(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina
Ok i will ask hb buy and let hr try. i rather try 珍珠粉 1st before PD ask her to have neb.
It's good that he doesnt like sweet stuff ma.. But he like 羚羊?? haha kim hates that! she doesnt take any sweet yet but when give her 羚羊.. she simply dislike it as well!

Dor
Ya.. after my confinement i looking after both. I also dunno i can tahan or not hahahaa.. if i cannot tahan then need to pass kim back to aunty liao.. must try to look after both!

Jenny,
i bought this multi vit for A since he was 6 mths old. he love it.

1325112.jpg

Selina,
Caleb such a good boy. A shld learn frm him. keke.. i always told MIL me & hb not a fussy eater, dunno why he so picky when come to food.
hope he will outgrow this growing phase.

selina
i should 'date' caleb out one of these days, plonk CY in front of him and they both have a meal together...maybe CY will learn better manners (like eat up his food)...

jasmine
think if CY and A were to have their meals together, they will kill us both...

dor dor
you can try oral B bb toothpaste, instead of always first teeth. their berry flavour seems tastier than the one from first teeth...
multivit? tasty?

lilboymum
The oral B toothpaste no floride also aah??
D like the 1st teeth 1 n I jus open a new tube n ordered another tube so gonna finis it first.
btw D like to play with his drinking water by spitting it out n make his shirt wet. So this morn I tot I will let him try spitting the water after brushing his teeth but no use leh he drink all jus keep laughing only....hahahah

Dunno leh the gummy bear vits from Lucky vitamin seems very popular cos I peeped into other ppl's spree n see wat they buy since I'm ordering myself. N seems quite cheap but tasteless gummy D also eat liao that 1 dun think will have much prob.....hehehehe
But now still at vpost waiting for them to send over.

Adeline
U have not tried letting Kim stay over with u during confinement at all right??
Maybe start bring Kim home on ur hubby's off day so if need be there is someone around to help then u can agar see if u can manage on ur own.

Else if suddenly bring back both n jagar on ur own might be too stressful or ask ur auntie to be at ur place during daytime 1st see how lor. Cos Kim also abit chor lor with bb right must always have some1 to watch when they r together.

Jasmine
The multivit u buy is liquid form is it??

hello mummies....

long time no post... *haiz*.. at work too bz.. at home, nowadays reli shagged out big time every nite. once ayden n belle sleep liaoz, i will knock out too at 10pm.. never in my life had i been such a "good girl" to sleep so early.. but i think e journey to n fro work everyday is reli taking a toll on me lor.. more tired from driving than from working... sometimes dont even have energy left to play with A much after work, n i feel so bad...

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">CONGRATZZZZZ ON LELE'S ARRIVAL!!!</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">jackiejon</font>
nice photos of both jon n jo... jo look so different now as compared to her "babytimes"...

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
kim reli so cute will "copy" ur bf-ing actions ar... think tis e basic difference between boy n girl lor... A simply bo-chup when i bf-ing.. he now knows its "mei mei's milk time" n wont come near at all...
actually hor, hope u dont mind me sharing.. belle now still on total breastmilk.. n she e same "pattern" as ayden.. every evening from 7+pm to 9pm, she'll latch almost every hour (i think is call "tanking up"). But after e last latch at 9pm (maybe till 9:30pm), she'll sleep thru till e morning 6:30am (mon-fri, cos i latch her b4 i start preparing to go work), or 7+am / 8+am on weekends... i dont reli believe tat FM n BM got difference in helping baby sleep thru.. but rather, throughout e whole day, e baby muz have had enough milk, then they will sleep thru e nite liaoz...
but then i also have to add, ayden was a "big drinker" last time.. n he needed some FM top up for his last feed before he slept thru... belle is a very "small drinker", still only drinking 120ml every 2-3hrs... so different baby different "capacity" too....

<font color="ff6000">mango</font>
aiyoooooo..... megan sooooooo sweet!!! i still waiting like a giraffe for e day A calls me.. even a "MA" is better than nothing now...

<font color="0000ff">first words</font>
hehehe.. it seems like alot of our kids' first words are e same hor...
A also.. "THERE", "NO MORE", "ZARD" for lizard, "MMMMMM" for moon, "ISH" for fish... and e funniest thing is, he'll go "woo woo woo" when we point to a monkey, n "aaarrrrr" for cat..

<font color="0000ff">food</font>
Ayden recently seems to be rejecting his porridge in favour of our adult food liaoz leh... at e most, he'll take 1 meal of his porridge (sometimes not at all).. but when we give him our rice with soup n some dishes, he eats..but takes almost 1hr to finish cos every thing he takes a long time to bite...
are all e tods n "adult food" already??? am i e only 1 still hoping to keep him away from seasoning (like oyster sauce, soya sauce, pepper, etc) n MSG???

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Doreen,
Hee you opp from me, I scare floor dirty then I got to clean up haha... I lazy to wipe lah.
Aiya try outside, finish eating just go haha... the most change a set of clothings lor.
What vitamin you bought ah? How it looks like? I tell you hor, I clueless with such thing one, I still think vitamin from food is better than pills lor.

Jasmine,
Is that in pill form or liquid form? The full name is CHildlife Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral is it?

Starz,
Jaslyn has started on adult food long long time ago, think since she turned 1? Can't remember. She's no longer on bb food.</font>

Starz
D will take our adult food for dinner if its suitable for him eg porridge, rice, beehoon
Outside food wise cos not taking alot so I chinchay abit lah but too salty kind or to much seasoning I will give abit only.
N talking about home cooked food hor my mum food is worse then outside food cos she tend to make it salty n she adds MSG. So I dun give D much of her food too.
When A got more teeth will eat faster lah this D now eat so fast bite duck meat also very fast n not small piece 1 scary man.

Cos when I cook porridge for him I tend to not add any seasoning jus use the veg for taste so I dun wanna spoil his taste butts so much. N he's not rejecting the plain veg or cod fish porridge liao. Funny boy this 1.

btw D also cannot say Cat so wat I did was I ask him to say MAO MAO.....hehehe
N he managed so now we ask him Cat he will say Mao mao.

Jenny
We seldom eat outside 1 cos we prefer to buy back n eat in peace at home.....hehe
Only if I bring D shopping then I eat with him but its clean finger food so not very dirty kind....hahaha

This is the vit I buy....urrr I think it is lah hehe cos got so many kind.

1325331.jpg

http://www.luckyvitamin.com/027917016948.html

I also prefer them to get their vits through food but then since D like those gummies I rather he eat this vit gummy than useless sugar.

Plus I need to buy $100 for free shipping mah.
Then I peep the threads n realise so many ppl feeding their kids so much vits n DHA n stuff.
So since cheap jus buy 1 for D to try lor....haha

starz
U know old ppl they always believe FM more filling! Thats what my aunty tell me also. Belle now 3 mths can sleep thru the night liao ah? So good. Kim is also on adult food. We give her porridge she dun want. She want kuey tiao soup, rice etc.. so we just feed her lor.
Kim will go 'woof woof' when she see dog..

Dor
not yet. Kim still under aunty's care. my hb have been very busy recently + i doing confinement at my granny hse.. tahts what i scared lor. she chor lor!!

Selina/Lilboymum,
Remember to count me in if there is a 'date', I also want Joanna to be like Caleb

Starz,
Long time didnt see you. Now you must be extremely busy with the 2 kids

Both Jon &amp; Jo's bedtime is 10pm every night. So normally after putting them to sleep, I will also KO.

When Jo was younger, I tried to let her sleep by 9pm but unfortunately not successful because she knows that Jon is still outside playing and wants to join Jon and does not want to sleep.

Jenny,
Same like Jaslyn, Jo also started on adult food very long time ago. We also dont like the idea of her taking adult food (contain lots of MSG, salt etc) but what to do

Whenever she see Jon eats, she also want to eat the same thing as Jon. If you give her something else like porridge, she will refused to open her mouth.

dor,
i also bought the gummies but the one with echinacea cos it's suppose to be good for rhinitis.
Not sure about the one u got but i find the gummy a bit chewy, so i only bite off a bit for emma each time. But she loves it, always pestering me for it.
it's so much cheaper to order online. GNC is selling the same one for $24. *faint*

hi jasmine,

the vitamins u bought for A is in liquid form, right? how u feed A? cos now if tricia see syringe, she will start crying cos she will think that it's medicine. if feed with spoon, afraid that she will spit it out cos sometimes with water, she will do that.

hi dor/bbgrace,

will D and emma chew the gummy if never broke into smaller pieces? i afraid that tricia may choke...
is there a spree going on? my colleague say better let tricia start taking since i have the intention to let her go playgroup.

hello ladies

Thanks for the well wishes
a quick pop in before i go and rest. Yes i finally popped!Baby lele is borned on 28 March 2008 weighing 2.98kg natural without epidural.

My birth story
==============

Went to see gynae on thurs cos notice that lele is not as active as before. Gynae checked and said everything is fine but to be on the same side should go and induce on that night. (actually i knew he will say that before i go so actually very reluctant to go and see him cos dont want to induce) haiz asked him can wait till 29 March Sat so that Lele and zac have the same birth date. He said "no" why risk it and he has seen pp with still birth cos they waited. Haiz! i think he didnt want 29 March cos its a Sat his family day lar. No choice called my hubby but still very reluctant to go and give birth.

915pm checked into hospital
940pm gynae checked for dilation and burst waterbag. was surprised to hear that i am 3cm dilated. put on drip to induce
940-1040 not much contraction at all was telling hubby i am going in for a big time
1040 nurse checked drip and realise the pump is spoilt so changed pump and increase the rate
1100pm contraction kicks in so ask for laughing gas
11-00am contraction more intense feel like dying vowed to myself this will be the last time i am going through this
0030am think pain threshold nt as high as before screaming in pain, nurse suggest to take jab at thigh so took that but no effect. ask for epi but nurse said too late cos i am already 7cm
0050 feel like pushing and nurse called for gynae
0107 lele is out with one push and i am finally relieve of the load.

This time round can consider an easier labour as compared to zac but think pain threshold really lower as i aged. scolded husband during labour for pushing the gas mask into my face. haha

Lele is latching on well and zac actually quite bo chup his sister. he will sit next to me while i breast feed and play with lele's booties but after sometime he will be bored and walk away to do other things. guess he is too young to comprehend and boys are in general more bo chup.

My mum is taking care of zac during day time and night time my hubby will bring him back. will wait for awhile before i try to juggle with 2.

oki will upload her photos when i have the time.
Cheerio

bbgrace
I did tot of buying the 1 with echinacea but since *touchwood* D is not prone to flu tot I jus get the multivit for him to try n see how. Actually tot to get the vit C 1 but hubby KS rather want multivit.....haha
Yah very cheap hor the price I didn't know GNC selling it. Jus tot since so many ppl buying it from Lucky vitamin it must be good n cheap so order to hit the free shipping....kekeke

Shirley
WHen I heard ur labour 2.5hr hor I was thinking to myself if this time less then 10 hrs I very happy liao.....hahhaha
Glad to know Zac is taking it in his stride maybe he abit more independent n he already know Lele coming ma....hehe
Waiting to see ur princess photo.

Gemini
I also dun wanna give syrup kind of vit cos D see syringe only will shake head already.....hahaha
Gummy wise might not be a problem for D cos his teeth quite okie liao bites n eats very fast now. N he's eating the Gerber gummies I got him but those r very soft lah.
U wanna get can checkout the Lucky vitamin spree or if u not sure wanna wait n see u same gym trial date as me anot??
Can bring a few pieces for Tricia to try out. Cos if D really takes it I might order again. Cos some of my stuff OOS I buay song leh.....hehehe

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Doreen,
Thanks for the URL. Will check out when have time.
Ha, if most of us are keen with the multi vitamins, maybe we can do our own spree. But give me some time to check out cos will be busy these few days. My mum's place undergo reno, and I will be taking leave from tomorrow onwards to look after the gals. Will be a busy week cos Jaslyn is scheduled for her 18mth jab tomor and I need to bring Jolene for review on Thur.

jackiejon,
For me, I just tell myself sooner or later they will expose to MSG, salt etc. When I cook for them, I dun add any seasoning. But very hard to cook lor, FTWM not much time, especially when reach home very late liao.

Shirley,
haha I guess every 2nd time/3rd time mum will swear not to go thr delivery during its process. But after seeing our little darlings, it's all worth it! I "scolded" myself when I was doing the pushing during Jaslyn's time too. "Scolded" myself why so stupid to "end up at this stage again..." hahaha...
Rest well!

Gemini,
Actually those gummies are meant for kids 3yrs and above. I find the echinacea one is quite chewy but since Joshua could manage it at 2 plus, i let him have it. As for Emma, i don't dare risk it, so i tear off bit by bit for her, v messy and sticky. I give her the gummy not for the nutritional need but more as a little treat.
If your intention is to pump her with multi-vits, then i would say that get the childlife multi-vits solution that jasmine gives A. That one would be more suitable.

Luckyvit spree
I didn't know so many of you all interested. I just did a private one 2 weeks back with the Feb 05 mommies, most of us give our kids the childlife colostrum.

The next time i order, i'll jio you all also.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">babygrace,
what do you suggest to give leh?
What's the difference for the childlife colostrum and childlife multi-vits solution?

Lilboymum/Selina/jackiejon,
hahaha....count me in the 'date' too!

Jenny/Dor/Gemini,
yes...it's liquid form n the name is 'CHildlife Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral'. BIL bought frm GNC cos he have member card. but i think buy frm spree will b much cheaper.

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>,
no no..i never use syringe to feed him this multi vit. i spoon feed him. he can difference btw medicine &amp; vit. after few times attempt, he can take well.

Dor,
i told A miao miao when we saw cat, but he always mao mao too..
i like tat kind of vit gummi, cute..
mayb i should buy gerber gummi to let A (or me) to try? haha...

Starz,
so long din see u post here.
A will show us his hand wif 'no more'...his only not much word ..no more. mama, papa, ah ma, ta ta (granpa), xie xie. tat's all.

I also give A adult food since he 1 yr old. but tried to avoid fried or too salty food. no choice, he dun like steam fish, only like fried fish n MIL din separate cook for him. so, he will take his vege porride which i cook every morning with those food cook by his grandma.
we also feed him what we eat while we hav our meal outside.

Shirley,
waa..envy le. you have such easy labour.nvm lal...just difference 1 day nia.
by right my bro also want his daughter to hav some bday wif him, but doc dun allow, so my niece born 3 day b4 my bro b'day. but still can celebrate together i guess.

hehe...me again.

want to check <font color="0000ff">how many of you will send your kid to CC/playgroup once they reach 18mths?</font>
i am hesitate whether shld send A to cc or wait till next yr where he able to express himself. on the other hand, tot to send him there to hav better discipline.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Hmm liquid form ah... I tot pill form, then easier for Jolene.
Jolene had a fall from chair last Sat during dinner time. Hurt the area near to her right eye, wound very deep, so got 2 stitches. Need to bring her for review and remove stitches on Thur lor.
Jaslyn will attends Pre-Nursery next year. I'm thinking if wanna sign her up for MyGym leh. Hb proposed, so she can get use to class, then I won't have much problem on her 1st day of Pre-N Sch.

Jenny,
oopss...poor Jolene. *hug hug* for her. must b very pain.
you mean we can register our tots for Pre-N next Jan? or do we need to wait till they 36mths? me abit blur lel.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Jolene was a brave gal. She din cry during the injection and stitching process. But hb and I were very heartpain.
It's a blessing that the injury din hurt directly on her right eye. It's only about 2mm away. The blood kept flowing...
Toddlers born in Year 2006 are attending Pre-Nursery in Year 2009. Registration for most Pre-school already started in early Mar 2008. Regardless they reach 36mths old in Jan 2009, according to MOE regulations, they can attend Pre-Nursery.

A rough guide:

Year 2009 - Pre-Nursery (optional)
Year 2010 - Nursery (optional)
Year 2011 - Kindergarten 1
Year 2012 - Kindergarten 2
Year 2013 - Primary 1

The above is a guide. Though Pre-Nursery and Nursery are not compulsory. But they are recommended, cos Pre-Nursery helps kids to interaction to learn to share, play, sing song. It is more like playgroup. So if skip this, I feel is still ok. But why not? Send them to sch, caretakers will have some time to catch some breathe.

But for Nursery, I recommend better attend. This stage, they start to learn to do some writing and drawings.

Real studies will be introduced from K1, where spelling etc starts.

Shirley
COngrats!!!!you are sooo sooo lucky...i dun even dare to think about labour now....

jasmine, jackejon, selina
what if all our tots make Caleb lose his appetite!!! :p

jasmine
im not sending CY to CC yet.no point since i intend to teach him myself at home. but i do send him for music classes, and swimming...things i cannot do loh...

didnt know so many of you have start giving vitamins. think i have to start researching on which one to give. Cos usually PD will give those bottle liquid one but dun koe consider or not.

Maid Issue
am gg crazy with this maid issue... haiz.. cry last night think partly also due to pregnant hormones.
Initially my maid came, i say let her sleep in the living room since not enough room. then MIL say she will talk to my BIL and ask his permission to let the maid sleep with my MIL and BIL in a room. Then MY BIL say ok,so on friday she sleep with them.
During weekend when i am back in punggol, no issue cos the maid sleep with my mum. then Sunday, my BIL go complain to my hubby that it is inconvenince for the maid to sleep in his room together with MIL, he say very squeezy.. Then my MIL say not good also to let her sleep in the living room cos at night they want to watch TV.
I said nvm fine, she will sleep with me and hubby and desiree in a room.
Then my BIL pick up another issue against, say whose sweet and chocolate in the fridge, say not good for health. My hubby is so hungry that he throw everything away in front of him.
What are they treating us as??? those pple rent a room by paying monthly rental??
Both my SIL and BIL are so selfish!! they only care about themselves. somemore, my BIL already collected keys to his new house but keep dragging his renovation cos he find all the packages so EX.. very stingy.. everything wants good and cheap.
Is not that i dun want to move out!! my flat not ready yet. if i have a choice, i will leave that place@!!
Sorry to vent my anger here.. am really pissed off!! i ren a lot le but they keep pushing my limits.

jenny,
i've been giving the childlife colostrum to Joshua since he was 1.5yrs. Colostrum is supposed to build up the immune system and the childlife one has probiotics which helps to maintain a healthy digestive system.
Actually i'm not sure what's the difference between this and the multi-vit. I just ordered a bottle to try cos my friend says that she finds that the multi-vit works better for her son.

hi shirley,

hoepfully like u, i have a short labour process...

hi dor,

my gym trial is on 18 may, think yours is on 25 may, rite? thks for offering, think i got buy 1 bottle, at most if tricia dun want to eat, i eat it or better still, get my hb to finish it!

hi bbgrace,

thks for the advise.

hi jasmine,

1 stupid question har, is the multi-vit sweet?cos if spoon fed, not sure whether tricia will spit it out or not, cos she sometimes play with the spoon when we feed her water.

hi delphine,

xiao xiao qi...
frankly speaking, i dun encourage that ur maid sleep in the same room with ur BIL and MIL. it's a preventive measure. ur BIL may not do anything but if the maid complains, it will be to the maid's advantage.
there's once in the middle of the nite, my mum went into the room to close the window cos it's raining and tell my maid the next morning. u know what my maid say? ya, she know someone in the room and it seems to be my dad. Gosh!
if they want to see TV, maybe they can put a TV in the room since both of them are sharing a room.

childcare
=========
me having headache on this again... *sigh*, really dont know whether to put tricia in playgroup (2hrs) or half day childcare. even though, half day childcare, dont know which age to put her in, before i delivered or after delivery...

Jenny,
Thanks so much for the info. seem like i must hardwork a bit to do more research.
It's a MUST to send him to cc half day to relief my ILs.

Lilboymum,
that's nice for CY.
let him enjoy more since you able to teach him.

Delphine,
xiao xiao qi...
dun say sorry.. a lot of mummies vent our anger here included me. hehe...
let's looking forward to our new hse ba..when can you shift?

Gemini,
tat multi-vit taste sweet &amp; sour, orange + mango. A like it n sometimes ask for more.
i give him cos i scare he might lack of vit cos we r not giving him fruits everyday n this multi vit sounds like a supplement for him. so far it's work well for him.

hi jasmine,

thks. orange + mango? will it cause phlegm then?
tricia is having a slice of apple everyday, so this multi-vit is more like to boost her immune system...

Hi Gemini,
Can understand your point of view.. but he can always move over to my FIL room to sleep lor but he dun want.
Then my MIL only watch tv programme with SCV cable which is only in living room.
Their family also no coheasive one lah..
Am just tired... preggy liao still so many things to handle.
Re: child care
Am also like you,,, i wanted to put D before i deliver but MIL reject say she dun koe how to talk, wait till she knows how to talk then put her in. I just afraid that after i deliver then put her in, she may feel neglected.

Hi Jasmine,
I tried very much not to be angry, but they really too much lor. Just hope that my house will be here soon.

hi delphine,

*pat pat*. can understand esp with a new maid, lifestyle have to be adjusted and furthermore u preggie nw. u have to take care.
ur new hse should be ready by this yr? saw windows being put in already...

Jenny
Same here bringing D for jab on Wed....hehe
Alamak Jolene poor thing aah but lucky recovering well. She so brave aah never cry. Salute man....hehe
Wanna ask u huh when U eat out with the girls u order food for the 2 of them to share is it??
Cos normally now we still order spicy food so can't really share with D unless we eat those that he can eat. But abit sian lor if I gotta eat those soupy stuff which I dislike jus so I can share food with D. N now he eats quite alot always share until I dunno got half full anot....hahahaha
No hurry lah for the vits cos I also wanna wait till mine here n see how so won't be so fast. I rush order now cos vpost got $15 off shipping which ends today lor.....keke

Jasmine
I bought the Gerber gummy is cos D always wanna eat our sweets now if he sees us eat n my mum n dad will give him 1 so I buy that for him.
Its really tasteless to us lor n I feel its very yucky.....hahaha
But since D eat it so happily okie lor....haha
But its hard to find I only see it at the Vivo giant.

D starting say mao mao but now sound more like a B in front like bou bou.....hahaha
N he surprise us by calling his great grandma "ah zor". Cos she seldom at home 1 always picking up the cardboards or rubbish downstairs n when D see her he keep looking at her n pointing. I jus tell him yah ah zor n he managed to say. Until now still dun call my inlaws. Only call my parents 'Por por' n 'Gong gong'.hehe he double standard aah.

Delphine
Lax lax....hehehe
I also haven start giving D vits. N when I check out the lucky vit spree threads....
WAH all buying vits for kids n some even buy like 5 kinds. So I was like am I short changing D anot.....hahaha
Actually if they r eating well with veg n meat in their diet should be fine 1. I buying for D like sort of as a treat lor better then eating real sweets right. N I rather pay abit more for 1 bottle for vit for D then pay for the shipping......hahahha

Ur bil also abit too much lah but bopian these kind of things. Try not to bother too much lah must tell urself not good for bb if u unhappy sleep wakeup n dun think about it okie.

bbgrace
I couldn't find the age for the vits n I saw some1 I know ordering so I assume is okie for their age liao. Anyway I saw the dosage is 2 gummies a day so jus give 1 a day lor.....hehehe

Alamak D wake liao gtg continue reading the rest later....sigh

Hi Gemini,
ya saw the windows up liao, most prob now doing the interior.. hopefully end of this year.

Hi Dor Dor,
Happy mummy=happy bb.. i will always remember our Oct 06 mummies' slogan. I try not to think so much.. just pass 1 day at a time.
Agree that give vit rather than sweets/ chocolate, bad for bb health. but i have no idea where to start from.. hehe

sneak in for a quick post only,
marsden swim school dropped me a voicemail tis morning, i think they might be able to squeeze out timing for a weekend class for us...
anyone still interested? think need 5-6tods...
pls let me know if u all interested so at least i can let them know if we can stil take up a class or not....
1. ayden

thanks for sharing on introducing adult food to our tods... seems like almost all e tods here already exposed to adult food liaoz hor...
i tried to give ayden some fish ball kway teow on sunday... i tried it myself n find it very saltish leh.. so tis "paranoid" mummy picked out all e kway teow n fish ball without e soup, n put in plain hot water when feeding A.. he ate it without fuss, but still think its too saltish for him cos he drank alot of water after tat...

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
eh... dont "arbish" me ar, but both ayden n belle sleep thru e nite since they r 1mth old, on BM... i know im super lucky when it comes to this...
understand old folks believe FM more filling lor... luckily for me during ayden's time i already "brainwash" my mum enough for her not to think this way liaoz... so tis time less resistance...

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
hehehe... congratz n *pat pat* for being another brave mummy to do natural w/o epi...
seems like zac zac n ayden same "pattern"... but wait till lele can respond, think zac n lele will have a great time together!!! cant wait to see lele's photos...

just to share for all....
i juz recently read this from a book, "the first child lives in an adult's world, while the subsequent children lives in a children's world", "don't need to feel bad about neglecting your newborn, as they will get all they need from their elder siblings! their elder siblings will soon be their very own superhero!"... so now i dont feel so bad about neglecting belle anymore... cos her eyes are always fixed on ayden.. and whenever ayden plays "peek-a-boo" with her, she laughs e loudest!!! so heartwarming for me when i see tat... sometimes touched to almost tears leh...

ok.. reli gtg.... btw, i also wana kaypoh abt all those vits n multi-vits tat u all talking abt.. if got spree jio me ar... thanks thanks!

oh ya, 1 more "urgent" thing to ask.. can u all still remember what to eat/drink that can help boost milk supply or not huh??? other then fenugreek n papaya fish soup n oats???
tis time round my ss not as good as ayden's time.. sometimes see ss so little reli feel like giving up, but i stubborn wana continue trying...
TIA for sharing!!!

Jenny,
When you have the time, at least you cook.

Me.....
dont know

Ai yo! Must be very painful. Hope she recover soon.

Jasmine/Gemini,
I will be letting Jo go to playgroup (2 hours) next year, which is a walking distance from my place.

Lilboymum/Jasmine/Selina
Hopefully our tots will not be a 'bad influence' to Caleb

starz
there is this goats milk supplement thing.i know must take a lot of fruits and drink tonnes of water. the rest like what you said, oats etc...

adeline
i agree with starz. some bbs will sleep through regardless. some wont. many times they wake up not coz they are hungry anyway. the only thing about night feeding when they arent hungry is similar to you eating a very very full supper, all you want to do after that is sleep. you know its terribly unhealthy but what to do right? same thing with bbs i think.

jenny
wow, was she trying to do some stunt?such bad fall?hope she recovers fast, you sound so calm and casual when you mentioned i didnt even notice the gravity of the situation...

dor
were you the one who is feeding D gerber's fruit gums? how is it huh?

CY likes the gummy multivits too. i usually dump the whole thing in his mouth, anyway he has been eating pieces of apples since 10 mths...so i didnt worry too much about him choking.

Starz
Actually if u can afford to delay exposing A to those adult food is good too lor so he can have healthy food for as long as possible. Not say is a must to expose jus make sure they r not fussy can liao. We expose them to adult food also becos of convinence ma if possible who want their kids to take food with lots of seasoning n msg right.
But U very goot lat leh give him kway teow still use water to wash....hehehhee
Now I abit headache liao. Cos for D if I go down n buy bfast I will buy a bao or dou gan or buy more dishes like fish or veg n feed him. Now hor he happy when I buy the bao but he dun wanna eat it leh. Keep wanting to eat my food. But my food is normally add chilli 1 never feed him 1 lor. But he reject his bao for few days liao I give him bread with cheese he also siao siao want to eat the bread edges instead of the soft white bread.....sigh
Dunno wat else to feed him liao.

During my BF mths I never tried papaya fish soup. But I try to eat more good fish like salmon and cod fish. So long as I eat fish I tend to have more BM. Fenugreek dun work for me make me smell like a herbal pack only....Eeeee
So sweet Belle plays with Kor kor n laugh. So heartwarming hopefully D will be as willing to play with his mei mei next time.

lilboymum
The gerber gummy gets my thumbs up cos its super tasteless....hahahaha
But D likes it lor maybe cos I put a few in his fav container so when he fuss during Mrt rides in his stroller which he hates I will give it to him......hehehehee

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Vitamins
Talked to my hb about this just now, and he disapproved from buying directly from spree. He wants me to buy from local pharmacy instead but he's not really into the idea of giving vitamins via liquid form or pill form. He said better absorb directly from food.
Why not from spree. His concern was some edilble stuff might be dispproved to sell in SG due to certain % of contents that may not passed SG safety rule, but will pass US's end.

Talking about that, I've just received my purchase for the 1st teeth toothpaste via post and both packages were smeared with the toothpaste. I wonder if any buyer received via post got this problem. Saw many mummies buying and opt for postage leh, why I so sway de.

delphine,
Your problem now is the issue on where maid should sleep is it? Or you pissed off by your BIL. If maid ok to sleep at living room then let her lor. If your BIL feels room too squeezy with 3 pax, then as a man, he should leave the room for the women. Then now how, you + hb + maid + desiree sleep in one room, not squeezy meh??
And what do those sweet and chocolate offended him lah??!! He's just finding fault. Ignore him!

babygrace,
guess I shall go and check out more from the pharmacy staff then. See what they recommend bah. Actually my aunt showed me the vitamins that the chinese physician recommends. And the kids that my aunt bbsit have been taking for q some time and my aunt said their health got improve lor. Maybe I just go and buy that. Aunt said is like sweet.

Doreen,
Me bringing Jaslyn for her jab tomor, not Wed.
I'm surprised lor, I tot she would cry till the clinic kena tore down de. But she just grabbed hold of my hands to make sure I was with her. Checked on her just now, seems to be healing well. At least now eye area not swollen liao. But I'm sure there will be scar. But heard that kids heal up very fast, usually no scar one. Praying hard.
Oh, usually either hb or I will order non spicy. But then, cos hb and I ate different stuff so no issue. Ya lor, that time I bought dunno mee or porridge to share with Jolene leh, she ate 3/4 of the share, ended I nothing much to eat. Since then I started to buy her a share of her own. Now, I just order kids' meal for the 2 gals to share. Usually not enough one, just buy side dish to top up or they will get more share from hb or my share lor.

starz,
Pass for the swim. Recently check out a swim class for Jolene, then got to know for now, is like what Selina mentioned before, is to train them for water confidence, which I think, we just need to bring the kids more often to swim, before they start the swim class at age 4 or 5.

jackiejon,
Pls lah... I only cook kids meal haha... or just throw everything into pot. My hb very easy when come to eat. He eats anything I cook hahaha...

lilboymum,
No lah, no stunt lah. That chair very light. Actually I stepped on the chair when I realised that. Then after Jolene finished her dinner, I turned to feed Jaslyn, at the same time removed my leg. Then there went the chair, fell backwards lor. My hb and my friend hb said they saw Jolene hitted the other chair behind. Everyone tot she fell and hurt her head, no one realised was eye area, until I saw the blood flowing.</font>

bbgrace
Since u mentioned rhinitis, wld like to ask u 4 some advice. Does Josh sleeps in aircon room at nite? R has mild sinus (inherited fr me, i think) so PD has advised tt he does not sleep in aircon room. So all along we avoided tt. Recently, the weather is getting warmer n v often, R will wake up more times in the middle of the night coz its so warm n i can feel the back of his head is so warm n moist wif sweat. I realised tt when he sleeps in aircon rm (temp 25 deg) he can sleep better but he will end up wif noisy nasal sounds. PD did mentioned tt mild sinus might trigger flu attacks so we r pretty careful abt it too. Dunno wat to do man. Hv asked the PD &amp; GPs if it was neccessary to supplement R wif multivits but all of them said not necc n best to wait till they r at least 2. Thus i dun dare to introduce yet.

Jenny
Poor Jolene. But she is such a brave girl, really.

I just realised the trial class u organised is Sat ard 3.30pm rite? I forgot i had signed up Julia Gabriels liao. The class started last sat n will run for another 8 more wks. Class starts at 4.30pm. Die lah. WHich date is ours ah? If clashes, then i will hv to give up my slot to someone else liao.

Shirley,

Hahahaha, as i was reading the post, i was wondering how come u din deliver on 29th. hehehehe, who noes u oso thinking of the same thing. But as long as Lele is safe &amp; healthy, guess all the rest does not matter then. Post the pix soon.

Rhinitis
CY has rhinitis. with or without aircon he will occasionally gets runny nose in the morning. both hb and i have it.in fact, my whole family has it. thing about rhinitis is, many who has this also has another allergy - eczema. so without aircon, many will break out in rashes due to the singpoare heat, but with aircon rhinitis will come...so it depends which is worse of two evils loh...

dor
oic, i shall try the gerbers gums then.

breakfast?you can scramble eggs with milk and cheese? super yummy and easy to do...if he wants your food maybe ask the stallowner to put chilli to one side loh, or tell them to take one small portion out for him in a little bowl. they will usually obliged when they see a little tot...

Jenny,
I see.

Punggol Plaza
Just to check with those who stay around that area.

I heard that there is this shop on the ground floor (next to a bakery) that sells water dispenser for home use.

Anyone know the name of the shop.

Jenny,
Am just pissed off with my BIL.. he is just finding fault with us. At first my SIL, remember how she oppose when me said that i am gg to employ a maid.
Now my BIL turn, aiya think they just buay song and only think for themselves.
My maid did mentioned that she cant sleep with light on, so if i let her sleep in living room, how she sleep when my MIL and BIL watching TV till wee hours and my MIL actually wants my maid to wake up at 6am everyday.
Guess i just have to endure till my house is here and plus if D allows my maid to handle her.
D typically wait for me everynight to sleep, somemore everything not done, i.e. haven drink milk, haven wash up and changed into pyjamas. Cos D dun want my maid to touch her and my MIL also bo chap.