(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Winnie,
mine was last pcs which i bought at loyang point. not sure other branch.
where r u from? cos you mentioned that dont hav parents/relative to look after.

although i hav mil to help me look after, but my boy still no toilet train or speak english. no worries...
they learn & absorb very fast one..

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> doreen,
Dunno leh? I'm not sure the exchange rate now cos didn't have any purchase from USA for the last 2 mths.
I remember someone posted saying UOB was then 1.37 - 1.38 or something like that. This is my 1st time using citibank cc for online purchase, cos I read elsewhere saying citibank exchange rate is higher compare to UOB. I remembered at first borderlinx fixed the exchange rate at 1.43, then a lot of ppl complaining even then the exchange rate was like 1.38 but they charged 1.43. Then they revised to 1.4 till now.

Jasmine,
oh ya, some spree very troublesome, gotta pay twice, and still need to collect from them.
Funny is just checked citibank statement, they haven't billed me for shipping charges. I hope no change in exchange rate, if not gotta recalculate all over again.

The avent spare parts are sold in prepack package. They dun sell separate pc except for the valves. can't remember is $20 or $25. check with Doreen.

babygrace,
total of 14 items. works out to be ard less than S$1.80 per item for shipping charges. I find it very reasonable haha...

Gemini,
Thanks. Ok so this is the common rate. I scare wait ppl bombard me on the exchange rate hee hee..

wenniekok,
Not all CC teachers will bother with toilet training, do talk to them. I feel most nannies dun bother cos is tedious and is a big mess! My mum dun speak english too. Jolene entered her pre-nursery even before she started to talk. 1 mth into sch, she picked up her speech there. So, no worries.</font>

hi jasmine..
i think mav is changing looks liao..haha..so maybe that's why look more like hubby..lol..he dun dare to "dance" with the other kids at the stairscase walkway but just sit down &amp; watch at hubby's lap while i try to take some shots or video..haha..he will make some hands movement la..when he hear some of his fav hits..lol..i think i m gg to start sourcing for diapers for Mav liao..coz he's gg to over-grow the Fitti Wrap or maybe the new cutting the velcro tape easier to come out so sometimes the diaper will "fall" out from his pants..lol..

delphine..
desiree looks v tall leh in the photo..v sweet..can tell she's getting ready to go sch ah..hee...nice..

coral..
v nice that Char isnt a TV person..Mav can stick to TV &amp; i think dun eat lo..sigh..no choice coz my mum needs to do alot at home so can only "park" Mav infront of the TV..sigh..

kindermusic trial or music playgroup trial..
i m thinking of signing Mav for 1 trial lesson on 22 Jun but seems like Kindermusic is fully booked already..any idea if there's any other musical playgroup ard that I can call to enquire abt?

Jenny,
just check with Dor, it's $20 with all the spare parcks. cheaper than Ameda spare parts.

Wendy,
hey..A too. that day went to hb aunty hse. he even took the remote control &amp; ask the grand aunty switch on tv for him. faint ~~

how come now u so 'on' to fing those enrichment course for him?

jasmine..
A is soo cute..will take those remote control for aunty to on TV for him ah..lol..so smart..no la..coz this mth the playgroup that I m enrolling Mav on is on sch break..so if i stop him for too long &amp; continue back when the term start..then Mav will not get used to it..nw every lesson he go (althou so far only 3 lessons), he cry frm the start of the lesson to the end of the lesson..so i need to keep him occupied asap so that i can start to get him used to the playgroup environment..if not, i v hard to switch him to those daily few hrs CC leh..i not on with the courses la..also he like to play with drums..keep taking chop sticks as drum sticks to hit the containers la..table la..so thot maybe he might enjoyed himself at those musical playgroup lo..hee..

Wendy,
ya lor..that's y i said tv is his favourite. he even 'hiam' me block his way if i kiss him when i back frm work.

OIC..mav like to play drum. so cute that he take chopsticks as drum sticks, very creative. Till now, i cant give A any sticks cos he like to run, i scare he will hurt himself if he fall &amp; he like to swing the sticks. he very 'chor lo' one..

jasmine..
haha..ya..i understand..Mav will also bo-chap us calling him when we are back when the TV is on..he rather treat us as invisible..lol..but 1 thing abt him..he like to b v v close to the TV so can be q hard to let him be far away from TV..not gd lo..bad for eyesight too..aiya..no choice leh..if dun give him chopsticks then he will "cry" &amp; make noise v v loud then bcoz my mum no choice so will awaz give in to him..that's hw the grandparents will spolit the kids lo..sigh..wat to do..if i comment...she will threathen me saying dun look aft..so we "diam-diam" lo..Mav like to hold the chopsticks near to his nose &amp; eyes now..so q scary lo..got to watch out..sigh..i m getting more worried abt Mav getting used to playgroup coz at 1st my mum say want to "force" him to the few hrs CC one, starting Jul leh..can u imagine nw he keep crying at every wk's lesson then if we suddenly "park" him at the daily few hrs CC ah..maybe i can quit my job liao..

Wendy,
aiyo..think all kids are same. A also like to stand infront of tv. i m the one always go to bring him back. sometimes i just confine him inside playyard or sit in highchair. luckily he will sit in highchair whenever we told him it's his favourite programme. sgh...

but i remember u mention mav dun like sit in highchair too, right?

July, that's mean next mth huh? very fast lel..maybe slowly talk to your mum ask her give more time to you &amp; to let mav get used of the cc 1st. think she will understand one.

hey..when u free huh? wanna let A play with mav lel.

wendy
ur mum sounds like my mum! everytime she threaten not to look after i feel damn xian and feel like quitting to be SAHM but I ren! cos hard on my pocket if i dont work

Went for my checkup today n I gotta be back on the medi liao.

But I not very sure how the medi really works leh seems like cannot really "restrict" the contractions totally jus lessen it nia. Anyone got experiance with NIFEDIPINE??
2nd time mummy but I still sound so new hor....hehe

I mention to her my tummy is forever tight every single movement very tight but she say my tummy still got space. She say I got very irritable uterus. Means every movement bb makes my uterus will be irritated so it contract. So take the medi will lessen the contraction only not stop it totally.
Gynea very worried I pop she hope at least can tahan till 36wks cos she say bb now only 2.3kg still very small. I was abit reluctant to continue the medi lor until she checked me she mention still quite high but "SURPRISE".....I'm 1 cm dilated liao.
(Last time for D waterbag burst I was also 1cm)

Dunno how long I can last leh but she will not be around during the weekend back on Wed nia.....sigh
So gotta tahan for 1 more week dun wanna pop when she not around leh......sigh

Told her I have a wedding dinner this Sun n she ask me not to walk too much. Guess I gotta be confined at home for the next week.....sob sob

jasmine..
ya lo..mav will challenge me to see who's faster to "get out" of the highchair while i hvnt buckle him up..lol..he cannot stay inside the playyard for long one..even when i do urgent biz hor also got to endure till he sleep coz he will cry till my in-laws at #03 can hear then everytime will ask us hw come he cry etc..wah lau..this is something i cant tahan..i awaz ask my hb, all other kids in the blk also cry..do they hv to go to ask the parents too?argh..my mum dun listen one...that's why i m trying to delay as long as possible to sign him up..then get him used to playgroup environment..if not i cant bear to see Mav keep crying at the few hrs CC lo..this wk not v gd coz Mav down with flu &amp; cough..me getting sore throat too..maybe next wk will be better ba..lol..let u know again ah..

shirley..
oh really ah? ur mum also ah..when Mav is younger hor..she will try to "feed" Mav her own way..she awaz tell me that last time also she bot us up like that etc..then her friends taking care of the grandchild (cos this DIL dun care abt the kid then let her MIL take care full-time), then she will compared me with her..then i say i care for my son not like her so pls dun compare..not say i cant allow her to "feed" Mav her own way..got one period Mav got some allegy so even FM i switched frm Similac to Nan HA..so that period is tough man..then somemore down period for my job too..super stressed man..she will threathen me lo..say i v ma-fan or this &amp; that etc..then dun want to take care &amp; ask me to ask my in-laws to take care etc..i also v sian one..that's why for the kid i m enduring..everytime want to request her "help" got to pay her the salary then talk to her then she will listen (althou will nag also)..hb also buay tahan but we endure lo..coz i cant afford to quit my job since hb no CPF from employer..he's a freelancer..so this #2 hor..she's also getting old liao..so cant cope well with another one + she say MIL not doing anything at home also..so ask her to take care instead..i duno wat i shd do..in a way, i hope time dun come so fast..

dor..
oh oh..i guess for ur own gd, u endure for another wk ah..try not to move ard too much ba..omg..i cant imagine u r 1cm dilated now..so fast..take extra care babe..cheers~

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Shirley, Wendy,
After Jaslyn arrived, the 1st 6mths were the stress period. Jolene was in her T2 then, though she's much better than the horrible Jaslyn now.
My mum is the only 1 taking care of both of them, with some help from my dad and bro who were on nite shift then. Well, they need their sleep too lah. Lucky thing is, my bro only works from wed to sat nite, so mon to wed my mum still got help then.
That period, I got get many calls from her each day to complain the gals, how noisy, notti, watever rubbish they did... until I scared to see my mum's #. Everytime went back, sure heard her complaints and naggings, of cos nonsenses from my dad as well, he over doted them too much till I threaten to bring the gals to CC and infant care (had heat quarrel with him over the gals). Until I gave up and proposed to send Jolene to CC, so she could just take care of Jaslyn. I dunno if I had "threaten" my mum or what then.
Eventually she didn't want Jolene to go CC. She said she more ma fan if Jolene didn't end up in CC well. Anyway to cut short story, the complaints got lesser each day, and it got better after Jaslyn started to walk. Of cos Jolene growed older and more obedient.
I think grandparents and grandchildren have a special kind of bonding. They love each other a lot, even though they do complain, especially grandparents.
You know, stubborn mouth and mind, but soft hearted. I guess this is a way our parents relieve their stress. They are the care taker, they face the kids more than us. Whatever it is, they do still love their grandchildren. At least for me, I believe I can't do a better job than my mum. My gals superglue to my mum especially at nite, must sit on her lap, one at each side. My hb and I are transparent to them haha..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Doreen,
I think you better rest as much as possible.
Though no report shows walking helps to quicken labour, but it worked for me, at least for my 2 labours (I did a lot of walking, climbing stairs and squatting).
My waterbag burst w/o any dilatation. No warning at all when I reached 36 weeks. I was induced to give birth to Jolene cos I didn't have any contractions 8 hrs after waterbag burst.

jenny..
u sounds like Jas is alittle "challenging" than Jol..at least ur mum wont threathen u to "enrol" Jol into a daily few hrs CC..i almost went nuts when i 1st heard her comments..+ that time was like beginning of 1st tri..v xin-ku also..double stress man..ya..i do agree tat grandparents love &amp; dote on them no doubt they can be "stubborn" at the words but soft-hearted at heart...for my mum hor..she's the type that will listen to her friends' commments..then "judge" me immediately by saying I m too "naughty" during pregnancy la..now my son v hard to take care la..etc..so if i dun "follow" her style or some funny methods, she will threathen me not to take care lo...whc is v sian lo...stress abt work liao then go home got to face her threats..since she's the caretaker..we also no choice but to endure..one thing la..her mindset is when daughter married out is belong to IL one..so nw she find that she's invading into IL's rights in helping me take care of my son..she's v v pro IL one..u can imagine hor..she's so pro that she can tell IL to come &amp; visit my son anytime...does ur IL visit ur girls at ur mum's place?i m v sian lo..i think occasionally u got hear me "nag" alittle abt my mum ever since i gave birth..but no choice lo..got to endure her if i want Mav in her hands rather than my IL..sigh..

Jenny,
sorry, forgot to tt u last nite.
will do it tonite, ok?

Wendy,
no prob. do take care of yourself.

Wendy/Shirley/Jenny,
think old folks are all same. they stress up by our lil monster ba..

My mil did 'threaten' me that ask us find nanny to look after A when he just 3 mths old or so on. the reason was A too active &amp; hb too paranoid. that time i super worried cos i know i cant afford to become SAHM and A still small.
But luckily SIL told me MIL just angry abt hb &amp; they help me look after A cos he afterall still their grandson.

But i never blaim them too cos when i look after A a whole day, i know why sometimes they kept complaint this &amp; that cos it's not easy to look after a active tod plus do all the household chores.

Dor,
ren another week ba..&amp; rest as much as possible for the baby sake.

very soon you can see your darling. hehe...

Wendy,
will your mum listen to your sis or your cousin? ask them talk to your mum on what is in your mind?
cos like my mil, she more listen to bil aka hubby' bro. that time when i just went back to work after ML, i trained A sleep at 9pm, then mil comment that he just woke up (at6pm) and won't sleep so fast &amp; let him play with them a while. so, i just follow what she said when A refuse to sleep. Luckily one day nil came to our hse, told us that her fried's kids all sleep early even they quite big liao. that time onwards, they always ask me bring him up &amp; train him sleep early. Now A have the habbit will sleep b4 10pm although sometimes he just woke up at 7pm.

I mean you can try ask someone that your mum will accept their opinion and talk to her.

cheer~

jasmine..
thks..ya..u told me abt ur MIL..but at least u got SIL to help out also la..then not that bad..my mum is alone &amp; Mav is really v active lo..sigh..i understand it's nver easy taking care of a kid..esp a super active one at their age now..my mum will comment things like other bb hor..drink milk sleep then my son ah..climb up here &amp; there then stand on chair/tables..dun sleep..want this then will cry loud if dun give etc..my mum is the type she wont listen..u dun hv to bother to "talk" her out one..only when hb give her "salary" then i will try to tell her things that she may hv to take note..if not i try not to talk to her as much..it's rather complicated la..lol..esp since now i m also having headache on who to take care of #2..i dun want to get a maid bcoz we just shifted into my own love nest this Jan..so we hvnt "enjoyed" the privacy aft shifting out of IL's place..also with a maid..my IL who's staying at level 3 will hv an excuse to come up to see us "more often" esp when we r at work..if we get another nanny, the 2 kids will be seperated &amp; also cost for us will go up..coz "salary" to both my mum &amp; the nanny..then Mav gg to daily few hrs CC..omg..cost again..headache leh..clueless &amp; helpless...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Wendy,
My mum did :threaten". But she regretted after I said ok for CC. I think she didn't mean it, maybe too stress. And I gave in, so I said ok for CC, and even started looking for it then.
Oh, my FIL knows my parents address cos he did some renovation work for my parents home. But NOT MIL. Dun dare to let her know. If not, she will drive over one.
Anyway, my mum knows abt my IL side problem, so she knows and she never ask me to get my IL to look after the gals for me. She asked me few times if my ILs ok to let her be the care taker instead. She worried my IL dun like.

Have you considered getting a maid to help our yr mum? Sort of destress her "workload" a bit? Some care taker can tahan multi task, some can't. If not, you may have to consider alterative choices like get a nanny or send Mav to CC. Sometimes I rather spend a bit more than to ruin my relationship with my mum. Just save a bit at other costs.

Jasmine,
My mum also lor. My hb now trains the gals to go bed before 9pm cos we realise the gals sleep very late, especially at my mum place 11pm to 1am hor! So now at home, 8.30pm, hb washes and changes them. Dun care if they wanna sleep but just go into their bedroom before 9pm.

Wendy,
understand your headache. just a suggestion: Send Mav to full day CC nearby your place (but you gotta pick him up on your own &amp; your mum look after baby. so, the burden on your mum still same but you have to do more work, lke send/pick mav frm cc. then at nite you have to look after both.
if you mum reject to look after baby, worst find nanny but cut your mum 'salary' cos full day CC + nanny = xiong. and you are independent frm your mum or IL helps.

Jenny,
wow..your hb good lel, can train your gals sleep b4 9pm during wkend. if the gals sleep at 11pm at your mum place, wattime they wake up?
A usually wake up 7am all the day.

Jasmine
A does not hv fixed sleeping time? R sleeps the same time regardless of wkend or wkdays leh coz they cant differentiate wat. i realised if i put him to bed later than his usual bedtime, he wakes up more times at nite. if i put him to sleep b/w 8.30-9pm, he sleeps better.

Wendy
Not trying to b a wet blanket but even when u engage a maid, ur mum will still complain. like my mum. my sis engaged one 4 her... but everyday my mum will still complain to me abt the maid. to me, i juz let her complain coz she faces the maid so many hrs a day, sure bound to hv conflicts n she dun see eye to eye wif the maid's habits. but overall, at least maid does 80% of the chores, though my mum still grumbles the maid is not thorough in her chores... but better than nothing. i know my mum juz needed an outlet to vent her frustrations so i juz 1 ear in, 1 ear out.
she juz need someone to listen to her frustrations so most time i juz listen w/o contradicting her.

Jrt,
haha.. agree with you, even though i have a maid, my MIL still complaint. well, it is only another 3 weeks for her to complain. Afterwhich will move back my mum's place to stay.

Wendy,
Desiree looks tall?? no leh, she is only 80cm from the last check up. hopefully she really like school lor, i really have the phobia leh.

Dor Dor,
wow, very fast you are gg to see your princess liao. ask her guai guai "tong" another 1 or 2 weeks.

Dor, judging from what I have read, u shld be reaching 36 weeks soon (sori, too many mummies here preggy and given birth.. i lost). Abt the weight, dont know, most ppl said not accurate one. Some say actual weight will be heavier, some say lighter. But if u are really concerned abt the weight, can beef up bb with durians but must watch out for gestational diabetes cos sugar contents high. For me, I started having this sort of contraction at tummy as early as 25 weeks i think and it happened quite often. Dr said no dilation and may be they were braxton hicks. I was given medicine to reduce the 'frequent tightening'. At 32 weeks, I was warded for regular contraction. At that time, both bbs were less than 2kg. I was discharged after 2 days with more medication and i started eating durians till I finally delivered at 37wks. Both were abt 2.8kg. I am glad that those days were over.. the frequent tightening can really be painful, frustrating and worrying. Jia you!

Jasmine, once A starts going cc/pg sure can sleep early. My boys sleep around 8.30pm. By 7am, they are awake. 8 plus go cc. Their nap time in cc is about 1 over hour to 2 hours. Think they are usually awake by 2pm plus. But tell u hor, now that they have been there for over 1 mth, i have chalked up quite a bit of medical bills.. both boys and myself. Hope this phase will pass soon.

Crystallized/Jlyn,
no no no..A slept ard 9pm &amp; walk up ard 7am. but still wake up in between lal. normally 2am &amp; 6am. i'm now trying hard to kick off his2am feed. last time i just let him be cos i afraid he didn't take enough milk (only 140ml during daytime). Now i think he big enough &amp; can catch up his intake thru his solid food.

Then he will take 2-3 hrs one nap during afternoon.

Jlyn,
wow..both abt 2.8kg..very good weight for twins. you done a good job man..can't imaging if i myself carried a 5.6kg..faint~
yeah..i prepard for that liao. that's why i plan to let him start cc 2 mths b4 i move to my new area. at least if he fall ill, i still have someone to shout for help.

Definitely the phase will pass soon.

hello mummies....

long time to "see" liaoz... been reli reli bz especially at work.. no time to pop by...

just wana ask something.. are any of ur tods getting the last molar???? suspect ayden's coming thru recently... yesterday afternoon he cried unconsolably for 1hr.. no matter wat my mum &amp; maid tried he also wont calm down.. n cry till very "ke lian" 1... nap also didnt nap well.. his cheek is slightly swollen, n when my mum tried to "rub" for him he like "relieved" lor.... so poor thing leh....

also to share my 2's recent photo... hehehe... no time to catch up with e rest of e posts yet... but gotto go for now... ta ta for now...
kao_byebye.gif

1484134.jpg

Delphine
I think they juz wan attn. i dunno if its true 4 ur MIL, but 4 my mum, i think it is coz daytime she face the maid at least 10-12 hrs, n she dun really chat wif her. So when we came back, she complains to me. i take it as a way for her to release her tension n her way of talking to me. Taking kids oso v stressful, esp the 2 lil monsters at home, fighting 90% of the time. i really salute my mum 4 her patience. so when she grumbles the moment i step home, i oso dun blame her. at least she releases her tension to me. i cant imagine if she bottles everything inside, then even worse. somemore she alrdy hv high blood pressure.
so u moving back ur mum's for confinement only or perm move?

Jasmine
B thankful hor. R wakes up as early as 6am to talk. Then when i lie beside him to pat him, he dozes off a while, wakes up, then rides on my back like riding a horse and being v pleased with himself. *faint*

same like u, i used to let R hv night feeds coz i think he dun drink/eat enuff in the day. But later i realised this is a vicious cycle as they r clever to know even if they dun consume enuff in the day, mommy will still feed me milk at night when i ask for it, so they will not wean off night feeds. So i hv to stop night feeds in order to disrupt his cycle. For R, it works. Now tt he knows there is no more milk at night, he finishes his last milk feed n i increase to 210ml. And daytime, i know this boy still ask for milk frequently even aft his main meals. so i know he is both tanking up n satisfying his milk addiction.
initially my mum &amp; hb kept chiding me, saying i am so cruel to deprive R of night feeds but aft i reasoned it out wif them tt it not only disrupts our sleep, its oso a bad habit n might lead to tooth decay earlier. so i am not gg to indulge him. in addition, i counted the number of meals &amp; milk feeds tt R takes a day, its def enuff. So they dun argue wif me anymore for night feeds. I always tell them I am his mother, would i deliberately make my son go hungry for nothing?!

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
the gals will wake up at 7am no matter what timing they sleep the night before. Usually Jaslyn is the one who wakes up earlier, then she will goes and calls to her jie jie "姐姐, 起来"... Sianz...

Jlyn,
the phrase will pass soon. Endure!
Hey, you cannot compare ok, you were carrying TWINS then.

Delphine, Crystallized,
I agreed, no matter got maid or w/o, they will still complain. I just treat it as a way they vent their anger/complaints/naggings etc.

GAIN IQ AT GIANT
Giant is having promo price at $48+.

DUGRO AT GIANT
THose buying pls note the promo price $20.95 is until 19 Jun 2008.
Their barcode is NOT updated and when the cashier does the scanning during payment, it will reflects as $24.36.
I just argued with them over lunch time. Insisted them to go and scan their barcode, kept telling is correct price, until I fedup and brought the few staff to go to the entrance to SEE their own Giant Advertisement on the Straits Time.

Be careful when you all shop at Giant. I realised they always have the wrong pricing.

Starz.. so cute.. both have the same smile.

Jasmine, got price to pay one. U see how big I am now? Have to work doubly hard to shed the wgt but I lazy and tired most of the time leh.. haha. At my peak, i dare not even sit on aluminium chair.. scared give way.

Jenny, are you around? Any dugro promo? Need to stock up le. I am thinking if I shld let both finish the small tin of pediasure that GP gave for D's diarrohea. I read that pediasure high calories, gd for my boys since they boh bak ones. So, I thought dont sayang, let them finish the small tin but scar-ly they stick to pediasure and dont like dugro after that.. i die.. hahaha..

Jen, wah.. si beh zhun. Just refreshed and saw ur post on dugro. No compare lah, just trying to assure Dor that it is ok to take those medi for contraction cos I experienced it before and wanted to share that eat durian can up bb's wgt one.

Cystallized,
sorry hor, if i didn't let him latch on at 6am, he definitely won't go back to sleep till 7am+. I increased his last milk feed to 200ml, but he still empty my both boots but he still wake up for nite feed. think it's really a vicious cycle.
I like what you said <font color="0000ff"> I am his mother, would i deliberately make my son go hungry for nothing?!</font> That's what i told hb when i let A cold turkey when he woke up for milk. he used to 1am, 4am, 7am.

Jenny,
tot she will wake up late.
she is cute lol..even call jie jie to walk up.

yea..GIANT last time also give wrong info during Gain IQ promo.

Anyone knows where to get this kind of portable chair/stool? I remembered Giant used to sell, but I can't find just now. Even the sports shop also dun sell.
Hb is looking for 1 urgently. Thanks in advance.

1484226.jpg

Jasmine,
I quite "angry" with them just now. First time I "argue" with them. This time, I'm not going to let it go. Cos $3+ per tin and I bought 3 tins. They ended refund me the amt in cash, put up a dispute form.
Even the security guard there also told the staff, today 12th only leh, still early to close the promo price.

Jenny
Yah lor, i take it tt way. At least my mum still wanna grumble/complain to me. She dare not tell my sis much abt how unhappy she is wif the maid coz she always say my sis &amp; her hb sure think tt she is so fussy n hard to please. So she only grumbles to me. At least she still has an "outlet" to go.
I saw tt chair b4 at carrefour, if i rem correctly. the one at suntec. u might wanna check it out.
Eh the medication the chinese physician prescribed 4 me quite gd leh. i took 1 dose last night b4 sleeping n tdy my blocked nose is much better n sore throat is almost gone liao.
i think it works on R coz i dun rem him coughing badly in his sleep last nite. But hor, u bluff me lah! his liquid medicine bitter like hell! i had to literally pinch my nose when drinking it n quickly suck a sweet aft tt. the bitter taste resides on my tongue. yucks. but since it works, i'll hv to guai guai take it 3 times a day.

Jasmine,
for R, when he stirs for milk ard 5+am or 6, i'll oso hv to give him the 1st feed else he will toss/turn n cant get back to sleep. so i give in coz its almost daybreak liao.
<font size="-1">its booBs, not booTs lah</font>
u try to wean off 1 feed at a time. dun b too ambitious to wean off everything at 1 go. its oso easier to achieve.

haha, i always repeat tt phrase each time they accuse me of starving R.

Starz,
both your kids smile so sweet.

now seldom see your posting liao. last time at least once a day during lunch time period.
how is your bf career?

Jlyn,
you not that big size lal.

Jenny,
go picnic arr? sorry can't help cos never see b4.
my hb hor, never check the bills, so if kanna charge extra also dunno.

jenny..
icic..that's why nw i m despertately trying to let Mav get used to playgroup on a wkly basis..then slowly intro few hrs cc to him..he kept crying &amp; point towards the door..when we leave that building..he can treat it as nothing happen leh..steady hor..as for my mum ah..ur FIL wont tell ur MIL ah..it's not abt getting a maid to help out my mum..she wont want it one..she will tink since i got a maid then might as well ask MIL to take care of both kids while maid help out in housework..then dun hv to go over to her side liao..so i rather try to "force" Mav to get used to few hrs CC then worse come to worse..if i cant get a gd nanny near my area..then get MIL to take care of #2 lo..coz i cant let go to let Mav be close to my IL since FIL is the type tat will think eldest male is the "last son" kind of mindset..sigh..

jasmine..
now u understand why i lately so "on the ball" to find a playgroup for Mav liao..coz if i dun, wait my mum action then i jialat..Mav will hv to suffer...full day CC ah..i dun dare to think abt it leh..coz hvnt even hv chance to start on daily few hrs CC yet..my mum wont want to take care of #2 this is for sure..she already declared to my IL &amp; SIL..coz she's getting old..my mum is 62yrs old this yr..my MIL is like hvnt 55yrs old this yr..also since she's also not working..my mum already not "happy" that she can do nothing lo..but is diff ma..coz my dad cant earn enough to let my mum stay at home &amp; "shake legs" while for my MIL..my 3 SIL + my hb &amp; FIL giving her mthly allowance so surely she's getting more than my mum since only me contribute to her mthly allowance..my sis is studying part-time so she has to pay for sch fees..sometimes only give my mum $50/mth...

crystallized..
no la..no worries coz not wet blanket..in fact u r v right..dun think my mum will be satisfy..if the maid comes in hor..she will "taiji" to my MIL liao..ask me to find a few hrs CC near my place instead to "park" Mav at..indeed i know it's not easy to take care of the kid..but i guess nwadays kids are more clever &amp; smarter so they "demand" more..maybe Mav being a boy also naughty lo..+ my mum also not young anymore..that's why i just try to "give-in" as much..whenever possible..wish me all the best as days goes..

Delphine..
oh..she's taller than Mav lo...lol...i think Mav is the shortest..he's like ard 73-75cm &amp; growing kind when we last took him for the last 5-in-1 jab at polyc..lol..

hi starz..
oh..i think bhelle really looks more like u leh..hee...i love her dimples..so sweet..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Crystallized,
Yah, I take it the same way as you lor. Numb after hearing so much. I told myself, every care taker will complain or nag de.
Yr mum like my mum, dare to complain and nag at me, but not my sis haha..
Ok, later I go find that portable chair/stool. I also agar agar carrefour has. Remember Giant has de, but now no more liao.
Come on lah, at least his medicine is mucccccchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh more better than San He one right? San He one, I haven't drink, smell only I wanna vomit! You will get used to his medicine one lah, next time will drink like water one... like me haha...
Heng you dun find him weird haha... He charges cheaper than San He lor.

Jlyn,
Talk so much, you pass your "tat physical test" already or not?

Jasmine,
not picnic lah... I must be crazy if I bring that. In fact, I already feel my hb crazy when he wants it. He complains no place for him to sit while Jolene has her swimming class... he saw some daddies brought that portable chair...so...
Lazy fellow.</font>

wendy
i know exactly what you have been thu' i was very stressed up abt caregiving for no2 during my second pregnancy that i nearly went crazy. One min my mum said she wanna take care, the next she called and said nasty things like "you young pp dont know how to do family planning, want to get preggy with no 2 also never plan well, just take me for granted that i will take care". I told her i didnt assum that she will take care and actually wanted to send Zac to childcare but she said he is too young and want to employ maid she said very troublesome. There was this period she called me every day to complain, just like jenny, see the number, very sianz but cannot dont pick up in case is some emergency. Just recently, my dad make a comment that maid very poor thing, need to "li xiang pei jin" to come singapore to work, my mym become angry saying that so maid poor thing she not poor thing lar! Haiz very sensitive woman, so ended up i need to pacify her for a few days. She said to send the maid away but i am sure if send the maid away, she sure cant cope with 2. So wat to do, ren ren ren, bite my tounge and dont comment so much if nt more trouble.

My advice is things will work out eventually try to be more optimistic. I was so down for a few months but my hubby kept telling me things will work out well. Indeed after delivery, my mum said she will take care of lele with a maid. After so much talking still ended up with my first proposal. So just play by ear ba

Jenny

I have that stool lei, i can give u cos sitting in my storeroom for sometime. U want?

Jenny
I cant comment on San He's one coz i din c her the last round. Only R &amp; my hb did. Its really really bitter lah. When u smell u oso dun feel like taking hor. My coll say she knows the taste muz b v horrible coz she can only smell it! yucks. yah he's much cheaper... and no, he's not weird lah. kekeke.
to me, my mum is the greatest for taking care of 2 lil monsters so her grumblings/complains r nothing to me.

Wendy
u poor girl... sandwiched b/w ur mum &amp; MIL. so when #2 comes, ur MIL is willing to take care of both? its def not easy. i cant imagine if me &amp; my sis conceive again, then we'll hv 4 lil monsters at home! hahahahaa
i really dunno how my mum will cope. the 2 elder ones will hv to go to sch.

Wendy,
So long M is growing well, height should not be a concern, they will catch up in their puberty.

Jrt/Jenny,
I have already master the skill of one ear in and the other ear out… just dun take their nagging, complains too hard, else only ourselves to suffer nia.
Can understand also lah, if I am with the kids whole day, I will also go bonker!! Really peifu and kudos to SAHM.

Jrt,
I will move back to my mum’s place once Desiree’s playgroup start in 2 Jul 08, afterwhich continue to stay till my new flat in punggol is ready next year. Looking forward to it!!

Jenny,
oo...that's the purpose of the chair.

where is Jolene swimming class? seem that she enjoy her swimming lesson.

Wendy,
really hard for you as your mum already made such decision. slowly do your plan, i'm sure 船到桥头至然直。
re: Mav. Will he cry if go other ppl house? or he have separate anxiety?

Delphine,
so from Jul onwards, you do not need stay with your mil. that's what you expected, right?

Shirley
U oso din hv it easy too.
I am v grateful tt my mum takes care of the kids w/o complains. ironically her grouses revolve ard the maid only. in fact, she always say to leave the kids behind for the night so tt we can all go back to sleep and hv energy 4 the next day. then i told her, "U hv looked aft them the whole day, still not tired ah?" i know she is, but she wun admit. Even during wkends if we had to work, she'll gladly look aft them w/o complaining. i'm not trying to show off here but i am really thankful to her.

Delphine
My mum complains abt the maid but i know she knows how to manage her anger &amp; stress foe eg, she'll make the 2 kids do silly actions n take pix of them to entertain herself. as she is describing to me, she herself will start laughing too.
so my mum is on the optimistic side. she thinks kids r easier to manage than a maid!
Oh tts great tt u can finally hv ur own place next yr. its indeed a marvellous feeling.

Shirley, sounds like my mum too.. hahah. Loving and grouchy grandma. When my kids first went cc, she would sit at the stonechair outside cc listening to what was going inside the cc. Like that nvr mind, she will call and update me some more. You wont want to hear about child crying non-stop for hours when you have rushing to meet deadline in office..

Jenny, of cos made it lah.... "until intestine almost came out".. kekekeke.

hi shirley..
oh..at least ur mum one hand say want to take care the other say no..but my mum when she knw i m preggy..straight away she say is my MIL liao..no need to think so much..then once i took Mav 1st time for an outing at the beach..then happen that my MIL also follows together with SIL..she can announced loud loud to my MIL to take care infront of my SIL lo..indeed my mum is the v sensative one..so that's why i must wait till hb give her the salary then quickly say things i want her to knw..etc..if not..althou i know it's not a gd idea to seperate both siblings since they shd be closer so that Mav wont bully #2 also..but i think only at night ba..they will be close..i sometimes think hor..is it wrong timing or must i really quit?i cant afford..indeed got to ren lo..now i got excuse to say i m tired or headache or pretend to feel v xin-ku so she wont nag as much..just o escape being nag..lol..

crystallized..
not really so much of being sandwiched betw them but rather my mum is v pro IL..so she will tend to side them more..whc i dun really like...i dun understand why sometimes my IL will hv to visit Mav at my mum's side lo..i dun see u all having such issues abt ur IL visiting ur kid at ur mum's place leh..i wont let my MIL take care of #1 one..maybe only #2..this is something i m more than happy for..if both of this doesnt happen..then last resort is to put stress on my hb liao..coz i will hv to quit my job to take care of both lo..

jasmine...
sian lo..i think my greatest mistake is to let my mum take care of Mav from the start bcoz that time i managed to find a nanny for Mav..then my mum suddenly say want to take care etc..then things happen lo..so doesnt means daugthers &amp; mothers wont hv such issues..is v diff when he's in class..mayb got other kids too or he's just not used to it....that's why i must try to let him get used asap..nw he's having seperation anxiety with us la..lol..when we want to go work then he will want to follow..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Shirley,
But we dun stay near. Never mind lah, shall go get one. BTW is it ex?
I dun want it to "sit" in the storeroom after awhile. I think that man is crazy haha..

Wendy,
What Shirley said, I agreed. Just ren and see how. Things will work out de.

Crystallized,
I went to see San He ONCE and that's it!
I made the medicine she prescribed and the smell made me wanna vomit.
I looked at hb and asked him "can I dun drink??!!"
He looked at me "... ..."
Then, I threw away the $50+ medicine into the rubbish bin hahahhaa...
I SWEARED I never see San He, but I dun mind company hb and the gals over hahahahaha...
My friend's family now seeing San He, they agreed the medicine sucks but good lor, works for them.

delphine,
ya lor, muster the skill of one ear in and one ear out is good hahaha...

crystallized,
you are not show off. but i really think that your mum are super granny when you told us that you mum have to look after 2 kids by her own.

Wendy,
oo..ya. forgot to tell u. my mum also has same thinking as your mum, daughter married out is belong to IL one. so, my mum didn't involved at all neither during our confinement nor look after our kids.
I'm really envy those who have mum to help out.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jlyn,
Wee Wee, good job! You must remember to swallow back your intestine leh hahaha... dun waste them hor.
Ha, yr mum so cute. My mum won't do that de... My mum is those person who won't show out her feelings one. But deep inside, she more gan cheong than anyone of us haha..

wendy,
Slowly lah, I think yr mum has those old thinking, since you married liao, you should be more to the side of your IL. Maybe she feels is not good she "takes" the job to look after Mav especially Mav is not her paternal grandchild. Maybe she scares your IL will jealous lor.</font>