(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi jenny,

i remember seeing ur posting/pics to Doreen. anyway, my hb say not necessary, cos we are the "human bedrails"...

Grandparents VS Baby
--------------------------------------
Sigh.......I really hor dunno wat to do with my dad n D leh.
Cos my dad also poor thing lah he is alone at home every weekend with nothing to do. My bro sticks to his com in the room dun even comeout for meals 1 n my mum works every weekend.
So my dad's only enjoyment now is D going overn

BUT.......he likes to bring D to NTUC alone n he always come back with 'horror' stories for me.
At first he tells me D loves to touch all the oranges. Then D pulls all the noodles/sweets off the shelf.
Today he said D DUN WANT TO GO HOME. He said D push at the bus door refuse to let him board the bus home so he gotta bring him to NTUC walk 1 round buy him 1 ball then can come back.

Wah I nearly fainted man my dad dots on young children ALOT lor but hor.....sigh
Really dunno wat to do when he tells me all these stories. But he really loves brining D to the NTUC n even insist to take the bus when I offered to drive them there cos he says D like taking bus...........sigh......

hope u all enjoyed e BG gathering... hubby only came back from work at 7+pm.. so cannot go lor... remember to post pics hor!!!!!!

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace n jenny n dor</font>
thanks for all e experience talk and advise...
actually from e way u both describe how ur elder react hor... it seems like e "innate" difference between boy n girl is showing up here leh... joshua "in denial of emma's existence", while jolene is sooooo protective of her lil sister.... hhmmm..... paiseh ar, <font color="ff6000">jenny</font> how old was jolene when jaslyn arrive????
i do know tat A mayb too young to understand sibling rivalry... but duno leh, my mum seems to think tat they do.... cos she say how else to explain why A become especially "sticky" to me during my 1st trimester n now...???
i've been telling A abt baby in my tummy.. n keep showing him my tummy, n asking him to "sayang" didi/meimei... sometimes he'll oblige n "sayang".. but most of e time, he's more interested in "playing" with my protruding belly button... hehehe....

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
vivo stroller friendly as in quite spacious lor.. i see sooooo many pple pushing strollers around, but still wont "jam" up e corridors mah...unlike taka, wisma.. these places sometimes will get "stroller jams"...

<font color="ff6000">dor & jenny</font>
its ok lah.... hehehe.. in another week or so will know gender liaoz... <font color="ff6000">jenny</font>, e "boy" gender was predicted by my gynae at 3.5mths.. but never confirmed... so i stil hv a "small chance" of a "surprise" mah....
anywayz, we shortlist both sets of names liaoz... juz wait n see lor.. hehehehe....

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
its like tat 1 lah... very difficult for us to "say" our own dads.. but yet, they do so many things that are "against" our beliefs of how our kids should be brought up.... u still ok, D only see ur dad on weekends... my dad comes over EVERYNITE... including Sundays when my mum not here too.. n he's e one who "taught" A all e notti things:
throwing things, want u to pick up so he can throw again...
climb up on his highchair...
indulge him whenever he wants something "forbidden", we wont let him take.. my dad will "allow"...
tats y now A's favourite person is my dad, while everyone else is "behind" lor... cos he's spoiling A rotten..... but i "bo pian"..
kao_frustrated.gif

starz,
To answer for Jenny, Jolene is about the same age as Joshua. Joshua is about 2 weeks older. But then again, Jaslyn is about 2 weeks older than Emma, so the age gap btw our kids are the same

dor,
i agree with starz. Very hard to tell our own fathers off. My dad also indulges in the 2 kids that's why both kids like to follow him.

Starz,
Jolene was then 19.5mths exactly.
It's a natural process for kids to be sticky to us when we preggie. Jolene was sticky to me when I got preggie. No one else can pacify her tat time. So I did carry her all the way till I delivered Jaslyn.
As for sibling rivalry, I believe we as parents, need to be fair to our kids, so they won't get jealous of each other. Dunno why, I was never worried if Jolene can accept her mei mei before Jaslyn arrived. What I did was, told her there's a mei mei in my tummy and asked her to sayang. Most time, she didn't lah. One thing, Jolene loves kids/bbs. Maybe tats why I didn't have much worries. Imagine, I leave her with my mum during the whole mth of confinement except for weekends. I tot she would be jealous, but she didn't lor. I guess we did spend enough time with her even after Jaslyn arrived, for eg. occasionally we still brought her out alone w/o Jaslyn.
I see... but I dun like the escalators at Vivo. Very fast leh, I got heart attack.

Doreen,
If you dun like yr dad to bring Damien to NTUC frequently, then voice out to him. Sometimes grandparents dote on grandchildren too much that they don't know they overdo. I may be facing the same problem as you, but I voiced out to my dad. Now, we not in talking terms, everything is thr my mum. Sometimes I just speak loud loud for him to "hear". I know my dad hears it, but he just dun react. He dun like it, then stay far from my kids. I just feel we are the parents, we know what's good for our kids.
My massage lady once told me this, which I fully agreed with her. Maybe this will offend some mummies here, but I feel wat my massage lady said is reality, not something make up of. She said, "kids are ours, we have the responsibility to teach them the right and wrong. And not for grandparents to spoil our kids. Grandparents have how many years to go? Once they are gone, we are the one who are left around to look after the kids. When the grandparents spoil our kids, when grandparents die, we, the parents are the one cleaning up the mess."
Just think of this way, if our kids misbehave outside, ppl will tend to say "oh their parents didn't teach them well..." But they will never say "the caretaker or even grandparents".

Hi jenny,
U are rite abt parents being solely responsible for the kids BUT sometimes it's nt easy to tell our own parents off. (... however, I hav NO probs telling my in-laws off!!!)

freshpoison,
ya this one I have to agreed. Just look for a right time and say it in a not offending manner.
I'm glad my mum and I have the same view, so I have no problem telling her what not to give my kids etc. The way of communication here needs to be tactful.

As for my dad, I really have no words. He gets onto my nerves, I will ask my hb to go talk straight into his face. The issue to feeding coffee to Jolene boils my blood, in fact, every1 including my mum, bro, sis and hb. But my dad just acts on his own. I gave him a last warning if he ever did it again, straight away I will send both gals to childcare. And glad this stops him finally. And I told my mum, try not to let my dad bring the gals downstairs everyday, cos I'm sure my dad sure will feed coffee at the coffeeshop downstairs. I caught him once w/o him knowing my presence. What I did was, I went forward, told Jolene to come with me, showed my dad my black face in front of all his friends. The most angry part was, his friends still dare to say drink a bit never mind... so, I "gin" at them with my super buey song face meaning to "tell" them to shut up before I turned into a mad woman.

I am back from my short trip!
Things were pretty bad cause fall sick for the 4 days there hahaa.. 1st day diarrhea. 2nd day fever. 3rd day sorethroat :p

But something good! Kim learnt how to walk by herself in genting! she was cruising around the bed.. suddenly she let go and walk around the TV and toilet by herself. I am pretty amazed.. initially only a few steps.. all of a sudden she can walk by herself hehehee..
the weather there very cooling so she had no problem sleeping on bed.. when she feels the cold wind, she just fall asleep and once she sleep it is for 3 to 4 hrs.. luckily.. i stayed in hotel for 4 days and accp her hahaha..

i'm "certified" immobile liaoz... lastnite suddenly got such a sharp pain in e pelvic bone area i couldnt sleep at all whole night... plus A had another night of crying fit, where he dont wan anyone else except me... so was up from 12-2am coaxing him back to sleep....
today e pain still there.. cannot walk anymore, so decided to start my "leave" today.. but will hv to continue to work from home till i pop lor.....

i do agree with being fair to both kids.... actually, im more afraid tat i'll dote on A more if #2 doesn't come out "as guai" as A is... cos A set a pretty high standard liaoz... hehehe....
joshua n jolene both much older than ayden now when their siblings arrived... perhaps they understand more bah... A now only 12.5mths old... i reli dunno what's his level of understand n comprehension leh....
*haiz*... worry so much also no use hor... wait n see bah......
oh, ur dad feed coffee to jolene ar... no wonder u so mad with him... actually, i was fed coffee by my granny when i was reli young too... hehehe.. n i still remember e unique taste my granny's coffee has... but i will never feed my children coffee or tea.. or even soft drinks until i feel they r ready... i've made tis very very clear to my parents n maid i'm e only one that decides what A can or cannot eat...

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
aaiyooooo... ur trip does sounds q bad.. sick for e whole duration...??? r u feeling better now already???
congrats on Kim walking!!! can "see" u very happy about her achieving tis milestone lor...!!!

Adeline,
Too bad you were sick. If not it will be a perfect holidays.
Congrats on Kim's walking!!!

Starz,
rest more. I think you need to standby le. Anytime liao... That time I had this feeling, and 1 week later I gave birth.
I feel the older the kids are, the harder they can accept their new siblings. So, dun worry too much. Ayden is at the stage where he still dunno what's going on, so should be quite easy for him to accept his sibling. Just a matter of time. You and your family may have a hardest time at the beginning 1 to 3 mths, after that, just sit back and relax. Be mentally prepare to be "siong" for the 1st 6 mths, after that will be ok le. I feel the 1st 3 mths are the hardest time to pass haha... once 3 mths over, you left with another 3 mths, then later sit back and shake leg ok

My bro and me, our age gap is abt 12 mths. My mum said easier to look after. Thats why I always say I dun want to have my kids age to be too far, I can't accept anything more than 2 years kekeke...

Actually, my mum's family always got coffee at home. They drink it as water. So you know why my mum drank kopi O when she preggie with me. So did I when I was preggie with the gals haha...
I'm ok with my kids to drink coffee BUT not now. They are too young for this. They can drink when they grow up. In fact, I already made this very clear to my parents when I was preggie with Jolene. I also dun like ppl to give sweets to my gals, especially lollipop. Whenever my dad brings Jolene downstair, she sure have 1 or 2 lollopops from the shop owner. If I take over from her, she will cry and fuss. My mum always have to be like thief, stealing away the lollipops when Jolene sleeps. And you know, just 1 week alone, we can accumulate how many lollipops. My mum pack them and give to the Malay neighbour kids as and when. I dun mind occasionally a small pc of sweet, but not too many. I know my dad too well, he only knows how to spoil kids. Lucky I have my mum to look out for me while I'm away at work.

sorry to miss the BG gathering. My inlaws pop over sat noon so pai seh to bring zac out since they will want to spend time with him. guess we have to meet up again the next time.

Starz
Wow ur pelvic bone must be super painful after 2 hours of carrying zac. Now i cant carry zac for long, luckily he is willing to walk now so usually i will let him walk by himself. but he takes super long time to walk to the destination cos he will stop halfway to touch the ground or other stuff. I ended up also need to carry him on and off. I share ur concern abt A's reaction to no 2 but i guess we just have to play by ear. Hard to predict how the boys will react till the no 2 really arrives. I guess the golden rule is not to neglect no 1. u rest more ya!

Update on my no. 2
==================
Well , the gynae has declared that my no 2 is 99% a gal! My hubby and myself is super happy so my no 2 name is called Isabelle Xu Yong Le a.k.a. Lele

Baby talking
============
Any idea when should our baby can really talk with meaning and not the babbling kind?

Bangkok
=======
I am currently in bangkok for business trip. Any idea where to get cheap children clothings?

hehehe... now am taking it easy lor... i actually kinda feel abit "unfair" to #2 liaoz.. keep rushing him/her to come out cos i BTH liaoz!!! hahahaha...
i also duno why.. i juz feel tat i'll hv an easier time when #2 is out.. cos i had a pretty "easy" time with A all e while, so no phobia there... somemore, i HATE being so physically "weak"... like hv to depend on others.. once i pop, i'll b back to my usual "mobile" self n dont need to suffer all these pain n aches n restrictions liaoz... i think i'll def be happier...

on coffee, i hope to be able to "control" my kids intake till they turn 12yrs old.. hahahahaaha... then i'll let them be... duno if that will ever be possible... as for sweets, A stil havent had e chance to eat any yet.. but he's already taken some ice-cream, desserts, cakes, cookies, etc... sweets shd b "on e way too" lah.. juz trying to control as i dont wan him to hv a sweet tooth n keep asking me to buy sweets for him nex time....

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">CONGRATS!!!!!!! </font></font>
envy envy... u got ur "hao" (1 boy n 1 girl)... while im still in denial... hehehehehe....
btw, wats zac's chinese name?? never ask b4....
for me, girlgirl wil hv to share name with urs.. called isabelle tan jiexin... boyboy, we r still shortlisting from: ethan / kedric / jalen tan jiale... depending on how we "feel" his personality/character is like when he arrives...

no lah, i didnt carry A for 2hrs.. i juz had to accompany him.. sit in e living rm sofa n read his books to him... until he "happy" liaoz, then managed to coax him back to sleep.. duno why recently he like tat lor... e rest of e time, he's perfectly fine with all e other pple carrying him.. i hardly carry him now liaoz..
enjoy ur shopping in BKK! i havent even been to thailand b4.. cant help on tis....

starz,
If this is going to be your last pregnancy, enjoy every moments of it! I missed pregnancy so much! How the little one move ard inside my tummy though it ouched!
Mothers are the most wei da ppl in this world isn't it? I always feel we women, are so amazed!

Ha... Jaslyn eats everything. She very greedy, whoever has something to eat, she sure chiong over and gives the best cheeky smile she has! Just ynite, my sis and her bf were sharing a bowl of ice cream. Whoever got the bowl on hand, Jaslyn will moved to tat person and SMILE...

Am still waiting for hb to knock off... he's rushing for work and I'm freezing cold here...

Jenny
ya lah! I ate wrong food in malaysia.. ended up in toilet for the full of whole day.. after that fever and sorethroat. bad bad trip! Only thing is that kimmy is walking hahhahaa..
Jaslyn eat ice-cream ah? When kim touch ice cream she dont dare open her mouth haha..
I ask u ah.. they say that if the elder one say ur stomach is mei mei or didi, it will turn out to be true? so far i ask people they all say ya it's true.. how about urs? Recently kim point my stomach and say didi.. but i am carrying a girl leh.. so i am curious..

Starz
ya i am very very happy that she reach another milestone.. At the same time, glad that you are popping soon!!!... Think A can feel that the little one popping out so stick closer to u? hehee..

shirley
congratz on a princess!!! it's great to have a boy boy and girl girl hehehe.. zac is gonna have a lil sister..

Words that kim knows how to imitate
====================================
During this 4 days with her, i realise that she know alot alot things which i've never seen before. She can wake her daddy up by saying 'qi lai le'.. when we give her something she dun want she say 'bu yao' and shake her head.. when i say 'nO' she use her finger to shake nono.. Though not accurate but the tone is there and u know what is she trying to tell us.. when milk is here she happily lie down put hanky and say 'nan nan'.. if she want pacifier, she find herself and pop into her mouth then take pillow and sleep.
After this whole trip i really dont bear to let my aunty carry her home.. i feel like bringing her back and look after myself. Miss her damn damn much.. same goes to my HB.. when we think of her, our heart very very sour..
Suddenly have the urge to tender and bring her back home.. It's like missing so many stages of her growth!

Kim can also sing songs by herself! but u wont understand her language.. lol.. she just go on and on without stopping but smiling at us and singing.. she's so sweet...

Jenny
How to tell my own dad off....sigh.
He loves little kids alot lor he's the 1 who gives in to us when we r young too. I know he dun mean to spoil D but dunno why when D is with him he always tells me things that D do which are so shocking to me. But D never does tat kind of thing with me 1 lor.
N my dad very poor thing lah weekend all alone no one to talk to n my sis dun bring my nephews over so the only 1 he can 'cong' is D liao lor.

1 thing I dun like ppl to give D is chocolate.
Imagine that time I had sore throat n was telling my mum I scared D also have cos sore throat no symtoms 1 ma. N my mum can still feed D chocolate!!!!!
I was so angry lor I ask her why she still feed him that when I already scared he got sore throat she say cos dun have anything else to feed him. Then dun feed him lor. BTH man heng that time D was okie n this greedy boy keep go n bite her chocolate.

Shirley
Congrats on getting ur Isabelle!!!!
Ummmm them talking with meaning aah think not so soon bah. D until now then successfully manage to say "APPLE" instead of "PER" so still a long way to go.

Adeline
How many weeks r u nw??
Congrats on Kim walking already. I wait for D to walk neck very long liao he still want to hold my finger......sigh......this boy like not very confident like that
Think becos u finally get to spend so many days with Kim so u found all her talent......hehehe
D cannot sing but when I see him make the hand gesture for "incy wincy spider" I will sing for him n he will make the movements....hehe very funny 1

Starz
So poor thing aah ur pelvic so pain aah. Think very soon lah u will miss the bb in ur tummy already....hehehe

Da Sao Ye Temper
--------------------------------
Sigh.........these few days we realised D wil suddenly have very bad temper. At first I tot it might be becos he's not well but then again he only has cough which already subsided once he started the medication.
So dunno why leh n it doesn;t seem to be those teethin kind of crankiness. Like that day D was playing with bread happily n my dad wanted to eat so he tear into half n gave D half. D jus stared at the bread n scream n cry. His fuse like very short n once blow hor he can jus cry n cry really testing my patience kind esp at night. N dunno wat illness I have so strong I'm still not well yet n stupid hubby is not helping much.....sigh

Just finished 2nd shift of my work. I try to leave office by 6.30pm everyday but bring back work to do after the kids are asleep.
Just a quick one before i crash....

starz,
How exciting. Painful pelvic means baby has engaged. Very soon! Remember to sms me the good news!

shirley,
Congrats on the hao. Can close shop liao. hee....

Shirley! Congrats!!! Hao hao hao... hee...

Starz, so excited for you... rem to sms us when you pop ok?? Meanwhile, take care and enjoy having the little one in you...

Adeline,
you poor thing, sick during your trip ah? Now better already? So happy for you that little Kimmy is walking liao! Wah, she really good at her language hor... can say so many things... so clever...
I also agree with you that once we spend more time with our babies, we will realize that there are so many things we din know... the last vacation I spent 3 weeks with R and everyday will have something new for me to find out... amazing hor... Jia you ba Adeline... maybe one day you will be SAHM and can stay home to accompany little Kimmy and her little sister liao!! JIA YOU!

Adeline,
Kim scares cold stuff ah? Then good mah.
Thats what I heard lah. But not true lah. I think mother's instinct most accurate.
Jaslyn tat time only knew how to call didi (cos kids surround her are all boys) of cos she would point tummy to say didi lah. But I kept telling her is mei mei. I don't want boy lah... cos I got probia with my god bro... Though my mum said is good to have a boy cos of my traditional PIL. But who cares, I dun see their face to live/eat.
I always tell hb having 2 kids same gender better, save $ on clothings, toys, space storage etc cos can share share.
Re: Jaslyn's language, I think she's trying to "talk", but not accurate also. Like the tone a bit near like tat, think she understands what these words mean. Something like hi, bye, good night, zao (morning), nan nan (milk), mum mum (food), ma (mummy) etc. My mum and aunt mentioned Jaslyn may talk early unlike Jolene.

Doreen,
I think yr dad like mine. They both love kids but overdo w/o knowing. Sometimes, just remind in a smooth tone. At least you and yr dad talk, I dun. I think kids are smart. They know who can take the shock, who can't. Just like how Jaslyn treats me and my hb... totally different. Jaslyn scares of my hb, but not me. I beat, scold her, she tot I playing with her. If she cries, is like kena torture by me, cried till very cham. She only knows how to bully me (tats why I always say I'm a failure mum to Jaslyn). If is my hb, totally different le.
Between chocolate and sweets hor, I prefer chocolate. At least chocolate (I mean dark chocolate) does have some nutrition value compare to sweets. I ate a lot of dark chocolate during I preggie. I prefer dark chocolate. When I preggie hor, my craving for dark chocolate was very strong one.
Oh talking abt this, Jaslyn's cryings can tear my ears down. I think my ears are sensitive to noise, so I always can't tahan kids cryings. Jaslyn's cries and screams hor, my eardrum like "dou" like tat... buay tahan one.

Shirley,
congrats!! can close shop and retire early liao.

Adeline,
Another princess on the way, good good at least can save on a lot of things.

Starz,
you will definitely miss your bb inside you.. soon soon you can hold your lttile one in your arms.

Good morning ladies

Thanks for the well wishes! Hopefully the gynae is right about the gender as i am going to start shopping for bb girl's clothes. if turns out to be a boy! haha he will have to wear pink little dress liao. Anyway be it boy or girl I am still very happy and excited and will close shop at 2.

Starz

Isaac's chinese name is Xu Yong Zhe (zhe is singer dao zhe's zhe).I wanted his initial to be X.Y.Z. haha

I like the name ethan always remind me of handsome boy, i think Selina's caleb is called JiaLe. So both of us like the same name for bb girl. Actually my number 1 choice is Nathasha but since we want to follow the 'IS' tradition so choose my second favourite. if baby turns out to be a boy then his name will be Isiah koh yong le. haha same chinese name as the gal.

Dor

Damien so smart can say "apple" liao. zac can only say dog dog, mama, papa and nana. he is doing a lot of hand gestures like when we say 'hear no evil" he will cover both his ears. its really quite funny. u inspire me to teach him to nod and shake his head. now he will indicate his "no" by shaking his shoulder.
As for the Da Shao Ye temper, i think sometimes babies are like that. Sometimes when i put zac down to walk after carrying him, he will protest and cries loudly till he is being carried again. othertimes he will want to go walk and not to be carried. his mood changes faster than women's mood! haha

Adeline

Ya i know exactly how u r feeling now cos now i am missing my darling greatly. I miss his laughter,walking and the fun we had playing hide and seek. haiz. cant wait for the assignment to be finished so i can fly back to see my darling. If nt that i need to earn more now to save up for my maternity, i dont think i will want another overseas assignment. Now looking forward to 20 December when i have my free time with Zac and christmas is round the corner!

Christmas gathering
===================
Since i miss the last BG gathering, i was thinking of organising another christmas gathering at my place (sengkang) on 15 December (Sat) around noon time. Nothing fanciful, just ask my maid to cook bee hoon and do some finger food. Most importantly is the babies can meet up and mothers can yak yak yak.

Gathering at Shirley's place
---------------------------
1) Shirley, Zac Zac and Lele

hi mummies.....

hehehe.... "by right" this wld be my last pregnancy lah... BUT if it does turn out that A is having a didi.. i may reconsider n have #3 mayb 2-3yrs later??? i reli reli wan a girl girl lah... i e "type" who wld hv been happy with 2girls.. but if 2 boys? i wana try for a girl....

A now also same "pattern" as jaslyn leh... whatever we r eating, he also wan...
nowadays when we eat fruits, we'll give him small pieces too.. but when we finish eating liaoz, he'll demand for more n start crying even when we show him empty bowl/mouth/hand...

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
hehehe.. u hv 1 less "worry" if Km doesnt open her mouth for cold stuff... A LOVES ice-cream!!!
A also singing songs to himself... but his song only got 1 or 2 words n no real "melody" 1... usually when we pat him to sleep, we'll be singing to him mah... then there was a couple of nites when i was patting him to sleep but i wasn't singing.. he started singing on his own... very cute....

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
i know e kind of tantrums D throwing.. A does e same too... dunno is it their "character" coming thru liaoz... i very scare will hv a bad-tempered boy in future...

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
so cute... now then know zac's initials are XYZ... hehehe... when we name A, didnt even think abt initials... his chinese name came from a list of characters given by e geomancer... tis time for #2, we'll still b going to a geomancer, but will give him e "sound" of e words we want n let him pick e character lor....
i think i shd still be in "confinement" on 15 dec leh... dont think i can make it to e Xmas gathering liaoz... unless by some chance im bored to tears, n my mum "approves" bah.. so dont count me n A in 1st lor.....

<font color="0000ff">playing with windows</font>
im juz curious lah... A loves to play with our windows nowadays leh... my living rm sofa is juz beneath e window mah.. whenever he sees e window open hor, he'll make us bring him to e sofa, so tat he can play with e sliding window.. we dunno wat e fascination is with it, but he can play till his hands all red n stil wont stop.. he even "climb" onto e "top" of e sofa... even other sliding windows in e house, as long as he's near 1, he'll make u go to e window, so he can start sliding it... nowadays hv to resort to closing n locking e windows to prevent him from playing liaoz....
does any of ur toddlers like playing with window too?????

<font color="0000ff">hand-me-down baby cot</font>
eh... i havent ask hubby's permission lah.. but initially i was intending for #2 to sleep in tis hand-me-down cot from his colleague..
but juz now my mum assembled it, it looks like its going to "disintegrate" soon...
wana try asking here... any of u wana sell away ur babycot??? reasonable condition 1...
cos A not ready for a "big boy bed".. n there isnt any room safe tat we can put a mattress for him to sleep on e floor... furthermore, its already so near to #2's arrival, i dont wana "kick" him outta his own cot juz to let #2 sleep in it... so thinking of getting a cheaper 2nd hand cot....do let me know if any of u looking to "clear some space" in ur hse hor.... TIA!!!

hi hi....

have to take back the "request" for hand-me-down cot liaoz... hb decided tat we will clear out e study room (and put everything into e maid's room).. so he n A will sleep on a mattress on the floor together... i think its a good idea.. juz hope A doesnt hv e habit of sleep-walking can liaoz... hehehe....

<font color="0077aa">updates</font>
alamak... i duno is it psychologically i wan #2 to arrive soon or wat... but tis evening having contractions on n off... not regular yet, but quite a few from 8pm till now liaoz... hehehe... abit scared cos my pain-tolerance level quite high.. plus got added distraction of A, that i will completely miss e "signs" till its too late!!!

anywayz, if tmr still havent give birth... am going "shopping" with A at AMK hub... hehehe.... hopefully still can make it bah...

nitez mummies....
kao_byebye.gif

starz,
how exciting! think it's v soon. #2 can sense what u want.

shirley,
so cute, zac's initials are XYZ. Just like J's initials are JKL - Joshua Kyle Lam

Ok, going to crash now. Only had 4 hrs of sleep last night. good nite!

Starz, so exciting. Just a year ago all of us were at this stage. Have a smooth delivery!

Shirley, COGRATS on you hao zi!

Wow, more gatherings. Am too busy with work really miss all the activities here. My house also TOP liao, but still no time to get the furniture and reno, so might only move b4 CNY.But hope to spend xmas in new place, but slim chance.

I fell from the escalator at the MRT last Tue, so have been having a terrible time. But good thing I wasn't carrying Char.

Bb Development
================
Char's still not walking. She's too afraid to let go, once she realise she's not holding onto anything she'll sit. She's quite good with words, can say bye, bye, bear bear, star, sky, scared, baba, dad (she imitate me to call my dad), mama. She can also recognise words. When shown ears, nose, hi, smiling, elephant, gorilla, head, arms, etc (from the baby can read series) She also start to "sing" with my FIL. When FIL sing liang ge xiao wa wa, she'll ecoh the ai ai ai part at the right time.

She's been having mild diarrhea since last Thurs due to teething ba.

Gotta continue my work. Chat again.

starz
Kim like to stand at window and shout out lol.. i try to avoid letting her get close cause not the corridr window. i find it very dangerous.. So excite for you leh! popping real soon.

dor.
I am 21 weeks now. think when D decides to walk he will really surprise you! just like how kim did.. yea i saw her talents hahah!!

Shirley
really miss kim damn badly when my aunty carry her back lor! moreover u're now on assignments u'll sure miss zac zac more then befre.
I am ONZ for the gathering at ur place!

Vivian
nw better already but guess what! kim is sick yday and today.. my aunty inform me ONLY TODAY!! this morning she called and say yday kim fever up to 39.2.. today 38 and she didnt bring her go see doc lor. i cried in office lol! i didnt want to go off from work and i didnt tell me boss. but one of my close colleague went to tell my boss that my daughter sick i very stress lor. Anyway i was suppose to be on 2 days MC but i afraid work piling up so i only on MC yday moreover.. next mon i need time off for my detail scanning..
My boss not happy today and tml i on childcare leave lah.. but pls!! my daughter is more impt then anything else. I can lose the job but not my daughter.. so i just ignore her and brought kim back home to look after her today. at least i feel more at ease and my aunty she injured her hand.. she need to go see doc and have difficulty carrying kim! Today HB is sick as well.
This genting trip really alot people sick >.<

Hi Starz,
Happy shopping before popping soon

Shirley,
Congrats on your little princess

Really admire you all having 2nd bb, me also contontemplating whether to have another one before it's too late. But the thought of taking care of 2 bb now really stress me up

Coral, Adeline,
Take Care.

Mango,
I remember seeing a photo of ur gal wearing a pink princess/fairy costume, where do you get them? how much?

Any recommendation on where to buy/rent princess/fairy/cartoon character costume for 1 year old?

Hi all...

hope all bbs get well soon
...weather turning cold, so bbs might get mild 'seasonal change' adaptation problem ...

shirley, adeline...
i can totally emphathise with you :p...guess im lucky im stopping work soon. will have to get used to not working all over again. but i know it is all for the better of CY.

window viewing.
yes, that is CY's favourite. he loves to look out of hte window and point to birds. the view outside the window seems to calm him whenever he cries.

bb development
CY not walking , not talking, not doing anything much yet. he can call 'mama' but that is about it. he can imitate our syllables but not to any accuracy. o, he loves aeroplanes and will sign 'plane' whenever one flies by...(not accurate sign one lah)

btw, he still hates food...

shirley..
i onz for your gathering...

Gathering at Shirley's place
---------------------------
1) Shirley, Zac Zac and Lele
2)Freshpoison77, Kayden + daddy
3) Adeline, Kim (i put your name in for you :p)
4) lilboymum and CY

starz,
get what you mean. I'm the type who loves gal, so I can't imagine if my 2 kids are boys hahaha...
Window issue, I never let the gals play with windows cos dangerous. So far, touch wood, they dun lor.
I'm thinking... if you wanna A to sleepw ith your hb on mattress. You have to do now, instead of waiting for #2 to arrive. If not A will feels #2 takes away his cot and property, will develop jealous.

Coral,
You ok? serious fall or not? Must be very painful cos there's sharp edges.

Adeline,
Yr aunt maybe dun wanna to affect you, especially you now preggie. Tats why she din inform you. There's once in the middle of wee hrs, Jolene got high fever, I dunno how many mths preggie with Jaslyn in 2nd/3rd trimester. My mum and sis + sis bf brought Jolene to hospital but din call to inform me and hb. Mum scared I didn't have enough rest then, though I did grumble to her for not calling us, only informed us the next morning.

Shirley,
Still too early for me to confirm for the gathering, especially it is near Xmas time. Will try to go if can make it if not next time dun think will go all the way to northeast for gathering liao, let you know nearer to the date.

Good morning ladies

Haiz today only wednesday. I find the week passes by so slowly. Luckily the client still grant me internet access if not i am sure bored to tears.

Coral

Are u ok? hope its not a bad fall. I also fell from escalator before and the cut was quite bad. Thank god u r not carrying Char. must be quite a scare for you. Ur new house TOP liao! Congrats must be pretty excited abt it, decorating and buying furniture.

Jenny

Hee hee i understand abt come to northeast for gathering. Likewise if ask me to go to the west, hmmm can be tought too. U let me know later. no problem, last min pop by also can. I PM you my number.

adeline

oh dear hope Kimmy is feeling better now. think the weather is turning colder, u. kimmy and the little one must take care ya!

Starz

Popping liao? alamak cant visit u in the hospital liao cos i wont be back till next week. Nevermind can drop by at ur place to see you at home since ur place very near mine. Can bring zac to play with A too! Wishing you a smooth delivery and a healthy happy baby!

I know many mummies are concerned, worried with the <font color="119911">MMR Jab.

MMR = mumps, measles and rubella.</font>

My understanding: MMR is a compulsory jab by HPB. If by age 18mths old or 24 mths olds (can't remember which age), the kid has yet to take the jab, HPB will issue a letter to "remind".

Putting the side effects issue aside, if dun take the jab, once contracted with the disease, it is a deadly disease. Especially with most kids are jabbed, and if ours aren't, the % of contracting may be higher.

If you are concerned with it, perhaps you can take the separate jabs for it.

To share: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/197569/1/.html
http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=865&aid=1382

Correct me if I'm wrong.

hi hi....

nope, i havent pop yet... funny leh, last year i had BH contractions, but it was reli on and off... but tis time, i've been having contractions since lastnite, even thru' out the night as I was sleeping till now... but not yet "regular".. not any other "signs/symptoms" yet....

<font color="ff6000">coral</font>
aiyoo so scary falling from escalator.... hope u r ok liaoz... reli luckily u not carrying char...
wow! ur hse TOP liaoz ar... take ur time to decorate lor, since u so bz with work now... i love e process of decorating n shopping for furniture.... hehehe.. enjoy!!!

not i dont want to start immed... but my hb is e "type" full of "excuses" 1... i ask him to read something hor (a very short paragraph only lah), he can tell me he's very tired n read another day or not... now he tell me weekdays no time to go over my mum place (opposite block only hor) to collect e mattress.. so say tis weekend then go n collect.. tats y lor....

starz,
better hurry cos you may be popping anytime.
If too much changes to Ayden, he may be thinking cos of #2 arrival, #2 snatches away his stuff and even mummy.
I tried not to change too much Jolene's stuff when Jaslyn arrived. Even now... I always have to remind her "share her toys with Jaslyn". Cos whenever I buy something for Jaslyn or for both to share, Jolene will tell me "for me ah?"

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>,

R u on ur ML now ?
Dun worry too much of sibling rivalry...
take my 4 yrs old nephew for eg. At first
i still worried tt he might be jealous of M becos he is the youngest and you know la but to my surprise tt he can gets along with M so well and M alsoo likes to play wif her gou gou also.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>,
You certainly remind me that time when M was sick , fever up to 39.6 , we rushed her to hospital at 4am and that dr asked whether is she having fever for first time ..haha.. guess we over-reacted tt time...should hv waited next day to see PD then.
So have u bring Kim to see doc ??
That time Megan took a week to recover and end up hubby kena the virus and now my turn, cough until urine out , damn jialat, sorethroat
also.. so better to bring kim to see doc early

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>,

So now you can start shopping liao..
Alot of sweet things can buy ...

Tks for organising xmas gathering,will chk out my schedule ,hope to catch up wif you gals also

<font color="0000ff">Agnez</font>,
I got the dress from Fox and the wings , hairband at suntec city,,think 4th floor, next to the cinema, there is a shop near toilet , sell alots of cute stuffs , or you can get at the concourse, as for the price , think the hair band cost about $9 , wing - i can't remember but concourse more expensive so better to get from suntec

Wow Starz...
Think you should be popping real soon...

Shirley,
Congrats on having a bb girl this time... HAO!HAO! HAO!!
Sorry i am not able to attend the gathering.

Coral,
Glad to see you in the this thread.
Falling escalator is scarey leh.. lucky you not injuried. Careful hor..

MMR JAB/ CHICKEN POX JAB
============================
I am planning to let Able take his Chix pox at 15mths and maybe MMR by 16mths..
Think other thread mummies also delaying the MMR.. heard most bb will sure kana fever after this jab...
must plan leave to take good care of them if this jab is taken...

Baby sitter
============
I am finally terminating my nanny service this month...
have found another nanny from one of the helpful mummy in this forum...who should be better for A(hopefully).
Very heartpain cos this month he kana 2x bruises on his face
(upper left n lower right eyelid n forehead) at nanny's hse...
as usual her explanation is always not her fault as she claim A snatching
things from her and pulled it so hard that he actually knock his face on the object
(1st time is handphone and 2nd time his feeding bowl)
... to me i think she lied.. he could have fell on something.. dun feel like argue wif her now...
hope nothing will happen till next nanny comes.
She is still giving him cereals in the evening and i have to cook for him porridge to ensure he is full in the evening...

Below is his latest pix... hope you like it :

1071678.jpg
1071679.jpg

1071680.jpg
1071681.jpg

Jenny.

% of contracting higher coz everyone else is jabbed?? (heeee - *confused* me not epidemologist here :p )

Agree with you on some points.

SO i think it is important for parents of child to make an INFORMED decision on the MMR jab.The research on possible side effects are real and credible. SO are the research that suggests the vaccines are safe. The concerns of policy makers are real too. We really dun wanna major outbreak of the diseases. So it is still good if most bbs are taking the MMR.

lilboymum,
Quite hard to explain here. Hmm like like prenaver jab, it is not compulsory but many mummies are giving cos scare their kids are exposed to a greater % if every kid ard is jabbed.

I have confidence with SG health system. If they said is compulsory, they must have done their homework and have their reasons to ensure we do get our kids to be jab, even though there's a slight % of side effect.

Side track... my sis has drug allegry. So she has not taken any jab for measles. But she took separate jab for mumps and rubella.

Perhaps pups can come in to explain
She's more expert in this field.

Qns... don't you mummies need to post out the form/letter to HPB after each jab? Or the clinic nurse does for you?

Cos after each jab, the clinic nurse will fill in the details and doctor will signed. The clinic nurse will then seal the form/letter and ask me to throw into mailbox to send to HPB.

Grace,
I'm scheduling Jaslyn's MMR jab at 15mths, that is next Jan. I dun intend to delay cos CNY is on 6 or 7 Feb. If really got fever (touchwood), at least easier to see doctor.
Jaslyn's chicken pox jab will be in Feb, think most likely, I will push after CNY, say mid or end Feb.