(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi hi Selina..
thks for sharing the photos of the support pillow..really feel like eating cheese aft seeing the photos leh..haha..oh, u bought the NUK steriliser liao ahh..seems not bad ahh..

<font color="ff0000">bad dream AGAIN!</font>
<font color="ff0000">================</font>
<font color="ff0000">hi ladies, i had a bad dream again last nite. think the nearer my detailed scan approaching, i'm becoming more worried and concern everyday.

dreamt tt doc told us bb not moving but asked us to monitor so for the entire day, i was staring at my tummy n telling bb to move so i know he is fine but to no avail. so worried.

but somehow, i know it is just a dream n like the last time, forced myself to quickly wake up so i wont dream any further... phew, so relief when i finally woke up.

my boy sure knows how to assure me. he dun usually move alot in the morning but today he moved quite a few times liao so i'm more assured now.</font>

selina, TQ! er...showed my hb the support pillow and he say looks a bit hard...is kiddy palace having sales? I still haven't done my research, mostly heard on Avent, is NUK bottles good as well?

wendy,
hb says now the price like very good so better buy first as we discussed and think it prob wont go down any further... also the stock at kiddy palace at toa payoh hdb hub is out already so we thought better buy first in case no more stock. so we bought it while at kiddy palace at marina sq last nite.

<font color="0000ff">breastfeeding support pillow
=============================
2nd time mummies, any advice on how necessary is it to have the breastfeeding support pillow. any brands to recommend?</font>

hi hi Selina..
dun think so much..i think u have been thinking -vely lately..that's why will have such dreams...wont happen one...like what u said..baby is active &amp; kicking well..listen to some soft music b4 u sleep ba..cheers~

mummyjoy,
my sis and a couple of gal friends highly recommend NUK and since they have promotion now so we just buy lor...

in fact the pillow is very soft. dun worry. i like it alot. u can find it at swell at paragon or kiddy palace oso sells it.

i went to kiddy palace yesterday to roughly suss out the prices so at least when we go to the fair this wkend, we have a better idea if the deals are better or not lor...

anyway, my tail bone ache didnt allow me to walk very long too. so didnt really see much lah.

Hi MummyToBabyCaleb,
don't think too much, it's just a dream. Btw, can I check with you something: 1) for those free milk bottles that come with the sterilizer, is there any pictures on it or just plain normal milk bottles? 2) is the upper tray of the sterilizer fixed on that level, will it go down when we remove all the milk bottles?

Mmummyjoy,
I have been giving Nuk milk bottles to my kids and I think they prefer Nuk milk bottles than Avent,maybe this is because Avent milk bottles is "too big" to hold but for your info, I'm using Pigeon teat for the Nuk bottles.

littlekid,
i have not opened the steriliser to see the bottles and the steriliser yet cos we got home pretty late last nite so didnt do all that. will go check out later n let you know. but the picture on the box shows non-design bottles not sure if inside is the same.

hihi selina
Dun worry ur bb will be fine

i didn't feel bb kick everyday too cos now still early stage mah, closing 5 mths only. my mum says abt 6-7 mth the kicks are more obvious
thanks for showing us the NUK sterilizer
i may get the breastfeeding pillow, the one u can put around waist

hi coral
ur such early bird hor, 7plus come in liao
my ankle starts to swell liao..when are u going to motherfair? tink i need to wait for my hb to be free cos i can't carry all the tings myself

Hi MTBs,
My colleague told me dun buy those birdnest that "float" in the bottle. A chinese medicine shop owner told her that chemicals are used to "float" the birdnest to make it look more in quantity.

She also said dun eat yellow things including chinese noodles, mee pok, curry.. BB might get jaundice.

Hi aspialle,
my colleague said so lah.. The laohangjia type should be ok ba. Thinking of getting the concentrated one tonight leh.

Me love curry too.. In fact, thinking of eating chicken curry mee for lunch later.. Yummy!

Some ppl believe that too much yellow food will make the BB's skin turn yellow (Jaundice). I also not sure how true.

a warm welcome to those who just join

a little update
went to see gynae yesterday as i had some brown stain on monday night. Am given 2 days mc.
This time, he confirmed that I'm carrying a boy.

<font color="0000ff">shoes</font>
i've been wearing Scholls shoes since preg, very comfy and soles are gd! but design wise not very modern lah.. but then for safety n comfort, gd to invest in a pair.

<font color="ff6000">LittleKid</font>
did you try NUK teats using Pigeon bottle n its screw cap n cover ah?
i tried before n it kind of leak leh..so in the end i bot NUK's screw cap to fit pigeon's bottles and the leaking problem resolved.

i will be gg to Motherhood exhibition prob tomolo bah.. see if NUK has a booth there, will stock up some milk teats for my gal and get some bottles for #2.

<font color="0000ff">jaundice</font>
i heard that its rather normal for chinese bbies to get jaundice. its just how 'serious' it is. in any case, we can eat anything in moderation except raw food lah ..but then if u are still concern.. prob juz avoid it ;)

<font color="ff6000">aspialle</font>
water retention?
pop ur feet up on pillows when u sleep at night.. by next day, it shd be gone...
hope this helps

Hi ladies..

Selina, dun worry too much... just a dream... since your boy already "show" you that he is ok... everything will be fine...

Your NUK sterliser looks good... I saw the same thing in Kiddy Palace (Marina Sq). Dun know good or not coz most ppl I heard either use Avent or Pigeon so dun know leh... but I do get a lot of feedbacks that NUK bottles are good.. Maybe I ask my hb for his view... but can see that you got a deal in the price...

All these talking abt the fair makes me so excited... SIL also been talking abt it every nite... wanted to go today leh, but hb not free... Sat need to go PC Show too... looks like can only go on Sunday liao... must be super crowded by then... sob...

Hi Selina, sayang sayang. Now you told us, it won't come true. Caleb so sweet. Isn't the Nuk steriliser originally 198? I went to kiddy palace to check just now saw the discount too. But my hb is an avent fan and all my frens too. In fact they're passing me some new avent bottles, so I'll prob buy avent. But avent steriliser no big discount leh. Thank you for info on laohangjia in taka.

babygrace, thanks for the advice. I still thought we have to buy alot alot of diapers. Hee, hee, I was thinking at least 10 packets.

Jasmine, thanks for telling me laohangjia is in century sq too. Yes, I stay in the east.

Wei Kuan, I see golden kiwi at Giant today. Is it better than normal kiwi? I didn't buy cos still got lots of fruits at home.

Aspialle, I wake up early daily leh, suppose to sleep late, but can't. How come you get water retention? Could it be your diet??

My fren will loan me her new medela pump, a baby play pen, breast feeding pillow. So I think I'll not buy these first. Until I'm sure I want to breastfeed then I go get one myself, also a good chance to experiment with Medela to see good or not. And since I'm moving in with inlaws, don't think I get a baby cot first. Does anybody know how long bb can sleep in a play pen?

selina,
i didn't use any breastfeeding pillow. i use either pillows or cushions to prop up my arm. I think that's enough cos bfg pillow quite bulky leh and i feed him anywhere in the house, so quite troublesome to lug the pillow across different rooms.

JAUNDICE
Even if you avoid the so-called food that gives bb jaundice, there's still a chance of bb getting another form of jaundice called breastmilk jaundice. I've discussed breastmilk jaundice with crystallized previously. Basically it happens in the 1st few days where bb may not have taken enough fluids to expel the bilirubin thru urine. And this happens to bf babies where the mother's milk supply has not come in the 1st few days.
So this has nothing much to do with what you eat.
Like what selina mentioned, i believed in eating everything in moderation. I love curry too!

coral,
tks coral. my nephew slept in his playpen for sometime. think until he knew how to climb out, then my sis switch him to mattress.

still dunno which brand to buy for breast pump. my sis has one, prob use hers first then see how.

is bird nest really very good for us and baby? especially the lao hang jia.

coral, do you mean the giant at imm, u saw the golden kiwi?

coral,
wah 10 packs!!! in the 1st few days after your discharge from hospital, i think your hubby will have to make several trips out to buy stuff. so if not enough diapers, should be no problem gg out to get them.

Wei Kuan, the IMM in Parkway.
I'm thinking of checking the lao hang jia birdnest cos it's cheaper than the Eu Yan Sang ones I bought. I think the best still those we cook ourselves. As for whether it's good for bb or not I'm not too sure, but I think it's good for us. I have been taking birdnest regularly even b4 preg.

Babygrace, during my edd my hb will prob be overseas, so I'm thinking of getting all I need incase he's not around to run errands.

Hi littlekid,

The shop name that I bought the Pigeon steriliser is Cheong Choon Store. Located at 34, Upper Cross St, #03-132

Hi Jenny,

Thks for recommending the shop. I was not paying attention to the shop name u have indicated in your email. Yesterday was then checking on the receipt, then realised that it's the same shop.

Hi selina,

U must have been thinking too much. Glad to know that you are taking it positively.

Hi janice,

I only know tumeric powder which is in curry &amp; ginger will cause bb skin turn yellow. Did not know that yellow things, like noodles will cause it too.

coral, do you mean the Giant at parkway? is it the giant at parkway?

anyone tried using headphone t put on tummy's area for baby to listen to music? is it advisable?

hi coral
i duno leh..maybe i walk too much to and fro hospital that time, and also need to do housework.esp when im cooking, always need to stand. Maybe tats the reason. Yesterday nite, lie flat on the bed then cannot move. My hubby has to carry me to sit up, cos im pain in tears.tried putting a pillow but the tailbone pain still there
wat are u cooking today?

thanks selina
btw will u be placing celeb in the birth cert?

hi babygrace

will u be goin for the motherfair exhibition?

hi gemini
is avent or pigeon better? u go down to see or just call them?

Hi hi janice..
Ya, I think we shd avoid curry due to the lemongrass but u know ahh..cannot resist the temptation leh..hehe..me also just had Malay curry chicken with curry vege for lunch lorops..i even drank lime juice lehtoday I think I very sinful lor..oh no..

Hi hi chihiro..
<font color="0000ff">Congrats in having a PRINCE</font>..hope u r feeling better now..i think u rest well ba..is it norm to get the brown stain now?what did ur gynae say?ok...will update the chart for u shortly..cheers~

Hi hi Selina..
Wow..how u know one of the mtb is ur cousin?i dun think its me lah..haha..ya, this 1-4 for IT show in Suntec level 6..

Hi hi coral..
Actually I also duno if its ok to eat kiwi leh..i saw a sign at NTUC that kiwi is high in Vit A..so now I m confused also..

Hi hi Wei Kuan..
Theres a thread I saw in Sgmotherhood not to place ur earpiece on ur tummy to let baby hear or listen to the music..its not gd for the ear drums..

<font color="ffff00">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 31 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 21wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 21wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">2 PRINCES</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: Chihiro</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

Hi coral,
yeah, since u stay at east, probably century square is the nearest place to get the lao hang jia birdnest.

hi wei kuan,
i think it' not advisible to put hearpiece on ur tummy. i saw an article, a china mother put hearpiece on tummy to let baby listern music, but end up when baby born, tat bb hav listerning problem. according to book, jz on the radio in medium volumn tat both u and bb can hear, tat's enuf.

aspialle,
i'm waiting for feedback from those who have gone to the motherhood exhibition before deciding whether it's worth the effort going all the way down. i don't really need to get that many things this time round anyway.

jasmine,
no need to get same brand steriliser, just get a steriliser that is big enough to fit in the pumps.

hi jasmine
tot u will be using it separately rite, dun tink there is any problems.i will only buy breast pump after i give birth, some of my frds, they bought early but realised they do not have milk to pump out or the bb have jaundice so cannot drink breast milk

HI Gemini,
I'm also surprised when my colleague told me about the yellow food eg noodles. Think like wat Babygrace said just eat in moderation should be ok ba.

I had few lunches of Japanese food with colleagues. Can only drool at their sashimi... so tempting.. Me only can eat the cooked food. Heard Saba fish (Mackerel) also not good for preggies because of mercury also. So try to avoid that too.

Hi Weikuan,
I saw golden kiwi at NTUC SingPost centre at Paya lebar. They put the kiwi with the veges at the cooler, not at the fruit section.

My friend said he read an article long ago in Chinese newspaper about a mum in China who blasted the radio at her tummy to let her bb listen. Ended up the bb was born with hearing problems. So better dun put earphone on tummy.

hi babygrace &amp; aspialle,
thanks.....coz i remember one of the mtb said that avents milk bottle only can fit into avent steriliser coz it's bigger. if that, shall i jz wait after give birth, if i hav milk to provide to bb, then only ask hb to buy the breast pump. but then b4 tat must know whic brand should buy, if not, hb oso 'kong kong' dunno which one to buy. haha....

hi janice,
huh? saba fish not good oso? really hav to take note. i ate a lot last week coz nowdays dunno eating chicken or pork meat, so fish is my favourite.
thanks for the info...

Hi Jasmine,
I remembered preggies cannot eat deep sea fish eg. tuna, salmon, shark, swordfish and mackerel. But not sure if there're certain species we can or cannot eat.

From http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/nutritioninpregn/a/fishyfacts.htm
"Do not eat shark, swordfish, king mackerel or tilefish as these contain the highest levels of the methyl mercury".

My colleague told me cannot eat crabs also. But I ate sometime ago leh.

jasmine,
The pigeon steriliser can also fit avent bottles cos it's just a flat 2 tier tray.

aspialle,
i think there's a misconception that jaundice bb cannot drink breastmilk. They can still drink, it's just that sometimes the mommy has not enough BM and bb is not having enough fluid. If that's a case, can supplement BM with formula milk. i've read of cases where mommies are "pressured" to give up bfg just because bb has breastmilk jaundice. There's actually no need to.

BREASTFEEDING
There's quite a good article in today's Mind your Body supplement that comes with the Straits Times that talks about the difficulty of breastfeeding. Good to read about those common problems that mommies face on breastfeeding.