(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi hi doggiemummy..
how have u been? long time didnt hear from u leh..do come back & update us on ur babies' development..cheers~

hi hi kypf..
how have u been?i guess u must be busy..hear from u again..cheers~

Hi wendy,

thks for the link. I will check on them.
Oic, thks for your further explaination.What i felt that if u r comfortable & trust your gynae, then do the detailed scan with him lor. He should be able to give a detailed explaination on the scan too.

<font color="ff0000">Hi hi ladies..
I woke up this morn at 4.45am..awake by a VERY BAD DREAM..i do not know why I will have this dream..just find its not good to have such a dreamI started crying immediately..I cant imagine why I will ever dreamt of such dream..I do not want this to happen at all..</font>

Yesterday I was doing research for names for my boy, so after discussing with hubby, we decided to name boy-boy as DAIAN (pronounce as in They-Ian)..i told boy-boy that we will call him this name, then I dreamt that I LOST DAIAN..i do not know why..but I was very sad that I lost him..somehow no long later..I dreamt I m preggy again..this time round I asked hubby if baby will be a girl or boy..b4 I cld realize anything, I just woke up..bcoz I rally do NOT want this to happen..its indeed a very BAD Dream..i cried for almost 45mins..I do NOT dare to go back to sleep again..then I woke hubby up &amp; told hubby that I do not want to name boy-boy as DAIAN..I just dun want to get back to sleep after that..bcoz I do not want to have such a dream again..wonder if anyone can tell me why will I have such a BAD dream..

As I was staying over at my mums place for the past few nights..so I decided to go back to my in-laws place to stay instead..I must NOT get such a dream AGAIN..

Morning ladies... and bebes...

Gemini, my hb's younger sis and her fiance are dentists and they told me it is normal to have gum bleedings during preg due to some hormones... dun worry too much.. try changing to a softer toothbrush or brush slowly and gently... but if the bleeding dun stop, better stop and seek doc... usually should not be the case... dun worry.. you will be fine...

As for the detail scan, I did mine at MAH coz my gynae's machine is not that detail... screen small small...(private small clinic)... so she prefer me to go hospital for scan... but my SIL did hers with her gynae at the clinic as the doc had a better machine there... so i think it is up to you lor.. for me, my detail scan at MAH is included in my package so me dun need to pay extra... I agree with Gemini, if you are comfy with your gynae and so far he/she can give details abt bb's growth, you can stick with him lor...

Dearest wendy...

Dun think too much... just a dream... think we pregnant women dream a lot... same thing happen to me and my SIL.. think Jenny also...
I dreamt abt dead people and "dirty" things too... scared the hell out of me... I try not to think too much lah... think of happie thing okie?? maybe it is just a sign that your boy dun like the name... maybe it is just nothing... just listen to some soft soothing music to relax your mind... take care okie?

Yesterday was telling my baby when does he/she want to let me feel the kick??? must at least let mummy know that you are there.

This morning, when i am taking my train on my way to work, i felt it!! as what you ladies had mentioned, it 's like bubble bursting.. a while only maybe 3 to 4 bursting haha.. but can feel one huge one which i think should be the impact of kick ba. It's sooo amazing!!!

Wendy: dun worry so much k?? me too have bad dream.. like last time i dreamt that i had a fall &amp; was bleeding badly... then i woke up.... maybe preggie are more emotional &amp; sensitive... so just rest well &amp; as what vivian had mentioned, listen to some music before you went to sleep... it's helps..

Delphine,

Congrats on feeling your bb's first kicks...
Amazing rite?? haha... it will get more regular and stronger... me every nite will have football match inside me... esp. when I lie flat on my back...
you can try tonite...

hi hi wendy,
dun worry too much. i did dreamt same thing like vivian but then those r ppl close to me. i read from a book tat saying our preg woman always feel unsecure. they said preg ladies always hav few worry such like:
1) scare lost baby or baby not growing well
2) scare body will out of shape after gave birth
sorry, i only can remember this 2.
sometimes i hav tat kind of worries oso. i think tat unsecure feeling make us hav those bad dream.
what they suggest is to relax ourself and don't stress too much especially stress frm our work.
hmmm..rgd baby name rite, mayb u jz put a side 1st, mayb 1 day baby will giv u a sign and the name will pop out in ur mind lol....cheers~~~~~

and for the detailed scan, i think still stick to dr. koh. if he dun hav tat confidence, he sure will ask us go to hospital for the detailed scan. and he did said tat his check will more detail coz he is our gynae ba....

hi delphine,
congrats on feeling ur baby's kick. hmm...last nite baby sleep early, normally we will talk to him around 10pm, but last nite he didn't kick when my hb put his hand on my tummy. i think he too tired coz kick too many times during day time. but then this mrng he do giv me a morning hello when i m in the bus. hehe...

hi vivian, yes, u r rite..seems like BB doesn't like lying flat on our backs...they feel uncomfortable...my BB will always kick me when i try to sleep this way...kekekeke...they are jus amazing ya!!!!

congrates delphine..u must be thrilled ya!!!

hi wtan, dun worry ya! ...
btw, read ur post abt reading "tai qiao" book...me also curious, went bookstore yesterday and bought one too...Wow, all in chinese, me had a hard time reading it...but so far so good...kekekeke..seems like we always have to play the same music, read same stories, talk to BB the same way everytime and BB will be familiar with it... guess at the end of the day, we dun hav to spend too much on buying too many CDs or different books...jus a few and repeat it...interesting ya!! honestly, din knw initially...tot of buying many different ones..lucky never do so.. me going bookstore later again to get a handbook for FTB...my HB says he wanna read about being a good father....kekekekeke...
423374.gif

hi selina, saw ur earlier post abt the baby stroller too..show my HB the web yesterday..he was quite pleased with the 3-in-1 design, (the zippy model rite?) and it seems quite worth the $$...but if interested, where to get hah???

Hi Vivian/Jasmine/Wendy/Ilovemybabyg

Yeah.. i'm thrilled &amp; happy that baby really listen &amp; know... thought they only hear sound waves...
Looking forward to more kicks!!!

Btw, anybody here taking antenatal courses?
My hubby keep pestering to find out more as he is very interested to attend. anyone been to kk one? or mt alvernia?

hi delphine, me also planning to go for the antenatal course... me goin to call gleneagle and KK later, me delivering in GlenE..btw, where r u delivering?

Hi ilovemybabyg,

me will be delivering at mt alvernia but haven inform gynae yet, so do i consider mt alvernia patient? cos if yes the ncheaper lor.. actually how they know ar? we need to provide proof ar??

KK have 10 sessions whereas mt alvernia have 6 session. not much different except kk have lesson on after birth vaccinations.

hi hi Vivian..
thks..thks..oh, u meant u &amp; ur SIL had such dreams b4?i guess maybe i hv been thinking too much ba..will be positive &amp; forget abt this dream..thks..

hi hi delphine..
congrats to u for being able to feel baby's movement..it's indeed very assuring..
ya...i will try to relax myself &amp; keep myself calm..thks..thks..

hi hi Jasmine..
thks..thks for the reminder..i guess i have been thinking too much ba..oh, at least now i know i m not the only one that will have such thots..even the books say so..icic..thks for that..ya, i guess dr koh will be able to tell us as much as the hospital..actually this morn hubby got ask me if i want to go &amp; see dr koh to be assured that baby is doing fine..but since i m seeing him next wk so i thot shd be ok lor..maybe i have been thinking too much la..coz lately keep asking baby to response to me when i tell baby to grow healthy &amp; come out lor but like not really response lor..so alittle thinking too much ba..also cant really forgot a bad incident my gf encountered at her 24th wk ..will try to tell myself to relax &amp; calm down more..coz got to remind myself to be positive lor..at all times..if not, will affect baby's mood lor..

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
oh, u managed to get a book from popular ahh..this is gd..u can start reading it &amp; i m sure it will be very fruitful lor..what is the title u bought?mine is a light blue color cover..

wtan,
hey darling, dun worry too much. i too had such dreams before. some of my dreams even worst. i dreamt of losing my hb as well. can u imagine. anyway, guess "ri(1) you(2) shou(3) si(1), ye(1) you(2) shou(3) meng(4)" so dun think too much into it... u have always been very positive... stay positive. put the name on archive first. along the way another better name may come by. keep your options open.

ilovemybabyg,
i think in singapore only baby hypermart at kaki bukit carries it. think it is at shun fu building or shun li, cant really remember cos hb drove that day so i usually dun bother to remember.

delphine,
congrats! very amazing yah. me too. last night put hb hand on tummy but he still cant feel it yet.

i'll most prob be taking the antenatal class by kkh. will go for sat 11am class. but have not signed up yet. looking at the course outline, seems quite comprehensive n reasonably priced. u may wanna check it out at www.kkh.com.sg.

hi hi Selina..
thks..thks..i guess mayb it's the hormones messing up my mind..i will relax myself &amp; be calm..also got to tell myself to be positive at all times..i guess i have been thinking too much liao..will try to forget abt my gf's incident..thks..

ilovemybabyg,
$600 is for the stroller only. the add-on, either carseat or carry cot is separate cost n think the carseat cost additional S$260 ba... cant really remember cos we dun need the carseat.

coral,
i quite like the tummy support pillow from swell. have had probs sleeping on my side cos felt tummy like dangling no support... put pillow but not comfortable. now with the wedge pillow, i can sleep quite well except that need to move pillow when changing sides lor... but overall, i'm quite happy wif it.

Hi hi wendy,
yeah...stay happy. mayb wat u can do is counting down the day we can see baby lol. ver fast waaa... next week u can see ur boy again lel...

ilovemybabyg,
kkh antenatal class. sat classes all full so i booked myself for wednesday class starting 14 june ending 16 august.

they have tues class starting 20 june ends 15 august, thurs class starts 22 june ends 17 august n fri class starts 16 june ends 1 sep. hope tis helps...

I am glad to found this forum, I am in 16weeks now
. Can check have you ladies started 'bu' with chinese tonics like black chicken soup etc? My MIL &amp; Mum keep asking when we can start to eat and my gynae say ok.

hi hi Jasmine..
ya..thks..thks..i will try to forget abt the bad dream &amp; think positively..will listen to more relaxing music to calm myself down..thks for the advise..i guess counting down &amp; looking forward will be a better way as well..thks!thks!

thanks a million Selina!!! haven call them yet..very busy since morning..still pondering between GlenE or KK leh? GlenE more X, issit? saw from another posting elsewhere tat KK one more interesting...do u have the cost of each of them? sorry for the trouble again...
423442.gif

hi mummyjoy,
welcome and congrats! think can start liao ba... i started drinking chicken soup with gou qi zi and red dates since 1st trimester. now dad has changed to black chicken soup liao... just mayb dun put too many herbs. my dad only puts red dates n gou qi zi...

ilovemybabyg,
glenE cost $189 but without the care for baby section cos they do tis FOC for their patients when in hospital. announcement will b made n u can attend if u want to...

kkh ones, non-patient for wkdays classes is $150 n wkend is $180.

hi hi mmummyjoy...
welcome to the thread...will u mind letting me have ur details so that i can update the chart for u as follows: -

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font></td></tr></table>

i only drank once the black chicken soup my mum just cook for me few wks back ever since my pregnancy..i think it vary from individual on the tonics..once in a while, i will take some bird nest as well la..

Hi selina, thanks again! then, how do u go abt registering for urself.i saw an application form in KKH's website..as for GlenE, the lady is going to call me back by today...

hi hi Selina..
wow..ur dad is superb..oh, it's ok to start drinking ahhh..so far i only drank the black chicken soup once..haha..i guess i will get my mum to brew for me the again ba..just that i put on weight very easily so i m not sure if it's ok to intake based on a wkly basic..how frequent do u intake such tonics?oh, u signed up for the clases in kkh ahh..i m also thinking of wkday classes so i will prefer hubby to attd with me so that we both get to learn abt it..but i m just wondering if hubby can go with me for every lessons..later me will call &amp; check..

ilovemybabyg,
u can download the form and complete it. state your starting date. if paying by credit card, then fax the form back to them. otherwise, send your cheque together with the form to them. best to call them so they can make a tentative booking for the date u want than the form can go later.

wtan,
my dad made me drink the normal chicken soup during 1st trimester cos i had to take blood test every week so he scared i got not enf blood...

now i drink it like once every 2 wks cos i told dad i had a lot of phelgm so he cut down for me... i only take the soup. once in a while i will take the chicken lah but depends on my mood lor... bird nest wise i take once a week.

HI wendy/mummyjoy,
me oso easy gain weight type. wat my MIL do is jz put in a chicken drumstick without skin one. i think the soup will not be so oily lol.
i only drink it once 2 weeks. but will drin tat red dates, gou zi drink every sunday lol.

Hi vivian,

thks for helping to check with your husband's sis on the gum bleeding. I think it's only slight bleeding, now will try to brush gently.
Oh, ur detailed scan is included in your package. That's gd. Dun know whether mine is claimable as it will not be done by my gyane.

Also, I have rec'd MAH letter on the prenatal classes, maternity wards charges. If interested, let me know. Tonite, then I can go back and refer to the brochures

Hi wendy,

Dun worry so much on it. Try not to think so much during the days. Normally, before I sleep, I tell myself, it's bedtime, and I'm not going to think/ponder on anything.

Hi mummyjoy/selina,

I'm taking bird nest once every week now. If my mum is free, she will then cook a herbal soup (but mainly for "ti sheng") for me to drink.

Hello Gemini,

MAH stands for Mount Alvernia hospital? if yes, can i know more info in the brochures?? haven been really go &amp; find out what they have... worst, dun even know where it is...

so happy to see so many mummies, this thread really move fast

Hi ilovemybabyg, I think is like better to go to your delivery hospital for the natal classes, it allows you to be more familiar with the environment and they might do an intro/hospital tour for mummies
Actually I was hoping the hospital record our particulars first cos' I worry HB might panic on the delivery day to fill up the many forms..hahaha

Hi Selina, TQ, my mum saw neighbour's grandchild so healthy with thicker black hair and wanted me to take black chicken every week, not sure if heaty. Btw, is red dates 'heaty'? I heard good to drink some red dates water instead of plain water for the whole day. *so envy*Your dad really take good care of you

Hi wtan,

TQ for updating. U take bottle bird nest or brew it yourself? I don't know how to brew and my fren told me must ensure to pick all feathers up.

mmummyjoy
30 Oct
Dr. Adrain
Hospital TBC - To be confirmed, Haven't decide
16weeks
boy - gynae say 90%, waiting for detail scan..hehehe

Hi Jasmine,

Thanks, will remind my mum to remove the skin, I got weak stomach, can't take too oily stuff.

Hi Gemini,

I saw from book that it is good for us to pay visit to the dentist at least once during pregnancy. I still have not done so cos' worry half way through will puke by the smell or need to go toilet...

Hi mmummyjoy,
ur doc also Dr Adrian?? where do you see him?? so hospital either Mt Alvernia or Thimson Medical right? So good to hear that u know the gender of the bb.

All MTBs,

heard that some pple say if bb dun want to let mummy know the gender, most prob it's a girl... haha, that's why most of the mummies here already know it's boyboy...

Hi delphine,

Yes, u are rite. MAH is for Mt Alvernia Hospital. It's located along Thomson Rd, facing MacRichite Reservior. Ok, tonite, I will update u tonite on what's in the brochures.

Hi mummyjoy,

I'm drinking red dates+dried logans+chrysanthemum drink every day. My hb make a flask every am for me. So sweet of him. I'm drinking it in addition to my plain water.

oh, i didn't know that preggie ladies can go see dentist. I'm planning to see for scaling of my teeth. But actually, I'm afraid of seeing dentist one, once sit down in the dentist chair, I will get very afraid one. So still deciding whether to go see dentist, cos in case, give the bb a scare!

Hi delphine,

Yes, u are rite. MAH is for Mt Alvernia Hospital. It's located along Thomson Rd, facing MacRichite Reservior. Ok, tonite, I will update u tonite on what's in the brochures.

Hi mummyjoy,

I'm drinking red dates+dried logans+chrysanthemum drink every day. The chrysanthemum is to reduce the heatness.My hb make a flask every am for me. So sweet of him. I'm drinking it in addition to my plain water.

oh, i didn't know that preggie ladies can go see dentist. I'm planning to see for scaling of my teeth. But actually, I'm afraid of seeing dentist one, once sit down in the dentist chair, I will get very afraid one. So still deciding whether to go see dentist, cos in case, give the bb a scare!

Gemini,

I went to MAH for quick tour during my last visit for detail scan... rooms not bad... quiet and cozy. Gynae prefer there coz she say their labour suite is much bigger, brighter than TMC. MAH just renovate them recently i think... i went to the labour suite and it looks good... Main thing is also the parking is better and easier than TMC...My close friend say the nurses there are GREAT! so will most prob deliver there.

That's why thinking of going for their classes. My friend told me, MAH classes are quite popular too... think later I try to call them... Will keep everyone informed...

mmummyjoy... welcome!!

Delphine, yes, MAH is Mt. Alvernia... It is just opposite Macritchie reservoir. Anyway, for booking of hospital, just need to let your gynae or nurse know and they will book for you... My gynae say can take my time to decide... maybe latest till 7th mth preg. I should be informing them soon coz I wanted to take their classes... will double check with my nurses... will keep you informed...

Hi Wendy, no worries. Whenever I have bad dreams, my hb tell me they're opposite of real life. And at times just a reflection of our inner most fear. What's more my Mum say once you tell people it will not happen. Since you told so many of us here already, it will never never never happen. Stay happy &amp; cheerful.

Selina, thank you for the feedback on the support pillow, once my tummy need support I'll go get too.

Wow, the KK class filled so soon ah? Looks like I can't be classmate with Selina and aspialle...

delphine, not quite true, last time I got boy also got to know only at 21wk during detailed scan. Nowadays gal less shy than boy.
But for gal, gynae usually confirm later cos they worry birdie grow out later if they say gal too early.

Any MTBs know how to get gift register? My frens are asking me to get one so they can plan what to buy for me. One of them alreayd volunteer to lend me her brand new breast pump which cost her $700, now I can save some money. ;)

Saw lots of cute bb stuff when I went shopping just now, but can't buy leh. Going to psycho hb to buy bb stuff after 24wks.

Hi gemini,

Thanks Thanks, looking forward to your info soon.

Wah.. ur hubby so sweet... hehe guess every hubby will specially dote on their wife when they are pregnant, think they can see it's not easy at all to be one.

hihi coral,

haha.. maybe it just a myth, ya lor, most gynae would want to double confirm during detail scan in case wrong info &amp; we mummies have already brought items for the mentioned gender liao...

Selina, not sure if you want to cut down on bird's nest. Cos both my bcousins drink once a week during their preg in the end their bbs lots of phlegm. Just now during lunch my fren said her son got asthma cos she drank too much during preg too. Not sure how true, just for your info.

hi delphine, I am see Dr.A @CCK, u too
yap, haben decide on MAH or TMC, how abt u? was talking to BB to open leg to show gynae and he really did - open quite wide somemore, can see 'something' in btw the legs and gynae put a measurement there and say 90% boy..hahaha, think still got to wait for detail scan, 1st BB for us - boy or girl also good
hehehe..maybe u r right, girls are naturally shy

hi gemini, so sweet of your hb, the drink must be very nice too
I belongs to 'heaty' type, worry of constipation, does that drink help you to clear your bowel daily? Yes, in fact we are advisable to see the dentist cos' infection within teeth will affect BB but must tell dentist that we are preggie. Me also scare to visit dentist, also don't like the smell. Maybe can tell BB before hand that you are visiting and tell BB not to be afraid
I talk to BB a lot, like I will sing lulala song a few mins before I bath

hi vivian, TQ! u also deciding btw MAH or TMC? I shared the same view with you on the parking &amp; rooms etc but will check with my gynae on other factors like which is more equip and also any other possible visit after delivery and BB doctor for jabs etc...

Hi vivian,

Do agree that MAH wards are quite gd. One of my SIL delivered there (me seeing same gynae as her) and she stay in a double room. She also mentioned that the sisters (nurses) are very nice.

Seems like quite a lot of u going for the prenatal classes. Now still consdering whether 2 go. Cos I was thinking got my mum &amp; 2 SILs (just delivered last yr) as "jun shi", their info shld be more than sufficient..

Hi coral,

In order to reduce phlegm, dun put in too much rock sugar when brewing the bird nest. Just a few will do to get a bit of sweetness. The lady at "Fu Hua" told my mum. As for whether related to asthma, this, I'm not sure whether true or not.

coral,
i heard of that too. but my sis also take it often but she says ok so not sure lah... anyway will feedback to my dad. mayb he get scared than he will cut down for me lor...

mummyjoy,
i dun really know if red dates are heaty but mum told me if got seeds than heaty, if no seeds than cooling type... i really wonder. anyway, red dates are 'pu xue'. longan i know is heaty. but if u add chrysanthemum shld balance off...

gemini,
can we take chrysanthemum? my dad refused to let me take it. so only longan+red dates. i dunno like to add the gou qi zi.

Hi MTBs,

Am I too late to ask abt stretch cream? heard mother care has 1 type and clarins also, still clueless on which to get.