugar ok but dun use those from supermarket, nicely cut out in small pieces ones. he says use the big chunky odd shape type wont have phlegm... tt's wat he says so... i dunno how true ya...

coral,
i know baby hypermart has a baby registry service. think kids mall (not sure if correct) also has the service. go there, select what you want to include in the registry and let your friends know. so frends can just go there n tell the girls what they want to buy for you and pay... something like that...

wtan
=====

Don't worry about the dream k, i guess preggie women tend to worry for their babies.

once i dreamt about a lot of blood too, hubby said i woke up screaming and den went back to sleep.

It's nothing one, just keep a relaxed mood for the BB k =)

Selina, true hor, chrysanthemum liang should be able to reduce the heatiness of longan, will ask my MIL to prepare that for me to try
Your stretch cream sounds good, is it from GP? from clinic should be safe to use, can share the brand for me to check with clinic near my place.

Jasmine, I also heard must clean bird nest till no feathers, me worry abt my mum & MIL eyesight...oh, 10 red dates for big pot, noted, Thanks
I rec'd the songs, TQ again.

Gemini, actually I wonder if mine is consider constipation, I can clear daily but kanna hard stool like once a week
Have tried prune juices and lots of fruits/vegie/water and sometime works, just bot yackult, will try it. How do you massage the cream onto tummy? circular in clockwise, I don't really dare to massage tummy yet...oh...clarins' cream is oil base? I scare oily feeling...

wtan,

Just scroll up and saw your post. Don't worry about the dream....it is common for MTB to have bad dreams & thoughts sometime cos' we are anxious abt BB. I saw a book teaching MTB, that whenever bad thoughts comes into your mind, you can shout out 'NO' Loudly. I sometimes say my version of 'CHOY' and the thought got distracted and go away...

mummyjoy,
i go home check. cant remember now. will let u know. the one i have think is water base cos not oily as compared to the mustela one i bought earlier... sticky sticky after applying so i stop using that...

Hi mummyjoy,

As i told the rest of mummies before, me using a moisturiser only... coz gynae say, moisturiser is good enuff... feedbacks from a lot of mummies that stretch marks depends on individual skin type... my moisturiser is quite good.. from gynae... called TOPICREM from france i think. think some other mtbs also used it before.... not oily at all and even can apply on face and body... I like the feel and smell too... hee...

Delphine and mummyjoy,
Regarding equiptments in MAH, actually my gynae say they are as good as TMC.. dun need to worry... in fact their labour suite which we give birth is supposed to be better than TMC so i think no issue for me... they also told me (and i saw in person) that during the stay, they will conduct BFing lessons for mummies etc... not too bad... gynae said MAH also very on towards BFing... so good lah since I wanted to BF...

Me will call MAH to check out on their available dates for classes... will keep you all informed... will certainly hope to see you all there...

wendy,
juz read abt ur bad dream. dun worry, gal. i am sure like wat coral say, its juz the opp of reality. i noe when u get such frightful dreams, u r very worried. did u tell yr bb u r gg to name him that name? If so, perhaps its juz a way of bb communicating wif u tt he does not like that name. Dun think too much, k.

"hom ma li ma li hom!
huai4 de2 bu4 ling2, hao2 de2 ling2!"

hello to the rest of the ladies,
my backache acting up daily liao. usually for a while a few times a day. feel like an old lady, haiz...

Hi all mtbs,
Heard from my hb tomorrow got robinsons sale. He say super cheap and seems like each person can only buy 3 items. Dunno how true lah he say heard from radio. He say they open at 9.30 tml.
I dun even know if boy or girl so dun want to buy clothes now leh. And hubby say got pram selling at $200+ original $700+. But still feel abit too early to buy.

Baby movement
I think I a bit slow to react finally realised I can actually feel bb movement liao just that I was not expecting it so dunno. Felt a very big movement few days back while watching tv than I dunno if I imagined it so didn't bother.
Than next day was watching tv with hb hand on my tummy so I ask bb if can move for me than I feel so silly and tell hb even bb move I also cannot feel now at 17 wks. Than suddenly we felt a big movement and hubby and I stare at each other like "did u feel that!!!"......hahaha
So I ask bb movement so violent is bb boy or girl?? Than all I can feel from that day is small bumps on my tummy....hehe

Wah selina
U very fast ordering clothes for bb liao aah??
Hehe I was still thinking we can start one for ourselves later since so many mummies here.

BTW I did order from US using vpost before and I find not very ex. Vpost charge me $20+ for the shipment to sg and send to my plc. And we can consolidate order from more than 1 website they will keep and send all together.

crystallized,
i was at the isetan sale today for some retail therapy
Didn't buy anything for baby, only got for my boy and myself.

delphine / vivian,
i gave birth at MAH. Had a good experience even tho the hospital is a bit old. The nurses are very nice and i was lucky to have a room that faces the reservior. The only drawback is that the hospital is not as convenient for visitors as compared to TMC which is about 1 bus-stop from Novena mrt.
it's best to go for the ante-natal class in the hospital that you're giving birth in cos there's a hospital tour as part of the course so you can have a preview of the labour wards and rooms.

crystallized, I was at isetan sale. Went to buy bras cos out grown my old ones. Didn't buy anythign for bb cos I'm still not allowed to.
Helped ex-colleague buy knife set, very heavy, in the end I got to spend money to take cab to office to deliver to her.
Bought a Che Che bag that's on 30% discount, had wanted to buy another as bb bag but tot better wait. Bought a few hair clips...no big savings.

aspialle, do update us on your check-up today.

Jenny, haven't see your posts for awhile. Busy with work?

Babygrace/vivian,

thanks do much for your info on MAH.. most prob will deliver there & take their classes.

Have called up MAH regarding the classes, it is conduct over 6 weeks, as for the day of the week, you may choose either tuesday/thurdays/friday/saturday.

Weekdays: 6.30-8.30
Saturday: 2.30-4.30

Payment can be make on the 1st lession.
S$126 for MAH patient
S$147 for non MAH patient

Just need to call to enrol & state your preferred day of the week to have lesson.
For more info, you may call Ms Vasantha between 8am-4pm on mon-fri @ 6347 6332

The lady suggest that we could start our class in July.(for Oct06 mummies)

<font color="119911">Hi hi ladies..
Last night hubby played some classical music for me b4 I sleep..so I had a gd sleep..just some funny dreams I shd said..haha..dreamt of Lin-Zi-Ling (the jerry yans so called gf) playing the game Sonic as the main lead herself &amp; also how shes being washed down in a big dryer together with some clothings..haha..but shes very flexible lor..like the dryer very versatile also..shes not hurt one leh..haha..duno what type of dream is it lor..at least felt more refreshed today..</font>

Hi hi Selina..
Oic..thats very thotful of ur dad..to ask u to drink norm chicken soup during 1T..i guess it does help out on ur weekly blood test..so nowadays, r u also drinking the red dates + dried longan + gou qi lah..me hvnt try..duno is it just put all these ingredients together will do..me so far..drink bird nest every 2 wks once or 3 wks once..was thinking for a start so shd be ok..maybe slowly will increase the intake ba..hehe..my MIL will make for me sometimes but her version is very very watery..so I will just use the spoon to scoop up the bird nest &amp; leave the water in the bowl for hubby to drink..hehe..let me check out the BP on the Gap apparels for baby..might be keen as well..hehe..

Hi hi Jasmine..
Oic..ur MIL is very thotful..usually my mum will be the one to brew such tonics for me..but so far I only drank once the chicken soup..haha..but a very gd ideal to remove the chicken skin so to make the soup less oily..i guess I will get my mum to try out the red dates + dried longan + gou qi drink for me also ba..ya, if bb like the music u played..then he will dance along with the rhythm..hehe..very cute hor..

Hi hi Gemini..
Ya, I guess I have been thinking too much lately..abt babys movements..coz nowadaysI felt not as much as those bubbling movements..maybe bcoz baby is growing bigger &amp; the methods of kicks is slightly diff &amp; not as the same as the bubbling movements ba..so I guess my dreams will be based on what I m curious abt ba..like those KPO news..hehe..coz I saw a article at the Taiwan newspaper when I was on my way back on the train abt jerry yan &amp; lin-zi-ling duno is it admitting their affair or something like that..haha..so I like keep on thinking abt it lor..haha..ur hubby is very thotful leh..will make the drink for u everyday..also gd lor..can have something diff instead of plain waterso sweet of him..

Hi hi mmummyjoy
Ya..thks..thks for sharing with me abt the methods to reject the negative thots..i m sure its useful lor..will take note of that..thks!..thks!Nowadays the bird nest from the medical hall are cleaner liao so no need to remove the feathers when soaking for it..so far I think I only drank less than 6 times ba..thruout the pregnancy..haha..will get my mum to brew for me again in those boiler this wk ba..

Hi hi coral..
Thks for ur encouragement..i told my colleague &amp; 2 overseas guests yesterday at lunch as well..also met up with 2 of my ex-classmates last night for dinner &amp; told them abt it..so will be positive abt my thots ba..thks..

Hi hi DeeDee..
Thks..thks..i will forget abt the dream..yesterday aft work, I went to Si-Ma-Lu guanyin temple to pray lor..also from last night onwards, I will be listening to some light music b4 I sleep so I guess will help me to relax &amp; calm me down ba..hehe..

Hi hi crystallized
Thks..thks..really appreciate u..ya, I will have told baby that I will get another name for him..thks.. like what Selina shared as well, just let Fate decide on the names ba..will let nature take its course on this..i wont mind even wait to get him a name till hes born also..dun want to be so rush lor..how abt placing a cushion behind ur back to ease ur backache?cld it be ur sleeping position?

doreen,
ha ha... i cancelled that order cos come to think there might be more designs later... yah i registered for myself a vpost account so now i can buy online anytime... we can do our own BP here...

mummyjoy,
the stretch mark cream brand i using is Percutalfa.

selina, Thanks, me also scare sticky, sticky feeling, hopefully can find the same type you are using

vivian, my gynae also say that abt stretch mark, can share where you bot the TOPICREM? Thks for the note on the equipmt in MAH, it is true that the rooms look much nicer, I also heard that the sisters will pray for you in the labour room too
Any idea, is the BFing lesson FOC or included in the pkg? I think a bit early for me to go for the pre-natal classes, how many wks u r in now?

crystallized, you can try some light exercise to ease your backache or I read bf that use another chair to put up your legs when you sit will help.

doreen, so nice can experience BB move on wk17, me wk16,hope I can feel BB move very soon too

coral, me too, will wait after 28 weeks then start buy, a little pity to miss the upcmg GSSales but rather pantang...I like Che Che bag too! didn't know Isetan carry it cos' I tot only can buy from wheelock boutiq.

wtan,
u sure know how to dream ya!!!!

yes i started drinking the red dates thingy but not often cos i lazy to boil it lah. what i learnt from my dad is put the red dates, longan into water and boil until you are fine with the taste. dad will add a bit of rock sugar in case not sweet but i will boil till i find the taste suitable n no rock sugar...

BP on Gap, as what doreen says, we can arrange for our own BP here as well if all is keen. but mayb later stage lor. since she has a vpost account n me too has opened one... it's hard to find boy boy's clothes in singapore so guess buying online gives us more options...

MTBs,

Any recommendation for good support bras? I saw from the channel U program that we can measure below the breast and on the breast including nipple to find out the size we require. I measure and find my existing bra size still ok but when I wear feel squeeze leh so wonder if this measurement works for preggie ladies.

e.g. (from the model in the program)
breast including nipple = 88
below the breast = 75

so use 88-75=13 (so the model needs 75B)

THE CUP CHART
cup A = 12 and below
cup B = 13 to 15
cup c = 16

U all try and let me know if it works.

selina, hahaha, I post very slow, didn't refresh to see the brand you have just posted. TQ.

wtan, U r most welcome, smile
and be happy
Last time i only buy those high concentrated ready bird nest from Fu Hua, convienient + lazy..hahhaha so I don't know those piece brew type are cleaner now, will try it
Any idea why we need to drink birdnest? for pretty complexion BB..hehehehe

Hi hi Selina..
haha..but i dun mind such funny dreams also..hehe..better also..okok, will get my mum to help me try out the red dates + dried longan + gou qi drink..thks..thks..okok, we will organise our own BP later ba..thks for sharing..thks!

hi hi mmummyjoy..
ok..will be positive at all times..hehe..thks..thks..thks for the info on the measurements..i just missed the xinxin mummy again last night..but managed to catch the "SuperNanny" from Central..a very gd show too..thks..will go back &amp; try &amp; let u all know on Mon..cheers~

hi hi mmummyjoy..
oh u bought the Fu Hua type ahh..okok..i think also not bad..one spoon by one spoon..i was thinking of trying..but just that i dun use MIL's fridge so was thinking if i buy liao then no fridge to store so better dun buy now..i guess it's gd as long as u r intaking some ba..

<font color="aa00aa">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 19 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby: 229g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**
new.gif
in the chart: mmummyjoy</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

Hi mummyjoy,
i bought maternity bra when i was around 10 weeks preg at those maternity shop. according to the salesgal, this bra oso consider nursing bra. bcoz my fren told me tat tight bra will make us uncomfortable. oo..ya, tat sales gal will upsize ur current size. for example, when u r wearing 75B currently, tat sales gal will suggest u wearing 85D. bcoz she said normally we will increase 2 cup size. i'm not sure it's true or not. maybe u can check when u bought it.

hi hi Jasmine..
oh..it's upgrade 2 cup-size ahh..so far for me, i hvnt bought any nursing bra..so i was thinking of getting it as i grow bigger later stage..now i m using the non-nursing bras..but lately just change size again..haha..can feel tight aft removing the bra (like got markings bcoz the bra pressed on it) so just changed a new size..

hi hi wendy,
nice to hear tat u hav a nice sleep last nite and oso tat funny dream. hehe...
do u feel tat when bb is bigger now and their movement more frequent lol?

hi mtbs,
just want to share some info with u all, i currently oso consume the bird nest frm 'lao hang jia'. and i realised tat that kind of bird nest can't keep too long one lol coz i found tat my bird nest a bit waterly after 1 mth. mayb i eat too slow ba....

hello ladies,

maybe you would like to try bra extension??
hehe save money $$$... think it works well for me.. of cos when the cups are too small liao better to change one size bigger..

I think it's quite true that our cup size increase by 2 or more. The last time I got 2 cup size bigger still feel quite tight. And I think try to buy nursing bra later as we'll continue to grow so buy now might estimate wrongly.
Mummyjoy, if I follow that method of measurement, I feel the bra is too tight. We can't buy things that fit just nice, we need to have some space for the growth, else will be uncomfortable. So yesterday I was encourage by sales gals from both wacoal and triumph to buy 1 cup size bigger than current. So I'm now wearing 2 cup size bigger than b4 preg.

Anyone know when's the best time to drink bird's nest? In the morning or before sleeping? Or anytime also can?

Wendy, happy to see you so cheerful again.

Jenny, glad to know you're just busy. Do come in to chat once you can.

hi coral,
yeah..it's true. i bought nursing bra and increase 2 cup size, right now i think left 1 cup size only..
tat sales gal told me the best time to take bird nest is early morning even b4 u brush teeth. she say is good for baby 'mian4 yi4 xi1 tong3'. but then for non-preg who wanna hav good skin complesion, then shld drin at nite when stomach empty.
due to time concern, i only managed to drink about 10pm, 2 hrs after dinner.

jenny,
thanks for the info. will take note and try to finish within tat period. yea....hope to see ur posting after u finish ur work. i think quite many ppl misss u here....hehe

mummyjoy,
what i do with my bras tt feels tight is to buy the bar extension which u can hook to the back to extend it longer so it wont feel so uncomfortable. for me the cup n all that still ok just tight at the back so the bra extension is quite good and cheap...

Hi delphine,

Pai seh. I was very tired after last nite's yoga, so did not login.
The package that I rec'd from MAH consists of brochures on "Childbirth Education", "Maternity Packages" &amp; "Admission Guide".
I think you also have done your research already by calling MAH on the prenatal classes.

Hi Selina,

Thks for checking out on the carseat. Oh, so the stroller can does accomodate the carseat. Will consider.

Hi Jasmine,

So bras actually have to buy 2 sizes bigger. I bought mine abt 1 mth ago, the salegirl was telling me to get 1 size &amp; 1 cup bigger but now I think the cup got a bit tight already

Hi mummyjoy,

Like u, i also very scared of oily feeling but for this clarins oil, it's applied on damp skin so that it can absorbed easier. Also, cant pour out too much also, for me, i put my palm over the bottle and pour out a bit and massage my tummy, breasts, thighs and buttocks. After massaging, then go for a cool shower to wash off but nowadays, I did not for the cool shower cos the oil that I used is quite minimal, not that oily.

Hi coral,

My mum tell me that the best time to drink bird nest is before sleep. So that the body can asborb it without another substances.

coral,
i read somewhere that eat bird nest in morning to benefit bb n at night for mummy. my intake depends on my dad. if he wakes up early morning to brew, than i have it in the morning with my breakfast but if he lazy n sleep till later, than i have it at night... so guess i have it for bb n for myself too hee hee...

Hi Gemini,

It's alright... have done my reserch on the childbirth education, you interested to take part as well?
but for admission guide, u mean there is guideline on how the admission procedures is like?
Didnt know about that cos thought just register can liao?

Wow, so envy that you are going yoga, me dun think can do it cos suffering from very severe back pain... once i lie down, cannot climb up... just do some brisk walking lor to keep muscle flexible..

Wtan, TQ for updating
yup, used to take the Fu Hua type, 1 scoop each day, after opening have to put fridge, don't know if it is still good for preggie ladies.

Jasmine, I am using bra extension currently, so can make loose a bit. Hm...think it will take a while for us to 'stretch' to 85 right, will it be too loose to get 85 now? I fan of T-shirt bra and those non-visible line garments, find the existing nursing bra a bit thin and with lines. Where did you get yours? Think they are right about the increase of 2 cup size. The Fu hua birdnest I took 1 scoop per day can only last less than 15 days..better finish it faster after opened, the type that you are taking must be bigger btl...keep 1 mth is too long...

Coral, ya lor, I also feel tight, the measurement don't work hor! How come it reflected just nice for the model in the program, maybe they use different measuring tape hor. Oic, cup size increase by 2 but what about the length, like Jasmine has mentioned 75 to 85?

hi selina,

so sad that i dun know how to swim... could only swim with 1 breath, after that dun kow how to come up &amp; catch the next breath.

delphine,
too much walking may not be good for our knees joints cos when the weight increases, the pressure on our knees will b greater. so actually walking in water is quite a gd alternative so once in water, one can hardly feel your weight... i know cos i used to swim alot, i also used to coach swimming n i dive... u know the tanks we use is so damn heavy on land but once in the water, u feel nothing man...

hi hi Jasmine..
thks..thks..hehe..i think i will prefer such funny dreams as well..haha..hmm..actually nowadays i dun really feel that much of the bubbles-like actions as compared to the earlier stage..i know baby is growing bigger &amp; that's why..just that i think the movements now is diff from the bubbly kind of movement..so when u can feel like one "tumb" movement &amp; those bubbly like ones are very diff lor..i felt that ard the belly button area i can feel movements but not the lower tummy area..uhmm..duno if u get what i meant..haha..

Hi delphine,

my hb not very interested in the classes leh.Me also still considering, cos I was thinking since got "jun zhi" at home, their knowledge shld be more informative.
The admission guide indicates like what things to bring for admission, personal items and Medisave can be used. More for info.

As for yoga, I was learning 3 -4 yrs already, so I felt that it will be a pity to give it up now. I like the yoga master's teachings. Cos I know that after delivery, I dun think I have the time to attend.

Did u try swimming? At least u will be supported by water so that ur back wont have much pressure.

HI ladies, thanks for the info on birdnest. Cos it's my mum who cook for me, so I usually eat 1-2hrs after dinner, maybe next time I'll "take-away" and drink at night and buy some condensed ones to drink in morning for bb.

Delphine, Selina is right, swimming will help. And do avoid sleeping on your back.