(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Littlekid,
My heartfelt condolences to you and all at home.

Jackiejon,
I have done the transfer. Transaction ref: 1747388097.

Jenny,
Thanks for passing the message.

littlekid...my deepest condolences...do let us know if there is anything we can lend a helping hand.....u must take care of yrself too....

thanks jenny, wendy and jackiejon for the updates and coordination....

Jenny

thanks for informing, but i was rushing off work to come back home to rest. MC for 2 day but tomor still hv to go back...

Can I still transfer?

Littlekid, u really have to take care, the kids need you. I know this period is going to be tough, but u hv to stay strong. if u need any help, do tell us.

Sigh..... life is so transient

I was wishing so hard that it wasn't littlekid's hubby when i saw the obituary this morning.

Littlekid,
Nothing that i say can make up for the loss that you're feeling.
Be strong for your boys and let us know if you need any help.

wendy,
Thanks for helping me transfer to jackiejon this morning cos i had to run off for a meeting. Have transferred the money to you. Ref : 1747493411

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Mummies,
I hope you are not in anyway feeling offended when I posted to ask for contribution for bai jin yesterday
I know some ppl are pantang. Pls dun feel offended in anyway even if you are not contributing or anything like that ok.

When babygrace msned me asking if I remembered littlekid, I couldn't recall for a start until she told me I ever mentioned to wtan abt littlekid's real name. Then I started to recall yes, she's a mum with 3 boys, her surname + where she stayed etc. Then babygrace mentioned to me she saw the obituary yesterday morning, think was littlekid's hb... Hence, I went to search for ST and confirmed was littlekid. Together with wtan, we were thinking it's gonna be a hard period for littlekid, hence, I seeked wtan's advise if I should post here asking if anyone wanna to contribute with a little gesture. I don't know if this is against the rule of this forum, but who cares.

Littlekid had been with us during our pregnancies times. I was in contact with her via SMS until she suddenly "MIAed". I felt very touched by the little gestures here especially pups, who I thinked she doesn't even know littlekid, and she SMSed me to check if she could still contribute after she saw the posting here. <font color="0000ff">pups, I didn't SMS you cos I thought you didn't know littlekid.</font> My SMSes to some of you are uncleared cos I think I couldn't think straight and yesterday postings here were like... so messy... cos we were rushing for time. Together with wtan, jackiejon, we just wanna try to collect some bai jin, so that we were in time to hand to jackiejon's friend who's going down to the wake yesterday afternoon.

I wanna to say A BIG THANK YOU for your kind gestures. I'm sure littlekid is too. Especially most of us have never met her personally. I'm really touched by the support in this thread and am glad to know all of you.

<font color="0000ff">coolcoolmum,</font>
Jackiejon's friend had pass the bai jin to littlekid yesterday. Perhaps you can try to contact littlekid or anything like that. We have closed the collection yesterday at 2pm. Sorry, didn't know you are sick and still gotta bother by my SMS.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
I think Esther also bought something like that for Jovan, remembered she mentioned to me like $5.90??</font>

Jenny,
IS IT???
oh..my god! better don't tell hb.

actually i went to toy r us seach for Melissa &amp; Doug magnetic fishing set, but cant find. then yday saw it at a shop at loyang point then quickly bought it.

why i always buy same thing that ex than you all one?

Is Jaslyn wear mamy poko XL size pull up just nice or tight?

Wendy,
forgot to tell you, frm the pix u posted, mav really looks like his dad.
you bought him to Barney show? sure he enjoyed it since barney was his favourite, right?

ToysRus dun have, they only have those normal type one.
Why ah.. cos you stay east side mah. Ppl say east side ppl more rich haha... Err... taxi driver said de hor.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">wenniekok,
Re: PAP/Child Care

Personally, I feel this is up to you. I've no comments or advise for you.
I don't know what's the difference with pte preschool with PAP sch cos I dun bother to find out. I used to be from PAP. But the PAP at my mum's area had close down for years. The only nearest preschool at my mum's area is the church sch. I didn't need to choose, think or consider cos that's the nearest.

For me, Pre-N to K2 is more for their interaction, to learn how to socialise, communicate, interaction etc, rather than academia.

Ppl put kids in CC and didn't bother to source for PAP or other preschool cos CC already providing, so what for pay so much extra? It's not cheap with these so called sch fees.

My view is:
- If you have a good nanny, then why choose a CC?
- If CC can provide all you want, just enroll and have the so called "education" there. BTW, CC no sch holidays. Bascially, you just let the kid spend their days there to play, eat, study etc. Time up, go home.
- If CC so called "education" is no good, then why bother to throw $ to them and send the kids elsewhere to "study"?

For my stand, it's cleared. I have a good care taker. Hence, I'm not willing to send my kids to CC. CC kids are hard to handle. I used to work PT while schooling time plus my cousin and SIL had been in this line for years. My SIL when she gave birth to her own kids, she quitted and be SAHM cos she said she has no eyes to see how the teachers take care of kids in CC. My cousin quitted cos she no heart.

If choose a preschool is so hard now, I can't imagine when it comes to pri sch.

Mummies who are looking out for school,
Bascially, my advise is, go check out the CC or playgroup or preschool whatever you all called that. Feel it yourself. Bring yr kid along. Check his/her reaction towards the school. Everyone is different. What impress ppl may not impress you. It doesn't take much time just to check out the school.</font>

yeah jenny,
have just register desiree for playgroup, she will officially going to school next month, feeling so excited for her. and you know what, when i go register her last sat, needs to let her try her uniform, afterwhich we wanted to took it off and she cried. In the end, she wear her uniform home. hopefully her enthusiam will last her when she attends the sch itself. To share some of her pic in uniform.

1478757.jpg

1478758.jpg

<font face="Comic Sans MS">delphine,
Desiree is cute with sch uniform. Maybe can start to let her on and off try on. Some kids when first start sch, they have probia with uniforms.

Jenny,
nvm. next time i will check with you which place of north side have nice &amp; cheap stuffs, cos if i move to tampines, there a lot of direct bus to there.

err...even taxi driver said that? i thought west side ppl richer, like holland v., b.timah..

hey..can share why CC kids hard to handle (can email me lal if you dun wan to tell here). I really have no idea abt CC and wanna to know more so that can take note when i enroll A to CC next year.

Delphine,
Desiree so cute with school uniform.

the playgroup near your MIL place?

Jenny,
i gonna let A finish his 4 packs of Nepia pull up then change to MP XL.
shld let him toilet train but he still din tell us when he want to poo or after poo lel.
伤脑筋。。

Delphine, D looksso much like you. She very ba ba, looks very hugable!

Jenny, I'm sure most Mummies are alrite with your posting the matter. Thanks for imforming me. Just feel so sad. We must really treasure life. It is so fragile.

Wendy, M can sit still to watch Berney ah? Have yet to bring Lotte to watch anything, she like very active, doubt she can watch the entire show. She's never a TV person at home too.

hi ladies..
this morn i had a telephone conversation with jackiejon &amp; she told me that her gf, easton who went to littlekid's hb wake yest aftn to pass the baijin to littlekid that she was shocked
by our gesture &amp; v touched too..
i think it's not easy for her..coz they got to know abt the illness at the last stage &amp; then the doc gave him 4mths to live only..but becoz of the love for the 3 kids..
the hb stayed strong for the 3 kids..he endured &amp; pull thru all the way for 1yr +..in fact he was not working for the past 1 yr
due to the illness..so littlekid was the only one supporting the family..
the hb was v closed to the kids..esp the eldest one who is in P2 this yr..so apparently last fri he kinda knew that something will happen to him..he requested to go home &amp; eventually died at home..littlekid remained strong for her boys..
i m sure it's nt easy for her..hope gd blessings will follow her &amp; the 3 kids..

littlekid..
u r a strong mummy &amp; i m sure ur 3 kids will get blessings..let us know if u need any help from us..

CC/Playgroup
=============
Not sure what jenny meant by CC kids hard to handle. both my nephew and niece are cc kids but seriously i think they are ok in terms of behaviour etc. i think very much of it also boils down to values instilled in the child.

frankly both my nephew n niece are very independent. hence for me i have no qualms in putting caleb in cc provided i find one that is convenient.

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> Desiree so cute in her uniform. Caleb is on school holidays now so really scared he will not wanna go school again when the new term starts. already asking him if he wanna go school these days he reply NO. headache cos gotta start all over again.

wtan,
Thanks for the updates.

It's certainly not easy for her.
Will pray that she has the strength to bring up her boys and that she gets good family support.

Jenny
I think your posting on the bai jin is absolutely fine. I was so busy these few days and was not reading the papers. We shld thank you for highlighting this to us, if nt we will nt be able to extend our condolences to littlekid. I think our small contributions go a long way for her

Littlekid
Words mean so little at this point in time but i am sure with the love you felt from friends and family, you will be strong to pull through and find joy in raising the 3 kids. Please do not hesitate to shout for help when u need it.

Childcare/Playgroup
===================
I think its a tough decision to make but i am telling myself whichever place u gonna to place ur kids, try to make the best out of it. I am sure with close monitoring and interaction with the child, as a mum, you will know what is best suitable for him/her. There is never a best childcare/playgroup but there is always a warm and loving family waiting for your kids at home.

Jasmine/Esther
Where did u buy that? looks very colourful and attractive as well somemore so cheap!

Coral
I brought zac to watch barney as well he cant really sit throughout, at times he will fidget to get down the chair but if lotte loves barney she will enjoy at least some parts of the show. If nt, no point bringing her there, the tickets quite expensive. This purple dino really knows how to suck money from us!

Delphine
D is so cute in her uniform i am sure she is gonna enjoy her classes! Can let me know the location again i will check it out next week with zac ")

Selina,
yup. I also think that kids will b more independent if they go to cc. That's what i hope A will learn that since he is the only child in hb's family.

Coral,
It's good that Char is not a TV person at home. I dunno why A love to watch the 7pm channel 8 drama.

Shirley,
i bought at 'Cheri' loyang point. I know they hav a branch at Heartland mall.

Jenny/Coral,
heehee.. ya lor, her face chubby like me. pple see her always say feel like pinching her cheeks.

Jasmine,
The playgroup will be near my mum's place in punggol. yipee, moving back to my mum's place next month till my new flat arrive.

Selina,
Oh dear, a resounding "NO".. did he say why?? am also afraid to face this kind of situation. I really hope i can heng xin put her there despite her persistent crying. She has been clinging on me these few months, guess she got a feeling that her mei mei coming soon, our attention will be diversify.

Shirley,
It is at blk 163A punggol central. The name of playgroup is called wunderkind, pronounce as "vun de kin", it is a playgroup opened by a german. It is inside a RC, one of the room, though not really big, but so long they can learn something there, i am fine.

hey girls,
been really busy at work n din check in here often. sorry <font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font> haven transf the money to u. will do so by tdy!

jenny
i think its ok tt u posted here. in fact i oso cant rem her coz she din log in for a while alrdy. initially i was hesistating if i shld controbute but aft i checked the obituary n saw they hv 3 kids, i thot i shld. its not a lot but hopefully will help her.
i was wondering how come u suddenly will scan thru the obituary section n even can recognise the hb's photo?

Shirley, thanks for sharing. Lotte, doesn't have a special thing for any character yet, so I guess no point for me to bring her to any chow for now. Maybe when Disney on ice next come to Spore ba. She'll love the coolness and the many different characters.

Delphine, hehe, I also feel like pinching her full round cheeks.

hi jenny,

thks for informing me. but as my colleagues has advised me not to contribute to the bai jin as i'm preggie now (one of the colleague's family mbr passed away when i'm preggie with tricia) , so that why i have not responded.
actually was feeling v down yesterday after seeing your message, esp it happened in a family with 3 young kids...

hi delphine,

desiree look v grown up in her uniform... but i find that the timing a bit out... 12 - 1.30pm.. lunch time for the kids.

hi jasmine,

when tricia was younger, she will sit on the potty and poo poo but now, she refuse to and will poo in her diapers instead. my SIL was telling me maybe let her potty train on the adult toilet seat. she has pass me the training potty seat, which my mum is slowly introducing her to it. hopefully it works.

Gemini,
ya, the timing not really good but it is the location i am looking at. she will take her lunch before or after class lor.

Gemini,
Thanks for the tips.
usuallyi will ask him to pee at potty when i clean him every evening. he will do it most of the time. but his poo time not fix one. so, hard to train him.

Delphine,
ic..so, it's near your mum place.
yup, shall feed Desiree lunch 1st before heading to school. else she will hungry &amp; become grouchy. then no mood to school..like our adult too.

crystallized,
eh... it was me who spotted the obituary.
I was asking around on msn yesterday morning for littlekid's real name and a few of you asked me why i scan thru' obituaries.
I have a habit of doing that cos i read the sports and money pages. Very sad to say that I've spotted friends / acquaintances passing this way. When I see pictures of a younger person, i will usually see if he / she is married or have kids. I feel very sad when I see those with kids.
I saw the name Jefferson and Kennedy which is rather unique and recalled that it's the same names as littlekid's boys. My heart sank when jenny told me her full name

bbgrace
OIC.... yah its v sad. Actually i cant rem the boys' names at all. But as i saw "Kennedy", it rang a bell n i guessed it muz b her hb coz i vaguely rem they had 3 kids.

Jackiejon,
Fund transferred. Pls check.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
033-2-009444 Jackiejon
Amount S$21.00
Transaction Reference 1748858645

dear littlekid,
like wat shirley said, words prob mean very little to u at this point in time but pls remember to come in here shld u nd any help or mayb some shoulders to cry on... I'm sure the mummies here will be more than willing to lend u our shoulders.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Jasmine,
North side ah, I think you gotta ask those who stay in North, I have no idea though I'm staying here for the past few years haha.. I only know how to get to MRT station and back home nia.
No leh, I think east side ppl richer leh... pasir ris, changi, loyang, marine parade etc.
It's more on discipline lah. Parents over dote on kids and can't take comments from teachers. Kids are smart. They know they will misbehave in sch. Why I said difficult to handle, with the expose of kids together for long hrs (eg. 8-5) they tend to learn "bad things/habits" from each other easily. Usually CC kids are not afraid of discipline unless they have strict family backgrounds.
But what I observe is half day CC kids still ok. I feel it also depends on the family background, on how the parents discipline the kids, how independent are the kids etc. Not all are bad lah.

Re: Toilet Train. I already asked my mum to stop for the time being. Jaslyn can tells us when she wanna poo, but pee is really a problem. She held her urine for hrs when she's diaperless. I'm worried with UTI.

Shirley,
i agreed there's never the so called "best" cc/playgroup. How to define "best" hor?
Sun Plaza also has a "Cheri" that Jasmine mentioned.

crystallized,
I dun scan thr obituary lah. babygrace was the one. I only confirmed littlekid full name and where she stayed nia.
I used to last time cos I bo liao (like babygrace, last time I checked cos I would go and see how old etc etc, then will wandered my thoughts aiyo so young so ke lian etc), but not now (bo eng, some more I feel sad whenever I saw this page. Just last year, saw my sec sch teacher passed away..). In fact, I stopped after I moved to my present home. Partly cos I din order papers. Office papers many ppl are grabbing hard to them.</font>

Jenny,
No worries about that. It is true I do not know littlekid at all cos I started posting in this thread quite late. But I don't think that matters as I am just as sadden by the news. Though I don't think my little contribution will be significant in anyway but just want to do it.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">pups,
nothing is insignificant.

doreen, babygrace,
Borderlinx has received my LV package.
Shipping charges is US$17.61 = S$24.64. Exchange rate by citibank is 1.399.
I find the exchange rate a bit high for citibank. But shipping charges sound reasonable to me at least? What do you think? Website states delivery takes 4-6 days to reach me. I shall see.

Jenny,
oopss...i stay at Loyang lel..but i m not rich. wahahahaha...
yeah..thinks it's depends. I agree that cc &amp; family background do play part on discipline a child. We can't depend totally on childcare. If the child spoilt by the parents, they will make all kinds funny things &amp; teach their lil friends there.

same..this A also will hold his urine. when we ask him to pee, he will hold his urine &amp; run away then pee at other side.

i found the exchange rate quite low as compare to those spree. still 1.42. sigh...

btw, anyone have philips Avent contact huh?

my SIL want to borrow my avent manual pump. but mine one a lot of parts i throw liao cos the yellowish (all those rubber part). dunno shall ask her buy a new set in msia cos she just bought tollyjoy manual pump &amp; said very pain while pumping.

That's why I said I'm not joining spree... theirs got handling charge. Not sure leh, my recent purchases not from US, so not sure if 1.399 (closed to 1.4 leh!!) is cheap rate or not. Cos end Apr to May time, I read ppl saying theirs is 1.38. Anyway not much lah.

Avent moved to Toa Payoh. You know where's phillips office building? It's there.

Jenny
Wat do u mean by the exchange abit high for citibank??
Now is normally around this rate liao ma

Jasmine
Never say earlier I jus went to buy the parts. If not can help u buy too.

Jenny,
keke...i also din join spree cos found have to pay 2 times too trouble. better join your spree, only need to pay 1 time. keke...
thanks for the contact. just get their tel. no. frm website.

Dor,
u just went this morning?
aiya..just got email frm my sil.
ask u hor, which parts u bought? i need all the rubber parts lel. is it in a pack one?

jenny,
i think 1.399 is quite usual for credit cards.
Your shipping charges sounds quite reasonable though i dunno how many items u got.
Mine came in 3 boxes but the everything still works out to be much cheaper compared to SG so i'm ok.

hi jenny,

1.39xxx was also the amount that i paid for UOB credit card. i bought some stuff from US online in early May.

Littlekid,
Sorry to hear about it. Hope you be a strong mum and I believe your kids will be proud of you in future.

Jenny,
Thanks for all the mummies comment. My kid is under nanny care, she's a bit careless, dun hv heart to toilet train coz the previous boy she also never toilet train. She din speak english so can't teach simple english. More or less, CC is still ok for me, coz we dont have parents/relative to look after. For those have parents to help, I think playgroup/half day CC is still good. So that the kid wont feel so stress all day long in CC.

Jasmine,
Thanks for the info &amp; I love the toy,shd be v fun, will go there tonite after work
hope they still hv stock.