(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Star,

My girl also like to curl up her toes

But she is funny lah, sometime she wants to wear shoes, I think she knows wearing shoes = go gai gai
but once outside, she'll start to pull her shoes.

When she is naughty & curl up her toes, I'll "straighten" them & get hb to help to put on her shoe.

Dun know whether it's true? someone told me bb curl their toes mean they're timid

hi mummies. sneaking in to post. today my bro's customary wedding so have been so busy. but reli wanna share this with everyone.

i am very pleased wif patissier. called them on monday to get them to do a cake for hb's birthday yesterday (organised a surprise party for him). despite the short notice, they agreed to do it for me and the end result was fantastic.

hb wanted this Bell & Ross limited edition watch so much but too ex i cannot afford and no stock too. so asked patissier to make it into a cake. i really love it. hb was so surprised, the watch is still in the fridge cos he she bu de eat. so we end up eating only the bottom cake (top watch is brownie & separates from the bottom cake). the cake was delicious. expensive for a 1kg cake but well worth cos all my friends love it too.

here's a picture to share.

The Cake (top view)
1053325.jpg

Birthday boy with his cake & watch
1053326.jpg

hi selina,

the cake indeed v nice leh! no wonder ur hb cant bear to eat it!

hi starz,

can sense that u cant wait to see ur #2! remember ah, must inform us when u have delivered!

not to worry that A does not know how to walk, tricia can zoom around in her walker, but when we hold her hands, she only wanted to walk for a while, then she sit down and start to crawl...

hi delphine,

dun mention. actually glad to know that u dun mind about the cereals...

D seems to have fun on the cruise... smiling in all the fotos...
what about urself? have fun?

Selina
The cake is really so nice very stylo......hehehe

Gemini
I think hor at D stage now is the most headach aah. Cos he can't walk very steady on his own so need to hold our hands BUT he demands to WALK.
Like jus now in the NTUC with my parents...as usual lor my dad give in to his every whim 1 lor so can see him keep fussing to walk in the crowded NTUC......sigh

Compare to most of the bb here , think my M is a most lazy gal..walk a few steps ,
wanna sit down already..worst still...
after her fever, flu..ya now want to be carry carry..and will starts her engine once her
daddy sits down...wow bang...
(now even more "dair" now)
nono.gif

As for myself..haiz,, still <font color="ff0000">bleeding</font> leh.
Anyone like that before??
I gg into my 2nd tri next week,seems tt
my doc also can't do anything
I just put on pill and jab only ...dun know
what happen to me also
kao_confused.gif

Worst still..i am gg to korea next mth (think i got to forfeit my deposit liao)

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

U R Going to give birth liao !!.. W O W
so fast I can still remembered that time when
we met at the bbgrace hse and you guys
telling me
<font color="aa00aa">"only two times you know" </font>
( that expression..haha )
Congrats congrats...

<font color="ff0000">selina</font>,

You still very romantic hor..
Now i holding my little gal's hand when
sleeping instead of my ah-lao liao..

<font color="0000ff">agnez</font>,

My M also likes to do that..
Very cute hor when they curl up their
tiny little toes..
Your LA is very chubby and cute leh..

Went to visit a fren who gave birth to a bb gal yest... So cute. Tiny and vulnerable. Brought back memories of the time when it was our turn.

Selina...
Wah, brownie BR cake...yummy!!!

BG gathering..
My nephew bday that day ley...how???....nebermind lah...you guys enjoy...(haiz...)

<font color="0000ff">babeong</font>,

Alot more hair loh. At least can "stick" to face..
My one huh , hair all "sticking" out..
"bi tong shan fa" ..problem is no "fa"..

baby hair
=========
think the only baby with most hair is my mushroom kimberly.. hahaa. we can tie her hair with lots of style and pattern. already trim alot times liao.

Hi Adeline..
Kim wins hands-down in 'hairy' contest, CY wins hands-down in the 'hairless' contest....haaaaa....

His hair is little and fine. recently we realise he likes to wipe his hands on his hair whenever he dirties his hands...haiz..

Hi ladies...

looks like today quite quiet here hor...
Me have been busy since early in the morning.

MY POOR BOY
===========
Yesterday my sister got a party at her new house and we attended her buffet dinner at her place.
Rhys run here and there and fell... his head wack right at the edge of the room door, resulted a 50cent big baluku on the forehead... cry like hell... everyone in the house, even ppl who dun know us, came to see what happen and are all so concerned. Everyone shaked head and heart pain sia... sigh...
Now the big bump with blue black still there... but this boy hor, he still run here and there... bth... sigh...
Now I see my boy, so heart pain...

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>,

Poor Rhys ..but boys r certainly more ga rung. In fact my gal just kena a baluku on her head also.She very itchy hand ,pulled down the folded chairs loh and then you know la wat happen next..

vivian

poor rhys.. boys are super active... my brayden also kena his first baluku last nite when he was playing with the flower pot and accidentally tripped and fell over it.. then this morning, my mum told me his little itchy fingers went to touched the hot iron and u noe whnat happened lah.. luckily, he was fine and can still run about in the afternoon..boys are boys..

kekek..
my #2 MOST probably is also a girl! So sweet right! thats what i wanted... so that they can bond closely together.. hopefully next time can be very close sisters..!

vivian...
poor rhys...heee..but the same thing happened to CY today..came home and realise he has blue black across his forehead..called ILs and asked why (nicely) and they said he was playing and fell on the door....

adeline...
so nice..thats what i always wanted...2 girls....

poor Rhys... but hor, i find that nowadays, boys & girls are the same, super active.... tricia also climb and down, and sometimes hit the floor or wall, after crying for a while, start the process again....

hi adeline,

agree with freshpoison, boy girl also the same, as long as they are healthy... can start buying girl stuff again!

On Leave
========
i will be on leave starting tomorrow till next Wed. so if any mummy want to meet up, let me know ok.. not sure how i'm going to survive through the next 9 days sanely, cos this is the 1st time that i have to take care of tricia for so many days...

Mango
U still bleeding aah. Abit only is it?? My mum did mention to me last time she sort of see red all the way till birth leh.

babeong
Long time never see u post liao. Nice pic of ur girl taken professionally or at home?? Very nice leh.

Vivian
Aiyoh Rhys kanna blue black aah....
D also leh on sat at my parents place he stand at coffee table then suddenly took his hands up n he fell sideways kanna blueblack at 1 side.
N jus now wanna bring him downstairs wait for hubby to come home he lying tummy on the bed dunno why he suddenly roll off the bed to the floor.....sigh
Now got 1 bao on the rightside cry like duno wat until I ask him wanna go n wait for papa then he stop crying n can start climbing again.....sigh...

Gemini
Wah 9 days aah......so siok right......hehehehe
If u bored n wanna go shopping call me lah...keke

mango
any news of ur #2 - boy or gal?

i always wanted 2 gals like Adeline too

Doreen
that pic was taken at cover looks
paid $38 only cheap cheap
very hard to capture a gd shoot so not much to select from in the end
was thinking heng i never spent a lot of $, or else heart pain

talking abt baluku, Jaslyn got thousands of them since she started crawling. Some are quite serious blue black till it swollen. My mum said Jaslyn got an iron head. Cham le, next time sure stupid stupid after so many knocks.

Is the BG Gathering still on this Sat? Count me in.

Not sure if this is the latest attendance list???

BG Gathering

Date: Sat, 10 Nov
Time: 5pm
Venue: Botanical Gardens

Confirm:
Selina + hb + Caleb
Freshpoison + hubby + Kayden
Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn

Err... so little ppl ah??

Just a quick one.
Wont be able to make it to BG cos of J's class. Just a suggestion, since BG is so big with different entrances and carparks, best to decide which one you want to go.

<font color="0000ff">babeong</font>,

I now never think of the gender.I only hope tt everything will go smoothly for me.
Can give birh to a healthy baby..

<font color="0000ff">Dor</font>,

How to tell you leh...

The bleeding is like 3rd day of "Da Yi Ma"..
One moment brown and the other moment dark red..
I very sad and worried loh.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>,
You got mail...

Okay...time to move on...
Share with you gals of my beautiful princess

1058326.jpg

wow mango,
Ah gal so cute with this dress,,party ya??heee

Baluku,
Look like a lot of bb here got one,,,got take photo to see?

Freshpoison,
Haven't received your mailing add le?

Prevener Jab
-------------
Brought my boy to jab last nite, we try to distract him with his fav toy then Doc quickly jab it,,v fast,,and he didn't cry at all,,just ah ah ah,,3 sounds after the jab,,v gd boy
I'm so worry that he'll cry coz heard a lot ppl comment this jab is painful, and yet it's already at 9.10pm he's getting tired & wanna sleep liao..phew...lucky me..

agnez,
If you're ard... you asked me how my friend use the bedrail. Din manage to contact my friend, but I was chatting with hb the other day, he was telling me the bedrail has this "L" shape to slot under the mattress. When the kid rolls over, the kid's weight in right on top of the "L" shape, thats why the bedrail won't fall off.
Anyway I just bought 2 safety first bedrails. They dun mount to the bed. They just lie below the mattress. And I dinno Safety 1st have 2 types of bedrail, so before you buy it, pls check the height of your mattress. The one I bought is for mattress less than 8 inch tall. The other bedrail can be adjusted for the height for thicker mattress, but cost more ($120+).
Anyway, the bedrail suppose to be able to fold down when you dun need it. And when the kid needs to sleep where you need to use it, you put it up.
I can't show you a pic here, cos the wooden side of the bed is higher than the bedrail, so the way I put, the bedrail can only start in this position and can't fold down.
1059046.jpg

Sorry no time to read thr the posting. Just a quick one.

babe_ong,
I saw your email but sorry, no time to reply.
I didn't do much lah, no need to thank lah

Selina,
Nice cake, how much was it?

Mango
U dress Megan for halloween aah?? So pretty......I like the wings...hehehe
Jus take good care of urself okie.

Jenny
How much u paid for the bedrail??

New Pattern
-------------------------
This morning D very naughty leh he was holding my hp n swinging it around so I told him to be careful later he knock it to his own head.
N u know wat this naughty boy did. He purposly take the hp n knock his own head n fake cry want me to sayang him.
I sayang liao then he did it again n again n again....aiyoh BTH him leh.

That time was the wall beside my bed I ask him to becareful dun hit the wall so he purposly slow motion go n hit n fake cry want me to sayang. Than I BTH scold him ask him dun hit the wall he still go n hit he got the cheek to laugh to me.

Selina,
Will not be able to join you all for the BG outing. For this entire month, Saturday afternoons are blocked out. Thanks for initiating the outing. Enjoy yourselves!

Hi Jenny,

Thanks for the info on the bedrail, veri detail
Dun think can use for my girl yet, she can turn 360 when she sleep
so all area must be fenced up.

Mango
Megan looks like a little princess

Dor Dor
Ur boy veri "yang oh" want sayang fm mummy

Selina
Regarding BG gathering, still can't confirm yet as the "chauffeur" still cannot confirm whether he is available to drive us there

Btw which part of BG are you going?

agnez,
Re: bedrail. I think this should be used only when your gal is older a bit (I think at least after 15-18 mths where they start to understand). Maybe another few more mths. Cos at this age, they will tend to stand up, bend over etc, not knowing the danger.

For me, I bought 2 to fence it tat way, cos I'm going to train both gals to sleep on that bed for day nap, once Jaslyn outgrown her bbcot, I will get the gals to sleep in their own room on tat bed at nite. I need to train the gals to sleep in their own room cos I think the older they are, the harder they are going to "get out" of my room. Actually my older gal sleeps on tat bed for day nap w/o fencing all the while, while my younger gal sleeps on my bed for day nap.

My intention is to slowly move the gals to their own room. Cos with each other company, I think it will be easier than training the older gal to sleep there alone.
What I'm worried now is, Jaslyn seems to be able to sleep in bbcot at nite only
She's not used to sleep on mattress on floor or on our bed. But daytime she's ok.

Doreen,
Sorry, type my posting 1/2 way then went to clear some work... The bedrail I bought hor, is Safety 1st brand. I dinno they have 2 different types.
I checked in web and saw these:

1) Safety 1st Portable Bedrail -
Retractable (65-107cm / 25.5 42inch) bedrail sits below mattress to prevent children rolling off bed edges.
The rail swings down for parents convenience and folds compact for travel and storage.

2) Safety 1st Portable Bedrail -
Secure lock indicator assures proper positioning
Stands 12" above the mattress
Fold down for easy access
Fit mattress 5 - 10" thick
Secure metal frame
Soft mesh net
42" wide

I bought the 1st one from Kidzloft warehouse directly. Apparently they are having a sales in the warehouse now. Website selling $44.90 for 1 pc. Warehouse selling at 2pcs for $45, 1 pc at $29.90 till this Sat.

The 2nd one Website is selling at $89.90. UP is $122+. Warehouse is selling $60+.

The difference is the 1) can used for up to 8" thickness, while the 2) can used up to 10" thickness.

Hi Doreen,
Can chk with you on your HK trip went earlier??
What did you bring to feed Damien.. did you bring those instant nestle porridge or just feed him the porridge from outside? Any other advise for bringing bb to HK?

I have booked my HK/Macau/SZ trip this end Nov..
Will bring my A there so need your advise.
Do share... million thks in advance!!

Grace,
HK has lot a lot of places selling porridge, no prob with feeding. The prob is HK is not a bb/child friendly place to travel in. No highchair, not stroller friendly, so best to use carrier.
My advise if buy food like bread, biscult, porridge there instead of feeding nestle instant porridge. It sucks and very saltish, got a lot of MSG leh. Moreover if I remember correctly, it needs to cook for 3 mins like instant mee.

halo mummies,

tricia is sleeping now,tat why i'm able to login now.
feel like a very useless mummy, still dont know how to take care of her. yesterday nite, tricia vomitted her last milk feed as she is still too full from her dinner. *Haiz*
just now, while carrying her into my room,me careless, let her bump her head against the door frame. 'BUMP', a v loud sound. after crying for a while, she's ok, i did checked, her forehead is ok, no baluku. but i still v worried, as it should be quite painful.