(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
saw Jolene's eyes pics. she really had a bad fall. n she really is a brave girl, din cry at all. 你的女儿长大了!

i option for postage when i bought 1st teeth toothpaste n received in good condition lel. this toothpaste sell in local so ex!

Dor,
I want to let A try the Gerber gummy cos he always ask 'kiam xing di' those tibits frm ILs. better to give him this gummy since he oredi have all the teeth n let him chew lor.

Starz,
pass the swimming trial cos too far for me.
u good lel, i never clear noodles with water when feed A. I just feed A what ever i eat.

Lilboymum,
hehe...paiseh. Can teach me how to do scramble eggs with milk and cheese?
and what brand of cheese and unsalted butter you use? i really no idea abt western food.

Hello ladies

quick pop in before i take my rest. I have really forgotten how tiring to take care of infant liao, really damn xiong. Sunday night is the night when my little angle turned into a terror, crying non-stop from 1am to 5am nearly died of exhaustion. luckily yesterday night is a bliss. crossing my fingers and toes this continues

Some photos to share

1329676.jpg

1329677.jpg

Hi shirley,
love lele eyes, she looks alert.

Hi Jackiejon,
hmm.. sort of like push cart.. they just display the water dispenser on the table.

Shirley,
Lele is so sweet n i loveee her big eyes.

same as <font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>, like the photo taken of both Z&amp;L. so lovely sibling.

starz,
Black bean soup can help to boost ss also.
i'll pass on the swimming class cos hubby says it's too far to travel to Holland. Last time during Joshua's time,we were staying much nearer.

Very true about what u said about the 2nd child. Even though joshua and emma have a love-hate relationship but i find that Em has a soft spot for her gor-gor. Last night when we were playing in bed, that cheeky girl decided to stand up and ruffle J's hair. J ignored her and she continued to ka jiao him till he turns around and wrestle her and she collapse on the bed and wrestle with him and both of them end up giggling. It's times like this where i find it very heartwarming.

jenny,
i thought there is a foil seal on the toothpaste? still leak?
As for those supplements from spree, the ones that i ordered are available locally in GNC or vitakids, so that would hv passed SG's standards.

crystallized,
J sleeps in non-aircon room with fan.
PD gives him ketotifen which is a preventive med. Whenever he has attacks, he takes Singulair which i call it a designer drug, cos it's white powder form and terribly expensive.
As for supplement, i gave him a herbal supplement called sambuccol where the main ingredient is echinacea. I find that it worked well for him initially cos there was a good 4 mths where he didn't see a doc. But i think it's losing it's potency on him now.

jackiejon,
what's your budget for a water filter system? And what's your objective?
Some people only need the system to filter out sediments, others want more sophisticated technology eg infra-red and reverse osmosis. i read that the purest form would be via reverse osomosis.
I've recently installed one at my mum's place, so far she is happy with it. I intend to get one for my new place also.
If you want to know more, i can email you.

Babygrace,
My budget is between $350 - $500, just a simple one will do that do not require any piping to be done.

Not too complicated. Which one is your mum using?

hi lilboymum,

ya, that what the PD say too, both may come hand in hand, tricia most probably will have eczema, cos i have that.

hi jackiejon,

which playgroup are u sending jo to? i only know sengkang cc got 2 hrs playgroup, do not know of other places in sengkang also got 2 hrs playgroup.

Gemini,
The playgroup that I am sending Jo to is called 'Tots House' @ around Blk 188.

Its just a walking distant from my place. Didnt want to put too far or else the care giver will need to take transport to fetch her.
Its only 2 hrs only. Its the same playgroup that Jon went to when he was 3 yrs old.

As far as I know, there are quite a few of it around SK. There is one @ Blk 198 (not too sure about the blk no. but
its the one at Rivervale CC). I heard there is another one @ Compassvale too.

Babygrace,
Oh! Thats beyond my budget.

TQ

hi jackiejon,

thks. that mean jo will only be going when she 3 yrs old? so she will stay at home till next yr? or u have another activities planned for her for this period when she's at home?

Gemini,
Hee hee.....

Sorry, I mean...Jo will start beginning of next year (next year our tots will be 3).

Is yr mum staying around there?

If so, maybe you can put Tricia there together with Jo

hi jackiejon,

i see. so jo will start when she's about 27 mths.
my parents stay at blk 113. which i think 2 LRT stns away. i only know of the SK CC (next to compass pt), and was planning to put her there, but now u mention Tots House, have to think again.
Tots House got half day child care too?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">crystallized,
trial class is SUN lah.

Delphine,
The maid is employed by you, so you have the final say. If your MIL and BIL watch TV till wee hrs at nite, they are distrubing the maid resting time, so how can she wakes up at 6am everyday. Give Desiree more time to adjust with a new member. Ask your maid to play and talk to her. Kids usually adapt faster than adults.

Jasmine,
Ocean at Chinatown is selling at $10. That's the cheapest I saw so far. Pharmacies sell $13+ or $14+. I'm waiting for the seller to revert. She said I'm the 2nd case liao. I'm not going to buy toothpaste via post anymore! Feel so stupid, imagine the post box under hot sun, of cos will burst and smear lah.

Shirley,
Lele looks alert with big eyes, double eyelids some more!! Like Issac.

Jackiejon,
I think Esther use it at home, saw her home got.

babygrace,
Ya, still leak. It doesn't leak from the opening there, but from the bottom of the tube.
I know what you mean, but hb's concern is, though those are sold in SG shops, the contents may be different from what we get directly from online. There are cases where some don't pass SG's standards lor. So, he rather to pay more in local shops.

lilboymum
This weird boy hates eggs. Those in porridge egg white he might but other then that he will give u the vomit sound once it touches his mouth. N he doesn't like fresh milk too.....so my options very little leh.
We dun eat out also always tabao home by then all mixed together liao the chilli....hehhe
The only thing he likes is cheese but now he also dun wanna eat bread then eat cheese alone for Breakfast meh. Aiyoh why he so troublesome now. Hope its a passing phase.

Jasmine
But hor A already like the kiam seng di liao will he take the tasteless gummy anot.....hehehe
Cos its really tasteless until when D started he will pick out 1 of the flavours I tot is orange hubby say is grapefruit. Dunno which lah but he will pick that shape 1 n throw all out eat the rest....hehehe
But now he eats them all n very fast but the gummy is VERY soft lah. So he eat very fast 1....hahaha

Shirley
Alamak u make me gian more already.......hahahha
I alreasy waiting my turn VERY patiently liao...keke
She looks like u is it?? So sweet the pic of zac n lele.

bbgrace
Opp for me D took sambulco before right n I quickly stockup who knows *touchwood* I still have 2 bottles untouched now......sigh

Jenny
U eh sai aah take pic n post aah??.....hehehe

Bbgrace
thks 4 the reply.
its only recently tt the weather has turned hot n i think a fan is not enuff 4 R. he wakes up n ends up whining coz its too warm. then he toss n turn n cant sleep well coz of the heat. so i was wondering a humidifier will help anot.

Jenny
thks! heng its sun! hahahaha
i rem the huggies promo but i still short of 1 barcode to redeem for the fishing toy lah. trying to dig if i can find 1 more 2 redeem. mayb i go buy the pull ups lah. the last time i bot a pack of 12 can last me v v long. so if i get the big pack now i think can last largi long.

hi hi....

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
lele sooooo pretty..... ya, look like zac zac.. i envy her double eyelids leh... my belle hor, think going to be a "dan yan pi nu sheng" liaoz... no matter how i see also no double eyelids leh...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
bo pian, my tastebuds already very "bah", i take very strong flavoured food... so if i can stil find e fishball soup saltish, means its reli very saltish... tats y have to use water to wash... else i wont feel comfy feeding it to ayden...
as for breakfast hor, u can trying giving him "chee cheong fan" or "chwee kueh" without e sweet sauce and "chai po" lor, ayden loves "mi chang kueh" too.. im also "brainstorming" wat can buy for him to eat outside.. so far can only think of noodles soup, fish porridge, rice with veges, roti prata w/o e curry.. think tats it liaoz...
ayden now not only wana eat adult food hor, he refuse to use his "baby cutleries" anymore too.. MUST use our big bowl n big spoon to feed him then he'll eat ar....

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
black bean soup cook with wat huh???
hehehe... seems like our daughters all got soft spot for their gorgor hor... reli very heartwarming how joshua responds to her too...

<font color="0000ff">swim class</font>
thanks for reverting on tis.. will inform e person tat there's no interest anymore...

<font color="0000ff">toilet training</font>
anyone started???
recently my maid started "training" ayden on tis leh... during his awake time, she'll bring him to e toilet regularly to pee pee... he's ok with it, but she's carrying him lah, ayden not standing/sitting on e potty itself... but i read somewhere tats its not encouraged to start so early as it will backfire on us... so not sure if i shd encourage her to continue or not...

<font color="0000ff">teething</font>
now im asking abt belle.. she's 4mths old now hor.. possible to start teething??? she's biting alot, my nipple, e bottle teats.. n she stuffs everything into her mouth.. plus she's also been having very frequent poo poo these few days (previously she's only poo-ing once or twice a day)... ayden time not e same "pattern" n he didnt start teething so early lor...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Me having a fun time being temp SAHM for these few days haha... Feel the bonding with the gals closer. Had fun time preparing their lunch and dinner, and they took their meals well. Was telling hb it's nice family time. But temp is good lah, not permanent one haha..

Doreen,
What take pic n post? You refer to the huggies promo ad? No lah, Huggies emailed me one lah. Me on their mailing list.

crystallized,
Since you lack of one, just go and buy a pack lor. The redemption is while stock last hor. For pull up, they only accept the jumbo pack barcode hor.
Can't help you cos I switched Jas to Mamy Poko.

lilboymum,
Is the barcode.

starz,
Jolene started on toilet trained at this timing. But for Jaslyn, me not starting now, though my aunt keeps telling me. I intend to start next or the following mth. I feel Jaslyn is not ready yet. I want to give her more time. She can tell me she poo poo after her poo and insist me to wash her butt. Sometimes she will tells me shh shh also. My hb let her pee before bath everyday. Sometimes she does it, sometimes dun. So, me not eager to start now cos me LAZY hahaha... very troublesome lah.
As for teething, some bbs do start early like 4mths. Depends on how much calcium intake they take in bah.</font>

starz..
sorry, but ayden boy, maybe you want to start later?

jenny
okok,,,it's the barcode bside the redemption logo right? what is the redemption logo for huh? i only noticed it now...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">,lilboymum,
see my yesterday night posting for the huggies ad. To redeem for toys at the 4 selected post office.</font>

No time no "see"... have been MIA since quite some time. Wah lao... so many post...
Me last week went HK and this week I was too busy with Rhys even though still on my 3 weeks vacation.

Shirley,
Congrats! Once I came back from HK, immediately saw your good news!! Aiyo, lele so sweet... gong xi zac zac become big gor gor liao lor...

Gemini,
Saw your post abt your worries on CC. Actually half-day childcare for our babies age is called playgroup also. In fact only a few hours nia...
So dun worry too much. Maybe research for any good center ard your area first. I believe Tricia shld be able to adapt.

Update on Rhys
=============
Rhys officially became the first boy who started school in this thread liao. (I think..)
Today is Rhys' first day of his half-day childcare (playgroup) and so far so good.
Well, I stayed thru out with him since its his first day of school. Glad that he adapt well and enjoys himself very much.
This evening, he saw the video I took of him playing on the slide and he was laffing out so loud and happy that I am glad I sent him there.
In fact last monday when I went with him to the center to sign up, at the same time he join in the class for trial,he surprised me when he knew how to self feed himself with his lunch, bee hoon soup. We never actually let him try self feed with spoon and bowl before. From then on, we have been letting him self feed as much as possible. So thats a good start for us and him.
Tomolo will try to siam a bit and see how he react. Hopefully no crying spells like other kids.

Food and Vitamins
===============
Rhys is now eating adult food liao, started few mths ago gradually. hee.... I dun need to cook porridge every sat liao! hee...
But we still control the food he take lah, mostly home cooked food and if outside, no fried food if possible and not too oily stuff. So far ok. In fact this boy too "tam jiak" liao... everytime see ppl eat, he dun care what, he also want to eat... chilli also eat...
Eat so much also never gain a lot of weight... haa... "jia liao bee"
erh... so far R haven start on any vitamins yet. Most likely I will let it be lah... see how. If going CC really affects him a lot, then will think of it then.For now, he is taking fruits and vegi everyday so I am not so worried.

Starz
D dun like chwee kueh, the only 1 time he ate it was when I gave him a fork n he selffeed. That day I tried chee cheong fan. He prefers to play with it if he eat he bites very small piece or he will pui the whole thing out.....sigh
Normally he loves the char siew bao he loves the pork too so eat almost the whole bao plus abit of the filling. But now totally jialat unless everyday tau kua.....hahaha
But dun even know if he likes it still.........sigh
I dun like to take porridge 1st thing when I wake. N I find D only so young buy a $2+ bfast for him to eat half very wasted leh. So far he likes the shui jiao I buy for him can finis the whole pack on his own but can't everyday eat shui jiao right.

Teething my mum say the poo will be more watery 1. N D sprout his 1st tooth when 5th mth and possible to be early too.

Jenny
hehehhehe. I only saw the huggies email after I reply post so I tot u so goot lat go n take photo n post in forum for us.....hahahha

lilboymum
Huggies always use their barcode for redemption 1 not the logo. Weird lor hor.

btw D went for his 18mth jab today n now got fever....sigh
So poorthing cry n cryn the worse thing is he will force himself to vomit when we try to feed medi. Medi haven feed he already force vomited....siao man
Means every medi feed got to vomit 1st aah.

N he weights 11.6kg....urrr seems to be same as before leh means never put on weight aah even after his increase intake of FM??? Or I remember the previous weight wrongly meh.
Never measure height leh think gotta wait next mth for his checkup liao.

btw went gynea checkup yest n bb is now 740gms. N N nnnnn I gained almost 4kg leh how horrible is that.....ahahhahaha

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Vivian,
Jaslyn also eats everything, from fried food to chilli food. She is very greedy!!! See ppl with food, she will goes to him/her and said "ah..." with mouth opens.

Doreen,
Jaslyn also got slight fever, but went off after taking medicine. 1st time is yday midnite around 3am, body temp was high. Took medicine and went off. 2nd time, her body felt warm again yday afternoon, then went off again.</font>

Vivian,
How's your HK trip? share with us when you free.
time flies...Rhys start school liao. anyhow i still remember your labour story. wahahahaha...
is the school near your hse? i tot playgroup is 2hrs while mostlyy cc is 7-1pm?

Dor,
u so far only gained 4kg? ok right?

Jenny,
Today you will bring Jolene for review, right?

Today Desiree turns 18 months liao.. how time flies.. 1.5 years has passed.

Dor Dor,
Taking the booster jab will get fever??
planning to take D for her jab soon but she is having cough and flu now, think will delay ba.

Vivian,
Wah.. R becomes big kor kor and start sch already.. how excited. dun koe how will D react if i put her in playgroup.

Jenny,
Is jaslyn better?? think just gonna to monitor her temp periodically. btw, how come you temp SAHM ar?? so shiok!!

hi vivian,

ya, actually half day childcare is about 4 hrs, cos i think will only drop tricia around 8plus in the morning. i think the only thing i dun like is how they bathed the toddlers, cos got see before the CC at my parents place, the toddlers came out with their hair dripping wet and dun know whether clean or not.
oh, rhys went CC? so he went to the one @ Kovan MRT, the CC u mentioned before? glad to know he's taking it well. rhys can express himself very well? or else how he communicate with the teachers?

hi jasmine,

kapo, answer on vivian behalf. the offical opening hrs for CC is 7am but not necessary, u drop your kids there at 7am. the "offical" starting time is 9am.

hi dor,

4 kg still ok rite? still within the range rite?

hi delphine,

indeed time passes very fast... ur desiree is 18mths today, 2 more days later will be tricia turn...

18 mths booster
===============
aiyo, 18mths booster will cause fever one? seems like tricia need to wait for 2 more wks before taking the jab. since my mum is going overseas.
Me going to be temp SAHM next week...

Hi Gemini,
yeah..i knew tat. cos vivian meantion childcare = playgroup. then i abit puzzle cos i tot playgroup only 2 or 3 hrs din include meal.
i actually intend to put A at half day CC but think will change my mind, just send him for pre-N next yr will do.

how abt Tricia? when she start half day cc?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Jasmine,
Yup. Her stitches removed. Need a few more days for the wound to fully recover. Doctor said may leave a scar. Ask me to monitor to see how. If not the scar is very dark and obvious, can go back to them to get a cream to apply to lighten the scar color.

Delphine,
Jaslyn ok. Just the day she had the last booster jab, her body temp was higher.
Funny lor, cos last time Jolene took hers, I dun remember got fever leh. Even doctor also mentioned won't have fever, he didn't give me medicine to standby. Lucky I insisted for it.
Me on leave this whole week to look after the gals. My mum place under renovation, and I need to bring Jaslyn for her booster jab on Tues, and bring Jolene for her review today mah.

Jasmine
U very kan de qi wo leh. I gained 20kg during D time now u think I can gain only 4kg for 6mths meh??...hahhaa
I gained nearly 4kg for last mth alone leh. Now total about 12kg liao. Jialat lor still hoping can aim for 15kg this time but think dun need to dream liao....haha

Jenny
D yest once reach home already start feeling warm liao so we tried to feed medi but he vomit all out lor. At night managed to feed 1 time nia n morn we add in milk he refuse to drink milk AT ALL. So I touch touch like sometimes very warm only n on n off so leave it. Cos know he will force himself to vomit if I feed medi.
Now seems okie hopefully no more fever la else jialat have to fight war again.....hahaha

If u have the calendula cream u try apply it on the scar. Cos I find it helps to heal the skin very fast n no scars 1.

Delphine
Is the last 5-in-1. But next mth stil gotta go for development screening n collect his cert aah.

Jenny,
I see. or temporarily dun expose to sun will b help?
aih...my next door neighbour also under renovation. very noisy. somemore A scare of the sound.

siok to b temp SAHM hor? keke...

Dor,
hehe..paiseh..
although u gain 20kg, but u can slim quickly right? with all the shopping, take care of 1 baby + 1 toddler and bf, dun wory lal.
must enjoy eating when preg ma...

hi vivian
glad to see you here

my boy duno allergy to wat, scratch until his face scar.... when i reached home and see him so heart pain.

he is down with cough and flu again, being cranky last nite....when i ask mum urg...huh hw cum he is down with cold.....to me its a passing remark.......like asking aiyoh why is he sick again but my mum take it v seriously.

she mistaken tat im blaming her to cause my boy sick and start scolding.....

sometimes really feel v sad cos my own parents not only dun side me when i face any issues with my in law or hubby.....blame me for putting video at home and said that we are the cause that drives the last maid away......now just passing remarks also so agitated

for my hubby , he treats the maid better than me...cos at 10pm he will ask the maid to go and sleep and we take care of boy if he is still awake and if maid is sick, he will tell the maid to rest, no need to work...but when im sick down with fever, i still have to take care of boy at nite and do housework and cook dinner just like norm........i tink im worse than a maid

im already v stressed over the moving house ting and maid issues... and i tink no one is standing beside for me....not even my parents , or hubby....tink im on my own

Me now in Macdonalds surfing net coz today decided to leave Rhys there without me looking over him for the day and see if he is ok.
So far, yesterday I leave him for an hour and he copes well. So today decided to go further.
This morning still very cool, wave bye bye to me and zoommm go and play toys liao... haa....

Childcare
=======
Sorry if I have confused you all. Thanks Gemini for explaining.
Yah, as Gemini stated, half day CC actually activities starts at 9am, but you can send your baby at 7am.
Like for my case, I need to reach my school (work) before 8am, so bo bian need to send Rhys in ard 7+am.
But they will play ard until 8.30am for breakfast, then assembly, sing songs liao then go back classroom for activites.
And ard 11am will be lunch provided. After lunch can bring them home liao.
So effectively it starts from 9am to 11am, ard 2hrs plus lor.
For activities wise, they have art work (pasting paper, coloring etc), motor skills (scooping beads using spoon etc), singing, dancing,
english flash cards, chinese lessons too. The rest is just play play play... Every activity very short as their attention span very short too.
Time actually goes quite fast... hee...

Jasmine,
haa... you still can rem my labour story ah... hee...
Rhys' CC is not exactly very near my place. It's at Kovan heartland mall. I got direct bus, but usually for convenience, I take the MRT/LRT.
Why you decided not to send A to half day CC liao leh?

Gemini,
For half day CC, they dun bathe the kids. They will do a diaper change ard 9+, 10am. (very cute one, 6 kids all stand at one corner, each take a diaper and wait for the teachers to change for them. Hee...) Then after lunch or inbetween if clothes are dirty or wet, they will change for you.
If baby poo, they will wash the buttock and then change diaper.
Rhys is the YOUNGEST now in the whole CC. The rest of the playgroup children is ard 20mths. Some can talk very well liao while 1 or 2 still can't talk like Rhys. But I dun see any problem coz Rhys can nod and shake his head to express yes and no. He will hold ppl hand to lead ppl to where he wants to go.
Kids at this age only wants to play so not much an issue. The teachers are trained to see the kids reaction and anticipate their needs. So dun need to worry much.
The only problem is that our kids at this age wants to do what they want nia. When told to be stay still and sit down, they dun. Well, at least Rhys dun lor. He likes to run ard and play. But after 2 days, he tone down liao. At least assembly can sit down for a while and listen for instruction.

Aspialle,

Dun be sad. I understand abt your mum issue.
Think your mum just think that since she is taking care of Ted, she has the responsiblity mah. So when Ted is sick, she feels bad inside too.
Think she just mistaken of your tone or words lah. Dun think too much over it. Soon, all will forget.

As for maid, sigh... this is always problems lah. For me, if the maid is not good, for the sake of the little ones, I rather send them away. I wun want to take any risks when I have little one ard lor.
Maybe your hubby wants some family time with ted and you so he ask the maid to go rest leh... Sometimes, I am glad that I can be with Rhys and hubby together without anyone else at home.
Just some quality family time together. As for maid is sick, then maid got to rest lah. Otherwise how to work. Worse, if she not well and still take care of Ted, spread to ted then how?
When you sick, then YOU shld rest. Housework leave it to your maid. That is what she is for right?

Take care lah. We are here. You are not alone. Maybe you might want to talk to your hubby about how you feel?