(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> i was there for my honeymoon in 2003 and again in 2006 jan. 2003 we went with SA tours if my memory serves me right but 2006 we went free &amp; easy. the one we went with SA was a chinese speaking tour cos i think most korean guides speaks chinese better than english.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Shirley,
Yep yep, almost as big as Zac. Gor Gor loses out le hahaha...

I went Europe with SA Tours, and had very nice impression with them. Their accommodation and food start from so-so to excellent. Like their services too. But not sure now hor, cos I went in 2004. Can't advise for Korea though, din go before but my sis went last year, not sure which travel agency she went. I can check with her.

share some pixs of caleb &amp; jaslyn last sat when we were supposed to go for the duck tours but end up at popeye eating cos the tour was cancelled due to heavy rain but we still had some fun. especially the kids..

"Why must we sit together?"
1467875.jpg

Jaslyn: "Can I have..."
1467876.jpg

Jaslyn: "Don't you dare try to touch me!"
1467877.jpg

Let's run
1467878.jpg

1467879.jpg

Caleb: Mummy asked me to hug you.
Jaslyn: I am not so sure
1467880.jpg

Jaslyn: I think better not
1467881.jpg

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Selina,
Hurmp... next time dun let Jaslyn takes pic with Caleb liao.
kao_sad2.gif

They 2 together take pics, Jaslyn's eyes so small boo boo boo... I love Caleb's big eyes, 会说话的眼睛! 萱的眼睛好小哇哇哇。。。

I must find those toddlers' eyes not so big to take pics with Jaslyn hahaha

Selina and Jenny,
The photos are so nice!

Shirley,
Hee, your little sumo is so.... sumo! Haha.. Cute!
Zac zac really looks like a protective gor gor.

Dor,
Don't worry to much. Your hubby will raise to the occasion ;)

<font color="ff6000">Dermalogica Spree</font>
==========================
Anyone here uses Derma products? I need to replenish my supply so am thinking of ordering myself. Let me know if you are keen to join.

gemini..
oh..ok..maybe i shd give it a try..dun think hot..maybe cold..haha..aa..last night woke up to cry &amp; sleep back again..just bath once hor..

jasmine..
omg..i think ur family are "well-deceived" by Mav's looks..haha..he's a big tyrant..u know my sis was playing with him then she stepped on his feet once..Mav actually stepped back my sis's feet twice ok..haha..

shirley..
wow...ur girl is so well-fed..great job done!can tell both siblings have v thick eyebrows leh..hee..so sweet seeing zac will dote on meimei..
zac is so smart to express himself..Mav can only "eee..eee..eee..." sigh..must wait till he call me hor is when he cry till tears roll down then like so ke-lian then can hear the "mi"..haha..think u can consider SA Tours as a travel agent..we went with them before to Japan/Hokkaido..not bad overall for hotels accomodation, food &amp; places of interest..

jenny/selina..
thks for sharing on the photos of the little couple..v funny captions..haha..really match their expressions..

so many pics!!

Shirley,
your 小苹果really chubby hor. I like her fairly skin too.

Jenny/Selina,
两小无猜。。
sometimes i'm thinking what's their reaction when they see those pic in future. dunno they still remember or not.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>, after i posted tat q, then i realise actually you can keep for your sis.
wanna Jasyln's eyes look bigger huh? take pics with A loL..

Dor,
then at least you hav to 'tong' till 36 weeks for safe purpose.

How you going to cope with 2 if your hb going to reservist?

Wendy,
haha..the way you describe Mav very cute lal. must experience once then only can understand him better..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
I dun think my sis will wants pass down items hor. She very ying chim one.
I think she and her bf can well afford brand new ones. They now sourcing for condo at marine parade area hor. See lah, they 2 start work less than 1 year nia, so spendthrift. We all no eyes to see.
I rather keep for my cousins. Even my hb also commented no need to KIV these stuff for my sis.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
My gals all "cao lao" cos they are tall, mislead ppl for age haha...
Jolene 10mths old time, ppl tot she 1.5years old.
Jaslyn now, ppl tot she 2years +
Next time mei ren yao haha..
Caleb very cute, keeps wanna hold Jaslyn's hand. Bu si xin de haha...

Selina/Jenny,
The caption is so funny, and 2 little lover seems to enjoy themselves on that day.

Gemini,
Went to Wunderkind playgroup yesterday at blk 163A, just a RC with a small room for the playgroup, nothing much in it(maybe due to just newly operate), not much things up yet. But since it is so near my mum's place, will give it a try. And Desiree's 1st day of school will be on 2 Jul 08, feeling so excited for her.

Just some info on the playgroup:
S$120 per month - School fee
S$75 half yearly - Material fee
S$8(one time) - school bag
S$16(one time) - 1 set of uniform

Monday to Friday
12pm-1.30pm

So cute the photos...

<font color="ff0000">Jenny</font> now you very "sin lang" already..i dun know when is my turn.. esp if i am gg to BF for another year ..( sian )

<font color="ff0000">Shirley</font>,

Your lele very sumo ...what's her weight now ?
Mine simply looks like a hamburger...

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,
What happen to you ??

<font color="ff0000">delphine</font>,
How's things .. your tummy big liao hor..difficult to walk right..

<font color="ff0000">Adeline</font>,
Wow time really flies , so now you back to workforce ..
I can't wait to rearrange my life soon
Gg for a message tour wif friends next mth ..yippy
Now dun bother liao
need to relax

Hi Gemini &amp; Delphine,
I always goes to Healthmark gp for all A jabs
and med when sick cos the nothernhope closed and healthmark is just at my flat... i live near
Selina... there are two lady gps but i will always opt for Chng wei cos she is v friendly, good at handle kids and always give lot of advise. She ever told me she is a gd fren &amp; classmate to both the docs ar Kid's clinic at Rivervale mall.

Think there is a new kid's clinic(pd) cum gynae opening in Punggol Plaza..same location but
smaller version of previous northenhope. Not sure open anot.. can go see &amp; try also...

Desiree,
Regarding Appletree, i called and they mentioned
they only have playgroup at blk195B, no nursery, k1 &amp; k2... looks like i will opt out cos got
to resource for Nursery again after playgroup.. very mah fan but i will still go register on 24June just to book a place to standby.

There is one kidz playhouz that caters for playgroup(pre-sch), N2, K1/K2 above
coffeeshop at the blk where you find the Econs supermkt.
Fee $130 , registration in Oct08 for school starts in Jan09..
you can call them to enquire &amp; to give contact for them to call you in Oct for registration.
Tel : 63439125

Jenny,
wow..your sis &amp; her bf really good hor? if they really buy the condo, then at least you have another choice when come ot swimming.

if they can afford, why not?

aiyo...at least ppl thought Jasyln is 2 yrs+. better than my A who mistaken he was 2 yrs+ when he only 1 yr old lel.
and look at Caleb bu si xin still wanna hold Jasyln hand, mean she 魅力无法挡。how can you said she next time mei ren yao?

Selina
yday i FINALLY saw the principal!!! for the 1st time since kim joined. i feedback to her verbally about her rash lah.. she apologize and say they will take note. and surprisingly!! the teachers attitude already got better. One of the chinese teacher, come out specially to talk to me about kim's behaviour etc. That never happened before. With the principal in the premise really helps ya..

Jenny/selina
the photos are soooo nice..

Jenny
ya we already suck out the mucus everything, she taking nasal spray, 'gao jiao sua' - hokkien, medication but her nose and breathing still having difficulty. i am afraid that later doc need to suck out her phelgm.. now wait and see after this weekend will she recover.

Jlyn
gng to Pd costs a bomb really.. is the family clinic at rivervale mall good? i've never tried that before.

Shirley
Wow.. lele so chubby! hhaa..

Dor
after u give birth, u gng to look after 2 urself? i really pei fu you.. i look after 2 mths i'm already fainting from stress..

This is my girl.. 3 mths now.

1469420.jpg

1469421.jpg

And the big jie jie with her ugly eating look.

1469422.jpg

1469423.jpg

Mango,
Ya, now my tummy huge huge,walk like a humpty dumpty.. very uncomfortable. how is your little princess?

Kim,
Kat looks like her jie jie leh, so young knows how to pose for pic liao.

Gracesong,
Appletree at blk 195B needs to pay for 1st month sch fee upon registration. so where you intend to place A? Yup, appletree only have playgroup, they dun have N/k1 and K2.
The kidz playhouse too far from my mum's house le.
Anyway, talentplus at blk 172A called me today and asked me to go down and place my deposit if i want to secure a place.
Am now torn between talentplus and wunderkind.

hi selina/jenny,

the captions v funny... can see that caleb and jaslyn are enjoying themself...

hi jasmine/jenny,

A and jaslyn are not alone. people also think that tricia is 2yrs plus... cos she's tall.

hi grace,

the doc chng wei, u mentioned is the one that my neighbour see. also, the clinic at punggol plaza has opened and it's another branch of Kidslink Children Clinic at Compassvale. it's a lady PD.

hi delphine,

thks for the update.
wow, so fast, desiree starting playgp.. so it's 1 and half hr. so desiree will be 1 pioneer student, since it's a new playgp. nevermind lah, the distance so near to your mum place, give it a try 1st even though nothing much. but then this one no Pre N? Meaning next yr, u have to find Pre-N again?
there a talent plus near my mum place, but me have not gone down take a look and also after hearing shirley feedback on the punggol branch one, a bit hesitating. but then, sometimes it's really because the distance is so near that overwrite the rest.

hi adeline,

kath look like u leh

Gemini/Gracesong,
I know there is newly opened women clinic at punggol plaza, didnt know there is a new PD. btw, zainal from previously noethern hope is now at rivervale plaza.

Gemini,
Yes,they have pre-N and N for wunderkind.
but not K1 and K2.
after seeing shirley feedback on talentplus, a bit hesitant also. think i will still stick to the one near my mum's place.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">mango16,
Ren for one year you will also sin lang lah.

Jasmine,
But the condo they looking at is at east side. I won't want to travel there just to swim. I rather go to my god bro place near my mum place or the club near my place.
Alamak Jasmine, didn't you realise? Caleb has no choice but to hold Jaslyn's hand cos there's no one else mah hahaha...

Adeline,
Kath really like photocopy of Kim's bb time! I think you put 2 pics together, they will look like "twins" haha</font>

kath is a botak version of kimberly hahahaa.. see kimberly brows so thick and fierce + her super duper mushroom head! but kath is botak.. refine brows..

pups
Jus last night cos hubby was home I ask him to make D sleep while I go n do something to my hair then bath. So I was closed in the bathroom.
Then can hear hubby keep shouting at D afew times. I jus ignore lor. Then until I almost done with my hair think 30min or so. Hubby let the crying D come n knock on my bathroom door liao. I open the door to see him with red sobbing eyes.......sigh

Jasmine
Sigh.....I also duno see how lor hopefully chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi.
But think my dad will volunteer lah he actually asked me to stay at their place when hubby goes reservist. But I dun really want lor cos they spoil D ALOT leh. Now I already trying to minimise going to their place but they keep looking forward to him going.
Even suggest to let D try stayover their place alone when I stay in hospital. I reject straight away. Scary tot man but think he will still try 1 lor.....sigh

Mango
Me aah like old lady sit at home waiting to deliver lor......hahaha
Wat else can I do....sigh
Lie down also aching here n there sian man. Still tot I will have more energy tis preg but seems not.

Ehh post ur new bao bei pics leh.

Adeline
Maybe I more auntie bah.....hahaha
Will be trying to care for the 2 myself lor must be positive ma last time our mums can we should be okie 1 lah. Now D actually still can help around the hse so hopefully he dun change pattern after bb arrive else I will siao liao.
But I already got experiance with D liao ma n infant starting jus sleep n eat alot nia so hopefully still can manage bah cos now D go my inlaw hse they everytime make him cry. So ask my mil to come n help also no use 1 lor cos D will stick to me even more jialat.

Kath seems to be very active hor her pics mostly like trying to see wat u doing eyes big big.....haha

jenny,
wah condo at marine parade ah! prices are crazy there now. Very daring to want to commit to such a huge liability when they just started work.

dor,
i think you'll have to let go and put D at your parents' place while u are in hospital if your hub can't handle. No choice lor, afterall it's 2 to 3 nights only cos I'm not sure if they allow him to stay over with you. Besides, you would need the rest after labour.

bbgrace
I would still prefer hubby to slug it out on his own(let him suffer abit)......hehehe
Actually hubby also against the idea of letting D stayover at my parents place. Cos we know how they like to spoil them n once we let them start this sleepover thingy I know there will be no end.
My 2 nephews have been staying over at their place every weekend. Definately dun want that to happen to D. Esp seeing how they behave......sigh

<font face="Comic Sans MS,babygrace">
ya lor, that's why I said we all no eyes to see. I think it's too risky for them cos they just start work less than a year.
I dun think it is a good move, but I'm not going to say anything cos of my sis's character, so do my family.</font>

hubby wif child
===============
i m more fortunate. hb can manage caleb alone pretty well. he can even cook his lunch n dinner. guess cos i travel alot so he left wif no choice bah. tis sat i travelling again n mum's off so he will have to manage on his own for sat &amp; sun till i touch down.

gracesong,delphine, gemini

i have checked out the kids playhouz that gracesong mentioned. I quite like the teachers there so it is in my list. One minus point is that the classes are conducted in closed doors rooms so cant peep to see how the lessons are conducted. On the other hand, its also good at least u know ur kid will nt wander off...

Delphine
so u fix on the PG? where is that block, what is the road name? do u need to pay even when the school nt open for school holiday? cos appletree and talentplus needs to pay for school holiday. think very bo hua

Gemini

how is ur search? me headache cos wanna find one that is good and can contine till k2 then mei mei can join zac

Dor,
I do agree with bbgrace. If no choice, then just let D stay over at your parents' place. He can't "get spoilt" over just 2 - 3 days. And I feel he is still young enough for you to control him as to how often to stay over or not to stay over in future.

Selina,
Your hubby is good
Actually I did show hubs how to cook porridge for K by throwing everything into the slow cooker. Hubby has something against touching raw meat and my style is to pre-pack everything in single use amount once I come back from the supermart so he effectively doesn't have to touch the raw food but just drop the food from the plastic bag into the cooker. But he told me for one day only, he doesn't have to cook. However, he will follow those instructions for cooking when I go on longer trips perhaps in the second half of the year.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Yeap Selina, pups is right. Leslie is good. Guess he is leave with no choice, cos when you are not ard, he has to learn haha..

pups,
My hb is only knows how to eat. He has never cook anything before. I told him he good life last time cos his mum pampered he + his siblings too much (to the extend, you can say his mum = their maid. They all no need to do housework or wash cup etc!!)
When we first started to stay together (we lived together for a year before we went thr customary), my #1 rule is he gotta help with housework.
Till date, he has never cook anything for the gals nor me. But ok lah, he BUYS hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">pups, jenny</font> fortunately he has been hands on wif caleb since the very beginning. i c-sect so 1st 2 wks he was the one who bathe the boy cos that time no confinement lady n mum helping to cover me at work. however, after caleb 6 mths, he a bit boh chap cos my mum taking care but when i had to travel he got no choice. initially i was very worried but no choice what to do as i dun wanna impose on my mum on wkends. fortunately he loves to cook so its not difficult for him to cook but only the taking care part more challenging lor.

dor,
you have trained D well over the 1.5yrs, like what pups said, don't think that will undo over 2-3 nights. When you are back home, there's no excuse for him to stay over your mum's place liao.
If my parents wants to take over my kids for a night once in a while, i would gladly give them. i need a break! haha!

DADDY AND KID
Like i mention in my earlier posting, i am dispensible, the kids don't need me around (for a day, it's ok lah!)
They seem to have more fun with daddy around.
Few saturdays back, i had to go back to office. We brought the kids out for breakfast before i went to office. Hub took the kids to his office. They messed around his office, ate lots of junk food, had lots of fun before daddy bundled the 2 kids back into the car and brought them home by himself while mommy slogged away in the office.
So i think he makes a better stay at home dad then me when i was a SAHM. I would never ever bring 2 kids out on my own. *horrors&amp;

Jenny,
Hubs also never had to lift his finger to do anything pre-wedding. After that, he continued to be da shao ye until he saw me always in bad mood over weekends cos I had so much housework to handle. Then he very zi dong, offer to help with mopping the floor even without me asking. But when it comes to cooking, I can only rely on him if I feel like eating instant noodles that day. Oh, there was once he attempted to cook fried rice, but even then, I had to get ready the rice for him first and he just fry. Haha.

Selina,
Same here, we didn't have confinement nanny which is why hubby was pretty hands-on from the start. We do have the luxury of my parents coming over during the day to help but we were left to our own devices once past dinner. And for bathing part, I bathed K right from day 1 even though I was supposed to be under "confinement". My mum didn't quite dare to handle the fragile little thing and so I had to bath him myself.

bbgrace,
sometimes I do wonder if our hubs handle the kids better is it cos we are more kan chiong and particular about things whereas they are more relax? More relax, no expectations, anything goes, so easier to manage. And on the kids part, no restrictions, no nagging equal more co-operation? hmmmm....

Shirley,
Yes, agreed kidz playhouz is those closed classroom type... kids will not run out.. heheee..
i will chose that as 1st priority since it is the next closest to my nanny hse...

I left my name on their record book and they mention will call me in Oct time.
Incase you receive the news on the registration do alert me too. Thks!

Shirley,
most prob will settle for wunderkind at blk 163A Punggol Central cos it is really near my mum's place. Yes, still need to pay in dec even though there will be no classes but according to the boss, there will be enrichment classes during these period.
Thought talentplus no need to pay for Dec sch fee when there are no classes? that is what casily told me, strange..

Pup/Selina/babygrace,
i am really pei fu all of your hubbies. my hubby ar.. haiz.. suan le ba, ask him to take care, he will just sit down with desiree and watch TV. that's it. ask him to bath or change her diaper, he will not know how to handle.

pups/selina/babygrace,
your hb so good in look after the kids.

maybe i stay with in-laws &amp; have so many helper at home, so hb will left to them. but if we travel outside, he left with no choice &amp; have to help me. if i left A with him alone, i guess he cant manage it.

Jenny,
aiyoo...dun said Jaslyn till that. She definitely has her own 魅力。
btw, wanna ask you hor if i want to upgrade frm Nepia XL to Mammy poko, shld buy MP XL or L size huh? cos i remember you mentioned MP size is bigger, right?

Dor,
no too worried.
same as me, i rather put him on full day CC nearby my hse and pick him up after work than let him stayover at in-laws hse when i move to new hse.
hehe...think becos we afraid they get spoilt by them.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine, delphine</font> sometimes you never know until you allow them to try. i used to be very worried but when it comes to a no choice situation, i had to do it lor. the last time my parents travelled to taiwan, i couldnt take leave the entire period so hb took over on 2 days and what i did is write down the routine for him and keep reminding him to follow as close as possible. called home to check etc. but hb very smart one, he will bring caleb out so make his day easier lor.

Dor
laz time kim eat and sleep one but kat is totally opposite. She very awake and always talking to herself non-stop.. or want us to talk to her. sometimes if stop talking to her, she cry. u start talking, she stop.. lol..

Selina
yea.. now at least they report to me what is kim doing, how many times she poo, did she cry.. i guess having a principal ard helps. i remembered initially when i wanted to talk to the supervisor or principal, they are ALWAYS NOT ARD!!