(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi wendy,
okok.... will try to searh frm the link and if it's work then i will post it on this forum ba...anyway, thanks for ur help. thankss....

hi wei kuan,
cheers up!! for the sake of our baby, we must always happy. i'm those type easy to cry after quarrel with ppl. bu then scare it will affect baby then jz wipe my face and calm down myself lol..no point to affect baby bcoz of ppl make us angry hor...

hi hi Jasmine..
dun need to thank me lah, i think i didnt help u lor..pie-say leh..pie-say..i must learn from u..to stay cool & calm lor..

coral,
i'm exploring now n hope i find the way to do it.

i also bought the prenatal parenting book. wanted to find the nurturing the unborn child but not avail at kinokuniya.

wtan,
tks for the advice. i will flex my feet towards me to stretch my calf muscles n it will go off after a while.

Hello Ladies,

Woah, the thread grew so fast that I have a hard time catching up heehee

Am going for my detailed scan this Sat, currently 18+ week le. Last night hb felt baby's kicks for the first time and he was so amused. heehee

but when we kept quiet and he had his hand on my belly, baby stopped moving. when we resumed talking, baby started kicking again. haha, baby knows huh

looking forward to seeing baby again and confirming the gender ;)

take care ladies

hi hi Selina..
u also bought the prenantal parenting book ahh..i m sure it will be useful as well..i guess rub a little also can be gd ba..hehe..

hi hi DeeDee..
nice to hear from u..hehe..so fast..u gg for ur detailed scan ahh..must update us leh..on ur baby's gender, ok?so happy that ur hubby get to feel baby's movement..he must be very happy..i m sure baby knows when u both are talking ahh..hehe..so cute..hear from u again..cheers~

hi hi Selina..
that's wonderful! hehe..he must be excited lah..hehe..i m sure in no time u will be able to feel the little "bumps" from him lor..can be very ticklish hor the bubbles-like sensation..haha..really can lift up ur spirit lor..hehe..

Selina
Think I read somewhere when we flex our legs the toes cannot point out. Should point up...urrr understand what I mean?? HEhe
Cos seems like point down will cause cramps.

hi hi Selina..
oh, really ahh..haha..maybe baby can feel that u r trying to learn abt ways to communicate with him ba..hehe..so sweet lor the feeling..hehe..i can imgaine how is like..hehe..actually i think it can be quite fun when w can feel the kick-boxing movements lor..coz we can talk to baby & baby can respond to us..haha..so amazing..

Hi mummies...

Sigh... hectic day... started all early @ 8am to bring a hardcore problematic student to see my boss for counselling... was thinking my boss can knock some sense into this student and in the end, my boss chitchat with him!! In the end, boss say I burn out liao and I already given up on this student, say I am bias against him.. Wah lao... I explain what the student did to me and my boss actually say I am too angry to handle the case... wah lao, I wanted to cry out right in his office man... felt so "yuen1 wang4"... he din know that whatever he said to the student in the past 1 hour, I have said to that student since 1.5 years ago... how can he say that I lose control and all is my fault...as if he can save the student like that... pls lah.... the student got pissed off by him and heck care him after that some more..

Sob... sorry... just want to "fa1 xie4" out... otherwise, I am going crazy... I felt this worse becoz I did all i can to help this student liao and yet I reserve this kind of treatment...
student think nothing abt me and boss do the same... even now, when typing this, my tears want to come out... trying so hard to keep it there and try to forget it by telling myself all these are not worth it... bb more impt... but just cannot take it... I am so sorry to bb Rhys...

In the end, I have to see the student's black face whole day during lesson and worked from 9am to 6pm nonstop... luckily my colleague bought lunch for me, otherwise, my poor bb Rhys is going hungry again...

I know bb is more impt... I know angry with student is not worth it... but just cannot let it go... I am so tired now that I think I dun even have the strength to complain to my hb abt what happen today... I am so scared that I am going to cry out in front of him once I start to complain...

How, mummies?? I felt so depressed now... I cannot make myself more cheery just for my bb...

doreen,
i nv pt my toes leh... the moment i straighten my legs to stretch, my calf will start to cramp liao... both times hb left for work liao so got to ease the cramp myself lor...

wtan,
yesterday i read to him no response. will try again today see if got response. mayb not use to it yet...

vivian,
if u feel like crying, cry out. it will make you feel better. cry already then forget. i just started reading the prenatal parenting book n it says must show your emotions cannot withholding cos not healthy for u n bb...

vivian,
when i was sad at the news tt FIL might want to name our child, i also cried but after that i dun think abt it anymore n i felt much better...

crying is not always bad. it is a way for us to relief our stresses too... talk to hb n cry if u have to... u will feel better n bb too... otherwise if u keep bottling it to yourself, it will snowball n bb can feel it too lor so must release it... ok...

hi hi Vivian..
hope u r feeling better now..if u really find it very "xin-ku", cry it out ba..at least u will surely feel much more better lor..at least u shared it out with us..coz no point keeping it inside u..when u share ur burden, it will lessen ur burden, when u share ur joy, it will double-up..try not to skip meals ba, at least drink some cereal or milo lor..if u think u dun have the time to eat..this is very impt lor..it's surely not easy for u lor..coping with students..relax..tell urself to calm down ba..it's pointless in making urself upset..relax..breathe & keep ur cool..take gd care..ya, i totally agree with what Selina said..cannot have "sad feelings" to be kept inside u for too long..it's not gd for the development of Rhys's brain lor..

hi hi Selina..
must read slowly coz now bb's ears just develope so got to read one word by one word very slowly..maybe got to let baby get use to our voice as well..i m sure u will find it very amazing lor..like coral, maybe u can get some baby songs also to play for baby lor..hehe..can help u to relax ur mind as well..it's very useful one..hehe..

hi hi Selina..
wow..u finished the whole book ahh..i must salute u leh..i m so impressed!i very slow one..i think i hvnt finished reading half of the book lor..haha..also it's in tradional chinese..then my "china" is cannot make it one lor..haha..so i got to read extra slow..

hi vivian
cool down....ur carrying such a noble mission of educating children of others...though xinku but these great good fortune will come back to u one day.try to see some cute bb pix to soothe ur feelings or listen to some calm music. hope it will help

hi selina
u mean ur FIL going to name the bb ar. i told my hubby already that we name ourselves, sometimes it is in difficult position, if u accept in law's suggestion, ur own parents may not like it....em so i already tink of wat to name them so i will just go ahead.haha i v bad hor

i inherit some prenatal books from all directions, hehe and also some motherhood magazines, tink 20-30 books...almost finished all liao cos too bored at home.Waiting for actual "practical"

hi hi Selina..
oic..i guess one story one night will be gd lor..slowly slowly let Caleb absorb ba..hehe..i m sure he will enjoy it..

Morning ladies...

Thanks for all your encouragements...
Felt better last nite after playing with my little niece (9mth old gal)... wish I had my boy to play with now...

Last nite, bb finally give 2 big kicks for daddy to feel... can see that hb is very happy... So glad that I am having him now... sometimes, just how I wish I can carry him now and pat him to sleep just like my SIL did last nite... My little Rhys...

Hey, mummies, I am off this friday. Any one interested to go shopping or tea? Me need to relax leh... Me thinking of buying maternity wear.. I got discount card from Perfect Mum for 15% from a friend.. hee.. think maybe buy a bit before GSS... I am so sick of my clothes now...

Yup.. I am in ITE...
We are still recruiting...
From what I know, ITE West and other campuses are all recruiting... but depending on what post are you looking for.
You can look out for newspaper recently(think they posted something) or just refer to the website (http://www.ite.edu.sg/jobsavailable/index.htm)

If you interested, just submit the application online.. you are interested ?

i dun tink they will recruit me now as im pregnant, im asking for a frd but i may consider also giving birth

i am looking for more towards admin position

Hi hi Vivian..
Wow..ur hubby must be very happy..to be able to feel babys movement..hehe..the feeling is very nice hor..haha..Time pass very fast one..very soon..we will be gg for the big push..hehe..so now we must try to relax our mind as much so that we can get ready for the day lor..hehe..glad to hear that u r gg on leave this Fri..at least can rest for one day..also gd lor..hehe..

Hi hi aspialle
Do check with ur gynae on ur lump that day u mentioned..come back & update us leh..so excited for u..do hope u can tell babys gender..hehe..

hi wtan, yes will keep u gals updated.im also v excited on the gender, i can see the bb again
thanks for concern too

tis morning got painful leg cramp again that wake me up.

hey gals, wana win movie tickets and go for show together? pls see http://www.nets.com.sg/rewards/raf/

we can just register and refer to frds and the highest referrals will win, with so many mummies here tink not too difficult rite

aspialle,
FIL named all the nieces n nephews (SILs children, 7 altogether) so he might wanna name this one as well but already told hb tt i dun wan him to name bb for us... i dun trust his taste of names... anyway, how much can u predict from counting strokes?

my parents are very open minded. they leave the naming to us however we wanna do it so i have no probs from my parents side. hence i say they are the best.

u can try out some prenatal parenting skills now... i reading the new book i bought yesterday n very interseting to know how much bb can feel n learn in our tummy...

vivian,
if u in town n need company for tea, can call me. i can always sneak out... eat snake a bit... since my office got no govt one...

Selina,
I feel as a parent, we should name our own child, of course to seek comments from in laws and parents. But not to the extend that they named for grandchild, unless parents agreed... I mean is my child, I of course wanna name him/her myself. I feel giving the name to our child is a blessings and a very impt way of showing our love. Hence, I understand your unhappiness.

hi hi aspialle..
ya, i guess it's normal ba..at this stage we will feel more leg cramps ba..jus relax & leg on the ground..if not, can give it a light rub..do update us again..cheers~

hi hi Selina..
dun think so much abt ur FIL..maybe ur FIL will like the name u suggest for Caleb in chinese? coz "Jia-Le" to me, means more happiness, so i m sure u both will be happy with the name for Caleb lor..i think Caleb slept early nowadays ba..hehe..i guess slowly ba..i saw the documentary "In the Womb"...they also mentioned that we got to be consistant..eg: playing the same music or reading the same story to the baby so that the baby will be familize with the surrounding & feel safe with it..i m sure it will be very fruitful lor..hehe..

Hi MTBs,

Thanks for the efforts on researching for info and sharing with the links. I must admit that I'm quite lazy, supposed to buy CDs for bb to listen, yet hv not done it yet. Now & then, only did some talking to bb only.

hi gemini,
if u don't mind, i hav few song tat can share with u. but the file is too big cant attach here, do mind to giv me ur email address so tat i can forwad to u.

hi hi Selina..
ya..me now also looking forward to be able to feel baby's kick-boxing's movements..haha..

hi hi Jasmine..
thks for the info..can i also check with u, will u be gg for detailed scan by Raffles Hospital?me now thinking if shd go anot..coz just let Dr Koh do the scan for us..

hi hi Gemini..
u r welcome..at least u are making an effort to start talking to baby lor..can sing to baby also..hehe..

hi hi wendy,
i think probably jz let dr. koh do the scan enuf lol. yeah... i oso forward the music tat i mentioned to gemini. do check ur email. cheers....

Hi wendy,

Just curious. Why are u considering going to another gyane for your detailed scan? Why not to your normal gynae?

To the rest of the MTBs,

Do you suffer from gum bleeding? I been feeling a blood-tasting smell in my mouth but I checked my gums, no bleeding, was wondering is it caused by a tear which I cant see. Saw in a book that preggie ladies sometimes do suffer from gum bleeding.

hi hi Jasmine..
okok..thks..since dr koh just changed a new machine..shd be ver clear as well..hehe..thks..oh, THANKS for sending me the MP3..really appreciate it alot..thks!btw,have u started searching for names for ur Prince?me now cracking my head for names..shortlisted a few..but i guess i will widen my search as well...anyway, u may like to check out www.babynames.com to search as well..hehe..

hi hi gemini..
oh, me not seeking another gynae for the detailed scan..just that i m not thinking of gg to the hospital to do the detailed scan but get my gynae using his own machine to do the scan for ur like a normal scan..so i asked if Jasmine is also considering doing the detailed scan at the hospital lor...gum bleeding only happen when i brush too hard..so far..only morn..i duno if u lack of iron will u also feel gum bleeding lor..that i m not sure lah..is that very frequent that u feel it?

Hi jasmine,

Dun worry. I have rec'd it. I can just delete the duplicates. Thks!

Hi selina & wendy,

i do get the bleeding when I'm brushing my teeth too. I dun like yogurt but seems like I have to be more dilgent in drinking my milk. Hmm, iron? I'm taking the iron, calcium & fish oil supplements now. That means the supplements are still not enough.

Wendy, I dun feel that often, only these few days only. Oh,I dun quite get what you are saying but is it something like the scan if done by hospital is those centralised medical centres whereby done by a technologist? then the results sent to your gynae?

hi hi Gemini..
i think u might want to double-check with ur gynae if it's ok for u to bleed for the past few days..since it's not that often as per what u mentioned..i guess it's shd be ok..maybe u can brush lightly & see if u got bleed anot..oh..very sorry to confuse u..what i meant is..i have the option of gg to Raffles Hospital & pay $240+5%gst for the detailed scan (with a detailed report) whc most mtbs will be doing at their selected hospitals..but becoz our gynae at raffles medical group-dr koh did gave us the options of either getting him to do a normal regular scan for us at our regular appt (3wk once) or go Raffles Hospital to do the detailed scan instead..but i m not sure if the regular scan by my gynae will be as detailed as the detailed scan from the hospital lor..but since he just changed a new machine so i guess will be clearer at the scan & also based on his professional experiences, he will be able to tell us as much as the detailed scan done by Raffles Hospital ba..me just want to double check with Jasmine only..hehe..