Delphine
I think they juz wan attn. i dunno if its true 4 ur MIL, but 4 my mum, i think it is coz daytime she face the maid at least 10-12 hrs, n she dun really chat wif her. So when we came back, she complains to me. i take it as a way for her to release her tension n her way of talking to me. Taking kids oso v stressful, esp the 2 lil monsters at home, fighting 90% of the time. i really salute my mum 4 her patience. so when she grumbles the moment i step home, i oso dun blame her. at least she releases her tension to me. i cant imagine if she bottles everything inside, then even worse. somemore she alrdy hv high blood pressure.
so u moving back ur mum's for confinement only or perm move?
Jasmine
B thankful hor. R wakes up as early as 6am to talk. Then when i lie beside him to pat him, he dozes off a while, wakes up, then rides on my back like riding a horse and being v pleased with himself. *faint*
same like u, i used to let R hv night feeds coz i think he dun drink/eat enuff in the day. But later i realised this is a vicious cycle as they r clever to know even if they dun consume enuff in the day, mommy will still feed me milk at night when i ask for it, so they will not wean off night feeds. So i hv to stop night feeds in order to disrupt his cycle. For R, it works. Now tt he knows there is no more milk at night, he finishes his last milk feed n i increase to 210ml. And daytime, i know this boy still ask for milk frequently even aft his main meals. so i know he is both tanking up n satisfying his milk addiction.
initially my mum & hb kept chiding me, saying i am so cruel to deprive R of night feeds but aft i reasoned it out wif them tt it not only disrupts our sleep, its oso a bad habit n might lead to tooth decay earlier. so i am not gg to indulge him. in addition, i counted the number of meals & milk feeds tt R takes a day, its def enuff. So they dun argue wif me anymore for night feeds. I always tell them I am his mother, would i deliberately make my son go hungry for nothing?!