(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

maternity bag
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
i read from sept thread, one mummy bought a pre-packed maternity bag from mothercare at their sale and this bag can double up as a diaper bag next time...
maybe got time will go check it out...

Hi hi mmummyjoy..
I m sure if ur gynae can be able to give u a shot of the birdie..its confirmed liao..coz if u can tell by now, its confirm more or less lor..whens ur detailed scan appt?i m sure u must be looking forward to see baby lor..hehe..

Hi hi doggiemummy..
Oh, u dun intend to start shopping now ahh..me wanted to but hubby is very busy with the bookfair exhibition in suntec till 4 jun..so I think I cant even have chance to go to the motherhood exhibition in expo lor..u shd start now..coz ur tummy will surely be bigger than ours as days goes..so its better for u to shop now than later when u get bigger lor..

Hi hi Selina..
Ya, since ur gynae captured the shots for u, I think u can show boy-boy next time also lor..haha..so cute hor..u gg for ur detailed scan next wk ahh..i guess if u r popping by the motherhood exhibition & managed to see some gd offer, can grab them liao la..oh, can I have the song as well?my email is [email protected] thks!wow..u so fast aiming for the bottles & sterilizer liao ah..also gd, ur sis will be able to give u gd advice on this lor..

Hi hi coral..
Wow..can see that u got quite a lot of things ahh..also gd..hehe..i only know that sharkfins is bcoz of the mercury so dun eat lor..Can share with me more abt what are the dos & donts ard our bed leh..coz me also not very sure leh..thks..so u have decided to go back ahh..do hope that u relax more & dun overworked ba..

Hi hi Jasmine..
Its ok to eat tuna once in a while..i think tuna is consider oily fish like salmon..we can eat them once a wk..its gd also..hehe..

Hi hi Janice..
I think eating turtle soup will be too pu already..so thats why not advisable to eat lor..

Hi hi Gemini..
wowseems like u got quite a gd offer leh..got freebies somemore..hehe..

hi hi Wei Kuan..
never mind abt the 6kg..hehe..i m sure when u see baby growing on ur every appt..u will surely find it worthwhile lor..hehe..oh, how come u r not allow to put the babys stuff in the baby room?any reason?

hi hi Vivian..
so glad that u manage to go for a hospital tour..i m sure its very fruitful for u lor..at least now u r more familiar with the hospital facilities also..i think MAH is a gd choice lah..but I know if u r thinking of delivering ur last baby in MAH, then they cant help u to litigation lor..this is what I know abt MAH from my colleague..

hi hi Doreen..
dun wear the ankle guard coz ur blood cannot circulate well lor..now u shd rest ur foot on a chair or cushion..hope u get better also..

doreen,
yah... dun wear the ankle guard now since your leg still swelling. it may b too tight for your swollen leg now. just leave it alone n less walking. let the swell go off first then u put on ankle guard whenever u walk to protect it...

wtan,
you got mail! will see wat they have at the fair. yesterday hb told me kiddypalace selling NUK steriliser with free bottles for $99. Tangs selling at $100+ i think. so he might wanna get that. we will see how.

coral,
i went to 9mois yesterday with hb. bought a purple beaded top for S$29.5 (after 50% discount), a corduory capri and a white skirt that can also b worn as an halter neck dress, each for $44.5 (after 50% discount). hb so nice he picked up the tab...

morning ladies,
past few days wasn't so good for me... sunday morning, wake up leg cramp, was on MC yesterday becos my left shoulder and back was killing me, iterally can't get up from bed..this morning, also still feel the pain but force myself to work..sigh... worst, yesterday night, felt the cramp and tightness around my stomach area again... i'm really getting abit worried abt these stomach cramps and my back...

btw, also settled my CL yesterday..met wif her last nite and was pleased wif her...she will be my CL for mth of Oct, then CL for my friend in dec...so one load off me for now...

ladies, will i be too paranoid if i call my gynae nurse abt my back pain and stomach cramps...my gynae won't be back till next wk..so getting abit worried abt these cramps especially...

Vivian, thks, thks for the info., will do the hospital visit before deciding, I recently saw some construction work near Mt.A, it looks like multi-story car park type of structure, gd if they are really adding parking space

Coral, oh, selina also bot the pillow, how, how? is it comfortable? I am now using a small/flat pillow to support my tummy when lie sideway, thinking of buying a better one.

Selina, Is the support pillow from swell gd?

Wtan, detail scan on 19Jun, still a long way to wait

beanie,
Thanks for the info on public cord blood banking. i'll be giving birth in Mt A. Think i'll check with the hospital when the time draws nearer. i really hope to donate it away since it doesn't cost me anything and can possibly save lives. it'll be such a waste to discard it.
As for hospital, why is it that your gynae don't want to go to Mt A? I like Mt A, even though it's a bit older than the rest of the hospital. If it's nearer to your place and your mum's, all the more better. Are you a Catholic? One of the reason why i like Mt A is that the nuns make their rounds every morning to give communion and to pray with us. And upon discharge, you can arrange for a short service in the chapel for a blessing for the family. i felt that this has lots of significance for me.

selina,
you and coral are making me itching to go shopping! i definitely making a trip down this friday. but then again, i'm scared that i can't control myself and buy lots of stuff there. hee.... i'm trying not to buy too many maternity clothes now that probably gonna stop at 2. no more chance to wear after this.

Hi MTBs,

Had my detailed scan last weekend, now in my 21 weeks, bb weigh 349g, & it's bb princess.
EDD will be 9 Oct

Wendy dear, can update for me??

hi ilovemybabyg
dun worie, i ask my gynae abt the back pain and she says its normal. once in a while i also have slight cramp in tummy

hi jenny , thanks for the infor

hi coral
glad that u have great shopping yesterday, u starting work soon hor, take gdcare,for me , my frd also recommend me a job, but i duno whether they mind that im pregnant.Tinking whether i shld work too...

mummyjoy
~~~~~~~~
if i am not wrong that one is the construction of a new medical block or something for Mt A...

babygrace
~~~~~~~~~
i amo not catholic. my gynae dun like to go there cos she stays very near to TMC and she thinks MT A very far for her... but i dun care... i am the patient mah so i got my right to choose lor...

ilovemybabyg
~~~~~~~~~~~~
if u really not well better call maybe the nurses can help you answer ur queries. Drs when they go on leave they definately arranged for someone (another dr) to cover them in case of emergency or so...

<font color="119911">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 30 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 21wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 21wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">2 PRINCES</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="ffff00">**
new.gif
in the chart: delphine</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

Hi hi Selina..
Okok..thks..thks..will go &amp; check it out later..ya..do up ur list..i think u r lucky coz u will get more hands-me down so dun have to buy so much lor..do keep me posted on the motherhood exhibition..thks..

Hi hi ilovemybabyg..
Maybe can put one pillow behind ur back ba..coz baby growing lor..so I guess u might experience some back pain ba..hope it gets better soon..

Hi hi mmummyjoy..
Oic..time pass very fast one..by ur next appt..u will see baby growing bigger lor..i m also seeing my gynaes appt on 17/06..very fast on..also very looking forward lor..so we can wait together..hehe..

Hi hi Delphine..
<font color="ff0000">Congrats to you in having a PRINCESS</font>..i m sure u must be very happy to see baby growing well..hehe..wow..349g ahh..baby grow very fast one..ur next appt, will increase even more lor..hehe..okok..updated the chart for u..cheers~

beanie,
Mt A and TMC not very far from each other mah, so your gynae should be able to make it there in good time. Yup, you're the patient. If she lists Mt A as one of the choices, she has to respect your decision.

hi vivian,
i oso bought 1 pants ($29), 2 dress ($19 each) and 2 top ($10 each) at spring maternity. very comfortable. but haven wear the dress yet coz tummy still not so big.

hi wendy,
me will go to motherhood fair this weekend. actually oredi eyeing some stuff at baby kingdom (shun li bulding), their things quite cheap compare to those shopping centre coz they are wholesales and now even hav discount. will compare the price between 2 place. no worry, if the things is cheaper at bb kingdom or bb hypermarket, i will let u know. then u won't miss the stuffs at motherhood fair lol.

hi doreen,
do rest more and try not to walk so much. it's will make ur ankle more swollen.

mummyjoy,
yes. i bought the pillow from swell too. like it so far. it can support my tummy when lying on my side, my back when sitting n my head when i need to sleep in a sitting position at night. so many uses. think even after birth can use it to support back when sitting in the office.

wtan,
ok. not sure when i will go down. most prob sat ba cos sunday i need to go church. will let u know so at least if u interested, u can make a trip down yourself on sunday.

delphine,
congrats on your princess. me counting down to my detailed scan next wed...

ilovemybabyg,
u may wanna call the nurse to check on the stomach cramp part. as for back, think quite common now. just have to go slow on everything you do now lor...

hi hi Jasmine..
wow..seems like u got a gd offer ahh..$19 for the dresses ahh...like very worth hor..oh, okok..thks..thks a lot..coz i think i wil be gg alone ba..coz hubby really cant accompany me for the motherhood exhibition..also for the maternity panties..i also havent had a chance to go &amp; buy yet leh..me only bought disposable ones from watson..these few days also very busy due to mth-end closing..

dear wtan, selina &amp; aspialle,thanks for ur advises...

heard alot of u discussing abt the baby kingdom &amp; BB hypermart...can anyone provide the address? me goin motherhood fair tis wkend too.. but tot of dropping by to these two places tat u gals mentioned too..

Delphine,

I jus realise that your EDD and my EDD is jus the next day and same gynea.

Maybe we might have seen each other before in the Clinic. Which clinic u visit? Mine is at CCK.

Hi Selina, I think we bought the same dress.

Mommyjoy, I've not used the pillow yet cos my tummy still doesn't require support leh, feel weird to have something below when lying down.

Beanie, why do yoiu hv to cut down your salt intake? Was there any warning sign?

Aspialle, thank you. I'll be carfeul.

babygrace, I like that top too, can show my tummy very well and also comfy. Actually I didn't see it and was bat to buy anoither top from the same place then they tell me got 20% less for 2nd piece so I search around and found this.

Wendy, as for activities around bed, the general advice is not to do much around your bedroom or bed for this period. Like don't write on bed, don't cut, don't sew, etc. So to avoid doing the wrong thing, better not do anything on bed except for sleeping and maybe lovemaking...heehee.

babygrace, better don't buy so much maternity clothes since you'll stop after this. Should look for those non-maternity clothes that you can also wear now. Makes more sense.

Delphin, congrats on your little Princess.

Manage to convince hb to let me buy those essential things. Do you ladies already know who are the retailer participating in the fair???

By the way, does anyone here goes for massage? My hb bought bme 5 sessions of pregnancy massage with our usual spa, but I'm not sure how safe leh.

thanks selina!!

me just got a news tat my good friend also preggie!!!! 8wks...so exciting...i have almost 6 friends preggie for this yr!!! HOT babies year!!

hi hi coral..
oh..aiyo..i just wrote something on my bed leh last night..got hubby to sign on some forms..okok..frm now onwards, i will avoid doing anything on the bed itself..must print a sign to remind myself on this &amp; paste at my wall..then can remind myself..thks for sharing on this..thks..

hi ilovemybabyg
both shops open on sunday and till 8pm.
Baby's Kingdom
See Seng Enterprises Pte Ltd.
83, Kaki Bukit Avenue 1, #01-00, Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417954
Ph : 6547 1677 ; Fax : 6547 1805

Baby's Hyperstore Pte Ltd
69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Ind Pk
Singapore 417947
Telephone : 6844 1123

Hi Wendy, like usual, just take a broom to sweep the 4 corners of your room if you want to feel more an 1 xin 1 after doing such things.

hi hi Selina &amp; Jasmine..
thks for the info on the Baby's kingdom as well as Hyperstore..i think i will try to go down on my own ba..thks..

hi hi coral..
okok..will go home tonight &amp; get hubby to sweep the 4 corners of the room..thks..thks..

Hi Jasmine,
Think we bought the same pants? hee...

Delphine,
Congrats on having a princess!!!

Coral,
I asked my gynae abt massages too coz I wanted to go for some but she say try to avoid esp. when you dun know which acuputure point they accidently press on... so she advice me not to go lah... but up to you lor... some ppl still go for those special pre-natal massage... but think i dun dare to risk...

ilovemybabyg,
if you really dun feel good, do go and see another gynae since your gynae not ard now. At least can check... calling your nurse might be a good idea too... better than enduring at home and still din improve... it might rest your mind too...

wendy,
u r welcome.

vivian,
maybe lor. i bought one is a light blue satin pants. actually bought a pink jeans early. but noticed too tight and end up changed to this one coz the pink one no bigger size liao. i like the dress i bought, same design but diff colour.

Hi Jasmine,
We DID bought the same pants.. I am wearing it today actually..hee... actually it is the most comfy pants I had, so after buying the light brown one, went back to buy the same pants but in light blue. Bought the similar capri in blue too... a bit kiasu but no choice lah.. i only wear pants to work so as long as its comfy and cheap... hee...

ilovemybabyg,
u r welcome.

i oso have 2 girlfriends preggie. they are both due in nov. i'm so happy so both are my gd friends since secondary school. 1 is expecting #2 and another #1 but she is in HK. so fun to have friends preggie n so close together...

coral,
really. white one with some small red prints right. that's the only so-called 'dress' there that catches my eye. also can b worn as skirt so more worth it i thought... tried another dress, pinkish wrap dress but both hb n me saw me in the colour n we both go "NO NO"...

anyway, think i will stop getting maternity clothes liao... save $$ to buy Caleb's stuff instead n i need shoes for work lor...

i decided to give massage a miss too cos like what vivian says, not sure what they do so better to be safe n sorry.

shoes
=====
anyone wearing shoes with heels? i dunno if i shld cos at it is i oredi suffering from tail bone pain wearing flats. quite worried if wear heels will make it worst leh... any advice?

hi vivian,
oo..ya? actually i m wearing the pants too, with tops frm spring. haha....
me same as u, i like to wear pants. currently hav 3 pants, 2 frm OIO. and 2 bermuda to wear on weekend one. but this blue pants a bit loose lol, i feel like wearing sleeping pants. hehe..

wendy,
thanks for the update... yup looking forward to 3/6 Sat to visit gynae for my report.. very fun to see baby moving... But my bb very shy, doc tickle her to face us but also dun bother, just lie in her comfort zone..

Mummytobabycaleb,
thanks thanks... very fast one.. &amp; you will be so excited to see your bb..

Coral/ Mummie of Rhys,
thanks thanks.. hubby is the one beaming with smiles after the scan.. hehe... he prefers girl than boy.. for me as long as its healthy &amp; growing, I'm more than contented.

Misterygal,
me visiting Dr Adrian in seng kang... hehe both our EDD so near, who's know maybe same day???

All MTBs,
I will be going to the motherhood fair tomolo... anyone here going too??

regrding placing baby's stuff at baby room, my mil warn me not to place yet cos pantang.

I feel pain on my chest whenever i breath, anyone experience that too?

Hi beanie,

I think I have bought the Pigeon steriliser from the shop u have mentioned. I did not take the namecard, so I dun know the name. The lady owner is ok, she allow me to go back in Oct to chop a later date on the warranty card. Cos if now send the warranty card, wasted a few mths as I'm not using it now.

Hi jasmine,

baby kingdom and baby hyperstore very near my office, i'm in chai chee. maybe can make a trip down after work. thinking of going during lunch but, i'm the only one preggie in office, feel pai seh dragging my non-preggie colleagues go.

Hi delphine,

me maybe going the motherhood fair on thurs evening as I got gynae appt @ 4pm. But I dun think i'm getting bb clothes, as i'm expecting hand-me downs. Most probably going to see the strollers &amp; milk bottles.

Selina, thks, I have many small travelling pillows, all around my study, living room and bed for use, they works quite well but I still not very comfortable with it for bed use so wonder if I should buy the support pillow too. Convenient to post a pix to show us the pillow? Oh, dear, our tail bone will pain if wear flats? I just bought 4 pairs of flats and 1 pair with slight heel.

kao_smile2.gif

hi hi delphine..
i guess baby is too comfy liao..also gd wah..hehe..wait till next appt ba then see more of baby's movements..hehe..

hi hi Selina..
i tink to play safe..better wear no heels ba coz ur legs will be tired lor as ur tummy gets bigger lor..i bought my shoes from isetan (with rubber sole-better friction) for only $9.90..very affordable..u can consider checking it out there..cheers~

hi hi weikuan..
oh, at least ur MIL will tell u lor..my MIL is too chin-cai to bother abt it..she even tell me it's ok to eat baby's 1st mth celebration cake or red eggs..i dun think it shd be ok lor..anyway, i didnt eat &amp; also ask hubby not to touch lor..

kao_smile2.gif

beanie,
Me using Avent Steriliser.

bedsheets
=========
I've been changing the bedsheets since 1st pregnancy. So, wats the old saying on this?
I've just put 2 sets to wash.

Cheong Choon Store
==================
Check prices from dept stores when they are having sales. Especially now GSS is ongoing, prices at dept stores might be cheaper.
And note they are not open on Sun.

Glens vs Mt A
==============
How come gynae can tell you he/she prefers Glens to Mt A one... You need to consider the prices... Glens is more ex than Mt A. TMC and Mt A not that far from each other leh.

Vivian,
In fact, Steriliser does the same work. Is the brand only lah. Pigeon and Avent both look ok to me. The only difference is the sterilizing time.

Coral,
which type of massage? Pre-natal massage is ok.

Wei Kuan,
If can't put stuff in bb room, then put where? I never heard of this. Maybe this is the same thinking as bb not born yet, cannot buy stuff?

Motherhood Fair
===============
Starting tomorrow. Anyone going can update status here?
Last year one was disappointing.

Hi Jasmine,
Me also bought slightly bigger size pants from spring so to cater for expansion mah.. hee... what I did is, there is a hole behind the pants which allows you to pull out the elastic. So what I did is to pin a small safety pin to make it shorter so it is tighter and not too loose at the waistline... works miracle... try that...

Btw, I saw this OIO shop mentioned several times... where is this shop and what it sells har?

jenny, i put baby cloths in my own and some staff in the storeroom, like stroller. baby cot have not fit yet, so also in the store room

jenny, i put baby cloths in my own room and some staff in the storeroom, like stroller. baby cot have not fit yet, so also in the store room

Selina, ya, the dress is white and with bits of red and other colour. Actually was suppose to be skirt.

Hmmm...they claim their massage will not press the points but maybe I should just keep it for after birth...

Delphine, I'm thinking of goiung with hb tomorrow evening. We'll prob be there around 8pm so got 2hrs to shop. You going earlier? Maybe I can join you first...

Hi selina,

I'm been wearing flats since my 2nd mth and I'm ok. Though my heels are abt 1/2 to 1 inch, I feel slight muscle aching after a day's work. Maybe I'm used to wearing flats. I know that for some people, got used to wearing heels rather than flats.

Jenny, it's pre-natal massage, in fact hb has to pay more for this than normal massage. But now I'm a bit apprehensive abt going leh.

hi gemini,
oo...then u shld go down to check it out when u r free. only can go there on weekend lor. sat will go motherhood fair 1st to compare the price. then only decide lor. no wrry, their shop open on sunday and is free parking there.

hi jenny,
i remember u bought avent manual breast pump, rite? i saw frm dept store there are few packing, one is with milk bottle and another type with storage bottle. which one shall consider? it's make me confuse lel and i dun hav someone to check it out. i saw one sell on $86 b4 discount.

hi wendy,
i think ur mil didn't pantang about all those thing, is it? tha'ts why she didn't bother lol. at least she won't stop u buy things ba....

hi vivian,
it's materniy shop, there is few branch, 1 at tampines, 1 at kk hospital and another one at noth bridge road. i forgot the address. let u know once i go back to check. they sell maternity clothes and others neccesary things like bra, panties....but a bit expensive lor.